Tesoro Los Cabos

Tesoro Los Cabos
3.763.763.763.763.76
The average rating for this hotel is not available at this time. No recent reviews have been submitted.
Traveller pictures (13)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

How to get a free room upgrade!

, Edmonton, AB
2018-12-25
I had specifically requested a room with a balcony! When we arrived we were told that there were "no rooms" with balcony available, and that our room would not be ready for 10 minutes. The Tesoro time share scammers were waiting 10 feet from the check-in desk and were all over us before we could even sit down. I explained that we were up since 2:30am. and were in no shape to attend our "Welcome presentation." I assured them we would set up a time later, after we had some sleep. For reasons I will let you decide. The time share representative then informed us that our room was now available. We arrived at our room to find a gorgeous room with sliding glass doors opening to a street view, and another door that opened to a huge balcony with a fifth floor view of the city excitement. Was this luck, or was it a time share promotion? I will let you decide. I believe the best rooms are reserved for guests who agreed to their time share / "welcome presentation". [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Absolutely gorgeous room.
The weak points
There are nightclubs with live or recorded music until 2:30am. across the street on the city view side, and restaurant / dance clubs on the marina view side of this hotel. If you want quiet, choose a different hotel!
Certified

Centrally Located Hotel

, Canmore, AB
2018-03-06
Excellent location on the marina with friendly helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast to start the day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Breakfast is fabulous. Location central on the marina. Dinner at lighthouse restaurant very good....staff exceptional.
Certified

Ok except for the location of the room

, New Westminster, BC
2017-04-11
Everybody was very helpful [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Not so good :(

, Calgary, Al
2016-01-07
Staff didn't make us feel welcome at pool area, felt like we were a burden to them, maybe they should have shorter rotations? Last day we were there it looked like the staff got a talking to, someone must have complained about the poor service and attitudes.
Our Room: Never changed our sheet once, even though we left a tip everyday, we took the sheets off mid week to make them aware we would like clean sheets, they put the same ones on. We had coffee packages the first day and then didn't get any more after that, guess that is an extra trip to the room, cause they didn't have them on their carts, we gave up asking for them.
Sorry to say I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Wyndam Cabo

, Maple Ridge, BC
2014-01-14
Staff was always courtious and professional. Room was clean. Safe, iron, hair drier, etc in the room. At least 3 english TV channels. Air Conditioning worked. Breakfast was good with lots of selection and eggs cooked to order. Ideal location if you want to go fishing as the boats leave early and you are near where they leave from. Also close to shopping and dining. Was not asked even once to buy time shares. Recomend marina view. A little noise from the marina and pool but went quiet by the time I wanted to go to bed. There were plenty of chairs around the pool and there was a quiet area which also had plenty of deck chairs. The gym was small but adequate and clean. My room had about 15 steps to get to the door. Those with mobility issues should ensure they have a room with level access from the hall. The hotel is not near a beach if that is what you want. It is excelent value for the cost and I will stay there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location and value.
The weak points
location if you want a beach.
Certified

Wyndham hotel

, Innisfail, AB
2014-01-13
Older hotel but the room was clean with a excellant view of marina. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
View from the marina side was excellant. Older hotel but very clean.
The weak points
Every thing was pretty good.
Certified

Good for what it is

, Calgary, AB
2013-12-31
Clean, excellent location, ice cold air. Warm water was hit and miss, noisy at night, terrible wifi, and a little old. Overall, for the price, the location can't be beat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The three "L"s of real estate: location location and location
The weak points
Older, wifi, hot water.
Certified

Great family vacation at the Royal Solaris

, Squamish, BC
2013-03-25
I was impressed with our experience at Royal Solaris... We changed from the Wyndam. The Royal Solaris was close to the airport had excellent family activities, good food with excellent varieties. The pool and weather temperatures where perfect. The beach was wade-able. The Resort was extremely clean and the staff was excellent
I would highly recommend this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Impressed with the cleanliness of the resort. The sports and activity team where excellent, it was a great family holiday and I would recommend it for a family vacation.
The weak points
The beds where super hard.
Certified

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

, Bradford, ON
2013-03-05
Nice hotel, but needs to learn what All Inclusive means! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I was most impressed with the general staff that you employ. They were very pleasant and accommodating in every way. The pool area facility was superb!
The weak points
I was very disappointed with the all inclusive package! Too many restrictions regarding choice of meals and drinks available! This was further compounded by limited dining choices. I was also very disappointed to discover that the bar closed at 10:00 pm
Certified

Wyndham Hotel stay

, Ottawa, ON
2013-03-02
Loved location of hotel and staff were very helpful and friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ideal for solo travellers - loved being able to walk out the back door right on the marina - shopping, excursions and restaurants nearby - hotel room was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at this hotel in future.
The weak points
None - was very happy overall during my stay
Certified

WYNDHAM CABO SAN LUCAS

, Vancouver, BC
2013-01-15
Overall this is a good choice and I would recommend it as long as you don't want to be right on the beach which is about a half hour's walk away. I read that there was a shuttle service to Medano beach, but definitely did not see this.
The staff was friendly and nice and service was good, but we really did not appreciate the on-site time share sales pitches; although, to be fair, once they realized we were truly not interested they did stop (just takes a couple of days).
The pool is beautiful and the service there is great, although the prices are higher than average.
The hotel has great access to shopping, bars and restaurants and the setting on the marina is great, not just to look at but also for accessing activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- Great access to shopping, bars & restaurants - Rooms are of good quality & kept very clean - Pool area is beautiful & well maintained, with great views of the marina - The patio setting for breakfast was really nice, again overlooking the marina
The weak points
- Aggressive time share salespeople on site - Not located on/near the beach - Music at the pool is monotonous techno style & often too loud - Drinks at the pool are expensive - While the breakfast was huge, I would have liked more choice
Certified

Great Location and Staff

, Victoria, BC
2012-10-17
We found the hotel staff to be wonderful and very service oriented. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff, Luisa and the Manager Leo were very accommodating and treated us well. The restaurant staff particularly Jesus were fantastic. The newly renovated pool and bar was great. Very Central and easy to get around. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Location and Staff
The weak points
Time Share Sales People
Certified

Enjoyed

, Penticton , BC
2012-10-04
I was impressed with the hotel & staff. I found the staff for the most part very friendly & helpful. I can't say enough about Juan Ortega. Everything I needed from ice to a cervesa or just general info, he was extremely helpful. Breakfast was OK. Could have been a little move authentic. I still ate & tried everything. The pool was fantastic. Even thought it was closed for a couple of days for maintenance. On those days it rained.On a whole I will return to Cabo again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
love the beds & pillows. I felt completely secure. Location.
The weak points
coffee & water would be nice each day without haveing to ask for it.
Certified

Good and clean

, Colwood, BC
2012-09-27
Would go back nice new pool [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice pool
The weak points
Smell of sewer
Certified

Excellent value!

, Cochrane, AB
2012-09-17
The hotel was in a great location, directly on the marina, with terrific views. We had paid for a city view room, but as it was the low season they upgraded us to a marina view with balcony. The room overlooked the pool as well. They have done a great job of renovating that area. It was not open for the first couple of days but opened while we were there. The hotel also provides regular shuttle to and from Medano beach. There was only one restaurant available while we were there as they are still renovating the pool restaurant. That is not a problem as there are dozens of restaurants within a very short walk. Wifi would normally be for a fee in the room but the front desk comped us the code so that was handy for checking on things at home. Overall, my husband and I loved the place and would stay again, particularly at that price! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent customer service, great location, nice new pool
The weak points
some rooms don't have balconies so request one if that is important to you
Certified

Good value

, Weyburn, SK
2012-04-14
The hotel itself is in a great location. In the middle of the downtown but on the marina- so very pretty. The room was clean, only problem was getting coffee left every day. All of the staff was very accomadating.The food on the breakfast buffet was good as well [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
location
The weak points
none
Certified

A great location

, Saskatoon, SK
2011-03-01
A great location and with the proposed renovations it will be the perfect place to stay! The staff is friendly and extremely helpfull! Make sure to book nothing less than a junior sweet with ocean view! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I booked this hotel due to its location and it is exactly what i wanted. You can not beat it for being centally located.
The weak points
Hotel is old! It is undergoing reno's but it will take some time for it to meet your expectations! We had to go up an extra floor and then use the stairs to go down a floor the entire time we were there. The pool is in dire need of help as well!
Certified

Many advantages, no problems!

, Sidney, BC
2011-02-20
Simple rooms, but comfortable. Everything worked fine in our room. Staff still smiling and helpful, in spite of endless tourists. Reasonable nightlife noise hours for non-partiers acceptable. It is right on the busy harbour, after all! Great views. Great location in downtown Cabo. If you must have luxury size rooms and total peace and quiet at the beach, stay somewhere else. If you want to be where the action is and the people watching is the best, it's a good choice. Breakfast average, best when done buffet style and then order your own omelet, but it is an easy start to the day. We were there for the transition from Tesoro to Wyndam, so lots of sign changing, painting and updating, but to be expected under the circumstances. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location. Walking distance to most places within central Cabo. Harbour views exceptional.
The weak points
Some club and bar noise to put up with, but mostly ends early. On site restaurant food is marginally good. Better choices at better prices elsewhere.
Certified

Second Time to Tesoro

, Carievale, SK
2010-12-11
This is our second time at the Tesoro (1st being Dec 2009) and I would stay at the Tesoro again if back to Cabo San Lucas. It has a "Mexican Feel", white stucco, round arches, balconies. The new lobby & elevator is now in use, located in the centre of the hotel vs the far end so less walking to get to our room this year.

There were many familiar faces, all friendly & helpfull, whether new or old to the staff. The front desk was very willing to at least try making requests possible and great at answering any questions we had. The lobby staff all spoke English very well (much better than I speak Spanish). The rooms were kept clean, and room service was fast (at least when we ordered an ice bucket). Security was great and I always felt safe. The new lobby elevator required a key-card to go up, the old lobby elevator always had a security guard, guests wore a Tesoro Braclett and there was always security people visible in and around the hotel. I never had a problem with any staff coming in, but it may be good to know that the dead bolt opens with the key-card!

Our package came with the Breakfast Plan (first & last day we had the choice of an American or Mexican Breakfast off the menue; the other days a buffet was offered) The American Breakfast consisted of juice or fruit plate, 2 eggs, bacon or sausage, sweet rolls or toast, tea or coffee. The buffet consited of various fruits, yogurts, pancakes, eggs/omelettes, about four choices of traditional Mexican dishes, juice/milk, box cereal, sweet rolls, toast. I enjoyed both. Our package also included one A-la-carte dinner which was very good (appetizer, main course, dessert, non-alchol drinks). Three of the days we left early (before breakfast was served) to go fishing but we could order a box lunch to be picked up at the front desk ($5US charge with that days breakfast voucher). The lunch consited of a small sub sandwich, cup cake, apple, pop & bottle of water. The rest of our meals were ate in retaraunts up town, out of the hotel.

We walked to the beach (I would guess a mile but is hard to tell since the path windes around the marina & plaza) but others who used the free beach shuttle (two deparure/pick up times each day)said it was convienient. (If you miss the free shuttle there are always glass bottom boats or water taxis you can take).

The pool is not heated but your in Mexico so how cold can it be! Being on the roof it gives a nice view of the marina but is located just outside the restaraunt.

The location of the hotel is perfect, easy access to marina, restaraunts and shopping. There are many balconies off the hallways you can join up with your travel partners, visit with other guests, admire the city view or just take advantage of a cool breeze. We had a marine view room with a balcony, and spent time just watching the activity that goes on morning, noon & night (fishing boats & cruise ships coming & going, as well as the pirate ship, dinner cruises, navy ships). As well, you can get glimpes of sea-lions or watch the birds. If you like it quiet, you may want a city view room since the booze cruise boats and bars do play music which drifts up to the rooms (I enjoyed it but some may not have the same taste in music). The Deluxe rooms are roomy with kings size bed, dresser, night stands TV, phone, closet with room safe, and the bathroom has a walk in shower and long sink counter. My one complaint would be that they do not leave an extra roll of toilet tissue but I never ask about it since luckily, it wastn't an issue!

I had trouble with the internet ($5US for 24 hours) but I don't think it was the fault of the hotel. It was the first time I had taken my own laptop and learnt not all email providers are in sink with foreign countries. There is a computer that can be used free of charge (for a short period) in the old lobby.

All in all, the Tesoro is perfect for my husband & I, the location, service, atmosphere & price. It is a clean, convienient, relaxing, friendly hotel (with out the "stuffy" feeling). [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location to marina for fishing, restaraunts, little shops is perfect.
The weak points
Beach, if all you want to do is sit at the beach you may get sick of walking or taking a shuttle?
Certified

Very nice vacation in Tesoro Los Cabos

, Toronto, ON
2009-06-17
This winter we spent a very relaxing vacation in Tesoro Cabo San Lucas. We knew that this was a three star hotel so we did not expect luxurious accommodation. However we were pleasantly surprised with a nicely furnished room with a marina view and good service. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Buffet restaurant was OK but a la carte restaurant was excellent. The hotel is located in the center of the city and you will have a lot of opportunities for different activities and nightly entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location
The weak points
We could not find Post Office
Certified

GREAT STAY!!

, White Fox, SK
2009-06-17
Great stay!! Everthing met our expectations. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020