Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Crown Paradise Club Cancun
3.673.673.673.673.67
3.67 based on 256 reviews
#16 of 63 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (62)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456

Good resort for family

, Gatineau, QC
2020-03-10
Beautiful beach. Clean room and friendly service. The sea food restaurant and the steak restaurant are very good. Good resort for family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are very friendly and professional
The weak points
It is more for family, a lot of kids. Not a quiet place. Elevator for building 1 has problem
Certified

Family vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2020-01-07
Overall decent place. Room bathroom outdated, front desk staff not very accommodating. We traveled with 2 other families, requested rooms near each other, hotel did not accommodate. Food was average, for Mexican resort expected more authentic food, not the case. Bar staff very friendly [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Amazing!

, Abbotsford, BC
2019-12-31
Everything about this hotel is outstanding. Restaurants have delicious food, great service at the pools, the buffet staff were so quick and accommodating. This was my first vacation in 19 years and it did not disappoint. I would definitely go back to the Crown Paradise!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The restaurants were outstanding. Service and food amazing! Pools were beautiful!
Certified

Crown Paradise 4/5 stars

, Toronto, ON
2019-12-10
We had the best experience with this hotel. Upon arriving we requested a crib for our baby and it came right away. I even forgot the code for our safe and I called them and the security came within 5 minutes. Every staff is approachable and very friendly. Even the security guard at the gate helps us with the directions in the city and even stopped the bus for us. Food is great, very great that even our little one enjoyed it. I give this 4 out of 5 stars because the kids waterpark only allows kids 4 to 12 years old and out little one has been staring at the waterpark while kids are enjoying. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
La Palapa food is wonderful. Its delicious. The servers are great and helpful. Theres one particular server we like, Israel. He is the best one, very helpful.
The weak points
Kids waterpark should also allow toddlers even for just a limited time a day, of course accompanied by parents.
Certified

Great resort!

, Dollard Des Ormeaux, QC
2019-11-29
This is a family oriented hotel with many activities for kids and adults. Everything is within few steps- the beach and the pools, the water slides, the mini golf, the tennis courts... The hotel is super clean and all personnel is great- always polite and willing to help! Cheers to Angel, the bell boy :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beach, many activities, clean, everything is within few steps away and only 15 minutes from the airport.
The weak points
Our bathroom needed some refreshment. There were 4 treadmills but 2 were out of service.
Certified

Great family hotel

, Calgary, AB
2019-10-02
The baby club and kids club definitely added value to our hotel experience. We brought our 20 month old baby and we had plenty of activities for her. The daycare was great as they have family time were parents can stay and play with the kids. You have the option to leave your toddler as well and the staff seems caring and keep the toddlers occupied - but we didnt opt for this though. The pool was perfect height for toddlers to just walk around and play with water and was a decent size so it's not too overly crowded. They have two buildings that are designed so almost all the rooms will have if not partial, a complete ocean view. We enjoyed just staying in the balcony for sunrise and sunset or just a simple down time. Overall, great experience for us. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Baby club and Kids club were amazing experience for my toddler.
The weak points
Food can be improved, but you can see the servers do try. The food is just what you would expect on an all inclusive buffet and eating the same food every day. The rooms do have very thin walls.
Certified

Love the Crown Patadise

, Ajax, ON
2019-01-25
Fantastic resort and a great staff. We have been here twice and will come back. Great food too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, rooms were clean. It's also close to the airport which is awesome.
The weak points
If you go in January, the pools are not heated which makes the first few seconds a little crisp. This is like prettt we'll all hotels in Cancun. Like all Cancun beaches, it's not the best because the water can be rough.
Certified

Love the pools

, Calgary, AB
2018-08-14
Overall it is an average hotel. After you checked in, someone will approach you wearing a light blue uniform will tell you she will tour you around the hotel, will give your dinner reservation and will tell u to meet next day after breakfast. And at the end she will ask for a deposit. I believe these people are sharing timeshare. And because the girl was nice and doesn't sound like a selling pitch I did give 20 cad. She said she will reimburse the next day but we did not come back the next day as we felt pressured and telling us what to do. I was just wondering why the hotel management allowed these people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I love the pools, love the landscape, and lots of activities.
The weak points
Hotel needs renovation as it is quite outdated. Room is big and comfortable but it is outdated. Room is not soundproof..Our room looked like a connecting room so we heared the child crying loudly every night.
Certified

Awesome, we miss them already...

, Estevan, SK
2018-02-10
Amazing
Great for kids and equally enjoyable for the parents, big the kids and us loved the staff. Great kind hearted people .
Thanks for everything. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Crown paradise club cunun

, Simcoe, ON
2018-01-16
The hotel was great the pools were a little on the cold side for me. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent check in and out very quick. Kids club and pool entertainment was great.
The weak points
We stayed in the second building there and found that it could due with some updating. lights beside the bed for reading would have been great. Little more detailed in welcoming letter would bebenifical.
Certified

Beyond expectation

, Burnaby, BC
2017-12-18
We just came back from Cancun and it was one of the best trips we ever had. My husband and I stayed in Crown paradise along with 2 other friends.
Staff were so friendly and polite all the time, and service was great. There was a lot going on in the hotel to keep you busy, yet we had a few tours planned.
Location of the hotel was great, close to the airport, town and shopping malls. the beach was beautiful and you could find water sports and massage on the beach, it was less expensive than the ones sold in the hotel.
Food was good, and there was so many options to chose from.
I would buy my own water as room service only provided us with 2 bottles per day and you have to pay 5$ every time you call the room service for anything extra to your room.
Overall it was a great value for the price we paid, I will definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, location, friendly staff
Certified

Crown Paradise Vacation , November 2017

, Burnaby, BC
2017-11-28
Hotel staff is friendly, rooms are clean and the ocean view is gorgeous. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, good food and great beaches. La Plazza and the Japonese restaurant have to be mentioned.
The weak points
Most of the glasses bartender use are unsafe for drinking. Los Gallos restaurant ....I have no words.
Certified

Second Time this year: not as great.

, Montréal, QC
2017-11-15
We came to this hotel with our two young children in February 2017 and again in November 2017.
This time around there was some disapointment. The kids club waterpark was closed the entire time we were there (for renovations) and there were cockroaches in our room.
We were given a room upgrade halfway through because of this (which took away half a day from our trip). Our new room flooded twice and also had a cockroach on the last day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, very friendly. Except for a few things, the hotel was very clean.
The weak points
Cockroaches in both our rooms. Flooding in our suite (twice). Poor communication: I had to call 3 times to get a crib. The entire kids waterpark was closed during our stay. This is a main attraction of the hote for kids.
Certified

Amazing!

, Penticton , BC
2017-06-24
Amazing overall experience, the food was beyond expectations, same goes for the location and staff! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Disapointed

, Québec, QC
2017-06-07
This hotel is a kindergarden for rich spoiled kids. The extra I paid (I usually go to 3 and 4 stars) is for the kids. I was bored - the entertainment was also for kids - I'm a little bit too old for DORA. One night, there was supposed to have a show about movies, but I was sent to the pool with cheap lights and amateur jazz. I am sooo dispointed - I will never go back there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was nice
The weak points
Only for screeming kids who wake you up screaming in the corridors
Certified

Paradise 2017

, Sherbrooke, QC
2017-03-12
One word...Paradise!!

This resort is fantastic for families! Being a family of 5, it is not always easy to find a resort. We have been to Cancun before, but had never stayed or knew much about this place. We booked based on the many reviews we read and the awesome price. So not really knowing what to expect: It was AWESOME!!!

Upon arrival, the reception at the front desk was very helpful, accommodating, and very kind. They took the time to explain how things work around the resort, answer questions, and were interested in making sure that our vacation would start off on the right foot. The following people that helped us were: Orlando, Alfredo, and Nancy.

Arriving late (around 10pm), the buffet was already closed. But they have a great little snack place that is open from 10pm till 6am that has meals and snacks. So it was nice to be able to arrive late, settle in and eat and not have to wait till the morning.

ROOMS:
As for the rooms, they have many different styles of rooms. What we had were 2 double beds and a very comfortable single bed that was rolled in. The beds were very comfortable! We had a gorgeous view of the resort, but most importantly the ocean and the beach :)

MEALS:
The food was good. Of course, after a week, buffets can get repetitive and at times boring. However we always found something GOOD to eat and ate WELL!! The two restaurants (a la carte) that we tried were La Piazza (Italian), and the steak house (Wayne's boots). We highly recommend The steak house. La Piazza, well, it is your ordinary pasta supper. But very good as well. Both were very good and a nice change from the buffet.
The only real negative point about the buffet area is that it is small. We, a family of 5, at times it was hard to find a table. But this is a small detail!! The eating area is small, however the waiters are awesome. A couple of waiters that we would like to mention are:
Luis, Victor, Angel, and Pepe.

They have great little snack and lunch areas near the beach to grab some good burgers, hot dogs, nuggets, vegetables, etc. or a nice Japanese buffet. The Spring Rolls are highly recommended!!

ACTIVITIES:
The activities for kids are amazing. Having two water parks, rock climbing, 2-3 pools, mini-golf, tennis, basketball, soccer, cinema, games room...and the list could continue.
No matter what we did, safety was never a concern. Different activities were open till 10pm which is great because you don't have to rush to eat and do something before it closes at 8pm. So we could enjoy the beach till 6-7pm, go and eat and then play a round of golf till 10pm. The kids couldn't get enough and this is one main reason we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this resort.
Some of the activity personnel to be mentioned are: Elias, Toni, Beto, Roberto.

THE BEACH!!
WOW...what a great beach. Even though, while we were there, the water was agitated and the waves were big, the ocean was amazing. The lifeguards are true heroes at this resort as they really take their job seriously and make the whole beach area a safe and amazing place to relax.
The beach has awesome sand, no rocks, you can go into the water without shoes, the water is clear, blue, and always gorgeous. We had a great time jumping the waves and catching some rays!
One thing, that is not always the case at other resorts, is that the pool activities and music don't bother you on the beach. You can actually rest on the beach and not have dance music blaring in the background.
Two awesome lifeguards who are true heroes of the beach are: Pavel and Antonio.

Overall, we would highly recommend this resort. It is big and small at the same time. The resort is well planned out so that everything is within reach, yet you can relax and not be disturbed by another activity going on beside you. The personnel are awesome and very pleasant!!

We would definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Activities for the kids (Mini-golf, rock climbing, Water slides, water park, etc.) Beautiful beach Cleanliness Great rooms Great Personnel
The weak points
7 days is too short
Certified

Fantastic family vacation destination

, Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC
2017-02-15
We had a wonderful family vacation that exceeded my expectations. Not only was the hotel perfect for children, but it was also so well maintained and extremely clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness and kid-friendly
The weak points
Some of the pools were quite cool. Red flags on the beach everyday.
Certified

Good Visit

, Keswick, ON
2016-11-12
Just 5 notes were good for this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Crown Paradaise

, Port Moody, BC
2016-11-07
Hotel room was sticky all tiles, room had a weird odor. Worst part got tricked for a dinner to purchase a time share scam. Also the main pool was to noisy with games and talking to much had to go away as it was to noisy. Also some stuff was advertised on website as like kids slides but was only for VIP customers. Some restoraunts, had very small portion of foods. Buffet was the best there. The alcohol was not a good quality it tastes like everything was down pored with something before you will not get buzzed or feel anything as Canadian drinks. Service was amazing with staff, very kind. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Crown Paradise Hotel

, Granby, QC
2016-10-29
Hotel was ok. Building 1 was noisy at night when people came back from the bars as the sound echoes up from the lobby. Food was just ok - less than I expected for a 4.5 star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Soo happy we chose this amazing resort!

, Stalbert, Al
2016-04-17
Crown Paradise is amazing!! this was our 5th time visiting mexico,but our first time in cancun. wow is all i can say when it comes to the beach. very clean hotel and the staff work very hard to maintain the grounds. the buffet was excellent and catered to all age groups. my kids had the best time in paradise kids club and also enjoyed mini golf,water slides,and the kids disney show(live characters from movies frozen,lion king,minions,toy story)This is surly a trip we will all remember and would recommend this hotel to everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent service,very clean,great food with much variety.the most amazing beach i have every seen.
The weak points
rooms are in need of some upgrading. timeshare staff very pushy.
Certified

I love it here!

, Toronto, ON
2016-03-20
Second visit and it was better than the first time! I love everything about this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything! Nothing bad to say
The weak points
Some areas were under construction, but that only means they are constantly trying to improve
Certified

Great Family Vacation

, Ottawa, ON
2016-03-19
Just returned from our 5th stay at Crown Paradise. As usual, we had a fantastic time. Check in was smooth, room was great. Clean, great view. Timely maid service as it was always made up when we returned at the end of the day. Food was good. We tried all the restaurants. Plenty of variety. Night shows were entertaining. There has been some change in staff, so we missed some of the familiar faces. The service was excellent however. Pepe in the buffet was awesome, as was Victor in the morning. Roger provided great service at the bar, while Angel kept our glasses full all day. We love it there and we love the staff! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Most areas of the hotel offer great value for your money. The service makes up for any "flaw" one might have.
The weak points
For the money you pay compared to other properties , I don't feel there are any substantial weak points. If travellers have complaints, they simply need to go over to another property and spend $5000.00 more.
Certified

Stairs from hell

, Kinver Ave, MB
2016-02-02
Our biggest issue were stairs to get to the main level from tower 1 then more stairs yo get to the beach. If you left the hotel more stairs, we had 2 people with us that problem with them and we would have done a different hotel with less stairs,also other the Friday the pool was to cold to enjoy, the al crate restaurant meal were to small, the only up side was that you could order more. The staff was great, room were clean, food tasted good, for the number of rooms in each tower there need more elevators each only had 3 spend lots of time waiting for them. We also had and issue when we booked in, we were to have 2 room with double beds on the same floor, when we checked in there want to give us 2 rooms with 1 king bed, new rooms were found for us but on different floor, we were able yo move the next day to new rooms on the same floor but this hotel is not 4.5 rating closer to a 3 star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Freindly staff, clean, good food, nice gift shop, easy access to buses, nice beach,
The weak points
Cold pools, to many stairs, small meals at the al cart restauants,
Certified

A fun family vacation with some small annoyances

, Belleville, ON
2016-01-30
My husband, 6 year old son and myself had a great time here.

Our second floor room had an amazing ocean view, however it came with a price...very loud at night as it was located above the lobby bar and late night snack bar. The nightly music/band was loud but tolerable, it was the drunken idiots that carried on in the area for the rest of the night that got old really fast. Needed ear plugs just to sleep.

Elevators were extremely slow so we used the stairs 90% of the time.

Coffee bar was well used and appreciated!

Kids club and mini golf were fun, although being located between buildings it was quite the wind tunnel at times.

Pools were nice, however the only warm one was the covered one near the kids area.

Staff friendly and welcoming.

Beach was amazing! Not crowded at all. A few people selling their wares but no too pushy.

Depending on the way the wind blew, there was a nasty sewer smell at times from the water treatment plant across the street.

Food was decent and you could always get something to eat anytime of day. Can only make reservations for the a la cartes 24 hours in advance and if you didn't call early, you were out of luck. We didn't get to try any of them. Ate at the buffet every night.

Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and will likely be back - making sure we get a room in a quieter tower! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ocean view, lots for kids, nice beach
The weak points
Noisy, slow elevators, sewer smell
Certified

Great family vacation

2015-12-30
Nice hotel for a family vacation; nothing fancy but kids will be entertained and busy- happy kids, quiet time for parents :o) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very kid friendly; easy to make restaurant reservations, awesome beach. Entertainment staff very good, lots of activities for kids and adults during the day.
The weak points
Furniture outdated, no wi-fi (not necessarily a bad thing)
Certified

Awesome Resort

, Sudbury, ON
2015-12-16
This was a wonderful resort. The only bad side was you had to pay for wi-fi which was quite expensive in my opinion. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort,great staff and never a dull moment.
The weak points
Wifi is not easily accessible. Free wi-fi was as slow as dial-up and room wi-fi was too expensive
Certified

Returning to my second home.

, St. Albert, AB
2015-05-11
My go to place have been going for the last sixteen years. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, close to airport as well as clubs and shopping. Great place to go if you are single but is very family friendly. Beach is great, all menu's have be redone. Staff at hotel are the best.
The weak points
Not wheel chair friendly,
Certified

Nice family resort

, Stettler, AB
2015-03-19
Great overall experience with my children, would definitely recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The kids pirate area is great with fantastic staff.
The weak points
Lack of knowledge of renos that were being completed while we were there.
Certified

Good stay at the Crown Paradise Club Cancun

, Mississauga, ON
2015-02-27
The grounds of the hotel were very well cared for. The rooms were a little small but clean and comfortable. The food was good but not a great variety at breakfast. The a la carte restaurants were not much better than the buffet.The service was great from the buffet all the way to the Kids club. One downside, one of my husbands t shirts was removed(stolen) from the room and was never found. The front desk and concierge did not seem to care as everytime we inquired they seemed to be looking for the wrong item even after repeatedly being told the style, colour etc. Overall, nice place to stay and a great beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, good food, not to big, great amenities for kids.
The weak points
Total disregard for missing items from the room. Lacklusture food in the a la cartes (except Seafood restaurant)
Certified
pages: 123456

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020