Las Hadas By Brisas

Las Hadas By Brisas
3.593.593.593.593.59
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Food is terrible.....Hotel is beautiful

, Maple Ridge, BC
2017-01-27
Beautiful hotel, gorgeous room with view and patio, thought we were in heaven until we went to the dinner buffet, food was terrible, even when brought out fresh the seafood pasta was cold, unbelievable, tried the Delfine ala carte restaurant chicken was dry, ribs disgusting people at next table said avoid the fish, menu was the same every day, never changes, no daily specials we resorted to eating salad and spaghetti with pieces of chicken that was the only thing that was reasonably tasty. Every day the snack bar served burgers that were cooked and put in trays to sit for hours, fries were put in trays as well still white not cooked long enough and loaded with grease obviously fat was not hot enough. Were told Leghazpi restaurant food was good but only entitled to go there twice in 1 week stay and dress was formal, hubby did not bring dress pants and shoes so we were stuck on a miserable diet for whole week. Would not go back,would not recommend, atmosphere and staff were terrific but unless you want to loose weight DO NOT go there. Very disappointing and we have been to a lot of all inclusives with less stars and the food much better this place does not deserve the stars it gets. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Architecture, pools, view morning buffet the lady making omelets did a great job.
The weak points
disgusting snack bar, deplorable dinner buffet, boring tasteless restaurant.
Certified

Great vacation!

, Red Deer, AB
2015-01-06
Had a wonderful experience! Hotel is old but would stay there again. There was activities happening over christmas break but was also relaxing. Did some excursions. Rep was very helpful and always available. Was the perfect escape. Loved having the harbour right there to stroll along and handy when it came to our deep sea fishing trip! Zip lining is a must and shopping at the main beach. Loved it! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, beautiful beach, loved the room. Had character.
The weak points
Needs some fixing up!
Certified

Christmas week

, Edmonton, AB
2014-12-31
Good food and service. Clean resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good food and services
The weak points
No disco and night entertainment. Too many stairs
Certified

Too good to go down the toilet.

, Calgary, AB
2014-03-18
It was a great escape with some over the border gliches. We loved the grounds, the ocean,(some minor jelly fish encounters, sea urchins on the side, fantastic snorkeling along the marina breakwater wall. We loved the kayaks to putter along the shore.We loved room service included with the Brisas Beach Club. The room was beautiful (#385) with a big king sized bed but the smell coming from the bathroom drain was horrid. We poured a lot of water down, opened up the doors and aired it out to the best of our ability.The smell improved but later crept back a few days later. We repeated and threw the rubber bath mat over it to seal it off.There is no draw fan in the bathroom and after 40 years in service there is a natural orientation to a humid musty smell in there. We overcame by venting the room out each day. Other fellow travellers upgraded to get a better room. Other rooms were no problem at all. It is a quiet resort and almost empty when we checked in Sunday night but by President Weekend we were overflowing with Mexican families. I have to confess I loved the pandemonium.A wedding happened that same Saturday and with it bigger noise. We shut our door and closed the thick curtain and slept well.
The staff was great. We brought our own snorkel gear . (There was little beach stuff to use on the beach.) I loved the Mexico Night as it was unpretentious folk dances without any hint of the Las Vegas pizzaz. I loved running up the steps over the grounds. I loved the easy going caring of staff. Claire, the activity director, was warm and genuine and put you under no pressure to buy but had a lot of common sense ideas about getting out and seeing more in the area.There are many reasons to return. Mostly the Mexicans! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet, friendly, esthetically pleasing, safe beach, free kayaks, gourmet restaurant Lesgazi, room service, king-size quality mattress, Casablanca lounge,imaginative pool,gracious and earnest staff, Mexican owned.
The weak points
The septic system, lack of good snorkel gear for AI, cranky sounding air con, no bathroom draw fans, poorly marked plumbing hot vs cold.
Certified

Fabulous grand hotel

, Goderich, ON
2014-02-05
Food was best we have ever had, service was wonderful, large room with huge deck. All staff happy and pleased to be of service. It has maybe seen better days but we loved the architecture and hotel was being painted while we were there. Overall, excellent place to stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
room service, food in restaurants and staff. Large rooms
The weak points
shuttle did not show up to assist with taking luggage to reception on last day. Deck attached to room could have used a power wash. Only one chair on deck, asked for another but never received.
Certified

Las Hadas

2014-02-03
I like the hotel and its services. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great staff and location, good food, great wi-fi reception, good value for money
The weak points
rooms were dated
Certified

Great Winter Vacation

, Birch Hills, SK
2014-01-30
I have returned to Manzanillo three times now and found Las Hadas to be the friendliest and most fun. Rooms are clean, the grounds are well kept and the staff are just awesome. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Customer service seems to be high on the staff's list.
The weak points
Couldn't really find anything worth mentioning or of importance.
Certified

Las Hadas

, Milbrook, ON
2014-01-29
I was very disappointed with this hotel when we first arrived. The rooms were far away from everything and the cobblestone walkways were hard on the feet. The bathrooms in the upgraded room are in dire need of an upgrade. Some of the staff are very helpful, Ricardo and Yanet really go out of their way but the cleaning staff not so much. Even though I left a tip every day the room was never cleaned well. There was dust and hair all over the clock radio, I cleaned it myself. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff is very helpful . The food was good but not much variety.
The weak points
The resort is 40 years old and it looks it. There are no extras here. The adult only pool was in bad shape
Certified

Las Hadas

, Chestermere, AB
2014-01-20
slow service, food was below average.
signing a bill everywhere you went stupid. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
nice buildings and rooms but showing there age
The weak points
food was below average
Certified

Just what we needed

, White Court, AB
2014-01-12
View was great from our room .beach was awesome very swim able meals we hit and miss .it was nice to be able to order off. Menu because buffet was very limited .we went to golf and the course is very nice cart rental was extra but reasonable at 35.00 us for 2 of us room was big . Bed was very Hard . When we arrived no towels or lock for safe I had to get pissed of at staff after 2 hrs and several calls to lobby to get these sorted out . Wait staff on beach was nice .we will maybe return to this area again . If you want to party do not go here as the resort has almost no entertainment and is very quiet after dark perfect for us but some guests seemed upset about this but if you did any research on this spot you would know this before booking [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
View was great . Weather was perfect .staff were good most of the time
The weak points
When we arrived no towels or safe lock had to get rude to staff after waiting more than 2hrs to get things sorted out and general lack of knoll age from staff as far as what was inc in pkg we had
Certified

Avoid this hotel

, Coqutilam, BC
2014-01-07
Our experience at this hotel was, with a few exceptions, very disappointing.

We have travelled to Mexico many times, and generally know what to expect from a three-, four- or five-star resort. This resort is ranked as a 4.5 star. I would rank it as a 3-star, at best.

The hotel itself is dated, but it was the quality and lack of service that was most troublesome.

The resort insisted that you sign bills acknowledging every expense. The amounts you sign for are inflated, and it is not possible to get anything beyond a glass of water without being served and signing a check.

You can sit in the restaurant area for any length of time with no service. For example, at breakfast, you will get a thermos of coffee dropped at your table. It might be hot, might be cold. That is it. If you would like milk with your coffee, you need to get it from the cereal section. If you want a napkin or cutlery, you need to take it from an adjoining table. And, so on.

The food was very good if and when you were allowed to order off the menu at the one restaurant. However, normally the servers would tell you that a la carte was unavailable. The buffet was very, very limited, and the same every day.

Night life was non-existent with one exception. The hotel held a private function on the beach directly outside some suites, including ours. The music pounded until one in the morning. It was so loud that reading was impossible, let alone sleep.

The lack of service seemed to be management issue. One or two servers were excellent, but unfortunately they were very much the exception. In most cases, servers were unfriendly, and once in a while, outright rude.

And, to be clear, we tipped a minimum of 20 pesos each time a server brought us a drink at the pool, or when we left a table where we had received even a bit of service.

The amenities themselves were dated and worn. Towels and linens are tattered, but very clean.

All in all, my best advice is to look elsewhere for a hotel in this area. A three-star would offer more honest service and be more pleasant. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A small number of charming staff, and a nice beach.
The weak points
Poor service, management down. We got the impression staff was following direction.
Certified

Christmas Vacation

, Bon Accord, AB
2013-12-29
Enjoyed my stay. Traveled with adult children who found the resort too quiet in the evening. No night life. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, pool, room.
The weak points
Very quiet, no night life. Having to sign for everything, no lounge chairs on beach.
Certified

Best time ever

, Niagara Falls, ON
2013-03-16
We stayed at Las Hadas and were treated like royalty. All the staff were very very friendly and couldn't have done any more for us. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The food was great and the drinks even better. Nothing to complain about at all. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
hospitality was the best. The rooms are gorgeous.
The weak points
would be nice to have a little more entertainment
Certified

Disappointed.

, Vancouver, BC
2013-02-03
Rated as a 4 1/2 star but realistically probably a 3 star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet. Great beach. Nice pool.
The weak points
Limited selection at buffet. Only 1 a la carte restaurant. Requirement to sign for every service ( meals, drinks ) annoying.
Certified

Won't go back

, Chestermere, AB
2013-01-29
SIGNING FOR EVERYTHING YOU DO IS ANNOYING, HOTEL IS OLD AND RUN DOWN [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service to golf course
The weak points
no people there
Certified

Not as advertised

, Lethbridge, AB
2013-01-27
This resort was advertised as having nightly entertainment, there was absoultly none. We had three days of trenchal rain, which I realize you can't control the weather, but, during this time, we had no power and no food. The resort didn't seem to care and just told us to stay in our room. So, we endulged in the mini bar (which cost extra), at check-out time, we were charged anyway because they said,"it wasn't food!". I believe the whole experience was false advertising and a rip-off. The only thing that was true to the ad was the actual look of the hotel. If I knew, that the ads were misleading, I would never have booked this resort. We felt that the locals receieved better service and attention then we did. I also feel that we deserve some sort of compensation or reimbursement. Discussed our concerns with our travel representative, and basicaly was told by him, that we were S.O.L. Everyone else that we spoke to on the resort, had the same experiences and concerns. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel was pretty
The weak points
The staffing, food, ammendities
Certified

Idyllic Setting for a Wonderful Vacation

, Vancouver, BC
2013-01-22
We were delighted with the architecture, comfort, view, service and amenities of the resort. The swimming pool was in a beautiful setting and was a great place to relax, while the beach was pristine and the ocean warm and wonderful. The food was varied and excellent with a number of choices of venue and menu options. The golf course was well maintained and a real challenge. The golf package is definitely a must for golfers, otherwise the price of the course is too high. Highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The architecture and setting, excellent staff service, great pool and beach, and golf package.
The weak points
Any person with serious mobility issues would find this resort challenging.
Certified

Great resort with a few buts...

, Calgary, AB
2013-01-06
This is the most beautiful resort I have visited architechurally. Yes it is older, but seemsto be somewhat well taken care of...they could just use a little training about cleaning the corners of a room! We did enjoy our location, not many stairs and a beach view. One downside was the doors that create ajoining rooms...this can be very noisy with your neighbour sometimes. But we did call the front desk (after we had pounded on their door) and they were promptly called at least. The service was hit and miss from night to night, but basically it was really slow to get the bill...everytime! The food was ok for all inclusive but I think I am done with this type of vacation. The New Years Party was very good, despite the rain wrecking some plans. I wish we would have been in the room all night with the great Mexican Mariachi band as they were excellent. Overall though, I found Manzanillo to be safe yet not one of my favorite places. No nightlife and not a lot to do there. Our snorkel trip wound up being on a small boat (about 25 ft) with one driver who did not speak english...common in Manz. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful looking resort,like a white castle. Rooms are fairly nice.
The weak points
Food was tiresome,service was hit and miss, always slow to bring a bill just to sign for all inclusive.
Certified

Quiet Resort for Relaxation

, Saskatoon, SK
2013-01-04
The hotel staff was very friendly, hotel was clean, nice pool. Good for a quiet relaxing vacation; no entertainment at resort but cheap cabs to town. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff! They were always friendly and anxious to talk to you to practice their english and help you learn spanish and share some local history.
The weak points
No entertainment, check in process was brutally slow, it was not as was described on their website as far as bars and restaurants, very limited but food was good. Pool was nice, beaches ok.
Certified

My favourite resort in Mexico

, Vancouver, BC
2012-12-03
All the staff are great. It is a very
safe place to stay and the food is wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very friendly, relaxing resort. Great staff. We chose November as it is a very quiet time at the resort. Golf course and private beach are lovely
The weak points
For the very elderly many steps to climb
Certified

Beautiful Hotel

, Coquitlam, BC
2012-03-19
Not normally a fan of all inclusives but the hotel exceeded my expectations. While it was annoying to have to sign for every meal, I think I actually preferred it to buffet styles most other all inclusives use. Food and drinks were good. No complaints on this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Look of the resort was very unique/cute.
The weak points
While the food was good, the choices felt a bit limited near the end of the trip.
Certified

Las Hadas Amazing Again!

, New Castle, ON
2012-02-13
This was our fourth visit to Las Hadas. This hotel is highly recommended if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing and romantic holiday in gorgeous setting. The staff is friendly and helpful. Upgrade recommended to the Brisas Club room because it includes access to the exclusive area including private adult pool and bar. Serge, the bartender at the adult pool was fantastic as usual. He is a transplanted Canadian who has been there for 12 years, he knows the area and all the local restaurants and places to visit. The restaurants are good but could use an upgrade in the menu variety. The Mexican retaurant, El Terral, was closed again, it has never been open on any of our visits. Really too bad. The Legazpi restaurant was below expectations. Although the food is ok the service this time was slow and unattentive. Sat from 8pm until 10:30pm and still hadn't been offered a dessert menu. We left and went to Los Delfines for dessert and coffee. We booked a room with a private plunge pool which was fun, had a fantastic view and was close to all amenities including the beach. There is no entertainment and not much to do but relax so probably not the place to be if you want to party. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you have a disablity that restricts your mobility as the resort is built into the side of a hill and you cannot avoid stairs and climbing anywhere. Overall had a fantastic holiday and would recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely hotel and grounds. Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet and relaxing. Good food. Wonderful safe area of Mexico.
The weak points
Although the food is good the menus at restaurants need upgrading. Service at Legazpi is unacceptably slow. Would be nice if Mexican restaurant and Los Delfines could alternate being open a few days a week.
Certified

Las Hadas

, Mississauga, ON
2012-02-01
They upgraded our room to the fantasy suite . Great ...Food wasn`t up to par.Golf coarse greens did not roll true.No entertainment ... no full time manager . They need help cause it`s a lovely place!!!I would go down and teach them how to take better care of the golf coarse ...They don`t listen !!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Upgraded room with no extra charge ...
The weak points
Entertainment,food,Golf greens ...
Certified

Food and service

, Okotok, AB
2012-01-20
The Hotel was beautiful but because it was at only 30% capacity they did not do the buffet. So we had the choice of 2 restaurants. The menu at the one restaurant was the same for lunc and dinner. Also they did not give us coffee in the room for four days even after phoning about it. Defenately not a resort for families or teenagers. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort is very nice and quiet.
The weak points
The food was soso not many options they did not do buffet because it was to quiet but than the options were limited the lunch and dinner menu were the same. This was a bummer.Service at the beach was not optimal.
Certified

Quiet resort

, Altona, MB
2012-01-12
The room they gave us when we checked in had just been painted and the smell was still really strong.When we closed the door the peep hole fall out. We were told that they would have to pick us up each time we wanted to eat or go to the beach. That's how far away we were. We called the front desk to see if we could get a different room and for more money we got a beautiful room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet and relaxing at the beach. There was nobody trying to sell you timeshares or jewellery or other stuff on the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything.
The weak points
Would like to have had some Mexican food on the menu.
Certified

November vacation

, Okotos, AB
2011-12-09
We have travelled all over Mexico since 1988, this vacation was one of the best the Las Hadas was excellent in service,food, cleanliness and the staff was unbeliveable we would not hestitate to go back it was really a dream come true. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Restaurant were just excellent food was simply delicious/service impecable and cleanliness excellent
The weak points
The golf course had been damaged from hurricane and 2-3 holes could not be played.
Certified

Great place

, Surrey, BC
2011-12-08
from check in to check out we had a good experience, well managed,helpfull staff, free upgrade to oceanview room , marble floor with big balcony,food was top notch,beach clean,water quality excellent,had some very comfortable beach beds.if you are looking for a quiet,relaxing spot ,this is it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
rooms,staff,food ,beach
The weak points
no entertainment,but that was expected because there were very few guests at the time we were staying.
Certified

Would not go back!

, High River, AB
2011-04-02
For the most part it was good. Most staff were very friendly. There is only one bar closed at eleven. No nightly shows. Nothing to do at night. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort was well looked after. For the most part staff were friendly.
The weak points
we went to am all inclusive and had to sign every time you got a drink or food. There was not a sellection of resturants, one small and beaches sevice very much the same thing hamburgers and hotdogs. They had a piano bar not once did anyone play
Certified

My favourite resort

, Vancouver, BC
2011-03-28
This hotel is for those wanting a peaceful, relaxing vacation. This is out fifth year at Las Hadas and it has always lived up to our expectations. The staff are very attentive and helpful. The food is really good. The private beach is lovely and the golf course is great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very consistent year after year.
The weak points
Not a resort for children. Very few activities for them.
Certified

Las Hadas Manzanillo

, West St Paul, MB
2011-03-27
beyond expectations service excellent and really great food at all the resterants and theme dinners we went to awsame weather and great view of the bay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
overall great vacation hotel itself verry impressive
The weak points
having to sign for the meals and drinks at every resterant and bar
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Manzanillo's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Seniors Beaches Families Couples Singles

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020