El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
4.004.004.004.004.00
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

El Cid

, Leduc County, AB
2016-01-27
Always enjoy my stay at the marina staff are great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, nice pools, nice location
The weak points
If they don't have the buffet and you have to order off the menu things can be slow especially if there is a wedding and they send a number of waiters to it.
Certified

Feb 2013

, Calgary, AB
2013-02-18
Geared toward retirement crowd, very quiet with not a lot of activities. Very pretty spot. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff are wonderful and rooms are clean, and well kept.
The weak points
No nightlife other than one small lounge and food was not good.
Certified

Dec 2010 Mazatlan

, Verner, ON
2010-12-14
Very nice accomodations, very clean, good service. It was just a bit annoying to sign for everything ( meals, drinks, water bottles)even though we were all inclusive plan. We did enjoy buffet meals at La Pergola restaurant at the other El Cid hotel La Castilla. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice clean rooms, good service
The weak points
buffet meals at the El Cid Marina Resort could have been better- A la carte meals were good-
Certified

El Cid Marina Stay

, Calmar, AB
2010-08-16
The Marina is a very nice hotel the rooms were fantastic and very large. (No mini bars :( The service in the lobby bar and marina restaurant was very good, the same cannot be said of the pools and beaches, this service was terrible. It would be lovely if someone could explain to the El Cid managment that when on an all inclusive vacation it is a pain in the butt to constantly have to sign reciepts for service and have to be served by a waiter so that they can take your wristband and room number down. It is not easy to just grab a drink and go.
Although I enjoyed the stay I will not likely go back to the area. I think we will stay on the Cancun side of the country where they seem to really understand service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
rooms and restaurant service
The weak points
Shuttle service to sister resorts, constant recording of wristband and room numbers by staff, and poor service by the pools and beach.
Certified

El Cid Marina

, Campbell River, BC
2009-12-21
Great time to go, hotel was only 25% full. Got a great deal. Don't get caught at the airport like us. A hustler will tell you there is no bus and ding you for $50.00 for a taxi, refundable at the hotel but you end up having to sit through a time share ordeal. There is a free bus. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great service, and food.
The weak points
You don't always get what you wanted unless you point it out on the Spanish side of the menu.
Certified

Great place!

, Coquitlam, BC
2009-12-18
Staff were excellent, they really went out of there way to see that all our needs were satisfied. They even phoned us more than once and asked everything was to our liking. Try the banana Colada and shrimp quesadillas (not cooked to death like in Canada) by the pool, they are to die for. Were went to the to the restaurants at the other EL Cid's they were OK. I like the Mexican one the best, although the food, drinks and service at the Marina were excellent. I glad we picked the Marina and not the other El Cid's as they were older and not close to being as nice as the Marina. We had an excellent view, I highly recommend room 604, and get a one bedroom not a junior suite. It was great after dinner walking along the walkway and looking at all of the beautiful boats. This is a relaxing place not a crazy party place. We went across by the little ferry (takes 5 seconds)to the beach and then walked down the beach all the way to the Riu, it was great. By the way, all the staff and most every one we met in Maz spoke very good English, however try a few little Spanish words it's fun. Although, we didn't feel we had to tip, we each took down 50 American one dollar bills and tipped every one, we felt like millionaires. My only compliant was leaving and coming back to the cold. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
food, drinks and service
The weak points
coming home
Certified

Amazing service

, Millet, AB
2009-12-13
Amazing food, freshest and cleanest food service I have ever had, was worried because it was rated 4 star, but it felt like 5 star. The decor was a bit tacky, ceramic tiles, bright colors, but unbelievably clean. Staff make up for any lacking in the amenities, I felt like family, and did not eat outside the resort even once in 7 days because I looked forward to the dining. Beds were comfortable, pool was quiet and beautiful, views of marina and shore were amazing. Internet was pretty cheap also. Amazing value, dont let the nautical decor theme scare you away, you will be tempted to stay there forever. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service all the way, Fidel at the pool bar, Daniel, Javier and Jesus at the restaraunt deserve generous tips!
The weak points
Bars close down at 11, so bring a travel mug and make your last one a big one!
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Mazatlan's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Beaches Families Couples Seniors Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020