Memories Varadero Beach Resort

3.243.243.243.243.24
Memories Varadero Beach Resort
#32 of 65 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
3.24 based on 886 reviews
Traveller pictures (190)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Poor

, Medicine Hat, AB
2020-02-11
Food was disappointing at best rooms were falling apart pools were nice drink and snack bars always out of everything [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools and beach amazing loved those excursions were highly recommended as well
The weak points
Food terrible bars out of most things almost always same with snack bars rooms were falling apart shower heads broken toilets not reliably working breakers were blowing
Certified

Terrible - Don't stay here

, Lethbridge, AB
2020-02-11
Well all I can say is that my stay here was terrible. We came as a large group (20 or so). We paid for the Diamond Club (which was not worth the money), which was supposed to allow us to have better rooms, more selection of alcohol, a special place in the buffet area that had AC, 20% off services and a 2 pm check out. The only thing that was really nice was the 2 pm checkout. Started out okay, we arrived at 6 pm at the hotel. After checking in we went to the buffet which had a line a mile long. I'm not overly sure why this was as the dining area is huge. Only some of us had the Diamond club so we opted for the regular dining area. The food was terrible. All of the items in the buffet were not labelled correctly so you really had no idea what you were eating. We never received any drink service during the buffet so that was awesome. The pasta station was really the only thing that was decent. The morning buffet was worse however, as the only thing that did not make us sick was the fresh fried eggs or omelettes. The resort does have a 24 hour snack bar that was decent at times. They regularly run out of things which was extremely disappointing. After having so many issues with the buffet we started eating breakfast at the snack bar. one morning they had nothing but hot dogs so we had a hot dog for breakfast. One night they served sushi which was pretty good actually. Otherwise the buffet was terrible. The snack bar wouldn't have been too bad if they wouldn't have runout of things so much. The a la carte was also a huge disappointment. We did the Italian and Japanese. the Italian was maybe mediocre, very tasteless and itty bitty portions. The Japanese was much better. However, some of our group wasn't able to get in until 9:30 pm which by that point they had run out of appetizers and desserts and most of the options for the main meal. Therefore, I'd highly recommend that you book ASAP when you get to the hotel. We had a 6:00 pm slot which was great. The show was amazing and the service was also great. No complaints with the Japanese a la carte. The rooms: well, like I said we were Diamond club so we were supposed to have more recently renovated rooms with a stocked mini fridge. The photos online looked good so I figured the investment was worth it. I was so very wrong. The roms were spacious but very dated and run down. The walls were peeling and crumbling in some places. We had black mould in the shower and a bed that I'm sure was just a box spring. The mini bar had two beers, two orange fantas and a bottle of water. during the course of the week, the beer was never restocked and we didn't get water all the time. We tried leaving a tip, still nothing. Believe it or not out of group we had the least problems. Some other fellow Diamond Club members had problems with their show head as it would pop off mid shower. Some had dirty linens on the bed first night we arrived as well. Some reported their TV didn't work. I never really tried ours as I didn't really care to but probably didn't work either. Over all the rooms were very disappointing and not what was advertised to us online. The cleanliness of the hotel was horrible. Most times the bathrooms were not cleaned and never had toilet paper or toilet seats. I expected this outside the resort but not on the resort. We also discovered the worst bathroom I have ever seen in my life. Just off the theatre, the womens bathroom was another level of disgusting I never hope to encounter again. There was feces all over the floor in the toilets even on the walls. The toilets were pushed aside and full of feces. The sinks didn't work and none of the stalls had doors. I expect this bathroom was not being used, but the door should not have been open for guests to travel in there. I was absolutely disgusted and had a hard time using any other bathroom other than the one in our room afterwards. The entertainment was decent, we didn't attend all of the shows but the ones we did see were good. The pool entertainment was pretty blah. The beaches were amazing and very nicely kept. We tried to rent some non motorized watercraft but the wind cause some pretty nasty waves so wasn't much that could be done there. The resort was also huge. We were in building 30 which was about a 15 minute walk to the lobby. There were some of us in 36 and 37 which was even further away. They do have some carts driving around that people can ride on but good luck waving them down. We almost got ran over a few times however as they use the walking paths and dont generally make much sound when they come up behind you. We tried ordering one on check out day so we didn't have to haul our stuff across the resort but they never showed. Like the snack bar, the bars ran out of things quite often. Usually cups but we had a few times they ran out of rum, which I didn't think was possible in Cuba. So be prepared for that if you decide to stay here. The staff were also not the best. We hardly received service at the buffet. We would tip large (5-10 pesos at a time) but never made a difference. The lobby bars took about 20 mins to get a drink. The best service we had was the snack bar. We received better service when we left the resort. I'm not usually one to complain, as I am aware that places like Cuba do not have the luxuries like we are used to in North America, but I still expected for what we paid that it would be way better than what it was. If I ever return to Cuba you couldn't pay me to stay here. Our entire group was disappointed. If you chose to take your chances with this resort, well good luck! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds were beautiful. The pool was also pretty good. Beach was beautiful as well.
The weak points
The food, the rooms, the staff, the cleanliness, and everything else.
Certified

Nice resort for price

, Moose Jaw, SK
2020-02-02
We arrived around 10 at night. Check in was easy. We were loaded onto a large golf cart (4 adults,3 kids in our group) and driven to our room. We were on the 3rd floor and the driver helped carry our luggage up to the room. After a bit of unpacking we headed over to the snack bar for a late supper. They were out of just about everything. We waited for about an hour and ended up with only a small plate of fries to share. The next day was so much better. We headed to the main buffet and sat in the right hand section just inside the door. It was there we met Yudason(not sure if spelt correctly). He took great care of our group and was great with the kids. We sat in his section for the majority of our meals. The food is definitely not like we are used to but adults can make do. It was harder for the kids though. At breakfast they had fresh made omelettes (the ladies cooking are so nice! One lady sings while cooking), fresh fruit juice, hash brown patties, muffins Etc. They had plenty of other options too if you are more adventurous. Lunch we usually went to one of the snack bars for hot dogs and fries. A few times they were out of hot dogs so we had the chicken sandwiches. They were good. The hamburgers are pork not beef and too pink for us. They have a ketchup but it's more like a no name one from here. We had brought ketchup with us which helped with the kids! Suppers were back at the main buffet with Yudason. 2 nights had better food than the others. There was turkey and roast beef! For our 2 al a carts we chose the Mexican and Japanese. The Mexican one had run out of tortilla shells so we ended up with just the fajitas filling. Still tasted great. The Japanese one though was amazing! Highly recommend this one. The chef cooks right in front of you and does a little performance. Kids loved it too. Food was similar to Edos here. As for drinks, we never had much of a lineup but they did run out of cups lots. We had taken our own ones with lids so it wasn't a problem for us. There is a store if you want to buy snacks. They had lays plain chips in a tube like Pringle's. And actual coke a cola but sell out quickly so buy a couple if you want some for later. Our room was good. The size was perfect. Had a balcony but no view. We weren't in the room much anyway so it wasn't an issue. The bathroom was fine but no sink or tub plugs so it's shower only. Tub is a little slow at draining. The shower curtain rod and towel holders are falling off and need repair. We had a lovely lady named Ashley that cleaned our rooms all week. The kids loved her. She made the usual towel animals for them and left them notes. No matter how busy she was she always took a few moments to visit with them. Overall it was a great trip. Things we recommend you take with you- a roll of toilet paper, a reusable cup, ketchup, bug spray ( sand flies and mosquitoes can be bad), a flashlight and watch out for the golf carts while you are walking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beaches but it's a bit of a walk through the resort to get there. They have a quiet pool for lounging and a second pool with activities and slides for kids. Both have a swim up bar. Great shows at night.
The weak points
Constantly running out of things like cups and certain food items. Rooms need a bit of repair. Shower rods and towel bars falling off. Resort restrooms usually out of paper and seats are missing. Also have an outhouse smell.
Certified

It's what you make of it.

, Moose Jaw, SK
2020-02-02
We arrived late Friday night and it was a rough start. Not a lot of help, snack bar was out of everything, couldn't get bottled water... I was panicking a bit as we were traveling with 3 little kids. We started the next day with a fresh perspective and were pleasantly surprised! The resort is well maintained and most of the staff is great. If you've been to Cuba and know what to expect as far as food and their standards (which we had) you'll be happy with this resort. It's clean and well maintained, beach is beautiful, there were always chairs and cabanas at either. Bring extra money to tip ( if we went again I would bring several Canadian five dollar bills, its slightly less than leaving $5 CUC but still a generous tip) if you want the excellent service or extra water bottles ect.. then tip. Most of the staff will go above and beyond so it's only fair! We travelled with 4 adults and 3 kids, none of us starved, the kids absolutely loved the kids club activities and the beach.
Bathrooms were hit and miss ( the one by the store is usually clean, has toilette paper and toilet seats, well worth the walk) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, house keeper, servers, kids club, bartenders Clean rooms Clean beach/pool
The weak points
Frequently out of things such as bottled water, cups, napkins, certain food staples Public bathrooms not great in general Large resort which meant a lot of walking. Not for people with mobility issues
Certified

Second time here!!

, Windsor, ON
2020-01-25
Memories to me is a great resort and has everything I need and my 5 year old. This is our second time. This resort is rated appropriately, due to the the rooms. The are fine, no complaints for a 3.5 star. If u are a picky person than book a 5 star. Me and my son choose memorise for the staff, the food, the beach, and all the entertainement, so for the price you cant beat this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Family Hotel

, Bracebridge , ON
2020-01-23
We left the middle of winter (Jan15-22) for a week in the sun. Memories resort surely provided more than just sun! Activities for the kids, dancing at the pool, night shows and more!! We were more than happy with our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great pools-one quiet pool one activity pool both huge. Water slide. Fantastic beach. Friendly staff.
The weak points
Bathrooms were only cleaned once a day-take toilet paper everywhere. Wifi in two spots -in the main lobby, which was very slow OR the theatre which was fast and much quieter in the theatre!!
Certified

Resort

, Edmonton, AB
2020-01-20
Me and my husband stayed at Memories Varadero beach Resort from 11/012020 till 18/2020. We loved it, We did not had any problem at all, from first day till last day. When we checked in we didn't know this pretty young lady checked us in (Chabley Delgado) that she was one of our good friends niece till next day when we visit our friend (Tamara) house, Chabely saw up there to meet her aunts friends that was us, then we found out that she was the one checked us in, so become a family and looked after us till the end our stay. We met the Manager of the resort he was a Manager at Starfish Varadero 4 years ago, this was our 5th trip to Varadero, but 1st trip to this resort, lady at Customer Service was helpful, we met Zunilda Morales at Saloon, Rafael Perez at Entertainment. We were welcome every time we walk in in main buffet cant remember all the names. Room maid service was great clean no complain. Our check out time was @ 12.00 noon but they let us stay till 3.00 pm. Beach was fantastic that is our main reason visiting to Varadero. besides the friendly people and we found new family its like home away home. We will be back at Memories Varadero, next year again. I am not much in writing reviews. Again I like to thank Chabely Delgado, Zunilda Morales, General Manager, Assistant Manager. and all Staff @ Main buffet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Every thing was good monies worth, we have thing twice how much you paid?
The weak points
Internet service not good lights at nights

Good times

, Hamilton, ON
2020-01-15
Rough first night as we showed up super late (2:30am) because of delays. The room we got was very nice but there was an 1" of water on the ground. We requested a new one and got it with no problems. The grounds were very nice, the pools were huge and the ocean was beautiful. It's Cuba, we know this and were prepared. Food was plentiful and the four of us always had something to eat. Ages 4,10,35,39 and my wife is the vegie type. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people, pools and ocean
The weak points
Ran out of cups often (We all had our own so that didn't bother me) No ice at times but didn't last long. The worst part by far was the ignorant Russians.
Certified

Would NOT recommend this resort

, Kelowna, BC
2020-01-12
We arrived after dark to a busy, smoky lobby. The check in was quick and efficient however the front desk clerk did not give us any directions to our room or offer any assistance. We walked around the extremely dark resort aimlessly until a couple of resort guests helped us. We were eventually able to flag down one of the resort's carts to assist us to our room but it was not a great first impression.

The room was old and outdated but clean and comfortable. The toilet did not flush well and the view was terrible. The housekeeping was always good and supplied us with bottled water daily.

The resort grounds were clean but the resort is so large everything took a fair walk to get to. You can sometimes hop on the resort carts. Do not go here if you have any mobility issues. It is very dark at night. The pools were nice but cold. The waterslide was very underwhelming.

The beach was beautiful and the beach bar was good. However we only got 2 days of good beach time during the week that we were there. The rest of the time the weather was cool and windy. There were large waves and the water was closed for two days because of jellyfish. Many of the beach loungers were broken and I got several very itchy bites from what I believe were sand fleas.

The public washrooms throughout the resort were a disgrace. Most of the toilets were missing toilet seats. There was rarely any toilet paper or soap and they were filthy and smelled terrible!

The worst part of this resort was the food. The buffet was always the same and not many of the choices appealed to us. We often left meals feeling unsatisfied and still hungry. There were flies on the food and even birds eating from the buffet tables. There was always a huge line up to get into the main buffet restaurant especially for dinner. The dining room is huge and worn. The snack bars were quieter at least but the selection was limited and they often ran out of basic things on the menu. By the end of the week we were skipping meals because we just could not stomach the food any longer. I recommend going to the buffet by the beach. The coffee was good though.

The drinks and bar service was also a huge disappointment. The drinks were often warm and not good or consistent. I stuck to beer and pina coladas as these were usually good. The service was terrible at the lobby bars but the rest were fairly decent.

The wifi was terrible in the lobby, not even worth your time trying. The wifi in the theatre was much more reliable.

The kids club was also a big disappointment. Not much for the kids to do. There were not many English speaking kids for my daughter to play with. Not impressed since they advertise as being very family friendly but the quality of the programs was very lacking.

Overall I would NOT recommend this resort and definitely will not be returning! My family was very disappointed with this vacation and in the future we will likely go back to Mexico where we have had much better experiences. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and coffee
The weak points
Food is terrible!!
Certified

Little disappointments add up

, Gatineau, QC
2020-01-10
Just returned from 7 days with my wife and two young boys. Despite knowing it was a 3 1/2 star, we were impressed upon arrival with the resort. However, this quickly changed as we discovered little things that didn't compare well to even a four star in Cuba.

Despite arriving in the morning, our room was ready by noon and we were fairly happy with our room, although our 'garden view' was more of roadway / culvert and the shower never drained properly. We were happy we had paid extra for a renovated room as we quickly saw and heard from other travellers that the non-renovated rooms were it pretty rough shape (to the hotel's credit it appears two or three of the Villas are currently under renovation).

It was at this point we started to notice things fall off a bit, but because we were traveling over a Cuban holiday we knew from past experiences to give it a few days. Still most things didn't improve. To start, there was no soft drinks or beer in our fridge (reserved for Diamond Club) and the lobby bar was always incredibly full, the line for the dinner was often long and food choices (even by Cuban standards) were hit or miss. For example, you had to really hunt to find fresh Chicken (lunch buffet by the beach) and for some meals it felt the only fresh meat were hotdogs! The snack bar often ran out of most of its menu - including beer!

We also noticed the bars routinely ran out of basic items like ice and clean glasses. Our only win, was discovering the Sports Bar early on. It was rarely crowed, had great staff and good coffee (buffet was machine instant coffee)! It essentially became our lobby bar for the trip.

Also, WiFi was almost impossible to get at the lobby bar, but the second hotspot at the theatre consistently worked well.

The beach, as you'd expect in Varadero, was beautiful, but it was often a challenge to find a spot unless you arrive early. The pools are big, but clearly need maintenance and the waterslide wasn't the hit we thought it would be. We spent most of our time at the larger pool where the daily entertainment was what you would expect in Cuba. The kids club was oversold. Compared to previous resorts the level of activities was fairly minimal (colouring, lego, cookie baking). The evening 'Kids Disco' was fun and our family enjoyed the Karaoke night and other entertainment in the courtyard before the 9:30 shows. Still, for a resort that seems to advertise hard to families we've received more at 4 stars that don't advertise as being so family friendly.

We took in our two a la cartes - Mexican (horrible, again even by Cuban standards) and Cuban (very good). The Japanese seemed to also be real popular and we heard good things about the Italian restaurant.

Ultimately though it was the customer service that kept bringing the resort down for us. The front desk staff would routinely send you in circles when asking for basic items like getting money changed or getting towels. Despite being a massive resort, getting transportation to and from your room with your bags was impossible and while there were plenty of golf carts zooming around (one which nearly hit my 6 year old) none would stop and offer a ride (even if you asked). On our last day we were left with no beach towels as we had to hand them over when we checked out at noon, even though we didn't leave until 6pm. I ultimately had to tip the towel guy $5 to get one towel for our family of four to share after the front desk and 'customer service' repeatedly told me they had no towels.

Overall, I would say this place is ultimately oversold as being a 4 star when really it is much closer to a 3 star. That being said I am sure you could find worse 3 stars in Cuba.

If you only care about a nice beach, a fun pool, and cold bear you'll be fine. But if you are hoping for consistent customer service, dependable, but still basic, food options and some good entertainment for the kids I would look elsewhere. I would also strongly suggest taking the Diamond Club option as it would certainly make the stay more manageable, but I'd suspect for the extra price you could find a solid four star close by. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, large pools (separate 'quiet' & activity pools). Grounds are well kept and layout is easy to follow. Sports Bar was a good hangout spot. Located close to airport with easy access to downtown Varadero.
The weak points
Customer service is more hit than miss. Lobby bar was always full and other bars would routinely run out of basic items. Upgraded rooms are ok, but non-upgraded rooms looked horrible. Routinely see long lines for the buffet. Kids Club is oversold.
Certified

Holiday (New Year) visit 2019

, Ottawa, ON
2020-01-07
Memories Varadero Beach Resort

Pretty disappointed, Way over priced for the experience.
We've been in Cuba few times before, but this was our worse resort that we have had.
Nice & Large Resort and walking never seemed to take long, but would not recommend it until it's brought up to Canadian standards.
The grounds were well maintained but lighting at night was poor to non-existent in most cases, and night walking around the resort was pitch black... The transport cart was sometimes available but again at night with the poor lighting and carts not always having lights was a safety hazard when walking!

Rooms:
Our Room was clean but very outdated and had funky mold smell.
Our Balcony door had no handle, just a hole where the handle should be and a chain at the top to lock it.

Public Bathrooms:
Bathroom in room was worth the walk back to from anywhere in the resort as the public bathroom were disgusting except for first thing in the morning.
Most of the public bathrooms did not lock, ran out of paper and were very dirty.
Bathrooms throughout the resort smelled awful and were a mess and most of the time no soap, toilet papers nor paper towels.

Food/Drinks:
The food at the buffet was always the same, was hit or miss with options and not that good... Tables, Cutleries and glasses were very dirty most of the time.

The snack bars were not great and the service was bad.
Limited staff so long lines to get a drink and not enough available seating for many in the lobby, so often had to squeeze 2 to a seat.

* “à la carte”: We tried the Mexican, it was okay But we liked the "Japanese".

Food & Drinks availability was not available many times off Breakfast/Lunch & Dinner hours

Pools & Beaches:
The Beaches were beautiful.
The Pools not super clean and the water was cold.
My son cut his foot quite badly, on the bottom of the pool.

We were family of 4 but had to use 2 Beach towels for 2 days until they gave us another 2 towels.

Entertainment:
The entertainment staffs were nice.
The shows at night were nice too.
……………………………..
I would not recommend this Resort.
Overall, I really didn't enjoy it. I would definitely not go back and I wouldn't make it my first choice for a recommendation either. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, Pools and Good entertainment
The weak points
Horrible Food/Drinks and Service - Poor management
Certified

Christmas visit 2019

, Ardrossan, AB
2019-12-31
Way over priced for the experience. The grounds were well maintained but lighting at night was poor to non existent in most cases, and at times out room building was pitch black. Large resort but walking never seemed to take long. The transport cart was sometimes available but again at night with the poor lighting and carts not always having lights was a safety hazard when walking. Room was clean but funky mold smell. Bathroom in room was worth the walk back to from anywhere in the resort as the public bathroom were disgusting except for first thing in the morning. Food was okay but the 24 hour restaurant was hit or miss with options as often had one option on the menu available. Went in winter so everything closed a 6 pm, so other than the small sports bar or bar in the theatre space the lobby was the only place to get a drink after 6 pm. Limited staff so long lines to get a drink and not enough available seating for many in the lobby, so often had to squeeze 2 to a seat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurant near the beach for breakfast and lunch was the better option. Japanese restaurant is highly recommended, good food, entertaining to watch them cook in front of you and staff super friendly.
The weak points
Public bathrooms were disgusting, except first thing in the morning, the lacking toilet paper was the easy part of the bathrooms. 24 hour restaurant never had the food selections so when hungry between meal times, had to have own snacks available.
Certified

Only OK

, Stayner, ON
2019-12-29
I read a lot about this resort before I booked it so I knew what I was getting into. However, I was still pretty disappointed. My boys and I love to go to Cuba so we know how the food etc., works.
The food was plentiful but always the same. No new items added to the daily buffet. The snack bars were not great and the service was worse than that. The girls working/serving were quite miserable.
Our room: The AC stopped working on our 3rd day. The lamp on my side of the bed was broken and the lamp shade was set on there as is. Looked awful. I had to fix our toilet so it would flush more often than not. Our patio door had no handle, just a hole where the handle should be and a chain at the top to lock it.
The pools were beautiful. Not super clean and the water wasn't as warm as stated but still nice. A child we met cut his foot, quite badly, on the bottom of the pool. The resort had no first aid kit readily available and when one was presented, there was nothing in it to help. The day we were leaving a dad was running around asking yard maintenance staff if they had band-aids because his son had also cut his foot in the same pool.
The staff move around a lot so I found I had to spend a lot on tips for good service. If I tip one bartender then go back a bit later, it's a new person that doesn't know I already tipped for the day. Didn't like that so much but still tipped appropriately and yes, according to service.
The floors of the snack bars are very dirty and with the winds, the glasses on the tables blow off and smash (not sure why they're using glass). This doesn't get cleaned up. We didn't know this and my son went up there with his bare feet all the time so of course, his foot was cut. Two days after this, the glass was still on the floor.
The beach was not nearly as beautiful as I've seen in Cuba and you're rarely allowed to swim in it due to high waves.
The walkways and poolside areas were not clean.
We got there very late and upon arrival, the lobby bar was crazy busy and loud and overwhelmingly smoke filled. Seems this is the hot spot to gather - which surprised me. I wouldn't think the resort would want that to be their first impression for arrivals.
There were plenty of kids there for my boys to befriend and spend their days with at the basketball court and waterslide. The waterslide isn't great and kids actually got stuck halfway down. Which is fun and funny for my kids, aged 14 & 12, but I would imagine quite terrifying for a young child.
They did love the basketball court and were given a black basketball by one of their friends when he left. The ball is getting passed down by kids as they leave. My kids used it for the week and left it with one of their new friends. This little exchange of friendship/fun was quite wonderful to see. We hope the ball is being used and enjoyed by someone right now!
There are light bulbs out all over the resort - maybe not a major thing but it makes the resort look shabby and unkept. An easy fix, I would think?
The entertainment staff was amazing. From poolside fun to the theatre to the center square entertainment area. The aqua show was particularly well done.
There is a little sports bar across from the theatre by the a la cartes. The girls in there were wonderful and it's a nice little spot to have a drink and relax. We didn't even know about it until a few days before we left.
The a la cartes were quite nice and my boys liked how "fancy" they were.
Bathrooms throughout the resort smelled awful and were a mess. When I went into the one off the main lobby, I had to wait and a Memories staff member came out of the stall. It was disgusting after she used it - had to be her because the seat/toilet was simply gross and I suspect she wouldn't have been in there using it if it was like that before her. Very gross. Most don't have toilet seats or toilet paper.
Overall, I really didn't enjoy it. I would definitely not go back and I wouldn't make it my first choice for a recommendation either. Cayo Coco and Cayo Largo offered way more food selection, cleanliness and an overall better experience. I've paid as much, or even less for Cuba, and had a better experience. The Memories in Cayo Coco was much better.
I am glad this resort has repeat clients - I think it's mostly because anything goes and it's a free for all as far as smoking, rowdy behaviour and littering goes. Some people like that because they don't have to be accountable or responsible for their behaviour.
Lastly, my son and two other kids had their shoes stolen during the one week we were there. I've never had anything stolen on a vacation ever - so three of us having to replace shoes in one week is a little disappointing. Not super impressed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
See my hotel review....
The weak points
See my hotel review....
Certified

Memories Varadero

, Ottawa, ON
2019-11-24
The experience in general was great. Most of the staff there is very friendly and personable. Some of the rooms are very outdated but there's a better section with updated rooms which we got switched to. Food was ok, there's always sthg you could eat. Service at the restaurant is the best I've seen down south. The entertainment team has always sthg going on whether on the pool or the beach. The shows at night were good too. It's a big resort so there's a bit of walking around. There's always shuttles though available to pick up the guests as they're walking. It was my daughters bday so they surprised her with a cake at the room and one of the cartoon characters showed up as well. In general it was a good experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Some of the rooms are very old, damaged and badly maintained, some parts of the hotel also feels neglected. Food presentation is not that neat. Bed sheets and towels had stains. Pools were dirty
Certified

Needs Improvement

, Ottawa, ON
2019-11-23
This was our second time staying here. We did not enjoy it as much as our first time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff works very hard and are very friendly.
The weak points
They were overwhelmed with students. And did not seem prepared for how many there were. Lots of items on the menu were not available.
Certified

Mrs

, Toronto, ON
2019-10-29
Oct 22, 2018 I married my best friend so on Oct 22, 2019 my husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at the resort. The staff went over and above to make our celebration one that we won't forget. Breakfast in bed, rose petals throughout the room, champagne for the room and a special dinner for us and our guests. I will be returning each year for our anniversary to celebrate here since our experience was fabulous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Newly renovated rooms, diamond club lunch was delicious, all evening a la carte restaurants the meals were fabulous, friendly staff, great service. The food at each location was much tastier, we had a group of 18 and everyone was satisfied.
Certified

Miss

, Toronto, ON
2019-10-29
Clean, renovated, friendly staff, food was good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I enjoyed my vacation, staff was great, food was good, entertainment was good.
Certified

Mr.

, Toronto, ON
2019-10-29
Just back from vacation. The hotel was great. I was in a renovated room which made it easier for me to get in and out of the shower. Clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, good service, clean, new renovations.
The weak points
I don't have any complaints, everything was great
Certified

Memories Varadero -the good and the bad

, Toronto, ON
2019-07-19
Price - Good pricing as part of an all in package deal.

Food - I liked it. Typically rice, pork, chicken, beef, buns and fruit (pineapple, guava, and papaya). I didn't have any of the numerous desserts, including made in-house ice cream, but judging from the quantity that my wife and daughter consumed, they were a hit. There was some problems with the availability. Sometimes you would have to wait 15 minutes for some sausage, lunch meat, or fruit to come out only to have 5-6 people jump in front of you and clear it out. At the time of my trip (July) the resort was mostly composed of Cuban tourist, and many of these individuals (not all) could be seen loading their plates with everything available and putting it in bags at their table before returning to the buffet. This may have contributed to the supply issues and maybe could be more strictly addressed by the resort. Despite this, I left every meal full and satisfied. Bring a bottle of Ketchup if you're a 'ketchup on everything' kind of person as there were times when the snack bar would run out.

Grounds and Maid Service -Not a bad thing to say about either. Grounds were always immaculate and clean, our maid was great. Large bottles of water in the room every day. (Prior to leaving, I read posts of water bottles with broken seals, well, I didn't encounter any). Grounds keepers were always friendly and even called my kids over, got them some fresh coconuts off the palm trees, and cut them open with a machete for drinking. Cool. I did tip the guys a peso each as thanks but I did not feel required to do so. So Groundskeepers and Maids receive an A .

Bars and Servers -This area was hit and miss. I tip a peso (equivalent to $1US) pretty much every time I go up. I drink a lot of beer so I go up often. This, to my understanding (and observation) is very generous at this type of venue. For this I expect good service. I don't expect to be served before someone that was ahead of me but I expect to be served in turn. Some of the bars, particularly the busy ones, I would waiting for a drink, and they would serve a Cuban that came up after me first, then another one, and another, do I exist, they would take my order, pour one of my drinks, serve two more Cubans that came up to the bar and then get me my other drink. I want to point out that this was not all bar staff but I found it to be most. I got good service if I was the only one there. I found myself walking to the bar at the buffet by the beach and the bar at the beach as I consistently received great service at these two bars. Bring a resusable cup/thermos (they will fill it no matter the size) as they occasionally run out of plastic glasses (temporarily). As per some other reviews, they do not wash and reuse the disposable cups, unless it's your cup that your reusing. I brought my hot/cold personal metal thermos thing that I picked up for $12 before leaving Canada. I gave this to one of the staff as they are not available in Cuba (so if you're looking for gifts to bring...). The beer in Cuba is great (similar to our popular brands. The bars have great lemonade, strawberry, and mandarin slushes/juice. The lobby bar has great coffee but frequently runs out of ceramic mugs, so bring a coffee cup (or buy one for $5 in the gift shop) if you don't want to drink coffee out of a disposable plastic cup.

Entertainment -During the day the entertainment and activities were typical to any other resort. At night however, OMG. There were a couple of night shows that were your typical good resort type shows. Two in particular though, 'the Michael Jackson show' and 'the Circus' rival, and I dare say even exceed, any show that you would normally pay to go see. Definitely far better than anything I've ever seen at a resort. (I've probably been to 20 resorts between Cuba, Jamaica, DR, Mexico) Also, there's live music outside, before and sometimes after the shows. Evening live piano music is great as well.

Pools- I'll only speak to the activities pool as this is where I spent the most time. (The one with the water slide). It's big and usually clean. There were some tourists not throwing out their cups which would blow in the pool. Worse, there were people smoking in the pool and disposing of their butts in the pool skimmer around the outside of the pool and some would end up in the pool. While I understand that these are the people and not the resort it would be nice to see resort staff enforcing some kind of cleanliness/sanitary standard. The bottom of the pool is large tiles. (maybe 4"x10" glazed or maybe glass) They are slippery. You will slip regularly. My son did cut himself on a broken tile on the stairs and there were a couple of missing tiles around the pool, but for a pool this big it was not beyond reasonable. My daughter says that the water slide is pretty slow, I did not try it myself.

Cigars -I went to Cuba for vaca and to buy cigars. This resort has a small humidor room and sells cigars. Prior to leaving, I was able to find a copy of the government price list for cigars. It's my understanding that cigar prices in Cuba are set by the government. The prices were not in the cigar boxes and the prices that I was quoted for 4 boxes of 25 cigars was about $200 CUC (same as USD) more than the price list. (The prices were exact to the list in town and the exchange rate for money is better at the bank anyway)

Beach - Great.

Room - My room was clean, A/C worked well, the safe worked, view was nice. The large patio door was a bit difficult to slide open and closed but it was a very big door. The toilet stopped working once (stopped filling with water) but was easily fixed by myself. The float was stuck on some mineral build up from the water. So maybe the toilets could use a little maintenance but it was an easy fix of moving the float up and down a couple of times. No worries. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nightly entertainment, maid service, grounds keeping, good food when available.
The weak points
Some areas could have been better served by more staff. Resort could try an manage the actions of some patrons to ensure the safety and enjoyment of all.
Certified

Great resort

, Toronto, ON
2019-06-13
Nice big rooms, good food, lots of activities for kids and adults.
Beautiful beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food Beach Pool
The weak points
Takes a few minutes to walk, becomes a bit inconvenient after a couple of days
Certified

Great family vacation

, Shediac, NB
2019-05-13
This is a beautiful hotel for the price. It is a bit oudated and needs some TLC but the staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and the food is good. Let's just say we did not starved. Some facilities were closed because of the time of the year. A bit disappointed for that but overall great week in a great spot. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of staff. Great beach and clean rooms/restaurants
The weak points
A bit big to walk back to the buffer at noon because the beach restaurant was closed. there are shuttles
Certified

2019 Vacation

, Middle Sackville, NS
2019-05-02
Resort looks "tired" [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The BEACH!!!!!!
The weak points
Buffett - too many people and took way too long if you wanted beef or chicken at the grill - way too slow and staff wasn't friendly. What resort doesn't have french fries or pizza? Not able to get small change for tips at bank on resort.
Certified

Pleasant Surprise. This is a 4 star resort!

, Haliburton, ON
2019-04-30
I have been to Cuba 4 times and have stayed in 4, 4.5 and 5 star resorts. Memories was dubbed a 3 star but in my opinion it is definitely a 4. I found the check in process quick and seamless and the lobby staff was very friendly and welcoming.

We were in building 20, room 20210; the room and bathroom was dated but it was perfectly clean, the beds were comfortable, we had lots of water pressure and hot water. Our housekeeper, Sandra, was excellent and made every effort to make us comfortable; she left us a note welcoming us to the resort and on another day left another note to let us know that she would be back in the afternoon to bring clean towels (she changed our towels every 2 days which was very generous).

We mostly ate at the buffet and the 24 hr snack bar and both were more than adequate to meet our needs. We also ate at the Italian restaurant; we had pizza and gnocchi and both were excellent! All of the bars (lobby, beach and pool) had excellent staff and lots of options for drinks.

We took in 3 nights of entertainment and all 3 shows were definitely worth taking the time to go to.

The beach and pools were clean and well maintained; the beach could use some new chairs as some were saggy or broken and we occasionally had difficulty finding 3 that would be comfortable. There were lots of garbage cans available to dispose of cups, cigarette butts, etc......if the GUESTS would use them rather than just leaving their garbage on the ground it would go a long way toward keeping the grounds clean!

WIFI is available at the lobby and the theatre; it was slow but that hasn't been any different in any of the other resorts that I have stayed in.

As I mentioned before, the staff was very pleasant and friendly; I had read reviews that identified staff as rude, but the only rude people I encountered were other guests. Please, thank you and a smile go a long way in helping make your stay more enjoyable!

Seniors should be aware that it is quite a step up into the shower/tub (at least in building 20). The beach is quite a walk from the main lobby and buffet. The quiet pool is the shortest distance from the lobby. There are always golf carts going back and forth to the beach from the lobby; however, if you choose to walk to the beach or active pool it is quite a trek! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are always friendly and smiling. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and stocked adequately. Beach and pools are excellent. Buffet and Italian restaurant were great! Grounds are well maintained.
The weak points
Need new chairs at the beach; there are many saggy chairs and it is difficult to find a good one. Rooms and bathrooms in building 20 are dated and could use a face lift.
Certified

Better than anticipated!

, North River, NS
2019-03-26
we were in building 31. Best for updates, cleanliness, close to beach and pool. OUr maid Joly wa excellent! loved her. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean resort. lots of walking which we liked. water slide fun. beach was phenomenal! building 31 is best - removated. close to pool and beach.japanese a la carte was the best! Tony!!
The weak points
some staff were awesome, otherfs not friendly at all. more Cuban music at poolside would be great.
Certified

Beautiful, but needs repairs

, Berwick, NS
2019-03-23
This was my family's first visit to Cuba. We enjoyed our stay for the most part. We didn't love our room, but it could've been worse. I would be willing to stay at this resort again if we had a better room (it was on the ground floor with a sliding door that didn't lock, plus many spiders and a gecko).

There are many good things about Memories: the staff were amazing, the entertainment was excellent, the beach was beautiful, the grounds and gardens were stunning, and we enjoyed 3 fun excursions.

We ate most of our meals at the buffet. We were always able to find something to eat, but I'd be lying if I said the food was delicious. The best thing to order at breakfast was the omelettes and the coffee was very good. The worst thing at breakfast was the bacon (nearly raw every time). Lunch and supper had mostly all the same food. Each night there is a different theme (country), but 90-95% of the food was identical no matter which country the theme was. My daughter and I were pleased to find rabbit on “Canada” night. The desserts were mostly weird, and I couldn't identify the flavour of most of them. My children enjoyed them, though. There are many noisy birds flying around the dining room, landing on tables, eating unattended food. Not exactly sanitary, but there are no windows or doors to keep them out.

We also had 2 “a la carte” meals. We ate at the Mexican and Italian restaurants. The food was better than at the buffet, but we had a snooty waitress and slow service at the Italian restaurant. We also had a few meals at the snack bar. Good hotdogs.

Overall, we enjoyed our visit. I think we might come back again simply because of how well we were treated by the staff. Some of the friendliest people I've ever met! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The best thing about Memories is the staff. They were extremely kind and attentive. The beach was gorgeous, with beautiful turquoise water, shady spots, and a variety of boats to use. The grounds were well maintained and beautiful. Very pretty.
The weak points
The pools are filthy and desperately need chlorine. The lifeguard is often away from the water slide, and once he was asleep on the job. Many things around the resort were in need of repair. Many public toilets do not have seats, none of them flush well.
Certified

Better than expected!

, Long Sault, ON
2019-03-22
• How did you like your resort and your room? Resort was beautiful and the grounds were well maintained. Room was ok. Mattress was hard but I'm sure if we would have asked for it to be replaced, they would have done it. They catered to us and we are just regular people no different than anyone else.
• Did you enjoy the food, drinks and service at your hotel? As much as people say Cuba's food is tasteless, I really enjoyed it. All the a la cart restaurants were very good. Even the buffet, once I got a taste of different things, I eventually found something I really enjoyed.
• Was it better than you had expected or did you feel it lacking in any way? Better than I expected. I made the mistake at looking at the reviews prior to going but maybe in some way by looking at the reviews made me enjoy it that much more.
• How did you find the size of the resort? Resort was big. We were in building 33, just by the beach. At first we were disappointed since it was so far from most of the main areas but by the 2nd day we realized that it was the best spot to be. We had the beach (beautiful), breakfast, lunch and the 2nd pool with the waterslide all very near. The only time we needed to walk more than we liked was at night when we wanted to be at the main lobby. Not a big deal as we needed to walk off supper!
• Would you return to this resort and would you recommend this resort to others? Most definitely! And if you know anyone going in the near future, they need to be served by Laura Marie. She works breakfast and lunch at the main buffet and is a delight to be around. She is the sweetest and kindest person who will make your stay even that much more enjoyable.
Overall great place to stay and wish we were still there. Thanks again to J. Secours "the travel agent next door" for the recommendation, definitely worth it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Same songs over and over! Heyyy baby, uh ah , I want to know.....
Certified

Poor, go somewhere else

, Gatineau, QC
2019-03-13
We had the superior diamond package (a good thing, do not go there without it!).
The room:
-Somewhat renovated
- Beds were very comfortable
- it was clean

Resort:
- This resort is huge and they don't have a lot of shuttles going around the resort which was a downfall. It would take us 20 minutes to get to the Lobby where the bigger buffet was.
- Furniture needs to get upgraded, old and used in most locations.
- Grounds were nice. Nice vegetation.

Beach:
- Beach doesn't get cleaned much. Full of seaweed and cigarette buts (disgusting) and plastic cups (not sure why people can't throw out their own cups, there were garbage's were accessible)
- With the diamond club we had no issues finding chairs on our private beach.
- The bar at the beach was fantastic and the staff there were great!

Pools:
- The pools often ran out of cups for drinks....
- The towel replacement had to be done early or they would run out.
- The slide doesn't work well, you had to push yourself in the middle of it. Kids didn't like it much.
-The entertainment at the "party" pool was not always appropriate for younger kids. (example: who can best grin up on some Cuban girl....)
- The children club was right beside this "party" pool.

Food:
-Buffet food was horrible, except if you had bread, pasta and beans or pickled items the whole time. Fruits didn't taste good.
-The A la carte was way better, good thing with the Diamond club you had 3 and access to the Italian one at lunch. We did the Japanese, Cuban and Mexican, all 3 were good.

Water (Beware of buffet water):
- They give you one bottle per day in your room.
- Asking for more was painful, we were told no multiple time and ended up having to pay someone to give us one!!!!! Very frustrating!!!
- Buffet water, because we couldn't find anyone to provide us with water, we went to the big bin containing the water bottles to take one ourselves but quickly discovered that none of them were sealed. We waited for the waitress to come back and asked her for a bottle and she took it from the bin and pretended to unseal it.
We were a group of 7, 3 of us got really sick, which are the 3 which drank a lot of water from the buffets. DO NOT DRINK THE WATER FROM THE BUFFET.

Staff:
- The diamond club staff was nice
- The A la carte restaurant staff was nice
- The bar staff at the diamond club was nice
- The rest of the staff were grumpy, especially the guy at the coffee bar in the lobby. (He is the one we had to pay to get water!!!!)

Entertainement:
- Good entertainement, but sometimes went to 12am or later. Woke up my kids multiple times....

None of us would EVER return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach water/view Diamond club staff A la carte restaurant Upgraded rooms
The weak points
Buffet Food Buffet Water Staff (other than Diamond club A la carte were horrible) Running out of cups (coffee cups and drink cups) Cleanliness of beach Very limited shuttles around the resort Having to pay someone off to get more bottled water
Certified

Lower than 3,5 stars

, Roxboro, QC
2019-03-08
Hotel maintained in bad shape.
Huge land and not a lot of shade on your way to the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice night shows
The weak points
Extremely bad service!!! Some hotel workers were nice but most of them don't care to provide even a minimal service. The information provided by receptionist and check out desk worker is not correct!!!
Certified

Would not recomment

, Regina, SK
2019-03-06
This hotel was such a disappointment for the value on the money spent - is hard not to compare to Cayo Coco where we were last year.
Food:
I've always defended the Cuban quisine as I've always had great food, however this resort, to begin with, had food that was much like cafeteria food that was made over into a new dish each day. Some days were a mystery trying to figure out what the food actually was. Having said that, each day the food improved, especially in light of the weekly reviews we completed.
The main hall served Sanka (instant) coffee out of a machine and you could not get coffee or tea after 12 noon. They ran out of milk quite regularly but I am told that this was a Cuban dilemma at the time. What may not have been a Cuban dilemma was running out of beer on a regular basis at the beach bar @ 4:00 or was it that they didn't want to change the keg? Or beer taps that didn't work - where you had to remember which side of the main lobby had a working beer tap and which side had the working coffee machine!
Customer service.....oxymoron....there was none!! However, everything we approached customer service for, our cleaning staff provided - they were truly incredible and made our stay one that was much more pleasant because of them.
The bartenders were not overly friendly and made it easy not to tip as the service was questionable at the beginning, but this too improved over the 2 week stay.
There were inefficiencies in the dining hall which at the beginning were irritating like making one omelette at a time vs. 4, this too improved over time.
There were some very incredible wait staff in the main dining hall which I am very grateful for and appreciative of. It does pay to take some time to get to know them and to leave a little something either in the form of cash or other products that are hard to find or expensive for them ie. toothpaste, shampoo and cream rinse, shower gels, etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleaning staff were beyond helpful, accommodating and very friendly. Pool/restaurant bathrooms were kept immaculately clean. Money exchange opened 24/7 was a pleasant surprise and made for shorter lines. Our beds were new and comfortable.
The weak points
CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! instant coffee in main hall. equipment not working ie. beer taps and coffee machines. running out of beer and milk. Inefficiencies in cooking staff and name plates for the food.
Certified

Disappointed second time around

, St John, NB
2019-02-20
Not impressed with service overall and food selection. Phone did not work in room all week. Temperature in room could not be controlled very well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach length and width but a strong undertow which is unusual for this beach.
The weak points
Food, waiter service at beach, dirty towels
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?