Excellence Playa Mujeres

4.704.704.704.704.70
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 11 hotels in Playa Mujeres
4.70 based on 93 reviews
Traveller pictures (13)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Not sure waht this means.

, Orangeville, ON
2018-03-20
The hotel missed the big picture," penny wise pound foolish" scenario.
Skimpy in the wrong areas, cheap brand spirits ,wine in the rooms. If you left but a drip of wine in a bottle from the previous night, they would not replace the bottle next day. And, to ask for replacement was like pulling teeth. Room service and food was less than impressive. Again, poor quality ingredients, cold , the cheapest fruits available( melons primarily), coffee of poor quality and often cold.
Room was ok if you like looking at rooftops of the resort, patios and upper balcony was tired looking and was in need of a freshening up, tile gout , wood refinishing etc.
Restaurants were ok but then again by no means over the top.
Beach was rocky , service on the beach was hit and miss.
Overall experience was not the greatest especially for the cost, we've to much better resorts for less, in the Playa de Carmen area.
Overall not happy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Has potential if they get things together
The weak points
Has potential if they get things together
Certified

Excellent

, Spencerville, ON
2017-04-20
Hotel lived up to its billing. An unbelievable experience from start to finish. They say it is about the small details...this place forgets none of them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service staff is remarkable. Remember your name, your drinks, dates that they saw you, inquire about your day....just excellent.
Certified

Our new home away from home

, Toronto, ON
2017-01-14
Incredible! Have never had as an amazing time as we did here. Over the top service and exceptional food. Stunning grounds. Only complaint is that we stayed for 7 days instead of 10. We will definitely be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Heaven on earth

, Beamsville, ON
2016-12-26
Never have I EVER experienced a resort or service like this! The staff really bend over backwards to please you. I am also in customer service and the 10-foot rule really does apply for them. Everyone – no matter who – will say hello to you. We had really good weather all week and it only rained late the first night we were there.

We spent our days between the beach and the pool – daybeds by the pool were absolute heaven!! Service was equally great between both. We tipped our server at the beginning of the day and he kept refilling our drinks without us even asking!! The grounds were immaculately kept and beautiful – from the tractor cleaning the beach regularly, to gardeners raking and replacing plants, I saw all staff members ensuring the grounds were free from debris.

For our anniversary we had our door decorated, and were greeted with a basket of fruit and champagne. We also got a “romantic dinner” card to use (rose petal decorated table), champagne breakfast in bed, and our last night some chocolates and bottle of rose bubbly left smile emoticon:) We loved all the little touches.

This resort definitely caters to honeymooners and anniversary couples - and for good reason! It's so quiet and romantic - I think I heard someone say 70% of those who go are for those two occasions.

Rooms

I put in a request to be in a certain building on a higher floor and we actually received it! We had a beautiful view of the lazy river & spa. The rooms are beyond luxury – huge 4-poster king bed, large shower, separate bathroom, and indoor/outdoor Jacuzzi with large patio with daybed and table & chairs. The privacy issue I read about didn't bother us, but just thought I'd mention that there is no true “privacy”– the toilet door is frosted and there is a glass panel between the shower and main room, but it fogs up pretty quick. The bathroom itself is open-air and isn't enclosed. There is a lounge in the room as well.

Omg – turndown service is heavenly! I loved coming back to the room at night with our bed ready, soft spa music and little chocolates and an agenda of the next day's events and weather report!

Food & Drink

We never had a bad meal. If you have to be careful with what you are eating - like I do - it's very easy to do so. Many of their options in the buffet and menu will tell you it's gluten free or a “healthier” choice. Some restaurant portions are small which I loved, because it meant we could eat more haha!

We managed to hit up all but 2 of the 9 restaurants – all but the Grill and Barcelona. Our favourites were Agave, Spice (hibachi table was SO FUN!!) and the Lobster House but didn't care for Toscana or Tapas.

Breakfast options are plentiful – buffet, sit-down at the Lobster House or treats and coffee at Aroma. There is also a smoothie bar by the spa which was really good!

We didn't really eat lunch a lot, but pizza at the Sol Bar was great as was the paella at Las Olas on the beach. We went to the Grill for lunch a couple days (fish tacos = amazing).

Drinks were ok – I didn't drink as much as I anticipated although my pictures may show otherwise hahaha. I basically stuck to mimosas. The Martini Bar is a popular hangout and has an extensive drinks list. The wedding cake martini and flirtini were my favourite!

Spa

By far the highlight of our trip. I didn't go anticipating to use the spa but I am SO glad we did. We ended up doing a 50 min couples' massage and 1 hr hydrotherapy circuit. Words cannot express how amazing it was. From hot-cold-hot-cold circuits at hydrotherapy, we were fully relaxed by the time we had our deep tissue massage. My husband is an RMT and even he was impressed by the quality!!! We ended up paying $200 USD per couple which was the cheapest I found all week. If you go here, you MUST visit the spa!

Wedding Venues

I actually saw 2 weddings while we were there and saw setups for 3. The gazebo is absolutely stunning and is quiet as there's only one way to access it. The beach is less private in my opinion but really you'd get that anywhere you went. We witnessed the beach wedding and the coordinator did keep it private. The décor was really beautiful for all setups we saw.

We decided to do some sunset photos (you know, for research! tongue emoticon:P ) since I didn't really love our wedding photos that much. I will say they don't offer value for money for their wedding packages ($350 for 35 photos and up from there) but I found the quality of photos better than what I had experienced with Adventure Photos at our wedding resort (Riu Caribe). There's no service fee for the pictures we had done, and ended up picking 2 of the 50 she took (at $20 each hahaha).
It was worth every penny to go here and I wouldn't hesitate recommending this resort to anyone. Any questions just ask! smile emoticon:) heart emoticon [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything. Service was beyond comparison to anything we've ever experienced. Room was complete luxury.
The weak points
None - can't fault at all!
Certified

Amazing honeymoon!!!

, Shediac, NB
2015-07-13
This resort by far exceeded our expectations. Amazing food, delightful drinks with a wide variety of liquor. It had the perfect mix of lively and calm, suitable for everyone. Nightly entertainment was perfect, great talented entertainers, with music starting as early as 6:30pm. Everything was close-by: restaurants, main lobby, bars, beach and pool. We never had to reserve our seats in the morning and always manage to find a spot under a hut. Events were always held by the main pool in the daytime so if you we're looking for a more lively environment, that was the spot to be. If you preferred a more calm and relaxing atmosphere, you could always grab a seat by the lazy river, and still get great service for drinks throughout the day. Air conditioning worked perfectly in restaurants, washrooms and in our rooms. Rooms were clean and just as beautiful as in the pictures. We had such a wonderful time. The staff got to know you and remembered you from one night to the other. Great service all around. We will certainly come back to this wonderful piece of paradise!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
AMAZING FOOD!!!! You have to try Chez Isabelle and Basmati. Buffet at Toscana had everything for everyone!!! Coconut Ice cream!!! Servers were the best, very polite and friendly. Loved them all
The weak points
Beach was good for long walks in the sand, but not for swimming due to seaweed being only about 20 feet away from the shore.
Certified

Not quite 5 star

, Oakville, ON
2014-11-10
If you are booking this hotel I strongly suggest trying to get a room in building 8 or 9. I stayed in a rooftop terrace room (pool view)in building 8 and we really liked our room. We noticed that many of the rooms are set up so with a narrow pool right in front of the terraces/ balconies, then right on the other side of the pool 60 lounge chairs which are positioned to stare right at the rooms and balconies. Also be aware that there are some 4 storey buildings, but the oceanfront roof-top rooms are mostly 3 story buildings so if you thought you would have a level of privacy with your rooftop terrace if you booked an oceanfront you probably won't as the 4 storey buildings can look over the terraces. The last weekend we were staying the hotel was overbooked and was hard to find pool or beach chairs. Also they were sending people who booked Excellence to their sister hotel the Beloved which is a family hotel because the hotel was overbooked. If I paid for an adults only and they shipped me to a family resort I would not be happy. Our room was cleaned between 4-5 pm everyday not the end of the world but I would have liked it cleaned earlier. Food was really good only complaint was some dishes at the buffet weren't always hot. Lastly the front desk asst. Managers Roberto Rojas and Alfonso Ferdandez need to work on their customer relations skills. Roberto Rojas was the rudest person with a smile on his face that I have ever met. He almost ruined my wife's and my vacation himself. Thankfully a qualified employee stepped in, Eric Sanchez and fixed my problem in minutes that I previously spent hours trying to work out with rude Roberto Rojas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food
The weak points
Some staff, the beach is white powder sand but very small
Certified

Pure Luxury

, Calgary, AB
2014-04-25
Every thing about Excellence is 5 star, from the second you arrive, to the last second of each visit. These people can teach a master's class on how to pamper guests! Any thing you want is available, (even services you didn't know you want). One item I was looking for was not available at the resort, so they called out to have it brought from the city. I received it within 20 minutes and it was personally delivered to me on the beach! The bars and restaurants are a real gastronomic experience.
I was also incredibly impressed by the level of security throughout the resort. formidable at the entrance, and although present,very discreet throughout.
I am not sorry to say that Excellence has ruined me for all other Caribbean resort chains. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Personalized customer service, security,food and beverage service great, pools and beaches are clean, sand feels like flour,
The weak points
Wi-fi was available (with out a password) throughout the resort, but was a little spotty at times if you were outdoors.
Certified

Heaven

, Hamilton, ON
2014-03-01
There is way to much to tell,but if you get the chance to go to this heaven on earth spot go---- you will love it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff,food,music at night.
The weak points
No white bread at breakfast..lol
Certified

Just like paradise!

, Tofield, AB
2014-02-09
We really had a wonderful holiday. The food was wonderful and there were many choices to pick from. The grounds/gardens and swimming pools were amazing. There was always nightly entertainment (before and after the regular stage performances) which is something that I have not seen at other resorts. I am not referring to the disco either, rather live music (easy listening) which was really neat. Whether you wanted peace and quiet, or be right in the middle of the action, this resort will provide for all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort, food, pools all wonderful.
The weak points
The beach may not be a pristine as further down the coast, but still wonderful to us.
Certified

Our Favorite Resort

, Niagara Falls, ON
2014-01-28
Our favorite resort ever. The resort staff were amazing. The food and beverages were excellent. We especially liked that we did not have to make reservations for dinner, it was first come first served. The beach and pools were nice and clean. Rooms always clean and mini bar re-stocked regularly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were excellent.
The weak points
Washroom lacked privacy
Certified

Improvement in some areas needed

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-12-24
As compared to other 5 star resorts in this area we would not rate this resort in the top three. We feel more staff is needed to make improvements in the areas of restaurant service and housekeeping. The current staff seem to be doing their best. The hotel has many strong points and definitely has the potential to be rated in the top 3 five star resorts in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The views from the room and the size of balcony were enjoyable. Pools nice, lots of options. Fire show entertaining.
The weak points
The service was not as expected from a five star resort. Rooms were often not cleaned until very late in the day and turn down service missed a few times. The beach is small and the water is not clear. Service in the restaurants at times was slow.
Certified

Excellent

, Beeton, ON
2013-09-04
Great resort Great service!! Shout out to Paul Adan and Emilio at excellence club beach and pool. If you are looking for a stress free relaxing resort this one cannot be beat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service
The weak points
None
Certified

Great trip

, Toronto, ON
2013-08-19
The hotel, as well as the food and entertainment, were fantastic. I was definelty surprized by the quality of the entertainment. There was also a decent nightlife. The service from the staff was incredible...on par with the Ritz.

If I was to say something negative is that the beds and sheets could use a refresh. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel, as well as the food and entertainment, were fantastic. I was definelty surprized by the quality of the entertainment. There was also a decent nightlife. The service from the staff was incredible...on par with the Ritz.
The weak points
If I was to say something negative is that the beds and sheets could use a refresh.
Certified

Excellence - Lives up to its name

, Toronto, ON
2013-08-12
Had a fantastic time. The staff really make you feel welcome and that they'd bend over backwards to make sure you're comfortable and having a great time. Room was beautiful and well kept. Location is close enough to Cancun that it's not a long drive from the airport, but far enough that you feel private and secluded. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of heading to Mexico. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic service, super helpful and friendly staff, clean, new facilities and well maintained grounds. Awesome pool and beach. Wifi almost everywhere including on the beach. Comprehensive workout room.
The weak points
Food was pretty good - not superb, but what you'd expect from an all-inclusive: relatively basic but presented well. Beer selection is pretty rough - don't expect anything flavourful - but again, pretty standard for an all-inclusive.
Certified

Super place!

, Rosemont, ON
2013-07-12
Great food and fantastic personal service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service
The weak points
Some loud groups
Certified

Excellent hotel

, Toronto, ON
2013-06-05
We have stayed at this hotel for a week and can confirm that this hotel lives up to its name! The level of service and hospitality of the people working on the resort was top notch. We would go back in a heartbeat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Attentive staff, cleanliness, comfort, enough shade /palapas for everyone, food, entertainment, adults only
The weak points
Check in time is at 3 pm
Certified

Heaven

, Toronto, ON
2013-05-31
If you want quality service , a great room and outstanding food this is the place. This place is away from everything so if you are one to go into town $30US cab ride. Not an issue for us as it was pure relaxaction. No stupid towel policy lots of them at beach and pool. So many places to hide away if you wanted to never had to get up early to save a chair at beach or pool. Staff never expected a tip always very thankful when you did.
9 al la carte restaurants never had to reserve for dinner and never had to wait for a table
Will return in the future, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food Service Free Internet Access
The weak points
none at all
Certified

Excellent Stay...for the third time!!!

, North Bay, ON
2013-05-30
Nothing but excellent reviews. Top notch all the way around. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
go,go,go....you wont be disappointed!
The weak points
none
Certified

Absolutely perfect

, Stoney Creek, ON
2013-04-20
We have been travelling with a large group for about 14 years, and everyone agreed that this resort encapsulates the best of all that we have visited. The service is over and above the most outstanding feature. The food, rooms, pools and beach are equally wonderful. Will not hesitate to book next year at same location, only for a longer stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service, meals, rooms & pools
The weak points
location may be a little remote for those looking to do day trips, but the island is good fun travelling around on golf carts.
Certified

EPM March

, Hamilton, ON
2013-03-31
Totally Wonderful !!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This Property is Fantastic, we have been there before. This was our 4th trip to Excellence both this resort and riveria maya are really good.
The weak points
Only weak point is that people should not be allowed to play their own music around the activity pool, as the resort already provides good music and that should be good enough.
Certified

Excellence is Excellent

, Waterloo, ON
2013-03-29
The hotel lives up to its name. EXCELLENT [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Outstanding service, clean rooms
The weak points
Food not as good as previous years
Certified

One of the best!

, Hanmer, ON
2013-01-15
Excellence Playa Mujeres is a dream come true. The staff is excellent and the service is excellent! They always refer to you by name, (ex. Mr. & Mrs. Smith) and are constantly cleaning up right behind you. The resort is a fair size and has an excellent layout. There are busy areas and quiet areas that accommodate all types. The food is delicious and there are ample choices. The staff is always willing to try and meet your dietary needs. If they have it in the restaurant (even if it's not on the menu) they will serve it to you with a smile :) The resort gleams and smells clean. Staff is constantly maintaining anything that is out of order (a cracked tile will be repaired within 48 hours). The pictures on the website are a true representation (even with a basic junior suite). This resort definitely caters to its clientèle and I highly recommend it to any traveler. You get what you pay for! Excellence is, for a lack of words, Excellent! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Attention to detail!!!, friendly staff, clean facilities, extremely well maintained.
The weak points
Seaweed on the beach, no buffet for dinner, a little secluded.
Certified

Great service and food

, Toronto, ON
2012-12-03
The hotel grounds, rooms, food, and service are all excellent. What made it special for us was upgrading to the Excellence club. This gave us a two-story suite with a private rooftop terrace and pool. If you want privacy, please ask for a high floor. We were on the fourth floor of building eight. The excellence club also has a private beach which had great beds on it, and a private pool. The private pool was important because it was heated while the others on the resort were not. In November this made a big difference in terms of swimming. The beach itself had white sand but a lot of seaweed. If you are a beach person, this may affect your decision. The hotel itself is wonderful overall. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great rooms, food, and service. Two-story rooms are very enjoyable.
The weak points
The beach, and cold main pool.
Certified

Excellence Playa Mujeres

, Lachine, QC
2012-11-24
Very nice clean hotel,no problems, good entertainment, great staff, excellent food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service, friendly, helpful, courtesy staff, very good entertainment, excellent food, very clean hotel, excellence room.
The weak points
Sea weed that continuously washes up onto the beach. Sugesst that the hotel install a break wall around the swim area in order to keep out the sea weed but I know that would be rather expensive. Perhaps there is an alternative.
Certified

Excellence Says it All!

, Rockland, ON
2012-11-12
Fabulous experience for the second time! Service, food, accomodations, tennis, golf, aqua world excursions....all top notch!!! Could not have asked for anything better! THANK YOU [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fabulous Tennis program, Beautiful golf course, Service at all levels excellent, prompt and very accomodating.
The weak points
None
Certified

Great week

, Welland, ON
2012-10-19
Stayed in Club Ocean view rooms Building 8 third floor. Great view. With one exception restaurant and bar staff provided fast, friendly service. Food options were many and very well prepared. Hotel staff respond "but of course" to any request. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and service in all areas was quick, staff friendly, called us by name, Spice Chef great entertainment.
The weak points
Only one time, dinner in Italian was not good. 4 of us, served up to 45 minutes apart, veal was burnt crisp one side had to ask 3 time for first glass of wine.
Certified

Top notch

, Ottawa, ON
2012-09-13
Excellence personified, every day better than the other, friendliest service, amazing food, great entertainement and activities.Perfect size resort, not too big and not too small.
But definitely a couple's only resort, don't go there if you are single [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
truly luxury and work non stop to please you
The weak points
none
Certified

Excellence at its finest

, Toronto, ON
2012-09-02
Having never traveled to mexico I had my reservations. My husband and I have been to both cuba(blau costa verda) and dominican republic(dreams punta cana). I must say this was the best vacation we have been on to date.

Where do you start, the resturants were fantastic and so was most of the room service, I have never seen anywhere so clean, and the service was second to none...staff went out of their way for you and seemed genuinely happy to help. If your looking for a spot to party this is not it..if you want to rest and relax while being pampered this is it...I have always said i will never go back to the same place twice but this resort will defenitly be the exception [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The level of service and the cleanliness of the whole resort
The weak points
none
Certified

Week in heaven

, Montreal, QC
2012-07-10
For a couples retreat of pure rest and relaxation, this is the place. 9 restaurants. No reservations required. Food on the beach every day. Could walk for miles on the beach. Best rooms I've seen in the caribbean. Free wi-fi in the rooms. Staff super nice and always have a smile Only downside is being 15 minutes north of cancun, you're far from the action and excursions, but if it's a week of sun and beach, this is the place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms, free wi-fi, food on beach, great restaurants with no reservations required
The weak points
Location is a little north to enjoy cancun nightlife or excursions further south.
Certified

Unbelievable Experience!

, Abbotsford, BC
2012-06-07
I can't stress how much I loved this hotel! The food at all the restaurants was amazing and exceeded my expectations every time! We didn't have a bad (or even dull) meal. Rooms were beautiful and well kept, as were all the facilities available. The only complaint I had was that it was difficult to get seating around the pools during the daytime as most couples would reserve chairs early in the morning. Ordinarily I disagree with this practice, but by day 4, I too walked out to the pool at 7:00 am reserved my spots with our towels. (Or so I thought). We went for breakfast at the Lobster House and when we returned to our "reserved" spot, other patrons had taken our chairs, despite the personal items that were left on them. Other than that, it was a wonderful vacation and I certainly plan on visiting this hotel again in the future! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants, Bars, Service, Fitness & Yoga Studios, Beach.
The weak points
Quite far from town ($30 cab ride each way), hard to get seating around pool during the day.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Playa Mujeres's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Couples Families Singles Seniors

Are you a hotel owner?