Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
4.214.214.214.214.21
4.21 based on 207 reviews
#13 of 30 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Los Cabos
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (30)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234567

Ziva Bliss

, Winnipeg, MB
2020-02-15
Beautifully maintained resort. Food options were plentiful and of very good quality. Staff was well trained to accommodate food allergies. Nice place to spend a week. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, lots of quality food options, friendly staff, beautiful accommodations
The weak points
Nightly entertainment was very repetitive
Certified

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

, Calgary, AB
2020-02-04
We had a most enjoyable vacation the staff were all so friendly and helpful. The names I remember are Javier bellman, Edgar pool server, but have to say I would give a 10/10 about all the staff who helped us in any way or served us. They were all exceptional !! Good food, clean, very nice location, well organized, fast and efficient. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
loved how close we were to beach and the long walks we were able to take either way. great to be able to walk to town and feel safe.
The weak points
The activities I found needed more interaction with people to get them involved with the volley ball ect.
Certified

Great Resort!

, Vancouver, HA
2019-12-23
We had a lovely vacation. The hotel was well appointed, clean and the staff were all amazing: friendly, courteous, and attentive. The restaurants were all delicious and again, well-appointed. The suites were clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The pool areas were beautiful, the beach was clean and handy, there were other activities in the pool area and everything was kid-friendly. We greatly enjoyed our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great staff, good restaurants and excellent facilities. Lovely rooms, lots of bars, great entertainment in the theatre, a good gym, and a nice spa.
The weak points
None in particular.
Certified

Week ay ziva

, Calgary, AB
2019-12-16
cant get a good spot unless you wake up at 6 am and go back to bed till 11 ish [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
people blocking off chairs at 7 am and not showing up till 10-11 am
Certified

A Resort Worth Revisitng

, Richmond, BC
2019-02-06
We have been traveling to Mexico for over 30 years, and this was one of our best experiences. The resort is large (700 rooms), but the services are easily accessible for all, including seniors. The adult pool area is first-rate: both the pool itself and the wait staff. Our room was spacious with a comfortable balcony (with a nice view) and a large, well-appointed bathroom. The shower/tub combo is superb. Our food experience varied from excellent to very poor/inedible depending on our restaurant of choice. One of the real highlights is the resort staff. From our initial check-in to our departure, we experienced cordial, efficient service from everyone. Kudos to all of the staff! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
*Large, well-appointed rooms with a beautiful view *Adult pool with excellent service *Wide range of eating venues: buffet & a la carte *Friendly, accommodating staff * Live entertainment (prior to 8:30 pm) at lounges and restaurants
The weak points
* Cannot swim in the ocean * Poor quality food at the french restaurant * No reservation service for the a la carte restaurants * Evening shows were just okay
Certified

Great Vacation with Little Disspointment

, Kitchener, ON
2018-02-23
My stay at Hyatt Ziva had a duration of 7 days, here are some pro and cons!
Some pros; the restaurants (approximately 7 of them) were exquisite, they truly channeled each and every cuisine. The selection of each had a variety of options and continuely amazed me. The buffets (about 2) were amazing in variety and quality of the food during breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The service in all expertise of the resort was amazing, very quick, they cater to whatever need you may have , it was astonishing.

Some cons to consider is, that the main large pool is very cold while the adult pool with the swim up bar is heated. The cabana on the beach you must book and pay for. As well as, the chairs and cabana on the beach are on the edge of the beach, the actual beach is a good 10-15 min walk and fairly far from the resort itself. Some, wines are not under the all inclusivity of the resort and must be paid for. During the cleaning of the rooms, service lacked in which they only came once to clean and sometimes not at all.
Finally something I might add if you're not familiar with the area, the area is very far from the city (the marina) about a half hour by taxi ( and their taxis are expensive $40 each way).

Concluding, if you're looking for well versed resort that you rather spend most of your time in its very well spent ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent stay

, Mississauga, ON
2018-02-01
Loved the resort. Food was great. Staff were friendly. Would definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, accommodations, wifi, great service
The weak points
Really no weak points. We went I. January. So cool at night . Would have been nice to have heat in the rooms . Wasn't that big of an issue
Certified

Great Place & Excellent Service

, Kelowna, BC
2018-01-29
If you are looking for a higher end all-inclusive resort in Los Cabos, the Hyatt Ziva is the place to book! The resort is very clean and well maintained! The rooms are very nice and the beds are amazing! We upgraded to a King Ocean Club Room and it was worth every penny! The club room not only gives you an incredible view of the Ocean, but it gives you access to the Club Lounge which is nice because it allows you to get away from all the crowds on the busier days.

The pools are well maintained and very clean! The resort takes great pride in maintaining a very clean property throughout! The Premium WiFi is excellent & reliable.

The restaurants were very good, with the Asian one being the best! But there are no bad options. The one thing to consider about this resort is that you do not make reservations for the restaurants, so be prepared to wait for 45 minutes to an hour for a table. No big deal really! It's actually kind of nice to not be tied down by your dinner reservation allowing you to choose what you feel like when it comes to dinnertime. While you are waiting for your table you can take advantage of the Martini Bar near the restaurants. During our stay the buffet was closed for dinner but the other restaurants were all available and very quick!

The beach area of this resort is spectacular! The sand is soft and clean and you can walk barefoot along the beach to enjoy the sunrise or sunset! This resort experiences the best sunrises in Cabo. You cannot swim in the Ocean at this resort due to the Ocean currents, but this is typical for most Los Cabos resorts. There are vendors on the beach just outside the resort boundary and at first they can come across as pushy, but show them respect and be kind and they will treat you very good! We actually became good friends with many of them during our stay.

The Hyatt Ziva does cater to large corporate conventions so be prepared to share the resort with many conventioneers! This can at times put a damper on your vacation because these large conventions can somewhat take over the resort. It is understandable why the resort does this and it's all part of traveling to a preferred destination resort.

The main reason why my wife and I will rebook at this resort is because of the excellent service we received from the friendly staff. By far, this staff that work at the Hyatt truly care about making your stay the best vacation experience possible! In particular, there were a few team members that made our stay extra special.

When we first arrived Abraham the bellboy escorted us to our room like all resorts typically do. But Abraham provided us with a thorough review of what we could expect during our stay along with his personal recommendations of things to check out during our vacation in San Jose. We followed his recommendations and it paid off big time!

It was my wife's birthday and we went to the Spanish restaurant where Ricardo served us. As soon as he discovered that it was her birthday he went out of his way to make my wife feel extra special! Not only did he get his co-workers to sing happy birthday to her, but also he brought her a personalized dessert. He was so sincere!

The team member that truly made our vacation the best vacation we've ever had was Alberto! Alberto is one of the servers in the pool and beach area. I've never seen anyone at a resort work as hard as Alberto does! He literally runs to cater his guests and is one of the most kind people I've ever met.

Throughout our stay Alberto took it upon himself to make sure we felt very welcomed and that we were well taken care. He continually exceeded our expectations! From his warmest welcome each morning when he saw us; to remembering our drink preferences; to bringing us a bucket of ice with cold bottled waters; to taking the time to get to know us and sharing stories where we had the privilege to get to know each other; these are only a few examples of many on how Alberto made us feel at home at the Hyatt Ziva!

Alberto's level of service could be used as an example to all the resorts in Mexico on how to exceed a customer's expectations and what true customer service really is.

My wife and I are looking forward to booking our next vacation at the Hyatt Ziva because after this experience; we couldn't think of any better place! Plus, we can't wait to go back and visit Alberto again :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The team members who work at this resort are amazing! They truly make you feel at home and take very good care of their guests! The property is very clean and the food is amazing!
The weak points
The only downside is that you may have to share this resort with large corporate conventions, they tend to take over the resort. In 10 days we stayed there, there was 2 large groups that came in over 250 people.
Certified

Go to Place

, Lakeview, NY
2017-10-07
The Hyatt Ziva is 5 star property that's affordable. Mostly everything here is in the good to great range. The rooms are big with comfy beds with air conditioning that gets the room nice and cold(2 most important things in a room). The staff we dealt with all spoke English well and were friendly. There are plenty of food options here and everything we ate was very good. The Wi-Fi worked well thoughout the entire property. The property is just the right size as in their are plenty of things to do, but nothing is a far walk. The main pools are heated and servers keep coming around to serve you food and drink. The overall vibe here is excellent, with a staff that truly likes being there, great selection of food options and a feeling of this is our new 'Go to Place'. Please be aware that this property is now a non-smoking resort and you can only smoke on the beach and in a few designated spots(must sign form you will not smoke in room or a $250 fine). Cheers and safe travels!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Affordable 5 star property. Plenty of food options. Top shelf international Sprits. Best Sports bar I've seen in an all-inclusive. Great Coffee shop.
The weak points
Can't swim in ocean in the area. Spa charges for everything, including use of sauna and steam room. Piano bar was closed all week.
Certified

Fabulous week

, Kelowna, BC
2017-02-01
We stayed at the Hyatt Ziva the last week of January and plan to go back at the first opportunity. What a beautiful resort! This exceeded our expectations having been to various other all-inclusive destinations we thought we knew what to expect. The staff here really made the difference with their attention to detail and their genuine desire to make sure that you want for nothing. Special mention goes out to Daniel (waiter) and Jesus (chef) in the Spanish restaurant- such pros. The hotel room was spacious, super-clean with everything you could possibly need. We were on the sixth floor overlooking the adult pool and ocean and although there was a very noisy wedding happening down below it had shut down by 10pm. All the outdoor spaces are beautifully maintained and all signs of any previous nights activity such as Fiesta night, had magically been cleaned up by very early the next morning. The food surpassed all our expectations both in the variety and preparation. The buffet was perfect for breakfast and maybe lunch but to have such a choice of other restaurants for dinner was such a treat and no need to pre-book them. Go to the Spanish restaurant early in your stay, let them know that you would like their special meal and they will prepare a six course meal for you! We will definitely be returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent Hotel

, Edmonton, AB
2016-03-29
My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Ziva the first week of March. We enjoyed our time, but definitely had some positives

- The adult pool was a nice respite from the children at the main pool.
significantly warmer than the cold water at the main pool.
- The food at the adult pool was awesome.
-Employees are always professional, ready to serve and super adorable!
- The Hacienda Steak House was terrific.
- The Coffee Shop - the ladies there were friendly with great big smiles ALL DAY!

We had a great time. The property was clean and exclusive. No spring breakers.

If we go back to Cabo, we will certainly consider the Hyatt Ziva
NICE!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Hyatt Ziva

, Bancroft, ON
2016-01-05
We just returned from the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - what a beautiful property. The accommodations are spotless, well appointed and we had a beautiful view of the pool/ocean. The staff is outstanding and always ready to please the guest. The food - standard - lots of very fresh options. Some meals had outstanding aspects and some were just ok. We enjoyed the size of the resort - not overly big. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We can not say enough about how great the staff was at Hyatt Ziva. Everyone was very accommodating and tried very hard to make the holiday special.
The weak points
Check in was not as expected - they did not seem to be ready for guests, there was no welcome drink, and no information given about the hotel which we expected.
Certified

Fabulous vacation spot

, Nelson, BC
2014-04-18
Spent at week at this resort in early April and it is wonderful. We started off in the old building (overlooking the kiddy pool and adjacent gravel pit), however after the first night, we were able to switch rooms to the newer building (3) and enjoyed a newer and much better room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food was great. Staff wonderful. Beautiful room on 7th floor.
The weak points
Ocean not swimable due to heavy surf. No snorkelling available. No pool volleyball, even when scheduled.
Certified

A very pleasant experience!

2014-03-30
Overall very good experience with the hotel facilities and services. All staff work hard to serve. There's room for improvement in communication between front desk and house keeping/facility maintenance. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great place for family vacation with kids. Many choices for food. Good evening entertainments, especially the magic show.
The weak points
Need some attention at guest room - telephone does not ring, electric curtain work intermittently, broken hair dryer, house keeping service not consistent.
Certified

Los Cabos Vacation

, Beamsville, ON
2014-03-26
Hotel was very clean ,rooms well kept with every day essentials and bar fridge restocked daily.The service was above average in all areas.We stayed at this resort March 13 to 20 2014,would recommend this hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No booking in advance for a la carte restaurants.Plenty of loungers and beach towels.
The weak points
Breakfast at buffet restaurant could have been warmer.No palapas on beach.
Certified

Premium ocean view

, Timmins, ON
2014-03-24
Hyatt ziva Los Cabos San Jose great location and hotel but not worth the dollars for premium service as it was not there and for the price difference not worth the money at all this is a great vacation destination but it is far from a five star overall [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful facility clean spacious
The weak points
Premium service paid for and not received we spoke to several people t the resort who where there from hyatt head office and no changes were evevr made long waits for restaurant access and in some long waits for minimal service no food presentation
Certified

Los Cabos vacation

, Belleville, ON
2014-03-17
Great holiday, restful, good food and entertainment. There were 4 weddings there and a convention and the hotel managed to be always clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good choice of restaurants and food, friendly staff, premium drinks, good pools, and entertainment was good in the evenings. Hotel was clean and walking distance to downtown.
The weak points
Poor access to internet and king size bed was requested but not provided, maid service one day was very late 5:30 pm before room was cleaned.
Certified

Best Vacation Hotel Ever

, Abbotsford, BC
2014-03-04
We were 3 sisters with husbands each celebrating our 30th wedding anniversaries so wanted to relax in the sun but have the space to be altogether or separate. We had a fabulous time making friends with many of the staff who were easy to talk and have fun with while they generously served us. Couldn't have asked for a more efficient staff or more friendly. They made our vacation the very best! We will highly recommend this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The reception we received as we arrived - organized, friendly Security everywhere. ALL the staff, in every area, were pleasant and truly seemed to enjoy their job and their interaction with the guests.
The weak points
Because housekeeping didn't speak English it was hard to communicate any special needs with the room. The solution was to talk to the front desk and they looked after everything anyways.
Certified

Gorgeous Resort - poor service

, Regina, SK
2014-03-01
We paid for premium upgrade but got no benefit other than a great room location so don't buy premium. Premium cannot make reservations for a la carte's but corporate/wedding groups can resulting in long line ups and waits. No premium wine available. No welcome drink nor welcome wine/aperitifs as promised. No body lotion, no bath salts despite repeated requests. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort but need more better trained staff. Buffet staff were excellent
The weak points
Check in check out a disaster for premium. Some A la carte staff poor.
Certified

Beautiful Resort......but...

, Blackfalds, AB
2014-02-22
Hyatt Ziva is a gorgeous resort in a beautiful setting about 30 mins from Cabo. Biggest complaint would be the food. Buffet food wasn't warm and ala carte food wasn't great. Rooms were clean but I got hand towels twice in 7 days and had to ask for water almost daily. (You need bottled water to brush your teeth - so it's important!) I feel management needs to step up. Would I return again, well not for a few years but the town of San Jose will be quite the place in a couple more years. Much quieter than Cabo. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful setting and pools.
The weak points
Food
Certified

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

, Lethbridge, AB
2014-02-19
Everything was beyond my expectations. Lots of beach towels and lounges; the adult pool was wonderful. The restaurant responded immediately to a recommendation. Loved not needing to book a la carte dinners. Very attentive staff. Location great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to bus, close to shops and town, facility a good size, nice staff and good food. I would go here again and recommend this property to my friends.
The weak points
Wi fi access from room was weak. Beach nice, good for sunning/walking but not swimming.
Certified

Dream vacation at Hyatt Ziva Las Cabos, Mexico

, Cold Lake, AB
2014-02-16
Amazing!! I can't think anything bad to say about this hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful, clean, amazing food and room. Recommend swim out room. Excellent service and spa. Did not feel at all criwded even though there were lots of people there. Amazing weather warm days with cooler nights. Absolute nothing to complain about Loved it
The weak points
Nothing
Certified

A dream come true

, Vancouver, BC
2014-01-28
Hyatt Ziva fulfilled all our expectations. We needed a holiday that incorporated real rest which meant a quiet and effortless experience. The hotel is big on comfort from beach amenities to the spacious, beautifully complemented rooms to the well thought out dining rooms whether it's formal, informal, in hotel or on the beach. The gym provided a good workout, the Martini Bar a fun place to relax and meet others, and the evening shows top rate performances. We loved our time poolside with warm water, cool drinks and lots of sun and shade as we wished.
The staff was incredible, always smiling, attentive and gracious. We lacked for nothing. And all-inclusive means just that. Tipping as we wished but all else was included. The spa is extra but we did not avail ourselves of that.
One other great feature of the Hyatt Ziva is it's beauty. There is great attention to detail, to its gardens and to cleanliness and to no pressure from anyone to do anything or buy anything. Sunrises were spectacular. We enjoyed a lovely sense of spacious comfort during all our stay and the only regret was having to finally leave to come home. Air Canada flights on time easy and comfortable. Would do this again in a heartbeat. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gracious accommodating staff. Clean, beautiful rooms and outside area, wonderful and varied dining, no pressure, unhurried, great beach and pools, pool areas for families and more secluded pool area for adults only.
The weak points
None
Certified

Amazing Vacation at Hyatt Ziva!!

, Fakland, BC
2014-01-18
My friend and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Ziva and we were thoroughly impressed. I have stayed at many 5-star Mexican resorts over the years, and this was without a doubt among the best I've been to. The a-la-carte restaurants were amazing (particularly the French restaurant), and the service was fantastic. The rooms were clean, spacious, and had free Wi-Fi. We really enjoyed the firepits in the evening, and had a delightful stay. If you have read bad reviews about this resort, don't believe them -- I can't imagine how any sensible person could be unhappy at the Hyatt Ziva. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanliness, service, French restaurant
The weak points
Nothing comes to mind...
Certified

Holidayin Los Csbos

, vancouver, Br
2014-01-14
Everything is as it should be in a top hotel in a top location.... Relax, relax and enjoy the holiday and great food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent excellent excellent highly suggest you look no further book here. You will not do better !!
The weak points
No separate coffee area
Certified

Thank you Hyatt for a wonderful vacation!

, St. Albert, AB
2014-01-05
Wonderful staff provided outstanding service. It was evident they were trying hard to impress the guests in this new Hyatt resort. It was wonderful to see them happy and interactive.

The nightly entertainment was just incredible. Professional theatre with a professionally choreographed show by true entertainers. It was equivalent to a Las Vegas show and it was free every night! A true gift to get this quality of entertainment, thank you Hyatt! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The nightly entertainment was outstanding! Professional theatre, professionally choreographed experienced performers. Equivalent to a Las Vegas show and it was free every night!
The weak points
The buffet could have had a bit more options for children.
Certified

Hyatt Ziva hotel, Los Cabos, Mexico

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2013-12-13
Great experience. Good service, very clean, good food, great pool choices. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean and well kept. Great service around pool and in restaurants.
The weak points
Not a lot of activities in immediate area.
Certified

Beautiful Ziva

, Kimberley, BC
2013-12-09
This was our first trip to the Hyatt. It was a very lovely resort with equally as nice staff. If you are going there expecting a party type atmosphere you will be disappointed. If you are going there to relax, this is the place to be. We went there during low season and there were a lot of restaurants closed, understandably as the resort was 20 percent occupied. My biggest complaint was that the buffet restaurants food was not as warm as it could be. There were however a lot of choices. The steak restaurant was EXCELLENT, saw as the Italian. We would definitely go back. Oh, if you like being poolside make sure Juan is working your section he takes care of you! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service, accommodations, cleanliness
The weak points
Activities, some food, closed restaurants
Certified

A wonderful vacation resort

, Victoria, BC
2013-12-03
We had a wonderful holiday in a beautiful resort. Restaurants, staff, room, grounds, entertainment all excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
staff very friendly and accommodating. restaurants extremely good, grounds beautiful. Overall a beautiful well kept facillity
The weak points
The large main pool could have been a little bit warmer. The other pool was great for kids and playing in but you sure do not cool off in it. More like a very warm bathtub.
Certified

Barcello to Ziva

, North Vancouver, BC
2013-11-26
Had stayed at this hotel the previous year. Currently in transition fron a Barcello to a Hyatt Ziva.
Staff and the ala carte restaurants are the same and the same quality, but where as you had to book and were allowed three choices per week they are all available.
The breakfast buffet appeared to have slightly less choice and I did inform a manager that the hot plates were not keeping the food hot enough. This was addressed. Great place to stay. Very quiet at this time of year (November).
Most of the staff are the same and are extremely good, courteous and helpful.
Having been to this hotel before it was as I expected it to be. Will probably return next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice hotel, clean, helpful people oriented staff, quiet ( low numbers of people in November). Lots of space. Has Childrens pool area, adults only area and two other large pools and hot tub. Close to San Jose del Cabo and a short drive from the airport.
The weak points
Only weak point was some cold food as the hotplates were not high enough and that was addressed. For new visitors to Los Cabos it is a non swimming beach due to the undertow danger.
Certified
pages: 1234567

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020