Seadust Cancun Family Resort

Seadust Cancun Family Resort
3.723.723.723.723.72
3.72 based on 245 reviews
#14 of 63 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (82)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Fabulous Family Vacation

, Calgary, AB
2020-03-10
SeaDust exceeded our expectations and gave us memories we will treasure for years to come! The customer service was top notch from check in to checkout; chefs, cooks, servers, customer service, bell boys, bartenders, activity crew, security, all of them! We felt very safe and welcome all day, every day! There were so many activities we never left the resort. The kids club had lots to do that our kids enjoyed and even asked to go and play at over the week. One of our highlights was the day we went and fed the iguanas with the activities crew, it was awesome! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Private beach, security as you come back up to the pools, honest, friendly, hardworking staff not expecting to be tipped. The food was the best we've had in our travels to Mexico.
Certified

Amazing family resort!

, Regina, SK
2020-02-03
This is a fantastic family resort! Only 15 min from the Cancun airport and 30 min from downtown.

The rooms are spacious, clean and updated.

The restaurants were fantastic. You did not need to make reservations and did not have to wait for a table. The majority of the restaurants do not have a dress code (only the one adults only restaurant does). The food was amazing! The restaurants also had kids menu options which was great!

The resort had many wonderful amenities for families. Large family/kids pool that is right by the large beach area which has beautiful white sand. Pirate ship shaped water park, kids and teen club, mini golf and zip-lining for kids as well.

The nightly entertainment in their theatre was fantastic with high quality performances.

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

I've heard that many guests return to the resort for future vacations and I can see why. It was a fantastic vacation and we would definitely stay here again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great family resort - family pool, kids waterpark, beach, amazing restaurants and nightly entertainment.
The weak points
Slow elevators. Not a big deal but it could take a few minutes to wait for one to arrive at busy times.
Certified

Stay away

, Flamborough, ON
2020-02-02
Stay away from the Infinity luxury salespersons. They will offer you the world but it's all smoke and Mirrors. Don't believe anything they say. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Great Resort for Families

, Leduc, AB
2020-01-18
The hotel was great. Clean, lots of options for food, friendly staff, the waterpark was perfect for my boys, beach was beautiful. What more could you ask for! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, good food, friendly staff, pools, beach
The weak points
None
Certified

Our family review

, Vancouver, BC
2020-01-10
Normally we stick with the big resort chains.. this was an attempt to try something different more 5yrs and under friendly. While it claims a 4.5 star rating, it is best described as a 3.5 imo. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach/ocean swimming and access to it, numerous activities for all ages 10 and under
The weak points
The food is just bearable, so are the drinks, I lost weight for the first time on a vacation. The facility is old and shows wear everywhere.
Certified

Not good

, Windsor, ON
2019-06-05
There was some problems with our stay at seadust first rooms were hot they couldn't fix the AC and cleaning the rooms was poorly done bed sheets were dirty they didn't bother changing it they just folded up the other way
And last but not least my 3 kids all got hand foot and mouth disease and that was the cleaning problems there [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms are hot and not clean
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-07-02
First and foremost, we thank you for choosing Seadust Cancun Family Resort for your recent visit to Cancun. This is not an indicative of our high standards of quality and service. We want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We have made a detailed report of your comments. Please rest assured that cleanliness is a matter that we take very seriously and is of paramount importance to us and is something we follow very strict procedures about in the hotel. We have brought this incident to the immediate attention of the respective department head for improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more all-around enjoyable experience more in-line with the standards we strive to achieve. Best regards.

Our stay at seadust

, Kitchener, ON
2019-02-21
Was very excited to go here based on all the reviews people had left.

The good:
-Very clean resort
- great kids club for children
- no reservations required at restaurant
-beaches are very clean
-drinks flow at the pool - not the beach - there is service there but not frequent

The bad:
- bathrooms are very old and was very turned off by them the first day, i got over it eventually as the main room was very clean
- air conditioner took 2 days to come down 1 degree - we asked the front desk 3 times to look at it and never got any help with it
- if you want room service - you better not be vegeterian (clearly a foreign concept here)... other than a miso soup and chips they are not even able to make a veggie pasta or pizza for you....there are veggie options at the italian restaurant and the food court
- they need some more entertainment at night in the lobby etc - most resorts have live music, evening receptions etc but not herw
- came with $100 in tips to give out but werent able to find that excellent service to give all of it out...
- the staff at the food court should ask if you would like coffee as soon as u sit down - like at other resorts - instead we had to fetch our own drinks (usually the cream was finished)... just adds an extra touch of good service...travelling with a 5 month old and 3 year old - some help wouldve been appreciated

Our family did have a great time - mostly bc the beach is so amazing - i just wouldnt return here again.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-04-05
First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to writing us, your comments are very important to us, we are working to enhance our guests experiences and we strive on a daily basis ensuring that we are providing the best service. Our staff always tries their best to meet and surpass our guest expectations for this reason, desk staff work upon them to avoid similar situations, and improve to achive the satisfaction.We have made a detailed report of your comments and sent it to the corresponding areas to improve the aspects you mentioned since our main goal is to satisfy our guests in every way. We hope to have the opportunity of welcome you back in the near future to enhance your perception of our resort.

Seadust Hotel

, Winnipeg, MB
2018-03-03
Could improve on the cleanliness, room service, English skills, promptness [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The inside of the hotel was very modern!
The weak points
Would not return to this resort!
Certified
Hotel reply, PR/Marketing, on 2019-04-05
First of all, we thank you for choosing Seadust Cancun Family Resort for you recent visit to Cancun. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience; this helps us know our areas of opportunity so we can provide better services to all of our guests. We are taking measures to improve our quality levels in facilities and guest services. we know that there are still many things to improve, such as our staff training and better maintenance, however, it is important to share with you that we continue making improvements and trying to make this resort something truly wonderful where those who visit us feel at home. Thank you very much for your detailed review, we will be honored to receive you again in the future.

Ok family resort

, Oakville, ON
2018-02-06
We spent a week at seadust with our two children age 5 and 3. The resort was nice overall, there were many activities for the children, but there was an overall lack of communication about the resort and activities which were happening. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room was very nice and spacious. There was a water park, kids playground, mini golf for children to enjoy. The beach was beautiful.
The weak points
There was no information posted about what was happening at resort so missed out on shows and activities. The resort was very large and there was no map. The staff were ok but did not go out of their way to enhance our experience.
Certified

Not a 4.5 star

, Morinville, AB
2018-01-31
Let me first start by saying we are not *those people* who complain about anything and everything. We try always to adopt the concept of "go with the flow" and "when in Rome".

We've been to Cuba and we went in with zero expectations (as per the advise of others and the star rating), and we were actually very pleasantly surprised with our experience.

Upon coming to Cancun, however, we were left disappointed with our experience.

For starters, we moved rooms three times in less than 24 hours. Our first room was not what we paid for... our second room was what we paid for however it was also located directly across from a construction site **at eye level from the 2nd floor balcony** (room 234) with incessant hammering and bright lights coming from the site until well towards midnight. --- Third room was what we paid for, with a lovely view, however, it also came with a rancid aroma of mold. (*room 211*).

I speak fluent Spanish, of which the hotel staff had no idea ... being I am from Canada and a "gringa" and because of this I was privy to some of the "behind the scenes" conversations that took place. It was clear there is a standard that is met based on what nationality you're from.

On our second night at the hotel we ate at Big Bens and within a few hours of this my 11 y/o son and I were violently I'll from food poisoning. (We both ate the New York steak from my plate). We lost an entire day/night due to this. We felt others may have been I'll as well as the restaurant was closed the next day. --- When we mentioned this to the staff it was met with a shrug of the shoulders and the comment of "it happens sometimes". It was obvious they didn't care.

The pool and beaches are beautiful. The staff for the majority are very nice. They do have good shows and the family environment is a dream for people with young kids.

All in all we did have fun and we moved past the bad and "made lemonade out of lemons" ... however, for others going into this experience, i would say the expectation level is more like a three *** star rating. With this expectation you won't be disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-Great beach and pools -Ok food (despite food poisoning) -Friendly staff -Great kids park and evening shows
The weak points
-Terrible A/C -Moldy smelling rooms -Slow elevators -Oceans views blocked by construction -Will try to get you to buy into their Infinity travel program (time share)

WARNING!!! SEADUST CANCUN FAMILY RESORT HOTEL IS A

, Calgary, AB
2017-12-23
This place is a complete disaster!!! We arrived on Dec 12th and there was a construction project in full span with a constant banging and other noise from 8am to 9pm EVERY DAY! There were 3 incidents of pipe bursting and flooding the floors in the lobby, then in the Italian restaurant, and another restaurant we haven't had a chance to try… The construction was ongoing until we checked out on Dec 20th prematurely…. Even though we were booked till Dec 22nd... It is a long story really...
The hotel was like a ghost town with very few guests when we arrived... It looked and felt weird there! Depressing music… same music kept playing every day for our entire 8 days stay there… General Manager (Joel) was very rude and ignorant… When we asked him to deal with a SCAM problem we became victims of, all he did was to assure he would take care of that, but as it turned out all he did was buying time... DO NOT go to the Sales Presentation with Infinity Luxury Travel (timeshare office) located in the hotel!!! Their staff are all over the place!!! You will see them in the lobby mostly and at the concierge desk! IT IS A SCAM 100%!!! We fell for it and we want to WARN OTHERS not to make same mistake... AVOID THEIR PRESENTATIONS in first place! They will tell you it is not a timeshare and will convince you their program is better! That's NOT the point! IT IS A PURE LIE WHEN THEY TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE ALLOWED TO CANCEL THE AGREEMENT WITHIN 5 BUSINESS DAYS! We DID request early cancellation on the 2nd day(!)… AND THEY REFUSED!!! I WAS FURIOUS to say the least! I have dealt with Carlos (extremely rude, arrogant and ignorant), Mario Almeida (their so called legal rep… he is NOT a lawyer at all, just another sales rep), Octavio (owner and CEO)… We thought hotel's general manager (Joel) would help... but HOTEL AND INFINITY ARE IN THIS SCAM TOGETHER, even though they tell you they are separate legal entities... THEY ARE OWNED BY THE VERY SAME GROUP OF INVESTORS... THE WHOLE ESTABLISHMENT IS A SCAM!!! Our mistake was not to file claim to PROFECO in Cancun downtown office right away!!! We went there on 6th day and if not for the lawyer, they wouldn't accept our claim! We hired one of the best lawyer in Cancun to give these losers a real fight!!! We will get this Infinity Luxury Travel office pay for all their wrongdoings! By the way, the coffee in the entire hotel is super cheap and it tastes terribly!!! It tastes as if they diluted it 3-4 times… again to scam you one other way! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Italian restaurant was the only positive in the entire stay! Alejandro exceeded our expectations!
The weak points
EVERYTHING ELSE WAS JUST TERRIBLE!

EXELLENT VACACIONES

, Montréal, QC
2017-12-17
We really enjoyed our time in SEADUST resort!!!☺☺☺ [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
SERVICE and food in Restaurante "La Maison de la Mechelline"
The weak points
Our room service didn't wash mirrors in our room.
Certified

Trip Review

, Baie-Comeau, QC
2017-05-02
the hotel was just ok , if your looking for a true vacation i would avoid this hotel as it is a family resort. Lots of kids running around and screaming, especially in the buffet area. plus the elevators are very slow spend alot of time waiting for them. Another thing is there is no disco tech or anything on site so after midnight you pretty much have to leave the site to go dancing or stuff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

February 2017

, Timmins, ON
2017-02-19
great hotel. Clean spacious rooms
.staff very efficient.excellent food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Parnassus Review

, Regina, SK
2017-02-13
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. We were there for 2 weeks and it was great. The pools were good. We really enjoyed the Adults Only pools as we did not have children with us. The restaurants were very good, with the exception of the pasta restaurant and it was not horrible. Our room was above average for what we expected, however - if you are staying for more than 7 days, ask to be put on the north side of the building as there is construction on the south side and is a bit noisy. I would have liked a fridge in our room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools were great Restaurants were great Bars were good also, but not much night life as there is a lot of children.
The weak points
construction on south side of building is noisy no fridge in room not much to say negative about this resort
Certified

7 Relaxing days by the Caribbean Sea

, Surrey, BC
2016-08-16
The four of us arrived in Cancun on Sunday afternoon, check in was easy, and everyone was given a cold drink while in the lineup. One unexpected plus was although WIFI costs extra in the room, it is free in the lobby!
We were told the room would be basic with a partial view, but we found it to be a nice room and the view from the balcony was the nicest we've ever had. Although there are seven restaurants, we preferred to eat all our meals in the Magnus Buffet. This was because there is a wide variety of delicious food to satisfy the tastes of two adults, a 15 year old and a nine year old. Also we really liked the waiters there, they were efficient, friendly and hard working we were sad to leave them. Jairo Tovares and Wilberto Carlos deserve a special mention for their excellent service and helpfulness, thanks Amigos! We also liked the pool snack bar food in between meals,especially the pork ribs! Our typical schedule there was Brunch around 11 am then Paola's sports bar activities during the hottest part of the day. There you can play pool, Foosball, ping pong, and X-Box games.In the afternoon the pool and beach get shady so we would hang out there. The beach is white sand that doesn't get hot even at noon, and the water is clear, blue, and bath tub warm, lovely! Supper in the evening then off to the nightly live entertainment (We never missed one night!) followed by Karaoke until kids cutoff at midnight. On the last day it was very sad to have our bracelets cut off and head back to the airport. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, lots of activities, delicious food, top notch staff, very enjoyable nightly entertainment, Karaoke also was a lot of fun.
The weak points
The top most pool gets a bit grungy when there is a lot of people enjoying, maybe could be filtered better?
Certified

Nearly all great.

, Edmonton, AB
2016-05-01
Pros : Loved the service staff, from cleaning crew, to bartenders, to restaurant/buffet staff. Exceptional. Friendly and eager to make you feel welcome and spoiled.
Buffet/ restaurants/ bars/main pools all on main floor with a 15 story high ceiling.
Ocean view suites with Jacuzzi on balcony - Spectacular.
Cons : If you need help from the front desk, SORRY. Treated like we were a problem. Booked a high floor. Got moved to 1rst floor. Never did fix (as promised.) We booked this hotel mostly because of the ocean view from a taller suite.
As much as we loved so many aspects of the hotel, the inability of the front desk to treat us like valued guests will probably keep us from revisiting here. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service Staff. Very friendly. Go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Pools - Gorgeous. No reservations needed at Ala Carte Restaurants every night.
The weak points
Front desk - Poor. Long cab/bus ride to downtown Cancun. Surf is strong on this strip of beach.Not conducive for swimming in the ocean.
Certified

Great Parnassus Resort and Spa

, London, ON
2016-04-27
It is the staff that really make this resort! Everyone was extremely attentive, friendly and nice without it feeling like they were doing it for a paycheque. The hotel is quite modern and very clean. There is room for improvement however in the check in. There should be one long line that branches out rather than 5-6 branches that you stand in line for. I had chosen the wrong line and even though I was there before 4 other people, I was served last. Two of the three restaurants we ate at served cold or lukewarm food but the food at the cafeteria style spot was quite good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff without a doubt. Cleanliness as well.
The weak points
Check in and out is way too slow but could be changed as per suggestion.
Certified

Not 4-5 Star Worthy

, Calgary, AB
2016-04-01
The hotel is run down and dirty. Food in the buffet is average and not a good variety. We were upgraded to an ocean front room which was an amazing gift but the bathroom was filthy not sanitized, run down and shower was cold. Staff were very nice very hard working... Would not recommend or return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Parnassus Resort

, Kelowna, BC
2015-03-30
see below...for review [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice beach and pool areas...food was fine, fruit great...room service was good
The weak points
wifi should be free as it was extremely poor! Drinking water availability could be more accessible. Did not like the buffet set up.
Certified

Spring Break 2015

, Mississauga, ON
2015-03-22
Nice clean hotel. Food was fine . Some maintainence issues the elevators broke down twice last week with guests stuck in them for long periods before they could be rescued . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff very nice and honest , clean hotel except the pools were dirty .Buffet section good .
The weak points
Elevators slow and usually full we were on the ninth floor and were always scared to take them ,some of the elevators broke down with guests stuck in them. The Alacart restaurants were nice to look at and the atmosphere was nice, the food was not good .

Overall Good Time With a Few Hiccups

, Toronto, ON
2015-01-20
For the price we paid I think the trip was definitely worth it. We had a few issues at the hotel though. We ordered room service and it took over an hour to come so we just ended up cancelling it, so they need work on that. The power went out for half a day and when the power went off it was in the morning and the showers stopped working which was a little annoying since we planned to go out that morning. The WiFi was out for 2 weeks before we arrived and the entire week we were there which was a little surprising and unpleasant... I'm not one to really spend a lot of time on the internet on vacation but they should have offered to reimburse us in some way, need to get your act together on that one. The maid service was great and they kept the rooms very clean although we found some days they did not come until late in the afternoon. The beach was nice and clean and the service at the beach was OK however we found the water was a little rough on this side of Cancun but that's not just at this resort it's all along the strip on this side. The food was decent, personally I would stick to the Mexican restaurant (the enchiladas are great) and the Mexican stand at the buffet, the guac was good and there were always good food items to eat although the selection wasn't the greatest and some of the food was overcooked, one day for lunch the food was all not seasoned and overcooked... we found that they had the same things at the buffet every day. We tried the Big Ben restaurant and the food was not good... I ordered the ribs which were dry and my girlfriend ordered the ribeye steak which was a bit of a sad excuse for a ribeye and was fatty and dry. The breakfast buffet was definitely really good. The Italian buffet which is open for dinner we found was actually pretty good and the pasta was tasty. The food overall was clean and we didn't get sick. The staff was nice and courteous and when we called them about any issues they were very responsive. Personally I would recommend this resort for families and definitely not singles or people who don't like children... there were a lot of children which can be a bit annoying if you're trying to relax. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room was good, room and resort were clean and safe, beach was nice.
The weak points
No Wifi, bad room service, same menu items at buffet every day.
Certified

What a great hotel

, Laval, QC
2014-12-16
They don't call this hotel the Great Parnassus for nothing. This hotel is simply beautiful.

Loved all restaurants I tried. Bunk beds were appreciated by my child. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Restaurant - Room - Beach
The weak points
- Slow elevators
Certified

Sept 2014 vacation Great Parnassus

, Calgary, AB
2014-09-16
Good value for the cost of the trip [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
no fridge in room, no free bottled water.
Certified

Voyage Cancun

, Montreal, QC
2014-04-06
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very pleasant. The food was very delicious and the hotel was clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent and heartwarming staff service. Clean and nice hotel. Food is excellent.
The weak points
Very weak water flow in shower. Noisy machinery in room, like air conditioner. Rooms are not properly sound proofed. Not enough parasols on the beach.
Certified

As a couple we would not return

, Sudbury, ON
2014-03-03
We loved the location, our oceanfront suite and room service as we spend most our time in our room. More children than adults, swim up bar is used by children jumping off the stools, pools are full of children playing with toys and splashing, no quiet time. This hotel should be advertised as children oriented and not for R & R. There is an adult pool but very hot, no shade full sun all day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Paradise, beautiful oceanfront suite. Room service is great.
The weak points
This is a family oriented resort and should be advertised as such
Certified

Great vacation!

, Kingston, ON
2014-02-20
We chose this hotel because it accomodates a family of five (or more) We were a bit disappointed by the reviews but the hotel exceeded our expectations (based on the reviews). There are pros and cons but overall it was a great vacation with the kids! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel is very clean and staff is very friendly. The family room is spacious and the beach is just beautiful.
The weak points
The food could be better but reading previous reviews for this hotel, we were prepared; still, everyone can find kind of food he/she likes. Kids have to be picked for lunch - breaks the day, couldn't plan the whole day activities.
Certified

20l4 holiday, Great Parnassus

, Belleville, ON
2014-01-29
had a wonderful time, love all the restraunts, the general eating area is like most other resorts., Staff was very helpful and friendly. This is our 2nd time staying there in 5 yrs Would go again, Just my husband and I & son and his family and there is an adult pool if you want a quiet time, but their other pools were just fine. First resort where you did not need to go down at 5 a,m. to get a chair around pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly, clean, close to town, all you need in a hotel
The weak points
main buffet just so so, need internet access for clients,GET elevators fixed, this problem seems to never be fixed as its been a problem for ever by reports
Certified

Great resort bad airline(sunwing)

, Belleville, ON
2014-01-29
Staff excellent - friendly and great attitudes
Love no reservations
Only concern was glass from ceiling fell on 2 occasions - safety [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff
The weak points
Food just OK and glass from ceiling falling 2 different times
Certified

Expected a Little More

, Waterdown, ON
2014-01-15
Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel, but we felt it fell a little short of expectations. Posted hotel photos are misleading. We were on the 12th floor and had a nice view of the beach and lagoon.
Despite being only about 10 years old, building maintenance is poor at best. The facility seems neglected. The decor (in restaurants) seems dated. Our room and bathroom was large (family of 4, with 2 teens. Loved the double sink in the bathroom but faucets looked old and not properly cleaned - with accumulation of hard water build-up including on sinks. We really liked the multi-head shower, lovely! In-room fridge was dirty and was never filled. Most hotels provide at least 1 bottle of water, but we had to purchase. Beds were comfortable and jacuzzi was nice. My younger son really enjoyed it. It rained fairly hard a couple times during our stay and our room leaked from the balcony sliding doors.
Cleaning staff did an OK job. Beds were well made up but not all surfaces were wiped down. We were always short of towels but had no issues when we requested from concierge desk.
The hotel roof is not sufficient protection from rain. Actually it's more a cover than a roof. This resulted in wet, slippery walkways. I was wearing flip-flops and still slipped on the marble floors. Hazardous and a liability issue for the hotel.
We enjoyed the food. Appreciate that no RSVP is needed for restaurants. Most staff were attentive, professional and very friendly, better than in some other facilities we've visited. Many spoke some or adequate English. Housekeeping accommodated my request to dry our rain-soaked hoodies after service had closed, without charge. Greatly appreciated!
The lobby area is grand and had very comfortable lounge chairs.
Gym area is well equipped with newer equipment. We made good use of the hot tub and sauna.
Nightly entertainment was OK and too early at 8 pm. Should move to 9 pm so not opting for a too early or too late dinner. Staff are hard-working and super energetic.
Beautiful infinity pool. Great beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff beach Mexican & French restaurants 24-hour room service location (easy access to local shopping and attractions via city bus, a cheap, safe way to get around)
The weak points
hotel maintenance and up-keep
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020