Las Brisas Huatulco

Las Brisas Huatulco
3.923.923.923.923.92
3.92 based on 290 reviews
#4 of 13 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Huatulco
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (97)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

High quality mid range resort

, Delta , BC
2020-03-18
Great resort in a gorgeous location
An excellent choice for families and active seniors. Younger adults looking for a party venue might be disappointed.We liked that the resort has 3 separate beach areas and is physically isolated from other resorts. Has 3 pools which we never found to be crowded and didn't have swim up bars or constant loud music or pool activities although they did have aquafit sessions at noon. All staff that we encountered were friendly, professional and always willing to help. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room clean, a/c good, wi fi free and strong throughout resort. Cataramans, kayaks, snorkelling equip and stand up paddleboards free. Staff excellent. Food ok. Multiple excellent raquet sports courts.Free bird watching walks in am. with binoculars provided
The weak points
Limited mediocre snorkelling at resort. Large resort with all rooms uphill from beaches and restaurants and many stairs. Rides available on frequently running carts which spew smelly exhaust and should be electrically powered.
Certified

Second Year in a Row!

, Saskatoon, SK
2020-03-17
This was our second 2 week vacation to Las Brisas Huatulco. We were there last year for 2 weeks as well. For the last 15 years, this is the first time we vacationed at a resort twice, and we most likely will return next year (depending on Covid-19 outcome)!

Both years we stayed in the Mountains section and preferred the vicinity to the areas we frequented. We counted 190 steps to our room from the sidewalk near the spa; but, we got used to it. Plus, the attraction to this resort for us outweighed the deterrent of stairs. We walked the complete resort this year and every section looks quite nice with different views of the bay and the ocean. The Botanical Gardens were beautiful, well-groomed and lush.

We love the beach, the ocean, the hot sun everyday, no rain with minimum wind. The grounds are kept immaculate by the hard working staff. Speaking of the staff, the majority of the staff were friendly and they all worked very hard. On our first day, Hugo the omelet and eggs chef (who cooked our eggs every morning), remembered me from last year and stated how I liked my two eggs cooked and if I wanted them cooked that way again!

Our room was similar to the one we were in last year; however, the room this year was better as all things electrical and plumbing worked.

The gym was improved with efficient air conditioning compared to last year. The gym equipment was excellent.

The Bellavista Restaurant (buffet) was renovated (and welcomed); as well, the food menu improved from last year. The one thing - the food was rarely hot or warm – the metal containers they put the hot food in did not keep it hot let alone warm. We found it best to have the food being cooked as you waited in line (spaghetti, fish, chicken, pork, and beef) rather than dish out the food from the standing metal containers. Especially if some patrons use the utensils from a different dish then leave the lid open. Some patrons actually took food out of the metal containers with their hands (i.e.: french fries) as well as from the salad area.

We wish the staff would be strict about not letting people enter the restaurant for a meal when they have wet bathing suits on, which is so inconsiderate of guests. Every day we saw the new chairs in the Bellavista with large wet spots. If we were directed to tables with wet chairs, we asked to be sat at tables with dry chairs.

Unlike last year, what's with this having to place a towel over a lounge chair at the beach to reserve a spot? Last year, we could be in the second row even at 9:00 AM; but, this year, I had to go down at 6:00 AM to grab two chairs in the second row. Once I pick our chairs I stay at the beach, where some people don't show up till after lunch which is unfair to people wanting to be at the beach in the morning. We heard people would place towels on chairs at 2:00 AM. Perhaps there should be some strict rules about towel placing by management that staff adheres to. There should be something done and I know it happens at most other resorts; but, last year not having to worry about getting a chair in the morning was a big plus for us.

People should not be allowed to play music at the beach. Not everyone likes their taste of music, plus, when folks relax at the beach, they want to listen to the ocean sounds, the birds and the like, not the Bee Gees screaming, 'Stayin' Alive' or music in another language. We have vacationed at the Secrets resort in Huatulco and music was not allowed on the beach and the staff would shut it down.

Smoking should not be allowed directly on the beach. A shaded designated area should be provided near but not on the beach. Many more people do not smoke compared to those who do and if you are not a smoker, it is a very unwelcomed smell...and this is coming from a former smoker. We see the cans provided by the resort on the beach for people who smoke to put their cigarette butts in; but, cigarette butts are still plentiful in the sand.

There should also be an area for smokers away from the tables near the pool outside of the lobby bar. The smoke sure isn't welcomed by non-smokers.

A few scorpions were seen – one at the Mexican Restaurant where a staff member dealt with the scorpion. The other we saw at the beach where a woman placed her hat on her head and felt something on her hair. She took her hat off and the scorpion left her hair and hid under a lounge chair. A guest captured it in a drink glass and took it to a staff member. We also saw a huge brown fuzzy spider on a step near the beach, but we just went around it not knowing what kind it was. These creatures do inhabit this area along with many lizards, iggies and we also saw a snake sunning on a large rock. You just have to be careful.

Over the two week stay this year, we saw three different people standing on the coral. The beach staff from the Snorkel Shack would only blow a whistle. The person standing on the coral was oblivious as to why there was a whistle being blown. On one occasion, a staff person finally did swim out to explain to the swimmer coral is not to be stood upon. Obviously these people had flippers on or their feet would be cut to shreds. When people check-in upon arrival at Las Brisas, there should be a page outlining the reasons standing on the coral is detrimental to the life of the coral as well to the eco-system which survives around the coral.

There was an instance where the resort lounge bar staff told me there was no more Canadian Rye (my preferred drink). This was during our last three days at Las Brisas. On our last night we were sitting at a table outside of the lobby bar. A man at a neighboring table ordered a Canadian Rye and was insistent on getting one. The waitress brought him a scotch whiskey. He was loud and obnoxious and said the bartender had a bottle just to serve him so the waitress suggested he go speak with the bartender. I followed him and listened to his conversation with the bartender. The bartender brought up a Rye bottle from beneath the counter and gave the obnoxious loudmouth a Rye, so I went up to the bartender and said, 'not 20 minutes ago you told me there wasn't any Rye and I didn't appreciate being lied to for three days'. He was very sheepish and had a flimsy excuse about how he got the only bottle from the ala cart Mexican Restaurant. He served my wife and I drinks for two weeks. I wish I could remember his name and wished I hadn't tipped him for all that time. We were told on the bus from the airport and at the Welcome Reception that Huatulco has 2 seasons, the rainy season and the Canadian season. I mean, we were okay with other drinks, just don't lie to us. Las Brisas should ensure they have enough Canadian Rye for the Canadian season! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff. The beaches and swimming area. Resort cleanliness and well-groomed grounds. Gym improved with efficiently placed A/C.
The weak points
Cold food at the renovated Bellavista Restaurant. GUESTS who play music at the beach, who smoke at the beach, who stand on the coral, who use fingers to take food from buffet dishes, who drape towels over beach chairs - then don't show up for many hours.

Great stay awesome beaches

, Warman , SK
2020-02-13
Beautiful place with fantastic beaches, service was awesome all staff was very friendly [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches, landscape, service, very clean
The weak points
Alacarts where ok but not great, main pool was very deep and not good for socializing was more set up for lane swimming, most rooms don't have balcony's
Certified

Our “home away from home”

, Victoria, BC
2020-01-27
We have just returned from our 2 week stay at Las Brisas Huatulco. It was our 12th visit, and Las Brisas will always be our favourite. As in years past, this resort just gets better and better. From the massive improvements to the Bellavista buffet, to the continued efforts to make the property more accessible to those with mobility issues, it is clear the owners and management are listening and care about their patrons.
All the staff work very hard for very little money. Even though this is an all-inclusive resort, we always make an effort to tip for good service. Before we go, we arrange to get 20 peso notes for the tips from our currency exchange or bank. I've seen many people tipping in Cdn or US dollars - but this means a trip to the bank for the employee on their one day off a week.
A big shoutout to those that make us feel like family - Omar, Paco, Derman, Gabby, Eliomar, Yariley, Tanny, Ricardo, Norberto, Hugo “have a beautiful day!”, Octaviano “Doctor Tavi”, Luis, Roberto, Daniel, Jaime, Carolina and all the other hardworking staff whose wonderful smiles brightened our days.
My only complaint is to do with the other travellers that continue to use the beach as their private smoke area and ashtray. Las Brisas has gone to great lengths to facilitate appropriate smoking areas and yet still, there are those that will plunk themselves down and puff away freely, surrounded by non-smokers including children. I do appreciate those people that are considerate and take themselves away to smoke....rant over :)
We will be back...year after year! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We appreciate the owners and management continued efforts to improve the property. The staff make us feel like family.
The weak points
Any weaknesses I perceive would be inconsiderate behaviour of the travellers - smoking on the beach, loud personal music, reserving of chairs for hours without being there.
Certified

Las Brisas

, Edmonton, AB
2020-01-23
This was a great place to stay the food was great with something different each day which was nice and plenty of choices. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean and tidy grounds, lots of activities and sports to do during stay
The weak points
Too many staff members don't have a grasp on the English language for simple enquires which was a problem during our stay. Rooms need some maintenance and up keep
Certified

Would return!

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-15
At first I thought it was a bit "warn", but the mood and atmosphere were so positive, happy and relaxed that by the end of the week, I felt completely comfortable and didn't want to leave! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are very happy, friendly and always willing to help. Overall feel of the resort is easy going, relaxed and comfortable.
Certified

Las Brisas

, Regina, SK
2019-12-05
Las Brisas is a hotel with wonderful staff and beautiful grounds. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strongest point of this hotel is the people
The weak points
The HVAC and plumbing systems
Certified

Excellent vacation

, Calgary, AB
2019-11-21
Or first day was a bit tough. The air wasn't working in our room but once that was fixed, no complaints. Food is excellent service is fantastic. Prices for shop items are a bit more than we expected but overall it is a fantastic place to vacation. 3 beaches to beat the heat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and food
The weak points
Sometimes it felt too hot and like no place could cool me down
Certified

Las Brisas Huatulco

, Chestermere, AB
2018-12-13
The hotel is a great place to go and unwind. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious, whether you get an upgraded room or just the regular room. Some small issues we had were: one wash cloth left when there are two people in the room. We went to the front desk to ask for another wash cloth and were assured that it would be delivered. It never was. One packet of coffee for two people. Again we went to the front desk and were assured that they would send some to the room. Again.... it was not. They use Nescafe coffee/expresso machines. Two mornings there were no coffee in our rooms and the rest of the time, we had to share and expresso shot between two of us. One swallow of expresso each.

One other issue is that there is sometime a lingering odor of sewer in some of the areas.

It would also make the customers feel good, if the hotel acknowledged that you are a returning client. This was our second stay at the resort.

Other than those small issues, it is a wonderful place to stay at, the food is good, and the staff is friendly and the service is good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
If you have a mobility problem, you may want to look at another location. There is a lot of stairs and walking, that has to been done at this location.
Certified

Nice holiday

, Brantford, ON
2018-12-13
We enjoyed our stay. Lots to do. Places to visit. Perfect weather. Beaches swimmable. Clean. Food okay managed to gain weight. Will be back again. Lots of shuttle service if you don't feel like walking uphill to your rooms. Felt safe. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches and pools and weather
The weak points
Some liked the food some did not. But there was a lot of choice
Certified

Wonderful holiday facility

, Comox, BC
2018-03-29
Absolutely loved my week here. Gorgeous landscaping, huge resort. Food choices good. Very friendly kind staff, always smiling. Great shuttles when you don't want to walk. Did not want to go home.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Huge resort, didn't feel crowded. Great snorkeling. Junior suite with balcony was fabulous! Entertainment in the evening was great, really enjoyed it. Our dinner in the Solarium was best meal all week! Snack bar for lunch was yummy, best burgers!
The weak points
Would like alcohol to be available before 1100. Lobby could use an update. House wine was poor quality.
Certified

Our “Home Away from Home”

, Victoria, BC
2018-02-11
This was our 11th visit to Las Brisas Huatulco. As always, we had a wonderful vacation.

We have noticed many positive changes over the last 2-3 years from the enhanced wifi to the building of the beautiful spa. The menus at the alacartes have changed and all offer something tasty and well-presented. The buffet is consistent and has something for even the pickiest palate.

Any thing negative I have to say about Las Brisas may have more to do with the guests rather than the resort. Despite numerous reviews stating there are many stairs and that this resort is not suitable for people with mobility issues, we still hear people complaining about the same. Do your research people or get a travel agent that will do it for you!

Our biggest pet peeve is the smokers that treat the beach as their personal ashtray. These cigarette butts will make their way into that beautiful ocean. And for goodness sakes, be respectful to the people around you (some of these are children!) and take yourself away to have your cigarette.

We are always happy to see familar faces and are always sad to say goodbye. A big shoutout to our friends that help make Las Brisas our home away from home: Omar (head conciege), Paco (tennis pro), Derman, Dulce (front desk), Jose, Eliomar, Yariley, and Tanny (buffet), Ana (lobby bar), Antonio, Roberto and Mario from the beach.

Hasta la proximo ano Las Brisas Huatulco! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
*Playa Manzanilla is amazing for snorkeling *The proximity to the little towns offers a safe, fun and interesting excursion. *The exceptional Las Brisas staff enhance the beauty of this resort
The weak points
*Smoking allowed on the beach
Certified

Food not good

, Edmonton, AB
2018-01-11
The resort was nice, clean. There were a lot of stairs and it was huge, but carts to drive you. We had a cockroach the first morning in our room but they were quick to come remove it. We were in 1106 and maid service was not good. We were with a group 10 of us - all the others had nice towel animals and clean towels etc everyday. I left a tip everyday and received no extras, also every day they forgot to either leave us enough towels, no wash cloths some days, at times dirty cups were not replaced the last day the maid was standing there waiting for us to get out and then started to clean around us. The food at the resort was not goo - this is not a subjective complaint as there were 10 of us and we all felt the same, the ala carts were terrible except for the seafood one it was not bad. Breakfast buffet was okay - the others had pretty much the same thing every day and the food just did not taste good- greasy, mushy, too hard or tough or no flavor. Drinks were not bad. Staff were friendly - resort is huge and buffet really could not accommodate at dinner always a line to get in and wait times. They need a bigger buffet area. It's about a 3.5 to 4 star mainly because the food needs a lot of work - seen that in many of their reviews - management should look at their surveys and note that food is their biggest complaint. Wifi was great. Lots of families there. Sports beach should have more than one volley ball - I realize they have other courts but we are at the beach and want to play beach volley ball! Also they should have the ping pong balls and air hockey stuff with the pool stuff so we can play later not just until 9:00. There are a lot of kids/families at the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

3rd Time back to this resort

, Edmonton, AB
2017-12-28
We love this place so much. The resort is very well kept and the staff in all areas are so friendly and accommodating. We have even gotten to know Paco, Omar and Roberto personally and when we return each time they remember us and we feel so welcome and at home there. We appreciate the grounds with abundant vegetation and the beaches are wonderful. There is lots to do there for all ages and if you want quiet and peace you can have that too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beaches, great staff and Huatulco has such consistent weather.
The weak points
It is hard to find much to wrong with Las Brisas. If you do it is like a lot of people say "First world complaints"
Certified

Las Brisas

, Lacombe, AB
2017-03-11
Hotel was good, food could have been better [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

A fantastic family holiday!

, Woodstock, ON
2017-02-28
Travelled with my husband and 2 children (8 and 5). We had a fantastic holiday! Yes, the accommodation can be a bit of a climb but transfers are readily available. We were comfortable and enjoyed the walking. Food was great - lots of choice and everyone - even my picky eaters found lots to eat. Tried a couple of a la cartes - were good but honestly preffered the buffet. Would definitely return again. Fantastic views and atmosphere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The area of Huatulco is a beautiful destination. Loved the set up of Las Brisas on the hillside! Lots of vegetation and wildlife.
The weak points
Washroom location from the beach not the best set up but they were always available and clean.
Certified

Awesome

, Mission, BC
2017-02-04
Beautiful resort and very reasonable. The beach was amazing. A very relaxing environment! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds. Amazing beaches!!!
Certified

Very relaxing and beautiful place!

, Richmond Hill, ON
2017-01-23
The hotel was clean and excellent service, big smiles and eager to please, always someone available if we needed something .... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent beach
The weak points
too many stairs/hill to the rooms
Certified

Dec 29/2016 to Jan 5/2017

, Edmonton Ab T6w2k9, HA
2017-01-10
New Years Party (food) was terrible. The hotel has way to many stairs not enough bars and most employee's speak no english. Paid for room upgrade only benefit was the room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room, view, snorkelling beach
The weak points
Way to many stairs, only for the very fit. More staff need to understand basic english, not enough bars, food was below any resort we have visited to date.
Certified

Las Brias Huatulco - Rooms

, Burnaby, BC
2016-11-22
The room we were in was dirty and not cleaned properly even before we got there. Other people complained about the state of the old air conditioners. Too old and smelled of mould.
The food was good and the staff were very nice. Everything else was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful setting.
The weak points
Cleanliness of some of the rooms and the state of the air conditioners.

Good Bang for the Buck

, Water Down, ON
2016-03-14
You can't go wrong with the weather.
I will first start with.. The staff is GREAT.
I have stayed at Las Brisas in Ixtapa and the service was better there.
Corona is a premium here where in Ixtapa it was served to you in a pail of ice with 4 beers. Not the case in Hautulco as I had to pay for Corona. There are several difference's between the two. Ixtapa the better of the two.

The resort is big but easy to navigate. If the hills are to much for you do not worry as they have shuttles everywhere.

The rooms are clean but need a little updating as the marble is very over whelming and starting to yellow.
It is beyond me how you go to an
All Inclusive resort and you can not get more then 3 beers in the fridge. Even when you leave a tip and ask for 6.
We had a Junior Suite which I highly recommend for the few extra dollars.
Bring your own snorkeling gear so you don't have to wait for someone to return the loaner sets. Great snorkeling right at the resort.
I did not eat at any of the A la cartes as most people said they are not good. The buffet worked and I would highly recommend Le Crème Bar for Wood Oven Pizza. You have to take a cab to town $5 for a cab. Cheap and GREAT pizza [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
To many screaming kids in the pool.
The weak points
Set up Wifi everywhere and make it easy to get on to. Most nights you could not get on as everyone was trying to use wifi. My friend was in Dreams and they have wifi through out the resort.
Certified

Great vacation

, Niagara On The Lake, ON
2016-02-15
excellent hotel . lots of up and down but there is transportation . I have mobility issues but just had to call and a golf cart was there in minutes to take me wherever I wanted . Staff was very accommodating and helpful at all times . Food was good but if there was nothing there for you all you had to do was ask and they would make you something special . We were there for 2 weeks and I could have stayed another . Will go back . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Vacation

, Clearwater, BC
2016-02-07
Beaches packed practically on top of one another
food was poor [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Guests and staff very friendly Recommend bays snorkling tour with Benjamin. He and his partner were lots of fun
The weak points
Few amenities for the amount of people more staff needed
Certified

Pleasantly surprised

, Calgary, AB
2016-01-30
Had a great time. Absolutely no complaints. Lots of walking,stairs and steep hills but knew that before going. Shuttles extremely guick. Rarely any waiting. Very clean, nice large ocean view room. Normally struggle with hard uncomfortable beds in hotels. These beds were awesome and super comfortable. Bedding and pillows fresh and clean. Lots of pillows. Large bath sheets. Awesome shower. Staff friendly and helpful and quick to respond. Breakfast buffet was great. Never an issue with lounges on beach. Water was calm and clear with tropical fishes swimming around you almost constantly. Coral reef within roped off swimming area. No worries about children in rough water as is sloped gently and very calm. Exceeded our expectations. I hate bugs and kept a sharp eye out but no issues whatsoever in room. Super clean. Fresh flowers on bed each day. Met people who had been back 8 or 10 times. Will definitely go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches are amazing, snorkelling, calm clear water, rooms, service, cleanliness, lots of lounges, food is good,
The weak points
Lots of stairs and steep hills to walk but there are shuttles. Not for people with limited mobility tho they are trying. Ramps are very steep. No shopping at resort. Tables set up one night tho for some shopping.
Certified

Las Brisas Huatulco great resort for the price

, Mississauga, ON
2016-01-27
Stayed here in January 2014 but have referred clients to go here since then. I personally loved the resort. I did alot of research before going so i was aware that there were alot of stairs and i was aware that there were shuttles to get around resort. I knew it was a large property but liked the idea of walking down to one of the 3 swim able beach areas and taking the shuttle back up. Loved the fishing experience that we had right in the Bahia Banderas. The staff were great. The food there were many options at all buffets. Enjoyed the a la cartes as well. Went off the resort into town for supper one evening was very quaint and quiet. Very authentic Mexico. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service,the beautiful weather,property and snorkel beach.
The weak points
No music around pool deck when we visited in 2014.
Pro

Paradise as always

, Edmonton, AB
2015-04-01
We have stayed at Las Brisas in Huatulco four years in a row. The hotel is dated but the rooms are spotless and toiletries and water, beer and coffee and pop are replaced daily. Air conditioning is not always as good as we wanted but is better than none at all. We love the people, the restaurants are clean and nicely decorated and maintained, not over the top but nice. The waiters and waitresses are efficient and accommodating always smiling. These people earn their money and it upset us at how cheap people were for not tipping!!!!!!!!! The resort is well maintained,we noticed lots of esthetic improvements since last year. Their is lots of walking which we do always but notice the people movers( golf carts) run constantly and heard no complaints about wait times. The gym is well equipped but needs better air conditioning!!!!!It has good equipment and well maintained. Food is good, something for everyone. If you want strictly Western food stay at home. Yes the food menu repeats after the week but the a la carte offsets the buffet menu. The three beaches have plenty of the Palapas and chairs drink tables and towels are plentiful. Bar service is good but people are still CHEAP and do not tip often,sad but true and never do they complain when someone is to cheap to tip.......... We so enjoy our visits to Las Brisas and wish we could keep it our own private resort. We have stayed at Dreams on our first visit five years ago but feel that Las Brisas is home for us. It is comfortable and we will come back as often as we can. The trips to La Cruceseita and Santa Cruz are very safe and Fishing with Neri Pinacho at nepincho19@hotmail.com is a must and very reasonable Thanks to all you wonderful Las Brisas Staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staffing throughout is Great. The beaches, restaurants,rooms and walkways etc are clean and maintained daily. Love this place....Already miss Ernestina G, Roberto, Mayran, Franco, Caesar and all the wonderful staff we have met over the years.
The weak points
Time to update air conditioning and replace old fans in the rooms. New restaurant themes also. Entertainers for the dinner hour. same as previous years, repertoire is the same,all night time entertainment is repetitive to last 4 years.
Certified

Great

, Calgary, Al
2015-03-30
Over all the expirance was great. The employees were very nice. The food was great! Very pretty resort. Really helpful that there is a doctor on site 24 hours a day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, nice and helpful employees, pretty resort
The weak points
A lot of up hill walking
Certified

Beautiful beaches

, Nanaimo, BC
2015-03-01
I have to agree with other reviews about the walking. It is very hilly but great for this who like to walk, For those who don't take the carts(that simple). The food was less then spectacular but edible. Drinks were good (river mayan yum) service was also good. Our room was a little sketchy but maintenence came ASAP still didn't rectify problem completely but we also didn't complain again. Beaches were amazing. Hobie cats for sailing were awesome, also kayaks etc. It was a great time super warm. The daily activities were fun to join in. Took our 12 year old he is dying to go back (been home two days). We may go back in future but want to check out other places. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches and always something to do or not to do. Town is not far away at a good price. Cool shopping.
The weak points
Food needs improvement and we aren't picky. Rooms a little work.
Certified

Loved the beaches at Las Brisas, Huatulco

, Sechelt , BC
2015-01-18
Loved the beaches and hotel landscaping. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The food was slightly better in the buffet than at any of the a la cartes. We did enjoy dining at the Mediterranean restaurant. Would return if the price is right. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location,beaches,staff
The weak points
Food,noisy a/c and loud music til 1:00am
Certified

Very good could be great

, Calgary, AB
2015-01-07
Las Brisas Hualtulco
Overal very good experience and would recommend to active people and families. Not the best choice for seniors or mobility impaired folks. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful location, good food in buffet and all restaurants except the grill restaurant where. The food was poor. Excellent New Year's Eve food! Shuttles do good job of moving people around large property given logistics. Great sports facilities!
The weak points
The service is inconstant in the dining areas. We had overly brisk service at the grill and comically slow service in the Mexican restaurant. The service otherwise varies considerably from very good to poor. Spend more time streamlining this
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020