Paradisus Varadero

Paradisus Varadero
4.124.124.124.124.12
4.12 based on 298 reviews
#5 of 70 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Varadero
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (195)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234567

Wonderful stay

, Antigonish, NS
2024-04-10
It was our first visit and will not be our last. We had such a wonderful experience, staff was incredible so helpful and always happy. Food was better than we expected, our room was always fresh and beautiful. We really enjoyed our time at this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
It was our first visit and will not be our last. We had such a wonderful experience, staff was incredible so helpful and always happy. Food was better than we expected, our room was always fresh and beautiful. We really enjoyed our time at this resort.
The weak points
I honestly have no complaints except our outside shower was smoking hot with no cold water so we could not use it.
Certified

Good Resort

, Trenton, ON
2024-04-02
Hotel is good , everything was working, exactly on a beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
large room , fridge , tv , ac & good washroom
The weak points
hotel staff didn't change bedsheets at all for my 7 days stay . room supply hit or miss such as water bottles and drink bottles - not regular
Certified

Home away from home

, Edmonton, AB
2024-03-20
We visited Paradisus Varadero December 26/23 - January 2/24... This being our preferred resort while in Cuba, the service was again exceptional and did not disappoint in any way!!!
-As usual the grounds were immaculate.
-Our room was perfect... Our houskeeper kept it super clean and always added a bit of extra care and love... I look forward to our private outdoor shower, every trip
-The food was amazing!!! PV has the best food in all of Cuba, with outstanding presentation... There were a couple days that soda was not available, but that is a Cuba issue, NOT a resort issue...
-The pool never disappoints, whether it is Camilo setting up our loungers and keeping it so clean, or Jorge making the best Mojito's and lemonade in the country at his pool bar!!!
-The activities around the pool are always so much fun and planned by the amazing Datsy... This girl never seems to stop!!!
-Our amazing butler Javier, is always running around from one building or another, but is always right there when you need him for anything you can think of... Javier truly treats you like royalty...
-Nightlife for us is usually pretty quiet, either playing games outside or visiting new friends we make... While our 2evening bartenders, Jose' & Eduanny compete with eachother every other night, about who can make the best Spanish Coffee... I think it's a tie!!!
-Reception is always a breeze, with young David always ready to check you in, or answer any questions you have...
-You know you feel special when Mannie (Royal Service Manager & Lisandra (PV Sales Manager) have to check in on you every couple day's to make sure that everything is ok...
Over the last many years, much of the staff at Paradisus Varadero are much more than staff, they have become friends and family!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, General Manager, on 2024-04-01
Dear Jason Lenz Thank you very much for choosing the services of Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa on your recent vacation and for recommending our services and hotel facilities. Our team feels lucky to choose us and to know that we have provided an unforgettable experience. We will give our staff your regards! We will surely like to welcome you back at home, Best regards General Manager Paradisus Varadero Resort and Spa

AMAZING!

, Toronto, ON
2024-03-08
I recommend this resort. Everything is perfect, lots a food, sympathy of all employees 5 star.
I wanted give a big compliment to Lily is a room made #33 she was spectacular drinks always well served,
Multiple eating spaces, etc
Thank you all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified
Hotel reply, General Manager, on 2024-04-01
Dear Catia Alexandra Madeira Borges Thank you very much for choosing the services of Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa on your recent vacation and for recommending our services and hotel facilities. Our team feels lucky to choose us and to know that we have provided an unforgettable experience. We will give our staff your regards! We will surely like to welcome you back at home, Best regards General Manager Paradisus Varadero Resort and Spa

Paradisus

, Québec, QC
2024-03-02
A beautifull hotel with nice view from the lobby. I was in love with that beach.
People use to be nice as allways in Cuba [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, General Manager, on 2024-04-01
Dear Isme Thank you very much for choosing the services of Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa on your recent vacation and for recommending our services and hotel facilities. Our team feels lucky to choose us and to know that we have provided an unforgettable experience. We will give our staff your regards! We will surely like to welcome you back at home, Best regards General Manager Paradisus Varadero Resort and Spa

Nice trip

, Québec, QC
2024-03-02
It has been nice going to this hotel. We allways prefere In Varadero some thing like this. I will be back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, General Manager, on 2024-04-01
Dear Yan Thank you very much for choosing the services of Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa on your recent vacation and for recommending our services and hotel facilities. Our team feels lucky to choose us and to know that we have provided an unforgettable experience. We will give our staff your regards! We will surely like to welcome you back at home, Best regards General Manager Paradisus Varadero Resort and Spa

Beautiful beaches, nice people, but NO

, Cornwall, ON
2024-02-24
I have stayed in some dated places and sketchy places but this trip had me wishing it would end sooner.

We arrived at 11pm to the hotel. It was pitch black. We had to walk the equivalent of 2 blocks to our hotel room in the dark trying to find ours. Paths were not lit up... my hubby twisted his ankle just by stepping off the path by accident in a large rocky hole. He was put of commission for 3 days of the 7 day stay. We traveled with another couple under my booking in an attached room. Ac did not work, our toilet did not work, safes were not bolted down, we had no fitted sheets, door wouldnt fully shut, no black out curtains, the room badly needed a dehumidifier the pillows were heavy from being damp. Phones did not work to get a trolly to and from food for my hubby so it was rough.

We did complaine about the ac they sent someone 2 days later, no one ever came for the toilet, my husband temporarily fixed it.

No hot water the entire stay. I lost 9 lbs as I barley ate because of the cockroaches around the food it made me nauseated. One of our traveling companions uvula swelled to the size of a thumb and trying to call our insurance provider proved difficult. We had to cancel our snorkeling catamaran tour as there was no way he could walk on that... I went with my friend for the havana trip while my hubby was laid up.

Of our 7 day stay only 2 of them the beach was swimmable.

Now for the good. People are fantastic there very kind and polite. Beaches were beautiful and even on crappy Beach days walks along the rocky part was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach was beautiful Staff were very nice The resort it self was beautiful No bed bugs or cockroaches in our rooms
The weak points
Needs repairs Bugs No hot water Phones don't work to call for trolly when you need one Food is limited No lights at night are a safety hazard We were on the 3rd floor this would prove to be difficult for older people visiting.
Sanitary measures
I didn't see it however that doesn't mean it wasn't being done. The staff there were always busy doing something. They work with what they got and I would say the Gardners do an excellent job with what they have!!!
Certified

Paradisus Varadero

, Sarnia, ON
2024-02-15
We arrived at the Main Lobby and were told we were upgraded to the “Reserve” side of the complex. Our luggage and ourselves were then taken by a shuttle to another building nearby. Check in was quick and we were given a tour by the Concierge. It is a lovely resort, very clean. He showed us the pool area's and then took us to our room. We met a porter bringing up our luggage. We stayed in building # 40 on the 3'rd floor. We were really impressed with the room and bathroom! He explained that our mini fridge would be stocked daily with 2 beers and 2 pops. Anything we needed to call “700” on the phone.
We settled in and then went off in search of some thing to eat. We found the Snack bar manned by Tania. She brought us out a delicious chicken salad bun with a small dish of fries. And also gave us drinks from the pool bar. Tania & Roxanna were our waitresses and bartenders for our entire 10 days! They were wonderful! We enjoyed their company! Even though we didn't get to swim, cause the weather and pool were too cold. We enjoyed what sun we could get!
That evening we went to the buffet and had our first dinner there. The Reserve buffet is a beautiful semi circular room. The buffet is on the smaller size with what's available. But we all found something to eat. The next morning we returned to the same buffet, looking forwards to our regular omelette breakfast and juice and coffee. No eggs at all! Only omelettes made of pancake mix. Sorry but that was very disappointing! No eggs the entire stay. We walked over to the Main buffet several times for different meals. Much more variety there. But it was completely open aired there, so you had to put up with the birds everywhere! Dinner had no birds! We enjoyed the freshly grilled meat station several times. We ate at two of the a La carte's but could only get reservations for 8:30 pm. The Lobby bar at the Reserve side was probably our favourite place! The staff there were amazing, offering us top shelf drinks. And my hubby enjoyed his morning Spanish coffees there!
Over all we enjoyed our time there. The food shortages were unfortunate, We only had our fridge filled with the allotment of drinks two times out of 10. But figured the bar was close enough! The staff at the pool, buffet's, maids, front desks, bar tenders, concierge were all very accommodating! The facilities were beautiful and the ground keepers kept everything neat! There wasn't many people at our section so we didn't need to reserve pool chairs! Over all it's hard to rate this resort, there are so many plus's but the food shortage is a Big negative! The staff work so hard! But food is a big part of a resorts, success or failure. But unfortunately we will not return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The facility, and the staff!
The weak points
Food supply shortages, and birds eating off of buffets and discarded food on tables. Washrooms with no toilet paper, soap or paper towels for drying hands.
Certified

The Family resort

, Scarborough, ON
2024-02-11
It has been fantastic at the Reserve place. I was family concierge last time. we found same people working this time every where. I whan to say thanks to Sandra, Judi at reception, they where to profesional [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Paradisus

, Scarborough, ON
2024-02-11
Very good time at Paradisus. We stay in Reserve part. It is not that close from the beach but rooms and buildings are nice. Private reception, good service, Judi and Idelis where very kind and helpful. We had a good concierge. I will be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

We are good

, Beauport, QC
2024-02-06
We sepend great time at Paradisus. We where at the reserve area. It has a nice private reception and a great bar. The buffet is small but they several food for all kind of clients. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Nice vacations

, Québec, QC
2024-02-06
This si a wonderfull hotel with nice beach. Cuban drinks are the Best in Paradisus, I love the mojitos and cubalibre. Nice girls in recepction. I Will be back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Good hotel

, Québec, QC
2024-02-01
Wey where at Paradisus last week. It is a nice hotel with bungalows around they beach. Great wellcome, beautifull rooms, good shows. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Good travel

, Québec, QC
2024-01-29
It has been a great travel to Paradisus Varadero. We spent such a good time there. We want to say hello to reception girls, they where nice, Keily and Ivis. Good service from Asley and Blady, the bellboys.
You can get good drink at the lobby bar. We love cuban mojito [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Bel hôtel

, Québec, QC
2024-01-29
C'est un très bel hôtel. Il y a une belle vue depuis le hall. L'accueil était bon. Le portier nous a donné les informations sur l'hôtel et une visite des zones de la chambre. Tout le monde est très sympathique. Nous avons très bien passé les vacances. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Mes vacances!!!!

, Québec, QC
2024-01-26
Très bel hôtel. Accueil sympa. Tout le monde sourit. Le service de portier était rapide. Il a une vue agréable et on peut prendre de très bons cocktails au bar du lobby. Tout était très bien. Nous revenons l'année prochaine. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Great

, Québec, QC
2024-01-23
We spend such a very good time at Paradisus Varadero. We stay in the Reserve. It is nice. Very good wellcome. Staff are nice too [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Amazing!!!!

, Toronto, ON
2024-01-20
We have susch a great holidays at Paradisus Varadero Resort. Since we arrived everybody was polite and helpful. The greatest service on reception and the restaurants. I recomend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

No Return

, Kitchener, ON
2024-01-09
No hot water for 3 days, took 6 requests to get extra blanket....when went to reception with complaints (safe not working, no light in bathroom, fridge leaking,) staff didnt care... We were a group of 11 (4 rooms)...heard same complaints from other guests [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Only met 2 friendly staff..have been to cuba many times...staff always make up for any resort short falls...not this time
The weak points
Really tired resort...no pop at all...beer in fridge 2 out of 7 days
Certified

Paradise Delivered

, Ferrier, AB
2023-11-30
My cousin and I have been coming to this resort sin 2010. We love the property the people that work to make our vacation the so memorable.
The beautiful beach is so inviting and the turquoise water is warm and refreshing. We stay in the Royal service section of the hotel but every section is beautiful.
I can't say enough about all the memories we have created here. We will keep coming back as long as we can do so.
The Cuban people have welcomed us back every time like we are family. The Cuban people are truly special. Can't wait to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Des vacances géniales

, Toronto, ON
2023-10-24
Super vacances dans tous les restaurants, nourriture et service personnalisés.
La meilleure plage de Cuba.
Nous allons répéter. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Tout était très bien, rien ne manquait, car tout était en faveur du séjour de la famille et pour nous, donc nous reviendrons sûrement au Paradisus.
The weak points
Tout était très bien, rien ne manquait, car tout était en faveur du séjour de la famille et pour nous, donc nous reviendrons sûrement au Paradisus.

Good

, Toronto, ON
2023-10-23
Just leaving today from great Vacations at Paradisus Varadero. They have beautifull renovated rooms. All workers are amazing. Reception nice. The best beach in Varadero. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach

Nos vacances

, Scarborough, ON
2023-10-23
Nous avons trouvé très bel hôtel. Les vues sont magnifiques.
Le personel de la réception est très poli. Cuisine cubaine variée [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beau

Nice hotel

, Québec, QC
2023-10-23
It is a great experiencie. There is a view at the lobby. Reception girls are nice. We like to drink very good cuban coctel here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Kindy peoples

Beautifull Resort

, Toronto, ON
2023-09-29
I was at Paradisus again. I allways prefer this hotel by beach and cuban workers.
Fast checkin, good animation. Our room was renovated. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach
The weak points
Far from Varadero

An Unforgettable Caribbean Retreat: Paradisus Vara

, Pointe-Aux-Trembles, QC
2023-09-26
We've just returned from a dream vacation at the Paradisus Varadero, and we can't stop smiling every time we think about our experience. The Caribbean beach surrounding the hotel is truly breathtaking. Its white sands and crystal-clear water transported us to a tropical paradise. We spent hours relaxing on the beach chairs and enjoying the water sports offered by the hotel.

But what really made our stay special was the reception staff. From the moment we arrived, they greeted us with unparalleled warmth and friendliness. They were always willing to assist us with anything we needed, from making restaurant reservations to recommending thrilling activities to explore the beauty of Varadero.

One day, we had a minor issue with our room key card, and the reception staff responded immediately, resolving the problem quickly and ensuring that our stay was not affected. They were true professionals and made us feel at home throughout our stay.

In summary, if you're looking for a dreamy Caribbean getaway with an absolutely stunning beach and exceptional reception staff, look no further than the Paradisus Varadero. We can't wait to go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures

Good at Paradisus

, Toronto, ON
2023-09-26
This has been a nice vacation at Paradisus Varadero. I fall in love with the view when I stand the lobby.
Service was great in general [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The view

Excellent resort

, Toronto, ON
2023-07-16
Prime location, longest beach among hotels, excellent setting with three levels of service [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Very large suite in Reserve Section , good food with basic drinks. No imported beer or premium drinks .No lobster dinner and no drinks served after dinner. You won't over eat.
The weak points
Under staffs and short of supplies , bathroom with more than hundred insects within two hours. had to move to another room.Telephone system not working. You paid for a Ferrari and got a Porsche !
Certified

Royal Vacation!!!

, Ferrier, AB
2023-06-20
My cousin and I stay at this hotel every trip to Cuba. We have been vacationing at the Paradisus (Royal service)for 10 years now, and would not go anywhere else, this speaks volumes. I always find the food plentiful, the rooms are clean and kept nice, the gardens beautiful, the pool at Royal is clean and the beach is absolutely stunning!!! The staff at this hotel are amazing, they are kind and fun loving great people, every single one of them. Once I forgot my purse at the lobby bar in the main hotel, the bartenders noticed it and put it behind the Bar, when I went back for it, it was there safe and sound, I was so thankful, I have traveled to other countries where people are not so honest. I would give this hotel a 10 out of 10, I have nothing to complain about. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Rooms clean, pool clean, public bathrooms clean, great drinks , plenty of food to choose from, white sand, staff go above and beyond to make sure your happy and enjoying your vacation, relaxing, fun activities, amazing entertainment
The weak points
The only thing I can really say that could use improvement would be the birds in the buffet in the main hotel, it would be great if there were netting or something to keep them out of the eating area.

Steell being great

, Québec, QC
2023-04-09
Once again at Paradisus....!!!!!!
We are spdending such a good time as allways.
They have renovate rooms and lobby, now every thing is wite. I like it.
The beach is the strong point. Nice people in front, bars.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Hotel reply, General Manager, on 2023-04-24
Dear Yolsi Thank you very much for choosing the services of Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa on your recent vacation and for recommending our services and hotel facilities. Our team feels lucky to choose us and to know that we have provided an unforgettable experience. We will surely like to welcome you back at home, Best regards General Manager Paradisus Varadero Resort and Spa
pages: 1234567

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024