Coco La Palm Seaside Resort

Coco La Palm Seaside Resort
4.174.174.174.174.17
4.17 based on 12 reviews
#11 of 21 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Negril
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (5)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Coco la palm is the bomb

, Pickering, ON
2019-05-22
Absolutely without any doubts, coco la palm is exactly what we hoped for when we booked our first non all-inclusive at some massive resort. What a perfect place, in perfect location with such awesome people to make us feel welcome, loved and safe. Our vacation was a solid 10/10 and Coco La Palm made that happen [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location loction LOCATION! Cleanliness of the rooms, the property, and the beach. The staff and ALL the employees, felt like a warm and welcoming family. The food in the restaurant..... mmmmmmm the foood...... mouth watering experience
The weak points
It was sooo perfect, we found absolutely nothing we could write in this box
Certified

Coco La Palm

, Halifax, NS
2017-11-24
I would highly recommend the Coco La Palm. It is located in the middle of Negril seven mile beautiful beach. Within walking distance to the mall and several restaurants. Safe to walk the streets after dark. The staff was so friendly and literally seemed to enjoy helping you in any way they could. The resort was very clean and tidy. The restaurant on the resort we would rate #1 out of all the restaurants we ate at. Had an awesome stay and would definitely return and recommend Coco La Palm. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff Friendly and very helpful. The resort was clean and tidy. The resort is located in the middle of the beautiful seven mile beach. Walking distances to mall and several restaurants. Coco La Palm's restaurant is # 1.
The weak points
No weak points.
Certified

WILL COME BACK

, Toronto, ON
2013-11-06
Had a great vacation at Coco La Palm from the check in to the check out.
Nice rooms, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach front, nice pool and restaurant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach and staff
The weak points
should be free internet and restaurant should serve pub food at night on the bar side
Certified

Nice stay at Coco La Palm

, Toronto, ON
2013-01-27
Pros: excellent location, beautiful beach, lots of beach chairs, comfortable bed in the room, breakfast food of decent quality.

Cons: paid for deluxe room - instead got a standard room, inside the room there was an unlocked door to an adjoining suite that was occupied; room and bathroom a bit dated; breakfast is not served until 8am; slow service at the restaurant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pros: excellent location, beautiful beach, lots of beach chairs, comfortable bed in the room, breakfast food of decent quality.
The weak points
Cons: paid for deluxe room - instead got a standard room, inside the room there was an unlocked door to an adjoining suite that was occupied; room and bathroom a bit dated; breakfast is not served until 8am; slow service at the restaurant.
Certified

Family holiday

, Winnipeg, MB
2012-03-16
I marked this as a beyond expectations as I saw that it was a 2.5-3.5 star when booked.

Staff was great. Hotel kept very clean. Rooms are dated. Beach is fabulous. Resort has security on beach to ensure the locals do not harass you. Towel shack was closed more than it was open and because it rained more than we wanted, you needed dry towels. Restaurant has limited menu but does have nightly specials that are not on menu. New resort opened next door that is taller than Coco so when you look to the North all you see is it. A few nights the resort had events at bar...those were good.Sheldon (cab driver) was great. Would wait for you while you went into store. Patrice at front desk was helpful and great to chat with. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, pool and staff
The weak points
Only one restaurant (not including beach restaurant) with limited menu. But what we ate was good. Dated rooms.
Certified

Coco la palm

, Wallace Bay, NS
2011-12-02
All in all a great week,,however,,,our room the 1st night was not fit to sleep in,,,room 801 should NOT be rented until completely renovated..
The staff were excellent...we were moved to a better room and 3 days later moved to a Jr suite on the upper level.. for an upgrade fee of $30 per day..if we had of known this at booking time we would of gladly paid the extra to enjoy this suite all week..the only complaint about this room was the ants on the deck,,,you could barely enjoy the lovely patio because of them..
The food was OK,,,the drinks were excellent,,,the best pina colada's ever..
As far as the flights....we arrived in Toronto at 8 am and there was a flight to Montego Bay at 10:15 as opposed to our time of departure of 3:15 pm..we tried to go on the early flight but due to the fact that our bags were checked in Hfx on the later flight it was not possible,,although there were seats available...this is the flight we should of been booked on,,to avoid a very long almost 8 hour wait in the airport...as it turned out,,,when we arrived in Montego Bay,,,our bags had come on the earlier flight..very frustrating...Why were we not given the option of the early flight? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendly staff..the beach,,the drinks,,
The weak points
Room 801,,not acceptable.. No coffee available until 7:30am No 2 bed rooms available despite a request great price but after drinks and food and tax,,I have stayed at many 5 star all inclusive for the same or less
Certified

Coco La Niceness

, Ottawa, ON
2011-11-28
All in all very nice experience. Location is amazing, staff is great, food and beverage is accessible and consistently good. Just wish that our package would have allowed for a room upgrade. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are amazing. Special thanks to O'Neil, Michelle, Clint, Charlton, Gordon, Diane and Steve
The weak points
Standard rooms are small. Because of flight times, lost 1 day and three quarters of another one so it ends up being a 5 day vacation only.
Certified

Great place!

, Kentsville, NS
2011-03-10
Loved everything about the resort!! Great rooms, awsome beach, great staff, great location. this place is in the middle of all the action! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, location, staff, rooms
The weak points
If there was one it would be food, a little expensive
Certified

Peace and Sun

, Thunder Bay, ON
2011-02-08
We really enjoyed our 2 week stay at coco la palm.Last year we stayed for one week and knew we wanted more.Our room was perfect for our needs and the entire staff from the front desk to the beach were excellent.The location was great for nearby dinning and barefoot walks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff and location and price
The weak points
dinner menu
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020