Barcelo Maya Palace

Barcelo Maya Palace
4.444.444.444.444.44
4.44 based on 135 reviews
#5 of 120 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Riviera Maya
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (23)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Riviera Maya Vacation

, Rosedale, AB
2020-03-15
It was wonderful! Everything, from the accommodation to the food at the buffets and at the a la carte restaurants, was fantastic! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was enjoyable. The resort was top notch; very clean and the pools were beautiful! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent Riviera Maya hotel

, Toronto, ON
2020-03-09
It a big complex, which combines 6 hotels into single area.
There are variety of pools including laps pools as well.
Basketball, ping pong and other activities are also available.
There is a scuba diving center onsite which provide a wide range of services from the basic intro to advanced cenotes and Cozumel trips.
Gorgeous beach, you can snorkel with turtles ever days.
Our daughter loved the kids club.
The room is nice size, clean.
Beds are quite comfortable. The food was ok but nothing special. We only used the buffet. There is a mall and casino onsite as well as "theater" with nightly shows. If you need WI-FI access you'll need to pay extra and quality of connection was not consistent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach, the pools, scuba diving center, kids club
The weak points
WI-FI extra
Certified

Amazing Resort

, Saskatoon, SK
2020-01-23
We have just returned from an incredible 14 day stay at the Barcelo Palace. The facilities are everything one could wish for in a resort. The pools are huge, clear and refreshing with lots of space for everyone not to feel crowded. We used the lap pool daily. The basketball courts, ping pong, bocce ball, pool tables fooseball and children's water park were always well used. The beach is fabulous and super family friendly, shallow enough to just stand in to cool off , watch all the fish and turtles or snorkel without fear. We estimated the average age between 35-45. So many families as so well suited to families with the junior suites, incredible restaurants that had everything to spoil guests with and the children's pool. So much fun. The à la carte restaurants were spectacular. We would recommend this hotel for all ages and stages. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great assortment of activities. Unbelievable variety of delicious food. Incredible staff. Lovely, roomy rooms. Great beach and pools. Super family friendly. Classy
The weak points
Wifi is not included but is free in the Mayan Mall throughout the day 10-5:30. Takes about an hour - hour and a half from Cancun airport
Certified

Cherrimy Wedding and great adventures!

, Winnipeg, MB
2020-01-05
The Hotel was big and beautiful with smiling and happy receptionist in the hotel lobby. Food in buffet are excellent and servers are awesome! A server named Angelica .Poot was so nice to me and helping me on the table, helping me carry my food and bringing me juice, she did served our table for a week whenever we go to Hacienda Buffet and she reserve our tables upon seing us,Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The Rooms in our hotel is so beautiful as well.3 other restaurants ( Caribe,Rodizio and Japanese rest.) Fantastic beaches and scenery, great staff in the resort and great adventure. Will come back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great food and beautiful scenery, wedding at the beach and receptions are fantastic. Servers in buffet are nice, especially Miss Angelica .Poot, she's been a great team member in the Hacienda Buffet.
The weak points
Nothing to say on the weak points, I had a great time, :)

Great and Lovely Vacation!

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-12-09
We had a great adventure at Barcelo Maya Palace, the hotel associates( workers) have excellent customer service,always greeting and smiling,but the best part is the buffet servers, there is a server named Angelica.Poot and she has the best and excellent customer service i ever experience, she helped me and my wife everyday for a week,bringing our favourite fruit drinks,fruits,eggs in our table and very polite with a smile when she greets. We see her at Hacienda Buffet. Our hotel room is also managed very well by the staff working in the area, If i will have the chance to go for a great vacation again, I will surely come back at Barcelo Maya Palace Resort Hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We had an excellent experience at the Hacienda Buffet, a server named Angelica.Poot has the best and excellent service during our vacation. The beaches and the grounds are so clean and the staff are all polite and always smiling as they greet.
The weak points
I don't have any weak points to say since i had a great and excellent experience in your Resort.

Great place, will come back

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-30
This place is great if you have children. There are 3 water parks on the property, which is enough to satisfy the needs of little rascals.

One negative experience worth mentioning was at the front desk, at check-in. Before the arrival, I have requested first floor room (we have 2 strollers), preferably by the pool. At arrival, the girl who didn't speak English gave us a room on the 3-rd floor in the farthest building from the pool. After 20 minutes of back and forth, and calling her manager, the issue was resolved, but she was anything but helpful or understanding.

Overall, great resort and we will certainly come back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Clean, safe, friendly staff, great size rooms. - If you like walking/running, there is a long "boardwalk" along the beach.
The weak points
- Front desk staff is hit and miss. - Entrance to the water is rocky in some placed. - Internet is only available for purchase, but it is good quality and connectivity when you pay for it.
Certified

Best

, Toronto, ON
2018-05-19
Family of five, kids are 8, 4, and 2. Loved everything - the beach, the pools, the restaurants, the water playgrounds, the room, the buildings, the accessibility. Most of all, loved all the greenery. The whole resort is one dense garden. Beach is covered in palm trees. Covered walkways connecting the whole resort are a very unique and very useful feature. Most beautiful resort we've seen. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Trees, beach, buildings, pools, playgrounds, views, shade, stroller accessibility, restaurants. Break from the internet.
The weak points
Initially rolled eyes that Wi-Fi was at extra cost. Didn't take it out of principle. Free Wi-Fi was available at two locations at certain times, so no big deal really. In the end, was happy not to be glued to phone, so don't consider this weakness.
Certified

Visit to BARCELO MAYA PALACE

, Stony Plain, AB
2018-04-21
We visited the Hotel from April 12 to the 19 with our two grand daughters ages 13 and 8. we had a very nice vacation with lots to keep them busy. We found the Hotel to be far from Cancun for any excursions as it took us one and one half hours bus ride to get to the Marina. If you do not book an ocean view room it is a long walk to the lobby or any of the restaurants. You must pay for WIFI as the free WIFI is only in certain areas for a limited time. Only English TV show is CNN so on a rainy day nothing for kids to watch. We found the evening shows started too late at about 9;30 pm. After being in the sun and pool etc. all day the 8 year old was too tired to stay up for the night shows. The pillows were very comfortable but the mattress covers were very noisy whenever any one turned over during the night. Was great to not have anyone trying to sell you a time share. Beach is rocky in front the of the Palace resort you must walk over by the Colonial or Tropical for better beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food, clean everywhere, lots of different restaurants to eat at, entertainment staff has lots of activities going on,
The weak points
Hotel very far from Cancun , Rooms very far from lobby and restaurants, Evening entertainment starts too late ,one channel in English on TV. CNN. Mattress covers very noisy for sleep
Certified

Family stay

, Montréal, QC
2018-03-13
We went there for March Break. Great resort, a bit on the pricy side. Great beach and pool, great rooms, clean and roomy with a balcony with amazing views of either gardens or pools. Average food at bugffets but great restaurants (need to reserve early), average internet service. Very large resort and very American-style: grand extravagant buildings and gardens, loud music and little character. that being said, convenient place for family - kids loved it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- beach & pools - room size and views - friendly service
The weak points
- difficult to book into restaurants - loud music - little character, very much alike any other large Carribean resort - value for money
Certified

Fabulous

, Delta , BC
2017-12-11
The Barcelo Palace is a five star hotel and it deserves the rating. The complex is clean and well maintained. The beach is kept is excellent condition - it is cleaned and raked each morning. The gardens and grounds around the Palace are beautiful and kept pristine. The rooms are very nice and spacious. We were fortunate to be in the Oaxaca building with one of the rare rooms right on the beach. There are approximately 700 people working at the Palace and the service is outstanding. The beach is incredible and it is possible to snorkel right in front of the hotel and swim with the sea turtles, see rays and a variety of fish. There are numerous a la carte restaurants and although you can use any of the offerings in the other complexes, we found the ones in the Palace to be our favourites. The buffets are immense and offer a wide variety of food. I would highly recommend the Palace and would definitely plan to return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel is lovely, the beach is gorgeous and the service is outstanding.
The weak points
The food gets a little tiresome as there are only so many options and the buffet food is not as hot as it could be.
Certified

BARCELO MAYA PALACE

, Delta , BC
2017-04-28
JUST RETURNED AFTER SECOND VACATION HERE.
EXCELLENT SERVICES, SPOTLESS HOTEL & GREAT FOOD SELECTION WITH GREAT OPTION TO SHARE ADJOINING 4 RESORTS. FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE WHO WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ACCOMMODATE ANY REQUEST. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
CLEAN, GREAT SERVICE & FOOD
The weak points
INTERNET AT MALL ONLY
Certified

It was quite good overall

, Richmond, BC
2016-12-05
I guess we had some bad luck with our room initially. It was noisy by mrchanical room. It took us a while at front desk to reach some agreement. Next room was also noisy but they were able to fix it. Slow and understuffed front desk. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches / graunds
The weak points
Front desk
Certified

Barcelo Palace vacation Feb 2016

, New Westminster, BC
2016-02-17
Excellent, A dream come true [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quality, staff, food, beach
The weak points
None
Certified

Wonderful service - comfortable stay

2015-11-24
The staff were friendly, helpful and ready to please. The room was clean, comfortable and very spacious. Perhaps the nicest vacation we have ever taken. We were pleased with the buffet items and loved the specialty restaurants. The resort was large enough that we could walk either in the open or under cover and see everything. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All staff members greeted us (even the gardeners) and we really felt welcome. Their ability to provide service and products made the trip excellent.Although we had some poor weather for our stay the staff were happy to help us find things to do.
The weak points
The air conditioning unit in our room was either on full blast (couldn't get it to stay above 16C) or we could turn it off.
Certified

Great visit

, Abbotsford, BC
2015-09-14
The hotel was great - this was my third trip to the Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe and in the five years since my last stay - boy they have done a LOT to improve.

They have added a Mall with restaurants and shopping. A Bowling Alley, Mini-Golf and just up the road - a new Dolphinarium with daily free shows. And the construction continues - Barceló is obviously investing very heavily in these great properties.

The food was excellent - good quality and variety. But, we were there at a time when the majority of the guests were Spanish speaking - and I think the diet regime was catered more to their own tastes. No complaints, just that it was different than mine.

Entertainment - I was disappointed in this area...there is obviously a lot of talent involved and the actors work their hearts out...but it was not as good as I'd seen in the past. And, they really, really, really need to do something about volume control... What they don't have in quality - they are trying to amplify with quantity.

The rooms were fantastic and the cleaning staff do a great job. Only complaint would be the beds...oh my gosh, hard as rocks...and they need to add mattress toppers on them to protect you from the springs.

My biggest complaint is WiFi - and that unlike many other major players - they still charge for the use of the service...I think that this is a huge issue for many travelers today - and Barceló needs to explore some options in this area.

We had flight delays coming back but despite the disruption - we were tended to well - given a room which was paid for by the air carrier...

Otherwise - this was a great holiday and we would certainly return here with no problem... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
People. Good staff!
The weak points
WiFi - having to pay for the service was annoying. They could have a free zone available.
Certified

Great experience!

, Montreal, QC
2014-09-10
Amazing experience. Beautiful property, very good food, excellent service staff. Front desk staff not very helpful, did not understand English very well, we encountered a lot of resistance when asking to change rooms because they painted next door and the room smelled of paint fumes. Other than that the resort if AMAZING. Great staff, good drinks, food and very nice people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing staff, beautiful resort, good food!
The weak points
Front desk staff are not very helpful if you require any assistance. Did not speak English well enough to help.
Certified

Excellent service

, Edmonton, AB
2014-03-18
We have visited the Mayan Riviera several times, but have never experienced such exceptional service anywhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff at the restaurants went above and beyond to be accommodating. The water was clear and warm.
The weak points
Had some issues with the room safe. Also front desk wasn't able to locate an urgent package that had arrived at the hotel for us until some time later.
Certified

Above average stay at Barcelo Palace

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-14
Great family trip at Barcelo Palace. Resort was full but didn't feel busy, lots of chairs at pool and beach. Way above average food at breakfast and lunch buffets and at reserved restaurants for dinner. Great snorkeling, kayaking and sailing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, food
The weak points
Beds, expensive internet
Certified

Beautiful Resort-Awesome Holiday!

, Stonewall, MB
2014-02-24
The hotel is beautiful! The grounds were so perfectly groomed. And we noticed how hard that staff worked. A big thank you to them!
We found that the food was very good with a good selection. The Brazilian restaurant was fantastic!
The beaches were very clean and the snorkeling was awesome! We saw stingrays, sea turtles, and a variety of fish.
Thank you for a great holiday! We have and will still recommend this resort to our friends and family. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Barceló Palace is an absolutely beautiful resort! The beach is perfect for swimming and snorkeling. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The cleanliness of the resort was excellent! We were at the Tropical last year and we will return to this resort
The weak points
We found that for the price of the resort internet access should be included in your room. We had to pay $50(US) extra for that service.
Certified

Barcelo Maya Palace

, Ottawa, ON
2014-02-07
WE were very pleased with this resort. It was a beautiful place, the service was excellent, and the food very good. I would go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, beaches, ability to swim and snorkel in the gulf. The food was good, and a-la-carte restaurants, esp. the Brasserie, and Mexico Lindo were very good. Overall, a beautiful resort.
The weak points
The lobby bar at the Palace was a bit too austere. Also, the house wines could have been better.
Certified

Nearly Perfect

, Coquitlam, BC
2013-12-11
Everything was wonderful except the bed mattress. Unlike many all inclusives, the food in this resort was exceptional. Also, this resort is located on what we think is the best beach of the Mayan Riviera. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
decor, food, beach
The weak points
bed mattress
Certified

Overall Great Experience

, Sherwood Park , AB
2013-11-19
Barcelo Mayan palace deluxe was overall beyond expectations. Great food and staff. No internet in this day and age disappointing. Desk staff don't speak fluent English and sent us to an occupied room. After that we had no complaints, beaches, pools and shopping was awesome! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff working within the resort were awesome! Food was great, better variety and quality then anywhere I've stayed in Mayan. Hotel was clean. Resort was so greats we didn't leave to go anywhere else.
The weak points
No internet unless you wAnt to pay 11.00 per day, get with the 20 century. For the price of the resort there should at least be a wifi area for free. Staff AT&T he front desk did not speak fluent English. Sent us to an occupied room?
Certified

Best all inclusive resort to date!

, Hinton, AB
2013-11-05
We returned after six years to this resort to experience the Palace as it was under construction when we first came. After years of doing all inclusives all over Mexico....this one is hard to beat. The palace takes it up several levels from the already gorgeous Tropical and Colonial sections of resort. Palace pool is largest most unique pool I have ever seen. The three restaurants are gorgeous and delicious. The theatre in new section is beautiful although more people attend the shows in the theatre in older section by Tropical. Rooms were lovely and love all the covered walkways. Great poolside drink service and comfortable padded beach loungers. Hot weather and very humid our entire trip. Will hopefully return soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
amazing beach, enormous pools, classy resort and restaurants, friendly humble staff, great service.
The weak points
Beach is rocky in places, bring water shoes. The entertainment was better than most places, but I remember it being even better six years ago.
Certified

Awesome

, Surrey, Br
2013-09-17
Our vacation was awesome the weather not too good this year. The food was fantastic we loved it the only issue we had was paying $15.00 for the Internet a day if you can live without the Internet I would recommend this place. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was exceptional
The weak points
Internet was way too much every other hotel has free Internet in their lobby area was not impressed paying &15.00 us
Certified

ANOTHER MEMORABLE TRIP

, Markham, ON
2013-09-02
WE HAVE BEEN VISITING THIS RESORT COMPLEX ANNUALY SINCE 2002 WHEN THERE WERE ONLY THE MAYA BEACH AND CARIBE RESORTS AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED. THE BEACH BY THE MAYA BEACH RESORT IS BETTER AND FOR THE NEXT FEW MONTHS THE POOLS THERE WILL REMAIN UNOCCUPIED UNTIL THE RENOVATIONS ARE COMPLETED AND SWIM WITH DOLPHIN PARK OPENS IN 2014. THESE UNOCCUPIED POOLS ARE CLEANED AND MAINTAINED REGULARLY ALTHOUGH THE POOL BAR IS CLOSED. TAKE THE RESORT TROLLEY TO THE WATER SPORT STOP AND WALK TO THE POOL. IT'S WELL WORTH IT-LIKE HAVING YOUR OWN PRIVATE POOL.THE NIGHT TIME SHOWS HAVE IMPROVED IMMENSELY AT THE PALACE RESORT AND IT IS REFLECTED IN THE HIGHER ATTENDANCE RATE. KIDS CLUBS CONT TO PROVIDE EXECELLENT PROGRAMS ESPECIALLY AT THE COLONIAL RESORT. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
FOOD, ROOMS, POOLS, RESTAURANT STAFF, WATER PARK, SNORKELING BY THE PIER, RESORT TROLLEY SERVICE. NIGH TIME SHOWS HAVE IMPROVED. EXCELLENT KIDS CLUB/ACTIVITIES. FAST, INEXPENSIVE IN ROOM WIFI.
The weak points
5-8 MIN WALK FROM ROOM TO MAIN BUILDING, WATER SPORTS CENTRE.
Certified

Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe

, Pitt Meadows, BC
2013-06-18
A large property with generous-sized pool. I thought check-in was lax in reviewing all the amentities of the property and didn't offer help with my luggage, though. Did enjoy the food and the bar. Although I was offered the sharing of amenities in other properties, I found this a problem when I tried to obtain a drink from the beach at a neighbouring Barcelo property. Staff seemed a little overworked and not very happy at times. Nice beach and clean property. Gardening maintenance was always being done. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean property. Good quality alcoholic drinks being offered. Excellent food choices. Large pool.
The weak points
Lack of English amonst staff. Reception check-in didn't explain property amenities. Problems being served at neighbouring properties even though premium denotes service amonst these properties. Scuba tour not what was promised.
Certified

Loved our stay at the Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe!

, Edmonton, AB
2013-06-07
This was our first trip to Mexico and this resort was beyond our expectations! I had read some trip advisor reviews before we came, most were very positive but I simply cannot understand the negative reviews. The resort was kept at utmost cleanliness and the staff were so friendly, food was absolutely great! The only negative I can comment on was the weather, we had torrential downpours for the majority of our stay but even so the resort always had something for their guests to do! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort was kept so clean and the staff were all friendly.
The weak points
Weather
Certified

Barcelo

, Calgary, AB
2013-05-15
I wouldn't stay anywhere else...Third year in a row! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful
The weak points
Not cheap
Certified

Barcelo Palace

, Calgary, AB
2013-04-12
While not at the fault of the resort there was very, very large US spring break groups at the resort which was unpleasant. They were extremely loud, rude to the staff and inconsiderate of others around them. Would avoid traveling at that time again for sure! Overall the resort was beautiful but beds very uncomfortable for a week long stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food and lots of options. A la cartes were great.
The weak points
Beds and pillows horrible for a 5 star resort.
Certified

Great Resort

, Ile Bizard, QC
2013-03-09
Very well managed and maintained. Very clean... Which we really appreciated. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Property,amenities,clean,nice pool,location
The weak points
Front desk check In not pleasant.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020