Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Crown Paradise Club Cancun
3.663.663.663.663.66
3.66 based on 272 reviews
#13 of 64 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (63)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456

Try a different hotel on the same strip

, Lloydminster, AB
2024-03-07
This hotel was clean and the market the held on the main floor was a nice addition. The beaches along this strip are amazing! We enjoyed the live show and the staff were very nice. Additionally the drink areas have only a short wait usually. Now for the bad parts, the restaurants booking process is so difficult that even when you wake up at 8:00 am every day to log into their program I was not able to get a reservation for my family. I was only able to get a booking for the adult only restaurant (at ten at night for myself) and the mussels arrived partially frozen, and the chicken was slightly undercooked, I am certain that food poisoning occurred at this resort as it was the only time I ate food the rest of the family did not and I have had a week of illness since. Other than that one incident the entire trip we ate at the buffet when at the hotel. The lunch meals are the same every day, hot dogs, burgers, and greasy Chinese food. There was a couple of nights that were cold, we asked the front desk for an extra blanket and we never received it. The following day, having slept in a cold room without coverings I went down to the desk and they gave us 2 sheets. The best food we had was off the resort. The ocean was warmer than the pools so we avoided the pool. Occasionally hair was found on the sheets that did not in anyway match our hair colour. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Good beach Good bars Nice staff
The weak points
Bad food variety at lunch Bad restaurant booking process Bad restaurants when you get in Poor comfort level Slightly aged resort, older facilities. Not a-lot for kids
Certified

Horrible - Crual - Brutal

, Saint-Constant, QC
2024-03-06
What was suppposed to be a wonderful first experience in mexico for my son and myself turns into a nightmare and left me traumatized.

Words don't exist to describe what I went through during my third night at this hotel. This place treats people like a criminal instead of a customer who paid for a service. "They will call the police and put you in jail for no reason". Besides, you are not allowed to come back in the hotel.

Worst Customer service; Front desk and reception unprofessional; Inhuman approach with customers; managers have no emotions. Those people are not HUMAN, This place is horrible and should not exist at all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
Horrible and worst customer serviice Inhuman approach Crual unprofessional No emotions
Sanitary measures
BAD

Part of the family got very sick

, Winnipeg, MB
2023-04-11
Part of the family got very sick because of the water probably. The bar glasses higeyne should be more carefull and stronger. No use of tap water over there required. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff, space, cleaning - all good
The weak points
Water cleaning measures in the pool and in the bar
Certified

Noisy rooms but...

, Okotoks, AB
2023-04-08
If you're a sound sleeper, it would probably be fine? The allocation of the room for the five of us was a triple bunk bed, and a king bed. Enough space in there (you don't spend time in the room). Lots of entertainment options during the day, something ran pretty much every hour at the main pool. We weren't told where to find food, gym, entertainment... anything... when we checked in, and check in took over an hour with two families in front of us. Hotel is on a beautiful long strip of beach, head south for the calm spot where you can snorkel and get away from the relentless waves. Red flag each day as March is windy season - great for body surfing! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff on the grounds, in the kids club, restaurants - amazing. All welcoming and working hard for their tips. The kids club! Games room, movie theatre, mini golf - tons to do for kids under 12. Family pool with shallower small pool for littles.
The weak points
The management and front desk staff. A la carte bookings are impossible. NOISY rooms (like can't hear my partner talking in the same room over it) and no accommodation from staff. Never found the gym. Spa wasn't promoted at all.
Certified

A good trip

, North Vancouver, BC
2023-03-08
Hotel stay was good, flights were delayed by a day which made transfers very difficult [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Pools were great
Certified

Would not return

, Hubbards , NS
2023-02-28
CONS:

• Very windy, all day every day. Red flag warnings on beach for the entire 2 weeks. No swimming allowed. Your hat will blow off if you don't have a strap.
• Broken light and exhaust fan in bathroom despite multiple calls to have it fixed resulted in a very hot, muggy, sticky, humid experience. Never once felt "dry".
• AC broken in room. Hot, stuffy and damp.
• Terrible pillows, couldn't get a good night sleep.
• Reservations for restaurants were a total joke. Concierge was not helpful. Multiple people in line daily with questions or issues on their reservations. Their system MUST be updated. Terrible waste of time.
• Be prepared to fight for your chairs next to the pool or on the beach. Guests are like vultures circling around waiting to steal a seat. Had to get up at 5:30am to "reserve" a seat. Even then, people came and tried to move your towels.
• Hotel was overbooked - lines for everything, long waits, no seating and not enough shaded areas. No AC in the hotel. It is opened up to the outside.
• The amount of people everywhere was disgusting.
• Not relaxing. Other guests are rude, cut you off, jump in front of you, pushy and ignorant.
• Whole place was pretty run down.
• The buffet was a slop pile. Gross people had their hands in everything. Unsupervised kids were sneezing and touching everything. People butted in, no one knows how to wait their turn.
• Food was mediocre, at best. Even in the restaurants.
• Coffee was awful. No real cream, just the packaged powder kind.
• Zip line was broken.
• Kids got board after a while. So did the adults. It gets tiresome being around so many rude people.
• Drinks were watered down. Kids drinks consisted of a lot of sugars and artificial dyes.
• Main pool had someone shouting in the microphone all day long. Different games and such, but wow - super loud and overkill. Not enjoyable.
• Brought $100 CAD with me. Still had to use hotel ATM. Pulled out $200 USD for tips and it came out to $368 CAD. Fees upon fees. The stores (all incredibly overpriced for everything) charge you in either pesos or USD. The Canadian dollar is virtually worthless here.
• 2 of the slides were slow, had to push yourself along.

Traffic on the roads was horrendous
Every time we got into a vehicle (transport) felt like Mr. Toad's wild ride. Drivers are insane.

PRO:
• Firm mattress
• Wait staff and housekeeping were top notch
• Went to 2 shows at the end of the night. The staff worked really hard to put on good productions. These were fun and well done. Nice experience.
• Towel cards - I liked this program. Upon check-in you get a card for a towel. There is a booth by the pool where you can exchange your card for a fresh towel when you need one.
Close to airport. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
• Firm mattress • Wait staff and housekeeping were top notch • Went to 2 shows at the end of the night. The staff worked really hard to put on good productions. These were fun and well done. Nice experience.
The weak points
So many negatives. Would not return. Nothing like advertised in the stock photos or ads.
Certified

Good, not great

, Viking, AB
2023-02-08
Pros: very family friendly, great food, good beach.
Cons: the main pool is a bit of a zoo and there aren't enough beach chairs to go around. There is a sign off in the distance that says you aren't allowed to reserve beach chairs with towels/personal belongings but it isn't enforced. So then people get up at 6AM to put their towel on a chair and don't come back till the afternoon leaving no chairs for people who are actually at the pool. It's ridiculous. The a la carte reservation system is a pain, you need to start calling at 8AM to get a reservation for that evening and you're lucky if someone even answers the phone. So making reservations is next to impossible. The main buffet is often crowded with a 20min wait in line just to get inside. The bathrooms in the kids pool area and by the snack bar are disgusting.
Overall great if you have kids but pick a different resort if you dont have kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great food. We've been to 9 resorts and this one was one of the best for food.
The weak points
Poorly managed a la carte system and not enough beach chairs at the main pool.
Certified

Good resort for family

, Gatineau, QC
2020-03-10
Beautiful beach. Clean room and friendly service. The sea food restaurant and the steak restaurant are very good. Good resort for family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are very friendly and professional
The weak points
It is more for family, a lot of kids. Not a quiet place. Elevator for building 1 has problem
Certified

Family vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2020-01-07
Overall decent place. Room bathroom outdated, front desk staff not very accommodating. We traveled with 2 other families, requested rooms near each other, hotel did not accommodate. Food was average, for Mexican resort expected more authentic food, not the case. Bar staff very friendly [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Amazing!

, Abbotsford, BC
2019-12-31
Everything about this hotel is outstanding. Restaurants have delicious food, great service at the pools, the buffet staff were so quick and accommodating. This was my first vacation in 19 years and it did not disappoint. I would definitely go back to the Crown Paradise!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The restaurants were outstanding. Service and food amazing! Pools were beautiful!
Certified

Crown Paradise 4/5 stars

, Toronto, ON
2019-12-10
We had the best experience with this hotel. Upon arriving we requested a crib for our baby and it came right away. I even forgot the code for our safe and I called them and the security came within 5 minutes. Every staff is approachable and very friendly. Even the security guard at the gate helps us with the directions in the city and even stopped the bus for us. Food is great, very great that even our little one enjoyed it. I give this 4 out of 5 stars because the kids waterpark only allows kids 4 to 12 years old and out little one has been staring at the waterpark while kids are enjoying. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
La Palapa food is wonderful. Its delicious. The servers are great and helpful. Theres one particular server we like, Israel. He is the best one, very helpful.
The weak points
Kids waterpark should also allow toddlers even for just a limited time a day, of course accompanied by parents.
Certified

Great resort!

, Dollard Des Ormeaux, QC
2019-11-29
This is a family oriented hotel with many activities for kids and adults. Everything is within few steps- the beach and the pools, the water slides, the mini golf, the tennis courts... The hotel is super clean and all personnel is great- always polite and willing to help! Cheers to Angel, the bell boy :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach, many activities, clean, everything is within few steps away and only 15 minutes from the airport.
The weak points
Our bathroom needed some refreshment. There were 4 treadmills but 2 were out of service.
Certified

Great family hotel

, Calgary, AB
2019-10-02
The baby club and kids club definitely added value to our hotel experience. We brought our 20 month old baby and we had plenty of activities for her. The daycare was great as they have family time were parents can stay and play with the kids. You have the option to leave your toddler as well and the staff seems caring and keep the toddlers occupied - but we didnt opt for this though. The pool was perfect height for toddlers to just walk around and play with water and was a decent size so it's not too overly crowded. They have two buildings that are designed so almost all the rooms will have if not partial, a complete ocean view. We enjoyed just staying in the balcony for sunrise and sunset or just a simple down time. Overall, great experience for us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Baby club and Kids club were amazing experience for my toddler.
The weak points
Food can be improved, but you can see the servers do try. The food is just what you would expect on an all inclusive buffet and eating the same food every day. The rooms do have very thin walls.
Certified

Love the Crown Patadise

, Ajax, ON
2019-01-25
Fantastic resort and a great staff. We have been here twice and will come back. Great food too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, rooms were clean. It's also close to the airport which is awesome.
The weak points
If you go in January, the pools are not heated which makes the first few seconds a little crisp. This is like prettt we'll all hotels in Cancun. Like all Cancun beaches, it's not the best because the water can be rough.
Certified

Love the pools

, Calgary, AB
2018-08-14
Overall it is an average hotel. After you checked in, someone will approach you wearing a light blue uniform will tell you she will tour you around the hotel, will give your dinner reservation and will tell u to meet next day after breakfast. And at the end she will ask for a deposit. I believe these people are sharing timeshare. And because the girl was nice and doesn't sound like a selling pitch I did give 20 cad. She said she will reimburse the next day but we did not come back the next day as we felt pressured and telling us what to do. I was just wondering why the hotel management allowed these people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I love the pools, love the landscape, and lots of activities.
The weak points
Hotel needs renovation as it is quite outdated. Room is big and comfortable but it is outdated. Room is not soundproof..Our room looked like a connecting room so we heared the child crying loudly every night.
Certified

Awesome, we miss them already...

, Estevan, SK
2018-02-10
Amazing
Great for kids and equally enjoyable for the parents, big the kids and us loved the staff. Great kind hearted people .
Thanks for everything. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Crown paradise club cunun

, Simcoe, ON
2018-01-16
The hotel was great the pools were a little on the cold side for me. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent check in and out very quick. Kids club and pool entertainment was great.
The weak points
We stayed in the second building there and found that it could due with some updating. lights beside the bed for reading would have been great. Little more detailed in welcoming letter would bebenifical.
Certified

Beyond expectation

, Burnaby, BC
2017-12-18
We just came back from Cancun and it was one of the best trips we ever had. My husband and I stayed in Crown paradise along with 2 other friends.
Staff were so friendly and polite all the time, and service was great. There was a lot going on in the hotel to keep you busy, yet we had a few tours planned.
Location of the hotel was great, close to the airport, town and shopping malls. the beach was beautiful and you could find water sports and massage on the beach, it was less expensive than the ones sold in the hotel.
Food was good, and there was so many options to chose from.
I would buy my own water as room service only provided us with 2 bottles per day and you have to pay 5$ every time you call the room service for anything extra to your room.
Overall it was a great value for the price we paid, I will definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, location, friendly staff
Certified

Crown Paradise Vacation , November 2017

, Burnaby, BC
2017-11-28
Hotel staff is friendly, rooms are clean and the ocean view is gorgeous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, good food and great beaches. La Plazza and the Japonese restaurant have to be mentioned.
The weak points
Most of the glasses bartender use are unsafe for drinking. Los Gallos restaurant ....I have no words.
Certified

Second Time this year: not as great.

, Montréal, QC
2017-11-15
We came to this hotel with our two young children in February 2017 and again in November 2017.
This time around there was some disapointment. The kids club waterpark was closed the entire time we were there (for renovations) and there were cockroaches in our room.
We were given a room upgrade halfway through because of this (which took away half a day from our trip). Our new room flooded twice and also had a cockroach on the last day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, very friendly. Except for a few things, the hotel was very clean.
The weak points
Cockroaches in both our rooms. Flooding in our suite (twice). Poor communication: I had to call 3 times to get a crib. The entire kids waterpark was closed during our stay. This is a main attraction of the hote for kids.
Certified

Amazing!

, Penticton , BC
2017-06-24
Amazing overall experience, the food was beyond expectations, same goes for the location and staff! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Disapointed

, Québec, QC
2017-06-07
This hotel is a kindergarden for rich spoiled kids. The extra I paid (I usually go to 3 and 4 stars) is for the kids. I was bored - the entertainment was also for kids - I'm a little bit too old for DORA. One night, there was supposed to have a show about movies, but I was sent to the pool with cheap lights and amateur jazz. I am sooo dispointed - I will never go back there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was nice
The weak points
Only for screeming kids who wake you up screaming in the corridors
Certified

Paradise 2017

, Sherbrooke, QC
2017-03-12
One word...Paradise!!

This resort is fantastic for families! Being a family of 5, it is not always easy to find a resort. We have been to Cancun before, but had never stayed or knew much about this place. We booked based on the many reviews we read and the awesome price. So not really knowing what to expect: It was AWESOME!!!

Upon arrival, the reception at the front desk was very helpful, accommodating, and very kind. They took the time to explain how things work around the resort, answer questions, and were interested in making sure that our vacation would start off on the right foot. The following people that helped us were: Orlando, Alfredo, and Nancy.

Arriving late (around 10pm), the buffet was already closed. But they have a great little snack place that is open from 10pm till 6am that has meals and snacks. So it was nice to be able to arrive late, settle in and eat and not have to wait till the morning.

ROOMS:
As for the rooms, they have many different styles of rooms. What we had were 2 double beds and a very comfortable single bed that was rolled in. The beds were very comfortable! We had a gorgeous view of the resort, but most importantly the ocean and the beach :)

MEALS:
The food was good. Of course, after a week, buffets can get repetitive and at times boring. However we always found something GOOD to eat and ate WELL!! The two restaurants (a la carte) that we tried were La Piazza (Italian), and the steak house (Wayne's boots). We highly recommend The steak house. La Piazza, well, it is your ordinary pasta supper. But very good as well. Both were very good and a nice change from the buffet.
The only real negative point about the buffet area is that it is small. We, a family of 5, at times it was hard to find a table. But this is a small detail!! The eating area is small, however the waiters are awesome. A couple of waiters that we would like to mention are:
Luis, Victor, Angel, and Pepe.

They have great little snack and lunch areas near the beach to grab some good burgers, hot dogs, nuggets, vegetables, etc. or a nice Japanese buffet. The Spring Rolls are highly recommended!!

ACTIVITIES:
The activities for kids are amazing. Having two water parks, rock climbing, 2-3 pools, mini-golf, tennis, basketball, soccer, cinema, games room...and the list could continue.
No matter what we did, safety was never a concern. Different activities were open till 10pm which is great because you don't have to rush to eat and do something before it closes at 8pm. So we could enjoy the beach till 6-7pm, go and eat and then play a round of golf till 10pm. The kids couldn't get enough and this is one main reason we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this resort.
Some of the activity personnel to be mentioned are: Elias, Toni, Beto, Roberto.

THE BEACH!!
WOW...what a great beach. Even though, while we were there, the water was agitated and the waves were big, the ocean was amazing. The lifeguards are true heroes at this resort as they really take their job seriously and make the whole beach area a safe and amazing place to relax.
The beach has awesome sand, no rocks, you can go into the water without shoes, the water is clear, blue, and always gorgeous. We had a great time jumping the waves and catching some rays!
One thing, that is not always the case at other resorts, is that the pool activities and music don't bother you on the beach. You can actually rest on the beach and not have dance music blaring in the background.
Two awesome lifeguards who are true heroes of the beach are: Pavel and Antonio.

Overall, we would highly recommend this resort. It is big and small at the same time. The resort is well planned out so that everything is within reach, yet you can relax and not be disturbed by another activity going on beside you. The personnel are awesome and very pleasant!!

We would definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Activities for the kids (Mini-golf, rock climbing, Water slides, water park, etc.) Beautiful beach Cleanliness Great rooms Great Personnel
The weak points
7 days is too short
Certified

Fantastic family vacation destination

, Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC
2017-02-15
We had a wonderful family vacation that exceeded my expectations. Not only was the hotel perfect for children, but it was also so well maintained and extremely clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness and kid-friendly
The weak points
Some of the pools were quite cool. Red flags on the beach everyday.
Certified

Good Visit

, Keswick, ON
2016-11-12
Just 5 notes were good for this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Crown Paradaise

, Port Moody, BC
2016-11-07
Hotel room was sticky all tiles, room had a weird odor. Worst part got tricked for a dinner to purchase a time share scam. Also the main pool was to noisy with games and talking to much had to go away as it was to noisy. Also some stuff was advertised on website as like kids slides but was only for VIP customers. Some restoraunts, had very small portion of foods. Buffet was the best there. The alcohol was not a good quality it tastes like everything was down pored with something before you will not get buzzed or feel anything as Canadian drinks. Service was amazing with staff, very kind. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Crown Paradise Hotel

, Granby, QC
2016-10-29
Hotel was ok. Building 1 was noisy at night when people came back from the bars as the sound echoes up from the lobby. Food was just ok - less than I expected for a 4.5 star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Soo happy we chose this amazing resort!

, Stalbert, Al
2016-04-17
Crown Paradise is amazing!! this was our 5th time visiting mexico,but our first time in cancun. wow is all i can say when it comes to the beach. very clean hotel and the staff work very hard to maintain the grounds. the buffet was excellent and catered to all age groups. my kids had the best time in paradise kids club and also enjoyed mini golf,water slides,and the kids disney show(live characters from movies frozen,lion king,minions,toy story)This is surly a trip we will all remember and would recommend this hotel to everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent service,very clean,great food with much variety.the most amazing beach i have every seen.
The weak points
rooms are in need of some upgrading. timeshare staff very pushy.
Certified

I love it here!

, Toronto, ON
2016-03-20
Second visit and it was better than the first time! I love everything about this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything! Nothing bad to say
The weak points
Some areas were under construction, but that only means they are constantly trying to improve
Certified

Great Family Vacation

, Ottawa, ON
2016-03-19
Just returned from our 5th stay at Crown Paradise. As usual, we had a fantastic time. Check in was smooth, room was great. Clean, great view. Timely maid service as it was always made up when we returned at the end of the day. Food was good. We tried all the restaurants. Plenty of variety. Night shows were entertaining. There has been some change in staff, so we missed some of the familiar faces. The service was excellent however. Pepe in the buffet was awesome, as was Victor in the morning. Roger provided great service at the bar, while Angel kept our glasses full all day. We love it there and we love the staff! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Most areas of the hotel offer great value for your money. The service makes up for any "flaw" one might have.
The weak points
For the money you pay compared to other properties , I don't feel there are any substantial weak points. If travellers have complaints, they simply need to go over to another property and spend $5000.00 more.
Certified
pages: 123456

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024