Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
4.264.264.264.264.26
4.26 based on 43 reviews
#7 of 13 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Huatulco
Rated 3 stars
Traveller pictures (14)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Villa Blanca Huatulco

, Edmonton, AB
2019-05-18
Excellent....Very authentic Mexican resort. Very peaceful and quaint. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-03-20
Absolutely enjoyed our stay at this resort, just wished we had booked the extra week. First time that we haven't stayed at an all inclusive and will certainly not go back to an all inclusive in Huatulco. That being said we did get breakfast as we had the European plan! There are numerous places to eat within walking distance from Villablanca and reasonably priced or you can eat at the Villablanca great food and great price as well. Staff all super friendly and willing to help you with anything. Our room on the 2nd floor was spacious for us. Just have to remember the step up into the bathroom in the middle of the night(not a problem we left the light on). Wished we had a bit bigger balcony to sit on in the am with our coffee but not a deal breaker. Great beaches a short cab ride away! Fantastic Vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent Stay

, Burnaby, BC
2018-12-13
Nice little boutique hotel that is very clean, the rooms are spacious, the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a big 'WOW'. The location is central. A great little hotel for R & R. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean, friendly and helpful staff, central location, wholesome breakfast included
The weak points
We had a ground floor room by the pool. It would be nice to have brighter lights.
Certified

Great Staff!

, White Rock, BC
2018-12-13
I spent a week at the Hotel Villablanca and enjoyed my time there. The room and pool area were comfortable, but I would say that the thing I most enjoyed was the quality of the staff there. Everyone was helpful and friendly, but not in a fawning way - they seemed to genuinely care that guests had a good time.

Although the pool area is not very big, it is a inside a lovely garden, with iguanas, birds and even an occasional hawk and her trainer to scare the birds away! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great buffet breakfast and Getsemani, the chef, is always ready to share information about Oaxacan food. Really good live music - I was surprised at the quality of the performers. Good location vis a vis the "centro" - it is a manageable walk.
The weak points
Missed being next to a beach. The pool could be kept a bit cleaner. The pool area is not very big, so if there are a lot of children playing, it gets crowded and noisy quite quickly. The room was a bit dark.
Certified

Two seeks at the Villa Blanca

, Lindsay, ON
2018-03-22
Our first stay was late January 2017 for one week. We decided to stay two weeks this year - March 6 to 20. Service was excellent. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. Buffet breakfast is included and varied enough each day to keep it interesting. Our accommodation was a regular room with two double beds. Furnishings are basic but comfortable. The air conditioner worked 24/7, which made it sufficiently cool to sleep well. The location of the Villa Blanca is perfect for the person who wants some aspects of an all-inclusive (breakfast), proximity to a bean (15 minute walk to the beach in Santa Cruz), an excellent grocery store one block away (Chedraui), and taxies always available to take guests to a variety of beaches. The area called La Crucecita has all the sounds, flavours, and activity of a Mexican town. Excellent restaurants, a central square that always has a lot of activities, and it feels very safe. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly, comfortable, well-located for the independent traveller, excellent value for your money
The weak points
Pool area can get very hot in late morning and afternoon.
Certified

Visit to Huatulco

, Winnipeg, MB
2018-02-24
With the exception of the second hand cigarette smoke it was great. Being able to walk everywhere was an exercise plus. Any smoking policies the hotel had were not enforced. The Huatulco restaurant options and availability were great. The nearby beaches clean and accessible. The staff, especially the staff in the restaurant were generally quite helpful. The housekeeping was timely and very good. Although the hotel is showing its age that didn't matter in light of all the positives. We would highly recommend the Villablanca but will not simply because of the cigarette smoking. The hotel should have an advisory regarding second hand smoke. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location; food; staff; cleanliness; hotel size;
The weak points
Loft beds made it a potential hazard getting up during the night to use the washroom. The greatest drawback was the second hand smoke from cigarettes. Smoking was allowed around the pool area and in part of the dining room. This was real negative.
Certified

A bit of paradise

, Ottawa, ON
2017-01-27
VillaBlanca is a simple hotel with basic amenities but it has attracted some very loyal customers who make the place a real gem. The staff awaits your every need. There is much camaraderie around the pool. Huatulco is a safe, environmental, friendly place. We are trying hard to keep it a secret! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Delicious grand breakfast buffet. Small so easy to get to know staff and other vacationers. Close access to town. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. Inexpensive part of Mexico. Hot sunny days everyday.
The weak points
Beach access is limited
Certified

Sunny Mexico

, London, ON
2016-12-15
Villablanca is a quaint little hotel in Huatulco Mexico. Very laid back. This is a safe place in Mexico to travel. You can walk to town where there are many good restaurants or stay at the hotel. Staff are very friendly and try to accommodate your every wish. Rooms are not large but very functional. The WIFI is very good, we had no problems with connectivity or speed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is within walking distance to town and beach
Certified

Fantastic service!

, Saskatoon, SK
2016-01-07
We loved staying at Villablanca! Would definitely come back here!

Rooms looked beautiful, we had a nice balcony, and beds were cozy. Was quite nice to have the AC after a hot day but sometimes it would make a clicking noise while we slept so we usually just turned it off at night.

The staff went above and beyond every time. They were friendly and accommodating and very patient with us while we tried out our limited Spanish on them. Always had a smile on their faces and certainly made our experience a very pleasant one.

The food was absolutely delicious. We had breakfast almost every morning and always found there to be more than enough tasty options. We had supper there one evening and were totally blown away at how good it was. Everything was cooked to perfection and had plenty of flavour!

The location was fantastic. Within walking distance to downtown La Crucecita, Santa Cruz, and Playa Chahue. Short taxi rides to Playa La Entrega, Playa Maguey, and Tangolunda.

We had a wonderfull stay at Villablanca and cannot wait to return someday!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, great food, perfect location
The weak points
none
Certified

Excellent Hotel and Family Experience!

, Saint Catharines, ON
2015-03-21
I am from Oaxaca Mexico but my family and I reside in Ontario for quite some time now. As Mexican going back home is an experience that my family and I look forward very much to be able to get away from the cold and enjoy some quality family time. We have been going back to Hautulco several times to all sort of resorts over the years but without a doubt Villablanca Hotel is head and shoulder above all the big resorts in terms go quality stay for what you pay. Their staff is super accommodating, genuine and very, very helpful. The rooms are simple but large and they have that charm Oaxaqueno. We requested to have a crib for our baby to sleep in and the one we got was great. The same person who installed the crib also added a fridge to keep the baby bottles cold There were no additional charges for it. The wifi signal was strong too which kind of rare for Huatulco. Everything was clean, and organized from the desk, restaurant to the pool area. Our favourite part of the trip back in November 2014 was the breakfast. The selection was amazing and the taste to die for. My wife and baby boy are Canadians but they love the food even more than I do. We have plenty of choices to eat for lunch too, from Mole to sea food to a simple hamburger and fries. The manager/owner was always on site making sure that everything and everyone was taking care of. The Hotel's location is great as it walking distance from the beach, the supermarket, the bank restaurants and night clubs.. The playa Chaue and the beach club Latitud are splendid places to relax, yet the best part is there are no vendors coming around to bother you as it happens at other local beaches. During the evenings our family enjoyed the live shows or just simple had a great time by the pool area as it his very charming and romantic. We couldn't wait to go back until xmast and due to the harsh winter my wife and I decided to book another trip to Huatulco and Villablanca this spring. This time my family in Oaxaca and Mexico City are going to join us to get a much deserved holidays. Can't wait.. I hope to see you all there!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
SERVICE, FOOD,LOCATION, EXPERIENCE
The weak points
We didn't stay long enough :(

Monarc.ca

, Calgary, AB
2015-03-12
Nice and small hotel with very good, traditional breakfast.
There is an access to the beach through the Beach house gate that is located across the street, 3 min on foot. However, the oceanic water is very rush and it doesn't suit absolutely to swim with the kids. That's why, this so grand beach doesn't have many visitors and you are alone on this huge sand dunes.
Herewith, the hotel has the perfect location. Very close to the Super Che (Supermarket) and to the La Crucesita (Centre), and to the Santa Cruze playa, where you can relax in the calm water and on the nice beach.
Overall, it is good place to stay in Huatulco and enjoy the Mexican style of life. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, staff, food, room, pool.
The weak points
Beach, Internet access.
Certified

Not what we expected from a 3 star property

, Kingston, ON
2015-02-17
My wife and I are fairly experienced travelers, but typically take all-inclusive options for warm Mexico/Caribbean vacations. I booked as a "last minute" getaway. My spouse was not aware of my booking here, and before arrival we had pretty much decided it was a "mistake" to be in a smaller hotel, not an all-inclusive compound and thought about transferring upon arrival. Villa Blanca is indeed a smaller hotel, no big secure gated complex, not all inclusive, and our first time to Huatulco, so lots of hesitations. So this is what we came with, and what we experienced:
1. Rooms very clean, good sized, with nice safe (not like some pics show), great internet, fridge provided, lovely court yard, 1.5 city blocks from supermarket/super Che, and VERY secure feeling and experience. Stayed 2 weeks, bed a bit harder in first room, second a bit softer. A/C was OUTSTANDING which has been rare in hot places we have stayed. WiFi was excellent much of the time, strong enough to stream Netflix most mornings/evenings. Newer safe (see pics).
2. Breakfast was included with our stay and although not the largest, was the most properly heated and prepared breakfast buffet we have experienced along with outstanding, personal, table side service. Along with buffet, there was always fresh hot breakfast quesadillas, sopa's and other grilled items, along with complete a la carte menu that kitchen staff will gladly make as well for you. Must try the sopa's made by Fabi, favourite being cactus in white cheese. As a foodie, it was important to see properly heated/maintained food and the kitchen staff was well informed and excellent at observing food temp and handling standards...more so than most anywhere we have been.
3. Location: May take a day or so to get bearings, but in an EXCELLENT location on main coastal road so ALWAYS easy to get a taxi to go to any of over a dozen excellent beaches 5-15 minutes up or down the coast. Also on the Corner that is the main road into the larger village of La Cruscita. In that compact village you have a wealth of great lunch and dinner options, all at reasonable prices. Don't care to walk? Then for $2 you can take a taxi to La Cruscita or to Santa Cruz. Closest Scotia Bank ATM in Santa Cruz, so withdrew peso's there feeling secure with problems. No negotiation needed on Taxi's as prices clearly posted in lobbies and happily accepted by the Taxi drivers. We took couple dozen taxi's and not once any issue with posted fares.
4. Beach: It is about 2 blocks walk to the lovely beach at Chahue, which is not the best swimming beach, however the hotel has arrangements with both an on beach, beach club to use their round pool, loungers, restaurant and also with a lovely spa/hotel 1/2 block from beach called Xquenda Spa (see other reviews). It is quiet with lovely quiet fountains and 25 meter lap pool, and outstanding and reasonable spa services on site. You freely use both places, and we loved using both most every day. Within a short taxi ride you can find your own beach too, with favourites being Maguey and Copalita. At busier beaches just be prepared for vendors to welcome you to sit by there restaurants, but once there for the cost of a beer or drink you could freely enjoy their chairs, tables and sun umbrellas....so once you caught on it was a great way to travel light to your favourite beaches.
5. Food: At Villa Blanca was an experience group of "regulars". We met people on their 5th to 11th time staying there and everything in between. Friendly courtyard vacationers shared many favourite dining spots and their advice was invaluable. So we now share much of their wisdom with you. Our absolute fav lunch spot served chicken tortilla soup with vegetables that was the best we have ever had (Los Gallos). Cheap, amazing food! Mention you love the place and have returned, and owner brings out free mezcal shots and a winning smile! Of course you must try La Crema for the funky throwback 70's vibe and winning wood fired pizza. It is a great evening hang out with new friends! But our surprise favourite dining of all was...surprise, at Villa Blanca itself! The head chef Raul is an expert with using an Argentinian wood and charcoal grill, which he used 4-5 nights a week outdoors in the courtyard. The steaks were amazing, as well as the tlayudas (massive steak/cheese quesadilla), the ceviche (with coconut) and guacamole. However the best part is FRESH daily market fish in limited quantities like red snapper and mahi mahi. The mahi with lime was the best we have ever enjoyed, and we enjoyed it about 4 times in 2 weeks!
6. Staff: On our various vacation travels we have often enjoyed some staff, but here it was different. Most places you have a sense that you are the tourist pay check, so courteous but expected. Here not so. Staff were outstanding everywhere and a testament to both the culture and the outstanding GM Hugo, who has hired the right people. Above and beyond treatment at all times, whether tipping or not tipping. This went from our amazing house keeper, to the maintenance staff, to dining and front desk staff. They have a good system in place so that everyone serves, and tips are pooled in a way that all are compensated, not just front of house staff....and it showed. Hard working but amazing people. They are not only good staff, but have become friends as well, and we look forward to returning in the fall. We too are going to become "regulars"...a far cry from our initial thoughts upon arrival! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Outstanding food in main dining restaurant, excellent staff, safe location, strong internet, cold A/C
The weak points
It is not right on the beach and a smaller hotel, not a full featured resort

Excellent hotel

, Cowichan Bay, BC
2015-02-13
Fantastic people working at the hotel makes it all worth the stay. Clean, restaurant food is good, comfortable rooms. Entertainment some nights, cannot say enough good things about the hotel. Have stayed here many times. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Cannot stay here longer !

A Gem Of A Hotel

, Edmonton, AB
2014-11-30
We can only say good things about this wonderful typical authentic Mexican hotel.We enjoyed staying here and being treated so well by all the staff. The location could not be better...close to so many things and places. The walking opportunities are endless! The supermarket is just around the corner and you can buy all the things you might need there. A great bakery! At the Villa Blanca, they keep the pool spotless and the fellow that takes care of the pool does an amazing job every day! The hotel room we stayed in was cleaned everyday and always had interesting towel art for us when we came back after a day at the beach! The breakfasts were amazing! We LOVED all the delicious fruit offered and the authentic Mexican dishes. You could have handmade tacos for breakfast with a variety of fillings made to order! This is not a "resort style" hotel. If you are looking for swim up bars and glitzy entertainment,North American style food and atmosphere, this is not the place for you. At the Villa Blanca, you can practice your Spanish, mix with the locals and enjoy the real Mexico. This was our kind of place and we loved it!! We enjoyed the beach club and the great pool at the spa as well. We would recommend this hotel if you want an authentic experience! Thanks Sully for all your attention and making sure everyone felt welcome! Thanks to Jorge , JVR and Brenda for your great hospitality and smiles every morning!!We have many wonderful memories of our time at this hotel! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff at this hotel are amazing, friendly and helpful!The location is the absolute best in my opinion....close to La Crucecita, Santa Cruz and walking areas and beaches. You experience the real Mexico when you stay here. Food at the restaurant great.
The weak points
Music too loud at the beach club.

Wonderful Vacation

, Ashern, MB
2014-03-01
The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was very good.
Our stay was very good, we will return to the Villablanca. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, staff, relaxing atmosphere, pool,
The weak points
No refrigerator in room, no ceiling fan in room,
Certified

Great Vacation!

, Niagara Falls, ON
2014-02-24
Wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly, rooms clean and a nice 'family' type atmosphere with all the hotel guests. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close enough to walk to Santa Cruz and La Crucacieta. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast buffet included.
The weak points
Not on the beach.
Certified

Viilablanca

, Kenora, ON
2014-02-20
Great, we enjoyed the staff who were very friendly. The food was very good in the restaurant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location was great as well as the staff who were helpful.
The weak points
The internet was not always consistent.
Certified

Villa Bianca

, Etobicoke, ON
2014-02-20
I have been going to the Villablanca for ten years.
Have always had a great time. Manager Hugo is very good at accomidating your needs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, convenent location, safe
The weak points
none
Certified

Villa Blanca

, Niagara Falls, ON
2014-02-13
Lovely little hotel! Very clean with friendly staff! Great buffet breakfast included and you can also order off the menu. Lunch & dinner is available at an extra cost, but there are so many restaurants within walking or taxi ( cheap cheap) distance. The pool is lovely & clean. We would go back in a heartbeat and are planning a 2 week vacation next year! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean comfortable quiet and close to everything
The weak points
Beds not as comfortable as I would like, but others were quite happy
Certified

Another Great Stay

, Winnipeg, MB
2014-02-06
This was our 3rd at the VillaBlanca and we loved it! The rooms, grounds and pool area are spotlessly maintained by the friendly and smiling staff. Food was excellent with plenty of variety. Great location, just a short cab ride away from the Playas, or walking distance to Chahue Beach Club and Marina. We will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, Staff, Food and Cleanliness.
The weak points
Would be nice to have a small fridge in every room.
Certified

Nice, inexpensive hotel for family holiday

, Georgetown, ON
2014-01-26
Bought air and hotel as a last minute sell-off. Hotel was exactly what I was looking for: quiet, suitable for kids, good restaurant in the hotel, good wi-fi, A/C worked well, definitely a solid 3star hotel. Just around the corner is L'echalote restaurant - probably the best food in Huatulco. Grocery store was 2 minute walk away (no fridge in room, but milk was the un-refrigerated version, so lack of a fridge wasn't an issue). Beach that is next door is not suitable for swimming due to strong current, but many awesome beaches are a $3-$6 cab ride away, and cabs are plentiful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
quiet, good restaurant, good location, no issues came up during our stay
The weak points
the beach within walking distance is not suitable for swimming (but still a nice beach)
Certified

Perfect location for a get away

, Calgary, AB
2014-01-16
The Villa Blanca is perfectly situated walking distance from both La Crucicita and Santa Cruize. We loved the freedom to go where we wanted to explore Huatulco without feeling obliged to stay put because we paid for AI. The breakfast was OK. Good variety of options but heavily weighted to Mexican style fare. We often ordered from the menu to get what we wanted. With that said, dinners there were excellent (lunch and snacks too). The rooms are impeccably clean and roomy. With the hotel being quite small, the staff and other vacationers get to know you and that is a nice option (to chat or not to chat). We shared stories of the day, where to eat and even went to town with other folks to eat or shop. The pool is cleaned several times a day and the entertainment three times a week is a nice touch but not intrusive. The grocery store is around the corner for soda, beer and such and requesting an in room fridge was awesome. The beaches are either a walk away or short cheap cab ride. Some are better for swimming or snorkelling and some are not good for children so check before you go. Internet wifi is free and reliable. The Villa Blanca is a wonderful and personalized hotel for your vacation and I will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, friendliness, location, staff, convenience
The weak points
Not beach front
Certified

Nice Quiet Hotel

, Edmonton, AB
2014-01-13
The hotel is small and quiet, very nice for relaxing on your vacation. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Only downside is that they are not located on the beach, otherwise, just lovely. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean hotel and friendly staff.
The weak points
not on the beach, their beach club is very old and rundown.
Certified

Villa Blanca, Huatulco Mexico

, Toronto, ON
2013-12-19
Beyond Expectations; A quiet, efficient, friendly and convenient alternative to large scale resorts. The restaurant's excellent meals are good value at noon & evening. Breakfast buffet was seldom warm, and it would help to have self-serve coffee. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet _ I took work with me and did it in record time - no interruptions. I didn't feel the need to go looking for other food outlets.
The weak points
Internet was slow and usually timed out (15 minute limit) before messages were sent. Breakfast buffet was usually not hot enough, and one had to wait to be served coffee.
Certified

Terrific budget location

, Toronto, ON
2013-11-28
Staff is fabulous as always. Villablanca is a reliable home away from home. Thanks Giovanni!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great staff, terrific location,
The weak points
beds were hard as a rock. breakfast buffet is weak. order off menu.
Certified

Hotel villablanca

, Rosedale, BC
2013-04-11
quiet and relaxed atmosphere. polite workers who did their jobs well.food was great,good breakfast selection to chose from.rooms large size with 2 beds in them.great location for foot travel to small towns near by.beach short walk of 5 mins. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good central location to explore from and lots of parks to view birds or iquanas.safe to walk around never saw or talked to anyone that was not friendly and happy to say hola
The weak points
beachs are nice but swimming is not a safe and sure thing.red flags all week which is common,undertow is the problem.
Certified

Villa Blanca

, Jordan Station, ON
2013-03-28
Loved it. It was centrally located, clean, and the staff was very friendly and eager to please. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Central location
The weak points
Lack of beach club
Certified

Huatulco - safe and friendly

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-03-08
6 of us spent 2 weeks at the Hotel. The experience of all 6 was positive. 2 couples asked to change to pool side and were accommodated. Staff was very obliging at all times.Other friends we met in Huatulco stated that this was the safest area in Mexico. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The friendliness of the staff - the breakfasts - not great variety, but good the size of the room - quite large
The weak points
There are no elevators.
Certified

Quaint and Comfy

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-02-28
We loved it! It is our second time staying at Villa Blanca. If you are looking for a non AI experience, try this hotel. Wonderful staff, great food and perfect location. We look forward to coming back again the same time next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff incredibly friendly. Location of hotel is perfect, a short cab ride away to beaches. Breakfast is delicious, lots of variety. Very clean hotel with comfy beds and prompt service. Can't say enough about the fabulous staff!
The weak points
Some minor suggestions. A small fridge in the every room to keep cold drinks in would be nice to have without asking and waiting. Also, an ice machine in the hallway would have come in handy and perhaps an iron.
Certified

Great hotel for the money but few frills.

, Ladysmith, BC
2013-02-21
In general all the travellers we met in Huatulco seemed to be quite happy with their hotel selections. We were certainly quite happy with our choice to stay at the Villa Blanca, although it is essentially a budget, and far from being a luxury, hotel.
On the plus side everything was well run, very clean, we felt quite safe, the breakfast was excellent, staff were friendly and accomodating, and the restaurant was good. We would definately stay there again.
The main minus was no elevator, although they did pack our luggage up to the top floor for us on arrival.
Although most of the staff have quite limited English, they try hard so even the guests with no Spanish seemed to manage OK.
The facilities at the beach club , pools and restaurant were nice but again very basic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, safe, quiet, good location, friendly atmosphere.
The weak points
No elevator, limited English,
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020