All Ritmo Cancun Resort And Waterpark

3.683.683.683.683.68
All Ritmo Cancun Resort And Waterpark
#42 of 63 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
3.68 based on 81 reviews
Traveller pictures (5)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

A great March Break

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-17
We had a great week. Relaxing for the parents, active and fun for the kids. This isn't a fancy deluxe Cancún hotel - we have stayed in one of those before. But it was perfectly comfortable and the kids were so sad to leave. They have already asked to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Activity/entertainment staff. The pool and waterpark. Most food.
The weak points
Some parts aren't the cleanest and some parts are more dated than others.
Certified

Nice family vacation

, Edmonton, AB
2018-01-20
This was our first time in Mexico, and we enjoyed this resort. It is small, but mighty. The water park was fantastic and our kids spent a lot of time there! The activities at the main pool were also fun and interactive. Our kids also spent some time in the kids club, which they enjoyed.

Our room was nice and right on ground level with ocean view, so we had easy access to the pool and beach! They came every day to make the beds and tidy the room. The staff we all very nice and easy to communicate with.

Every morning you could see the staff cleaning the pool and getting the beach ready for the day. A few of the beach beds could have been looked after a little bit more though and the main deck area had a few boards that could have been fixed as well.

Overall we enjoyed our stay! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The waterpark was fantastic and the shows in the evening were entertaining. The beach area was nice, with calm waters that were shallow enough for young children to enjoy.
The weak points
The food was okay in the buffet, but not overly desired in the snack bars.
Certified

Website lies

, Kingston, NS
2017-03-06
First impression. Long way from airport, you go into the middle of no where thinking they are dropping you off in the ghetto.
We arrive at 930 at night. Arrive in the room by the waterpark (under the tunnel) and there are bugs. to late to switch rooms so stay there for the night. Complain at the front desk the next morning and they require us to pay $20 us to change rooms. We pay this, switch rooms and there are still bugs in this room. Bathroom is tiny and very scruffy looking.
The dining area with the main breakfast lunch and supper buffet has about 20 tables for the entire resort. The buffet is the same every single day. There is a menu that says things change each day but this did not happen.
The al la cartes that they advertise are a joke. They say 3 available but there is only 2 each night. And the food from these are the exact same things from the buffet.
The beach is so small. Seaweed everywhere. In the descriptions they say that they will clean the seaweed from the beach often, well they did it once the entire 7 days we were there. My husband had to clear it away each time my kids wanted to play in the sand or go swimming so they didn't have to walk through it.
They advertised that this is a kids resort. That is not the case. They give you a schedule of things that happen at each area from 10 until 5ish. well each day we only seen about 1 event happen off that schedule.
The night shows were a joke. They advertise that they start at 8. Well the doors open at 8 then it starts anywhere from 830-9pm. AND they are not kid friendly. Michael Jackson? Really? What kid knows who he is?
One night they offered a movie in the kids club at 8pm. We showed up at 745. Waited until 810 then the girl shows up and says that the movie will start at 9pm. What child is going to stay up till 9pm and finish a movie that would get over at 1130?
Waterpark was great. But needs more seating and more non smoking signs. Me and my kids were sitting and all you see was people smoking everywhere. This was not kid friendly.
Now to mention the ignorant people standing at the lobby waiting to harass you every chance they get to get you to buy into a time share. NO NEED. I am there to have fun with my children not to be eyed down by one of these people and then bugged to get a timeshare.
I am not one to complain about this sort of thing but for the money I spent on this trip for my whole family to have a nice family vacation I was sadly disappointed.
Never again would I go to this resort and never would I recommend it to people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Some staff were great Waterpark was ok
The weak points
1st room across the tunnel by the waterpark had bugs. Had to pay 20 us to switch rooms. when we switched the room still had bugs, bathroom tiny almost made you feel claustrophobic. Beach was horrible, rotten seaweed everywhere. can go on!
Certified

All Ritmo January 2017

, Merville, BC
2017-02-06
loved the intimate size of this resort, everything close at hand, perfect when travelling with a small child. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This resort is awesome for families with small children. Great kids club, water park, and the small size of the resort. Beach is safe for small children. Definitely upgrade to ocean view suite, it will make your trip!
Certified

Great Family Resort

, Steinbach, MB
2017-01-24
As a relatively seasoned traveller these are my honest thoughts. We selected the All Ritmo as it was the first time bringing our kids (age 12 & 10) along on a warm winter trip, and we picked it for not only the ridiculously good last minute deal, but also for all the things offered for entertainment for children! We knew going in it was a 3 star, and you have to go in with an open mind then...which please do - because if you right this place off within the first 5 minutes of arrival, you will be cut yourself short as it's a wonderful place!

I'll start with the bad...

The ocean/beach - if you are a beach lover and will spend most of your time there or in the ocean...this is NOT the property for you. The sand is glorious and soft and powdery, and it stops about there. There beach area is very very small and located right beside the marina. The tide brings in a lot of coral/grasslike almost like needles of something onto the shore. You cannot pretty much enter the water for the first 3 feet without walking through it either. They try to rake it every couple of hours, but just cannot keep up. It dries up and starts to stink as well... I give the beach a generous 1.5 stars out of 5 - only for the amazing sand.

The rooms - do not hesitate to upgrade to oceanview - which in fact is oceanfront. The view never gets old when you can see far out on the water and hear the waves at night! The suites are generous in size and clean, but the downside is the beds are VERY small and VERY hard!! Doesn't make for great sleeps...lol... The other downfall I would say is the bathroom. Now if you wear glasses or contacts, you might want to remove them before entering! As clean as they keep them, there are a few things the eyes can't help but take in and realize this is not home! The tubs are large, but any thought of soaking in the tub or shaving - nope, that is a stand up job!! However, the shower pressure is very decent and we never ran out of hot water. A/C worked great all week - rooms weren't muggy like some I've stayed at. I would give the rooms a generous 3 star out of 5.

Wifi - super sketchy with availability and only free in lobby area just for a heads up. You can purchase for other areas on the resort, but we don't go on vacation to be on our phones!!

That's about the only negatives I can think of (other than Sunwing forgetting our transfers on the way home, but that's not anything to do with the hotel!)

NOW...for all the positives - hope you are still reading!

Entertainment - There are SOO many activities for the kids as mentioned above - we took advantage of numerous. I'll start with the waterpark which is located across the street from the main area, and you take an underground tunnel to get there - there are 4 slides and a large bucket that dumps water every few minutes as well as a few other sprinklers, etc. Maybe a bit of maintenance overall wouldn't be a bad idea, but the slides were a huge hit and the joints were still pretty decent! There is also a separate pool - not that large, and then also a wading area for toddlers. In the same area is also a basketball court, shuffleboard court, mini golf, and all in decent shape. There is also a small soccer field, volleyball net, and playground with a few monkey bars. The other 'game room' is back in the main building and features ping pong, air hockey, pool, and fus-ball. For non-motorized sports, we enjoyed kayaks and surfboards, and they also offered catamaran (had to schedule ride). Off the main area of the hotel there is also another large pool - not deep, but still fun to swim around in and play games (volleyball or polo). The activity team also had other games going on throughout the day. We never ran out things to do! There are 4 evening shows during a week stay all fairly well done. I have seen some better at other resorts, but still good effort. I would give the activities available 5 stars out of 5.

Entertainment staff & other staff - I have nothing bad to say about anyone. Everyone did their part to make your stay enjoyable from those serving tables or serving drinks to those getting people involved in activities to the maids, front desk staff and bellhops. Super friendly and helpful - nothing but the best here. 5 stars out of 5!

Food - I was a bit nervous going in with the star rating and as there is only 1 buffet restaurant, but I would say the food was some of the best we've ever had on a resort. The buffet restaurant spread was always different every day (except for breakfast) and we never once got sick - no runs, nothing!! We tried all 3 a la cartes - Mexican, International, and Italian and all were a pleasant experience as well. There are 2 snack bars which offer your burgers and fries and also had a few other options like chicken wings, pastas, pizza. We never went hungry! I'd give the food 4 stars out of 5.

A few other comments to just add...this is clearly a hotel geared for families - we always felt safe and that we were all just sort of looking out for each other! If you are a single or a couple or partiers, this is prob not the place for you either! It's a smaller property but I enjoyed that aspect for this trip - not as overwhelming or lots of extra walking to get from 1 end to the other!

The location is about a half hour ride from Cancun/airport and you can see the hotel zone across the water. We never tried figuring out the bus system, but taxis are always readily available!

If you are a looking for a cheap self made excursion, I would highly recommend going to the El Meco Ruins - they are about a 3 minute taxi ride away (100 pesos one way) or half hour walk per direction. The fees there are 50 pesos per person. We spent about 45 minutes here and got a good taste of the experience as opposed to eating up a whole day and ALOT of $ on a day trip to like Chichen Itza/Tulum.

I think a 3 star is a fair rating - I might go up to 3.5. Yes, it's a bit dated and not as grand as other places we've stayed at, but I would not hesitate to go back or recommend to others. Hope your stay will be as enjoyable as ours was! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Endless entertainment, food, staff, family geared
The weak points
Beach, beds, wifi, location
Certified

Great time at All Ritmo

, Margaretsville, NS
2016-02-16
We had a great visit to All Ritmo--the staff were wonderful; warm & friendly and always available to help. The food was good--there was plenty of variety at the buffet every evening, plus lots of options if you just needed a snack. Room cleaning service was good. Things are a bit run down in places, but they work hard to keep the resort clean and looking its best. The beach was small, but they keep it very clean; it was raked every morning. The noise level was our only complaint--inside the room, you can hear much of what is going on outside or in the room next door. The water park was also a great feature--lots of fun and not very crowded. The evening shows in the theatre were a blast--the staff were great at these, too--the Michael Jackson show is a must! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, great location, good food, and cleanliness.
The weak points
Noise level in rooms, rock hard mattresses, wifi only in lobby.
Certified

MY SON AND I HAD A GREAT TIME

, Red Dear, AB
2014-02-23
I BOOKED THIS TRIP VERY LAST MINUTE FOR MY 7 YR OLD BOY AND I. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH AND I'D DEFINITELY GO BACK TO THIS RESORT. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY AND THE BEACH WAS GREAT. I FELT SAFE AND SECURE HERE AND THERE WERE LOTS OF ACTIVITIES TO KEEP US ENTERTAINED EVERY DAY. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
GREAT STAFF. THE YOUNG PEOPLE IN CHARGE OF THE OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES WERE UPBEAT AND FUN. THE BEACHES WERE WELL KEPT AND CLEAN. WE ENJOYED THE ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE EACH DAY AND THE NIGHTLY SHOWS WERE GREAT FOR MY SON AND I.
The weak points
THE MAIDS WOULD FORGET TO LEAVE BOTTLES OF WATER FOR US OCASSIONALLY AND I HAD A DIFFICULT TIME GETTING ANY UNLESS I WENT TO THE BAR.
Certified

Great Little Resort

, Regina, SK
2013-04-23
We had a great week at the Sea Adventure Resort. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room was large with a king bed. Bed was new so you couldn't even tell the other person was there when they moved around. We were in room 240. It also had a couch, coffee table, fridge and desk/ dresser with a flat screen TV. The only thing i would have wanted extra was another dresser to put clothes in as i like to unpack my suitcase or a couple folding racks to set your suitcases on as there were none in the room. We didn't bother to ask for them so not sure if we could have got one.

Restaurants food was not excellent but it was good. I never went hungry and alway found lots of fresh fruit and veggies to eat as well as meat.

Beach in front of our room was the better beach. The south side beach was a washed out it looked like but the north beach was very nice. this is where they had vollyball and other games. The resort was slower when we were there but the families mostly stayed at the water park and the adults at the pool by the ocean. We didn't have kids with us so were content on the beach or by the pool.

The resort is great for meeting people as you see most people every day and get a chance in the evenings to chat at the bar or in the lobby.

We walked down the road to El Meco to see the ruins and took the ferry over to Isla Mujere to spend a day. I would highly recommend both things as they were close. The island especially! We went shopping to Market 28 one morning. $10 US by taxi and it was good. We were content at the resort for the rest of the time of our holiday.
The strong points: 1/2 hour from airport and away from the Hotel Zone. Close to Isla Mujeres
The weak points: nightly entertainment geared to smaller kids mostly. Not really great for adults in our opinion. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to Isla Mujeres and only 1?2 hour from the airport. Out of the hotel zone so that was a plus for us.
The weak points
Evening shows really geared to young children. Would have liked shows for adults.
Certified

Great place for families

, Keswick, ON
2013-04-08
The hotel was clean as was our room. The kids had a fantastic time at the water park but visitors should be aware that it is closed on Tuesdays for maintenance so that would be a good day to do excursions. The kids spent 2 days at the kids club and were kept busy all day doing a variety of activities. On our first day we decided we would be going back next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Water park was amazing for the kids. Also the kids club was very well run and the kids loved it.
The weak points
Restaurant could have been bigger but I was very impressed with the quality and selection of the food. The beach was quite small and not much to look at.
Certified

Easily The Worst Hotel in Mexico!

, Toronto, ON
2013-03-18
We have travelled to many destinations in the South and stayed in many hotels in Mexico, I struggle to find anything that can compare to this hotel. The service was awful, seriously below anything you can possibly imagine. Staff were hostile and downright rude. The hotel promises a safe in every room, but no one we met had one. We finally had to resort to carrting valuables with us at all times after money was stolen from our room. The food is almost unedible and we ate out most days after the smell of burnt ? make us sick. There is only ONE restaurant (buffet style only) open each day so the line up for food are awful. The beach is the most disappointing part, it is a VERY small strip next to the marina and the smell is sickening. You can not swim and it is unsafe to walk along the broken glas covered, dirty beach. Our room was infested with insects that crawled all over us and our things. My 5 yr old was picking ants off her toothbrush.
If you do choose to stay here be VERY careful if booking a day trip. Check your bill on check out, we were over charged one night. The hotel says they offer free internet but you have to pay. After paying, it doesnt actually work, when I mentioned this they said they knew and that it was " being serviced"
This whole place is a rip off. The waterpark was closed two days out of the 6 we were there. I could go on and on and on. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We don't ever have to go back!
The weak points
If you are looking for any kind of "quality" vacation resort this is not the place. Keep looking please! Bad food, terrible rude , hostile service, dirty smelly beach, bug infected rooms. False promises of internet and safes in rooms.
Certified

Somewhat disappointed

, Alberta, AB
2013-02-22
We arrived late in night - check in was simple enough. The next day we met our Best Day Travel coordinator and he offered his help in booking any excursions should we want them. The rooms are fairly clean but they need some upgrades. The enamel on the tub is peeling and makes it look dirty. I had to wipe down the wall beside the toilet as there was something spilled all over it. The walls are paper thin plus there is a connecting door in most suites which lessens the sounds barrier even more. I could hear every word my neighbors spoke, I could hear them snoring, playing ball in their suite and banging something on the table at early hours of the morning. Our view of the ocean was amazing - we stayed in a junior suite but it didn't look like the one they show on their website. The food was pretty much the same every day - was hoping for more Mexican style food but it was anything the average person could whip up. My kids ate pancakes at breakfast every day. Kids choices were the same - hotdogs, hamburgers and fries. We were lucky enough to experience the Oyster restaurant which is hard to get into - but if you can get yourself in every night do it! Again even in that restaurant kids choices were the same with the exception of pizza. The beach - I was soooooo disappointed with the beach. Seaweed at least 3 feet wide along the shore and there is not much sand to begin with. They do clean it up but it's an all day process and by the time they are done - well seawee is back. Walk just a couple feet into the water and there is glass and it's quite rocky. I had the kids wear their flip flops into the water. The waterpark was nice but my son was afraid of the big bucket that dumps on everyone - so we didn't spend much time there. The waterpark was also closed on one of the nicest days for maintenance. We pretty much hung out at the pool the majority of our trip - the water was cool but on the last day for some reason was heated. We tried the kids club and the girls there are very nice - they separated my kids which upset them very much and was called back within five minutes to pick them up. If you're looking for internet service there is a charge for that. The diner shows are quite nice. We saw the tribute to Michael jackson and the Pirate show which my son loved. The diner theatre shows and the staff are the highlight of this resort with the exception of one guy at breakfast on our last day which slammed our coffees down. My kids loved that the chamber maids made different shapes with the towels - we had a swan one day and a doll. I read many reviews before I left and saw that were more positive reviews than negative so we went. I would advise to look for something else. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff
The weak points
Beach and the food choices
Certified

Sea Adventure

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-01-29
The hotel and staff were very nice and it was a clean pretty hotel. The food was good and there was always kid friendly food. I would not go here without kids, there were a ton of kids around which was good for us. The Kids Club was HORRIBLE, the girls were mean and disinterested. We took our two boys there but only left them alone for an hour after I stayed and watched for an hour the first day. They never opened up the second room shown on line and it was very hot inside. The theater was great, the food was excellent there as well but the show did not start until 8pm which was too late for my 4-7yr old so we only saw one. Peter Pan was worth it and wish we could have seen the others. The waterpark was worth the whole trip, amazing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The waterpark!!!!!
The weak points
The Kids Club :( would never recommend this.
Certified

We had the time of our lives!!

, Woodstock, ON
2013-01-22
I had the time of my life in Mexico!!
The resort was just amazing and the food omg it was just fantastic!!
The Mexican people were all so friendly on and off the resort. I would definitely recommend The Sea Adventure Resort and Water Park to all of my family and friends with or without kids!!
I cried when it was time to leave I so did not want to go :(
I will go back one day :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and food were just amazing!! We enjoyed our time on and off of the resort. Everyone was just so friendly and so accomondating to our every need! We enjoyed the dinner shows that were put on! We enjoyed everything!!!
The weak points
We have nothing really to complain about the resort was amazing rain or shine!!
Certified

Fabulous family vacation!

, Standard, AB
2012-11-23
The hotel is older, but has tons of character. It's unfortunate to see that the upgrades are losing the Mexican flavour. The staff were ALL AWESOME!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, activities for children, beach
The weak points
Internet access
Certified

Great Family Focused Resort

, Red Deer, AB
2012-11-07
This resort totally caters to family and invludes the kids in all the activities. The entertainment staff was amazing, especially Jauquin, Balam and Hakim. The night shows were family appropriate and very entertaining, the food was amazing, and beach is beautiful, pool and deck areas very well kept and the bartenders are wonderful. The waterpark was a blast... highly recommend this resort. This resort is located very far away from the hotel zone so away from all the partying which is nice when you are travelling with children. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, very friendly and ensured everyone felt included in all the activities day and night
The weak points
one day our room did not get cleaned even though we left before 10am.
Certified

Fantastic vacation !

, Mississauga, ON
2012-10-05
Went there with family (parents, kids 4 and 6 and grandparents) and everyone has enjoyed themselves - great service, friendly staff..
Resort very clean, no pests of any kinds other than geckos, lizards and large beetles at night... Although did have noisy neighbours for few nights... Overall will def return :-) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very good for families with kids, as well as grandparents, kids loved waterpark, food was kept at proper temperatures, resort, rooms and amenities kept super clean - no roaches, bedbugs or pests of any kind
The weak points
room had an adjoining room separated by door only and had noisy neighbours for 4 nights :-( small beach - could get crowded during high season, waterpark was very busy Fri-sun with local families even during low season
Certified

Good Experience

, Rockyford, AB
2012-06-19
Took my 2 babies,9months old, and quite enjoyed it. Good family activities, and great water park for kids. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, great staff, family friendly, nice all round experience.
The weak points
No elevator as it is an older hotel.
Certified

Terrific value!

, Saskatoon, SK
2012-04-27
The hotel was great! Very clean, staff were friendly, waterpark was refreshing and we loved the big swinging beds on the beach! The bartenders were superb - made you feel so welocme. The only negative issue we had was that the evening shows were rather dull and amateurish. Food in the theatre was not good but the food throughout all other restaurants was excellent - hot and appetizing with a good presentation. Special koodoos to the Oysters restaurant.
We would go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Oysters restaurant superb! Beds on beach terrific. Clean.
The weak points
Theatre food and shows dull.
Certified

Great vacation

, St John, NB
2012-04-02
Weather was wonderful, the resort was fantastic, food and drinks were plentiful but the time went by too fast. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very friendly staff, good entertainment and great selection of drinks always available.
The weak points
The only complaint would be the grass like seaweed that is always on the beach and floating in the water. They rake it everyday however you don't have the beautiful clear blue water.
Certified

Below expectations

, St John, NB
2012-04-01
The hotel and staff were wonderful. There were quite a few children running around and splashing etc. The only real thing I can say negatively is that it always smelled like sewer and it is too far away from the hotel zone. These are the reasons that I put the resort below expectations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and cleanliness.
The weak points
Sewer smell all the time; too many kids with no supervision and too far from hotel zone.
Certified

Good family vacation for the price.

, Parry Sound, ON
2012-03-29
I can't say anything bad about this resort, it gets solid marks across the board from me. Having said that, this resort isn't going to knock your socks off either. If you're getting a good deal then I'd say go for it and have fun. It's truly for the family, particularly families with kids under 10. It's a bit of an older resort but maintenance and cleanliness were really quite good. The staff make this place though, if not for the great service this resort would not get as strong a consideration. Great place to go if you are getting a deal on price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service!
The weak points
Smaller, older resort with a limited beach front.
Certified

Sea Adventure March 2012

, Moncton, NB
2012-03-12
This is a nice hotel if you want a small, close knit resort feel and you have kids who love water parks. The junior sweet with a balcony overlooking the ocean are quite spacious and convenient. Many of the staff were very good. The shows were entertaining and well done. The facilities and amenities in the original building by the beach would rate closer to a 3-star. The food and organization is really lacking in the main buffet. The beach on the right side is in need of a lot of TLC due to erosion. You have to pay for WiFi and there are computer spies in the lobby so you can't share :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Small resort so easy to get around with kids. The newest area by the water park was well done and really nice. The a la carte restaurant was really good. The balcony and view from the ocean side rooms was an amazing feature.
The weak points
The main buffet restaurant offered the same dishes over and over and they lacked imagination and taste. The restaurant was not well run. It was difficult to find a table and to get food because the buffet area was so small and poorly organized.
Certified

Good

, Brampton, ON
2012-03-07
it was okay food was not that good and staff does not know english much [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
good place fro small kids because of water park
The weak points
no good food
Certified

A great atmosphere made for a great week.

, Winnipeg, MB
2012-02-27
The facilities: Our room was a little bare-bones, and we had troubles with water pressure. (Like, SERIOUS troubles, two days the water cut out entirely.) But it was unfailingly clean. Even the adults in our group enjoyed having three choices: pool, beach or water park. The beach is definitely small, and lots of weeds wash up - knowing that ahead of time prepared us for it and we were ok with it - but still we enjoyed some half decent snorkelling on site. The water park was suprisingly fun for all: Our party had 4 adults plus 4 kids ranging in age from 11 to 18.

The staff: Bar staff does not attend the swim-up bar, that was definitely a disappointment. That said, the bartenders were excellent - fun and attentive. The front desk staff were disorganized, making check-in and check-out a bit trying. But the entertainment staff were phenomenal, making our week a TON of fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent excellent entertainment staff, very clean, fun water park
The weak points
Far from hotel zone, small beach, no free internet
Certified

Phenomenal

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-25
The food was great. The kids enjoyed the water sports and beach activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Definetly would go back.
The weak points
The internet service was slow.
Certified

Fantastic

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-25
Very relaxing and calm. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Variety of people to go to for help.
The weak points
Beds were a little hard.
Certified

Exceptional

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-25
Very safe during day and night thanks to the outstanding security guards. Friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice staff.
The weak points
More washrooms near the main area.
Certified

Excellent Vacation

, Calgary, AB
2012-02-25
It met all of our expectations. The staff went above and beyond to make our day better. The kids loved the water park and nightly entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall it was good.
The weak points
The washrooms near the pool need to be upgraded.
Certified

Just great for families!

, Etobicoke, ON
2012-02-22
Except for the first night when we were given a really bad rood probably because of their overbooking, everything turned out wonderful. By our request we were mover to a good room with a balcony, as we asked for. The location of the hotel is very good -close to Isla Mujeres and a small pyramid calle Al Meca. You don't need transportation for neither the ferry to the island nor the archeological site. The waterpark is lovely, it makes children happy and gives luxury of the parents free!!! time. The food and service were good, and the shows are good for all ages! Go to Isla Mujeres - only 12 dollars return ticket - and there is a real paradise! The only thing negative is WiFi - $5 for half an hour! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Waterpark, close to Isla Mujeres, frienly team
The weak points
Expensive Internet access
Certified

Never Again

, Cobden, ON
2012-02-13
Very disappointed Resort clean - but noisy. Water park great but boring after 5 days. Located far away from everything, front desk staff unaccomadating, though restaurant staff (Louis) security staff ( Alfredo, Jose) & bellman Leo were great others weren't. A la carte food was unreliable, buffet food repetitive and overcooked. Snack bars - never got a burger that was cooked. We had booked adjoining rooms and never got them. Resort not as described at all maybe a 2 star Extremely disappointed [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Water park is great Kids enjoyed the shows and the kids club. Staff was great in the restaurant and Leo bellman and Jose security at the front awesome
The weak points
Far away from everything you feel like you're in the ghetto. Rooms are old - there was no enamel left in the bath tun we had. There is NO heated pools NO in room safes or mini fridges. The safes were all drilled out. Not at all as described
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?