Riu Emerald Bay

Riu Emerald Bay
3.993.993.993.993.99
3.99 based on 697 reviews
#1 of 17 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Mazatlan
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (171)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Mazatlan Trip

, Kelowna, BC
2024-02-25
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a beautiful hotel and a lovely spot. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Very clean and great for walking as it was in a very flat area. Beach and ocean were amazing. Too bad off resort was so filthy though with garbage everywhere.
The weak points
Not enough seafood and there was no fresh coconut at all to eat, which surprised me since the trees are everywhere. Food was all the same in the restaurants and got a bit monotonous so we did go off resort a few times to eat.
Certified

Vacation February 2024

, Saskatoon, SK
2024-02-18
Having to use the hotel app to make reservations at some of the restaurants was very frustrating because the app only worked about 25% of the time. Although there are 5 restaurants, they are not all open every day and trying to figure out what was available was annoying. The food was okay, but there was a lack of variety from day to day.

On the plus side, there was never a lack of pool or beach loungers.The beach restaurant has excellent burgers. Ocean views from the tower are spectacular! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Housekeeping excellent, bed very comfortable, restaurant wait staff excellent. Lots of seating at pools/beach. Grounds/pools very well kept.
The weak points
Bar service around pools almost non existent. Buffet food choices became monotonous. Staff only had authority to call 1 particular taxi service (most expensive). Entertainment poor! Riu app didn't work 75% of the time!
Sanitary measures
Public washrooms very clean. Hand sanitizer available everywhere. Rooms and public spaces kept very clean.
Certified

Very nice resort

, Calgary, AB
2024-02-04
well managed resort the only problem is waiting time for elevator and the noise from the mariachi band whant to be plaing for hours--very onoing the rest is to my satisfaction [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
every room in tower building is ocean front with amaizing view
The weak points
music band on the beach every day playing laud music from 3pm to 8pm ---very anoing
Sanitary measures
doing very good job---am very imprest
Certified

Riu hotel mazatlan

, Saskatoon, SK
2024-01-30
Overall was good but the hotel did have a problem with people getting very sick [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Overall a nice resort ,nice water park and beach was great overall very relaxing
The weak points
Elevators very small , we used the stairs lots
Sanitary measures
4 out of a party of 7 got very sick not empressed Apparently a lot of people got very sick at the hotel
Certified

Far exceeded my expectations

, Fenelon Falls, ON
2024-01-17
This was the lowest priced 5 star package for the Christmas break. We had 12 people in 4 rooms. I read reviews that complained about dueling mariachi bands, but didn't encounter this. There was maybe one of them that occasionally played, didn't bother me. Some of us spent ample time at either of the 2 swim up bars, the rest were at the other pools, there are a bunch, or at the water park. There is a small kids area water park, and a big water slide area. Both were clean, and fun.
The tower rooms are older, and have an excellent view. We were on the 16th floor, there are 2 elevator towers, the one near us had 4, the other had 3 (i believe) . No long wait for one. We ate at a few restaurants, the Mexican was good, the Italian (a buffet style)needed better organization. People lined around down one side of the buffet, across the end, and up the other to get custom pasta. If they put the food in order, then many would just go down one side. I asked the people in front of the meat and potato area if they could jog to the left a couple feet so I could get some food, as they weren't getting anything from that side. That was the only poor experience of the week. The 3 islands buffet was very good, and phenomenal on New Years Eve , the best prime rib you can imagine, and excellent lobster.
The beach far exceeded my expectations, very wide, especially when the tide was out. We had fun in the waves, but be careful if you aren't very agile. Also make sure you know where the row of rocks are. They are to the right/north side (see picture), and visible when the tide is out. The life guards would use their whistles to alert a couple people that swam over that way.
While at the pool, Pepe's grill had hot dogs, that the kids loved, as well as hamburgers, nachos and fresh toppings. This was open all day, from 10 or 11 am til 5 or 6 pm. Across (20 ft) from it from about noon, the taco grill was open until late also.
The shows weren't great, they could benefit from a best practice trip to Dominican or Cuba for this. There were 2 entertainment venues, one in the base of the tower, the other in the middle of the low rise hotel area. The best shows were the live bands . The best band was Kannon, they were very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach was excellent. Very good buffets with many options. Clean resort, excellent front desk staff. This resort is on my list to go again
The weak points
The shows. Some were good, but not compared to other Riu resorts.
Certified

Rui Mazatlán

, Clearwater, BC
2024-01-07
Very clean amazing staff. Beautiful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
New years buffet
The weak points
Step up in closet
Certified

Great hotel

, Carlyle, SK
2023-12-24
Hotel was very nice [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Very clean. Lots of food
The weak points
Fridge needs stocked more offen
Certified

Hotel is great for all

, Carlyle, SK
2023-12-24
Was Awsome for everyone [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Hotel was very clean
The weak points
Need water stocked daily
Sanitary measures
All was good
Certified

Holiday

, Edmonton, AB
2023-11-26
We had a relaxing time, lots to do if you want to do anything but very relaxing by the pools if you just want to do that also. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Fantastic pools, great staff friendly and caring
The weak points
The food could be better it was very disappointing, we didn't go hungry but the restaurant we did like was only open every other day very strange and you could only book in the morning but by 8am they had no reservations left. Thank you for the burgers
Certified

RIU emerald bay Mazatlan

, Camrose, AB
2023-04-23
We had a great vacation here. The resort is clean, the staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the food especially the Asian restaurant. The beach is easy to walk. The biggest draw back are the bands that play everyday in the afternoon. There are 5-6 mariachi bands that play on the beach. Not employed by the RIU and once across the rope on the beach it's public so it's a free for all. In my opinion the RIU should pay the bands not to play to keep their customers happy! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Cleanliness, staff, and the food.
The weak points
The noisy bands on the beach everyday!
Certified

A Mostly Enjoyable Vacation

, Cochrane, AB
2023-04-16
This was our 30th trip to Mexico, 2nd to Mazatlan and first to any RIU.Travelling as 4 adults in 2 ocean view rooms in the tower section. The resort was very nice. The grounds were tidy and the furnishings were in good repair. The food was nothing fancy but we enjoyed it and found something we liked at every meal. We preferred the Malecon Buffet over the other two as the food area was easier to navigate and the dining room had a classier feel to it. We did find it cumbersome to book the a la cartes through the app and only managed to get into Tabasco once and not the Bamboo. Lining up at 7am to make a reservation was not for me. The food at the Tabasco was nice enough, with the appetizer and desert being self serve and the entry served at the table.The rooms have great views and the cleaning staff is prompt and thorough. Pools are clean and this resort has the most lounge chairs I've ever seen. And they are all in great shape and comfortable. No need to reserve but still many do so if you have a preferred location it would be necessary to get up pretty early to reserve it. Bars are efficient and there were no lines to get anything anywhere. Drinks were made differently at each bar but were OK. The beach is clean and picturesque and although a little cool the ocean is clean and swimmable. The elevators are slow and skip your floor quite regularly. Everyone commented on the unpredictability of the elevators. A lower floor would be a good idea. We walked 9 floors regularly to get around. Overall the resort suited our needs. The WIFi was strong pretty much everywhere. Although on arrival guests are told where they have to go to smoke, the park at the entrance, people smoke everywhere. On the balconies, in the pools, at the bars, on the beach, while standing under the no smoking signs.
The big negative, surprise!, is the battle of the bands on the beach from about 2 pm to well after dark. I understand that some people enjoy this but based on the reception of guests this week most do not. It is the one thing that made our trip less enjoyable and yes I realize this is happening outside hotel property. The hotel has posted signs asking guests to not “contract” these Bands as they disrupt everyone's enjoyment of the property but that seems to be the only effort being made to address this. Surely working with local authorities and community partners would help arrive at a reasonable solution. One band playing for an hour to add something to the guests experience is understandable but 4 or 5 bands playing different amplified music, 50 feet apart is just noise. Some bands seem to have talent. Others clearly did not. You cannot get away from the noise and it goes on into the evening. For this reason alone we will not be returning to this Tie and probably Mazatlan itself. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Buffets had a lot of choices and was overall pretty tasty. Lots of Mexican food options. Lots of beach chairs.
The weak points
No control over smoking, The beach "Bands". Drinking water in the room was upon request rather than having some added to your room everyday.
Certified

Grounds were Pretty

, Mission Bc, BC
2023-04-16
Very Pretty, Clean resort. The food and booze was on lower scale. Everyday the food was the same. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Don't Go

, Langdon, AB
2023-04-04
Salmonella poisoning during our stay made it the worst vacation imaginable. Having to get IV fluids and IV medication upon returning home, not to mention being holed up in the room for multiple days, has turned our vacation into a nightmare. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Our maid was good.
The weak points
Salmonella poisoning should cause any traveller to be wary of staying here.
Certified

Chaos on the beach! :)

, vancouver, Br
2023-03-05
I have visited this hotel multiple times and have found the hotel staff, rooms, and guests to be exceptional. However, the entertainment provided could use some improvement, and the food served is nothing out of the ordinary. I did enjoy the music played by the bands on the beach, but when four or five of them played simultaneously, it became a bit overwhelming. This mainly occurred in the later afternoon, but you can avoid this by sitting farther away from the center of the beach. The gym was the most disappointing aspect of my stay. While I am not a gym enthusiast, I do like to lift weights and stay in shape, especially when indulging in all the delicious goodies offered. Unfortunately, the gym needs significant improvement, as many guests struggle to use the machines and free weights. It wouldn't cost much for a big hotel like REB to make improvements to their gym. Despite this, I still enjoyed my trip to this hotel, and overall, it is a great place to visit. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Great Resort

, Kelowna, BC
2023-02-05
Overall great resort. We stayed in the new section and it was beautiful. It's a little bit of a walk depending where your room is but it wasn't too bad. The food was just OK depending on your tastebuds. Almost impossible to get a reservation for the a la cartes. We were able to do the Mexican but not the Asian. Mexican was really good. The snack bar is decent, cause who doesn't love munching on French fries all day! The kids waterslides are awesome, my 3 year old loved them. The bigger waterslides are great too but you cannot have any bracelets you can't remove and no piercings, so some of us were not able to utilize those which kinda sucked. The sand and beach are beautiful, sand is buttery soft. The mini fridge in the room does not seem to get restocked so you just have to phone front desk if you need more water. Internet access is great pretty much throughout the whole resort. The pools are nice and clean. Overall cleanliness is good. Great family friendly resort, lots to do. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Nice rooms, clean, family friendly
The weak points
Food
Sanitary measures
Good
Certified

Great place. Have stayed there about ten times

, Toronto, ON
2023-01-26
Enjoyable. Everything was. Good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Staff. Louie at the sports bar
The weak points
Can't think of any
Sanitary measures
Well cleaned
Certified

Not as it used to be

, Vancouver, BC
2022-12-21
We'd visited this place fourth time and we loved to go there but this time it was a disappointment. There used to be organized outside events with barbeques every day and this time we didn't have a single one. To book a restaurant was impossible task this time even though we knew what they are but wanted to try something different. Buffets had become quite boring with repetitive and poor variety of food and often too overcrowded.
We gave 2 stars this time only. In comparison RIU Palace Pacifico in Puerto Vallarta we had visited earlier this year we gave 4.5 stars it was way better there.
Mazatlan is a capital of shrimps in Mexico, is it? We haven't seen any but variety of them every single day in Puerto Vallarta. We're not picky I'd say but it got worse unfortunately.
Will be looking for a different location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach, Clean
The weak points
Food, entertainment
Certified

Great food!

, Wetaskiwin, AB
2022-11-17
Overall we had a great experience at the RIU. The food was absolutely awesome and the beach is really nice and large. The grounds are spacious and have a lot of palm trees. The rooms in the main building were dated and could use updating. The “two bed” rooms are actually two double beds pushed together to look like one big bed and are very tight for 4 people. The elevators are terrible and we usually lost patience and took the stairs as we were on the second level. Unfortunately our view was not good as our balcony was on the same level as a adjacent roof, and there was constantly cigarette butts and garbage falling down from the higher balconies. The staff was great and the place is clean. The water slides are fun for smaller and larger “kids”(must be 4' tall for the big slides and yes they check) The ocean is rough in this area and not good for swimming. There is however life guards on duty during the day that were very vigilant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great food, Clean, beach is large and spacious, the property is beautiful with lots of palm trees. The staff is great! Best Wifi I have ever had in a hotel! Everywhere on the property I had fast internet!(not sure if this is a good thing)
The weak points
Elevators slow, All pools are only about 4' deep except for the kids pool is shallow. Workout room is adult only, Big disappointment for teenage son. He could not workout even if supervised.
Certified

Beautiful resort with awful food and huge crowds

, St Albert, AB
2022-11-13
Riu Emerald Bay in Mazatlan is a beautiful, well-maintained resort on a gorgeous beach. But it has two critical downsides: 1. the crowds, especially on the weekend, make the vibe more like Grand Central Station in New York at rush hour; 2. the food is like in a dingy, low-end cafeteria - poor quality, minimal selection, and repetitive (not just day to day, but also breakfast to lunch to dinner, and from the buffet to the la carte restaurant).

Those two downsides will make us never come back to this resort (or maybe even to any RIU). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Nice beach, beautiful property, clean rooms.
The weak points
Low-quality food. Way too many people.
Certified

Traveling with a 2 year old

, Ottawa, ON
2022-03-23
While not my favorite style of resort (high-rise hotel vs villa-style), there are many pros to this particular location.

PROS
• Close to Mazatlan airport (was about a 45-minute drive door to door).
• Everything on the resort was close together – no need to go very far (good if you have little kids or need to go back to your room often)
• Many pools to chose from (both kid friendly and adult only)
• Pools were very warm, accessible and spacious
• 2 water parks (adult and kids) for something different to do
• Small park with swings and slides for kids
• Kids Club looked to be very well organized and kids were having fun (we didn't actually use the service, but observed a few times)
• Friendly service in the main buffet (got us milk for the baby, fresh fruit for our travels back, etc.)
• Good food selection, including an entire section of authentic Mexican options every meal
• High chairs at buffets
• Nice beach
• Could always find seats on the beach (but not always in the shade

CONS
• Everything on the resort was close together – can't really “get away” and meander/wander/explore (not a lot of variety in vibe)
• Main pool was very busy and challenging to find a seat, unless you reserved early in the morning
• Water park water was freezing
• Only 2 a-la-carte options (therefore difficult to get a reservation)
• Night entertainment started quite late, so young families couldn't enjoy anything
• Not nearly enough latin music playing (other than Mariachi buskers on the beach)
• Public beach with lots of vendors selling their products/services (but they weren't THAT pushy in my opinion)
• Could not swim in the ocean. It was way too cold and wavy. They never took the red flag down to say it was safe.
• No ‘do not disturb' signs for your room to not have it cleaned
• Maids were SO LOUD – screaming down the hall at each other, dragging heavy furniture across the tiled floors (this was a concern at nap time)
• (because of the hotel style building) it was quite loud in general with people coming ad going late (again, a concern because we had a baby)

OTHER/Cannot Report On
• Indoor kid play-place closed (due to Covid)
• Didn't eat at any a-la-carte restaurants
• Didn't see any night entertainment
• Upon arrival we did try to upgrade to a room with a separate bedroom from living space. No luck. We ended up putting our daughter to sleep in the provided crib in the large washroom. It worked ok. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

A fun week

, Ottawa, ON
2022-03-17
The hotel is clean, the staff are very nice. Food was good however we are gluten free and nothing was labelled and dining staff had no education or knowledge about gluten free. (Id point to a quesadilla and ask if it was wheat or corn and they would answer that it was beef.)
The elevators are incredibly annoying and slow and we had to plan our days around the busy times which seemed silly on a vacation. The beach was lovely and there were tons of pools. We were always able to find seats. The beach view was spectacular but the bands approaching us to entertain for money for HOURS became unbearable and we'd leave to escape the loud noise.
Staff led Entertainment was awesome; the darts, ping ping, volleyball, bocce ball exercise classes…etc were great. The staff knew our names from day 1.
The slides were the reason we decided to go however after one slide, the kids described them as sketchy and terrifying. They were all dark or very steep and no gradual into the water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful beach, nice pools, great entertainment
The weak points
Elevators, bands on the beach, sketchy water slides
Sanitary measures
Good! Enforced masks where it made sense.
Certified

Everything was great

, Ardrossan, AB
2022-03-13
Super clean and fun place to be. Lots for everyone to do. Adult only pools were so much fun! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Love that the staff was on top of keeping kids away from the adult only pools!
The weak points
I didn't like how the disco was closed cause of “Covid” everything else is open and people never really Social distance in the first place. It made the night life boring without It.
Sanitary measures
I didn't like how the disco was closed cause of “Covid” everything else is open and people never really Social distance in the first place. It made the night life boring without it
Certified

Almost all Good

, Vancouver, BC
2022-03-13
Overall a good place, just one negative that would stop us from going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Food is good, you can reserve on the Riu app or line up at 7:00 AM front desk. Games Crew are awesome they make all the activities positive and fair. Beach is great lots of chairs and palm trees for shade.
The weak points
Beds are very hard, seems normal for Mexico. Very loud bands with drums and brass section play from about 2 PM to 7 PM nowhere to get away from them. I assume the hotel has no control over this. For this reason we will not return to this hotel.
Sanitary measures
Very good with Covid measures. Testing done at the hotel for $23 USD and you get a printout of your test ( very handy at the airport)
Certified

Mazatlan RIU

, Vancouver, BC
2022-03-07
Hotel itself is fine but there are few activities available, no watersports or tennis. Location is distant from city. Food mediocre. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Nice rooms, helpful staff
The weak points
Poor location, no sports amenities, mediocre food
Sanitary measures
Good job
Certified

RIU Emerald Bay

, Vegreville, AB
2022-02-27
Great stay overall I would go back again. Staff and facility were great, lots to do and everything I needed. I went into the golden zone most days to explore and try different food. Location - it's a bit out of the core area but took the bus often or a short cab ride. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Friendly staff, clean facilities, regular activities, 6 or 7 pools, 5 restaurants and 24 hour bar with cold snacks.
The weak points
Elevator wait times sometimes long in the mornings. The gym is nice but resistance equipment is not good. Although 5 restaurants the food is same in all of them.
Sanitary measures
Hotel and staff were excellent, some guests didn't always follow measures.
Certified

Riu emerald bay

, Brooks, AB
2022-02-24
The hotel was very nice. The bands that played on the beach were very annoying we couldn't even sit on our balcony and watch the sun set. Even with the door closed the we could still hear them. It was very disappointing we were told there was nothing they could do about it. Unfortunately because of this I will no recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
The bands on the beach spoiled our experience
Certified

Nice Place to Vacation

, Red Deer, AB
2022-01-09
Location is great, beaches are amazing, the service was good and the food was decent [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Very clean, service was prompt, lots of outdoor activities and restaurants to choose from
The weak points
The meat was almost always over cooked, internet only allowed 2 devices at a time
Sanitary measures
Very clean
Certified

Riu Mazatlan

, Lorette, MB
2022-01-09
Great experience! Food was very good and a big variety. Drinks were strong and tasty. Rooms were very clean. Although we did have to ask several times for them to restock the fridge.
We would totally go back or stay at another Riu in a different location. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Honeymoon trip

, Gatineau, QC
2021-12-30
Our overall experience at RIU was exceptional. From our ocean view room to the restaurants with a great variety of buffets. We enjoyed a lot of activities including the table tennis tournament's. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
1) Food 2) Excursion options 3) Activities
The weak points
1) Room toilets
Certified

Riu emerald bay

, Sherwood Park , AB
2021-12-26
28 days at the RIU was perfect. The personal working there are fabulous. They make one feel very welcomed and special. From the food to the services, all is excellent. Tours, sun, sand, a perfect break from the winter.
Definitely would go back again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Variety of food, staff will go above and beyond to help make your stay memorable
The weak points
Hot water seemed to get turned off from 5.00pm to 7.30pm The last day was unfortunate, returning to Canada a PCR test was required. The results were delayed and almost missed the plane home. This was the same for a few other guests as well.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024