Aria Resort And Casino

4.244.244.244.244.24
Aria Resort And Casino
#5 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
4.24 based on 104 reviews
Traveller pictures (5)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Breathtaking view

, Thornhill, ON
2020-01-28
A long walk through the lobby brought us to security, through which guests pass to enter the elevators. Upon entering my keycard into the power slot, in my room, the huge t.v. Illuminated, saying, “Welcome Mr. & Mrs. Jay Mandelker,” the blinds opened revealing the glitz and neon lights of the Vegas Strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Within walking distance of many spots.
The weak points
If you want to eat here, don't blow your money in the casino. A slice of pizza and a can of soda can set you back $15.
Pro

Aria LV

, Maple, HA
2019-07-29
The hotel was absolutely stunning and pleasing to the eye. We had an amazing time, the staff was excellent, very kind and friendly every time we encountered a staff member we were always greeted pleasantly. Will definitely stay again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Food, the staff was wonderful, the overall ambiance was stunning.
The weak points
The rooms were very spacious, however could use a little more elegance, but overall very nice.
Certified

Good Hotel Questionable Room Service

, Delta , BC
2019-05-22
Great Hotel, with lots to see and do. Close to many shops and restaurants. My overall experience was good with exception to something being taken form my room. Even after reporting the issue It took 39 minutes before the manager visited my room and despite promising many things he regrettably did not follow up with me not once, and just like any large corporation that showed a lack of interest to me as an individual. The buffet has good food and selection, as for the restaurants the service is top notch but, the steak and sushi was not so good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Hotel and Pool
The weak points
Item stolen from my room
Certified

Beautiful Hotel Amazing Staff

, Calgary, AB
2019-02-20
I had an amazing experience it was my birthday and I was treated to a lovely box of chocolates so delicious they were. Hotel very clean, quiet, very friendly staff and very helpful. Craig at the checkin was so helpful and most accommodating. The concierge persons also were most accommodating we ordered a fridge and it arrived to our room before we got to the room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I found security excellent was glad that ID was checked every time entering elevator felt very safe.
The weak points
Can't think of any
Certified

Clean, contemporary, good location, many amenities

, Vancouver, BC
2017-02-25
The hotel met and exceeded our expectations. It had a modern, contemporary, elegant and high-class design with beautiful decor. The check in process went very smoothly and the staff were professional and polite. Our room was stocked with necessary amenities and were clean and well designed in general. There were restaurants, a casino, pools and shopping areas inside or nearby. The location was central - walked along the Strip and all the other hotels and shopping malls were nearby. Great experience overall. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Expected more ...

, Edmonton, AB
2016-06-12
There was never fewer than 40 people in line waiting for service from the front desk staff ... which, once it was your turn, you were certainly not made to feel welcome at all and the speed of the staff certainly explained why the line ups were so long. Once we finally got into our room it wasn't fully cleaned (kleenex wads on the floor beside the bed) and our mini bar was only 1/4 stocked (didn't get re-stocked until our 4th day which left me worried that I was on the hook for all the missing food/drink items from the previous guest that stayed in our room). On the plus side ... bellman was fabulous and super friendly as were all the housekeeping staff that we would meet in the hallways. I decided to splurge and stay at the Aria, but feel let down and don't feel as though I got what I paid for. I understand the hotel was fully booked the entire week we were there, and staff definitely appeared over-whelmed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort itself is beautiful. The bed were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in at a hotel/resort.
The weak points
The front desk staff was some of the most unfriendly and slowest moving people I have ever encountered. No complimentary coffee pot in the rooms or fruit bowl/water dispenser in the hotel lobby - very disappointing.
Certified

My 5th time here

, Calgary, AB
2016-02-11
this hotel is modern and contemporary. the service is amazing, and the food options are endless. the buffet does not have as "many" options as others, however every single item is made to perfection.

they integrate new technology with their hotel and it makes it amazing to explore.

location is ideal! love love love this hotel, will come back time and time again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

Daily room surcharges!!

, Steinbach, MB
2015-11-30
Everything went as planned and our stay was great but we were disappointed with the extra daily room charges. Checking the fine print of our tickets, we did see them mentioned but in my opinion they should be include in the original trip pricing to show the "real" charges. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice hotel and great location.
The weak points
Extra daily room charges
Certified

Great Hotel - First Class

, Brampton, ON
2015-11-02
An excellent hotel and staff. price is more than some, but you get what you pay for in Vegas.

Rooms, staff, amenities and first class. The concierge service was the best I have experienced in Vegas and gave suggestions to points of interest as well as deals on show and attractions. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
center strip - upscale hotel
The weak points
little expensive, but you get what you pay for in Vegas
Certified

Surprisingly unaccommodating!!!

, Victoria, BC
2015-09-08
*Placed us in a 3rd floor room overlooking connecting building rooftop, due to late check-in, but offered to move us the next morning
*Called next day before 11:00 am to say no other rooms were available (out of 4,000 rooms, in August, in Vegas???)
*One day maid service only made the bed
*Concierge was very condescending to my wife when asking advice
*Knocked at the door at 10:50 am on our final day to see if we were going to be late checking out
*Any use of, or request for a fridge comes at a major cost [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very beautiful building.
The weak points
See above comments.
Certified

Exelent

, Port Moody, Br
2015-04-03
great time at all [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great time
The weak points
not ay all
Certified

Beautiful Hotel

, Victoria, Br
2015-01-25
Aria is a stunning hotel, The interior is fresh and open. All of the restaurants look amazing. We tried the Aria Cafe, Julian Serrano, Jean Philippe, and in room dining, everything was great. The room was amazing as well, great size, comfy bed, nice bathroom and an amazing view. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location. The Aria, is on the stip without being right on the strip. Its about a 3 minute walk from the street itself, which provides a great buffer from everyone trying to sell you show tickets. We could walk almost anywhere.
The weak points
It's Vegas but I still can;t get over the smoking. It would be nice if you were not allowed to smoke on the casino floor.
Certified

Aria Resort and Casino

, Toronto, ON
2014-08-30
Hotel was fantastic. Room was outstanding. The staff was very helpful. The location was right in the heart of the strip. My wife and I would book this hotel again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Almost everything.
The weak points
Minimum bets on gaming tables were a little on the high side.
Certified

Aria - lovely as always

, Spruce Grove, AB
2014-05-20
We had a great time. Aria is always a lovely experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms and casino are always very clean & up to date ...
The weak points
None.
Certified

Moderate experience

, St Adolphe, MB
2014-04-06
The day we arrived, we walked in (dried) blood on the bathroom floor. Further inspection showed blood on the shower, bathtub area and the suite entrance. Although the hotel offered a room exchange and a $50 food voucher, this did not make up for the tainted impression. Very disappointing experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful flowers, limited smoke in casino, nice style of bathroom, large pools.
The weak points
Room cleanliness prior to complaint, lots of different elevators which was confusing to find he correct one at first, high priced food and drinks, pools close early, long lines for check in / concierge.
Certified

Aria

, Chestermere, AB
2014-04-03
The hotel is beautiful and the locations is great. The only issue we had was that we received an additional charge on our invoice after we had checked out at the front desk and cleared our invoice. We received a e-mail with the invoice showing an additional charge of $12.00 the refreshment center although we had not taken or used anything from it in our room. If they do this to each guest that checks out then they would collect a tidy sum each day where people will just pay it as it is not worth the effort to chase. Not very professional to send us this additional charge after we had left. I know also that there was a resort fee before we arrived - but it doesn't make it any easier to pay this fee when leaving. Next time we will go to another hotel or resort that does not charge this fee. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location
The weak points
Cost of food - resort fees ( nothing extra for the customer) money grab.
Certified

Great Time

, Hamilton, ON
2014-02-01
It was our second time staying at this hotel. We love this hotel it is beautiful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I would recommend this hotel it is elegant. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. I have stayed here twice and would return again.
The weak points
they don't offer free wifi only a certain amount or a charge if you want the wifi
Certified

Week in vegas

, Bowmanville, ON
2013-10-11
the staff were all pleasant and helpful. However, we found the room too small and too bright at night for sleeping because of no window valance to keep the light out at the top of the blackout curtain and all the blue light related to all the gadgetry. We liked the Venetian king suite better. This is a lovely newer hotel that is well connected to the mid-south end of the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, well trained and helpful, pleasant staff, drinks did not taste watered down like most of the casinos
The weak points
size of rooms, ineffective blackout drapes, lighting and tv systems did not operate easily. took forever to turn off a lamp to only have it come back on by itself even during the night.
Certified

Aria

, Sylvan Lake, AB
2013-09-23
we stayed at the Aria when it first opened and loved it so much we had to go again! Everything is very expensive but you feel like a celebrity staying there. the staff are friendly and helpful and the suites are so luxurious!
LOVE the tile and glass shower. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
suite bathrooms are fantastic, staff is great, love the quick checkout, the pool was amazing
The weak points
everything is sooo expensive, pool bathrooms are not well signed and need changing rooms
Certified

Aniversary trip

, North York, ON
2013-09-22
excellent time.
right in the middle of all the action [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
everything
The weak points
nothing
Certified

Hotel

, Mississauga, ON
2013-08-25
disappointed with Aria Resort and Casino didn't have a room for me when I arrived at 1:00am, offered me an upgrade a suite of 1 king size bed for 4 people
when I got really upset the manager finally got involved and offered me another upgrade this time a 2 bedroom suite by this time I didn't care about Aria anymore by the time we settled into our room it was 4:30am [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
cleaniness of our room
The weak points
management and reservations
Certified

Viva Las Vegas!

, Whitby, ON
2013-08-12
The Aria was a fantastic hotel. My wife and I do not like smoke so as we walked through many of the casinos and hotels on the 'Strip', we found the Aria to be the most smoke-free.
The hotel room was amazing! The bed is one of the most comfortable we've slept in and the remote control was a neat feature for opening and closing curtains, turning lights on an off, and other room features.
The people were very nice. In fact, everyone we encountered in Vegas was really great! Very polite!
One tip for everyone... when you get to the airport (if you choose not to take the shuttle which can take some extra time because it travels to each hotel on the way to yours) and you take a taxi, be sure to tell the driver to avoid the freeway. Depending on the time of day, the non-freeway route is much faster and can save you more than $10 for the trip. These drivers take new arrivals for 'a ride'.
What a trip! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Buffet restaurant is AMAZING!!! Absolutely amazing! The room was fantastic! What a comfortable bed!
The weak points
The on-site Cafe... not great. We got an overpriced (even more overpriced than everything else in Vegas) dessert which was... well, okay.
Certified

Get Away Weekend

, York, PE
2013-06-24
My wife and i spent a long weekend at the Aria resort ,Other than saying we had an absolutely fantastic weekend I cant say anything bad. the hotel was the greatest and the staff couldn't have been any more helpful.By far the best trip we have been on in a long time . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Every one of the staff were always so helpful to assist with directions and to suggest sites and shows to go see.
The weak points
We couldn't think of a week point.
Certified

Loved it!

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-05-28
Outstanding in every phase. If cost is not a concern, them we say go. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, service, rooms, location
The weak points
Weekend crowd, slow Starbucks with bad coffee
Certified

Aria Las Vegas

, Chapleau, ON
2013-04-16
Trip was good and hotel was nice. Not much selection on restaurants....they all serve the same things and the pool closes at 6pm. I thought that was too early...its daylight till 8pm. Also very low water pressure in the bathroom. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful looking hotel and perfectly located halfway up the strip!
The weak points
Low water pressure, pool closes early and lack of food variety.
Certified

Very clean

, Cambridge, ON
2013-03-27
very clean hotel

injoyed our stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean
The weak points
gambling tables exspensive ,went to freemont street to gamble , sort of pricey for comon things
Certified

Aria Hotel - D Wooden

, Halifax, NS
2013-03-22
The airport shuttle bus dropped us off in the garage and we had to make our way to Registration, hauling suitcases all through the casino. Not a pleasant introduction to an otherwise lovely hotel. I wish the Registration Desk was farther away from the Casino - that the Casino was not a central part to access every other part of the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Big window - loved it. Loved the beds and technology in the room - and the quiet in the room. Lots of security. The building was attractive.
The weak points
The location of the Registration Desk - didn't like to have to walk through the casino to go anywhere.
Certified

Fun times

, Grande Prairie, AB
2013-03-17
Restaurant really expensive and very little food and overcooked,buffet though was amazing,pool side drinks really expensive,other than that our stay was amazing!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very comfortable beds you should email me the name and supplier of the mattress
The weak points
Restaurant and high prices
Certified

Vegas 2013

, Roblin, MB
2013-03-10
we really enjoyed our stay at the Aria; rooms were great/the bed is super comfortable. staff are obliging to ensure your stay is paramount. A great facility all around. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very comfortable place to play and stay
The weak points
none
Certified

A : 5 stars

, Cerracotta, ON
2013-02-26
Perfect location,excellent service in all areas. Will reccommend to all friends.
Casino one of the best we've been in. Smoke factor not bad. Love the high ceilings and decor; the only negative of Las Vegas in general is the smoking in all areas of all casinos. My bloodshot eyes are the result. Aria Casino was the best for the air, but still unfortunate to not have at least a 'no smoking' area. Ate in 4 of the restaurants in Aria. Excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service, cleanliness,room, staff, restaurants, shopping, easy walking to other casinos; overall ambiance; cirque show amazing
The weak points
Odd bathroom configuration; glass to ceiling in shower not good for the claustrophobic- walk through shower to tub is odd; smoking in casino a negative for all casinos
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?