Hedonism I I

Hedonism I I
3.983.983.983.983.98
3.98 based on 52 reviews
#6 of 21 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Negril
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (7)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

So glad I went!!!

, Scarborough, ON
2019-10-26
This vacation was all about being taken care of, and I was totally!! The food was fresh and delicious, the service at dining at at the bars was always friendly and warm. Even the beach attendants were always warm and cheery. This is the second time I have come to Jamaica and have fallen in love with it all over again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service at the bars, room cleaning, bellhop, dining areas, security and especially "Marshall", the main-pool Life Guard, who took the time to make sure everyone was comfortable, had their water, or had that extra towel. I will always remember them.
The weak points
I would have liked the Nude Side to have stayed to their side. Also the dining areas require some clothing on... The only drawback.
Certified

PARTY HARDY

, Brampton, ON
2016-12-11
Hedonism must be a Jamaican word for party. The chefs at Hedo have gone all out to make the food at the buffet delicious.Did i say party? If you would rather have a fine dining experience there is Pastaferi's. Did i say party? The best entertainment staff we have encountered. Should you prefer to be entertained during your dinner there is Harrysan. Did i say party? This was our sixth time and yet we have not been disappointed. P.S. if your idea of a vacation is to read a book or play bingo or just quiet time you can do that at the prude side. Elysia at the front desk very helpful, Winston-Iesha-Krissy-Eaton-Ricardo-Miguel are all excellent at what they do. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great party-great food-great people
The weak points
none

Worst All Inclusive

, Toronto, ON
2014-10-09
There's no water no drink provided in the fridge cause they expect you to buy from gift shop. On the prude side it is a ghost town. Beach is ugly on the prude side. Bathroom is the smallest even compare to NYC or Japan. If you want to call front desk, you have to expect they will hang up on you. You have to keep trying. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
You can be nake that's all.
The weak points
Bathroom only fits one person. No drinks/or even water in fridge, its not all inclusive. Dirty environment gives me rashes everyday.
Certified

HEDO II Keeps getting better !

, Mississauga, ON
2014-03-25
This was our fifth visit to HEDO II, the first after the change in ownership. Rest assured that the new management is indeed improving an already wonderful resort ! The food is noticeably superior thanks to the new chef(s), cleanliness has visibly improved, lots of painting, and always resort “primping” going on. Kudos to the maintenance staff ! The entertainment was top notch, another noticeable improvement. If you are a HEDO regular, you will be pleasantly surprised, if you have never been, and the free attitude and adult atmosphere is to your liking, then for Pete's sake, enjoy HEDO II ! You won't be disappointed ! We plan to go as often as we can ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Free, easy, adult fun Great food Beaches, water sports Great Staff, Entertainment
The weak points
None, just go there !
Certified

Three times wasn't a charm

, Kahnawake, QC
2014-03-10
It was our third visit, it was a flop. When we arrived they were overbooked so we were given a temporary room so we couldn't settle in. Once we got settled in our own room, for three days we had no water and no air conditioning. All they could offer us was their apologies. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, Ent staff, beaches
The weak points
No water, no air conditioning, no compensation.
Certified

Hedo

, Sherwood Park , AB
2014-01-26
Had some issues with the room not being ready and it appeared they may have been overbooked (according to other guests).
The staff and entertainment was excellent.
The majority of people we met were also great however, there is a notable presence of arrogance by seasoned guests, therefore; be careful trying to secure a seating position on the beach or around the pool because your belongings may disappear.
And just a note, you can probably save a bundle on this trip by booking the prude side (which is clothing optional).
Overall, it was fun and we'd do it again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff (excellent)
The weak points
overbooked rooms or getting bumbed
Certified

Great place

, Catalone, NS
2013-12-14
we felt welcomed everytime we go there [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
hotel staff were the best and beaches were too notch
The weak points
need makeup mirror in room
Certified

Pleasantly Surprised and Amazing People

, Scarborough, ON
2013-11-30
Ok... So I'm a Naturist, travelling solo... Figured Hedo II would be a good place to visit and figured I'd simply lie around and relax... While relaxing for certain, it's not a place to just lie around... The folks who go there, as well as the staff are the most welcoming and friendly people I've ever had the pleasure to come across... Just need to be open to talking to everyone, respect each person without reservations and be open to new experiences (or not) and you'll have a great time without question. Thanks Hedo and Staff for a memorable experience and I look forward to my return. ;) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
People, people, and people... What can I say...
The weak points
Rooms and bathroom are currently lacking.. Had issues with hot water being, way too hot in the shower; but I'm looking forward to the renovations that are well underway.
Certified

Hedo 2

, Claremont, ON
2013-11-25
8th trip here and will be returning again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nude pool/beach. Non stop entertainment.
The weak points
None
Certified

Amazing!

, Gatineau, QC
2013-06-11
All and all, we had an amazing time! First time there and not our last for sure! We met really friendly people! staff are very friendly and helpfull!
Only bad comment would be that the beach is not that amazing.. but honestly, the beach is the last place you want to be there! :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing staff, amazing atmosphere!
The weak points
beach and rooms are outdated
Certified

Hedo II

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2013-03-28
The Hotel is a bit dated, but upgrades are in progress and overall experience more than makes up for it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff and Entertainmentcrew are amazing.
The weak points
The room needs a mini fridge.
Certified

Nov 29-Dec 06, 2012

, Mississauga, ON
2012-12-08
Best vacations ever. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff, good entertainment , unique relaxing atmosphere.
The weak points
Old worn out rooms, very small bathrooms.
Certified

Nice to be home

, Burlington, ON
2012-03-31
This was our first trip back to hedo in eight years, staff were great, food was good, but the bathrooms on the east end of the property need a lot of work, we could hardley open the shower door it was so corroded. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The entertainment crew work there butts off , well done.
The weak points
The bathrooms in the 1100 1200 erea are very tired, needs a lot of work.
Certified

My opinions on hedo 11

, Rockland, ON
2012-03-25
no proplem with the service rendered by hotel staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
liberal behaviour of hotel guests
The weak points
I am above customers age group (30-40) vs. my age 64 so I had to navigate diligently in order to meet any lady.
Certified

4th time

, Fall River, NS
2012-02-27
AS expected, had a great time! Leave your inhibitions at home and have fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Erotic Atmosphere
The weak points
older facility
Certified

2nd trip to Hedo

, Kahnawake, QC
2012-02-26
Beautiful location, Entertainment staff was even more amazing than last year! We will go again next year. They did not disapoint. People are friendly, party atmosphere is high, theme nights are a blast, daily activities are a delight! You will not be sorry if you go [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, Entertainment Crew, amazing staff, activities, games, weather
The weak points
location (90 mins from airport), bathrooms need upgrade, drinking glasses are tiny (bring your Buba Keg)
Certified

Hedonism

, Shediac, NB
2011-04-25
We had a wonderful time and looking forward to returning [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very pleasant staff and met some great people.Great entertainment
The weak points
Would be nice if a fridge was in the room
Certified

Our week in paradise!

, Kahnawake, QC
2011-03-09
I had the best time! The staff is amazing and so very friendly and accomodating! They want to help help help and everything was just so wonderful. They make an effort to know your name and remember your drink of choice, they are quick to refil your water as soon as its empty, it was just wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendliness of staff members, quality of entertainment was comparible to Las Vegas and food was delicious and had several vegetarian options for me, everyday was fun!
The weak points
the walls are paper thin and sleeping in is impossible. the showers are outdated and a good hot shower was just not possible for us.
Certified

Hedonistic Pleasures Indeed !

, Winnipeg, MB
2011-02-23
Everything about Hedonism II was better than expected. Hedo is the ideal destination for the fun loving adventurous traveller. The food was exceptional, recreation and entertainment superb. As a long time traveller to Negril, Hedo will be our new home in Jamaica! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food, staff, entertainment and activities.
The weak points
Could stand to clean up the waterfront at the beach
Certified

Excellent hotel but beware of flight changes

, Orillia, ON
2011-02-09
As usual I found Hedonsim II to be exactly up to it's reputation - wild but well-run. However, I lost basicall a whole day at the resort when my early morning flight was changed to 7:35 p.m. As a result I arrived about 2:00 a.m. the next day! Thos Cook and Jazz should not be able to make such a huge change without compensation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Open-minded attitude, good food.
The weak points
Travel arrangements (see above) Good entertainment but overly loud.
Certified

Not as advertised

, Port Hope, ON
2011-02-03
not as advertised...I enjoyed the week I spent at Hedonism II, but could have spent 2 weeks in the sun elsewhere for the same price. The flight times were absolutely pathetic. "8 days" was my trip's advertised length; however, the 8th day was "travel day" commencing at 12:45 AM, landing at 5:00 AM. Just as poor going down. I highly doubt I'll do this again. Just not worth the price; although, being south during this Canadian winter, appealed to me. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the beach security staff friendliness
The weak points
evening entertainment food at the buffet
Certified

A Must Do For Your Bucket List...it's worth it!

, Willowdale, ON
2011-01-10
Let me say...aside from the expected "activities" at the resort. Both the food selection and food itself were excellent. The resort is well maintained and clean inside and out. Canadians and Americans alike need not buy and bring voltage/travel converters, the hotel operates on 110/120v. There's a well-equipped gym offering spinning and yoga glasses. There's a basketball court, tennis courts, mini golf, standing chess games, ping-pong tables, pool tables, in-water pool table, swim-up bar with in water seating, water slide, rock climbing wall, beach volleyball, casino slots and walking paths. The nude and prude sections of the beach offer plenty sun and tree shaded areas with hammocks here and there.

A few Canadians, many European and American guests. Most of which had been there on multiple occasions. The environment is awesome because everyone leaves the attitude, hang-ups and rudeness at home. Everyone I encountered was friendly and approachable. The infamous "hot tub" on the nude side lives up to its reputation and really gets "wild" in the evenings after dinner and evening entertainment at the main dining area. The Piano Bar is a must visit during your stay. Don't think for a second it'll be boring. The entertainment staff are energetic, playful and sexy(girls). They work long and hard entertaining the guest and seem to be working 24/7. The Dining and Bar staff are fantastic. Sophie the Manager and all other staff I came across were really attentive, helpful and friendly.

If you're a single guy travelling on your own...(1) get your own private room (2) try avoiding visiting the resort the first week of January as I did. As I was told and saw the day before I departed, the real fun for singles begins after the first week in January, the 7 or 8th. Single strait guys such as myself will have good time if you go knowing that it's good to engage in conversation, to be approachable, to be friendly and that you may have work a just little harder than a sexy single girl. That's because "activities" focus a lot around swingers/couples. Single Girls and Single Guys, don't be timid…go for that single the moment you have think “mmm…”. Single guys and girls...it's a good idea to bring your iPod and/or a book for down time. The girl(s) or people you've been partying with may want to spend time on their own and/or with others as well. Hedomism II is a casual, easy-going resort where you have the option to do or not do anything you choose. ***Special Note to Single Straight Guys: be aware, there're men lurking there that aren't exactly as straight as they want people believe.

The only negative I had was that the Canadian exchange rate was a very low $0.78 and has been that rate for quite a while as I learned. This at a time when The Canadian Dollar is at par with the American greenback. Jamaicans don't accept "silver" as they call it, that means the Loonies and Toonies are useless there. The US Dollar is preferred currency. Canadian, American or European...avoid currency exchange at the airport and hotels if you can. It's best to buy US or Jamaican Dollars in your country OR at the local currency exchange posts anywhere in Jamaica. The rates are higher and more competitive. All-in-All...I rate this resort and experience 8 out of 10 and that's only because it was my first Hedo experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All staff members...Sophie the manager, front office admins, dining lounge servers, kitchen staff, bar tenders, entertainment team, water sports team, security, room maids, ground keepers are attentive, helpful and friendly. Well maintained and clean!
The weak points
Very low Canadian exchange rate ($0.78) at the airport and resort. Use a local currency exchange post to get a higher rate and value of your $$$
Certified

Disappointed

, North York, ON
2010-10-11
out dated,poor conditions rooms and grounds.Food was the same all week.Only good thing to say is that the staff make up for the worst resort i've been too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
none
The weak points
the resort it self
Certified

Hedo II - OMG!

, Richmond Hill, ON
2010-08-03
Everything i read about Hedo II was true. Great resort. Very free and wild. all employees tried very hard to make sure I had a great trip. The food was tasty and plentiful. The rooms are old and require a reno but they are kept very clean. how much time do you really spend in the room anyway. Both beaches were groomed daily and were kept very clean. Lots of pools to choose from. The entertainment was fantastic. Piano bar for the YMCA is a must! Had a great time and I will likely return. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The snorkling and the catamaran trip was fantastic. Nude beach was packed and the prude beach was empty. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean, great for the night life.
The weak points
the rooms are old and require a reno.
Certified

Has Passsed it's time...

, Oakville, ON
2010-05-13
Hedo is now only strong on what it had in the past ... the main thing to talk about with the other guest was on how good it was before.. I hope they try to do something to get back what it had. On the bright side I did get new location's to go
on our next vacation other than Hedo 2. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Guests coming to resort
The weak points
Food and bar selection.
Certified

Good

, Hamilton, ON
2010-05-12
As a repeat visitor the hotel was as we expected. The staff are fantastic hosts. The only thing we were dissatisfied with was the filming of a reality show which interferred with some of our planned activities during our final 3 days. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All staff, cleanliness, food.
The weak points
Taping of reality show
Certified

Open-minded resort

, Mont-Royal, QC
2010-05-10
Great resort if you're into erotic stuff like nude beach , fetish , swingers' club , midnight partying in hot tub ... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly, polite staff/crew Good foods
The weak points
Beach : too much sea weeds and rocky bottom: painful to the feet
Certified

The basis for the vacation of a lifetime

, Coquitlam, BC
2010-04-05
Any vacation will only be as good as you allow it to be and Hedo II offers absolutely everything you need to have the trip of a lifetime. Try everything you can - from the different foods to the nude beach and water slide to the nude pool/hot tub at 2:00 AM. Some of it challenging, but all of it absolutely amazing!
On a scale of 1 to 5 (with a lot of help from the resort), we made our vacation a perfect 10 and I doubt we'll ever go anywhere else.
This was our first trip to Hedo II and we're already planning on going back in November! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, beach, other guests and the never-ending entertainment. Wow!
The weak points
The rooms are comfortable and clean, but still quite modest
Certified

Hedo is paradise

, Toronto, ON
2009-06-26
We had a fantastic time at Hedo II last fall. Arrived just in time for the Hallowe'en party which was like no other I've ever attended. Costumes were brief and daring to say the least. We spent every day lounging around the nude side of the resort and met some very interesting people. It was great to be naked for a week. The evening entertainment was varied and always very professional. We're already planning our next trip to Hedo II, hopefully for Hallowe'en again. Only this time we'll plan our costumes more carefully! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Laid back, sensual, anything goes atmosphere. Jerk chicken at the bar of the nude pool. People from all walks of life. Great food, fun activities.
The weak points
Rooms could be a bit more comfortable.
Certified

Hedonism 11

, Pickering, ON
2009-06-11
AWESOME vacation! Disneyland for adults. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this resort :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020