Bellagio

4.314.314.314.314.31
Bellagio
#4 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
4.31 based on 71 reviews
Traveller pictures (6)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Nice hotel

, Edmonton, AB
2018-08-24
The staff were friendly and our room was clean and quiet. The room itself was nice but our view of the loading area and dumpsters was a different story. Couldn't really watch anything on TV if we wanted to relax in our room. There were maybe 1 or 2 channels to watch the rest were news, hotel advertising, foreign language, or music channels. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and quiet
The weak points
Price, lack of tv channels, mediocre room service food
Certified

30th Wedding Anniversary on The Strip

, Calgary, AB
2018-08-05
Though neither of us are into gambling, Clare and I had always wanted to stay right on The Strip in Las Vegas, and chose our 30th anniversary to finally do it. The Bellagio proved to be ideal, centrally located and a superb hotel in all respects. Apart from the ambience of the Bellagio, the show we wanted to see (Cirque de Soleil's 'O') was right on site. The best shopping was within walking distance, and there were several nice (and by Bellagio standards, inexpensive) places to eat, especially Palio, Gelato and Snacks. Altogether the Bellagio met all our expectations ... we recommend it highly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ambience, central location on The Strip, and very friendly, helpful staff. Cannot emphasize the latter enough.
The weak points
There are no bargains at the Bellagio but you do get what you pay for - quality food, service and atmosphere.
Certified

Bellagio, Las Vegas

, Scarborough, ON
2017-01-10
We enjoyed the atmosphere and the location. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very pleasant, professional and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, great location
The weak points
24 hour snack bar was very expensive
Certified

Pleasant stay

, Hamilton, ON
2016-04-12
We just came back from 4 days at the Bellagio. The hotel is beautiful but the rooms (especially the bathtub and toilet) could use an update. Everytime you flush the toilet it feels like you will get sucked in. The bathroom could also use a fan. Other than the enormous amount of cigarette smoke in the casino (which I guess you can't do anything about), the hotel was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Experience

, North Vancouver, BC
2015-05-20
This Hotel is still one of the best in LV. The rooms are good, bathrooms great, service is fantastic. Lots of food options. The location is perfect and central. The one thing we noticed this trip is it was more crowded than ever before. A bit of an older crowd. Pool is still the best and most relaxing. No loud music DayClub pool parties, which is nice.
The Bank nightclub wasn't our scene. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, location, pool, service
The weak points
The Bank Club Overcrowded, older
Certified

Amazing

, Pierrefonds, QC
2015-03-08
This was our first trip to Las Vegas, it was a family trip and we enjoyed every second of it. We paid extra and got a room overlooking the fountains, worth it! The beds were very comfy, hotel location was great and the room was clean. Very impressive entry, and the breakfast buffet was very good. We did a lot of walking and saw many hotels (inside and out) must say we were very happy with our choice. Staff was not overly friendly, however, we did not need much from them. Wifi was very week, for a hotel of this price and reputation, they should fix that. Not good if you are trying to work. However, small price to pay for a wonderful stay, would recommend to friends and it will definitely be our go to place in LV. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were clean, beautiful hotel, great location
The weak points
Wifi not good
Certified

Great place to stay!

, Winnipeg, MB
2015-03-07
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights here. Very friendly staff, excellent gym (which is included in the resort fee - fitness centers aren't included in all hotels' resort fees), good wifi. Excellent central location on the strip. Beautiful pool area!!! Warm, huge pools, great for lap swimming. Large hot tubs (there are at least 5, but a different one or two were open each day oddly enough). We were given $80 to use at the buffet which covered two dinners - it was delicious! Also, handy to have the free tram which runs to Monte Carlo. We decided to spend the bit extra for a fountain view and quite enjoyed it. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Our bathroom had a walk in shower and a tub. Would definitely stay here again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, very clean, beautiful lobby & room!
The weak points
Large hotel, takes awhile to walk through, etc. NO CHEAP COFFEE in hotel cafes/restaurants(and no coffee maker in room).
Certified

Bellagio

, Thompson, MB
2014-07-07
Nice hotel, nice room, pleasant experience
Excellent grounds and building [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good stay
The weak points
Limited menu at the all night restaurant. Needs a fruit plate etc.
Certified

Great as always

, Calgary, AB
2014-06-18
Loved the Bellagio. We forgot some gifts in the room and they are sending it to us free of charge, that is why we stay there...great customer service! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great customer service
The weak points
don't like that they allow smoking in the hotel
Certified

Bellagio vacation Las Vegas

, Mississauga, ON
2013-12-27
we had a wonderful time at this hotel.The buffet at the BELLAGIO was well worth the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
too many to list
The weak points
smoking
Certified

Loved the Spa Tower

, Brampton, ON
2013-09-24
We loved the Spa tower room and the pools. The food was great at the restaurants in the hotel but expensive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Spa tower is smoke free and is the place to stay if you like a nice room.
The weak points
The other tower away from the Spa tower is too smoke filled and the only way to get to your room from the front desk is through the casino.
Certified

Classic

, Busby, AB
2013-06-20
You won't regret a stay here. Very classy place. And sometimes you can get a great deal on the cost as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Environment.
The weak points
Check-in was slow
Certified

First Time Memories To Cherish FOREVER!

, Scarborough, ON
2013-03-10
In one word, BREATHTAKING! The Bellagio is an upscale hotel worthy of it's 5 star rating and worth every dollar spent to stay there. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by courteous and friendly staff always willing to provide assistance. Our room was facing the fountains so we had a front row seat to every show. Room was very clean and with every single ammenity you could ask for. Bed was comfortable, towels refreshed twice a day and turndown service was a welcoming touch all the way down to the chocolates left as well. Tons of choice for meal options from simple to fancy and upscale. Casino offers tons of gaming choices as well. Located in the centre of the strip, you are in walking distance to all the action and to all neighbouring hotels. It was my first time in Vegas and I will never forget it as my experience at the Bellagio played a huge role in it. Truly memorable and loved every minute spent there. Will definitely be back and will stay at the Bellagio again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything...A 5 Star hotel definitely worth staying at and experiencing.
The weak points
None at all
Certified

Absolutely amazing!

, Garibaldi Highlands, BC
2013-03-09
This was our first trip to Vegas and my husband and I credit it to staying at the Bellagio! What an amazing property! From the fountains, to the fantastic rooms and the great Buffet it was a wonderful stay. Most of the other properties we saw were so dark yet the Bellagio was full of light. The outdoor pools and pool service were exceptional. The gaming floor was super too. Great deal, great vacation, thank Bellagio! We will be returning soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strong points of the Bellagio: the skylights, the swimming pools, the Buffeet, the rooms including the bathrooms, the staff including the cleaning staff who went above and beyond (thank you Natalie!!), the fountains, the location on the strip.
The weak points
Very expensive restaurants and shopping.
Certified

Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas

, Surrey, BC
2013-02-24
Our overall experience at this hotel was wonderful! We would definitely stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The decor (attention to detail) and art work were beautiful. The pool area was beyond beautiful! The music played throughout the property, especially by the pool and outside along the sidewalk was great!....good sound system
The weak points
It was hard to find a decent breakfast or lunch in the less expensive restaurants/cafes and the food at these lower cost restaurants/cafes was quite costly!
Certified

Bellagio

, Spruce Grove, AB
2013-02-06
Very nice hotel, from the beautiful flower displays at the main lobby, to the themed areas. Bathrooms clean. Drinks top notch served in glasses not plastic cups. Rooms were immaculate with turn down service every evening. Would stay here again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, clean hotel. Good security.
The weak points
No 24 snack bar, have to sit in a restaurant or order room service. Not many waitresses serving the floor.
Certified

Fabulous hotel!!!

, Mississauga, ON
2012-12-03
The Bellagio is definitely a beautiful, high-class, high-quality service hotel. My parents and I stayed here for an amazing price (just over $660 each)!! The only things I disliked was how expensive the restaurants were at the hotel (of course, it IS the Bellagio), and the hidden resort fees. Be prepared to pay $28/day on top of your per night stay and make sure you research cheap eats if you don't want to pay an arm and leg for your meals. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, atmosphere, & service
The weak points
Resort fees not included in original vacation package, expensive dining
Certified

Excellent!

, St. Catharines, ON
2012-08-16
Very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was fantastic and worth the price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great hotel! Lot's to see and do. Superb location on the strip
The weak points
The hotel fee is a bit steep as it is regardless if you use the gym, internet, etc.
Certified

Bellagio

, Wainwright, AB
2012-06-03
Below expectations. Extremely crowded long line ups and waits for everything from getting a cup of coffee,asking directions, check in and out and waiting on line for 30 minutes to get into a restaurant that is on half full.Pool area and rooms were a dream come true but the rest was a nightmare - fighting crowds just to get to your room was very frustrating. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beautiful pools and outdoor cafe feel like you are in Tuscany.
The weak points
Horrendous crowds and long waits for service.
Certified

Las vegas letdown

, Thornhill, ON
2012-05-30
We arrived and offered 2 queen beds. Had to wait 2 1/2 hours until king room ready. Room was only so-so. I am told that "renovated resort rooms" are nicer, but didn' find this out until 3rd day. Had to call housekeeping to vacuum carpet. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Turned down bed and fresh towels each evening.
The weak points
Poor service at patisserie.
Certified

Wonderful experience

, Busby, AB
2012-04-03
From the moment we arrived, we knew it would be amazing. Everything about this experience was enjoyable. You will not regret staying here. I downgraded the room to 4 star because I have stayed in better but the bathroom is exceptional. Looking out the window to see the fountain show was sensational. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Luxury. Full view of fountain. Bench in shower.
The weak points
I've stayed in better rooms.
Certified

Wonderful Hotel!

, Puslinch, ON
2012-03-20
The Bellagio was amazing. Wonderful service from everyone - everybody wanted to help, everyone had a smile. Check-in was fast (despite a number of people checking-in), room was beautiful -- bed was AMAZING, bathroom was huge, everything was so clean!!! Security at the elevators asking for room keys was fabulous. Pool area was beautiful -- it was a treat to be given 2 towels when entering the pool area. I have nothing to bad to say about this hotel. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Was not aware of the resort fee when we first booked -- but did learn of this before we arrived. I'd have to say it was definitely worth it...with all the other extras (turn down service/extra towels at pool etc) it was worth it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
So clean Friendly service by everyone Internet access Turn down service Towels at Pool Not smokey (not even in the casino was it overwhelming) Security at elevator
The weak points
It's a busy hotel.
Certified

Bellagio

, Caledon, ON
2012-03-14
The bellagio treats you like gold from the minute you arrive to when you leave. We have stayed at many hotels in las vegas over the yrs. It is a dream come true and we will be going back soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The bellagio fountains are beautiful
The weak points
nothing
Certified

Las Vegas

, Val Therese, ON
2012-01-22
Super clean. Very helpful staff. The food at Cafe Bellagio was fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fantastic location. Very clean.
The weak points
No weak points.
Certified

Bellagio amazing

, Chelmsford, ON
2011-12-12
we had a 4 night stay at the bellagio - first time really in vegas, had a great time, fantastic hotel, awesome view - saw the fountains and strip from our room. Will go back again, nothing negative to say - great vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
fantastic location - beautiful and clean
The weak points
none
Certified

Las vegar Nov 2011

, Brantford, ON
2011-11-20
Hotel was amazing . Way better then I thought .. Pictures do not do this place any justice.. You must stay in this place to get the full appreciation . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very Clean , Spacious , large and easy to get around.. Rooms were very quiet
The weak points
Front desk service was slow.. not enough staff working. the extra $20 a day charge was not expected
Certified

Great hotel for couples.

, Markham, ON
2011-10-07
Beautiful hotel. The buffet was amazing. Perfect location right in the middle of the Vegas strip. Definitely not family oriented as there are no room in the fridge for extra food/drinks, no microwave and no coffee maker. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent location.
The weak points
Not catered to children.
Certified

Relaxing the week away

, Mississauga, ON
2011-10-04
The hotel is beautiful, has great restaurants and a lovely spa. The staff are friendly, and you can get premium drinks (eg. mohitos, baileys) while gambling.
My only real complaints were around the room: There was a 3 inch tear in the comforter, the lamp was broken, and there was a beer bottle cap left under our bed.
Despite this, Bellagio would still be my top choice when returning to Vegas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The spa and restaurants were amazing!
The weak points
The price was a bit high, and the room could have used some work.
Certified

Great Birthday Memory

, Oakville, ON
2011-07-16
Beautiful hotel and fantastic location! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Room was starting to get run-down.
Certified

Fabulous

, Coquitlam, BC
2011-05-23
great location, beautiful hotel and friendly, helpful staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
none
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?