Barcelo Karmina

4.174.174.174.174.17
Barcelo Karmina
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (9)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Great family holiday

, Edmonton, AB
2018-06-11
Our holiday was during the first week of April 2018. We booked a Junior Suite Deluxe Ocean view for two adults and two kids (one teenager, one toddler). Our shuttle from the airport was pleasant and upon arrival, we were greeted with a small, sweet beverage - it was quite a warm evening and it would have been great to have some cold water. Check in took place in a downstairs meeting room. We thought the process went pretty smooth; however, as this was our first all-inclusive, we wish there had been a little more information as to where we were meant to go for supper (answer: it's the buffet restaurant). We recommend that you attend the overview the next morning - a lot of information is given at that overview. Our room was really spacious. While the hotel is starting to show a few signs of age, it was comfortable and clean. The food at the buffet restaurant was consistently above-average. Tons of fruit at each meal time and enough vegetarian and meat options to make all of us happy (two of us are vegetarian and two are not). The a la carte restaurants were good. We really enjoyed them. Make sure to pack some dressier clothes for the a la carte options as resort attire is not allowed. The resort is very family friendly - but there are a few adult-only pools. We took advantage of the free 30 minute snorkeling gear rental and really enjoyed snorkeling in the little sound in front of the hotel. We did take the city tour excursion and found it really informative and interesting - lots of great photo opportunities. This is the first place in Mexico we've stayed at that is an all-inclusive so we didn't leave the resort other than this excursion. So it was nice to see Manzanillo. The housekeepers were great about re-stocking the mini fridge in the room. There is a teen room at the resort that we discovered on our own with a mini theatre, popcorn, soda...a pool table, foosball...our 16 year old had fun here the last day as he had to stay out of the sun due to a sunburn. We did wonder if we returned if we should upgrade to a Master Suite Premium and asked to tour a room. These rooms have a small kitchenette, a full deck and small pool. Two enclosed bedrooms each with a bathroom. We were really impressed. A few things I was disappointed with: there are no areas of the hotel with free wifi. It's $12 a day for two devices. I think in this day and age that it is reprehensible to charge for internet access. The second item was i think the hotel would really benefit from a small lounge or sports bar: it would be nice to have a place inside with TVs to watch hockey, soccer, football, baseball, etc to hang out in the evenings. There is free evening entertainment each evening. You can tell the staff work really hard to prepare the singing and dancing routines. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff, beautiful resort, iguanas roam free, staff is attentive with the drinks
The weak points
Elevators are temperamental, charge for wifi
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-21
Dear Stephen B. We thank you for sharing your opinion about your last vacations with us, our main goal is to ensure that we continue to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests and their comments help us to do it. We appreciate the time you have spent sharing your opinions and constructive comments. Moreover, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Awesome Resort

, Edmonton, AB
2018-04-13
This resort offers a wonderful vacation experience. We have never seen such excellent service from friendly and helpful staff who are there to serve and help you in every way. The facilities and food are the best, what more can you want. Enjoyed most of the shows, Michael Jackson show was incredible. True, there is not much of a beach, but the beautiful pools make up for that. I would suggest that the resort offer free wifi as every other resort does. I recommend this resort without hesitation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-21
We are pleased to know through your opinion that we meet all your expectations. Thanking you for the evaluation of our hotel and that you enjoyed our awesome night shows, we hope to continue being part of your future experiences. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Loved it!

, Airdrie, AB
2018-03-16
Great first impression and overall great resort, staff, food, drinks and accomodations! We had an incredible time! Great pools and private beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff and service, location was amazing
The weak points
The room furniture was showing its age, the bathroom fixtures and doors need to be replaced. Disappointing that we had to pay extra for WiFi
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-21
Dear Dale Hammerly: We would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Karmina hotel for your visit to Manzanillo and for mentioning our excellent service and accommodations, without a doubt, the best reward for all of us. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Jan 2018

, Lethbridge, AB
2018-01-27
Our 2nd visit (other in 2010). Operations have been scaled down in staffing and maximum selections in buffet, for efficiency. Bountiful over-the-top scale modified to still be MORE than average plus!! Hotel is slowly showing its age, previously 4.5 star to now 4 minus star. Pools and overall cleanliness is a big plus. Try to buy packages at lowest pricing for best overall value to avoid disappointment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Private Beach Cove, Cleanliness, Aspects of ALL Hotel Staff, Security of Property, Safeness in Manzanillo, Slower relaxing pace environment. Only 250 rooms.
The weak points
$$ Internet Access required, unless on Premium Plan. Mobility issues could occur from stairs and steepness of some paths in certain locations. Private beach is small.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-21
Dear J.W: Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Karmina hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments in our Barceló Karmina hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. Kindest Regards, Guest Experience Service.

Wonderful Family Christmas Vacation

, Woodbridge, ON
2018-01-23
First off I liked that we landed at a small airport in Manzanillo, you walk right out to your bus, I appreciated that once we approached the bus, there was a table by the bus so we can check in and received our hotel packages and towel cards, room keys etc. Saved so much time, on our way to the resort, our representative explained the package, so once at the hotel we went to eat, no lobby line ups. The rooms are very spacious, I thought I was in a premium room but it was standard. Large beds, living room section, dining area and very large washroom with 2 sinks, a shower and large tub, the rooms were very clean, I saw the lady clean and she really did a good job. Our fridges were well stocked with juice, beers, chips and nuts. Water bottles were left in the fridge, by the coffee maker plus 2 bottles in the washroom. Most rooms have balconies and not noisy at night at all, very peaceful. However we traveled with our kids and asked for 2 rooms next to each other, my kids were around 2 corners from us, I did speak to the gentleman in the lobby, he said he can look into it however the area of my rooms were in very good area with only one room between us, so because they are teens, I said fine leave it. Unfortunately my kids room did smell bad, like a mold smell, not even spraying Lysol helped, all their clothes smelled like it. I had to wash them several time when I returned home and air out the luggage outside. Their air conditioning did not work in one room, we packed to move to another room but than they said we'd have to pay for the upgrade so my husband said no worries, kids weren't complaining & next day air conditioning was working. We are the type that don't make a big deal because they are very nice people working there, just the smell was pretty bad. I was a bit thrown with the beach area at first. I was expecting crystal blue water, white sands but this isn't the case in the manzanillo peninsula, the beach is small however it was safe and clean, and no undertow and not crowded. There are other beaches near by walking distance, but this is fine, kids are in eyes view, with snack bars and drinks nearby. There are volleyball games and soccer games through out the day that my teens enjoyed. I took many pictures of the horizon, just beautiful surroundings. As we come out from the hotel the restaurants are to the left and pools in front, clean gym, store, spa, hair salon and entertainment to the rights. The size and set up is great. The resort caters to families with small kids, many kids around, many locals come to vacation during the Christmas time. I spoke to some families and they were from Mexico City and Acapulco, so Spanish is commonly spoken. The service on the entire resort was amazing, respectful and just wonderful humble people, staff and other vacationers we had no problems. One day we had no beach chairs and immediately 3 staff members went to find us 4 lounge chairs. we did not have to go get drinks, they came around the beach and pools asking us if we were ok and would like a drink. I never felt pressured to give them a tip, although we did, I felt they deserved it working in that heat. My kids liked the food hut on the beach. Throughout the day they would go in there and help themselves to nachos and cheese, burgers fries and all the ice cream you can have. So we didn't have to go get changed and go for lunch. Many activities throughout the day and shows at 9pm, were fun and enjoyable. I really liked that the shows because they were out doors, you could watch from the restaurant balcony if we were still having dinner or by the beach. made it more lovely with the outdoor weather. The food is very Mexican, buffet was fine, after 4 days it does get tiring, same items over and over. We did leave the resort a few times and felt safe, we went to the iguana zoo I think its called, so cool for people to see them, they are quite large, and so many around. On the same day we went downtown and than to Wal-Mart, you can do that all in a day with a taxi. Another evening we went out to dinner outside the resort because we wanted a lobster dinner, we went to La Toscana, fantastic! I suggest you make reservations & go before the sunsets because the restaurant is on the beach and its gorgeous to catch the sunset, loved it. Some may wonder if a resort is all inclusive why go out and eat... I wanted to see their city and culture,because most resorts look the same plus its very cheap. We went to the large Saturday flea market, I enjoyed that seeing the folks & their culture with lots of souvenirs there, I recommend going to the Saturday flea market & not downtown, nothing to see or buy downtown. We didn't buy tour packages from the hotel we just went ourselves with the taxi, the plus the taxi drivers also gave us recommendations. We would go out front in the lobby tell the service man there and he would call a taxi an tell them where we wanted to go. I did go to Walmart, just to look around, however we ended up buying Vodka and Rum very very cheap to bring home. The hotel put out a large beautiful spread on Christmas Eve, it was a buffet dinner, the food was all along the right left and behind us, beautiful decorated and set up, they kept coming with wines or whatever we needed. It was very special, it was outside over looking the ocean. The pool is very large with different sections, adults stayed in adult area surrounded by trees, their was a shallow area for kids and my kids are teens and played basketball in another pool and it was not crowned (and this was xmas season) Overall we had a very enjoyable relaxing experience at Barceló Karmina, very nice respectful staff. We all loved the weather and the people of Manzanillo. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Small and safe for families. Very friendly staff and service. Nice clean gym, spa, salon, store. The views and weather are immaculate
The weak points
The smell in some rooms. I would suggest more variety at the buffet, add a Pasta station, with different choice of sauces to add and a bigger grilling station or more staff, grill more meats and fish.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-21
Dear Nadia: It is a pleasure for us to read such pleasant words about the excellent quality of our rooms, the unparalleled taste of our dishes and the wide variety of activities, to know that the service and kindness of our team have made your stay an experience So memorable The opinion of each of our guests is of the utmost importance, which is why we reiterate our gratitude for sharing your experience with us. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Mexico

, Regina, SK
2017-02-24
Alright vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Brady: We thank you for sharing your opinion for your last visit to the Barcelo Karmina hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Best Holiday Ever

, Moose Jaw, SK
2017-02-18
Just got back Feb 15th and cant wait to go back. Food Awesome lots of variety, great coffee, say hello to Margarito Alonso, server in the buffet - he is a real sweetheart. Sunwing rep Miguel was so helpful and we loved his presentation, very funny guy. Resort is beautiful so much greenery, staff is working hard all the time. Pools are beautiful. Beach is small and in a man made cove which is perfect as you dont get slammed by waves, kids can swim safely and many little fish hang out there for all to enjoy. Drinks are plentiful, with many bars throughout the resort with no lineups. This was the most relaxing holiday we had ever!!. Rooms are large suites, a tiny bit dated but spotless, comfortable and fully stocked with marble floors that are nice and cool after a hot day. There are little balconies on each room to sit on and overlook the resort. I will be looking forward to going back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, beverages, pools, bars, foliage is beautiful, staff is so helpful, rooms are huge, access to shopping, excursions are reasonably priced.
The weak points
Shuttle picks you up too early at 1pm and the restaurants close from 12 to 1 so you cant eat lunch before you go to an airport that has no services to wait for 3 hours. This of course is not the hotels weak point but Sunwings.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Big Ter: It is nice to know that you will enjoy your stay with us. We thank you on behalf of Barceló Karmina. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Loved it

, Canyon Creek, AB
2017-01-30
Really enjoyed the layout of the resort as it offered many things for all ages but it didn't seem crowded at all. All the staff were wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved the multi layered pools
The weak points
Could not stay longer.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Julie Sparks: We are grateful for the time you spent sharing your evaluation and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Barcelo Karmina

, Wetaskiwin, AB
2017-01-27
The grounds of this hotel are beautiful. The staff were very friendly. The pools look lovely. We did not go there as the music was very, very loud. We could even hear it at the beach. Definitely bring ear plugs!!! There is a beautiful beach that one could walk...no palapas or lie- lows on this beach. We chose to spend our days at the little beach. Unfortunately, the lie-lows were too close together in two lines...so very little privacy. Would not go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff....very accommodating and very friendly
The weak points
Food was hit and miss. Beach lie-lows too close together...no privacy. MUSIC the loudest that we have ever experienced.....everywhere! Bring ear plugs
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Teresa: Thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, although we understand that this did not meet your expectations. We have taken good note of your comments on the music by the pool and sincerely lament the disturbances caused and will not fail to share your comments with our head of entertainment for information and further revision, at Barceló we believe that leisure and sport activities are part of the real holiday feeling but also understand that not all guests are willing to take part into our entertainment program, therefore, we always ensure that an area of the hotel remains noise free for those guests who prefer to relax and read. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Location beautiful, food ok

, London, ON
2017-01-23
The grounds: quite nice and well kept (previous posters mentioned a decline in appearance, yes there was some upkeep to be done but they were in constant maintenance - but not noisy). The location of this resort is beautiful!! The design of the resort was very well thought out. It didn't seem very busy when we were there which was great. We had no trouble finding loungers by the pool or the beach. The group is a more mature group which worked just fine for us! No crazy drunken rowdy people all during the night.

The food: it was okay. The buffet was smaller then we've been used to but this is also the smallest resort we've been too. The selection wasn't large but we managed to stuff ourselves regardless. We were disappointed in the fruit as we were expecting better tasting, especially the pineapple. We ate at all 3 a la cartes. A few notes, the Italian restaurant was not open every day (disappointing as we wanted to go back!). They prebook your reservations (3) when you check in (which was nice!) but you can get more if you go to the concierge desk after 4pm to see if there's any openings. The downside to the prebooking is we noticed the a la carts were always half empty! The Japanese restaurant was very good. Mexican was hit and miss but very well prepared food. The Italian again hit and miss. My dishes weren't fantastic but my partners were amazing! Avoid the tiramisu for dessert.

Night life- Not great. The shows are good to kill time. The dancers look like they're working hard but the shows are lacklustre and mostly in Spanish. Between 10 and 11 there is only one bar open and not a lot of seating outside to gather. We made it to the disco one night and it was okay. They had a live band which was quite good.

The resort is definitely geared towards locals and they are the majority of the guests. We did run into a few instances of a language barrier but our fault for not learning the local language!

We walked off resort a few times and felt safe. We hit up the Walmart and the liquor store as there's no duty free at the airport. If you're missing home, there's also a Starbucks, Carl's Jr, Diary Queen, KFC and Pizza Hut.

The beach: rocky but the snorkelling was awesome! Walking out about 1.5ft deep the fish swarm you!

We got upgraded to a room on the 4th floor with garden view but you could still see the ocean. Very nice!

Overall this resort was very nice. The food and entertainment could be better but the location was beautiful! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
No free wi-fi. Food was average.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Carrie Vaughan: Thank you for sharing your feedback about your holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process, therefore, we highly value your time and constructive critics. It is a pleasure to know that during your stay with us you could enjoy our facilities, the unparalleled taste of our dishes and the comfort of our rooms, but above all, to know that the service and kindness of our team have made your stay an experience So memorable The opinion of each of our guests is of the utmost importance to work daily to provide the best experiences. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Love the place

, Calgary, AB
2017-01-18
wonderful facility great food and awesome layout. clean and highly recommend it Our daughter and husband will visit our location next week for a long awaited honeymoon thank you [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent buffet and staff
The weak points
house keeping needed more attention
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Cathy Jacobs: We are pleased to know through your opinion that we meet all your expectations. Thanking you for the evaluation of our hotel, we hope to continue being part of your future experiences. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Great!

, Regina, SK
2017-01-08
Great!
Very friendly staff! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Katherine Downs: It is nice to know that you will enjoy your stay with us. We thank you on behalf of Barceló Karmina. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

4th visit, don't get premium club

, Regina, SK
2016-12-30
The location and beach are great! Good snorkelling right from the beach, lobby is spectacular but the furniture is in despair ate need of new cushions and upholstery. Club Premium not worth the price. Front desk service not good at all. Italian restaurant is very bad. Food selection at buffet has gotten smaller. Service at beach and in bars is terrific. Italian and Mexican restaurant service is awful. Japanese restaurant is exceptional. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is wonderful for snorkelling.
The weak points
Front desk service is bad.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Gerthue: In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics. Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Beautiful

, Palmerston, ON
2016-03-30
room was fantastic, pools a bit choppy, deep pool freezing cold, spent most of the time in the jacuzzi, nice place to hang out and meet other travelers. the beach is not the ocean experience, just a cove however saw some cool fish, need water shoes. service was excellent, disco played too much Mexican and not enough dance disco music, nobody there because of this!? got sick on the japanese alcarte, thank goodness for elevators, a little mold in shower! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
really beautiful the view from our balcony was breathtaking
The weak points
cold pool, the cove was disappointing, the bridge is closed and needs repair, looks bad, get out there and paint it!
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Kathleen Miller: The opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us that is why we appreciate the time you have taken to share your evaluation. On this occasion we are very disappointed to know that despite all our attempts, we have not been able to achieve their complete satisfaction, we offer our most sincere apology. We hope to assist you in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

A little disappointing

, Richmondhill, ON
2016-03-13
Spent 2 weeks which would have been way too long but spent half the time with family staying in the area.
3-1/2 stars [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Weather, most of the staff very friendly, nice grounds
The weak points
Food overlooked, cold and very little variety daily. More staff should be knowledgable of gluten free guests.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear B&D: Thank you for evaluating your recent experience and visit our Barcelo Karmina Hotel. We regret that we have not met expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Manzanillo Barcelo Karmina Palace

, Sturgeon County, AB
2016-02-26
Overall a very nice resort. Very clean, large comfortable rooms. The only drawback was the rocky beach and one could not easily walk the long stretches of beach outside of the property. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Oceanview rooms were great with large balconies and a great view.
The weak points
Wi-fi was weak in areas. I really missed not having a nice walking beach.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Glenda: The opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us that is why we appreciate the time you have taken to share your evaluation. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Loved Manzanillo!

, Calgary, AB
2016-01-30
This resort is beautifully located with breath taking views of the mountains and the ocean. Our family went for a 7 day trip and enjoyed every day. This resort is in walking distance to a variety of shops including Wal-Mart and a very quaint mall. The al la carte restaurants were good with the exception of the mexican one, which I think we were there on an off day because when asking other guest's they seemed to enjoy it. I would recommend the italian, the pasta was amazing and so was the sea bass. The staff was very attentive weather you were on the beach and needed a drink or lounging by the pool. I have stayed at the Barcelo in the Mayan twice and absolutely loved it and I feel the same about this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved the beach! the man made barrier made it very safe for our family to snorkel in and had a great selection of sea creature to find.
The weak points
The Agave mexican restaurant was less than desirable. Our food did not seem to replicate any sort of mexican food I have ever eaten. I would try to avoid this one or if you do go ask for the chefs special and avoid the menu.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Christopher Coveney: We are grateful for the time you spent sharing your evaluation and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Great Resort

, Golden, BC
2015-03-30
It was a last minute choice and it turned out to be awesome in every aspect. We will definitely recommend this resort to family and friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
awesome food, very clean resort. Staff very friendly, loved the bar service at any location. Landscaping is spectacular and provides very private pool spaces.
The weak points
internet cost was expensive especially in light of how poor the service was: very intermittent and not accessible in all locations. Nightly entertainment was not as good as we have seen elsewhere.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Jim: We appreciate the time you have spent sharing your evaluation regarding your last stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Barcelo Karmina, Manzanillo

, Fort Erie, ON
2015-03-28
The hotel was very big but very clean and well-kept. Staff were easy to locate if needed and always willing to help. They were friendly and wanted to make our experience the best possible. They were also extremely accommodating with dietary needs which can be crucial for some travellers with specific requirements.
Great job! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly and helpful staff Accommodated special dietary requirements (above and beyond)
The weak points
Leaky tour bus during city tour (but we had torrential rain which was unusual as it was not their rainy season at the time)
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear S.G: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us when you visit the area. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Just ok

, Edmonton, AB
2015-01-29
If beach means anything to you don't go, pools are ok , lots of elderly people , only 1 child pool, that people go sit at even with no kids! bars are boring, staff is very nice , food good, town is quiet , commercial town with lots of container ships porting. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and staff
The weak points
Beach / activities / shopping
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Adam: We appreciate the time you have spent sharing your evaluation regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Nice hotel

, Strathroy, ON
2015-01-19
Beautiful grounds,great restaurants,awesome staff,clean rooms but needs rooms need renovation. Great for families, loud for couples. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds and pools
The weak points
Rooms are clean by need upgrading
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-02-22
Dear Christian Wilson: The opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us that is why we appreciate the time you have taken to share your evaluation. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Great veiw

, Calgary, AB
2014-04-17
Disapointed that I payed extra for ocean view and was put on the second floor and had to stand at the edge of the balcony to see it, were as other guests booked later then me and got the 5 floor without paying extra. Was very disappointed in the un fair treatment. Shower in the room was keeking. Had to put towels on the floor every time. Also the maids were not consistant with supplying us with towels and face cloth. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Al a Carte Resturants are great with amazingviews Great service
The weak points
Difficult to go to the main beach and cannot swim at the hotel as the water is dirty and only a small little bay
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-03-25
Dear Yvonne Lebeda: We are sincerly sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the view from your room, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category for which you can find a thorough description in our website, rooms with sea views are usually rooms of a higher category than standard rooms, for a future occasion we strongly recommend you to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information on the hotel of your choice to make sure that you book the accommodation type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

BARCELO KARMINA PALACE

, Calgary, AB
2014-04-01
pools nice, food average, staff great, beach poor [rocky], Question..would I go again....not for $1800 dollars. Was maybe a 3 to 4 star resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff was great
The weak points
No wirerless
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-03-22
Dear Darryl: In Barceló Karmina we are convinced that there is always room for improvement and your comments will help our team in its continuous efforts to meet the expectations of our guests, for that we greatly appreciate the time you have spent sharing your rating and comments with us. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Small Resort but nice

, Calgary, AB
2014-03-13
Nice resort, the beach is a bit small and really needs more umbrellas. There were 2 rows of deck chairs but only umbrellas on part of the back row. The front row was mostly empty during the day due to the heat. Also, similar experience throughout the many pool areas, lots of seating, but minimal umbrellas. Every morning it was a competition with all the other guests to claim a couple of chairs before all the umbrellas were taken. Also, midway thru our 1 week stay the resort decided to switch from free wi-fi to $7/day. Lots of complaints were heard from other guests. We managed to get a code for free but I can see how it would be very off-putting to pay unexpectedly. The food was very good. Recommend that you try breakfast and lunch at the Italian restaurant and sit on the patio instead of going to the main buffet. Dancing at the Mexican restaurant (11:30 to 02:00) is vibrant and having several professional dancers on the dance floor keeping the guests engaged adds energy to the night. A dedicated band, dancers and singers entertain 6 nights. This isn't a big resort. Not a place to go with older teens since they will likely get bored. Great relaxing resort for couples and young families. There are water sports available but you will need to sign up and book your seat on the resort's two small boats (scuba, snorkelling, whale watching.) There is also a sea-doo for rent. The Saturday flea market in Santiago is good and a great place to buy cheap silver jewelry. Taxi from the resort is 5 minutes and only 50 pesos ($5). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean rooms, good food, beautiful resort, friendly staff.
The weak points
Teenagers may get bored. Its a small resort and there's limited opportunity to explore. Beach is a bit small, needs more umbrellas.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-03-22
Dear Robert: It is a pleasure to know that during your stay with us you could enjoy our facilities, the unparalleled taste of our dishes and the comfort of our rooms, but above all, to know that the service and kindness of our team have made your stay an experience So memorable The opinion of each of our guests is of the utmost importance to work daily to provide the best experiences. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Barcelo March 2014

, Sturgeon County, AB
2014-03-09
Nice hotel. Loved the pools and gardens. Beach not best for snorkel. Awful internet if you need it. I didn't. Ended up with ground floor room. Nice room but felt exposed. Would have preferred any other floor with a balcony. Modern safe. Short walk to town with everything you need. Safe to go at night. All inclusive Mexican food mostly which is to be expected. Small buffet compared to other resorts like Riu. Hot sun, bring sunscreen even if you don't normally need it. Lots of red tourists. Iguana mating season. They were everywhere but not aggressive. Loved it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful pools, gardens, drink service, towels, coffee, nearby shops and local beach. Mexican restaurant very nice. Easy to get around. Clean and code safe for rooms.
The weak points
Poor internet if any in lobby. Small buffet and variety. Dark at night. Very few lights. Bring a flashlight. No privacy on any balcony even expensive ones.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-03-22
Dear Karen Newman: We thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent vacation with us, our main goal is to ensure that we continue to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests and their comments help us to do so. We appreciate the time you have spent sharing your opinions and constructive comments. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Great resort

, Waterloo, ON
2014-03-05
Have been there 5 times over the years.
The resort is as stunning as ever.A water leak in the bathroom was not handled very well.That aside the food was very good(no lobster)This resort is not for people with mobility problems. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
rooms and view
The weak points
bathrooms need cleaning up(plaster,caulking mould)
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-03-22
Dear Tom: We want to thank your opinion about the recent visit to our hotel and the time you have devoted to it, we hope to assist you in the future again. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Manzanillo is perfect!

, Ajax, ON
2014-03-05
Had an amazing time! Love Manzanillo - love the resort. The beach is not amazing but it's shortcomings are well made up in other areas. Watching the golfers was a hoot. Yoga every morning was awesome and the pools were spectacular. Service was very very good and the friendliest guests I have ever encountered. Overall we rated this vacation a 9 out of 10 with the beach being the point deduction. We would return in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, resort were excellent.
The weak points
Beach, small Canjet plane. Challenges on flight home - broken washroom, no inflight entertainment.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-03-22
Dear Linda: We thank you for the time dedicated for your opinion in your recent visit to the Barceló karmina hotel. We are pleased to know through your qualification that your recent experience at Barceló Karmina was to your liking, fulfilling your expectations. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Water slide luge

, Angus, ON
2014-02-14
just got back from barcelo nice clean resort,water slide is crazy fast got to try it should be drunk first, hot weather, friendly staff, good food quiet resort for couples i recommend for a nice change go to dinner at the marina grill five minute taxi ride away. Down side pools are cold, lots of stairs, entertainment was terrible not much to do at night. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
weather,location,clean,safe place,gym
The weak points
cold pools, terrible entertainment,lots of stairs,sting rays at beach and lots of fish bad for swimming
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-03-25
Dear Shelley. We thank you for the time dedicated for your opinion in your recent visit to the Barceló Karmina hotel. We are pleased to know through your qualification that your recent experience at Barceló Karmina was to your liking, fulfilling your expectations. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

As Expected

, Castlegar, BC
2014-02-12
Barceló chain of hotels is our 1st. choice. It's meets our expectations in cleanliness, plenty of food and drinks. Plenty of staff. Buffet selection and quality is better than the a la carte restaurants. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness. Well designed building and grounds. Renovations were ongoing when we were there. Plenty of staff. Satisfied...will come again if Manzanillo is our destination again. This was us 2nd. trip here.
The weak points
Need more towels. 99% of guests from Canada But NO Canadian TV channels.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-03-25
Dear Harry. We thank you for the time dedicated for your opinion in your recent visit to the Barceló karmina hotel. We are pleased to know through your qualification that your recent experience at Barceló Karmina was to your liking, fulfilling your expectations. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager.

Great holiday

, Calgary, AB
2014-02-04
This is our second time at the Barcelo Karmina Palace and we enjoyed ourselves again very much.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
The grounds are very nice and well maintained.
Definitely will be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location is great, the grounds and the pools are very nice. Food is good, something for everyone. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
The weak points
A selection of more Mexican foods would be nice at the buffet.
Certified
Hotel reply, Guest Services, on 2019-03-25
Dear D Mac: It is a pleasure to know that during your stay with us you could enjoy our facilities, the unparalleled taste of our dishes and the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Manzanillo's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Seniors Beaches Families Couples Singles

Are you a hotel owner?