Dreams Huatulco Resort And Spa

Dreams Huatulco Resort And Spa
4.234.234.234.234.23
4.23 based on 149 reviews
#2 of 13 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Huatulco
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (25)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345

Dreams Huatulco

, Edmonton, AB
2020-03-13
The hotel is in a great location and we found it very quiet and felt very safe.
We found the food very good on a whole. We found that some of the staff in the specialized restaurants could use extra training. For example on the Asian restaurant which the food was excellent, four courses where brought at once on chipped plates.
I would reconsider booking and paying for Preferred Status as the beach which is designated for only Preferred Quests Only is wide open and id's are not checked and used by anyone same as the Preferred Lounge. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strongest point about this hotel is the staff. They on a whole are very helpful, kind and courteous.
The weak points
The wifi which is one if the reasons we booked this hotel did not work in our room the whole time we where there.
Certified

Dreams Spa and Resort Huatulco

, Heffley Creek, BC
2020-03-08
A beautiful tropical setting with warm Pacific surf, plentiful sun, sandy beaches and good snorkeling. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean hotel and grounds with attention to detail. Well kept pools with a variety of sun exposure throughout the day. Very helpful staff. Plentiful drinks offered frequently. Lovely spa. Porto Fino restaurant excellent.
The weak points
Buffet lacked variety from day to day.
Certified

Dreams Huatulco

, Edmonton, HA
2019-01-26
Would definitely return - wonderful weather, pools were great - especially infinity pools. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Easy to arrange tours, etc. Very reasonably priced tours. Rooms were modern and clean. Beds very comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Absolutely wonderful view and access to ocean. Very easy to find most of the bars and restaurants. Rooms were kept very clean, well stocked with bottled water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Reservations not needed at a la carte restaurants.
The weak points
Twice one of a la carte restaurants was simply closed - no notice on the activity board or even on the door? Confusing/limited access for our friends at Secrets to visit us at Dreams. Patio door of our ground floor room left unlocked by cleaning staff.
Certified

Dreams huatulco

, Morden, MB
2019-01-19
was very nice beds were good pools were good missed swim up bar would go again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
locations
The weak points
night shows
Certified

Dreams a real Dream !

, Melfort, HA
2018-03-17
After having travelled for winter vacations for over 15 years, this resort has been the best yet ! The preferred room was excellent, from the view to the maid service. The food and food service on the resort is second to none. The beach and pools have numerous chairs and the preferred beach bar serves great drinks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Drink service at the beach and pools . The preferred room has many extras including a floor scale , great coffee ,and a stocked fridge ! No towel cards are needed. No restaurant reservations needed .Many water activities.
The weak points
The VIP welcome with reduced tour prices turned out to be a hidden sales pitch for the Secrets resort. The ocean waves can take you out and under.
Certified

Would Highly recommend!

, Chilliwack, BC
2018-03-15
This hotel was beautiful, Very clean, wonderful decks to sit out on in the eve and see the beautiful view, staff were amazing - friendly and helpful and very welcoming, the food was great, the room had everything we could need (we upgraded to full ocean view before we got there), the grounds were beautiful and constantly maintained. 43 peso short taxi into town or an hour walk- either way very safe! We spent most of the time swimming and playing in the waves. Everyone we spoke with loved it the same. Paradise. One thing to note: the first number of your room number is building, the second number is your floor! A lot of people had trouble with this on arrival and we weren't told. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the cleanliness, the surroundings, the mix in atmosphere between fun and calm, the shower water pressure felt great after sunscreen/sand all day
The weak points
The beds were a little hard for my liking but we slept fine. Pushy sales people the minute we arrived but after that we had a wonderful time!
Certified

Dreams

, Niagara Falls, ON
2018-03-08
This was our third stay at Dreams Huatulco, Very nice clean complex, staff are extremely nice and attentive. Wide variety of food, something for everyone. Lots of Canadian guests, mostly adults. Pretty hard to complain about anything. Definitely would go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
This is an older complex I'm guessing 30 years old?, although well maintained it does show its' age.
Certified

Excellent resort

, Sherwood Park , AB
2018-02-19
Very clean hotel and well laid out. six pools to enjoy so never a problem finding a chair. Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant staff work exceptionally hard. A la carte restaurants did not require reservations and wait was minimal if at all. Valentine's Day was extra special with roses for the ladies and the decorations, lighting and custom picture made it perfect. Always entertainment in the evenings. Large beach area with plenty of chairs. It was hot and sunny every day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Food. High quality liquor. Beach service was excellent. No sea weed, and beautiful blue colour ocean.
The weak points
Food labelling was not too good. Ocean drop off is deep so no wading.
Certified

Dreams Huatulco

, Regina, SK
2017-12-22
This is a nice hotel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our stay from Dec 12 to 19, 2017 was good as the weather is fantastic in Huatulco. The hotel serves high end booze if you ask for it and the mixed drinks were generally good. If your looking for a relaxing vacation this is the place for you as it is not a resort that has a lot of young people wanting to party. There are 3 infinity pools overlooking the ocean, one of which is an Adults only. There are 3 other pools on the side of the hotel. The hotel is very clean. The only downside we found at the Dreams was that if your one to need a huge food selection at the buffet then this is not the hotel for you. They have a modest buffet selection but what they have is pretty good food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
The weak points
The food selection at the buffet is limited unlike many other 5 star resorts we have been to.
Certified

Last Minute Booking

, Okotoks, AB
2017-12-14
Check in was quick and flawless. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and courteous. The bar service at the pool is excellent. The food is very good and choice is unlimited. The rooms are renovated and clean and the resort is kept extremely clean. No wrist bands required here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff: they go out of there way to please and or assist you in any way that they can.
The weak points
Jacuzzi Suite is nothing more than a standard room with an oversized bathtub on the deck. Not required at all. It takes up the room on the deck.
Certified

Fantastic holiday

, Mcdougall, ON
2017-11-13
My husband and I did not have one complaint about this all inclusive vacation. The staff were amazing, always freindly and attentive. Wonderful food, dining and drink options, beautiful, immaculately kept hotel and grounds. The beach was great and the weather was sunny and 30 degrees everyday. I could not have asked for anything more and cant wait to return. Thank you for a fabulous holiday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

1st trip to huatulco

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-02-04
The weather is perfect in huatulco. Above 30 degrees every day. Hotel is very clean. Staff are great. Rooms have all the amenities you need including sunscreen. We had a tropical view with jacuzzi on balcony which was fairly private (5th floor) and very quiet. Opt for one of these rooms if you want to have more quiet time in the early evenings/night time. Hotel is "medium" sized. Easily accessible with flat ground everywhere. Only take 5 min to walk from one end to the other. Food was good at all the restaurants. Japanese was our personal favorite. However "no reservations needed" meant if you didn't go for dinner before 7 pm, you could be on a waiting list for over an hour to get a table. Made dining at a decent hour not always an option. There is live music in the lobby each night. But other then that there isn't much to do after dinner. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, staff and cleanliness were all wonderful
The weak points
Not being able to get reservations at a la carte restaurants. Made when you ate dinner a wild card.
Certified

Dreams Experience

, Gravelbourg, SK
2017-02-02
Just spend two weeks at Dreams Huatulco and it was a great vacation. We love Huatulco for its weather which was fabulous but the resort was excellent as well. Facilities, food and staff were all great. Only complaint I have is our room was near a large air conditioning unit which made quite a bit of noise. If I return I would ask for a room further away from that area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Location great - hotel not so much

, Calgary, AB
2016-11-07
Room: Beds very very small and uncomfortable
Food: Very average which is expected at an all inclusive; lack of variety compared to other resorts. Two options (Gill and Oceana) not open. Italian option was for Adults only so they provided us with the menu at the Mexican restrarant which was nice.
Pools: Very nice and lots of them
Beach: Awesome beach
This hotel was all about the location. I would definately go to Huatulco again but not this resort.
Sunwing representative was on time for pick up which was nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, location, location
The weak points
Lack of food choices (Grill and Oceana closed)
Certified

Superior Resort

, Regina, SK
2016-03-10
Dreams Huatulco is a lovely resort. All public areas are extremely clean. The beach is great (the water can be rough). Bar service on the beach and around the pools is usually very good. The food choices are varied however I find resort dining gets tiresome, but everything is fresh and there are several a la carte restaurants. No reservations are required for a la carte dining which I love. Service throughout the resort is very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely resort, very clean public areas. Service is friendly and accommodating. Beautiful beach area and the pools (5 of them!) are great; three have ocean views. We did not participate in activities nor did we attend any shows.
The weak points
Buffet and overcooked meat gets tiresome, but no one will starve. Wifi is slow.
Certified

Great Vacation

, Winnipeg, MB
2016-02-04
Spent 7 days,early Deember 2015 at Dreams. Great time of year to go and relax. Resort was not crowded and the weather was great. Staff were very helpful. Thank You to Oscar who arranged a room with an excellent view/Preferred Club.Refreshment service by the pool was outstanding. Ismael , the server , entertained the crowd by singing and playing guitar.Resort has a great lay out. Cleanliness of rooms and resort was outstanding.A La Cart does not require a reservation.Highly recomment this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness and great staff
The weak points
none
Certified

Very Mixed

2016-02-04
A very mixed review:

The Good

The staff could not be more helpful. They really were top drawer, especially in the Explorers Club.

The Bad

The beds were small and uncomfortable. The pillows were sub par.

The Ugly

The food. The chefs struggled for mediocrity. Only on the rarest of occasions were they able to achieve it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the location.
The weak points
The food, the bed, the pillows.
Certified

Dreams Huatulco - A Great Destination

, Mississauga, ON
2016-01-16
I would highly recommend this resort. It is a good size. I felt very safe and welcome there. As a single person visiting, with friends, I had no hesitation of being on my own. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are amazing very friendly and attentive. Leo and Daniel were very good instructors in the AquaFit they made it lots of fun. The resort is so clean and well kept it is very impressive. The tours are good the guides were very knowledgeable
Certified

Great vacation

, Orangeville, ON
2015-05-05
We had a great time at Dreams Huatulco. Every thing was great. The room, the food, the service. Just one comment there were kids in the adults pools and no one did anything about it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice place
The weak points
Kids in the adults section and pools.
Certified

Dreams Resort and Spa

, Kamloops, BC
2015-02-26
Wonderful..everyone was so friendly and accommading..highly recommend going to Dreams Resort and Spa [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness and great staff
The weak points
None
Certified

Short and Sweet

, Calgary, AB
2015-02-23
This was a very short 7 day adventure which is unusual for us as seasoned travellers. We are glad we stayed at Dreams with other family members as it was an excellent experience in a very short time frame.

Accommodation – The resort is one of the cleanest we've been to. We stayed in a Junior Suite – 2520 that had a private Jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the ocean and pool area. It's a beautiful upgrade that allows you a private place to relax at night underneath the beautiful stars. The room is kept impeccable and nightly cleaning/turn down service with chocolates is a very nice feature. If you don't want them to disturb you, just let them know and they won't do the turn down. With this suite, you get access to the Executive Club which is always well stocked with food, drinks and staff providing service.
Service – is excellent. If you need anything just ask. If there is something you aren't happy with, let them know. If there is something you are ecstatic about, let them know as the staff is well deserving of all the acknowledgement they get.
Food – lots of excellent options that can suffice any dietary restrictions. The World buffet kids menu choices were well done with the variety changing daily so the kids were never ‘bored' with their options. It was interesting that the kid's buffet was popular with ‘all ages'. There were always lots of ‘adults' who sampled ‘treats' they hadn't tried for years. The only complaint overall - the beef was ‘tough'. All the other restaurants with their focused menus were excellent. Although Portofino is adult only, they did provide spaghetti with alfredo sauce to the kids in El Patio if requested. Himitsu is popular ‘out of the way' and a joy to discover. Drinks are always available.
Activities: (just some of them)
Pool – if you want ‘prime real estate' and lawn chairs with shade, you have to be out at the pool or down on the beach as early as 6:00 am. They do have a rule that if items sit on the chairs unattended for longer than 30 minutes, they will be removed to lost and found. The only problem is that no one is monitoring. There were so many families that didn't get seats because people had laid claim – with some even leaving the property to play golf and showing up 4 hours later. They should be enforcing this to improve customer satisfaction.
Beach – The resort keeps their portion very clean. The ‘fish' by the rocks are an excellent fun feature. Their favorite food is bananas, and putting pieces in the water by your legs results in the school coming to see you. A very fun experience for kids.
Tours – there is lots of variety to choose from. The jet ski and snorkeling tour was a hit and The City Tour a good introduction to the area. Golf is also fun.
Explorer Club – has a wide variety of programs. It's easy to introduce your child/children for a 1 hour session to see how they do and then try more if they are interested.
Yoga, Aerobics – always fun and well attended.
Couples Hydrotherapy and Massage – an incredible experience for two. Well worth the cost.
Our short stay was fun. The accommodations, food and services provided would make it easy to be repeat visitors. We would recommend it to others who are looking at a ‘quieter' area to stay in Mexico. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness of resort/room and outstanding service
The weak points
Beach and Pool 'etiquette' - we went out at 6:00 am daily to stake our chairs. Many others did the same but they didn't stay. i.e. went golfing for 4 hours. The resort didn't remove their items or monitor.
Certified

Our Second time here

, Stoney Creek, ON
2015-02-12
We love this property for it's cleanliness, friendly staff and overall peaceful surroundings and consistent value. The addition of the custom smoothy bar for breakfast shakes was great. The best restaurant was the Asian, as the Mexican and Italian need some flair and better food selections. The buffet offers a very good selection of foods for everyone.it really doesn't matter where your room is located as you spend most of the time elsewhere so don't get bent out of shape if you don't get an ocean view. If you want a tour of the 7 bays, look for the private smaller boast in the bay called the Baracuda, a father and son business, they will take you on a 3 hour tour at $50 per hour and will also catch fish as the take you from bay to bay. It will be longer if you want to snorkel. The theatre entertainment is not great but the main area of the beach has entertainment most nights.
The capoccinno coffee bar on the second floor is awesome and has internet and cookies and small sandwiches for snacks.
I have never taken a yoga class in my life but was convinced to try it here at 9 AM in the morning and loved it. Guys, go with your significant other to this class and see for yourself. It has a decent gym and spa so you can balance your calories with a work out or run along the sidewalks if you want more. Be careful of the sidewalks though as they are a bit high in places. If you want to golf take lots of money. We refused to pay the 2700 peso green fee and 750 peso club rentals. But it's owned by the guy who owns the telecom in the area and he doesn't seem to care if anyone golfs his course. It's beautiful but too expensive. It would have cost the four of us almost $1000 US to play 18 holes. the cab ride into the town of La Cruccicita was only $4 US and another $3 to Santa Cruz where there is a marina.
Overall, we loved out second time to Dreams. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff, cleanliness
The weak points
most ala carte restaurants
Certified

Pleasantly surprized

, Sherwood Park , AB
2014-12-18
Very clean, spacious rooms, clean beaches, friendly staff, relaxing place. Tried the Thai restaurant and Seaside Grill as well as the Buffet which all had excellent choices of food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
25 minutes from Airport to Hotel. Check-in was quick and smooth. Hotel well appointed. Food quality was good.
The weak points
Some of the entertainment started fairly late.
Certified

Just Go!...You'll love it!

, Scarborough, ON
2014-04-11
3rd time at this resort...first time as a Dreams...outstanding holiday...wonderful beach, weather and location...very safe...good food...great service, hotel staff were terrific...Bud and Bud Light in cans was a nice touch...will definitely return...no disappointments with this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent staff, beach and location
The weak points
Nothing worth mentioning...all was very good
Certified

Huatulco 2014

, Chilliwack, BC
2014-04-04
My husband and I went for a one week all-inclusive holiday to Dreams Huatalco the last week of March. Though the flight from Vancouver to Calgary to Huatulco was long, 9 hours, once we arrived in Mexico that was forgotten. The reception was very fast and we were in our room within 20 minutes of arriving. The hotel is very nice with open hallways to let the breeze blow through. Our room was exactly as expected. The bathroom was very fancy with a walk-in shower with 2 shower heads. The room had great air-conditioning and a ceiling fan. The beach and the food were so great. We swam in the ocean 4 times a day and never tired of it. I enjoyed the buffet food the most. The restaurants were good, my husband really enjoyed them. The drinks were good and we tipped our waiters etc modestly. All in all, a fantastic holiday and we would recommend it to any one, though I do think it would be too hot for elderly people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice hotel. Very clean. The pools were fantastic and clean and the beach was incredible. The buffet food was always fresh and tasty and there was lots of variety.
The weak points
Very very hot, 35-37 degrees with very little breeze, high humidity and muggy.
Certified

Highly recommended

, Saskatoon, SK
2014-03-27
Dreams Huatulco was very nice. The resort was comfortable and very beautiful. I was very pleased by the food and the employees were always helpful and courteous. I have no complaints about this resort and location and I will definitely be going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food Service Location
The weak points
Not enough shade
Certified

Wish I was still there

, Calgary, AB
2014-03-16
Huatulco is a fantastic place. This is our 6th visit to the area & the 1st to Dreams. We will definitely return to Huatulco and would stay at Dreams again. The staff is awesome. No complaints about the hotel, food or services. The beach chair game is a bit of a challenge but fortunately I liked being on the beach early with my coffee and book. The issue is not the number of chairs that are provided either at the pool or on the beach. The issue is with shaded chairs. The resort definitely does not enforce their rule of a 30 minute limit on saving chairs. I really don't mind people saving chairs. It is when a chair is saved for most of the day and the people show up in the afternoon or not at all. We expected Dreams to deliver a first rate vacation experience and we were not disappointed [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location - Huatulco is beautiful with hot, sunny, predictable weather. The resort staff are a definite asset. The buffet food is a cut above the normal buffet offerings. We liked the access to the a la cartes. Beach and pool service is very good.
The weak points
Too many beach vendors and the availability of shaded beach chairs
Certified

Great place and wonderfull service.

, Mississauga, ON
2014-03-13
Dreams Huatulco have the best service I have seen so far in my 20 years of all inclusive travel. It took half an hour from the airport to my room and the swimming pool. This is unbelievable efficiency for the Mexico. Wi-Fi was up and running in 15 min after check in. Rooms are very clean with twice a day service. Mini bar always full of drinks, water and beer. No pay room safe or any other hidden charges. Food at the buffet restaurant was excellent and yes breakfast is the same every day but so many choices so I never had the same one in seven days. All a la carte restaurants are five star. My favorite was Italian. Five beautiful pools and big beach with umbrellas. Plenty of chairs but some preferred spots at the pool and the beach must be reserved no later than 7 am. Snorkeling is excellent by the east rock with lots of colorful fish. Must go to La Crucecita to see old times Mexican town. It has old charm with shops and restaurants but go and explore the side streets. Overall the resort is a minimum of 4.5 star and there is nothing to complain about. I loved it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Free Wi-Fi all over resort. Food was excellent at the buffet and restaurants with no reservations required. Bartenders very attentive and no line ups. Beaches are wonderful, water is warms to swim with no tides to worry about.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Dreams

, Saskatoon, SK
2014-03-06
Overall a good experience, great weather and decent food. Clean resort and staff very friendly. More shade options are a must as I don't consider having to get up at six am on my vacation just to get an umbrella reasonable, staff should be monitering chairs that are not being used(have towels placed on them for hours). The dress code for the Italian said dress shoes and we saw runners and open sandals, why men have to wear closed shoes when the women can wear just about anything is a mystery? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort with great beach. Staff friendly and resort very clean. No reservations for ala cartes was awesome. Weather was awesome.
The weak points
Not near enough shade options as the temp is very hot. Dress code for ala cartes is unclear and not consistent.
Certified

Dreams February 2014

, Logan Lake, BC
2014-03-06
We had a great time considering the check in was not a great start at the resort. We arrived with another wedding bus and check in was not a good impression. I'm sure it would have been different if we arrived without the group. We didn't get the room we wanted but it was clean but small no couch area just small table and chairs, and even though above family pool it was nice and easy to beach and Seaside grill. I would stay on a higher floor if put in this area then you'll get a better partial view of ocean. The balcony to sit on was ok size as we enjoyed coffee there every morning. The beach was one of the best we have seen and fun they do need more umbrellas for shade and chairs. I was able to find some shade each time at beach. Food good in restaurants and fast service. Coffee great in Coco cafe but not so good in buffet. Met lots of people to hang out with and lots of pools to go in and water was nice and warm. I would go back to this resort just would choose different room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach was terrific and the weather was perfect everyday. The staff very nice and the service in restaurants fast.
The weak points
The check in was kinda crazy getting put in a big line up no drink on arriving or real greeting. Put in room with two double no king as requested and above kids pool. Use to a sit down greeting with options. Wedding parties should have there own check
Certified
pages: 12345

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020