Sunset At The Palms Resort

Sunset At The Palms Resort
4.384.384.384.384.38
4.38 based on 94 reviews
#3 of 21 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Negril
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (19)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Sunset at the palms

, Hamilton, HA
2019-11-24
It was not what we expected. It was very, very quiet, with little to do except rest. There were two places to listen to music at night. However, the staff was so friendly and very helpful. It is a great place to be if you want rest, and quiet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds were beautiful, and well maintained. Beach was beautiful, and easy to swim in. Bar service and lunch bar were excellent.
The weak points
Rooms were a bit dark, and in need of upgrade. Bathrooms were dark, and it was hard to see to shave, or put make up on. Food was adequate, but very limited variety.
Certified

Great place to get away and unwind

, Kingston, ON
2018-10-08
All the staff were approachable and genuine. We would like to send our sincere thank you's to the SATP team for making this memorable and relaxing experience. We never had an issue. Rooms were clean and fully stocked daily. Food was very tasty, served at the perfect tempsture and the presentation exceptional.
The resort is neatly maintained, clean and visibly appealing. Looking forward to going back and highly recommend if looking for the complete package.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff very kind and genuinly friendly Clean and fresh toiletries Excellent food Private beach was clean and not over populated Comfortable beds and working AC Beautiful well kept grounds
The weak points
*Mosquitoes..bring spray *Wifi hit or miss but most times accessible *Limited entertainment *Excursions $$$$$..consider travel time posted traffic...consider excursions within Negril..there's plenty to choose from
Certified

Exceeded Expectations

, Toronto, ON
2018-04-20
What a wonderful resort. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the "treehouse" like accommodations and the magnificent gardens which were a joy to walk through every day. The food was delicious and the different theme nights for dinner ensured there was a variety of meals. There was also excellent entertainment to finish off your evenings. The beach was fabulous - clear, warm water with a sandy bottom. Everything you needed was at the beach so you could spend the entire day there. The layout was perfect so you were never on top of other guests. We will definitely return to Sunset at The Palms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff always available to help with any requests/reservations/bookings. Fresh and delicious food at the buffet. Clean and spacious rooms. Clean and safe beach. Trusted taxi service available outside the resort.
Certified

Relaxing Experience

, Toronto, ON
2017-09-01
Sunset at The Palms is truly a beautiful resort that one can completely relax in. If you run a hectic life at home this resort is the best place to recharge. The staff are amazing. So helpful and happy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Worth going at least once

, Caledon, ON
2017-06-08
We went for our 10th Anniversary... for the quiet and intimate experience this resort was perfect. However, being surrounded by nature and forestry feel, there were lots of insects and Miskitos to bare with. Even though the beach wasn't a long walk, we had to cross the road to get to the beach, beach itself was very beautiful, and secure for resort people only. I wasn't too happy that they close the beach at 6-7 pm. However they had to pool open till 1pm to make up for it. And also, there isn't much to do at the resort. But that could be peaceful for some folks. We enjoyed our company so we weren't bothered by that much. 5 days is good enough ! Thank you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Treehouse .... full privacy, and unique
The weak points
Bugs, Miskitos, ants .... and beach is across the street
Certified

Fantastic resort for relaxing

, Algonquin Highlands, ON
2017-04-24
The staff of this resort are wonderful. Everyone asking how you are enjoying your stay, if there is anything that you require, etc... The rooms are set in a tropical garden setting with some offering beautiful sunrises. The food is great with nightly meal themes. The curried goat is a must to try as well as the lamb. The type of resort that couples come back to time and again. One couple that we met have been 7 times and another 3 times. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This resort is not large and doesn't offer features that larger resorts do HOWEVER it is perfect for those looking for a low key relaxing vacation. Staff are friendly and entertaining. The cabins are set in garden settings.
The weak points
There needs to be a better variety of evening entertainment.
Certified

Lovely adult only resort

, Kingston, ON
2017-03-14
This is a lovely, adult only resort. Not for partiers or anyone looking for a wild time. The staff are wonderful and the grounds are lovely. Nice to have your own balcony and no walls are attached to any other unit. The beach is across the street but private and well patrolled. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing Staff, beautiful grounds, small relaxed resort, really good food.
The weak points
Rooms are dimly lit, some rooms are close to the road and noisier
Certified

“A resort for quiet relaxation”

, Vankleek Hill, ON
2017-03-09
Sunset at the Palms is a small adults only resort that provides a quiet environment, excellent accommodation ant the friendliest staff we have encountered in fifty years of travelling. The staff are dedicated to ensuring that your vacation is problem free and in resolving any issues that detract from the experience. The resort is fairly small by today's standards (Only 65 rooms) and is characterized by the number of repeat visitors (over one third of the guests were repeats - many of them on their third or fourth visit). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, excellent food, quiet relaxing atmosphere.
The weak points
Some rooms are a little noisy due to their proximity to the road. Internet can be a little problematic.
Certified

Sunset at the palms

, Wheatley, ON
2016-02-16
Very nice and quiet resort. Lots of birds. Rooms are dark but very nice. Beach is beautiful. Not much night life but that was ok. Food was great. Ate at the buffet every night. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice quiet place, relaxing, good food
The weak points
Small pool, busy road
Certified

Great Spot!

, Westlock, AB
2015-01-22
Exceeded expectations [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A safe & relaxing tropical setting; Clean rooms; Helpful & friendly Jamaican Staff; A great beach!
The weak points
Internet service is poor
Certified

Sunset at the Palms

, Toronto, ON
2014-11-24
absolutely fantastic, I would certainly go back again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
personalities/service/food/everything
The weak points
none
Certified

Hidden Gem

, Yarker, ON
2014-10-27
Even though this hotel is rated 4* it is by no means accurate. The resort is incredible. No there are not tons of restaurants or pools but if you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation then this is for you.
I can't say enough good things about the staff. They are all so friendly. Every staff member would stop to make sure your vacation was going well & that you were enjoying yourself. I heard various staff members say that the resort was like a big family & you were definitely treated like it. Even all the guests would chat with each other.
Food was very good. Always good selection at the buffet. The Chef's table was a 5 course meal offered 3 times a week. You get an invitation to go once & it is worth it. The Lotus Leaf restaurant was also very good. The beef filet was so tender.
The beach is gorgeous with crystal clear calm water. It's across the street but there is a crossing guard to help you get across & you let the security guard know you are going. The resort has it's own area on the beach with bar, grill, washrooms & water sports.
Rooms are cabins on stilts in the jungle. Very unique. Lots of room & you have a porch to relax on. Only drawback was no door to the washroom.
Don't hesitate to give this resort a try. You won't be disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff make the resort what it is. Small & quiet so very relaxing.
The weak points
No bathroom door. No snacks available except in store.
Certified

Fantastic

, London, ON
2014-05-12
This place exceeded our expectations from beginning to end,the employees were GENUINELY FRIENDLY and the grounds were lush and gorgeous,we loved walking around and viewing the large variety of tropical plants,we especially loved the private beach,always chairs available and delicious lunches.Shout out to the awesome singers that come by and serenade you,special shout out to Kevin who should appear on THE VOICE,.food,,meals were full of variety,fresh,superb,don't miss out on booking the chefs table while you are there,that's worth the trip right there.Servers were so helpful.a pleasant surprise to be in an almost none smoking resort,nice change and no butts on the beach.the beach is beautiful by the way. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly,lush grounds,great private rooms,love the size of the place
The weak points
None
Certified

Awesome!!

, Penhold, AB
2014-02-12
This resort was perfect. Loved the tree houses and the fact that the resort was not over crowded. The beach area was beautiful and just the right size for the amount of people. The staff were warm and friendly and took excellent care of us!! Great food and entertainment as well!! Loved the Jerk Chicken on the beach! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff, rooms, food, not over crowded, beach was beautiful
The weak points
No fridge in room but one was brought to us upon request, room service for food would be nice.
Certified

Awesome

, Gananoque, ON
2014-02-08
Sunset at the Palms was wonderful. The staff were second to none, the food though not a huge variety was excellent. The treehouse style cabins were perfect, the daybeds on the balcony is an excellent idea and we used them a lot. The property was lush and very tropical. Overall one of the best experiences we have had in Jamaica. Only down side was the 1.5 hour drive from airport to resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are excellent, friendly and accomodating beyond belief.
The weak points
1.5 hours from airport or longer depending on number of other drop-offs.
Certified

Wonderful

2014-01-05
we had a great time!..we spent my birthday and New Years....they really went all out for New years Eve!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very friendly and helpful staff, very clean,
The weak points
long drive from the airport but the driver was very informative so it is interesting.
Certified

Nice beach

, Carvel, AB
2013-12-25
Beach & hotel grounds and rooms are great.The food was just ok hamberger helper for 1800.0 per /person/ per week ? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice grrunds
The weak points
poor quality food
Certified

Sunset at the Palms Resort

, Pickering, ON
2013-11-14
Great place to stay - the ambiance was very accepting to us - tree frogs & birds in the evening were part of the experience. The staff were all great and the food was delicious. The resort was great for relaxation & all rooms are in "tree house" settings with luscious trees & plants throughout the grounds. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very happy attentive staff. The beach across the the street was just another experience - beautiful beach, warm inviting water and bar & grill. Resort had a "jungle" atmosphere with beautiful gardens.
The weak points
There really were no weak points, yes they were renovating during our stay but it did not interfere with our holiday.
Certified

Awesome Place

, Calgary, AB
2013-10-09
This hotel was amazing its like cabins in luscious Jamaican vegetation, it couldn't get better. It was a perfect getaway! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, friendliness, entertainment
The weak points
No bathroom door, bugs, shower curtain kept falling down but the housekeeping ladies replaced it daily for us.
Certified

Very poor value

, Sudbury, ON
2013-07-22
Terrible. 3 star at best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice flowers
The weak points
Beach across the highway-only one mediocre a la carte-poor lighting in room-inadequate air conditioning throughout
Certified

Lovely resort in Negril

, 416, ON
2013-07-09
We chose the Sunset based on the recommendation from a friend and we loved it. It is a small resort so there is none of the hustle and bustle you get at the large resorts. You do not have to worry about getting a chaise lounge on the beach or deal with long line ups at the buffet or beach grill.

Staff were very friendly and helpful with the exception of reception who seemed annoyed with everyone and any request.

In terms of food we stuck with the buffet. We went to the a la carte on our first night and found the food mediocre so stuck with the buffet for all of our dinners and the beach grill for all of our lunches. The jerk chicken on the beach is a must try. The beach itself is fabulous, soft sand and beautiful clear water that is not very deep. No seaweed to speak off.

The rooms are lovely and comfortable And we loved the porch area. Bathroom amenities are basic and there was a room safe.

Since it is a jungle-like setting it is best to bring bug spray for the evening meals since the buffet is an open air setting. I regretted not having bug spray since I got quite a few bites on my legs.

If you go shopping I recommend going to Jamm Rock which is a great small store next to the Time Square mall and a few minutes cab ride from the hotel. Chris the owner is great and his prices are much better than what you'll get at any of the stores at Times Square. Important to note there is no ATM on the resort so bring your cash. The closet ATM is off the resort and a bit sketchy.

We did not go on any excursions except the bus trip to Rick's cafe - it was okay and the shopping stops on the way were just okay. Ricks is crazy busy, drinks are expensive and a bit tacky.

We would definitely go back and enjoyed our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room, location, beach and staff.
The weak points
Reception, a la carte restaurant.
Certified

Beyond Expectations

, Waterloo, ON
2013-03-29
Great food and friendly, helpful staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food and staff that went the extra mile
The weak points
Rooms were getting a little tired, especially bathrooms.
Certified

Great resort to relax

, Scarborough, ON
2013-03-10
We have just arrived from this resort and we did enjoyed our stay there very much. It is beautiful, a botanical garden like resort. Cottages are cute, inside and outside, balconies with daybeds are very nice. You can hear birds, crickets and frogs singing all the time. Food is good, but nothing extra special. The choice is limited, it is a small resort. We missed local fruit, which was served only one night (on Jamaican night dinner). They have only 1 a-la-cart, we weren't lucky with our food, the steak was very tough (others liked it). You always find something to please you at the buffet. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The coffee bar was a pleasant surprise - excellent coffee served by sweet girl Tsahai (sorry if i misspelled it. Walk to the beach crossing the road is not a problem. It is a very short walk - max. 5 min. and the beach is beautiful with plenty of shade and chairs (those should be replaced, they are old and not very comfy). Overall it is a great place to relax, maybe little bit overpriced. There is not much to do at night, so if you like party, don't go there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of greenery, small resort, friendly staff, nice beach
The weak points
Not enough choice of food or local fruit at buffet. Beach chairs.
Certified

Return Visit - Read this review

, Merrickville, ON
2013-02-27
This boutique hotel is simply wonderful: but know what you want and what this resort is not. Do not come here to party; do not bring children; do not think that crossing the road to the beach is horrible. (yes it's across the road but no further than you'd walk to the beach at a larger resort).
Come to relax in a quiet, different atmosphere. The service is great. The food is really good, but remember this is 85 rooms so if selection is a little small, that's why. It's all great food (new chef this year) and the variety is really quite good.
It lacks in entertainment only if you need the distraction - there's music every night and it's over by 10 or 10:30. As I said, don't come to party. There's no disco (as I heard someone comment), and no there isn't happily (read the info). You won't get blasted with Reggae or bull horns. The pool is not small, it is the right size. The beach is perfect - and you won't need to build a fort of chairs and towels (like someone did)- it just isn't necessary. Internet - don't go here for it - there's wireless in the lobby and an I-net room with a couple terminals. For me that's perfect as I come here to log off for a while :).
Tidbits; you can get a fridge if you ask (why you would I don't know) there's ice and daily ice service and turn-down. There is a safe in the room.

This is a very relaxing, quality resort with great staff (you know who you are already). We are repeat visitors and as long as the Palms stays true to this vision, we will keep coming back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service (great), atmosphere (relaxing), location (Bloody Bay)
The weak points
None
Certified

Unique and beautiful resort

, Mississauga, ON
2013-02-18
The lush jungle like setting and treetop style rooms make for a very peaceful and serene atmosphere at this resort. I loved spending time on the daybed watching the sun rise over the mountains, or the rain patter on the foliage surrounding the deck.

Because of the small size, most of the staff knew me by name on my first day, which was very comforting for a solo female traveler. They really went out of their way during my entire stay to make sure that everything was going well and that I was happy.

The a la carte restaurant does have superior food and excellent service. The buffet is good, if not hugely varied. The beach grill is also pretty good.

The beach was great, no problem getting a chair, and sun or shade, whichever you preferred. The pool was clean although a little bit cold. At either the pool or the beach, the guests were really friendly and interesting, and I was invited to join them in excursions or just to sit with them and chat.

I had exactly the vacation experience I wanted, just experiencing the gorgeous grounds and unhurried pace. I would highly recommend this resort to someone looking for this type of vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Serene atmosphere, excellent service and sincere efforts to please the guest
The weak points
Gym was "new" and very nice, but several pieces of equipment were out of order. Beach loungers are a bit uncomfortable. Would be nice to have regular chairs as an option.
Certified

A Hidden Gem

, Bradford, ON
2013-01-23
If Jamaica is your choice of destination & you want to just chill out then this is the place to be. We likely will never go to a large resort again. There are no lineups & resort staff are excellent. If we go to Jamaica again it will definitely be at this resort !! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, food, clean, peace & quiet, great beach
The weak points
Entertainment but this is to be expected at small resort
Certified

Great Place!

, Mississauga, ON
2013-01-14
Excellent - would return again in a heartbeat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great customer service, friendly staff; excellent food and resort is beautiful and exceptionally clean
The weak points
Nothing
Certified

Beyond Expectations

, Red Deer, Al
2013-01-01
Great room and atmosphere. Staff took great care of us. Friends were married on the beach and everything was handled so beautifully. One of the best trips ever. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was close and the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
The weak points
Sand flies. Pushy local vendors to buy their wares.
Certified

Unique concept, great little resort

, Ottawa, ON
2012-12-24
Overall, a fantastic resort. Only negatives are little nit-picky things.

The entire concept behind the resort was great, with each little 'hut' typically having two rooms back to back. Each hut is separated by a series of paths which are woven into the jungle gardens all over the grounds and makes for a much more rustic feel than your typical resort. The entire resort was very well kept, and the rooms were large and comfortable. The showers were fantastic, but a larger hot water heater would be welcome! Each room has these wooden slated windows which can be closed to keep light out, but they do not keep noise out. This makes sleeping a bit difficult if you turn in early due to the nightly entertainment if you're close to the common area and the jungle noise takes some getting used to. Bring ear plugs! The bathrooms have no doors, and while the layout means you can't see into the bathroom from the rest of the room, it's not exactly the best for maintaining the romance if you're there as a couple.

The beach was beautiful with a large bar and grill run by the resort and easy access to water sports. The beaches at Negril are pretty much the best in Jamaica, and this is no exception. The only down side is that the beach was across the street, about a 2 minute walk. The pool was a bit small and should be skimmed more often, but the water was clean and surrounding area well maintained.

The food was good, with daily themes. Only criticism is that they don't change the scope of offerings too much in that you typically have some salads, rice/potatoes, 2-3 meats to choose, breads and deserts. The taste of some of the dishes was a bit bland, exception of course to anything Jerked. The table wine was quite good, and the coffee was superb. The bar(s) is fairly well stocked with lots of cocktail options.

The front desk staff were great, as were the housekeeping crews. The bartenders were a mixed bag, some were friendly some weren't exactly warm however they were always polite.

There are a good number of excursions available for extra cost. We heard the sunset Catamaran tour was great (and inexpensive) however it was booked fairly early and we never got around to it. We did the more rustic YS Falls/Black River tour which was a full day outing and was worth the trip especially since you get to jump into the falls and our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Overall, the resort was great and any complaints were minor and didn't detract from the overall experience. We went during an off time, so the resort was much quieter than expected however I suspect that in general this resort has a more low key atmosphere than your typical Caribbean all-inclusive. There were only a handful of children, most guests were 30-50. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds were absolutely beautiful, and the entire concept of the resort was fantastic. The food was good, albeit fairly limited in variety from day to day. The beach was beautiful, even though it was across the street it was quick and easy to get to.
The weak points
The lack of a door on the bathroom was less than ideal. While having the room fairly open to the outdoors with the slatted windows was nice during the day, it made sleep difficult with all the noise at night from jungle.
Certified

October jamaica

, Toronto, ON
2012-11-14
Excellent hotel, very private, well maintained, very clean, fresh towels always available, friendly staff, excellent food in the buffet and the fine dining restaurant. Perfect! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location was private/secluded villa setting in treetops, private beach area, friendly staff, great food, excellent ac unit
The weak points
internet only available in lobby area
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020