Playa Vista Azul

Playa Vista Azul
3.963.963.963.963.96
3.96 based on 425 reviews
#10 of 70 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (530)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Would Return Again

, St. John's, NL
2024-04-03
Overall we had a good experience. We were aware of the shortages before we booked. We didn't see any food shortages but did have to ask and find things like bottled water and toilet paper once while we were there. The entertainment was wonderful, beaches were beautiful and the resort was beautiful. Some things to consider: Mini fridge in room is not stocked, 24hr snack bar does not serve food 24hrs, towels are not plentiful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great beaches and entertainment. Resort wasn't too large, had a cozy atmosphere. Pools were clean and large. Kids club staff were amazing.
The weak points
Rooms had stained bed clothes, floors and table weren't cleaned daily. No facecloths, only had one hand towel for the week. Some staff were curt bordering rude (female bartender in the main lobby and the employee in the customer service office)
Certified
Hotel reply, General Manager, on 2024-04-09
Dear Anonymous , Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your vacations. It is rewarding to read that you and your family had a nice stay , and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service provided by all of our staff. Thank you for sharing your comments on this site and we expect to host you again soon. Best regards

Playa Vista Azul

, Lakeville , NB
2024-02-23
We really enjoyed our stay. The resort itself was great. The food was delicious with lots of variety. A la carte restaurants were excellent, Italian was our favorite. Beach is BEAUTIFUL. Loved Livia at the Escarpe bar. Yoniel "Jhonny" at the small beach was always there to greet us and made sure we were place accordingly. The bartenders next to the theater were phenomenal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

CFWEST-FEB VISIT

, Ddo, QC
2024-02-15
Very nice hotel, exceptional Staff. improvements should be made to rooms, room fridges should have welcoming beverages in it, Late flights should have accomodating area for guests to get proper snacks. Overall a good resorts, in need of some fresh coat of paint in rooms as they are looking 'tired" [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Vista Azul, is a beautiful resort, we have been going for the past several years, The Vista Azul Staff, Is exceptionally friendly and helpful, one of the reason we frequent this hotel, is the staff. Shout out to YADYRA LIDICE & MAYELIN ( BENNY CAFE) tHEY
The weak points
Hotel is nice, there are some upsets, as the small beach: is with quite a bit of seaweed, not a nice feature ruins, the turquoise ocean view, smell is not pleasant, A tractor should be used to clean beach. -Room fridge does not have any beverages
Sanitary measures
LOBBY WASHROOMS are not very sanitary, toilet paper holders are flimsy.
Certified
Hotel reply, General Manager, on 2024-04-03
Dear Cfwest : We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. It is gratifying to know that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities and entertainment offer. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards

Beautiful grounds old section of hotel needs impro

, Kamloops, BC
2024-02-09
The staff were amazing, the Cuban restaurant, the hostess was truly a gem! The small beach Yonge (Johnny) was the nicest guy. Loved talking with him.
Overall, this resort is one of the better ones. They try hard. The rooms need some updating, the drawers don't open, the closet door was hard to move and the bed and pillows are terrible. But you don't go to Cuba for these things, you go for the people and the beaches! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
People were awesome! Food was pretty good.
The weak points
Rooms are old and the beds and pillows need some updating in the standard section. As usual the bathrooms in Cuba need help but that is nothing new!
Sanitary measures
They had toilet seats this time. However the washrooms outside our room were not clean. They were better than the last time I visited but still need work.
Certified

Great stay with very minimal shortages

, Westphal, NS
2024-01-30
We were there from Jan 21-28. This is our 7th time to Cuba so we have learned what to expect. Based on what we've heard, expected to face lots of shortages. We do not go for the food but go for the beautiful people, best beaches and feeling of being incredibly safe and welcomed so we decided to still go to Cuba.
This resort offers unlimited a la carts but we found all we needed at the buffet. I actually put on weight this vacation! There were eggs every day, pancakes, chicken, beef and fish. A pasta station and pizza station were offered too. Lots of bread as well as ice cream. The snack bar served burgers, hot dogs and fries. Although we don't drink much, we could see that there was lots of alcohol, Crystal beer on tap and coffee. I heard that the a la carts were great too.
The resort is about a 30 minute drive from the airport and the bus had Crystal beer for 3/$10. There are people in the parking lot that will sell you 5/$20.
The resort is very clean and well spread out. We were in building 5 which happens to be close to everything - pool, buffet and restaurants, lobby, and small beach.
Staff were all very nice and the lady who cleaned our room all week was so sweet!
The pool was quite refreshing but most people spent their time at the beach - absolutely not a speck of seaweed anywhere!
The internet was very strong in our room and poolside. Once you got closer to the beach, signal was lost.
I've gone to other resorts in the past and listened to many people grumble and complain about their stay, but surprisingly didn't hear a single complain all week. I would say that this could be considered a clear indication of how great this place really is. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Didn't really notice any shortages.
The weak points
A bit to big for our liking. This is just a personal preference. We like the smaller, more intimate resorts.
Certified

Hotel Vista Playa Azul

, Toronto, ON
2024-01-03
Loved my room! The decor was modern, the king bed was huge, and my bungalow had a view of the beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
I loved my room in the bungalow and its proximity to the beach.
The weak points
One night I fell in front of the hotel and no staff came to help me. Other vacationers came to my aid instead. I did get ice from the bar, and the guy at the front desk gave me two bandaids that he had on him. I was very grateful.
Sanitary measures
The hotel was very clean, and so was my room. Close to the end of my stay, housekeeping didn't clean the bathtub.
Certified

First family trip to Cuba

, Mississauga, ON
2023-07-12
The people are so helpful and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful beaches and pools.
The weak points
Food could be better and more selection.
Certified

Mr.

, Edmonton, AB
2023-03-19
Excellent staff and entertainment [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Pools, Staff and Entertainment all top notch
The weak points
Food is always a question in Cuba.
Certified

Pleasantly surprised!

, London, ON
2023-03-17
I hoped for the best but prepared for the worst and was pleasantly surprised. We had an oceanview room with a gorgeous view. The food was good, except for the buffet. I recommend upgrading so that you have another pool and restaurant option. That restaurant was awesome for breakfast, lunch and dinner (get the lobster)! The service was great. It was difficult getting a lounge chair anywhere unless you were up at the crack of dawn and be one of those people that throw a towel, book or hat on it, then come back in the afternoon. I was not impressed with the lifeguards always asking you to bring them beer. The ones at the pool all hung out in one area and weren't even watching the swimmers. Too busy watching the women walk past them or asking men to bring them all beers. Imagine getting CPR by a beer breath, drunken 'lifeguard'. One said to my husband "Hey Gringo! Get me a beer!" It was disrespectful, inappropriate and disgusting. So parents, watch your kids and not rely on the 'lifeguards'. Other than this, I would go back although I do love exploring different resorts. I love Cuba! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach. Close to downtown Varadero. The friendly staff. Good service.
The weak points
No phone in rooms. No paper towels in public washrooms. Not really an actual store/souvenir shop. Not enough staff at the Snack Bar. The lifeguards. Not enough lounge chairs.
Certified

General review

, Scarborough, ON
2023-02-18
The hotel is old thus looks not clean. However, the cleaning crew is very friendly and helpful. The food at the buffet restaurant is okay though has many varieties. The food at the Italian restaurant is not impressive as expected. The food at the Caribbean restaurant is delicious. It's highly recommended. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The cleaning crew is friendly and helpful.
The weak points
The hotel room is old and doesn't look clean.
Sanitary measures
All treated as there is no more Covid-19 and very relaxed.
Certified

Nice resort

, Calgary, AB
2023-02-06
The resort itself is beautiful and the entertainment staff is excellent. Junior, honey and the rest of the entertainment staff are welcoming and make the experience. The food is not great. The buffet is exactly the same day in and out with very limited options. The store is smalll and limited. We had no tv for the first three days. A la carts are great if you can get in. Drinks are so so as they don't have vodka and run out of mix a lot. Great maids and bar staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Entertainment
The weak points
Food and drinks and difficulties getting a la cart because only vip can reserve and vip gets first service so often full before you can get in. Store is horrible and person running it is rude.
Certified

Vista Azul

, Calgary, AB
2023-01-27
This was my first visit to Cuba, but I really liked the Playa Vista Azul and would recommend it to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Play Vista Azul

, Tichborne, ON
2023-01-09
Overall had a good time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Always had some event going on
Sanitary measures
Good
Certified

Honest truth

, Mississauga, ON
2022-08-10
My friend and I recently stayed here for relaxing vacation. And overall I must say not worth it! But you pay for what you get right? For starters some actually most of the stuff isn't very friendly or helpful! And ask for tips way too often they don't wait for you to tip them! But I met a few amazing staff who helped make the trip memorable! The food in the buffet was mediocre and repetitive honestly feel like they need to work on switching it up! The lineups get so long and everything just takes so long! Some days waiters would forget to offer us beverages well one waiter in particular always remembered our drink orders and to check on us! The à la cart restaurant Always claim to be busy and full and when you look in nobody's in there! You have to bribe and pay high money to get onto one of the list which is sad because you already spent a good amount of money just to book the hotel! The room is it that big but I will say for the most part it's clean and well-maintained the mini bar had nothing in it though which made me confuse why is it called a mini bar it was just an empty fridge… and I paid for a room with a fully stocked mini bar but OK! I don't know what bit me but it caused me to have a reaction! The pool is beautiful the beaches are beautiful the bar stuff amazing! The night shows or hit or miss! The resort doesn't really offer much like no adult club or like adult event so if you're looking for like fun wised wouldn't recommend family friendly wise yet definitely! Overall just wasn't pleased but he you live in learn and everything is a learning experience! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Unfriendly front desk & reception

, Edmonton, AB
2022-07-09
Good location which is just 30 mins from airport. Beach is beautiful. Pool is clean. However, staffs are very unfriendly. Front desk & reception is very unhelpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach is beautiful.
The weak points
Receptionist and customer service are slow and unhelpful.
Certified

Good time

, Montréal, QC
2022-05-05
Beautiful hotel, great service and the weather was fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, especially at the beach.
The weak points
They use plastic cups for drinks which end up in the forest and ocean. They should have reusable cups for the environment. Food is not the best and even more limited due to Covid. Internet is limited.
Sanitary measures
Hand sanitizer available everywhere and staff always wearing their masks
Certified

Not impressed

, Drummond, NB
2022-04-04
Air conditioner regulator didn't work so we either froze or we couldn't turn it on at all. Cockroaches in the room and everywhere. Pools are filthy. Food is repetitive but understandable for Cuba. Water down wine! Some staff was very rude! Especially the lady at the swim up bar. Called reception many times for pillows and never got one and person was rude. Freddy the lifeguard was amazing! Fridge didn`t work. I have more complaints but wasted to much time on this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Nice beach and views
The weak points
Hotel sucks!
Certified

Amazing stay

, Drummond, NB
2022-03-14
this was my second time staying at playa vista Azul and i was not disappointed. the 2 beaches were beautiful and clean. We (my mother and i) always found something we enjoyed at the buffet. The staff was super friendly with us our whole week. we had trouble in our room the first night with the A/C, and the staff accommodated us to a new room. many activities were organized by the entertainment group, they were great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
- fun entertainment on the beach - friday night beach party - clean - covid safe - beautiful beaches - beautiful rooms
Certified

Beautiful Resort!

, Toronto, ON
2021-12-21
Just came back from one week vacation at this resort in mid December. The beautiful view of infinity pool caught my attention when booking for the hotel. Upon check-in, we upgraded to the oceanfront room above the lobby. The views from the room were breathtaking, which was the best part of our stay.

Very impressed with the hotel covid safety protocols! Every single staff was wearing masks in and outdoors. Hand sanitizers everywhere throughout the resort. Bathrooms were kept super clean in all public areas with abundant tissue papers and soaps!

Customer service throughout the resort was professional and friendly, special thanks to the super kind and caring lady at the reception and customer service relations (sorry I forgot their names), Yadami at the buffet restaurant, and the most helpful, friendly and generous electrician Barbaro, for lending his electronic convertor to me so I could use my own hair curler and hair blow dryer! Thank you so much!!

The room was clean and well maintained. The cleaning service lady Donalis was not only very friendly kind helpful and hard working, but also a great artist in making creative towel artworks! Very impressive! Probably the best one I had seen so far!

The restaurants. Had tried 3 ala carte restaurants - the Cuban, Italian and international. My favorite was the Cuban restaurant. Everything was super delicious! For the buffet, thumbs up for keeping the customer safe! Instead of self-serve, there was a server at every food counter to offer what customer wanted. The foo variety and quality were reasonably fine considering it's Cuba. To me, breakfast and lunch were better. There was always a long line up for the omelets and grills. So I only had a chance to try it once. No hot tea serving at all restaurants, which I wish the management can improve.

The entertainment. One of the most important reason for me to choose Cuba as my vacation destination was the live entertainments with talented musician and dancers. Had been to many other Cuban resorts in the past before Covid, I'm sorry to say that this resort was at the bottom list that I had seen so far. This is the only reason that I took one star off the five star review, and probably will be the only reason that I will not come back to this resort. To me, there was lack of activities throughout the day. Occasionally some live music playing in the lobby, but no customer participation anywhere such as dancing! The nightly shows at the theater was fine. But everything was quiet and dead after the show. Not sure if it was the Covid, but I'm sure the management can do something to make customers smile by letting them participate in dance and other activities, and still keeping some social distance.

WiFi is now provided free and can be connected at almost everywhere in the resort including guest rooms. This is a great improvement in Cuba! We were given 7 hours when we checked in, but needed to call or go to the lobby reception to renew every 3 hours. Sometimes there were long lineups. After 11:00 p.m., we tried to call but no one answered to renew Wi-Fi, which was a bit disappointment.

Overall, it was a present experience at this resort! Appreciate all the friendly supports from the staff! Would definitely recommend! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful view from the Infinity pool! Friendly customer service!
The weak points
Lack of entertainment, daily activities and customer participations.
Sanitary measures
Excellent!
Certified

2020 Ocean Vista vacation

, Cap Pele, NB
2020-03-17
Overall had a great time at this resort expect the food was not great. Been to Cuba before and never complained about the food!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The entertainement staff, pool,lobby and theatre shows and also the cleanliness of the resort.
The weak points
Should NOT save tables for PRIVILEGE,when it's 1st come,1'st served basis.
Certified

Our money's worth

, Montréal, QC
2020-02-11
This is a widespread resort with its central building perched high on a rocky cliff overlooking the ocean. The landscape is very interesting.
It is a recent construction with a modern feel. We enjoyed our spacious room with its modern bathroom and very efficient air conditioning.
Two separate beaches are located on either side of the building. The smaller one is closer to the central area while the larger one was more out of the way. There were more than enough chairs and parasols whether we chose a quiet place to read or a livelier place to enjoy entertainment.
Our room was cleaned by lunchtime, which was nice if we wanted to take a break from the sun in the afternoon.
The buffet presented hygiene issues. There were not enough serving utensils so people used their hands. We saw people taking pics with their hair over the food and a little boy lick the salt and pepper shakers.
Being in Cuba, there was a definite sense of when staples were depleting. The best time was on Thursday and Friday. A tip: Wherever we decided to eat, we got there early. The food at the buffet was still hot and inviting and place in the à la carte restaurants was still available.
Again being in Cuba, technology was still in the 20th century with 1 peso cards to access WIFI by the hour.
Live entertainment in the evening in the lobby and at lunchtime in the beach snack bar was excellent. Interestingly, the choice of music was more pop than traditional Cuban. We also saw a very exciting aquatic show in the pool area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No problems finding places to sit on the beach, in the lobby, by the pool etc. Great bread, pizza ice cream and lobster tails. We enjoyed Mike's coffee shop for their great coffee and hot chocolate, on chillier days, sandwiches and pastries.
The weak points
We brought toilet paper around with us. Poorly lit at night with minimal indications. Surprisingly, even chicken breast and pork loin had gristle. At breakfast, what passed for coffee in the cafeteria had us switch to tea and juice.
Certified

Ocean vista azul

, Chateauguay, QC
2020-01-26
very nice hotel very clean and very nice resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful hotel
The weak points
the food
Certified

Amazing

, Wroxton, SK
2020-01-20
What an amazing place! We had a wonderful time at this resort! It was clean and well maintained (to Cuba standards) the workers are fantastic!! The food was good. Our only complaint was how hard the bed was. But that isn't enough to keep us away! We'll be back at this resort! It's a quiet and peaceful place to call home while on vacation! Double decker bus stops right outside the resort to tour you around down town! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Workers are amazing people! Resort is absolutely stunning!!
The weak points
They beds are as hard as a rock!
Certified

Exceeded Expecatations!

, Riverview, NB
2019-12-29
My girlfriends and I went for vacation April 26th,2019. I had never been down south but did plenty of research. I choose Cuba because I've been told many times about beautiful beaches and amazing people. This could not be more true!! The staff were absolutely amazing!! Special shoutout to a few of our favourite entertainment staff Mirtha, Danny, and Gus! Thank you Livia for keeping us well "hydrated" at the pool bar! The resort is stunning and our rooms were kept clean. Everyone warned me about "Cuba food" ... there was always something to eat, and I am a picky eater..so don't let this hold you back! The Italian a lacarte was our favourite restaurant on resort. Jimmy at the lobby bar was so good to us ladies!!! THE BEACHES are stunning!!!! Having access to either a small beach or the larger beach was a nice option. The smaller beach seemed to be our preference for access to a bathroom and drinks easier. There isn't much night life on the resort after the theatre shows, but being in Varadero you can head on out to the Beatles bar for some great live music, and then over to Caillet 62 for dancing! The locals were very kind and it was easy to get a cab back to the resort. Thank you Ocean Vista for making my first trip so enjoyable! My friend and I have already booked our return for May 2020! Cannot wait to be back! Xo [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Absolutely beautiful beaches! Entertainment staff so friendly and engaging! Rooms were well maintained.
The weak points
Not many, if you have mobility issues the walk to the larger beach might be too much. Go with an open mind and just enjoy! Don't sweat the small things. Not much for night life after the show ends... but we hopped in a cab and headed into town!

Worst Vacation we experienced at this resort

, Etobicoke, ON
2019-11-22
We would not recommend this resort to anyone. The resort is lacking in a lot of the amenities offered, starting from the front desk to the rooms. Ala carte restaurants, pools, beach area and other facilities which we are happy to elaborate down below.
1) The rooms were not very clean, saw two cockroaches,towels, sheets and pillowcases were very smelly.
2) Staff were not friendly, courteous and lacked English communication.
3) There were only 4 Ala carte restaurants with limited seating, two of which closed daily on a rotating basis and no prior notice been given. Menu was limited and unchanged. Steaks were chewy and quite often the dish you required was not available,portions were small and wait times were long between meals.
4) The Buffet restaurant served Luke warm food and toasters were not working, the coffee was not hot , served with milk and no cream, the fruits were not sweet and likewise the juices.
5) No reservations were allowed in the Ala carte restaurants unless you were a privileged member and to become one you had to pay a high fee
6) Very few umbrellas in the pool area which closed early. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

2nd stay at Ocean Vista Azul

, Laval, QC
2019-09-05
This was our 2nd stay with my family at Ocean Vista Azul. The staff as well as the cleanness of the hotel made us come back!! It is well located and we absolutely love the "villa style" of the buildings. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially during the low season. The only problem is that the buffet and activity beach area are small, which becomes quite chaotic when there are a lot of people. But overall, Ocean Vista Azul is a great hotel to stay at in Varadero. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff!! Such generous and kind workers who are ready to help and assist you in any way they can! Also the hotel is very clean and beautifully decorated.
The weak points
The buffet area is small and so is the beach area. When there are a lot of people, the buffet becomes a zoo and there is not enough food for everyone...The activity beach area is small as well and I can only imagine the chaos during the high season.
Certified

Don't go to this resort

, Richmond Hill, ON
2019-07-16
Hotel is new, however the beach is not very good. It goes deep very fast, so not kids friendly. There were waves almost every day. And, depending where you sleep, you need to walk between 8 to 15 minutes to get there. And the pool and the beach closes at 6pm! The sun is still up and burning, but they close them. You can't get chairs in the beach after 6pm and you can't go in the pool after 6pm! If you want umbrellas at the pool, there is never enough and you need to go in very early in order to get one. The food is bad, not too many choices, even the grilled meat is only beef and pork and is hard to chew. They have this area for the privileged people (that pay $70 more per person per day) and in a lot of areas they will tell you that is for "privileged only" - although for example the drink is in the bar, if you ask for it, they tell you that you can't have it - makes you feel bad. Customer service does not care if you complain. They say they will call someone to fix whatever needs fixing, but it takes a lot of follow up calls in order to get it done. The à la carte restaurants cannot be booked (unless you are "privileged"), but even if you can get to them by chance, they are not worth it. We went to Italian restaurant that served bruschetta as just bread with tomato sauce on top (not even close to the Italian food) and the waitress there was very rude, just because we said we need 2 more minutes to decide on the menu. We are never going to this resort again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms
The weak points
Beach, food, pool, restaurants, customer service

Review of ocean vista azul

, Ddo, QC
2019-07-04
Horrible customer service.
Felt like people only worked on tips.
Not a 5 star hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
View
The weak points
Everything else
Certified

Ocean Vista Azul hotel

, Toronto, ON
2019-06-24
this is the second time i stay in this hotel, i enjoy the service from all friendly staffs that works there, free drink and nice food, entertainment every night, especially the nice music preform at 8 pm in the lobby, while you enjoy the cocktail serve, room are clean, except they put me in a 3 bed room, when i travel single. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
drinks are not enough in the room for family, only 1 coke, 1 spirit , and 1 beer. the beach are in walking distance , but take at least 15 minutes, i stay in a pool view room, but the view is blocked by the fast growing trees, that i can see nothing,
Certified

Awesome Vacation

, Sarnia, ON
2019-05-22
4th time at Ocean Vista Azul, great staff, beautiful rooms, good price. Smaller resort so you can walk everywhere.From our room to the beach was 1 minute walk and the beach is one of the best in the world. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Small resort so you can walk everywhere New resort
The weak points
A lot of the same food, but we always had enough to eat
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024