Paradisus Cancun

Paradisus Cancun
4.264.264.264.264.26
4.26 based on 43 reviews
#5 of 63 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (41)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Alright. Good food. Clean place.

, Saint Hyacinthe, QC
2020-03-17
First of all, golf club rentals are way to expensive at 25$ per set for the quality of them. As a lefty, they only have iron 4-5-6 and one putter.... to play a par3. So bring your own clubs. The wifi is not reliable. Lots of people that put towels on chairs early to reserve them and dont go to them for hours. Right after check in, they want to get you into a timeshare pitch meeting. That is wrong for a 5stars. Bartenders in the pool are awesome. We tipped 1usd per 2 drinks and we had amazing service. Room maid did a great job. Food was excellent everywhere. Beach was clean and wide since the ressort is huge. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, service, food, clean
The weak points
Timeshare pitch, wifi, golf clubs rental.
Certified

Paradisus Cancun is absolute paradise!

, Ottawa, ON
2020-02-23
My daughter & I spent 1 week at Paradisus to celebrate her 21st birthday. It was absolutely spectacular! The room, amenities, food, drinks, service & beach far exceeded my expectations!! Every staff member went above & beyond! The grounds were gorgeous & impeccably groomed. I highly reccomend Paradisus Cancun!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything - service & food
The weak points
Nothing
Certified

A 5-star hotel worth 3-star

, Edmonton, AB
2020-02-09
beautiful outlooking, but service was quite poor. after check in, no one guided us to room and restaurant. Hotel assumed guests had known everything before hand. Even didn`t tell wifi.Main buffet was closed during my first couple days; but it reopened at last two days.Buffet was acceptable. Hotel didn`t really consider kids. so there wasn`t activities designed for children. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
reopen buffet was good.
The weak points
services was quite poor.
Certified

Paradisus Cancun

, North Vancouver, BC
2019-12-02
The staff at this hotel really made our stay excellent. We were extremely impressed with Flor (server at the pool), Karina (server at Coco Beach Bar), Roger (server at Enzo's), Jose (Server at Enzo's), Rene (server for Bali Beds at the pool). All the staff were top notch, friendly and hard working! The pool water was a bit on the cold side but the beach was amazing. Restaurants were average but rooms were fantastic. Booked hotel mainly for 9 hole golf course but recommend you play at Iberostar instead, if you are looking to golf. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Timeshare meeting took over 2 hours and we had to say no to three different salesmen. Can be avoided by just saying no to the sessions though!
Certified

Chick trip 2019

, Coquitlam, BC
2019-04-23
This was an all inclusive vacation that 3 of us girls booked . The hotel was an excellent pick for our 8 day stay. Loved cancun and can't wait for my next vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The best part of our stay was the location of our room. .we were close to everything and there was a huge variety of places to eat...all which were superb
The weak points
Normally I believe you would only have 1 woman in the room and we had 3 so I don't think the communication for room service was adequate
Certified

Royal Service in Paradisus

, Thornhill, ON
2018-01-22
We were group of four. We had great time with top class services in Paradisus hotel and want to go back in next year! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Royal service greatly offer lots of benefits and I loved it! Staffs were extremely friendly.
The weak points
Outdoor hot tub wasn't warm at all. Really need to fix it. if it possible YHI SPA pool could be migrated to hot tub too! International food offer various food but there was no Korean food like kimchi which has world class popularity.
Certified

Real Paradise

, Brampton, ON
2018-01-03
We go to Paradisus Cancun for Christmas vacation with ours two boys, 12 and 14. This resort is a real paradise with breathtaking garden inside main pyramid and Japanese restaurant inside this garden. Concierge family service is a pamper service all you need is WhatsApp and every request is a minute away, fast and professional service and crew very friendly and helpful, thank you Josue and Alexander. Our room, ocean view, sparkling clean, twice a day room service with mini bar restock and well equipped, surprised us ones with champagne and strawberries on chocolate and ones wine with cheese and catering, and not to forget a gift which was aged Tequila in fashion made carafe by Paradisus . Many restaurants to choose from and main buffet offering huge number of food variety always everyone can find their favorite menu. Everything always freshly cooked in professional way and tasty. Waiters fast and very friendly. Many sunshades by the pool and on the beach and only sunshade beds are for rent only which is confusing because belong to Coco Club and are extra cost. Bars are widely spread along pool so no matter where, you are close. Sack bar by the pool always has food ready to eat and hot. Variety of boutiques at the property makes shopping easy. Christmas decorations beautiful with big Christmas Tree right in the middle of the garden, lights are everywhere even lighten garlands hanging from the roof down makes awesome effect at night. On Christmas Day Santa arrives at noon with many gifts for kids so every child got something, follow up a snowing effects right in the garden makes a taste of winter for Christmas atmosphere. Overall this was very good choice for a family vacation at the 5 star resort which stands up at any occasion very well managed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and very well managed, fast service, friendly crew, beautiful beach, safe and quiet, very tasty food.
The weak points
Confusing Coco Club at extra cost

Du 7-14 mai

, Lévis, QC
2017-05-17
Bon hôtel mais pas un 5 étoiles.
On pourrait dire un 4-4.5
Pour les restos à la carte très ordinaire voire passable.
Par contre le restaurant asiatique excellent.
Le personnel est extraordinaire...Autant à l'intérieur que sur la plage. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
la nourriture aux restos à la carte
The weak points
le personnel la propreté l'emplacement
Certified

Royal service Pardisus

, Gatineau, QC
2017-03-05
Loved our stay at The Paradisus Tower 5 royal service; he best asset of this Hotel is its staffs, always smiling and more ready to please you at all times. Our greatest appreciation to our most excellent butler Erik [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is the best ever; the beach are beautiful hotel and food good
The weak points
need more bathroom near beach
Certified

Paradisus

, Brossard, QC
2016-12-26
Stayed in Royal Service section of this hotel. Fabulous stay. Great staff who provided excellent service, superior quality, excellent food. Beautiful pool, wonderful beach. Highly recommend to all. We will return for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Dissappointed

, Toronto, ON
2014-06-11
When I booked the hotel I emphasized that we wanted a quiet room.Instead we got a room which was connected with a middle door with another room.I tried for two days to get another private and quiet room but with no success. I talked to three different employees but all of them were more interested promoting the Royal Service with an additional fee. Their attitude turned me off and I decided to stay in the same room.
They were all of them very firm and rigid. No flexibility at all.
The last day we checked out late due to the evening flight.Based on my past experience ,hotels charged a late check out fee per room. Here the charged was per person ,in other words we were charged double.
When I went to return my room keys I was expecting the employee to say something (like:How was your staying with us,how was your vacation ,have a nice trip). Instead she gave me the check out pass with out even saying thank you.
The first and last impressions from the hotel were bad. Very poor customer's service at the front desk.
Everything else( restaurant,beach and housekeeping staff)were very courteous and professional. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurants (buffet & Ala cart)Good food(quality & variety). Excellent service
The weak points
Front Desk: Very poor customer's service. Beach: Waves are very rough which makes it uncomfortable for swimming.
Certified

Not great

, Barrie, ON
2014-03-11
Beautiful hotel, nice and close to airport on nice strip of beach. However, the Family Concerige section is a joke. For the amount of money you pay they should have lots of kids activities but kids club is only 5 years old and up. Most of the clientale had kids under 5. No activiites! No kids menus or kid friendly food in any of the resturants. Family concerige room sections are at the extreme opposite end of the kids pool. Makes for a long trek back the room for little ones. Nightly shows were good but there is no venue/theatre. Held in a little tiny bar with no seating. People fight for chairs 1 hour before show and no kids show. Finally I have never been to a resort were there were not enough beach chairs for the guests. Somedays people were on the grass or on the beach sand because of lack of chairs! Frustrating even when you get up early to go hunting for them. Very dissapointed in Paradisus Cancun. Friends stayed in Paradisus Esmeralda and loved it for their kids! Stay there if you are travelling with kids! I have stayed at Bahia and Palladium resorts for half the price... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff were amazing
The weak points
Food and not friendly for a resort that promotes child friendly activites
Certified

Beautiful...But...

, Toronto, ON
2013-06-30
Beautiful décor, beach and pool area. Unfortunately there are water fountains or some kind of water feature which runs 24/7 and are too noisy to sleep. Poor choice of music. Lots of families but no nightly entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach, rooms, clean,
The weak points
noisy water fountains constantly running 24/7. noisy ac. No nightly entertainment. POOR CHOICE OF MUSIC!!!!
Certified

WOW this was a good week!

, Laval, QC
2013-01-15
We went in the last years in many 5* in Riviera Maya and this one is one of the top one,we were in royal service section, full services and attention. Only small complain the(free)wireless internet speed was slow, don't know if this is because of the room location because of the room location. Have fun! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff
The weak points
Internet
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020