Secrets The Vine Cancun

Secrets The Vine Cancun
4.814.814.814.814.81
4.81 based on 53 reviews
#12 of 63 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (12)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Amazing Experience

, Toronto, ON
2020-03-02
We had such an incredible time at SECRETS the VINE. The rooms are luxurious, the resort is very clean, and the staff were incredibly friendly. The food we had was delicious and of an extremely high quality. The seafood restaurant was our favourite for lunch and dinner. The activities around the pool were fun each day as the entertainment team worked to engage all clients and keep the energy level high. The evening shows were very entertaining and demonstrated the amazing personalities of the entertainment team. We would definitely return to SECRETS the Vine for another fun, relaxing, and luxurious vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent stay ( 3 times now)

, Montreal, ON
2014-11-05
the hotel is excellent. been there 3 times. Only thing I dont like is the music they play. Im in mexico want to hear latin music [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel is perfect
The weak points
the music play sucks ( should be latin music)
Certified

Secrets - a great brand.

, Orillia, ON
2014-06-15
A beautiful resort, very clean, fantastic staff, stunning beach, awesome food and premium drinks. What more could you ask for. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants, including the buffet. Location and views. $1 bus ride anywhere in town.
The weak points
Not a lot of space around the property as it's on a small lot, but still plenty of activities to keep you busy.
Certified

Perfect! Absolutely Perfect!

, Depew, NY
2014-04-20
Loved every minute of our stay. The resort excelled on all levels, but most noteworthy were cleanliness and service. Definitely pay the little extra for the preferred club. We enjoyed the 21st floor preferred club lounge and VIP treatment. The staff were always pleasant to be around and always cheerful. Every minute was relaxing and you are looked after in every regard. Will try one of the other Secrets resorts next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleaniness, Service from staff, Quality and quantity of food and drink, Pristine beachfront.
The weak points
Internet Wi-Fi access was a bit spotty. Multiple hotspots rather than one large resort hotspot.
Certified

The Vine was Fantastic

, Oakville, ON
2014-04-06
This resort met all of my expectations. From the easy going, very accomodating staff to the wonderful meals it was a most memorable and enjoyable stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and food were amazing.
The weak points
None
Certified

Very good

, Northyork, ON
2014-03-21
Very good experience [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pool, beach, drink, spa
The weak points
Front desk, coffee bar
Certified

5 star experience

, Windsor, NS
2013-12-16
It was fantastic. Huge clean rooms, beautiful views, conceirge service was really helpful, food was gourmet and plenty of it 24 hrs a day, room service was just as good as restaurants, service overall was 5 star, the hotel is beautiful, we will go back at 3rd time in 2014. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was stellar, everything yummy and chefs would change the menu if you have special requests or allergies. Excellent coffee bar and service from all staff excellent everyday.
The weak points
Bathroom privacy is limited and hallways at night can be noisy.
Certified

AWESOME HOTEL!

, Oshawa, ON
2013-11-01
Spent 7 nights at Secrets The Vine in Cancun.
Unfortunately, the weather was poor, but the hotel, food, staff & location were OUTSTANDING!
This is the nicest beach that I have ever seen; long expanse of beautiful white sand. No stones, shells, dead stuff or anything - other than a bit of sea weed that is cleared up every morning. The water is a beautiful colour; just like you would see in a postcard. You can literally walk for miles in either direction along the beach from this hotel.
The hotel itself is stunning; very opulent & well appointed.
Food in all restaurants is EXCELLENT. We tried them all, and were most impressed with the variety & presenation of food.
Rooms (Jr Suite) are very spacious & inviting. Hotel is excepionally clean - so much so that they conduct a kitchen tour every Wed at 4pm. It is facinating to see how a hotel of this size calculates & prepares the food for 1000 guests! They prepare everything in the hotel kitchens; breads, desserts, etc. The only thing they do not do there is bagels, due to the humidity. Take the tour - very interesting.
Don't hesitate for 1 minute in booking Secrtes The Vine. Wonderful!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, Staff, Rooms, Beach
The weak points
None
Certified

Wonderful place !

, Salaberry-De-Valleyfield, QC
2013-09-18
A true 5 stars ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and service. Cleanliness
The weak points
Insonorisation in the rooms
Certified

Excellent vacation

, Saint Laurent, QC
2013-07-10
Very nice hotel
Excellent vacation
Perfect for couples
Beautiful beach area [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness / very nice pools / Beautiful beach area
The weak points
No weak points overall...food was good but not excellent
Certified

Secrets The Vine: Fantastic

, Aurora, ON
2013-07-08
Beautiful contemporary modern design. fantastic food, people, facilities, everything was well designed and a lot of thought went into this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Employees, facilities all excellent
The weak points
Deluxe room was smallish but not much time was spent there anyhow.
Certified

Amazing Resort

, Georgetown, ON
2013-06-24
Getting there and checkinh in was great. We requested a king but when we booked and of course they tell us they dont have any. Very hard to believe when the resort was not even half full at the time. I tried a few times then gave up. The resort is amazing, the staff are wonderful. They need to more informed about what is going on around the resort. I found they do not advertise their nightly entertainment properly. Great shows everyone should know they are happening. We booked pereferred not worth it really, expect for maybe being 21 floors up andthe premuim liquor. They have premium liquor at all the bar, but the bottles do not have premuim liquor in them. Other than that, it truly is a 5 resort. Very very clean. Bathroom around the resort always clean. Food was great, but the servings very small, but you can order as much as you want. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was great
The weak points
No weak points
Certified

Excellent hotel

, Toronto, ON
2013-05-03
Beautiful hotel. New and spotlessly clean. Very nice functional rooms. The service is outstanding. The food is mostly good with lots of variety but there were some misses. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, facilities, cleanliness.
The weak points
Bad (really bad) red house wine.
Certified

Prepare to be spoiled at this beautiful hotel

, Calgary, AB
2013-04-29
We loved this hotel from the moment we arrived and were greeted with a cool cloth and champagne. Check in was efficient and friendly, and check out was also efficient. All charges were accurate on our bill.

We loved the preferred pool and beach...both offered amazing views of the ocean. The spa treatments were lovely, and I recommend using the plunge pools and steam rooms before or after treatments. Excellent experience for couples.

Restaurants were all very good, although our favourite meals were specially set up on the boardwalk or poolside. Be sure to talk with headwaiters (and Jose at the Sea Salt Grill, who was amazing - remembered all our preferences, wine tastes, etc., and set us up with very romantic memorable meals!) Also if you are lucky enough to enjoy a meal served by Marcelo and Carlos, you will likely enjoy that immensely - they are very fun and sweet! On one windy evening a lovely hostess also came by and draped a pashmina over my shoulders. Very nice touch! We did have one slightly odd experience where a hostess in Dragons told us we couldn't have a table by the window, as it was for people buying wine - which we did almost every night! Athough an isolated event, I would suggest this type of situation could be handled a lot more tactfully by staff.

Rooms are extremely comfortable, airy and spacious - forget the hard mattresses of old! Beds were lovely. Storage was ample, and our fridge was restocked daily. Even if you did need additional beverages, they were delivered promptly - service is extremely excellent here!!! And when you thank the staff, you always hear, "It's a pleasure!" Very nice. I can't say enough about all of the friendly and professional staff!

We have stayed at numerous all-inclusives, and this has been our favourite to date. The only major drawback was the noise that transmitted from the hallway. You can hear EVERYTHING. I had read other reviews that stated this, however, so came prepared with ear plugs.

A very lovely, sophisticated resort. Prepare to be spoiled. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service was outstanding. Beach and poolside were equally good with excellent views of the ocean. Rooms are spacious and bright with sweeping views of ocean and lagoon. Amenities are lovely. Food was mostly excellent.
The weak points
Noise from hallways was excessive... From noisy people returning to their rooms late at night to food carts being delivered early in the morning. Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Also we didn't like the stark flourescent lighting.
Certified

Worth checking out

2013-04-23
This is one of the best 5 star resorts that we have ever stayed at ! For the last 10 years we have been escaping winter down in Mexico and just love the the Maya Riviera . We always stay at 5 star resorts and highly recommend this resort.just stay away from the upsale meeting waist of your time and they hit you up with heavy pressure to buy in. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food and service
The weak points
Try to up sale your services and heavy tactics to buy into there resorts plan
Certified

Nice hotel but expensive

, Kenaston, SK
2013-04-21
as soon as we hit the door they tried to sell us a time share but said it wasn't a time share.Someone was always on the beach or on the way to breakfast bothering us with spa appointments. Also while eating asking us to book for a private dinner. Raw fish no mangoes terrible steak house [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
New Hotel
The weak points
Time share 3 hours, harassed to go to the spa and buy a private dinner
Certified

Heaven on earth!!!

, Richmondhill, ON
2013-03-14
I have been to many all inclusive resorts around the world and have never had a flawless holiday until I visited secrets the vine. From the second you pull up to the hotel the staff make you feel like royalty. I traveled with a friend, we are both in our early 30's and were looking to relax and party a bit. This resort is mostly couples but we never felt out of place. The grounds are immaculate, there was always somebody cleaning something no matter where u were. The aumbience of this hotel felt like a very chic and modern Miami beach hotel, everything in the hotel was either some type of very high quality stone or wood, they did not cheap out on anything!!! The beach and pools were fantastic and there was always plenty of lounge chairs and towels for everyone. The rooms were beautiful and very modern with a huge double shower with 2 shower heads, one coming from the high ceiling. We stayed in 2 different rooms on both sides of the hotel and the view from both sides is stunning!! You get an ocean and a lagoon view from almost very room in this hotel. The food was by far the best I've ever had in any all inclusive resort, all the a la carte restaurants were fabulous and the best part was you did not need to make reservations, you just show up like you are going to a restaurant back home. The drinks were also great, it was important for me to have god beer as most resorts only low grade beer like dos equis but this hotel had corona and pacifico which I loved! The liquor was also very good, they had premium stuff but you had to ask for it otherwise they would use the generic stuff. The hotel also had a beautiful and complete gym overlooking the ocean, it motivated you to workout. The best part of the resort was the staff and level of service you receive, no matter what your request is the staff will accommodate it with a smile on there face and the phrase which I heard on a constant basis "it's my pleasure" it really made you feel special. This was the first time I've ever been on holiday and was sad to leave, I will definitely be back to this hotel soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything!!! The grounds, rooms, staff, food and drinks, pools, beach.
The weak points
In 7 days the only thing I had an issue was that on our last night we went to olio restaurant which is the mederterrian a la carte and when we got our delicious beef tenderloin we had to use a dull knife to cut it because they did not have steak knives.
Certified

BEST RESORT FOOD YET

, Bradford, ON
2012-12-08
I have stayed at several 5 star adults only resorts in Mexico and DR and I have to say the dinners at this resort were fabulous,the selection of food and restaurants were great!It is so nice to eat where and when you want, no reservations required!The service over all was friendly and attentive.Everything is new and has a very contemporary feel.
Top shelf drinks,best selection of all inclusive wine choices we have ever had.
Beautiful turquoise water and a great view of both the lagoon and the sea from our balcony and the pools.
The downside of the resort is the beach,it is hard to walk, due to the sand being on angle for the most
part and a lot of broken shells.
The resort does not have a resort feel, this is a highrise building with no gardens and tiny palm trees. All self contained in one building.
They did try to set up a meeting for a presentation (time share)they said it is not that ...call it what you will,we respectfully declined and it was never brought up again. We did not make use of the spa services,felt they were expensive and overpriced. We booked preferred club but it really wasn't worth the money for a few extra perks.
I would recommend a visit to Secrets The Vine! The pros really outweigh the cons. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Outstanding dinners,great drinks,brand new resort with friendly attentive service. No reservations for your meals!
The weak points
Beach could be nicer, doesn't have a resort feel more like the Vegas strip.
Certified

Pretty great

, Calgary, AB
2012-10-01
I loved certain aspects of this hotel, and i really disliked others. Overall i enjoyed it, but with a few caveats. it is a highrise hotel so at times it could feel like you were surrounded by people. the noise from the hard rock hotel next door could be irritating. but the service was stellar, people were very friendly and the food was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great food, great service. nice pools.
The weak points
dangerous ocean, not quite finished construction.
Certified

Amazing Hotel!!

, Calgary, AB
2012-09-17
This hotel is stunning - very modern, clean and luxurious.The beds were comfortable and full of pillows and soft blankets. No wrist bands and no restaraunt reservations - the restaraunts were very high quality food and had great service. All the water is filtered so for the first time in Mexico I drank Daquiris and brushed my teeth out of the sink.
Room service was quick and well presented - they rolled a table out on our balconey for breakfast every morning.
The pools were beautiful and every lounger has a towel and they are plentiful. There are servers constantly coming around to refresh your drinks. The ocean is pretty rough here but it is lovely just to sit down on the beach close by.
The gym is well stocked with equipment and over looks the ocean. It was a pleasure to work out even on vacation.
The spa was amazing - had a Water Lily Gel wrap after I burned pretty badly and this was a dream. High quality staff in the spa.
Front desk is there 24 hours and were extremely helpful all the time.
Entertainment was hit and miss but always provided in the evening which was nice. Jesus our evening server, was wonderful and remembered our drink preferences. Really, all of the staff was pleasant. The day entertainment team works hard to have activities provided all day. They do a great job.
Cannot say enough about the excellence at this hotel. It is mostly couples and not a party hotel but they offer bar excursions if you want night life. Was one of my most relaxing vacations ever. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful. Modern and clean. Excellent food and service. Relaxing.
The weak points
Honestly I only wish they had a bigger gift shop.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020