Mandalay Bay

4.094.094.094.094.09
Mandalay Bay
#3 of 38 hotels in Las Vegas
4.09 based on 69 reviews

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Vegas trip 2019

, Morniville, AB
2019-07-27
It was amazing as usual! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, location, pool etc are the highlights
The weak points
Drink prices have sky rocketed!
Certified

Mandalay Bay

, Brandon, MB
2019-03-31
I had a great overall experience at Mandalay Bay. The room was amazing with great views and comfy beds, the bathroom was phenomenal! Great for getting ready. The grounds are awesome, tons of restaurants with an amazing pool. There are even separate, private cabanas if you want to get away from the screaming kids and have some privacy. Location could be better, being at the end of the strip we did a lot of walking which we did not mind at all. Casino was big, restaurants were great but there was little shopping to do. The shark reef aquarium was very very cool. Would be a good family friendly place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool, clean comfy rooms, views, restaurants
The weak points
Shopping, location
Certified

Quick getaway

, Port Coquitlam, BC
2019-02-17
No matter what service the hotel provided they did it in a professional manner. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Could not provide the room booked so they gave us a voucher for their various restaurants.
The weak points
NONE
Certified

Wonderful stay

, Calgary, AB
2018-10-18
We always stay at Mandalay Bay. It's all about the beach and lazy river. So much fun. We like that the hotel is at the end of the Strip. Not as busy with people walking through. Mostly just guests. Highly recommend Seabreeze Cafe for breakfast. Service is amazing. Prices are good and food is consistently excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Mandalay Bay

, Calgary, AB
2018-05-24
Our family had a wonderful time at Mandalay Bay. We arrived in the afternoon and were quickly checked into our room. The service was very good during our stay. We really enjoyed the pools and lazy river. We had excellent pool service and noticed how clean the pools and grounds were kept. I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for an above average resort to stay in while visiting Las Vegas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Pleasurable stay!

, Provost, AB
2017-12-02
We arrived early at the Mandalay Bay as we had an early flight. The lady at reception got us in right away. She upgraded our room and offered us a food credit when I mentioned that the trip was a birthday gift for my husband. The room was spacious and housekeeping was excellent. Security was present at the elevators and asked to see guests room keys before taking an elevator. The casino was busy and the staff was friendly. The tables were busy and the drinks were served promptly. The Rivea was fantastic. Spectacular view and delicious entrees. It was pricy but an excellent choice if you are looking for a memorable dinner with great service. The free tram was great for getting down to the strip. On check out the receptionist was pleasant and enquired on how we felt about are stay. We had absolutely no complaints. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Mandalay Bay

, Coquitlam, BC
2016-10-14
What a clean and very nice to come back too after seeing all the other hotels. It was less smoky then the others too! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean and less loud more relaxing then other hotels
Certified

Great Stay!

, Grimsby, ON
2016-06-19
We really enjoyed our stay for 5 nights at Mandalay Bay. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean and large and the pools are great. We only had a couple of issues - 1, the registration line is always long but we noticed it was like that in many of the hotels, and 2, we thought there could be more information about the hotel in the room. There was a little bit of information on the TV but we thought there could be more rather than having to contact Guest Services for simple questions. The hotel is at the end of the strip but we had no issues getting around. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms are large, pools and lazy river were great.
The weak points
The long line ups at registration, lack of information in the rooms about the hotel.
Certified

Clean Hotel/Old Beach Chairs

, Thornhill, ON
2016-05-29
Check in was quick, though odd. It was midnight, and the man had to go to the back to see which rooms were available? We also told him it was our 35th anniversary, thought he'd offer a breakfast at least. He wished us a happy anniversary. Room was clean and spacious . 32nd floor, so the desert wind howled all night. People next door has the music blaring but we called down and it was taken care of, The so called beach is nothing more than plastic beach chairs (from the 1970s) sitting in sand rather than cement, The chairs are jammed so closely together that you have to climb on from the end, if you want to be at the edge of the wave pool, you have to pay for the chair! The price varies depending on how busy they are. Same for the cabanas, In 3 days we saw the price go from $350 to $225 to $150! The pools are not heated, but clean and nice. The lazy river was enjoyable but they don't loan out the rafts, you have to buy it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms are clean. Breakfast at House of Blues was good.
The weak points
The far end of the strip. Old pool chairs. Everything costs extra.
Certified

Weekend getaway

, Port Moody, BC
2016-05-17
my husband and I stayed at Mandalay Bay for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed every moment
the room was spacious and well kept
there was a variety of dining options
all in all, a place we would go back too [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the variety of dining options and things to do on site
The weak points
distance from other hotels
Certified

Mandalay Bay Hotel - Dec 2014

, Toronto, ON
2014-12-24
This is a clean and classy 70- storey hotel spread out over several acres of Palm treed vegetation. We were very impressed with the service and surroundings. The only major drawback we found is that it's too close to the airport if you are a light sleeper. We requested a move after the first night and was promptly moved to a much quieter and upgraded room. A minor peeve is that the wall between rooms is not very soundproof so much could be heard from the neighbours. If you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip, this is the place for you. There are 28 restaurants on site so you would never go hungry. The resort fees hotels charge is really not fair for those who don't use the facilities but that's another issue. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean and bright rooms, excellent service, comfortable beds, polished marble floors, on Las Vegas Blvd. for easy transportation.
The weak points
Airplane and traffic noise on the east side, can hear sounds from adjacent rooms.
Certified

Great Hotel - Excellent service -1 pool open

, Whitby, ON
2014-02-26
If you are looking for excellent service and great clean rooms, Mandalay Bay is highly recommended. I was disappointed to find out only 1 pool was open due to the season. It was 20C and coming from -20C didn't make sense. Wave sand beach closed. Witnessed many families in shock as they crammed into a small heated pool by the beach club. I would suggest opening the other pool areas open but beware pool not heated. I just wanted a place to read my book by the water and relax. Overall would visit again but call in advance to make sure the quiet pool is open. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, nice palm trees
The weak points
Some pools closed due to time of year-weather
Certified

My Experince

, Oshawa, ON
2014-02-04
On arrival, Check in didn't have any record of my Booking had to get approval from another supervisor had a lengthy wait.The hotel was beautiful, the room was excellent with a great view. The bar goods were too expensive to use. We didn't expect to be charged an extra $25.00 per night plus taxes on check out. This hotel does not have a bus shuttle service, paid an extra $40 coming and going even though its the first Hotel on the strip. Casino has less slot machines then they did 10 years ago. Shows and food very expensive. Paid over $50 for breakfast for two, should have a few more cheaper eateries. Buffett had good food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, easy access to 2 other hotels
The weak points
WI FI cut off even before check out
Certified

Mandalay bay

, Winnipeg, MB
2013-12-07
Very slow night life outdated and no longer a top hotel in Vegas. Restaurants were mediocre we had to leave hotel for any fun or above average food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price was good
The weak points
Location restaurants not great and no nightlife at all
Certified

Photoshop World Confrerence

, Newmarket, ON
2013-09-09
I had an amazing time over the 4 days I was there. I found everyone to be helpful and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Access to THe Strip and diversity of restaurants
The weak points
lots of walking, I mean lots.
Certified

Awesome!

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-07-18
Excellent service, enjoyed all aspects of this trip. We upgraded to a better room for a low price per evening. A great view of the strip from our room. We'll revisit soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service desk tries to accommodate any of your requests; may have a small price added per night for an upgrade. Overall this was an excellent trip from the flight to hotel, pool, restaurants.
The weak points
No weak points.
Certified

May in Mandalay

, Calgary, AB
2013-06-02
Nice 5 star hotel, pool is great, liked the shark reef exhibit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool
The weak points
none
Certified

Our time out

, North Bay, ON
2013-04-20
It was a nice hotel. But too expensive for food and drinks. It is too far away for our liking. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice new hotel rooms are nice.
The weak points
Too far away, too expensive. Never ate or enjoyed wine there.
Certified

Good time at Mandalay Bay

, Burlington, ON
2013-04-13
Great stay at Mandalay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I was quite impress with the Mandalay -the pool facilities were excellent. The casino was not too big and the staff were friendly.
The weak points
The booking experience - information about the hotel's pools being closed was not correct. We almost cancelled our trip because of the incorrect info. This was not hotel's error but that of travel agent. Should make sure most updated info is on website
Certified

Mandalay bay

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2013-03-12
Got our room switched the next day as we wanted one with a king bed, no problem getting a fridge brought to our room. Room was not as shown on the internet. And their wifi was horrible. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Comfy bed and great view
The weak points
Nothing like shown online
Certified

Avoid this hotel!

, Kitchener, ON
2013-02-09
Nice hotel but customer service is awful! We were promised a King bed and I called 2 days in advance and they confirm that they had us booked for a King. On arrival they said they ran out and it was first come first serve which is not what they said over the phone. They did have an upgraded room with a King but were unwilling to give it to us unless we paid an upgrade charge! They offered no compensation at all... not even a complementary B-fast. It was the worst customer service experience I've every had and we travel a lot. It's suppose to be 5 star.... not even close! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great restaurants and nice bathrooms
The weak points
Customer service is terrible all around and unwilling to do anything to fix your issues.
Certified

Mandalay Bay stay

, Nanaimo, BC
2013-01-28
Our second stay at this hotel. Overall, the experience was positive; however, we booked a room with a King bed and when we arrived only two Queens were available. Some more care could be taken with bathroom maintenance and cleaning (i.e. rust/dirt stains around the taps) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, quality versus price
The weak points
Not getting what we booked, minor cleanliness problems
Certified

Great Stay

, Calgary, AB
2013-01-16
The room was very nice. Loved the floor to ceiling windows. It had a shower and bath and 2 comfortable queen beds. I only used the wireless service from the resort fee since the weather was so cold. The pool was closed. The casino is huge and the free tram was convenient to visit Luxor anf Excaliber. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice room. Fast checkin/checkout. Huge clean casino with free drinks while gambling. No waiting for elevators.
The weak points
Although I could have spent the entire time here, I did want to visit some of the other casinos. Since it's on the south end of the strip, it's a bit time consuming to usse the tram and then the monorail to get to the other casinos. Minor point though.
Certified

Boxing Day vacation 2012 in Vegas

, North Vancouver, Br
2013-01-01
Overall excellent 4 night stay. Great location on strip and friendly staff.
Non-smoking room was fabulous.
The only problem was the smoking in the casino area was really bad, so we stayed away as we both have asthma. We rented a car and went to hoover Dam and Red Rock Canyon. Awesome. We'll be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, location, accomodations and value.
The weak points
Internet and smoking casino.
Certified

Our Vegas vacation

2012-07-31
Hôtel is very clean rooms were cleaned daily. Good service at thé front desk very cortious staff. Would go back again it is a five star [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean
The weak points
Needed to Have à coffee maker in room
Certified

Las Vegas Experience

, Brampton, ON
2012-03-25
Beautiful Hotel, a little too far from the strip but close to the airport and shopping outlets. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Building and atmosphere
The weak points
Casino, location
Certified

Mandalay Bay is a great place to stay!

, Princeton, ON
2011-11-22
The hotel was as nice as expected. The hotel personnel went above and beyond! We were offered an excellent upgrade upon check-in. Having stayed at this establishment before, I knew what to expect in terms of cleanliness, class, and overall experience... I was not let down on this trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice rooms Nice views Great personnel
The weak points
Depending upon conferences, etc taking place at the hotel, elevators can be a bit backed up. Close to airport (which has its benefits), but can also be noisy if you're trying to sleep during peak flying hours.
Certified

Resort Fees were the only drawback to Mandalay Bay

, Hardisty, AB
2011-11-22
A beautiful hotel with excellent amenities. HOWEVER, we did not know about the 'daily resort fee' of $20 that covered things like daily newspaper, internet and the use of the gym - all services that we did not want or need or use!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
lovely room, clean hotel, good bed, nice linens.
The weak points
The resort fee was a shock and a disappointment. I would find a hotel without extra fees next time. And my research indicates that not all Las Vegas charge this fee. We used NONE of the services the fee included.
Certified

Mandalay Bay

, Ottawa, ON
2011-11-12
Mandalay Bay - very nice [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice big room and bathroom
The weak points
Nothing to report
Certified

GREAT TRIP AT THE MANDALAY BAY

, Maple, ON
2011-10-19
I travelled here in October 2011 with both my family and friends. We were in a large group. This hotel was AMAZING in all aspects. This hotel is located on the strip (last hotel on the strip) and is easily accessible. The hotel staff was great and wifi was free for guests. The beach area and pools (wave pool and lazy river) was awesome. This area was totally family friendly and really nice sand beach. They also had a private beach club for adults only that had a d.j. and had a great party scene. It was filled with young people and was also TOP-tional. The resteraunts in the hotel were also pretty good. They have a starbucks too! Also, the buffet was great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
GREAT POOL, RESTERAUNTS, CASINO, ETC
The weak points
NONE
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?