Starfish Cuatro Palmas

Starfish Cuatro Palmas
3.783.783.783.783.78
3.78 based on 658 reviews
#15 of 70 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
Rated 3.5 stars
Traveller pictures (457)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Overall stay

, Washago, ON
2024-04-24
Food is great. Staff was very friendly. Environment was awesome. Met a lot of people had an awesome time. Will definitely recommend and go back again. There was a couple hiccoughs with my room but management seem to rectify. Thank you. Look forward to coming back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff Beach rooms The bartending staff
The weak points
Toilet paper and bathrooms, bottled water and rooms.
Certified

Week at Cuatro

, Pierrefonds, QC
2024-04-11
I was in the Los Palmas section in room 2213, the room was great. We had a big king size bed, the remotes worked for the TV and AC unit, the safe worked all week (heard of batterie problems with others). The room was cleaned Daily and the maids were very nice. The hotel staff are all FANTASTIC, they try to help the clients and work very hard. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The hotel Staff and food (better than expected). In the buffet (had major construction) and now has a station to grill and one for pasta in front of you. The snack bar all good, Pizza, Hamburger, hot dogs, grilled food.........all good !!! All Barmen !!!!
The weak points
The food is not hot enough under the reheat lamps, I heard of safes not working due to dead 2AA batteries and they were hard to find. I heard of rooms not being ready for clients...etc. The need condiments for customers, no Ketchup, Mayo or Mustard.
Certified

Best Resort and Staff

, Fredericton, NB
2024-03-28
Elimay and Rose and the staff at Starfish are the best on the Island the maid staff, bartenders, buffet staff are amazing, they go out of their way to make you feel like part of the family, close to everything and the beach and ocean is the best I have ever been too. The beach restaurant is amazing along with the views. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Everything for me is amazing here, staff, location, feel, pool is so well kept and the ocean is to die for.
The weak points
Some of the rooms have issues but they are continuing to update them a few at a time. The buffet is still under renovations but I love the new vibe in there and when complete it will be amazing
Sanitary measures
Always cleaning something

Thank you Cuatro Palmas

, Prince Albert, SK
2024-03-28
Just returned from a fantastic 14 days at Starfish Cuatro Palmas Resort in Veradero and will return next year. Resort was spotless, staff was very friendly, clean pool, free Wi-Fi, beautiful beaches nearby and always had plenty of food to choose from. Special thank you to Alberto, Raul and Mario who were always there to help us with our questions and requests...see you next year my friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
very clean facility with lots of seating available to just sit and relax, helpful/friendly staff, close to beach, daily entertainment/activities around pool, nearby shopping
The weak points
could probably use supervision near the pasta preparation corner...some of the chefs were very inefficient. Traffic flow was poor at the buffet but was also under construction at the time we were there so i am sure that will improve.
Sanitary measures
really no complaints in this department
Certified

Hotel

, Saint John Nb, NB
2024-03-01
Rooms were not ready upon arrival.
No water in the rooms
Fridges are not stocked with water or beer.
The only alcohol available on the resort was rum and beer.
Red/Wine only available with Dinner
Same food everyday/ very limited selection [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
Staff was rude and cleanliness was an issue. Rooms were in rough shape
Certified

3rd Stay

, Winnipeg, MB
2024-02-07
It was nice to return herre for the third time. Most of the resort staff were still there and was great. Everyone was so nice and helpful.Special thanks to Marisleidys. our Room maid for the wonderful job she does. AlsoElimay for booking our special dinner for our Anniversary.
My only concern on this stay was the Buffet Rastaurant. The front staff seemed a little disorganized. Staff crossing over from one section to another. Tables for 2 are hidden behind the devider wall and we had to wait up to 15 minutes to get a servers attention. Also the reduced space for the buffet had reduced the selection we were accustomed to. I am syre this will be corrected in short time as they finish the renovations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Excellent location

, Lachute, QC
2024-01-30
I loved the location of this hotel and the beach is perfect! Most of the staff are very nice and helpful, we stayed in building 3 across the street which is still close to walk to the beach, for the price I would definitely recommend as long as you stay in one of the renovated rooms. We were put in room 2111 at first and had to change the next day, there was mold on the walls and ceilings and it was badly in need of some refreshing, but our second room, 3204 was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Location and beach, you can't get any better than that! The staff are lovely too (especially Katherine and Maidalis at the buffet). And the little cocktail bar next to the Cuban a la carte serves excellent drinks and the barmen are real professionals!
The weak points
Not alot of variety to eat but we don't go to Cuba for the food, and always found something to eat. The older rooms (2111) badly need renovating.
Certified

Disappointed

, Regina, SK
2023-12-31
We have been at this hotel many times. We keep coming back because we like the size and location of the hotel. We have found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The pool area is always well maintained by Mario.
We were very disappointed in our room this time. It was not clean properly through most of our stay. There were numerous ants and moths in the room. The batteries in the safe had to be replaced several times. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff, location, small size of hotel means everything is close to the rooms. Proximity to the beach.
The weak points
Cleanliness of the room. Limited food choices( no butter, no wine for the first week). People smoking inside the lobby and bar even though they were labelled as Smoke Free areas.
Sanitary measures
The cleanliness around the hotel was good. Our room was not clean.

Cuatro Palmas: Varadero's Colonial Style Crown Jew

, Toronto, ON
2023-08-11
Starfish Cuatro Palmas: Varadero's Colonial Style Crown Jewel

If you're looking for a good holiday odds are you will find it at this adults only, Spanish colonial style Cuatro Palmas resort in Varadero.

With its central location, beach par excellence, pleasant staff and almost everything you can want in a smaller, stylish resort undergoing improvements, this hotel offers an authentic Cuban experience. But like all resorts, there's room for improvement and the usual frustrations that come with holidays in Cuba.

As part of Blue Diamond Resorts (since 2011), C.P. could have an advantage. This may include access to supplies, including food. Best known for the Royalton, Hideaway, Memories, Grand Memories and Starfish brands, they boast an award winning track record. To bolster their strength, they partnered with Marriott Hotels (Feb. 2020) yet their resorts are still operated by the Blue Diamond chain. With 36 properties and over 10,000 rooms in the Caribbean including management of ALL Cayo Largo properties, Blue Diamond has grown far and wide. Positive as this is for them and partners - the property is owned by Grupo de Turismo Gaviota, Cuba's largest tourism company - concerns exist among vacationers fearing a quasi-monoploy and with this, less competition and higher prices. I have noticed this and stayed at other, similar resorts offering better value and no single supplement.

Soon after arriving on July 11, it was apparent for some guests that hotel renovations, refurbishments and repairs weren't happening fast enough. In recent months, British guests put in the hotel's Eco section, complained bitterly about the state of rooms there in the hotel's neglected, desolate building across the road as well as in the main building on my vacation.

My own original (superior room) assignment was far off in the Colonial section at the end of a dark hallway next to an electrical room, facing the street with a tiny balcony, a fridge that didn't work, a missing lamplight and power that went out soon after arriving. Although repainted and set off nice with new decor and artwork, it was not a a cheerful place and I spent my first night elsewhere. Yet, reception staff was helpful, and by 5 P.M. the next day, I had a new room.

MY ROOM

Repainted, redecorated, with a large screen TV, full length mirror, dresser drawer, sufficient clothes hangers, good fridge, free safety deposit box, clean linens and lovely balcony view, it was nice. Only tiny ants coming up from the overflow drain in the bathroom were an issue.

As a multi-repeat guest, I was pleased about my invitation to a complimentary lobster dinner featuring Son y Carazon, a great band that plays "traditional" Cuban music - what we go to Cuba for! On the other hand, I went two weeks without an a la carte dinner because nobody explained how to book one, and when I learned, it was almost impossible to do.

MGMT TIPS - Assign a person to handle restaurant reservations in the lobby area or hand out two pre-booked reservations per week to guests on arrival (day 3/5, day 8/12). Guests can always cancel if they don't want them. It would also be easy to cheer up and improve the Eco Las Palmas section by excellerating repairs, opening a bar there, cleaning out its courtyard for tables and chairs, piping in traditional Cuban music and offering guests lodged there, snack food (afternoons and late nights).

THE FOOD

It was very good to ahh, not so great some nights with things I didn't recognise yet there was lots of lean, perfectly cooked sliced pork and roasts, ok precooked chicken, a spaghetti station, fresh grilled meat, brocolli, cauliflower and brussel sprouts some days (albeit overcooked/watery); great lasagne (once I saw), and breakfasts with scrambled, poached and boiled eggs, an omelette station and plenty of delicious mango and pineapple, cucumber slices (albeit often recyled), mango and pineapple juice, among other things. No potatato, banana or tomatoes though. The young lad who made omelettes was great; normally, Cubans overcook them. Nothing on a la carte dining; never did that - a FIRST in over 20 years of visiting Cuba.

IMPROVEMENTS: LIKES & DISLIKES

LIKES

1. 24 hr lobby bar and snack food;

2. The property, architecture, swimming pool area, pool bar, beautiful beach and soft music around the pool in mornings;

3. The entertainment incl. some good shows but especially the large, traditional Cuban music house band that plays daily and often;

4. The air conditioned cocktail bar that also serves beer (in a can) and air conditioned buffet restaurant;

5. The generous breakfast, lunch and dinner hours that allows guests flexibility and helps minimize lineups and crowds at the grill station etc;

6. The new beachfront bar with its tent canopies, tables and chairs offering a view of the beach in a shaded, rain protected environment (good for smoking);

7. The snack bar and staff, pizza, cheeseburgers, hotdogs, grilled chicken/ham cheese sandwiches and sweet potato chips albeit things can be a hit and miss;

8. The pleasant staff who work hard in difficult conditions like the lobby bar without air conditioning or fans while often understaffed (that effects service);

9. Contrary to a review raising the alarm of flies in the buffet restaurant, I saw no such problem;

10. Attention to food hygiene by grill station cooks that I saw;

11. Bartenders/staff that substitute for the hotel's lack of a money exchange service converting dollars to pesos. GUEST TIP: Offer to take on their damaged foreign banknotes and coins that they can't use or bank.

DISLIKES

1. The often "too loud" music at the swimming pool;

2. Not cool enough buffet restaurant AND lack of air conditioned or fan cooled places in the hotel at large;

3. The lack of overhead fans or any in the lobby bar. Bad for guests, even harder on staff. You can go to restaurants in The Boulevard area across the street where fans are placed at each table!

4. The cocktail bar's small size (you may not find anywhere to sit) and limited hours (6 - 11 P.M.);

5. While I like the tables outside the snack bar alonside the ocean, like other improvements, it falls short of a "meaningful improvement." The uncovered wooden structure overhead allowing direct sun, renders it unusable unless you can stand strong sun and heat. Shame because this area has GREAT POTENTIAL! A photoshopped picture (?) showing it covered by an awning is disappointing as I looked forward to this place by the sea.

6. The new beachfront bar AND lobby bar areas with so FEW tables and chairs and no designated smoking area.

At the lobby bar area, smokers are FORCED out into the OPEN SUN with no umbrellas for protection where you usually can't find a place to sit, let alone in the shade [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach, Cuban house band
The weak points
Inadequate improvements and not caring enough about all their guests.

Good resort very well located

, Moncton, NB
2023-07-10
Stay there several time enjoy it very good location it`s centralize and super nice staff ,clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Moncton, NB
2023-02-22
3rd time to this resort superior room is best
Needs some work in rooms outdated
Stunning beach and pool large
Very clean overall great experience [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach, pool staff very friendly Good food at buffet and alacart restaurant international is very good had steak delicious
The weak points
Rooms need updates and had problems with key cards both safe and doors
Certified

Fantastic place to stay

, Leamington, ON
2023-01-28
This hotel has it all..walking distance to all shopping ,bars, restaurant,parks ect.the hotel itself was very clean food was great friendly staff and beach front I stay one month and enjoyed every moment [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

My favorite resort!

, Stony Mountain, MB
2022-09-22
Beautiful resort and wonderful staff all around! Elimay at public relations has always accommodated anything we need. It's so great to see her beautiful smiling face each time we come. This resort is a home away from home and the staff make you feel like you are family. This resort has such a great location directly in town and the beach is incredible. I will continue to return here for years to come ️ [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Location, staff, beach
The weak points
Would like to see a hot tub put in

SUPERBE VACANCE

, Mirabel, QC
2022-09-18
Nous avons passé une très belle semaine au Cuatro Palmas, l'hôtel est très propre et le personnel très attentionné,la plage est parfaite ,je recommande fortement cette hôtel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

After pandemic

, Mirabel, QC
2022-09-17
It was a amazing trip considering covid hit hard for all not much food choices you can't expect miracles the staff was amazing the service was amazing and Thad room were beautiful I have being there three times and going back in February again the management was amazing to all levels thank you for making my 10 days amazing and great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
Not to much food variety but again covid hit hard

After pandemia

, Mirabel, QC
2022-09-17
I really appreciate this resort! You don't need to break your head with details… they are there to make your stay memorable! I give to them 5 stars [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
No matter what, it's peaceful and quiet. You have everything you need
The weak points
More smiles

Loved my stay

, Rouyn-Noranda, QC
2022-09-17
When i whent there i wasnt expecting very much following the pandemic, but was surprised. The beach and the pool was clean. My room area was quiet wich was nice. The staff was very friendly. The food was good (i didn't go hungry). I will be going back for sure.
Thanks to the hotel management for dealing with things very quickly and quietly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Gem Hotel amazing staff!!

, Montréal, QC
2022-09-04
This gem of hotel is our new discovery we have been 2 times!! Elimay in PR made our accommodations even better and always greeted us with her beautiful smile [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Amazing Vacation Amazing People

, Surrey, BC
2022-08-08
We will always stay at Starfish Quatro Palmas. The resort is beautiful, clean and staff are wonderful. The resort is right on the main strip of Varadero where all the action is (bars, restaurants, shopping). You are steps away from the pool and beautiful beach. We would like to give a big shout out to our favourite bartenders at the pool bar: Yankiel, Brian, Villerejo, and Maikol. These gentlemen are always smiling and their enthusiasm, professionalism and dedication to making sure everyone is having fun is second to none. Gracias mis amigos!
John Christian is the water aerobics instructor who is one of a kind. He is engaging in the workouts, fun to be around and provided an awesome work out. Everyone must try one of his classes. You will not be disappointed. A true gentleman, kind-hearted, funny and professional. It is obvious he enjoys what he does. I will truly miss pool time with him. Gracias mi amigo!
Randy Martines is the MC for the evening shows and also one of the coordinators for daily activities at the pool and beach. Always smiling and friendly to everyone. He is well-spoken and professional. All the entertainers were incredible. Hard working and graceful. Gracias mis amigos/amigas.
Mario is the pool attendant. I forgot the name of the other gentlemen who works on opposite days from Mario, but he too is wonderful. The pool and pool area is always so clean. They are both quick to assist with opening your umbrella and making sure you are enjoying yourselves and that your stay is relaxing.
Joany Carrion works behind the scenes in the kitchen baking such wonderful treats. We have known Joany for quite some time as we have stayed at another resort he worked at. We will always come see him. He is a lovely human being. So kind. Smiling and happy and works extremely hard.
Christian is one of the managers at the resort. He is always helpful and accommodating. Extremely professional. Gracias mi amigo.
Our maid (I can't recall her name), we were on the 3rd floor. What a pleasant lady! Hardworking, kind and always smiling. I will miss your beautiful smiling face. Hugs and kisses to you!
There are so many wonderful, hardworking people at this resort. Sorry if I missed some names. Thank you all for making our vacation the best ever! We will be back in April and will never stay at any other resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Clean, friendly, helpful, professional
The weak points
Lobby bar bartenders need to refresh their customer service/relations skills. We avoided this bar as much as possible. Internet was weak but that is expected in Cuba.

Wonderful Time!

, Québec, QC
2022-06-04
magnificent hotel. nothing Negative to say!!. friendliness, courtesy and customer service is the gem that makes this resort wonderful. Thank you very much Elimay from customer service for the help with my parents. You are great, we need more people like you.
the very kind reception, the bars, restaurants, excellent food on Wednesday night wow! what a magnificent bait. I recommend it to everyone. and for sure we are back in October. Thank you Starfish Cuatro Palmas for making our vacation the best! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff always smailing. The beach. The staff. The people.

Beautiful resort

, Cambridge, ON
2022-05-31
Our April vacation at Starfish Cuatro Palmas was our 6th year. We really enjoy the location, so close to everything. The beach is awesome.The staff are awesome. Too many people to name who are always there to make you feel welcome and to enjoy your vacation. Marlem and all the staff in the dining room are great, as well as bartenders. Elimay, Mirna, Hanny and the rest of the ladies at the front desk. Alberto and the rest of the bell boys are wonderful. I do apologize if I did not mention everyone, I am not good at remembering all names. Mario is great at the pool. It was great to see eveyone including manager Juan Pablo after 3 years due to the pandemic. Highly recommend this resort. It is our Cuban home. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Home away from home

, Russell, ON
2022-04-27
Love the is hotel with its lively atmosphere situated in the heart of varadero. We have been coming here for 15 years. People are so friendly! Front desk staff are helpful, lobby bar has been renovated and is amazing. All staff are willing to talk and are informative. Marianna and the main desk is excellent, pool staff are awesome at keeping the pool sparkling! Animation team are always willing to get you involved in all the fun activities! Abel bar is so inviting!! All this cannot be accomplished without the manager Juan Pablo who overseas the coordination of these teams!! Thank you for making our trip very special!! We will be back in September 2022 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Many Reno's have been done and it looks great

Cuatro Palmas

, Montréal, QC
2020-01-22
Overall very good. Excellent food. Friendly staff.
First room assigned had not been cleaned and had to be changed.
Promotion does not mention that eco room is in bungalows a short walk across the street and away from the main building, beach and pool.
Room is nice and backs onto a park but adjacent to a club where the band plays loudly outdoors until about 2 am. Might bother some people.
Hot water not always available.
No wifi in the room but the promotion advises it is only available in the main hotel lobby area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent food. Friendly staff. Well maintained. Proximity to the beach (main buildings).
The weak points
No gym. For some reason tea and coffee are not available at lunch and dinner. Walk to main bldgs may not suit seniors.
Certified

Starfish Cuatro Palmas

, Amherstburg, ON
2019-12-28
We had a great time at this hotel. The staff are so friendly and eager to help. It is a small resort with a beautiful beach and pool. They are working hard to upgrade the hotel (i.e., Lobby bar totally redone and open on the 27th of December). The food was good with lots of selection. Especially on Christmas Eve. It was amazing! Many people watched the nightly entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were amazing! Our room was clean and when we had a problem with our toilet, it was fixed in 15 minutes. Location is the best! The hotel is across the street from the Beatles bar and Salsa bar. Close to many amazing restaurants.
The weak points
Hot water was an issue. It was freezing or luke warm one day and then hot the next day. Some buildings (ECO rooms) are off site. Be careful when you book your room or you could be walking across the street for your meals and the pool.
Certified

Great...for Cuba;)

, Montréal, QC
2019-11-12
The room was clean. The staff were all lovely. The buffet never smelled like fish(even though they were cooking seafood both lunch and dinner). I would return to this place (and I have never thought that about a resort in Varadero before). It is across the street from the Cigar, Rum and Chocolate shops as-well-as the Beatles Club and Calle 62. Free entertainment and entrance to all clubs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Right on 1st Avenue so you can walk anywhere. Stop-by Josoné Park...its just lovely.
The weak points
Although there were vegetables at the salad bar, a lot came from cans....but that can be because of losing their main trading partner.
Certified

Great location but hotel needs improvements

, Toronto, ON
2019-11-09
this hotel is in the best location in Varadero but the staff and the rooms need a lot of improvements. the front desk staff and the guy at the front door that helps with the bags was really not that helpful. our room that my with and I stayed in was infested with little ants, I think that they put us in an older part of the hotel. everything was very dated unlike all of the other hotels that we have stayed at in Varadero, as my wife and I have visited Varadero 5 times and so far this is the only hotel that we will not go back to. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, food, drinks and location.
The weak points
cleanliness of rooms and friendliness of front door and desk staff
Certified

Magnifiques vacances (lune de miel)

, East Angus, QC
2019-10-28
Voyage de 10 jours, hôtel propre, nourriture très correcte mais agréable de sortir de l'hôtel pour la diversité. Plage plus que magnifique, personnel très gentil. Ambiance ordinaire au hall principal mais le bar était en rénovation, ça explique la situation. Chaises et palapas en bonne quantité, on n'a jamais manqué de place même si on se levait tard. Deux jours sur dix que nous n'a pas pu changer nos serviettes. Jamais manqué de glace au bar. Notre chambre étais l'autre côté de la rue au Las Palmas, effectivement bruit tard le soir causé par le Beatles Bar. Mais la chambre très confortable, air climatisé extra fonctionnelle, salle de bain petite. Pas de breuvage dans le frigo comme on nous le dit dans la description du forfait, seulement une bouteille d'eau à notre arrivée. L'hôtel n'a pas répondu à notre demande de l'une de miel comme décrit. En fait, on n'a rien eu du tout......pas de surclassement, ni de mousseux à la chambre, ni de souper privé, ni rien. Ce fut une déception pour nous. On avait pris la peine de communiquer par courriel directement avec l'hôtel sous les conseils de agences de voyage. Malgré ça, notre séjour à été très agréable, température très chaude et humide, plein de soleil. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Plage, chaises abondantes, température, propreté, emplacement.
The weak points
Pas de surclassement lune de mìel même si l'hôtel n'était pas plein, pas de breuvage dans la chambre, animation laisse à désirer.
Certified

Great vacation at Cuatro Palmas

, Brossard, QC
2019-09-09
Overall really enjoyed my week! I was really impressed with the hotel to be honest and am definitely going back.

The beach was spectacular, the animation team was engaging and fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was very very good Room was big, clean and ac worked great! Animation team was awesome Iced coffee at lobby bar was so good better than Starbucks!
The weak points
Not enough beach towels for everyone so I wasn't able to change my towel every day.
Certified

Great Holiday

, Perth, ON
2019-01-18
Overall everything was very good , resort is older and rooms could be updated, staff were very friendly, would definitely recommend resort as long as your not looking for a party spot!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is great and food was good compared to other Varadero resorts we have been to. On the edge of town and walking distance to many clubs shops and restaurants
The weak points
Resort itself is quiet after the evening show, you have to go out for nightlife
Certified

It's just ok

, Niagara Falls, ON
2018-09-24
Disappointed we were not in the main hotel area we were across the street in a different section . Not aware at time of booking. The room had issues with the balcony door was fixed with a bolt lock. Could have moved to another room, but the other room smelled of cigarette smoke. The food at this resort was fairly good, ala cartes, the international was the better one. The beach was beautiful as usual for Varadero. The location was great close to night life .My other have got very sick the last day of vacation. Which has never happened all my trips to Cuba,is still recovering. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach. The location.
The weak points
Room
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024