Sanctuary At Grand Memories Varadero

Sanctuary At Grand Memories Varadero
4.094.094.094.094.09
4.09 based on 313 reviews
#6 of 70 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (264)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Great place to stay

, Toronto, ON
2024-05-21
Lovely staff, very clean, great location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff, rooms, breakfasts excellent, very clean, lovely pool, everyone helpful.
The weak points
Internet, some dinners, no gift store
Sanitary measures
Very good
Certified

Wonderful experience

, Guelph, ON
2024-04-09
My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sactuary Grand Memories Varadero, the staff were top notch! Shout out to our Butlers Jose Mario David and Norvie and to the wonderful wait staff, especially Elizabeth, in the Sactuary restaurant, the food was wonderful and our room was clean and well kept. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff was the strength!
The weak points
Did not refresh the towels in the rooms and the shower leaked so our floor towel was soaked the whole week!!! But that's literally the only complaint.
Certified

Sanctuary....NOT! and not an oasis!

, North Bay, ON
2024-03-28
This place is no sanctuary as the name suggests. It probably was once upon a time, but not now. You don't get any of that special room service, no jacuzzi (out of order), no robes, etc that the sponsoring airline is advertising or trying to sell you as on their website. How can they expect staff to maintain this hotel up to what it's original concept was with all of the shortages of food, electricty and basic necessities. Toilet paper, that looked like recycled newsprint...really! Pillows that smelled so bad, it made me feel ill. Patio doors that you have to fight with to close, and mine didn't close...no screens either. Woke up with 6 bites on my left arm. Dark hallways and badly lit stairways that you need a flashlight just to get up the stairs and then find your room number. The food...most days I went to the buffet on the other side (Grand Memories side). With all that said, the butlers do try their best and also reception was good, no problem checking in and when I had to change my room, they were accommodating and the new room was clean and had water in the mini fridge, unlike the previous one. But I won't be returning to this "Sanctuary"....it's not the fault of the staff who work hard, it is false advertising on the part of the sponsoring airline and expecting the staff to continue on with all the shortages, difficulites facing Cuba. They need to tools to do the job, which they don't have as needed....so sad. Exprience it for yourself...you'll see! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The grounds were nicely kept, nice pool...most loungers were "reserved" early morning.
The weak points
Safety issue....dark hallways and dimly light stairway.

Good stay, litle impact of shortages

, Ottawa, ON
2024-03-05
Stayed at Santuary, a hotel within a hotel. There were pools that had more availability of chairs and a nicer vibe. Bar in Sanctuary was quite good, the Bar Cubano at the far pool was better, IMHO, but both are good. Staff were friendly but not quite as freindly as I have experienced at other resorts in Cuba. "Butler" just basically someone to book restaurants with and complain about room issues. Beware: drop off is at main lobby, you need a ride to the Sanctuary Lobby and transportation is spotty - e.g. cart driver ignored me and drove off with just one other couple hwen I needed to go to Sanctuary, walked there shlepping my own luggage. Entertainment good, buffet good for Cuba, speciality restaurants so-so. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff was good but not as excellent as I expect from Cuba. Beach very nice but there are better ones in Cuba, pools and general cleanliness good
The weak points
Drinks were limited somehwat by supplies, no juice for drinks, pop used instead. Pina Coladas made with powder, etc.
Certified

Not recommended

, Orillia, ON
2024-02-26
Upon arrival at the main lobby at Grand Memories, there was nobody to greet us. We waited in line another half hour for check in just to be told that we had to go to the sanctuary side to check in. No detailed direction was given, we finally found the shuttle to take us over and check in. The lady gave us room keys and just pointed in the direction of the villas. It was pitch black on all the path ways, we ended up in the wrong direction and found our way back to ask where our building was exactly. Building was pitch black, no lights working in the halls or staircases. Finally got into the room on the second floor, mildew stale smell was very strong. We had read about this. We put our bags in and checked the room out. Moldy walls and dirty doors. Dirty old shower, leaky toilet drain etc. the sink was broken on the counter and our mini fridge had a bottle of water and 2 juice boxes in it. Our patio door was taped closed and the shower head bracket did not hold the head. Had to go back to the desk to figure out wifi (now well after 130 am) because she did not give us the log in tickets we apparently needed. Wifi is also terrible and you need to log back in every time with the long user and password.
We slept and reassessed the room in the morning. The spare pillow had a terrible smell to it so had to get that and the blanket replaced. Spoke to 3 other guests that had the same issues so did not bother to move rooms because at least we had air conditioning and hot water. Apparently this was a common issue in other rooms and didn't want to risk it.
The railings in the building halls are an absolute hazard and the walking paths have holes everywhere. Broken tiles all around the pool easy to cut your feet. The sanctuary restaurant requires reservations, we had to book for every night and didn't even get to try other a la carts because the main resort had them all booked up. Our butler failed to book is one night which left us standing in the restaurant lobby for 30 minutes before they finally just let us in. (We had a confirmation card too)
Our room keys stopped working 4 times. So we had to return to the lobby for new ones. (Not ideal when you need to get to the washroom) because all the public use washrooms have no toilet seats or toilet paper. This also happened with our family and other guests in our building.
All the water features around the resort don't work and are filled with dirty water. The upper sanctuary had no loungers and jacuzzi pool was dirty and empty. Could not get seating anywhere in the sanctuary pool area even waking at 6 am because all the staff reserve more than needed seats for the return customers.
Understand the shortages but the bars had no beer most days or drink mix. Ended up buying our own liquor bottles and snacks, so much for all inclusive. Meals were very small portions and service was ok for drinks at dinner until your meal came, then they seemed to cut you off to save wine?
Garbage everywhere around the pools and paths, understandable the younger people on the main side resort may not care but no staff to clean this up. Lots of non sanctuary members coming into that side which defeats the purpose of paying for adult only.
We met several long term customers that have said it declined so much this year they will not be back.
We are very disappointed in the experience especially for the price when we were just in Mexico a month ago for almost the same cost and it was a million times better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The Beach
The weak points
Room, cleanliness, wifi, drink and food, safety, lighting
Certified

7th and last visit

, Tangier, NS
2024-02-17
Out flight was late, luggage was late, and bus was going to be late leaving the airport for the resort, and it takes forever anyway. Exhausted, we opted for a cab. Big mistake. The resort checkin staff would not even acknowledge us, just wanted us to wait in the lobby for the bus to arrive. Main lobby would not even give me directions to the sanctuary lobby, and they no longer provide maps. So we waited. Finally, after my 4th request we finally were taken to the sanctuary lobby, where the girl would not even say hello. We were too early. By now it has been 12 hours since we have eaten or had a drink, and we can't do anything without the wristband. We were never even offered the welcome drinks on display - those are for bus people. We were shocked and disappointed with the unfriendly lobby staff; the ones there on our last trip were fantastic.
Sanctuary has removed a lot of the perks we enjoyed in the past. Fridge was NOT stocked daily, towel shortage, rarely saw the butler (they used to be in the building all the time, but have cut way back on staff).
There was plenty of food, but it was never hot. Especially the buffet, but also a la carte. Cold lasagna, cold potatoes, lukewarm chicken, everything. The walls in all the restaurants were filthy with splashed food and drink, and we saw a cockroach running past our sanctuary table. I can't even imagine what the kitchen looks like, but definitely no food safety awareness here.
Coffee used to be wonderful, but it was much poorer quality now, and forget the sugar cane stir sticks. No sugar at all, anywhere. Just a toxic sugar substitute that altered the flavour of everything, couldn't handle it. Everyone says to bring ketchup, which I disagree with, but I wish I'd brought sugar.
Will we go back to Cuba? Probably. But it won't be to a Memories resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful beach
The weak points
Cockroaches in Sanctuary restaurant
Certified

Staff and beach are 5 stars!

, Kitchener, ON
2023-10-19
Jose Mario and Norvi, our butlers/organizers at The Sanctuary were superb! explained to us what the resort had to offer: restaurants, activities, etc. they can communicate really well in English. friendly and are truly concerned with client needs and requests.

Jamilla in buffet restaurant (Grand Memories) and ala carte restaurant crew in Sanctuary and Gourmet in Grand Memories were awesome!

Bar tenders in Sanctuary snack bar and lounge and the ones in Grand Memories main lobby... you guys rock!

Beach is excellent. just look up the YouTube reviews on Sanctuary/Grand Memories Varadero beach and you'll understand why I put this as excellent.

As for the food, it is what it is. you will not go hungry, plenty of food options. you're really a picky eater if you go hungry here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
staff and the beach
The weak points
food. facilities need a face-lift/renovation to keep up with newer resorts.
Sanitary measures
ok, this is no longer a relevant topic
Certified

Sanctuary

, Calgary, AB
2023-08-30
Overall good experience. Room was good with functioning air conditioning. Resort was easy to navigate, butlers and staff were almost all very helpful. Beaches were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Strong points are the beaches and most of the staff are super friendly and helpful.
The weak points
Food was better than online reviews would make you think, but still not amazing. If you have no dietary restrictions, it is just fine as long as you are not someone who complains just to complain.
Certified

About the resort

, Toronto, ON
2023-07-03
Foods,drinks, services good
Bedroom need to be up date
Towels need more and clean because we need to change after use for couple days we put in bathtub but they fold it's looking like new ones
When we asking for new one from butler she say let me talk to them but she never come back to let use know [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
Pillows, bed sheets, towels need to be keeping clean and need more to keep up with gesses
Certified

Not a 5 star

, Milton, ON
2023-06-11
The resort grounds are beautiful, the staff and service is next level perfect.
The rooms are disgusting [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The grounds, staff and service are the only positive things at this resort. And a little ginger kitten.
The weak points
The rooms (I looked at 3) our 1st room should have been closed for renovations. I settle for the 3rd as I was only there for 4 days. The food needs a lot of work the taste and should be stored better, lots of flies.
Certified

Great adults resort

, Greenwood, NS
2023-05-08
Despite shortages in Cuba, the staff did what they could with what the had and they ROCKED it! we have zero complaints about our vacation.We actually got more then what we paid for as we were there a week they had live music with East Cost Musician, Kevin Davison.

As well, they had certified yoga, zumba and aqua instructors from Canada and we joined in on their AMAZING classes everyday! Thanks ladies!

Leo, Jesus and the rest of gang in Sanctuary lounge made our trip. Every night, we did not have to move to get a drink...best service ever!!

We will be returning this fall and cant wait!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
beach, staff

Sanctuary at Grand Memories Varadero

, Chapleau, QC
2023-04-10
Loved the Staff! Our Butler Tallia was very professional and receptive to all our needs and our Maid Yaydelin was simply amazing! The entertainment crew were some of our favourite people. The beach was awesome! The food was different than what we're used to eating but was good and a nice change. We definitely want to go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff was amazing. Beach was awesome. Enjoyed adult section. Loved the experience!
Certified

Hidden Gem inside a huge resort. You will love it.

, Edmonton, AB
2023-04-06
Sanctuary is a smaller resort situated inside grand memories resort which is very large. It has a private beach which is absolutely beautiful. The beach bar is located as you enter the path to beach, along with bathrooms and a Snack hut. Nothing is right at beach so expect to walk for those things. There are plenty of loungers and palapas as well.
The staff are absolutely lovely humans. Your building will have an assigned butler who takes care of your reservations, etc. Thalia is at front building ( management) and she was just so helpful with everything.
The rooms are closely located to everything this section has to offer so walking is not an issue.
The people who are staying at resort are so great. Many have been there several times and many stay for 2.3.4 weeks. This alone speaks on how great the resort is.
The food on Cuba is always a sore point among travellers but I truly enjoyed everything I ate. ( and I ate all the time) the restaraunt on site is perfect. Again, the management is so accommodating there as well.
You will not be disappointed staying here. Give it a go. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff Food and drink People Quiet and relaxed Beautiful beach Unlimited restaurant visits.
The weak points
Room towels - always needed to ask for more Beach bar is a short walk off beach area Early worms get the pool loungers.. get up early. Internet is hit/miss. Get new access codes often
Certified

Great Stay!

, Toronto, ON
2022-12-19
This resort is beautiful and huge!! We stayed in the sanctuary section most of the time but it is fun to explore the other areas. Food is much better in the sanctuary section; however, there is a wide selection at the general buffet. Snack bars could have more variety (really only fries and sandwiches), but it wasn't terrible. I was also under the impression that there would be a minibar in the room but there wasn't. Pools are clean and quiet, and the beach was gorgeous (be mindful that there are people constantly trying to sell things on the beach). I was looking forward to the outside Jacuzzi tub but it wasn't working properly. The room was extremely spacious and had a soaker tub plus a shower. Found a few cockroaches in our bathroom but overall the room was very clean. Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful; definitely the highlight of our trip! Our butlers Militzia and Norvi were helpful and were happy to answer any questions when we found them throughout the day. Overall a great stay! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Pools, beach, room, staff, food at Sanctuary! Overall a great stay!
The weak points
Needs more variety at snack bars between meals if possible; only fries and sandwiches are available (not the worst but I got tired of eating it every day). Room service was hit or miss, sometimes they would come, and sometimes they wouldn't.
Sanitary measures
Content with cleanliness
Certified

Great vacation inspite of some deficiencies

, Ontario, ON
2022-11-01
I was in Cuba so many times that I don't count any more. Booking 4 star hotel like Sanctuary section of Grand memories made me feel confident that I will get above average accommodation and service. The first impression was disappointed. Rooms were below average and ran down for the category. Service in the restaurant, bars, butler's were great. Room service was poor, including cleaning. Food was good but not what I expected for the category.
We still enjoyed our vacation inspite of some deficiencies and misrepresentations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach is excellent, including Alex who was always there to help with the chairs. Mario, our butler was helpful and friendly. Service in the restaurant and all the bars was excellent. We haver never waited for any order.
The weak points
Rooms were ran down for the category they advertise. The variety of food, particularly fruits was poor. However, the food that was available was good and tasty. Our maid has never made any effort to bring us bottled water, toilette paper or change towels.
Certified

Best weekend vacation!

, Delhi, ON
2022-10-17
My husband and I and another couple decided to go on a 4 day, 3 night getaway to the Sanctuary Grand Memories Varadero and had a phenomenal relaxing time. Everything you need is at this resort, great food, beach, pools and great employees! All of our needs were met and then some. We were treated like family the moment we arrived. This is not our first time to this resort but it is our top choice in Varadero! The pools are clean and the grounds are meticulate, did I mention the best beach! The people are the nicest people you will ever meet! If you haven't been here you need to give it a try. You won't be disappointed!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Wonderful Vacation

, Montréal, QC
2022-09-27
I never write any reviews, but this time I making an exception. I have been about 17 times to Cuba and last June I happened to stay at the Sanctuary. The service was exceptional. I had no complaints whatsoever, even the restaurant a la carte, the food was the best that I have had in Cuba. The manager, Mr. Iago, I hope I got the spelling correct, was extremely polite. He was always present around the grounds, greeted always the guest with politeness and also took care of any complaint that the guests had.. personally!!! Also, we had 2 terrific butlers, Norvis and Janette, that took care of all our reservations and any little thing that we asked for. The location of the resort is on a beautiful part of Varadero's beach. I liked it so much that I am returning next week for another week of vacation!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Amazing Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2022-07-26
This was my 2nd visit to Cuba in my life. My first visit was in 2009 and I swore to myself that I would never return back. Fast-forward to today July 2022. I booked a solo vacation for a week at the Sanctuary At Grand Memories Varadero with my expectations set very low because of my of my previous visit at a different resort in 2009. I arrived July 14th and stayed until July 21st.

The Sanctuary is adults only section inside the Grand Memories Varadero resort. When I arrived at the resort I was dropped off at the main lobby of Grand Memories and was shortly picked up by the Sanctuary driver who drove a group of us to the Sanctuary reception.

From the moment I stepped into the Sanctuary section I was treated like a KING. The staff were amazing. Few shoutouts that went the extra mile
ANET - Sanctuary Bar definitely knows how to mix up a good drink is very professional and polite.
NOEL & THALIA - My butlers during my visit. They both made sure I was well taken care of for reservations for dinner at the sanctuary to any questions I had or anything that I needed.
NIURYS - Grand Memories 24 hour snack bar at night time. NIURYS is an amazing person and a very good listener. My glass never got empty and at the end of the night when I was ready to head back to the Sanctuary she called the driver to pick me up and take me back to my building #32.

The food at the Sanctuary restaurant for breakfast was good. Lots of fresh fruit and deli cuts and cheese, sweets and when your finished you have the choice of eggs and bacon or a ham and cheese omelette with bacon on the side.
Lunch & Dinner was all a-la-carte with a pretty good selection I was surprised that I had the option for Lamb one day and it comes all nicely prepared and presentation on the plate very well done. They are very creative.

If you want a quiet relaxing vacation without any screaming kids and stuff you want to stay here. Im looking forward for my next visit back here to celebrate my birthday.

Thank you Sanctuary At Grand Memories for the most amazing trip I have ever had. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Butler service, a-la-cart lunch and dinner at the Sanctuary restaurant
The weak points
That I had to return home to reality
Certified

We had a great time at Memories Sanctuary!

, Richmond Hill, ON
2022-07-12
Memories Varadero is a lovely resort, and the Sanctuary being the adult section was quiet and peaceful. Still roomy enough to include a large pool and a portion of a beautiful beach! Plenty of restaurants and many activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Extremely service-minded, friendly and happy staff. He standard of rooms restaurants etc absolutely to satisfaction. Beautiful beach. We would recommend this resort and return ourselves.
The weak points
Still in the process of restoring buildings due to sanctions.

Love the people!

, Hamilton, ON
2022-07-08
Came here with a group of friends for vacation and the people here are amazing ! special shout out to miguela at the restaurant! she's amazing as well as butlers norvi and jose they're excellent as well. The manager i believe his name is diego is great as well [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Excellent Service

, Pierrefonds, QC
2022-06-26
The staff at this resort really make it special. Our butlers Norvi, Jose, and Jorge Carlos made sure to check in on us and made sure we had a great stay. This was our first trip since Covid and it was great to see most of the team back at the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The resort is very clean. The food in the Sanctuary restaurant was good.
The weak points
Internet service was sometimes challenging.

The best service I had in a while

, Scarborough, ON
2022-06-26
The grand memories sanctuary side was very nice compared to the grand memories side but overall the service on the sanctuary side was incredible. I would like to specifically ask that our butlers Jose and Norvi get a big raise the service they provided was exceptional. They accommodated all of our needs with a wonderful smile but overall made our trip exceptional. For sure if I do come back I have to know where they are working so I can see them again. Thanks again to the sanctuary for a wonderful time and to great customer service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Our butlers Norvi and Jose really took the time to full fill all our needs and made our stay excellent!

Sanctuary at Grand Memorie June 2022

, Scarborough, ON
2022-06-26
Grand Sanctuary was a great resort. The service within this resort was spot on. We had two butler assigned to us for the whole trip. Jose and Norvi were our butlers and they made sure we were taken care of the whole time. They planned a great day trip for our group to Havana City which included a personal taco driver in a beautiful oldschool car and tour guide. They also planned a dinner trip for us to a local restaurant which was way better than the food on the resort. They took care of us so well that they even got someone to deliver pizza for us to the resort. Rooms and beach were amazing aswell as the pool. Would definitely recommend coming here [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Service Rooms Butlers Beach

Adult Luxury and pampering - Done Right

, North York, ON
2022-06-24
As recurring guests of this hotel, (6 or 7 Times) it goes without saying, from the moment you arrive, the staff take good care of you, from the Management, the reception, the butlers, to the wait staff, the restaurant and bar staff go above and beyond to make your vacation memorable and make you feel like a member of the Sanctuary family. We were lucky to get away during the Pandemic, and although there may have been some shortages, the staff always go above and beyond to make the trip memorable. Remember, it is YOUR trip, you can make it a great one.

The chamber maids are always welcoming, the snack bar staff are hilarious and accommodating... Return visitors will attest to the level of attention the staff here give the guests.️ We did miss the Beach, due to the erosion of the recent Hurricanes, but it has been restored now and the Adult Only Section is more incredible than before. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The bar staff, Nathalie, Miley, the snack and beach bar staff, Roxy and the crew are amazingly attentive. The butlers, in particular, Abel, will see to your special requests and dinner reservations.
The weak points
We did have a slight issue with Russian flight and cabin crew that were staying at the resort, but Management quickly stepped in and got it sorted.

Amazing Resort

, Nanaimo, BC
2022-06-22
This is hands down the best resort in Cuba!! I would highly recommend this resort if you want to have an amazing time and be treated like royalty. The food is great, the beach is great, the staff is great, the rooms are great, the grounds & pools are great and the entertainment is AMAZING!!!! I will be back very soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Sanctuary

, Pitt Meadows, BC
2022-06-22
we had a really nice room we had a view of the water. the butler was great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Amazing vacation

, Windsor, ON
2022-06-20
I recently stayed with my husband at The Sanctuary At Grand Memories for our 1 week vacation and already planning to go back❤️ The beach and blue waters of Varadero never disappoint . Nothing to complain, only next time we have to stay longer, one week wasn't enough. The staff always go above and beyond to make our vacation special. Yamaisy thank you for making us feel special with your kindness and professionalism. We really appreciated all you did for us. We hope to return very soon❤️ [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful beach and amazing staff .
The weak points
One week wasn't enough
Sanitary measures

Loved it!

, North Vancouver, ON
2022-04-23
The hotel amenities and services are great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Friendly staff.
The weak points
Bad internet connection.
Certified

Home away from home

, Windsor, ON
2022-04-03
I loved being back to my home away from home finally after all this time. Great way to celebrate my 50th bday and get to enjoy the food, entertainment and the best staff :) they always make me feel so welcome. All the protocols are followed by the staff and the PCR test was easy to get on the property for under 40 U.S dollars. My two weeks flew by as always, thank you for always taking care of me and making me feel like family. Especially thanks to Yamaysi, Luz and Thalia for my birthday dinner. All 3 of you made me feel like a queen for the evening, i couldn't have images a better place to have my dinner with the most amazing view and company. Already looking forward to being back as soon as possible. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The best staff, entertainment and management!!! Food and alcohol delicious as always. The Best Beach :) can't get enough of the water, sun and hearing the waves!!!!!
The weak points
Money exchange which the staff and management at the hotel have no control over.
Sanitary measures
All the staff wore masks at all times, everyone followed all the protocols. I felt very safe at all times.

Much needed paradise ✨️ ✨️ ✨️ ✨️

, Toronto, ON
2022-04-02
Sanctuary at Grand Memories resort is like my home! I visited so many times and I was never disappointed. The resort is clean, not new, but well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and the beach is magical. Simple food, you are never hungry. Great service! I can go over little detailes forever. Dont want to waste your time, readers. Please low your expectations for luxury of high rise hotels, with 11 choices of burgers and puzzas, and you enjoy a beauty of this gem! Big thanks to Yamaysis! You are an angel! Professional, welcoming, simply magical! Hope to visit soon!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024