Oasis Cancun Lite

2.992.992.992.992.99
Oasis Cancun Lite
#39 of 63 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
2.99 based on 222 reviews
Traveller pictures (38)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456

Oasis Cancun Lite

, Sault Ste Marie, ON
2018-02-21
Resort is very well maintained and is very safe - caretaker and security staff is always present.
Resort, however, is very shortstaffed on the front desk - very long wait when wanting to deal with customer service [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean - secure - friendly staff - beautiful beach
The weak points
short staffed at front desk - long wait times - wifi not free - doesn't offer wifi thruout resort - did have a business centre if needed access to a computer - Cancun Lite only has access to a few restaurants on site
Certified

Party central

, Surrey, BC
2015-12-17
Ok so I went to oasis for the first time on spring break, hoping to have some sort of fun after my brain had been drained of everything prior to exams, and what I experienced left me feining for more, let me start by saying the overall hotel is subpar, food is ok, drink selection for all inclusive is mediocre but if your like me if it gets you drunk it does the trick, and the rooms were kind of plain, but otherwise this place was poppin!!,! Completely out of a movie partying till 7 am at the club and then literally an entire floor just packed with people partying in 7-10 rooms and the halls, complete chaos from start to finish if your a partier or just need to let loose I strongly advise you visit, too many singles countless times I walked in on people, just awesome from start to finish, only thing is to watch out for the hookers they will lure you in and expect money after, stick to the tourists, they are probably cleaner too, enjoy!!, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Liquor, partying
The weak points
Partying, liquor

Oasis Cancun April 2015

, Edmonton, AB
2015-05-05
Nothing special. Very minimal restaurant choices and very basic rooms with not much in them. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beach, activities.
The weak points
Food, internet, room, lack of cold bottled water.
Certified

Definately not for middle aged people

, Selkirk, MB
2015-02-17
The room we stayed in smelled of pure mildew as did the bedding. We stunk from being in the room and it made our clothing smell bad. The safe deposit box had no lock. We were supposed to have 1 double and 1 king size bed, but instead got 2 double beds. We were supposed to have cable TV and the staff would not help us get it for 4 days. All we could get were 4 Mexican chanels. They finally sent someone up and discovered the cable cord had been missing. It was extremely loud every night until 6 am as our room was above the main lobby where all the young teenagers partied. We could not find anyone in our age group to hang around with (50 plus).you had to practically beg for fresh towels. The staff at the front desk were very unhelpful with orientating you to the resort,handing out tiny maps of where the restaurants and bars were. We had to find everything by asking other people. The food was pretty brutal. The ocean beach was beautiful. The pool and swim up bar was Ok. The thing I disliked most was all the Time Share people trying to follow you around and not leaving you alone. One even wanted one of our passports. He was trying to drive us to an ATM. It was quite intimidating! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The ocean beach was nice. There were some tanning beds. There was a bar and they made good drinks, but they were very watered down!
The weak points
The front staff/reception were absolutely aweful and did not try to help us when we asked 4 days in a row about having the TV fixed. They only cared about letting all the young people yell and slam doors all night. I would never reccomend this to anyone

Bad timing

, Winnipeg, MB
2015-02-06
All in all the resort was quite nice and clean and as expected, however,they were doing renovations on the rooms directly below us from 8 a.m. until 5 or 6p.m. every single day we were there. This was at the end of January - a pretty busy season for them - you figure they would do those kinds of renos during the off season and not ruin your sleep-ins and daytime relaxation in the room. When we complained about the noise, they offered us a suite one floor up, hardly a solution considering the amount of noise and activity going on. They offered no discount or special apologies for the inconvenience. The entertainment was okay, but predictable, there were some pretty good restaurants, however, the morning buffets offered were sub par. For the price of the all inclusive, it was a bit disappointing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach was beautiful, resort was nice and well maintained, some nice restaurants
The weak points
constant construction under an oceanview room during the high season - bad idea - really put a damper on what could have been a very good experience.
Certified

Definitely not for older people

, Hanmer, ON
2015-02-02
Our first night we got in late around midnight. The room they gave us was a dive and smelled very musty. We asked to change rooms and they said they had no other rooms. We had the sheets changed, turned off the air and opened the balcony doors. Room was old and bathroom was dirty. We also tried to get a drink when we arrived and all we could have was beer, they would not serve wine or liquor and since we did not drink beer we could not have anything at this all inclusive resort. Food that was there had been sitting for several hours....we would not take a chance of eating it. It was very discouraging when we arrived. Lobby was dim and there was a young person passed out in the restaurant and young kids screaming and yelling in another part of the lobby. Next day we went to front desk and they said they could change our room but we would have to wait another day. Finally we got into a decent room but in another building. Similar but cleaner and it did not smell. I have traveled a bit and this was the worse room I have ever had. Lobby was not very impressive either and there were lots of stairs. . This hotel is definitely for younger people who want to party all night as there was lots of noise in the halls all hours of the night which kept waking us up. We are in our 50's and enjoy partying but this was definitely all night partying. The food and pool and beach was great. Another great point was being able to take the city bus downtown for one dollar and it was easy to do. The Grand Oasis was next door and was a much nicer hotel. More geared to the older and family people. Not sure how we ended up in this hotel. I would never go back. Maybe good for younger people but definitely not for older people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, food, grounds
The weak points
shows, rooms, noise at night, no coffee maker, no fridge, water really hard to get...they leave two little bottles per day.
Certified

Amazing stay at the oasis cancun

, Laval, QC
2014-06-24
was a bit nervous traveling to this resort after reading mixed reviews but disregard any bad reviews, THIS HOTEL WAS AMAZING!!!!!! would travel back there in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach was beautiful, excellent service, hotel grounds and rooms were clean and well kept, daily entertainment was awesome as well.
The weak points
food could have been a bit better but you can always find something to eat. had to ask for towels a couple of times because none were left in the room
Certified

Oasis cancun

, Rosslyn, ON
2014-05-25
The location was great. It was in a bit of a quieter area just down the street from the club district of the strip. It only costs 1 US dollar per person to ride the city bus one way. So cheap enough to leave and site see. The beach was perfect. White sands and bright blue water. The waves are strong. But the water was nice. Rude travellers leave there plastic cups on the beach and the hotel staff were not quick to clean them up. So there was a few cups laying around. The pool was very nice. There's a party pool area in one spot and the other end was quieter for people who don't care to be around the drunks and loud music. Caters to both crowds. The food was great and the service was great. Very friendly and helpful. Would be nice to be able to go to the same a la carte more than once if you like one.
The building itself and the rooms/bathrooms are very rundown. The rooms are basic and I mean basic. There's no mini fridge, you have to pay extra for the safe, lights in the bathroom were flickering and not working right, bathtub drain didn't drain quickly so while we showered we were standing in the water while the tub fills up, you only got two little bottles of water a day per room which is not enough as you cannot drink the water in your room. There were many tour companies in the lobby area trying to stop you and sell you something which was annoying. You don't want to be hassled in your own hotel. There's only two buffets and one of them was closed for over half of the trip. A bit dissappointing because the report grounds a large as the Grand Oasis shares the sand grounds as the Oasis Cancun so you are sharing buffets. You can't go to all the a la carted on the resort because some are for Grand Oasis customers only. There are no times as to when restaurants open for meals and close down so you get dressed and ready to go eat and it would be closed. Food was not 24 hours because buffets would be closed and you didn't know when it was going to be open. At night there were no shows to go to only a bar / club that was open and it wasn't every night either and other than that at night there was a little "dance floor" and DJ by the pool outside where you could get drinks and dance. No performances for you to sit down and watch though.
The only reason why I would not go back to this resort was because of the lack of cleanliness in the rooms and falling apart bathrooms. Made me feel dirty at all times and I didn't want to walk around the room in bare feet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, beach and pool
The weak points
Cleanliness and service
Certified

Spring Break Resort

, Sault Ste Marie, ON
2014-03-12
The resort and staff are geared towards Spring Breakers. The food available and staff kept are limited. Seems as though they offer the bare minimum of everything to keep young drunk kids satisfied. The grounds and beach are beautiful. The largest pool in Latin america was not kept clean and smelled of urine the entire 7 days. Buffet was not kept stocked and when it was it consisted of chicken nuggets, pasta and rice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and grounds. Cheap internet access and close to shopping.
The weak points
Food. Staff. Pool and very over packed and loud.
Certified

Mix feeling about the place.

, Quebec, QC
2014-02-16
The hotel itself was good, but because of the lower cost there are a lot of younger people going to that hotel. Even though we were not there during spring break, a couple night we got woken up at 0330 from people coming back from the bar and yelling and the yelling lasted for a while.. Also there were a lot of smoker during our stay there and they were using the beach as a big ash tray. I guess one way to stop people from using the beach as a big ash tray would be to make the beach a smoke free area. it would be more enjoyable to walk on the beach. We walk along the beach by near by hotel and it was much better. Also the hotel as many different restaurant but the food at each one is fairly similar and very oily. Don't go there if you are on a diet. The food was good, but very oily. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel is well maintain and has amazing staff. The location is also really good.
The weak points
Because of the younger people going to this hotel, it was not always calm at night even though we did not go during Spring Break. People coming back from the bar, were loud and disrespectful.
Certified

Great Staff

, Kamloops, AB
2014-01-19
Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate for our trip, and it rained continually for 7 days. Also unfortunately, the Oasis has multiple skylights which tend to leak when it rains. We were constantly dodging towels, buckets, and very slippery floors. We also booked during "spring break" season - so had hordes of college students prowling the resort. The most disappointing part was the lack of hot water for the shower. Maintenance came and checked it, and said "yes... there is no hot water!". then were never seen again, nor was the issue resolved. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location. The view was fantastic - beautiful beach, great pool. Fantastic Staff
The weak points
Had to tip the housekeeping staff before any towels were placed in the room. leaky roof during rainy times - NO HOT WATER for shower.
Certified

Trip

, Cobden, ON
2014-01-17
Hotel was good. Lots of changes since last year. NO lounge beds on beach. food was not as good as last year. Lots of flooding in hallways and rooms. Its a fun place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach and large location. Big pool and lots of areas to sun
The weak points
food and entertainment. should change it up.
Certified

You have to pay for everything. Below Expectations

, Calgary, AB
2014-01-10
Below expectations!!!! For $4.000
I would not make the same wrong descion again!!! I would rather stay home!! Everything is over advertised...Overall to me its a "2" ive been to way better places for half the money and had better things... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I would not go again!
The weak points
over advertised
Certified

Oasis vacation!

, Selkirk, MB
2013-12-25
Travelled with wife and 14 yr old daughter on December 16-23. The beach is very big, but you have to get up early to save a chair. It gets really busy and there isn't enough chairs. You don't make reservations at the restaurants. You just stand in line and wait to be seated. The lobby bar is really noisy and not a lot of chairs. This is the only bar open after the pool closes. There is a sports bar but it's always busy. Food at the buffet is the same everyday. The other restaurants were good but not a lot to choose from on the menu. Lots of food to choose from over all at the resort though. Food servers always friendly, bar staff not so much. Very slippery to walk around if it rains. If you don't like to walk up and down stairs all the time don't stay here. There are about 20 stairs to walk down to the beach and also to go down into the lobby. Maid service wasn't very good. We had to ask for towels and water or she didn't leave them for us. No towel art on the beds either. The hallways in the hotel buildings were very loud. You could hear every word people said and every step they took. People were very loud after they came back from the bars in cancun, slamming doors, yelling and kicking garbage cans down the hall. If you want to stay here but like it a bit quieter at night just stay at the Grand Oasis you'll get a better nights sleep. It's $65/person/night to upgrade to the Grand to stay there, but if you just want to use their facilties and stay at the Oasis, it's $35/persn/day. The shows are always in the Pyramid at the Grand and are much of the same thing every night. The location of the hotel is really good, no traffic right outside and it's just a 15min ride on the bus to go shopping. Go to Market 28, they're not as pushy but you still have to barter. It costs 10 pesos everytime you go on the bus so just make sure you get off the bus where you want to or else you'll pay each time you get on. There are malls with regular stores to shop in if you don't like the markets. If we go back we would not stay at the Oasis, we would probably stay at the Grand. Quieter, and more options to eat and they have nice lounges to sit in and drink at in the evening. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach area was very big, and the location was good. The pool size was nice and big with 2 swim up bars.
The weak points
Need another bar in the evening to sit at. Very noisy at the lobby bar, not enough seating. No activity board posted, shows were too early, the same thing with obstructed views. Bar staff not always friendly, more security in hotels at night.
Certified

For Young People Only

, Vancouver, BC
2013-12-17
4 Star? - no way, maybe 2! food was only poor at best, water leaks everywhere, but the worse part was the partying late at night throughout the room hallways and lobby. If you like a good nights rests, go elsewhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds where nice
The weak points
late night noise & partying
Certified

Meh

, Edmonton, AB
2013-11-06
Food wasnt great, layout wasnt great, only one buffet open which had lineups, only the sports bar was open in the evenings which isnt a very nice atmosphere. Rooms leaked (massive puddles) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good Beach, nice staff
The weak points
Food wasnt very good and accessibility to restaurants was limited. Line ups at buffet. Layout of resort wasnt great. The only bar open after the pool bar was closed was the Sports Bar which wasnt very good. Rooms leaked when it rained.
Certified

Oasis Cancun Review

, Oakville, ON
2013-10-07
The hotel itself wasn't bad aside from the elevators but we were promised a lot more amities & restaurants then we received. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was very good
The weak points
Did not receive over 1/2 of what was promised to us when we booked. We were very disappointed but made the best of it. I would not recommend this resort to anyone,in fact I will be doing opposite because of what we were promised versus what we received.
Certified

Oasis Cancun - July 19 - 26/13

, Pickering, ON
2013-07-29
I had an absolute horrible holiday. My intent was to have to rest and relaxation - not! My holiday started off with a power failure the first night that lasted 7 hours therefore no air conditioning, it was a very hot night. My room also had no bath towels or drinking water. I also did not receive an activities program at check in, so I was not aware of any of the activities/shows that were available until my last evening. I found the staff very unfreindly and not helpful at all. I was treated as a number (my room number). Only one waiter introduced himself (Angel). The 1 ala carte restaurant (Mex) I walked out of due to the horrible atmosphere , food, and service. The buffet wasn't that good, but I could always find something to eat. I could go on and on - this is definitly not a 3.5 or 4 star resort - I would not classify this at all. I have stayed at other 3/4 star resorts in Mexico that offered so much more for much less. I will likely never stay in another Oasis resort again>it left a bad taste in my mouth. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, comfortable room, gounds well kept, good drinks
The weak points
zero hospitality, no help with baggage, did not receive an activities program until the last night of stay,
Certified

Amazing time in Cancun

, Aurora, ON
2013-07-15
The hotel has many forms of free entertainment (music, shows, clubs...) The pool is huge and beautiful. The ocean is clear and clean. It was an amazing hotel to stay at. The buffet was pretty good too. There are many restaurants as well that were part of the all inclusive. This hotel is for people who want to party and go exploring. It was for a younger crowd. If you are looking for a quiet vacation, this might not be the place for you. If you are looking for adventures and parties, this is the perfect resort. My friends and I (22-25 years old) had an amazing time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, amazing pool and beaches, fun activities and parties.
The weak points
The hotel charges are very expensive if you lose the room cardkeys ($6 per card) or if you lose the all inclusive bracelet ($150). We didn't lose anything so we were fine. But if you lose something, it can get expensive fast.
Certified

Party place

, Quebec, QC
2013-06-05
Thats the best party place for sure but for the other things.......I was really disapointed by the service because we got 3 inches of water in the room and the front desk guy wasnt going to give us an other room before I told him that I was going to sleep in the lobby with my baggage. Before to leave I told the guy that the minimum that he could do for us would be to give us the safety box for free. He gave us only 3 days free. I was disapointed. Overall thats a great place for young people, single, party, dance, pool. Dont go there if you are expeting service from the staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Best place for young people and party
The weak points
Wifi wasnt working and we got 3 inches of water in the room and it took 4 hours to get an other one.
Certified

Treible

, Edmonton, AB
2013-05-30
never ever will we stay at an Oasis again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach
The weak points
poor service on check in,not enough water available in rooms,poor service at restaurants
Certified

Absolutely terrible!

, Brampton, ON
2013-05-24
When we arrived at the airport in Cancun, we were pushed in various directions to catch our shuttle bus, resulting in us waiting for approx. 1 hour and 20 minutes before we finally boarded our shuttle bus to head to the resort. When we got to the resort, the check-in line was so long. I asked several workers there if we were supposed to wait in the line or if there was another spot for us to check-in. Everyone told us to wait. We waited and even asked if we could be given some drinks while we waited in line. We were told that without the wristband, we cannot have access to anything as yet. After a little over an hour of waiting, finally a worker came and asked us where did we fly from and with which airline. We responded and was then told that we were waiting in the wrong line and we needed to go up to the first floor and there would be a check-in desk there. After all the time wasted and given we are only in Cancun for 3 days we were infuriated! By the time we checked in and got into our rooms it was 6:00pm - half the day had already been wasted.

We tried to make the most of it the days after but the service was absolutely terrible. There were several occasions where we weren't being served until we tipped first. And not to mention that all the bars and restaurants are shut down at midnight. We paid for an all-inclusive trip and we were only there for 3 nights and we found that we had to leave the resort in order to enjoy some entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We feel that for the price that we paid, this is absolutely a waste of money and unacceptable. When booking, we clicked on the link to the hotel description and was led to believe that this was a good resort but was proven false.
The weak points
We definitely would not recommend this resort to anyone.
Certified

Horrible place to be!

, Montreal, QC
2013-05-06
If you are between 18-20, if you like to get drunk, vomit and sleep half naked in your own vomit and spilled beer all over yourself, that's a perfect place for you to be! No one will get your bags upon arrival. Staff at reception felt like in a slow motion movie! In the buffet there is no air conditioning... Besides fish and fresh salad was nothing to eat...I've been waiting water in my room for 2 hours, because it was missing initially there... Just forget it... I had to go get it myself... 2 warm bottles of water, very refreshing, specially when outside it was like 35 degrees and no fridge in the room to cool it down. When I went to complain about the huge fan right outside my window, that was making noise and vibration, (and I was very calm at the beginning, because I thought it could be easily fixed... naive me..) the lady - concierge, where texting right in my face while I was explaining her the problem, then when she woke up, she told me very rudely to stop giving her my attitude and stop complaining. I'm usually very quite person, but I felt like losing it. After arguing with her for 30 min, I gave up and left, I went to reception, asked for a different room, they gave me a room right in front of the garden, where all the drunk kids were sleeping in their vomit.... Not to mention that it smelled like someone actually died in there, perfect for people with asthma, like me... So I actually went back to the first room. In the morning, after not sleeping all night, not only because of the noise of huge fan, but also because all drunk kids couldn't find their room, where trying to open our room with their cards, where knocking on the door, expecting we are their friends, or will help them to find the way to their room.... To make the long story short, I survived there 1 night only. In the morning there was a different lady - concierge, which understood our situation, she transferred us to a different hotel and even paid the taxi. Which is a HUUUUge thanks to her. Never go there, unless you enjoying overpaying for 4 stars and getting -5* service!!!
The only good thing I can say about that hotel is the beach, it looked great from my window, but there were waves, so they didn't allow anyone to go in the water.. so not much of a use... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The only good thing about that place is a nice beach, that's all
The weak points
Everything in this hotel is one huge weak point!
Certified

NOT for over 30's - Vey disappointed

, Newmarket, ON
2013-04-16
Staff uninterested, food the same in all resturants, staff at reception unorganized. 3 hours to check in, then wait for key! No management took any responsability or interest. Cannot see how this was possibly a 4 star rated hotel, would struggle to make a 1 star in Canada for service. Great location for drunk youths to party. No where to get water or pop after midnight.. Tour rep was no help was told "that just the way it is" [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful property, pools and grounds extreemly well maintained
The weak points
Staff uninterested, food the same in all resturants, staff at reception unorganized. 3 hours to check in, then wait for key! No management took any responsability or interest
Certified

Oasis Cancun

, Blaine, WA
2013-04-10
The Oasis Cancun does not have potable water and apparently normally provides it's guests with 2 bottles of water per room per day. They did not provide ANY water the entire week we were there, and in many cases self serve dispensers were out of service. Not only is this entirely unacceptable from a service standpoint, it is a health risk. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds and pool area are lovely and well maintained.
The weak points
I would score check in even lower if I could. Housekeeping service is sporadic at best, and service overall is slow and lacking.
Certified

Not totally happy

, Tisdale, SK
2013-04-07
We had a bad experience with our bathroom leaking through the light fixture. Due to the busy weekend we were not able to move to another room they later upgraded our wrists bands which allowed us to eat at the grand oasis restaurants which were incredible! Love the resort as a whole but will stay at the grand for accommodations in the future! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, beach and restaurants were awesome!!
The weak points
Very loud, not great housekeeping. And our package states we were to have a fridge with water and beverages! Nope not there!!!
Certified

NOT IMPRESSED

, Lasalle, QC
2013-04-01
Horrible from arrival to departure. staff is rude, at front desk, in the bar, everywhere but the buffet in the morning. No service in restaurant, only 1 drink per person at bars, extra cost for some resturant, refused to refill our bubbas, Room AC was broken.. Rip off for the excursions, over priced. Food could use variety, eating the same thing for a whole week get redundant. and the list goes on... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the waiter in the morning
The weak points
the bar staff
Certified

Very good

, Barrie, ON
2013-03-24
This place is really nice and has a great party life for the spring breakers [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice beach and great party life
The weak points
Food os not the greatest
Certified

Some hiccups but still fun

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2013-03-15
Well upon arrival they didn't have my reservation and took them an additional time to try and give me a downgraded room, which I demanded be changed and they finally got straightened out after a couple of hours. My room leaked from the ceiling and took awhile to get my mini bar stocked. At least with the dance u festivel it was a lot of fun, and a pretty good selection of food, I recommend upgrading of course. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A lot of fun. And was super busy so I expected some delays
The weak points
Customer service. A lot of leaking water. A bit of a commute downtown
Certified

THE WORST

, Burlington, ON
2013-03-02
This was our 14th all-inclusive (that was a joke). First off it was the end of February and between 80-90% of vacationers were on March break from Canadian universities. They were the most inconsiderate, vulgar, rowdy, distructive group of individuals I have ever seen. They made Sons of Anarchy look angelic. They nickle and dimed people to death. Some students had bills they could not pay at the end of their time there and were not allowed to leave. The rooms were stripped of most things (no fridge, no towels, no clock radio, etc.). Bars were closed on or before midnight. Food was repetitive and only warm once. Buffet and anything other than a couple of hamburger places were closed from noon until 1:30 p.m. The rowdiness prevented sleep during the entire week. Doors were broken in and the results of partying were everywhere which included vomit and the removal of mattresses on a daily basis. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Mario at the towel kiosk also booked trips and was an amazing wealth of info and help
The weak points
Front desk staff should be fired. We had money stolen, little help at booking in and no help finding our room.
Certified
pages: 123456

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?