The Venetian Resort

4.324.324.324.324.32
The Venetian Resort
#16 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
4.32 based on 63 reviews
Traveller pictures (8)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Wsop trip

, Toronto, ON
2018-06-11
The hotel suite was gorgeous. My only disappointment was what your called breakfast which was included in the price of the room. Three sweet buns, small fruit cup and coffee???? That is NOT a breakfast. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Spectacular hotel,but had problems with Hertz rep

, Masha, AB
2017-05-18
Our 3 days stay in the Venetian resort was a very positive experience until we had an interaction with a female representative of a rental company Hertz located at the main lobby of the hotel.
She was absolutely unprofessional,rude and aggressive.
We rented a car and were sent to the garage parking to pick it up.
At that time we already checked out from the hotel and had our luggage with us.
Car was parked on a different level of the garage,so we had to take an elevator.
Once we've located the car we had realized that the bumper was cracked.My husband had to go back to report the damage and include that in the rental contract.
When came back to the Hertz counter he realized that the representative who originally was helping him was on lunch and the female representative was there along.
It was a line up,my husband had to wait.
The representative included the mentioned above damage in the contract and my husband came back.
Once he stared the car,we realized that an indicator is showing a flat tire.
We locked our luggage in the car and came back to the counter.
We asked to exchange the car and requested for someone to accompany us to the garage to inspect the car together ,return a key from the first car to avoid going back from the garage to the counter one extra time(we had done the trip quite a few times already and lost 1hour of our time on that).
The female rep refused to come with us in a very rude and aggressive manner.
She insulting me while talking on the phone with her coworker who was on lunch at the time.
I was shocked.
After 3 spectacular days in the resort were we enjoyed every moment of our stay,her unprofessional behavior ruined our stay.
We left the resort frustrated and unhappy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

First time in Vegas

, Keswick, ON
2016-07-17
It was my first time in Vegas and the hotel was incredible. As soon as I set foot in the hotel lobby, I instantly fell in love with everything about it. People say you don't spend a lot of time in the hotel room while you're on vacation, but I didn't want to leave! I could spend days wandering and exploring the hotel, considering there was so much to do and see. I will definitely come back, especially when I can get a good deal on the room again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything about the hotel and room were incredible. Absolutely gorgeous and went way beyond what I expected.
The weak points
The plumbing in the bathroom was terrible. There were double sinks and once you use one sink, the other sink makes a gurgling noise. The toilet was also making funny noises.
Certified

True to it's name

, Calgary, Al
2015-11-27
Great hotel, helpful staff but very busy. You can spend days in the hotel and not get bored. Lot's to do, great shopping and wonderful restaurants. Carlo's bakery is an awesome addition. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. VERY ELEGANT. GREAT STAFF, AMAZING RESTAURANTS.
The weak points
VERY BUSY
Certified

Smelly Rooms and Night Manager Rude

, vancouver, Br
2015-09-29
The first night was awful, when we arrived our room selection was not available even though it was paid for. The room provided was a smoking room even though we wanted a non-smoking room but it was the only king size bed room available. The view was of the parking lot, so not cool, and there was no T.V. in the bathroom provided as on the description for the room. I asked the night manager why was there no T.V. in the bathroom and was rudely dismissed and told that not every room will have one and where does it say that, so I told him(Night Manager Sang) that I have a print off in my room of the Resort room description and again was once dismissed, Extremely poor customer service. We returned to our not picked room to sleep, the room stank and the bed smelt awful. We had to sleep on the couch which is not acceptable. I was unable to sleep due to the smell and went down to the front desk around 6 am and explained the situation, this time receiving great service from an amazing woman at the front desk and I wished I got her name. We received a free upgrade to a non smoking King Room with a View of the Strip, which we paid for anyways. With a free late check out at 4pm and the rest of our trip was great but the pillows still stank in the upgraded room but housekeeping were sweet to give us two fresh pillows. Will never stay at the Venetian Again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Location
The weak points
Poor Customer Service
Certified

Venetian Resort

, Beamsville, ON
2015-02-02
We had the greatest of experiences here. So impressed with security leading to the suites....must show your room card to be allowed through. Always clean and fresh. The decor is amazingly beautiful. Even the "fast food" areas are far above the norm. Wouldn't hesitate to go back to the Venetian again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gorgeous decor, comforting security, friendly helpful staff in all areas of resort.
The weak points
We loved it all
Certified

Las Vegas - Venetian

, Brockville, ON
2014-09-29
The rooms in the Venetian are elegant and extremely comfortable. It was actually a shame to have to leave the room, it was that nice! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms were beautiful, plenty of good restaurants to choose from and the prices were reasonable. Very nice hotel.
The weak points
Needs a restaurant that serves an all day buffet.
Certified

Beautiful hotel!

, North Vancouver, BC
2014-05-26
The hotel is beautiful and the suites are gigantic. The only thing missing is a coffee maker in the room! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The suites are huge with plenty of room and very comfortable beds. We were given a late check out as my Mom is elderly and we had a late flight.
The weak points
Getting the morning coffee is a long walk-coffee makers in the room would be fantastic!
Certified

FABULOUS

, White Rock, BC
2014-04-20
We had booked at the venetian before and we love this resort. The rooms are great as well as the service. The canal shoppes are so beautiful. Dining wonderful. Hope to return [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
classy
The weak points
food was great but they cannot distinguish betweeen eggs well done or medium at the grand lux
Certified

Fantastic

, Oshawa, ON
2014-03-05
Like living in old Europe with the fun and wonder of all Vegas has to offer. Service perfect. Live show awesome(Faith Hill & Tim )would go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Canal Shoppes, and Restaurants are over the top.
The weak points
really none
Certified

Las Vegas

, Etobicoke, ON
2013-11-29
The Venetian Resortl [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Front desk, attitude of front desk agent. She was not very pleasant and gave us a choice of only three rooms one of which was smoking.. This was our 3rd. year returning and we expected better service.
Certified

Wonderful stay at the Venetian

, Markham, ON
2013-09-22
We arrived at the Venetian late on Sunday. The Front Desk was wonderful they upgraded our room as we were on our anniversary with no extra charge. I must say all the employees were very accommodating and helpful on our stay at the |Venetian. The rooms were a little out dated but still beautiful. As we were on the 33rd floor we had a spectacular view of the strip. Housekeeping did there best to keep the room clean and fully stocked. Security was excellent as you had to show your room key to get access to your floor. The only things that I would suggest would be to have better ventilation in the casino area because of the smokers. We found that when we stayed at the Wynn this was not such a huge issue. If you are single, a couple this is the hotel for you. But I would not suggest seniors or families to stay here because of the party atmosphere that it portrayed. Just be aware that if you use the pool area they have a 30 minute away policy to your seat. You will have your towels removed and another person can take your chair. Good idea for the hoggers that put there towel down and don't return until later. There was a good variety of restaurants to eat from and if you are low on cash from spending too much at the casino there is a food court. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent location in the middle of everything. Great front desk and staff at this hotel
The weak points
Bad ventilation in the casino area
Certified

Awesome Las Vegas hotel

, Kingston, ON
2013-07-08
An AWESOME experience. Excellent hotel, friendly staff, very very very clean. Amazing food, very comfortable beds. Looking forward to going back...the only hotel I would stay at on the strip! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly service, cleanliness and amazing decor
The weak points
No in room coffee (but no hotel has in room coffee anymore thanks to Starbucks.
Certified

The Venetian first timers to Vegas

, New Westminster, BC
2013-06-07
I was absolutely unthused to hit up Vegas with my boyfriend, weve never travelled outside of Canada together in 3 years. I bought the trip as a 22nd present for his birthday, and we were booked for just after my 21st bday. upon checking in I told the front desk it was our first time in Vegas/first time travelling in general together and my birthday he didnt repond at all. He was very rude and quickly tried to get us out of line. I explained that we would want a coupole reccomendations on where to eat and again explained we had never been to Vegas he pointed to concierge and told us to ask them... We got to our ' Luxury Suite'. Which was pretty standard with the exceptio of the bathroom which was quite big/very nice. I paid an extra $150 for a higher upcity view room which I would not reccomend, in my opinion its not worth the extra $ i was starring @ construction..the pools are really busy on weekends not at all during the week and are heated so its nice all year round, but i wouldnt buy a drink @ the pool your ooking at $20-25 for one drink. If yoru doing any gambling, even just the sots you get free drinks. Was an over all nice vacation, I just felt the staff coukd have been more accomodating/friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Theres many different pools on different levels of the hotel, the restaurant on the 10th floor Bouchon is amazing for breakfast and affordable
The weak points
its not worth it to pay the extra $150 for a 'city view' room as your starring at construction, It was my 21st birthday and my boyfriend and I had never been anywhere together/never been to vegas and the front desk was very rude/didnt do anything special
Certified

Beyond Expectations

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2013-04-21
Amongst the best we have ever stayed with. Highly recommended!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Bright. open. Fantastic rooms.
The weak points
Tv picture quality, no pre checkout automatic. under door invoice check before checkout.
Certified

Hotel Evaluation

, Toronto, ON
2013-04-20
Great rooms and service, the staff at the Venetian were extremely professional, polite and helpful at all times, making our stay in Las Vegas even more enjoyable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were spacious, clean and roomy, as was the hotel in general. Gym and Spa were excellent.
The weak points
Only issue was that the second remote control in the room was not working.
Certified

The Venetian at Las Vegas

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-03-10
A good stay for us [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room
The weak points
rates
Certified

5 STAR ALL THE WAY

, Rockland, ON
2013-01-02
Hotel room was amazing. Clean, comfortable, very large with a sunkun living room area. We actually had 3 big screen tvs. Good friendly service, we had no problems with restaurants or service eventhough it was x-mas. The early check in was a bonus. Would definitely go back again and have no problem referring it to family and friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beautiful room and hotel area.
The weak points
None
Certified

Venetian resort

, Oakville, ON
2013-01-02
Very Clean, beautiful and wow
Food was excellent [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very nice hotel, great service
The weak points
bring money
Certified

Hotel ok

, Oakville, ON
2013-01-01
It was as expected but could have been much better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great roon for 3 people sharing, outside beautiful for holidays.
The weak points
Sofa bed so small and uncomfortable not usable, paid for upgrade view which was view of rooftops below, not Strip so very unfair. Palazzo portion much better.
Certified

Nice and clean

, Calgary, AB
2012-12-31
Good experience in general. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room is clean and big.
The weak points
All food locations are so crowded and big line up. No buffet provided.
Certified

Hotel

, Etobicoke, ON
2012-11-29
The Venetian Resort
Las Vegas [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very good location, shopping, clean,
The weak points
Lack of dusting in rooms, wifi needs big improvement
Certified

Awesome resort

, River Drive Park , ON
2012-10-02
i would return in a minute, it was a beautiful resort and quality staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
everything was great
The weak points
nothing was weak
Certified

Nice Place

, Hanmer, ON
2012-10-02
I would go back.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All was good..........
The weak points
The bug in the wash room, but they seem to take care of it?? well I hope they did.....I cought it in a glass it was gone when I got back to the room, but the glass was still on the floor????
Certified

Las Vegas Venetian Resort

, Mounthope, ON
2012-07-13
Wonderful place, looked after well but they would not switch us to a room that we had requested.
The casino's were full of smoke, this deterted me from gambling. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellant location, lots to see & do
The weak points
I asked for and was told that I would get a room high up, over looking the strip with a king size bed. I did not get any of this
Certified

PARTY TIME IN VENICE

, Woodbridge, ON
2012-06-17
very beautiful theme hotel.People are very friendly and you see a lot of security presence. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Casino and bars and shopping malls are high points
The weak points
I don"t think this hotel has any weaknesses....everyone was coming from elsewhere to visit this hotel
Certified

WOW

, Edmonton, Al
2012-06-04
What a great hotel. Completely Satisfied. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Service
The weak points
NONE!!
Certified

Out of this World

, Burlington, ON
2012-04-12
Just a Fantastic Hotel.... and trip Recomend this hotel to everyone and the up grade is worth every penny....! Cant wait to return to the Venetian [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly and helpful staff, Great location on the strip, Beautiful Decor
The weak points
None
Certified

Truley Great Experience at The Venetian Resort

, London, ON
2012-02-14
This hotel was truly decadent, right from the front doors everything was marbel and glamour. The staff were so incredibly accomodating, friendly and went over and above to service our every need. In particular our suite had a sunkin living room that was fabulous. The room was spacious, very clean with an extremly comfortable bed. We chose a smoking room although initially hestitant because although we are smokers we do not smoke in the house. We couldn't even smell smoke in the room or in the hall ways. The air flow in this room was amazing. I think they pump oxygen into the rooms because you would never know this was a smoking room. The bathroom was large with a separate bathroom door to the toilet area. The shower was huge and the toiletries provided were actually very nice quality. The garden area at this resort was so well manicured and a great place to relax. Several natural hot spa areas, a pool and greenery with lots of sitting areas within the gardens area. The only suggestion I have is to place coffee makers in the rooms. This was my first vacation in 23 years and my partner has travelled more extensively. We were treated like royalty. The hotel was right on the strip where everything happens. Infact the bus stopped right out infront of the resort incase you wanted to explore the strip by bus, which is a great idea on day 3 when your feet are killing you from walking. You pay 7.00 and you can use the pass all day long and hop on or off whenever you want and wherever you want. The restaurants within the Ventian were wonderful although a good cup of coffee was hard to find without going into one of the restaurants. We had a continental breakfast included with our suite (Luxury Bella Suite) that was not your typical continental breakfast. The pastries were incredibly deliscious and the fruit was fresh and plentiful. It was a great way to start the day and the servers were very attentive to us. A must is the Cheese Factory....yum!! I would highly recommend this hotel resort and will absolutley return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The size of this room, decor and cleanliness of the overall resort, friendly and helpful staff members, architecture,room service food,and location of the lobby was removed from the business of the casino
The weak points
no coffee pot in the room and it would be better if there was a 24hr. starbucks in the resort.
Certified

Beautiful.

, Surrey, BC
2011-09-14
The Hotel is beautiful, the bed was uncomfortable may have been broken we think. We had to pay for extra things like a glass or knife. Four dollars for a knife to be brought to the room. I found that a bit rediculous since it was such an expensive hotel to stay in.Some of the front desk people I found to be impatient and not helpful. Dismissive infact.Not all some were really nice and helpful. The bell hop that brought our bags up was impatient as well because he had to help us find another room that wasn't on the same floor. The first room they gave us had no wi fi but they moved us to another area.The Desk clerk at the end waved our 20 a day fee because I complained about the service to the rooms.So I thought that was fair. All and all I might come back or I may stay at the Mirrage as their beds are more comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful appearance and facilities.
The weak points
customer service needs work.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?