Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres

Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres
4.564.564.564.564.56
4.56 based on 94 reviews
#3 of 17 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Playa Mujeres
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (132)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Superb

, Pickering, HA
2024-03-28
The best all-inclusive experience we have enjoyed. Beautiful resort, gorgeous walkable beach, lovely rooms and great dining. Excellent gluten free dining for travelers with celiac - the food concierges are well informed and extremely helpful. GF food options were plentiful and delicious. Superb staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Robbery at Majestic Elegance

, East York, ON
2024-02-21
Hello, we stayed at the Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres from December 31st, 2023-January 7th, 2024. We had a lovely time until Friday, January 5th.

That evening, our teen and her friend were in our room and ordered room service. My daughter had her AirPods on the dining table. The room service was delivered and set on the dining table by a resort staff person and a tip was given to the staff person.
After dinner, my daughter realized her AirPods were missing. They were no longer on the dining table.

The AirPods were in the room, as was my daughter and her friend. They did not leave the room nor touch the AirPods but somehow the AirPods went missing.

Luckily, we have a tracking device on the AirPods and when we looked at it that evening, we tracked the AirPods to an address approximately 15 kilometres from the resort!

The answer from the resort after the "investigation", is that it was our fault because did not use the safe. Why would guests be obligated to use the safe when the guests are IN their own room.? That would be ridiculous. If I am in my room, there is no reason to put my AirPods in the safe since I am IN my room. I do not need to protect the Airpods from myself. I need to protect the Airpods when I am NOT in my room.

Despite our proof of robbery and giving Majestic plenty of time, they have refused to reimburse us for the AirPods.

This robbery was a violation of our safety and security and put our daughter and her friend in potential danger.

I waited this long to post a review, hoping Majestic would reconcile. Sadly, they refuse.

Please stay away from this resort due to possible robberies. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
A robbery took place while our room was occupied by my daughter.

Second Visit

, Vancouver, BC
2024-01-06
We came back with our adult children as we had enjoyed our experience so much. The resort is lovely but second visit did not measure up to first. There were small children staying in "the Club, adult side". Our rooms were not cleaned on a few occasions( both rooms). The pool was not cleaned and the pool area was not swept in the week we were there. Going into the a la carte restaurants was always an issue. Despite having many tables empty (60%) we were told to come back in an hour. The buffet was closed on a few occasions so options were limited. I had requested a specific building 4 months prior to arrival. At check in, was told I had specifically asked for another building as it was in their notes. After showing them the emails I sent ( which also included a request for birthday and anniversary decorations), they were able to move us into the new rooms the following night but this did require a lot of effort from Erik at the front desk. We found the staff much less friendly this time as compared to our first [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
outstanding New Years party, lots of fun and effort went into this, lovely resort with nice rooms, bartenders great
The weak points
pools and deck areas not cleaned, difficult to get into restaurants despite many empty tables, butler service not worth it
Certified

Perfect vacation spot

, Montréal, QC
2024-01-02
The facilities are fantastic, the beach is great. We stayed at peak season where the resort is fully booked. I didn't find it busy, I even asked "does it get busier than this" and the hotel director laughed and said "we're fully booked, we try to ensure that our guest never feel cramped" Not once did we have trouble finding chairs at the pool or beach. We didn't have to wait at the buffet for more than a few minutes. We travelled with our two kids, a 1 year old and a 7 year old. I recommend a swim up so while your kid naps, you can still enjoy the pool.

The have separate areas both at the pool and beach for children with their parents and adults, so if you're on your honeymoon, don't worry, you won't be bothered by kids. They way it's setup is really smart.

The food is solid, never have to wait for drinks and it's all top shelf liquor. The resort is clean and the staff is very pleasant. This hotel has the best wifi I have had at any hotel I've ever stayed at in the US, Canada or Europe, fast reliable and you don't have to login everyday. There are no BS charges!

If you want to eat at the specialty restaurants and you're going at peak season, just book those ahead if you can, that being said, we took care of that the first day and we got to eat everywhere we wanted to.

My only complaint was the spa, don't get me wrong, it's a beautiful facility and you will obviously overpay for a massage (about 250 USD)....it just wasn't good, but besides that there's nothing to complain about. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
safe, clean, friendly staff, great food.
The weak points
massages we're not great.
Sanitary measures
very clean resort, it was fully booked and they are always cleaning. Our room was cleaned as soon as we left in the morning and done very quickly.
Certified

Amazing resort

, Toronto, ON
2023-11-15
Amazing resort with top quality food and the friendliest staff. Not a complaint all week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff and food
The weak points
Bathroom could have more privacy for friends vs couples
Sanitary measures
No complaints. Everything was very clean.
Certified

Excellent

, Varennes, QC
2023-10-03
All around a beautiful resort, with attentive and professional staff, beautiful grounds, very clean and comfortable room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The room views, and beach area just wow, the restaurant especially the Italian restaurant for breakfast (club members)
The weak points
Nothing
Certified

Best vacation ever

, Joe Batts Arm, NL
2023-05-16
From check in to check out , this resort was way beyond my expectations. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Accommodations were fabulous. Our butler Steph was amazing . Checking in with us every day to see if there was anything we needed. She went above and beyond to make our stay perfect . Amenities were fantastic. Food/ restaurants were great. A wide variety of choices for any type of diet .
Pools were clean and not over crowded . The beach was nice but a little disappointing. A lot of seaweed and a few “floaters “
All in all I would give this resort a 9/10 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food Staff especially our butler Steph Amenities Accommodations
The weak points
Beach with floater's
Certified

Majestic Elegance Playa Mujeres

, Wellesley, ON
2023-03-24
Amazing hotel and staff. Clean premises, plenty of pool(s) area, bartenders were attentive, food was great, with lots of options. Shows every night were entertaining. Lots of activities for those wanting to get involved. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
there were alot of weddings - the week we were there, 5/7 days there were weddings, which took away the one nicer pool area. Adult only section were able to wander over to our area, take up pool and restaurant space, yet we were not allowed over there?
Certified

Wonderful holiday

, Vancouver, BC
2023-03-10
I just returned from a nine day holiday. Best holiday at an all-inclusive. Great seats at the pool; you do not have to get up early!! The staff are excellent and accommodating. We did not have a bad meal ever.
The beds are comfortable, and rooms are spacious. I think every room has a view of the ocean.
Lots of beds at the beach. Long beach to go for walks. WE will definitely return [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff- hostesses Laura, Liliana, Cinthis Waiters- Juan, Willy and Pedro Water sports- Jonathan - also best smile :)
The weak points
Weddings on site caused closure of the buffet with no notice to guests
Certified

Wonderful trip!

, Royal Rd, NB
2023-03-04
Our time at Majestic Elegance was wonderful. Service was exceptional, food was delicious and we were well taken care of. We would highly recommend this place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The elegance of the place, everything was so nice and clean.
The weak points
I don't think there was any weak point for us.
Certified

ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE HEAD TO TOE

, Halifax, NS
2023-01-17
This resort is breathtaking and I'm going to tell you why. The service is spectacular we were greeted within 1.2 seconds the moment we entered any type of restaurant! The attitude on all the staff in the resort was incredible they were so happy, it was clear they loved their job! The food is incredible as you know in Mexico. There are two major buffets, tons of à la cart restaurants to pick from. Only two required bookings and than that it was first come first serve! There was a beach barbeque that served variety of things such as rice to meat and then of course hamburger to hotdogs. There was a fast food joint on the resort that was like the McDonald's of restaurants that was open till 3 AM. Access to food literally 24/7. I couldn't get over how the resort was laid out! It was not crowded whatsoever there was so many seating areas. There was many times that we woke up at 11 AM went down to the beach and had no problems with seating. Everywhere you look at not only are your rooms it is very very clean! The beach is literally a 10 second walk from the hotel this is not exaggerating! The beach is incredible you could walk the whole strip, the sand is amazing! The resort is on the beach and it is so breezy there I could not get over it! I can't get enough of this resort now I am back home and I will tell you that I would go back to this resort in a heartbeat I 100% recommend us! We were treated like Royals our whole stay! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Being close to the beach. Many food choices to pick from. A wide variety of seating no issue with not finding a place to sit! The resort is literally sitting on a beach. Huge strip to walk on. Incredible beach seating!
The weak points
ABSOLUTELY NONE !!!!!!!!!!!
Certified

Best Staff

, Toronto, ON
2022-12-23
We would recommend just for the staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff is amazing. Specifically Andi our butler and Daniel, Luis, Angel from guest services. Small thing but loved the clothes hanger on the patio.
The weak points
No drink when greeted upon arrival. Pool needs markers for stairs and more railings as steps are easy to miss and fall. Jacuzzi tub on patio should have more privacy and it is very difficult to get in and out of. Food at buffet was just okay.
Certified

Great time at this resort!

, Airdrie, AB
2022-05-08
We were here for a conference and were able to have some free time as well to check out the resort. The food was good, the rooms are spacious and in good shape, the staff is so friendly, and the resort is very clean. The beach is huge with the softest sand, and the pools are heated which is a bonus.
I like that there aren't any timeshares or sales pressure from the spa etc. I had a truly enjoyable stay and will come back to this resort again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food Service & staff Cleanliness Beach Rooms
The weak points
Pools are small Concrete finishing is worn already

All inclusive Majestic elegance

, Peterborough, ON
2021-11-28
The hotel was beautiful very clean and yes elegant [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
No night life experience
Certified

Our 12 day stay at the resort!

, Vancouver, BC
2021-09-04
Words cannot describe how wonderful this resort treated my friends and i. Every single staff member treated us with so much care and paid so much attention to us to provide us with the best experience we've had. Compared to any other resort, this is the best one yet.

Huge shoutout to carlos for being the most informative, kindest, and helpful butler. Anything we needed help with, he would always have the answer to. Even during days and hours he is off shift, he would still respond to our needs as best he can.

Another big thank you to these staff members who made our trip so much more enjoyable:
- brandon from entertainment
- diego from the bar
- carlos from the steakhouse
- angel from habachi

This resort is a must visit for anyone who is wanting to go to cancun to enjoy your getaway. The views are amazing, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, amazing staff, and overall beautiful resort.

WE MISS THIS RESORT AND ITS STAFF!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Amazing!!!

, Burnaby, BC
2021-09-04
Beautiful and clean resort. 2.5 year old so everything is still super new and well maintained. Our butler Carlos was attentive and always made sure everything went smoothly and timely. He was always so polite and made sure we got everything we needed. You made our experience here so worth it! Thank you Carlos! Special shout-out to Brandon, Shelya, Gina, Falcon from entertainment and yoga for making our trip even better than it is. They were so energetic and fun. Always got every guest moving and made sure we were taken care of ! Food was SO delicious and AMAZING! So many options and so clean. Archangel from Kabuki, Omar from Don Jaume, Diego from main lobby bar for their awesomeness and customer service. Literally each and everyone of the staff were amazing. From the moment we entered to the day we left! Highly recommend this resort! Will definitely come back again. I already miss it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Beautiful Resort - Still Work to be Done

, Caesarea, ON
2020-01-21
Our check in experience was horrendous. No welcome or hello whatsoever and were left by the check-in agent for over 10 minutes while we watched others who were behind us in line check-in and get their bracelets. Frustrating after 8 hours of travelling. This quickly set the stage for the service we were able to experience for a week. The resort is absolutely stunning and has so much to offer. I have no doubt it will one day be a highly sought after destination. For now, there is work to be done. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Food was outstanding despite lack of variety The Service at dinner was the best service we received at the resort. Martin is the best server! The pools are stunning The beach was absolutely stunning The concierge lady was super helpful and caring
The weak points
There needs to be an a-la carte lunch spot. The service at lunch and breakfast was basically non-existent The check-in was awful The pools need to be heated Need a proper walk-way to the beach The gym was basic
Certified

Beloved resort Mexico

, London, ON
2018-01-31
The whole experience was absolutely devine....from start to finish. The Hotel was Pristine, as my husband put it. so well manecured around the grounds,extremely clean and looked after inside. Everyone was so friendly, and helpful all throughout the resort and wanting us to be looked after to the max. All the restaurants were fantastic and well set up. The food was so delicious in every restaurant and had something for everyone on the menu. Our room was one of the casita rooms on the main floor and it looked just like the pictures showed... the whole resort looks exactly like it looked in the pics....which was fantastic... just what we were hoping it was going to be. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
restaurants, atmosphere throughout the resort, fine dining for sure,beach was beautiful when not windy and water was calm,housekeeping was excellent,small resort so guests are very well looked after. Things to do if you want or just relax in Lupita lounge
The weak points
The van picked us up 40 min. after we were out of the airport which was a bit annoying...This Hotel is very high end and they should have been there to pick us up as soon as we landed...Them wait for us... not us wait for them...
Certified

Exceeds Expectations!!

, Burnaby, BC
2016-10-12
A beautiful resort with only 109 amazing rooms. Meals are fabulous, top shelf liquors, beautiful accommodations, and the service is super attentive. This is a quiet resort, mainly for couples. There is no theatre and the entertainment is limited to musical acts, magicians, fire shows at the beachside bonfire - all very good. The largest rooms ever with a huge balcony and jacuzzi. Even a walk in closet! I never wanted to leave! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service, the food, and the amazing rooms. Room Service was wonderful too.
The weak points
Oh my...do I have to come up with something? Hmm....the ice melted too quickly in my Mojito!
Pro

Just plain Great!

, Newmarket, ON
2013-02-11
Just plain Great! Great for couples and families. I don't have a bad thing to say about this place. Not for the yahoo's just quiet & relaxing! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything, Food, Service Amazing ******
The weak points
The beach is the only weak point because of the seaweed that washes ashore, but not a real issue with me!
Certified

Very special place

, Burnaby, BC
2012-02-23
Cannot say enough good things about this place. Amazing, gourmet-quality food in all restaurants. Staff warm, friendly, eager to help. Everything clean, well maintained. Impeccable service. Beautiful setting with spacious rooms. Would go there again. WILL go there again. However, if you want a party atmosphere, this is not the place. Quiet, serene, family oriented (we loved having kids around--others may not). It's not a place for a crazy night life. It IS a place to relax and unwind. That being said, the drinks were fresh and strong! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, rooms, cleanliness
The weak points
Might be too quiet for some. No clubs or party scene.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024