The Palazzo At The Venetian Resort

4.494.494.494.494.49
The Palazzo At The Venetian Resort
#2 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
4.49 based on 35 reviews
Traveller pictures (15)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Canadien

, Embrun, ON
2020-02-09
Very nice room customer service
Scam artists Casino by far the worsts experience in my life time [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Christmas at the Palazzo

, Coquitlam, HA
2019-12-30
We travelled from Vancouver to LV Christmas Day settled into the hotel about 1Pm.
What a beautiful suite! Check-in (and checkout) was quick and efficient. The location of the hotel is perfect, midway in the strip, the shops in the combined hotel are magnificent. I recommend the gondola on the Venician canal. The Christmas decorations at the Palazzo and neighbouring hotels spectacular. The restaurants were perfect, But very expensive!!
I would recommend this hotel for an extravagant getaway. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and shopping
The weak points
There is nothing bad to say about this place
Certified

Beautiful suites!

, Burlington, ON
2019-10-11
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Palazzo and would highly recommend it for anyone looking for larger than regular hotel rooms. Pros, large suites with a beautiful view of the pool, Automated blinds and drapery, huge bathrooms with separate make up counter, double vanity, separate water closet, separate shower and separate soaker tub, Great location on the strip right beside fashion show mall, bright casino with high ceilings, fantastic restaurants, etc. Cons The pool does not get sun on it until after 1 PM, extremely pricey for a bottle of water - we paid $12 US for a large Fiji water by the pool. Tip, get your own next-door at the wallgreens for two dollars US and bring it with you to the pool! They don't offer in room complementary water bottles or coffee, you must buy your own or take a water bottle from the mini fridge which again was six dollars US. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
See above
The weak points
See above and also internet was very spotty. Especially by the pool
Certified

Beautiful Hotels, Stayed At Venetian

, Burnaby, BC
2019-01-30
I booked at the Palazzo, but did not end up with a room there as when we checked in, the front desk person said they didn't have any rooms at the Palazzo and we would have to go to the Venetian Tower. As far as I know, the rooms are pretty well identical in both the Palazzo and the Venetian, so this was fine. However, we did then have to tote our luggage through both the Palazzo casino and the Venetian casino to get to our room. Bellman service wasn't offered to us, so we should have asked for it. We were compensated for the inconvenience with a $50 voucher for cocktails at one of the hotel lounges (they were very good cocktails! @ the Dorsey). We also later discovered that the pools at the Venetian were under construction, so if we wanted to go to the pool, we had to go all the way back to the Palazzo - were we there at another time of the year, this would have been really annoying (it's quite a trek from one hotel to the other!), but that's probably why they were under construction when we were there (January) - it's not quite pool weather. In the end, we just didn't go to the pool/hot tub.
Despite these initial annoyances, the room was beautiful - it looked just like the photos! It was also very quite! The only time I heard noise was from the hall in the morning when people were leaving their rooms for breakfast. The hotel has a lot to offer and all of the restaurants and lounges we tried were really nice - would recommend the Dorsey Lounge, and Canonita. We also really liked the VR experience at The Void, in the Canal shops. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful room; Quiet; Clean; Good food selection; Fun canal shops
The weak points
Not quite as central as some other hotels for the Strip; You may end up at the other hotel (Palazzo/Venetian), despite your booking; Pools at Venetian are currently under construction (Jan 2019)
Certified

Would recommend.

, Warman , SK
2019-01-22
Overall had a great experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful hotel. Very welcoming.
The weak points
The only flaws were our room did not have outlets/nightstands next to the bed & wifi is limited in the uber pick up area. Makes it tough for tourists to stay connected to the uber network incase they need to reach their driver.
Certified

Great stay!!

, Kirkfield, ON
2018-01-23
What a great hotel! Clean, comfortable, everything was perfect!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great Hotel!

, Stittsville, ON
2016-05-23
This hotel has a great spot on the strip, the canal and shops are also a great feature. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. Although the pools are awesome, they don't get sun till around lunch time. Staff was fantastic and always helpful! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

So beautiful!! The beds are a cloud!!

, Drummond, NB
2016-04-08
This hotel is just too beautiful and the comfort was excellent. Really nice room, very clean, beautiful view etc... You could not asked for better!! Nice experience!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was so good!!!
The weak points
none
Pro

Nice hotel , Excellent value

, Sherwood Park , AB
2014-12-13
Large suite rooms, good restaurants, pleasant staff [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice suite rooms
The weak points
bathroom a little worn
Certified

Our 23th anniversary

, Mississauga, ON
2014-10-06
It was simply the best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
It was very luxury
The weak points
cleaning service was not regular
Certified

Great once in a life time trip

, Hamilton, ON
2014-09-21
The hotel was beautiful, the staff extremely caring and helpful. Had a small incident that was dealt with rapidly and professionally by management enabling us to enjoy our vacation.

Room and beds were very nice and comfortable.

Gone are the days of cheap booze and food. As a Canadian I found it very expensive. Breakfast 50-60, Drinks 13-15, Water 4-7 ect... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hands down the staff at the hotel made the difference here. They really seem to care and want you to have a great time and not in a fake way like at some hotels I've stayed at.
The weak points
Just the price for me. Need some kind of food package to make dinning a bit less stressful. There are places for less expensive food but not close, so pay for cab you're not saving anything.
Certified

Wonderful resort!

, Edmonton, AB
2014-08-17
First time in Vegas. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean and very quiet.
The weak points
None
Certified

Spoiled Rotten

, Calgary, AB
2013-10-23
I took my daughter on a little getaway and shopping trip to Vegas and we decided on this hotel as there was a great deal on the internet and the pictures looked very beautiful. I didn't know much about Vegas as I hadn't been since 1976! We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel as it has a gorgeous lobby and public spaces and our suite was spacious and well appointed with a very luxurious and large bathroom and a separate living room with dinette and desk. The Canal Shops in the hotel are beautiful and not very busy so it was nice shopping there. We also enjoyed the Venetian's (hotel next door, same complex)shopping and restaurant area which is attached. It feels like you are in Europe and that you are outside. Complete with artificial sky!
This hotel has a great location right on the strip as you are close to everything and you are right in the nicest part of the strip. We were within walking distance to some of the best shopping and shows. We walked all the way down to the south strip and checked out New York, New York and it's not nearly as nice down at that end.

The pool area seemed miles away from all the action and was a great getaway on a hot day after suffering from overstimulation. It was nice that they had a few different pools and we were able to hang out in and near the cool one that didn't have lots of young children in it. The pools here seem to get sun for a good part of the day as well unlike some other hotels nearby.
We ate at a couple of restaurants in the hotel and particularly like Morel's which had a fantastic brunch on the weekend and excellent lunches. Grand Lux is good for a faster more casual eat.
Only bad experiences: 1)They lost our room service order on the night we had to go to a concert (of course) but then they found it and delivered it to us immediately and free of charge. It had been sent to the wrong room and floor and after being half an hour late was still hot and delicious. 2)Next door neighbours decided it would be a good idea to have a loud party until all hours one night. I guess this probably happens a lot in Vegas. My daughter slept right through it but I was disturbed off and on for a few hours.

On our last day we had some time to kill after checking out and decided to spend some time at the spa in the hotel before flying. My daughter and I got massages and had a hot tub and sauna after and felt extremely pampered and spoiled! Great spa with friendly staff and lovely amenities.

All of the staff were very helpful and courteous at this hotel. I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to spend some time in Vegas for a getaway. We were sure glad we stayed here instead of most of the other ones we checked out at it was pretty much the nicest one we saw. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, luxury, location, rooms, pool area, shopping, restaurants.
The weak points
Having to walk through the smokey casino to get to our rooms.
Certified

Nice Hotel

, Markham, ON
2013-03-12
Nice Hotel and we will come back. We got upgraded to 2 bedrooms 2000 sq ft suite for the 1st night. It was amazing suite. After 1st night, we moved back to the 700 sq ft suite that we booked, it was alright. If we did not see the 2000 sq ft suite, 700 sq ft suite would have been heaven. Too bad the pool was closed. After all, it was good stay at the Palazzo. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Hotel
The weak points
Pool was closed.
Certified

Get away!

2013-01-14
We have stayed at this hotel several times and each visit has satisfied our needs. It is so well appointed, that we can really relax and enjoy our visit to Las vegas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
this is an exceptional hotel, well appointed, well run and a delight to stay at.
The weak points
none
Certified

The Palazzo Resort Overcharges!

, Brampton, ON
2012-08-28
I was am not happy with my experience at the Palazzo. When I arrived with a friend they informed me that our room only had one bed which was not what I had booked. Instead of compensating us, they told me it would be an additional $30.00 to change room. In reality, it turned out to me an additional $39.95 per day plus some bogus hotel administration fee of almost $25.00 per day. I ended up paying an additional $250.00 in total and totally lost out on my savings on the trip. I will NEVER go to this hotel again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The bathroom was very large.
The weak points
I was so disappointed with the Palazzo. They overcharged my room fees after giving me the wrong room and I ended up paying $250.00 more than anticipated. I will never stay there again.
Certified

Great place to stay in vegas

, Sherwood Park , AB
2012-04-09
This hotel is great and gives great service. It feels very luxurious and it was great because there wasn't a lot of kids around.Would definately stay here again,and the price is very reasonable considering the quality of hotel you are getting. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very nice,clean and a great location.Have stayed here before and we came back because it is one of our favorites.
The weak points
No weak points.
Certified

The Palazzo

, Sherwood Park , AB
2011-09-26
Hotel is beautiful, small easy to find everything you need. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool Deck is beautiful. Service at pool is great. Rooms are very spacious with a huge bathroom and sunken living room
The weak points
Cafe Lux for breakfast the service was slow and food not that great. All other restaurants we visited on the property were very good. Some quite pricy but worth it.
Certified

Terrible Service

, Vancouver, BC
2010-09-19
Long lineups for check-in and check-out; staff are rude and unhelpful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beautiful,spacious rooms
The weak points
terrible service
Certified

Las Vegas - Palazzo

, Edmonton, AB
2010-09-17
Great experience and would certainly recommend this hotel.
Will definitely stay again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Hotel with very large rooms. nicely furnished and very clean, good security and beautiful pool areas
The weak points
none that we noticed
Certified

Incredible place

, Woodbridge, ON
2010-08-29
Loved my stay and enjoyed everything about it. Would definitely stay there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Luxurious suite very comfortable mattresses and incredible view
The weak points
Must walk quite a bit to get to your suite, must pay for Internet services & buffet could have been better than it was
Certified

Loved the Palazzo- best on strip so far!

, Etobicoke, ON
2010-08-04
I have stayed at 4 other hotels on the strip included Bellagio and this by far is my favourite.
Great location, spacious luxurious rooms, and awesome food (Lavo worth the $) and Grand Lux Dos Camenos for more reasonable.

Our experience here was stellar and look forward to coming back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and size of room
The weak points
Pools were smaller than other hotels
Certified

Palazzo at Las Vegas

, Coquitlam, BC
2010-08-03
We had a great time, the location is excelent, The hotel is charming and well decorated and the architecture is wonderfull, the only downward when I booked it they said including a daily breakfast but when we checked in was not included. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location/luxury
The weak points
Front desk need to be more freindly.
Certified

Fantastic Hotel

, Wasaga Beach, ON
2010-06-22
This hotel is beautiful! The staff was friendly and we were upgraded to a strip view room on arrival. They had our room ready early as well. Food throughout the hotel was great! Location on the strip is ideal...close to shuttle stops, middle of strip and shopping. We will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, hotel is beautiful, food is great, Casino nice and new and does not stink of smoke like most of the others.
The weak points
We did not bring a laptop, and although there was free internet (wifi) in the rooms, there were no computers we could find with internet available to use. THis is a minor point though.
Certified

Great place

, Maple, ON
2010-05-17
Great place but I would not Gamble there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very nice place
The weak points
Morel Restaurant
Certified

Fantastic

, Calgary, AB
2009-12-01
I just returned from a 4 night stay ath the Palazzo Resort. My first impression was divine. I arrived 4 hours before check in, on Wednesday the 25th of November, and the room was ready for me imediately. The staff is both professional and discrete.

My room was the Palazzo Luxury suite, and was around 750 square feet. The ensuite bathroom was exceptional with granite countertops on the vanity and the makeup table with marble and mirror finishing, complete with pasma screen. The king size bed was comfortable and inviting with crisp linens, and Queen Anne bench at the end. A cradensa and larger plasma screen headed this area.

The living room was more than adequite. Sunker from the bedroom, it was complemented with L shaped sectional in a rich amber velvet, coffee table, desk complete with fax, a round table with 3 chairs and another cradensa which included the mini bar and drawer-style in suite safe.

The casino is loaded with a variety of current and fun slots, ample card tables and nicely appointed poker suite. All of the corridors in the Palazzo are non-smoking and wide enough for clear passage on a Friday night.

The Grande Lux Cafe is one of many restaurants in the Palazzo, it is most convenient of all because it is located in the casino. It boasts over 150 menue items. The service is prompt, if a bit dry, and the food was always hot when it arrived. The Asian coleslaw is divine and worth paying a little extra for, in exchange for fries or salad.

There are too many other great restaurants to review, but I can say that I would return to Lavo and Emmeril's Table 10 any day of the week.

This was my 24th trip to Vegas and overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Palazzo experiencing a true departure from normality, which, in the end is what Vegas is all about. Enjoy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, shopping, casino rewards
The weak points
I needed to cab a bit more than usual
Certified

The Palazzo Resort 32nd floor, room 910

, Mississauga, ON
2009-10-15
It was excellent. Although the hotel has been opened a short it is already showing signs of wear that have not been attended to. Here are some examples--the night table lamps did not work and were there for appearance only; a cracked and broken floor tile not repaired; weather stripping on the shower door peeling off; upholstery buttons on the sectional couch missing or broken; chunk of wood veneer damaged and missing on the desk. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but as indicated it was not the perfect room we have come to expect from a five star hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful hotel and amenities; great location; water features and pools; spacious room; safe in room.
The weak points
Restaurants are very costly; condition of our room as noted above.
Certified

Great hotel

, Scarborough, ON
2009-08-22
The Palazzo has nice, big and clean room. It has a sunken living room with an L-shaped sofa. The washroom is huge and nicely marbled. Only thing wrong with the Palazzo is that there is no buffet. We just had to crossed over to the Wynn for it. The casino is sort of separated into pennies, quarters, and dollar slots. It is easier to find you friend when they tell you which denominations they would be playing. The Jersey Boys show was spectacular and the seatings were great. Palazzo is conveniently located across from several resorts and the Fashion Mall.

The front desk reception was a bit slow. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice huge rooms
The weak points
Front desk reception was a bit slow
Certified

Palazzo Resort - great hotel!

, Georgetown, ON
2009-07-30
The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Many restaurants to choose from, from all prices! The Grande Cafe was great, tasty foods, big portions (could never finish meal) and great price! Loved the variety, wish there was a coffee maker in the room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pool area, restaurants
The weak points
casino games
Certified

The palazzo resort

, Glace Bay, NS
2009-06-11
Excellent Resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and appearance
The weak points
No quick food court
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?