Grand Isla Navidad Resort

Grand Isla Navidad Resort
4.644.644.644.644.64
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Grand Isla Navidad Resort New Years

, High River, AB
2017-01-06
Wow!! Beautifully located, high end resort with all amenities. Family friendly, versatile, activities and entertainment. Isolated from main and yet easily accessible with economic modes of various travelling means. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Facility, character of property, service, grandeur, activities, remote location
The weak points
Maid service weak, miss essentials for restocking daily such as coffee packets, condiments, towels (bath mat, face clothes)
Certified

IF YOU ARE A GOOD GOLFER GO HERE

, North York, ON
2016-02-10
View is breathtaking. Golf course tough and you should be a good golfer. Great value and ambiance. I am a travel agent for many years and loved it. Food very satisfying and service great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great golf course and view
The weak points
beach could be better but there is a beach.
Pro

Grand Isla Navidad Resort

, Calgary, AB
2014-11-26
Awesome. Great food, large rooms, as clean as can be, excellent food & drinks. The staff are very personable. Loved it and would go back in a heartbeat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Absolutely loved this resort
The weak points
not on the ocean
Certified

Great, Relaxing Experience

, Rimbey, AB
2013-12-15
This was a fantastic vacation. Not busy due to time of year we assumed. The food was great, service was great and the atmosphere was out of this world. We had view of the marina from our room and have never had such a beautiful view. The weather was constant and hot!! Pools were great, and snorkelling was very good. Would recommend getting the golf pkg if you golf as golfing on this course was fantastic. We will definitely go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The quiet relaxing atmosphere was best part of this resort. Along with the architecture and the views. Great place to stay and would recommend to family and friends.
The weak points
Not quite as much as variety in food and drinks but everything served was great!!
Certified

Fantastic.....but

, Didsbury, AB
2013-03-06
Overall, we found the resort wonderful in most aspects. The architecture is beautiful although it could use a little lipstick and mascara here and there. The pools are the most beautiful pools I have ever seen.

The staff were fantastic,with exceptional service from Aden(front desk), Jose and Nadia (pool bar), and Ramone (Grande Cafe). All mentioned are outstanding and went above and beyond - thank you.

Mexican Night was a wonderful surprise, but I wont go into detail and spoil it for others.

Now for the "But" part:
There was 1 issue that we had a problem with, and I still think it was very unfair. When we arrived, the mini bar was very well stocked, and kinda hungry after a day of travel, we had a mini can of Pringles and a mini bag of peanuts.....Bad Move!!! Also, above the mini bar were 3 375ml bottles of hard liquor. There was a little card that said you would be charged for it. Well, how much could a 375ml bottle of Vodka cost in Mexico right?? WRONGO,REALLY BAD MOVE!!!!!

The grand total for that oops was $48.00USD., excuse meeeeeeee???? I was prepared to pay for it, but not prepared to get 'Hosed" for it!! Especially when you consider the fact that a couple days later we went over to Barra and bought a 1 litre of Vodka for $7.80USD. Come on Grand Bay, thats rediculous.

So, that chain of events left a sour taste in our mouths, as we got nailed at check out of course. So people,,,,"Dont touch the forbidden fruit". (it would be nice to know what is forbidden and what is not but thats not the case). To me it seemed very cheesey and sneeky. We went all inclusive, so common sence Grand Bay,,,,if items in the room are not all inclusive - do not have them available. (The maid made mention of what we got charged for th peanuts and pringles but I cant remember).

The only other thing was that we really missed not having nightly entertainment like at other resorts. But oh well.

Would we return? I dont know. I really dont appreciate being screwed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
See above
The weak points
See above
Certified

Great place!

, Enfield, NS
2012-12-24
Fantastic food, well maintained grounds, friendly staff. English a minor difficulty but not a big problem. Great relaxation place but beaches not great. Definitely would go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and relaxation
The weak points
Beach and English
Certified

Très beau chateau & service royal

, St Paul Joliette, QC
2012-03-20
Toute étais parfait & comme sur les photos.... Une belle expérience avec ma fille de 14 ans et elle a beaucoup apprécié... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service & food
The weak points
Wi-Fi and beaches
Certified

Laid back paradise

, Pickering, ON
2012-03-07
Just like the pictures you can find on this place, it's gorgeous. A secluded location, so great if you're not looking for alot of nightlife, great place to just chill. Really enjoyed the food, everything you could want for breakfast and enough variety for lunch or snacks (by the pool) and 2 a-la-carte restaurants you'll want to be sure to try out. There is enough buzz out by the main pools, but a couple other more quiet pools that alot of guests probably don't even know about. Be sure not to miss the short water taxi over to Barra de Navidad (you could practically swim over!) Lots of authentic Mexican shops/restaurants. If you're ambitious, walk the beach over to the next town, Melaque. Be sure to visit Senor Froys for HAPPY HOUR! Had a wonderful week at Grand Bay, would recommend in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gorgeous setting, great food. Liked the quick access to the town just across the bay (Barra de Navidad) for some day trips, to walk the long beach
The weak points
Although absolutely spectacular setting and grounds, at 20 some years old, the rooms could use a bit of updating (fabrics). Also, the a/c somewhat 'cooled' the room, I personally was too warm at night for sleeping at highest setting.
Certified

A week in rainy Manzanilloo

, Richmond, BC
2012-02-19
Bad weather and not much to do at this resort if the weather is not good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort
The weak points
Poor beach, strange all incl. some menu items are not included.
Certified

Grand Bay Hotel Isla Navidad

, Dugald Mb Ca, MB
2012-01-18
Our experience was very good at the hotel. Although, not many staff spoke any English. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel was very nice, cleaned regularly, beds turned down at night.
The weak points
Hotel is very remote, no beach to speak of. Buffet area is very cramped and nothing to do in the evening. Day excusions were mostly cancelled.
Certified

Grand Bay Hotel Isla Navidad

, Kamloops, BC
2011-12-16
This is a breath taking beautiful place that is very, very quiet. If you are looking for romance or just quiet down time in a spectacular setting this place is perfect. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing views from every room!
The weak points
Food in Antonio's Restuarant wasn't that good but the service was incrediable.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Manzanillo's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Seniors Beaches Families Couples Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020