Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun
4.384.384.384.384.38
4.38 based on 42 reviews
#20 of 63 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Excellent Resort - highly recommended

, Richmond Hill, ON
2019-03-21
Great resort not a massive resort but well appointed. The service is excellent from the moment you arrive with check in and concierge to the pool service, restaurants who were extremely polite and well spoken and always accommodating. The rooms are of a good size with lots of storage, if I had a minor complaint is that there is no privacy with the bathroom area and when you are sharing with older children it can get a little awkward. Not all the rooms have a balcony - try and request one if you can. Food quality is a big win win at this resort from the pizza restaurant which is great but under utilized, the snack bar with its fajita quesadilla's, the Asian Restaurant near the pool area, the Mexican which oddly was our least favourite and the Italian which is the busiest so be prepared to wait but it is worth it. All in all there were no real complaints with the food. The shows are a good standard but typical of any resort, Fire show, Michael Jackson, Retro night, magic Show and Karaoke to name a few. The Sports bar was a total let down and I think we had been spoilt by Hard Rock Punta Cana and Barcelo Maya Grand in Playa Del Carmen. We only went once to check it out. Overall I would highly recommend this resort smaller in size but well maintained and excellent service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food Service Rooms Beach Lobby Bar Pool Entertainment Clean public washrooms
The weak points
Sports Bar Open bathrooms
Certified

Nice hotel, but too much waves for kids

, Gatineau, QC
2019-01-25
We stayed in Fiesta Americana Condesa for 2 weeks with 2 kids, 6 and 3.
The hotel is very nice! Very clean and comfortable. The room is large and clean, the beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. It all inclusive resort; the tips are welcome, but even you don't give tips the staff is still serve you very well!
We had stroller with us; there is no problem to use it everywhere. Just stairs to go to the beach (we were leaving stroller at the stairs before the beach).
There are several restaurants. Two buffets, and several ala carte. Several lunch cafes at pool. Plenty of choices for kids too.
At night there were very nice shows everyday. Our favourite were magic, circus, fire and Mexican shows.
The sea is warm and clean. Just too much waves. Not good option for small kids and seniors.
The pools and jacuzzi could be more clean.
The receptionists could have more knowledge about working hours of museums and where to exchange the currency and so on. We got wrong answers and had some troubles because of it.
The kids room staff could be more friendly, specially with kids and pay more attention to sun protection (put on sun hats on kids and stay in shadow or put on sun clothes and/or sun lotion).
Otherwise the hotel is worth to stay! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, comfortable beds, modern furniture, good selection of food, friendly staff, great shows!
The weak points
Pools are not so clean, receptionists have not enough knowledge about services for tourists outside the hotel, kids room staff not so friendly, WAVES on the sea.
Certified

Fantastic Vacation

, Beaumont, AB
2018-01-24
We stayed at the fiesta Americana Condesa from Jan 14, 2018 - Jan 21st, 2018 I can't say enough good things about this resort, the food was world class not a single bad meal or meal option, the staff constantly went above and beyond expectations, the grounds are beautiful, only issues we encountered was humidity caused our sheets and clothes to feel damp borderline wet all the time (it didn't really bother me) the lower pool was cold the upper pool was heater though, the bathroom counter space may be slightly limited for some couples, aside from that it was our third all inclusive and the best by a long shot [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nearly everything
The weak points
lower pool cold in january very humid room
Certified

Amazing!

, Montréal, QC
2017-05-15
The hotel is just perfect. The staff is so nice and the drinks are perfect. Going back in a few months! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Cancun 2012

, Chestermere, AB
2014-03-07
This Resort is Awesome. Maybe not the greatest rooms but the staff and the service they provide made it our most enjoyable stay ever in Cancun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and service are amazing
The weak points
Bathrooms in rooms a bit small.
Certified

Relaxing Vacation

, Markham, ON
2013-04-09
We had read a lot of reviews on the resort prior to going so there were no surprises. The staff at the hotel were better than anywhere else I've stayed. The rooms are a bit aged but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I didn't travel to spend time in the room so the décor is a non issue. This is the first resort I've been too where you have a waiter on the beach. I really enjoyed the food at resort as they had some Mexican dishes I really enjoy. The resort seemed to cater to family and couples however there were some groups of young adults. The only issue I had with the resort was the reserving of lounge chairs at the pool. People would be out putting towels on chairs at 5:30am. If you waited till 8am you were probably out of luck. There should be some control around this. On the beach you will be able to get a chair at 10am. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, cleanliness
The weak points
Getting a chair at the pool and not being able to make reservations at specialty restaurants.
Certified

Fabulous Vacation!

, Orillia, ON
2013-02-25
Just returned from 8 days at the Fiesta Americana Condesa. Have to say a beautiful hotel...weather was perfect...staff were great...and accomadations perfect. Best beach in Cancun! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were amazing. Great service all week!
The weak points
Long waits at specialtiy restaurants. No reservations required which caused the long wait times.
Certified

Very pleasant stay

, Dorval, QC
2013-01-11
Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, the beach is big and beautiful, not crowded, plenty of chairs, two huge pools, bars and good quality snack bars on the beach, grounds very well kept, the color of the ocean is amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great location, wonderful staff, nice hotel with good lay out, services, yoga class on the lawn, wi-fi everywhere
The weak points
small bathroom, not really a problem in the larger context
Certified

Fiesta Americana Condesa

, Calgary, AB
2012-04-10
Hotel was very nice. Staff was exceptional. Food selections were well displayed and varied; fish, in particular was very good. We had a bad experience upon checking in: the marble floor was one colour until unnoticed steps changed colour. We were tired and did not notice the change in floor level resulting in a terrible tumble down the stairs. There should be an indication at the top of the stairs that indicates the change in level (perhaps a different colour of marble). The bathtub was difficult to get into for our showers. I am quite short and it was difficult to climb over the rail into the tub because the tub is elevated above the floor. As usual in Mexico the noise level at times was deaffening. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Well kept, lovely hotel
The weak points
Need more full shade places around the pool(s) for the "pale folk"
Certified

Lovely Cancun All-Inclusive!

, Calgary, AB
2012-04-09
We've travelled to Mexico 4* all-inclusives on more than 20 occassions, and the Fiesta Americana Condesa ranks as one of the best we've been to. Spotlessly clean everywhere you go, service that is beyond exceptional and fresh, interesting and tasty choices for all meals. Even though the hotel was completely full, there was plenty of room around the pool, on the beach and in the restaurants - a nice change from some of the larger resorts. We would HIGHLY recommend this resort for your next family vacation! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Huge pool, super clean, amazing service
The weak points
No air conditioning in the gym
Certified

Great food and great family resort!

, Toronto, ON
2011-12-07
The food was the best I've ever had at an all-inclusive resort. I wasn't tired of it by day seven, which is usually the case. This resort was wonderful for families, too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food was the best I've ever had at an all-inclusive resort. The staff was so pleasant to deal with, made me feel really at home, and loved seeing my little boy at each meal, making a big fuss over him.
The weak points
Travelling with a 2-year-old, it might have been nice to have lunch available a little earlier than 12, and dinner a little earlier too, but that was pretty specific to us and our early riser. At least there was a place to get muffins available all day.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020