The Mirage Hotel And Casino

The Mirage Hotel And Casino
4.014.014.014.014.01
4.01 based on 77 reviews
#5 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (6)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Excellent hotel

, Winnipeg, MB
2020-02-01
Friendly staff , clean rooms
Beatles love is a great show!
Everything positive at the mirage! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great value, friendly staff
The weak points
Nothing
Certified

Excellent stay at the Mirage Hotel

, Orleans, ON
2018-11-14
My spouse and I resided at the Mirage Hotel (Nov. 4th to 9th). We arrived around noon. We went to the check in and James at the front desk was able to give us our room immediately. James was very polite, helpful & smiling. He explained well what the hotel offered ( restaurants, pool, gym, Spa...) and he was very helpful with the questions we had. He offered assistance with our luggage but we decided to take it up alone. Our room (14th floor, near the end of North wing) was nice & clean and had a beautiful view of the strip (WOW...). At night, we could enjoy the water shows of our hotel from our room. We had two queen size beds and they were very comfortable. The washroom was complete with a tub/shower sink, toilet, hair dryer, shelves and drawers. We always had hot water & good water pressure. My spouse found that the lighting was excellent and there was a retractable make up mirror (with light) on the wall. The wardrobe had a code lock safe and 12 wood hangers. There is a small fridge but we did not use it as it was filled with items that the hotel offers to sell. Above the fridge there is a wooden tray with bottled water, chips, candies & peanuts in bags (for sale) for your convenience. I was told that if you move an item you are automatically charged for it. The flat screen TV had many channels and worked fine. The air conditioning was powerful/cold, we enjoyed the cool room without having the cold draft directly on us when sleeping. The free Wi-Fi was excellent in our room. Our maid service was excellent. Haydee (very polite, helpful & smiling) always replenished what was needed. The curtains darkened our room. There was no balcony but a large wall to wall window. We ate a few times for dinner at the Hotel's Buffet *Cravings* which we found excellent for the offered variety of food/desserts and drinks. And for their low Buffet price you have beer & wine included. There are many other restaurants in the hotel lobby/casino area with reasonable prices and nice portions. We enjoyed the beautiful pool area with many palm trees and waterfalls every afternoon. There is no issues with the towel supply. They provide cold drinking water in the pool area with plastic glasses. You can bring your drink at the pool, the only restrictions is no glass, so they give you a plastic cup when you enter. The washroom is big and clean. There is even one shower stall. The service for alcoholic beverages ($) is very good (at the bar or your chair). In the mid-afternoon, it is harder to obtain a long chair in the sun. At the Spa location (hallway towards pool near the room elevators), there is a gym with equipment that was modern (all operative) with water coolers, towels and small lockers. The casino area is nice and you are not disturbed by cigarette smoke. We found the hotel very well situated and with great to access to the main strip. The hard working hotel personnel are All wonderful, polite, friendly and pleasant, they give you very good service with a smile. My spouse and I recommend this hotel. We are planning on returning to Vegas. If the Mirage price is competitive, we will certainly return as we had an excellent stay in Las Vegas with excellent hotel service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Well situated, beautiful heated pool, very friendly & smiling employees, many elevators wait is minimal, nice size room (carpeted) with a large ceramic lobby area in he room, lots of drawers. Walking distance to major hotels/Mall, etc...
The weak points
Nice bathroom but a little small (must close door to use the toilet or the tub/shower, fridge is full with items sold by hotel so we cannot use it for personal items. But you are not in the room that long, overall very nice hotel
Certified

All good

, Cambridge, ON
2017-06-04
not one complaint [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent friendly cleaning staff reception concierge
Certified

Everything Great!

, Dresden, ON
2017-01-05
The Mirage Las Vegas [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Elevators
The weak points
Cost for Breakfast !
Certified

Mirage

, Niagara Falls, ON
2016-11-14
It was a wonderful time away very clean quiet hotel will be staying there again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful very friendly staff
The weak points
Very dated rooms expected a little more updated
Certified

The Mirage

, Stettler, AB
2016-10-22
Loved the pool. We received a free buffet each day, a great surprise. We found the rooms are normal and would have liked to have a bigger bathroom. It was very clean and that's the main thing. The view from the room was awesome too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pool and the air in the hotel was so fresh from the running water. No smoke in the air.
The weak points
Smaller rooms getting outdated. Price of drinks are really high but its the same all over the strip
Certified

Great Stay!

, Cavan, ON
2016-08-14
We loved the Mirage. Our room was spacious and clean. We love the feel of the Miragre's atmosphere as well. It is very friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool is lovely and the staff are really friendly all over the hotel.
Certified

Mirage

, Mt Currie, Br
2016-03-03
just fine - had everything we needed. However, didn't tell us about buffet credit until we were checking out which did us no good at all! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location & pool
The weak points
not enough coffee shops so line-ups were huge
Certified

Enjoyable experience

, Delta , BC
2015-10-03
Hotel was very clean, the customer service was good, and the overall experience at the resort was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great environment
The weak points
needs a later checkout point
Certified

Mirage

, Toronto, ON
2015-02-03
Great time! Good overall value-for money hotel. Great staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pillows and bed. Can't complain - the room was huge, bed great. Good restaurants and amenities.
The weak points
Can't avoid the smoky smell at all the casinos. Not as bad as others, but not great either.
Certified

30th birthday girls trip

2014-12-08
Myself and 4 of my friends stayed at the Mirage at the end of November. We had asked for adjoining rooms, or rooms right beside each other. Unfortunately we did not get either. We were however right across the hall. And really didn't spend all that much time in our rooms so it didn't really matter. The hotel amenities were pretty standard, but the the rooms were great. Lots of room in a double queen room. Nice bathroom and very comfortable beds. The hotels restaurants and bars were great and the casino was easy to navigate. The staff were pleasant and on our last day the concierge was very helpful, and directed us to the bell staff who held our luggage all day until our 8pm flight home. The wifi however wasn't that great. It was pretty in and out, and was sometimes hard to get a signal in the room. I didn't have a problem paying the 'resort fee' which includes the wifi for each day you are there. But I thought it would have been a much better signal for something I'm paying for. I would definitely recommend staying here! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness of rooms, great staff, location, amenities, casino and pool...All wonderful!
The weak points
Didn't get the room assignments we had asked for; and wifi was pretty terrible.
Certified

Vegas!!!!

, Nepean, ON
2014-11-17
Mirage location is in the middle of the strip. Reccommend paying the extra $30 per night for the King Tower room as it is on the 24 or 25th floor. Really nice view of the strip. Great hotel! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Hotel. Great value. Westjet staff very friendly.
The weak points
Would never book a connection flight window of 121 minutes again. Made it by the last minute.
Certified

Non-Smokers had problems

2014-10-06
We loved the hotel, its location, the pool, etc. We were really disappointed with the cigarette smoke, the fact that we had to walk around the casino (cigarette smoke) to get to our room, and the proximity of smoke to restaurants. Health (allergy) issue. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location, friendly staff, beautiful atrium
The weak points
Cigarette smoke was a huge issue
Certified

The Mirage

, Burlington, ON
2014-07-22
The hotel was in a great location in mid strip and walking distance to other strip hotels like Ceasers and Venetian. Resturants in the hotel were good and the gaming area fun. Pool area was lots of fun with the DJ, however could be hard to find an available chair. The room was great space, bathroom would be an area that could have been updated. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location for the hotel in mid-strip.
The weak points
Daily resort fee - could have made one fee that would have been for the whole stay.
Certified

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

, Calgary, AB
2014-03-07
Absolutely a hotel to stay away from. Starting from room: I booked a king resort which meant that I would have a king bed in my room. Upon arrival, I was informed that they had no king resort room and that I had to accept a 2 queen beds instead. My finance and I had to sleep separate as we have a king bed at home and queen simply feels to small for us. The bathroom was DIRTY. The area under the sink looked as if it had no been cleaned for weeks despite the fact that it was easily accessible. The tiles in the shower were dirty. Let the front desk know, and they simply said that house keeping can come clean it in the "next little while". No thanks. We were going to bed. The ventilation system in the casino area sucks. If you don't smoke like us, you still have to go through the casino area, so good luck. No real good restaurant there. This hotel has been going downhill really fast in the last couple of years. Stay away. You can find much better places with this price in Vegas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location. the internet access I guess.
The weak points
Rooms, restaurants, cleanliness, customer service
Certified

Nice weekend away from winter at the Mirage

, Leduc, AB
2014-03-04
Positives outweigh the downsides. Staff very nice and helpfull Meals at deli restaraunt good, pizzas fair at pizza restaurant..Starbucks inhouse a nice touch fast services even though quite busy.
Ray Romano plaed the Factor theater for a great evening. Joining Mlife card got dsicounts on in house entrrtainment as well as at other hotels through the concierge including the ticketds i purchased in December. About 40% plus off the book price. Overall a positive experience [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Located centre of Las Vegas strip. Easy accesd to all hotels on strip
The weak points
Casino did not seem to have good air circulation. Seemed smokier than many other. Older biuilfing may be part of reason
Certified

The Mirage Hotel

, Sudbury, ON
2014-01-03
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mirage. The staff took very good care of us. The meals were good. The rooms were clean. The location was great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We were very well taken care of from all of the employees. The hotel was very clean. We were pleased with all our meals
The weak points
None
Certified

NFR vacation

, Wembley, AB
2013-12-16
Very good but crowded at the NFR viewing area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very good over all
The weak points
Crowded at the NFR viewing area
Certified

Good location!

, Edmonton, AB
2013-11-23
We got a great deal on this hotel and flight package. Can't comment on all the services but here are the highlights:
-check-in was helpful
- BLT Burger was great
- Taxi service is quick
- Central location
- Nice rooms, very spacious and modern

Things to improve on:
- no coffee in the rooms. Had to go to Starbucks first thing each morning and wait in a 20 person line up for pricey coffee
- WiFi was awful so I didn't see any value in the $25.00 per night resort fee.
- Maid service was inconsistent [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, price, modern spacious room
The weak points
Terrible WiFi, no coffee in rooms
Certified

Good time!!!

, Northbay, ON
2013-09-27
Nice hotel, clean room, decent size bathroom. Lots of variety for meals, great pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A group of friends
The weak points
Hotel buffet wasn't that great
Certified

Excellent resort

, Pickering, ON
2013-09-23
Perfect from beginning to end. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful, well staffed, good beverages, clean, fresh scent (not smokey), variety of food and entertainment.
The weak points
No weak points.
Certified

Decent Resort

, Calagry, AB
2013-08-06
The checkin process wasn't good, but the resort is fine. It has everything you need and is located centre strip which is handy. We booked it because we were told the pool was excellent; it was good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
Front desk; service seems indifferent, but frankly found that in Vegas full stop. Seems they get so many tourists they aren't particularly worried about your stay as there will be more.
Certified

25 Anniversary Trip

, Pickering, ON
2013-08-01
Had a great time at the Mirage. The staff looked after all our needs. The conceirge helped with all our show tickets and answered any questions we had. All positive things. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Whats not to like here. Great room over looking the strip. Great staff. Great ammenities. The pool, shows, club, restaurants were all top notch.
The weak points
Takes forever to collect points on the Mlife card for the hotel. Restaurants are not cheap but then again all the hotels are the same. Thats Vegas.
Certified

Awesome Time

, Mississauga, ON
2013-04-23
Hotel was great checked us in early no problem.Tried for an upgrade but was told there was none available.Can't beat the location.Would return to this hotel next time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
bathroom a little dated
Certified

Very well run

, Caron, SK
2013-03-04
Clean, very friendly, organized and resonably priced restaurants [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location,attractive grounds,friendly staff.
The weak points
bathrooms need reno and long walks to rooms
Certified

We Love The Mirage

, London, ON
2013-02-01
We have been to the Mirage in Las Vegas before, and love the hotel. It is right in the middle of everything, good restaurant choices, room was very clean. We would travel here again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Love the location, good restaurants, whole hotel is very clean and well kept up.
The weak points
The front desk staff was great at check in, at check out were snippy in dealing with a problem on our bill.
Certified

Good stay

, Toronto, ON
2013-01-23
I had no issues with the Mirage. The room met expectations. I would only say that the bathroom was a bit beat up (some cracked tiles, a bit of mould in the shower). I will stay there again as it is a great location on the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location. Cleanliness.
The weak points
Old bathroom with mould.
Certified

The MIRAGE

, Ajax, ON
2012-12-11
we enjoyed the hotel and casino, and the live band for Rodeo week was an added bonus. Beatle Love was AMAZING. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly efficient service, great entertainment, lovely decorations and outside pool area
The weak points
restaurants were pricey
Certified

Mirage

, Winnipeg, MB
2012-09-16
The hotel as good for the location, but is most defiantly a older hotel. The rooms are small, the shower was the worst I have seen in a hotel in a long time. We got over charged at the hotel as well to top it all off. Last but not least I received bad food poisoning at a extremely expensive restranurant located at the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location on the strip
The weak points
Shower pressure was terrible, small in size The room was also tiny
Certified

Vegas Baby !!!

, Winnipeg, MB
2012-08-08
I haven't been to Vegas for over 30 yrs so this was all new. The Mirage was a great place to stay. People were great,! Hotel was clean and options were off the wall. Lots to do and see. My only concern was that there were so many people, getting a seat near the pool to cool down was impossible.
Not sure Vegas is my kind of town, but if I had to go again, this would be a great place to stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location with lots of amenities
The weak points
Costly,
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020