Mgm Grand Hotel And Casino

Mgm Grand Hotel And Casino
3.703.703.703.703.70
3.70 based on 114 reviews
#9 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (2)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

NEVER stay at the MGM Grand

, Mississauga, ON
2019-12-21
The worst hotel experience in my life. I have been to Vegas 7 times. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Front desk staff AMAZING.
The weak points
Had to switch rooms twice because of filthy disgusting smelly rooms. Had to call Visa about five different charges that we had no idea what they were for, over $600 USD worth. So much perfume pumped into the air of the lobby and rooms, aweful.Could go on!
Certified

MGM Grand Hotel Review March 2019

, Eckville, AB
2019-03-28
We were disappointed with our room. We were definitely in the older part of the hotel; the carpet changed to this old stuff part way down our hallway. The room was very small, no fridge, no microwave, no coffee maker. Bathroom was not very private from the rest of the room either. Will definitely be asking to stay in the newer or renovated part of any hotel we book in Las Vegas again. Prices in the hotel for food and drinks was also very high. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, Pool & Grounds
The weak points
Room, Bathroom, Prices
Certified

First time Vegas trip - MGM grand

, Victoria, BC
2018-09-04
MGM Grand is over rated, and expensive, for the price I paid I was expecting a hotel in good condition.
Pro:
The staff were nice
Pool was awesome, and the lazy river was fun
Lots of activities
On the main strip and easy to get around
The bed appeared to be freshly cleaned.

CONS:
On the safe there was white/clear crusty splatters; I do not want to even think about what this is.
I booked a king room but they ran out, and downgraded me to a double queen room. The girl at the front desk said it was a better deal because the tower we were staying in was "recently updated".
The lights in our hallway were leaking water.
I had to clean the shower because you could see the soap scum on the wall, and feel it without being nit picky.
There were pennies left on the table, and floor by the desk.
I found a tissue under the ledge of the bed.

The house keeping may have to deal with a lot of disgusting rooms due to the nature of Vegas, but if they are not willing to clean the rooms properly then I suggest they find new jobs.

All in all, I would visit Vegas again, but not spend the price on the MGM Grand for the fact that my expectations exceeded the reality, and where my friends stayed in other hotels their rooms were cleaner and more updated.

This review has been left because MGM sent me an email asking me to leave a review. This review is my honest opinion.

I never complained to hotel, as it was just as easy for me to fix the room then make a fuss.
I should have asked to keep a king room, as that is what I paid for, I caused my own disappointment in this part. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice staff Clean bed Awesome pool
The weak points
Filthy room/bathroom Downgraded room Clearly not updated Price Overrated Wi-Fi worked half the time, and not I my room
Certified

Great Hotel

, Toronto, ON
2017-10-30
Great first impression when they let us bypass the very long check in line. Maybe it was our very cute 4yr old daughter, but it was a great surprise as our flight was tiring for her. Modern and clean rooms, and nice pool. The security at the pool was great to keep unruly activity to a minimum. Ka was a fun show and right at the hotel theatre. I would go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice room, Great value, nice pool
The weak points
Buffet is a bit dated
Certified

Great hotel

, Surrey, BC
2017-08-16
Big clean hotel , service was good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall great food, service and hotel
The weak points
The beds were so uncomfortable, hotel is further from strip ( a lot more walking )
Certified

Great hotel and casino

, Water Valley, AB
2016-12-08
Clean rooms, great view. Significant daily 'resort fee' however. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Favorite hotel for smokers and gamblers

, Whitby, ON
2016-07-06
Room was very nice and clean. the ventilation sound is quite annoying at first but we get use to it in 2 nights. My problem was the smell. Around - 8pm it starts to smell cigarette smoke a tiny bit mixed with some air refresher and when we got up after the night, my nose was stuffed, eyes and throat irritated and I had to take all my asthma medications including some allergy medication. not funny....

the lobby smell A LOT cigarette smoke, you just cant find a small bar that doesn't have any ashtrays or gambling tables... SO ... I have to give them a 2 / 5 because we are not gamblers neither smokers = it was the wrong hotel for us... add to this that the buffet was 90$ us for 2 ... add to this that the hotel was able to grab another 130$ us on our account (and we did not open the locked refrigerator, nor made any damages)for various fees it made the 3 nights very uncomfortable and very expensive close to 500$/night

Two excellent point for them, the cleanliness of the room and the quality of service from the front desk and all the people we talked, they have a 5/5 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff including cleaning people and front desk
The weak points
had my worse asthma problem in an hotel ever for the cigarette smoke is all over the gigantic casino and in all the rugs
Certified

Bachelor Party

, Saint John, NB
2016-03-31
The hotel was great, make sure you bring lots of money - Vegas can get expensive! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Sometimes there were long waits at reception, but for the most part the staff were great. I highly recommend the MGM restaurants - we tried a Mexican one and I will be going back no matter where I stay next time I'm in Vegas. Pool was great too.
The weak points
Pool was quite a journey from the hotel room, and the smoke on the casino floor is always a bit gross. Wifi was ok.

Hotel is great.

, King City, ON
2015-07-04
Mgm is a fantastic hotel however stay off the fourth floor as the view is horrible. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location and very clean rooms. Can't go wrong with the mgm.
The weak points
View in our room was terrible. Other then that it was fantastic.
Certified

$$$$$

, Nanaimo, BC
2015-01-27
There was unexpected resort fees boiled to me that I wasn't aware of, around $34 per day. So that was an extra $210. I thought that all charges were apart of my package deal. SO THAT SUCKED. Other than that the hotel was nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice hotel
The weak points
Resort fees
Certified

Great place!!

, Reed Deer, AB
2014-08-08
This hotel had it all. 4 great large pools to choose from, large casino, beautiful large rooms, and very friendly staff. Will stay again!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pools, room, friendly staff
The weak points
Wireless internet
Certified

Vegas at the MGM Grand

, Edmonton, Al
2014-06-15
Vegas is much more expensive than on previous visits. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots to see
The weak points
Very expensive
Certified

LV MGM

, Edmonton, AB
2014-05-11
best smelling casino in LV! not bothered by smoke at all. Worst part was the crowd - upon arrival, many people still there from the fight the night before, upon departure - Arbonne convention - it overtook the hotel. Closed a few pools for them. MIght have looked at another hotel, had we known when we booked. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Smell
The weak points
crowds
Certified

MGM GRAND LAS VEGAS

, Burlington, ON
2014-03-22
Good location. Good good. Clean. Basic room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good value for money. Convenient location on strip.
The weak points
Too many pushy salespeople on strip. Too many homeless beggers on strip. TV kept loosing signal.
Certified

Valentines in Vegas

, Edmonton, AB
2014-02-21
My room overlooked the alley and directly at the roof of the Garden Arena. Because of the alley I enjoyed the banging of the garbage trucks, etc at varying early hours of the morning. As a female staying alone in this room a tub to soak in would have been more preferable to the shower (which was luxurious in itself). Several times it was difficult to get the wifi connection in this room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful hotel in great location
The weak points
Location of the room.
Certified

MGM Grand Las Vegas Jan 9-12 2014

, Chestermere, AB
2014-01-14
Hotel was very clean and well kept. The room was clean and modern with a S view of the airport. Blackout blinds were awesome. There was ample supply of amenities such as towels soaps for all of us. We did not use the housekeeping services but when asked to swap out our towels the staff were courteous and prompt. There were extra buffet charges on the bill at check out but when questioned the staff were very accommodating and had them removed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price was right.
The weak points
Poor Wifi in the rooms and lobby areas.
Certified

Disappointed

, Ajax, ON
2014-01-03
We booked a West Wing King room. Picture of room is VERY misleading, shows that there is a strip view. We were given a room on the bottom floor, had a view of a walkway and a brick wall. Constant traffic of construction workers in front of the window that was the majority of the wall at the head of the bed. We asked to be moved to a room with a little more privacy (ie one that we could open the curtains and not see people looking back in at us) or a room with some sort of view of the strip and we were told that none of the rooms in the west wing have any view except for brick wall. We were offered a room outside of the west wing king and accepted, went through the process of changing to be told afterward that we were being charged to change. This was all happening at 3am on a day that the front desk person stated they were not very busy. It was a terrible first impression of the hotel and an awful first night of a short vacation.

Front desk staff were very VERY unfriendly and unhelpful. I think they forget that everyone who is there is a guest and has put out time and money to be there.

Next time we go to Vegas we definetly would choose a different hotel. Nothing about the treatment or service we received was any better than a 3 star hotel, so this one was not worth the cost. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Buffet was good.
The weak points
Front desk staff was not friendly or helpful.
Certified

MGM GRAND

, Calgary, AB
2013-12-10
Hotel is large but well run. Our room was fantastic ( queen executive ) Expect a little bit of a line up at checkin but checkout went smooth . Really enjoyed our stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
everything exceeded my expectations
The weak points
Could use a coffee maker in room
Certified

Awesome hotel

, Burnaby, Br
2013-10-10
very comfortable king size bed, spacious room, great view of the strip, though bathtub was a bit small [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
friendly service, large room, view of the strip, comfortable bed
The weak points
small bathtub
Certified

LAS VEGAS MGM GRAND HOTEL

, Qualicum Beach, BC
2013-10-03
Very Nice Hotel. Last year it was under construction & has had beautiful improvments.
It has a bit of everything & high quality. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
GOOD LOCATION.CLOSE TO AIRPORT & ANY SHOW OR ATTRACTION. CLOSE TO OTHER FOOD & BEVERIDGE SPOTS TO AVOID HIGH HOTEL PRICES. GOOD OVERALL.
The weak points
TAXI DRIVERS MAY RIP TOURISTS FROM AIRPORT TO HOTEL(S). SHOULD GET A APROX $ PRICE OF LESS THAN 20.00 & SUGGEST SHORT ROUTE.
Certified

MGM GRAND

, Lloydminster, SK
2013-09-15
Hotel was overbooked we had paid for a better room and were given a grand petite which is the cheapest room they have.We were told they can change without notice or refunding the difference. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room was quiet
The weak points
Hotel was overbooked
Certified

Disorganized is some ways

, Calgary, AB
2013-08-23
Besides giving us a room that wasn't cleaned at 11:30p.m. and losing my laundry for 2 of my 3 days, the hotel checkin staff tried to make up for that by giving us a $75 food voucher. That helped us a bit but otherwise, a bit of disorganization at the hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful hotel, room was in Grand wing which was better than my last stay in the West Tower, smoke was minimal, courteous front staff as well as concierge was very informative.
The weak points
Very disorganized not having room clean when it was marked as clean, laundry being lost and no one knew were it was. I did all the leg work. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing.
Certified

Las Vegas trip

, Kitchener, ON
2013-08-17
MGM Grand was wonderful and just as I remembered it. Room was spacious and clean and housekeeping did a super job. I also got an upgrade on check-in which was great. Pool was lovely, my only complaint was with people using the pool that all sat around the railing on the step going in to the pool, that is supposed to be there to assist people who may need to hold on to something and for further safety. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spacious and clean
The weak points
Poor view
Certified

Vegas

, Maple, ON
2013-08-07
fantastic hotel. great staff great atmosphere...very clean [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great location
The weak points
none
Certified

Average room

, Grande Prairie, AB
2013-07-29
The hotel was massive. For being a highly rated hotel I expected our room to be a lot nicer than it was. They messed up our reservation and we ended up with two queen beds instead of a king. There is no coffee pot,or microwave and it costs to use the fridge. The bed was comfy but the room wasn't overly clean. We found food on the wall and in the bottom of a picture frame. Kleenex & toilet paper were like sand paper. Also long black hair on our bathroom floor (didn't belong to either of us) that remained there our entire stay. Bathroom size was nice and big but the room was just average. We didn't really eat much at the hotel. We did enjoy the sandwich shop 'Wich (it was tasty and inexpensive). The cleaning ladies were friendly other than that we never really had any interaction with the staff except for check-in where we were given the wrong type of room. The location of the MGM was handy as the monorail comes right there, it was close to M&M world, and easy to walk to the shopping mile mall. For the resort fee you pay you don't really get anything, we would have to sign back into the internet every time we went back to our room and none of my emails would go through. The rest of the hotel was incredible but our room was really nothing special. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, variety of things to do in the hotel (KA was amazing)!
The weak points
Cleanliness and comforts in room.
Certified

MGM Grand

, Edmonton, AB
2013-05-19
excellent service and facility [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
pools are excellent, rooms good; value is very good to stay at this hotel
The weak points
pool hours should be longer
Certified

Viva Las Vegas!

, Beaconsfield, QC
2013-05-16
Hotel was Great. MGM Grand King Suites very nice modern, the beds like marshmellows so very confy. Well worth the price! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beds, very modern.
The weak points
No mini fridge you have to pay $25 bucks a day for fridge
Certified

Itravel2000

, Salmon Arm, BC
2013-04-14
Our first trip to Las Vegas. This time we contributed but we will return again.
Lol [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
we enjoyed all features of this hotel
The weak points
wait time for breakfast buffett
Certified

On a Scale of 1 to Awesome, it was Super-Great

, Saskatoon, SK
2013-04-02
Beautiful hotel. Yup, it's expensive. But goddamn it was worth it. There is cheaper places but if you only go to Vegas once in a blue moon, you might as well roll in style at the MGM Grand. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
super-sexy hotel
The weak points
Nothing really notable other than it aint cheap
Certified

Great Trip

, Morinville, AB
2013-03-31
Great hotel. Excellent fold choices,location, and shows. Did not care for being charged a resort fee at the hotel when leaving. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall good for above average
The weak points
Pumping an odor in the air
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020