Azul Ixtapa Resort

4.194.194.194.194.19
Azul Ixtapa Resort
#2 of 15 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Ixtapa
4.19 based on 72 reviews
Traveller pictures (17)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Azul Ixtapa!

, Campbell River, BC
2020-03-16
My husband and I were blown away by the service and kindness from the staff at Azul. Whether a bartender, cleaner, busser, front staff, room service; the service was amazing! The staff is so friendly. Numerous occasions I watched staff go out of their way to keep the resort clean and the customers happy. Absolutely impressed. The rooms were nice and clean. The maids did different decorative stuff each time they were in to clean. Making animals from the towels or leaving beautiful flowers. The food was good in some places and great in others! Overall impressed with the food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We were impressed with the service, the cleanliness and the food & drinks.
The weak points
I honestly can't think of a weak point...
Certified

Love this resort so much

, Vegerville, AB
2020-02-08
This was the 2nd year in a row we came to this resort! We absolutely love it and so do our kids! Best family resort! We travel a ton and this is by far our favorite! Plan to be back every year! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-super clean resort and rooms -friendly staff and great service -close to island -great for kids splash park is amazing! -lobby bar band rocks - when they dressed up as Skye from paw patrol my kids were so excited
The weak points
- food is very repeatative and not a huge selection at buffets -wish the kid entertainment in the evenings was better (ex. Dress up as princesses or characters and give kids high fives or something like they did at breakfast that 1 morning)
Certified

Holiday with the Mexicans

, Florence, HA
2019-03-17
The Azul Ixtapa resort is beautiful and very clean, lots of stairs and walking to get from your room to anywhere on the resort, we enjoyed the exercise but not for the elderly. Food was good only 2 a la cart restaurants and the other buffets had varying hours. Our only complaint was the entertainment - everything was in Spanish (Spanish polka band every night). The “big” shows were on a stage beside the sister resort, again all in Spanish and 3 nights were Disney, Pixar and super hero's, but start at 8:30pm too late for the kids and that's all there was. The disco ran 3 or 4 nights a week but started at 11pm and had to be 18 to go. A few games by the pool every day. 90% of the travellers were Mexican, we were told it was mainly a Mexican time share and it made sense as all the entertainment was geared for Mexicans. We were travelling in a big group so we made our own fun and had a great time.
Would be nice if they had some fun shows to relax and laugh with, felt at times like we were invading their space. We were on holidays to have fun & relax - not try to learn a new language or guess at what was going on. Would definitely recommend if you went to bed early, beautiful area and felt very safe. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort was very clean, shaded areas were easy to find by the pool, restaurants were decent. We felt safe and the travel reps spoke English and were knowledgeable. Kayaking, small sail boats and bicycling included. Many bars and line ups short.
The weak points
90% of the guests were Mexican and all entertainment was in Spanish. Nothing for teens to enteract besides water polo. Many weddings held on the resort while we were there.
Certified

Azul Beach Resort - Ixtapa

, Edmonton, AB
2019-03-02
Had a very enjoyable week stay at this resort. Would definitely recommend for anyone travelling with young children.
When researching your stay make sure you are not confusing this location with the Azul Grand just to ensure you know exactly what you are getting. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, safe and quiet. Pools are great and location to Ixtapa Island is perfect.
The weak points
Food. Never went hungry but nothing great. Disappointing for all inclusive. Also, direct access to things like barhrooms, restaurants, adult pools, etc. Always have to walk around pools, lounges, etc. No direct path.
Certified

A Great Rustic Getaway

, Edmonton, AB
2019-02-23
The hotel is not in the main towns which is nice. It is situated with a few other hotels on its own private beach with the Ixtapa island across from it. It was clean and staff were nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Private, crocodile reserve, free kayka and snorkle trip included in price. There is a little shopping village on the beach so you really do not need to go to town. We liked it as it was not in a hectic area of Mexico.
The weak points
All 3 buffets served pretty much the exact same food. There are only a few vegan options.The hotel and most of the towns and vendors will not take American money so make sure to only bring Canadian money or Mexican Pesos for shopping.
Certified

Excellent family resort

, Vegerville, AB
2019-02-10
Loved it! We've been to all over Mexico and stayed in all different chains of resorts. For families, this was the best resort we have ever stayed at. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots for kids to do (waterpark, mini golf, playground, shows, etc) Very clean. Service was amazing. Workers were very friendly. Band in the lobby bar every night. Location of the resort. It was close to the pier, island, crocodiles. Coffee bar
The weak points
Supper buffet had a small selection. Not enough sand on beach. 2 a la cartes were closed out of 4.
Certified

Great Resort

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-02-05
Food: Food was great but they offered the same food everyday at the buffets. Oyster Bar A la Carte was fantastic and had a wonderful view. Costa Azul A la Carte was really good as well. Italian A la Carte was closed during my stay. Had 2 different theme nights/shows. Mexican theme night food was good and show was good. Would have been nice to have different food at the buffet. Was very busy on the weekend as there were a lot of locals staying the weekend, Line ups and buffets during the weekends.
Rooms: Stayed in a Kid Free Oceanview Room. Room was very big and had double beds. 2 bottles of water were replaced daily. Room was cleaned daily. Bathrooms were very clean and shower had plenty of hot water.
Pools: The pools were awesome. Very clean, large pools with 1 large pool bar. Only issue is if you weren't there early in the morning on the weekends, you wouldn't be able to get a chair by the pool unless someone leaves. Also tends to get very loud beside the sport activities area as the speakers are right behind your head when lounging.
Gym/Activities: Went for the group bike ride provided by the hotel. Was nice to see outside the resort. Gym is very nice and they offer many different classes. A lot of activities that you can take part of.
Beach: Beach was awesome. Beautiful sand, small waves, quiet. Plenty of chairs available on the beach. Beautiful nightly sun set and view of Ixtapa Island. Close to Playa Linda. Water isn't that clear when going in but gets better the more you walk in.

Overall everything was great. Hotel was great. Couldn't beat the weather when on a 7 day stay, it was cloudy for 2 hours on 1 day. 32 degrees daily.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. I didn't bring kids with me but there were plenty of activities for kids at this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful resort, nice pools, nice beach, great food. Water Bottles were available everywhere and easy to access.
The weak points
Very busy hotel on the weekend.
Certified

Azul Ixtapa

, Winnipeg, MB
2019-02-04
Hotel caters more to the Mexican tourists than the Canadian tourists. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice resort for young people.
The weak points
The buffets & el a cartes not very good (same food everyday), the food did not have any flavor. To many stairs and sidewalks to get around the resort. Would not recommend this resort to seniors.
Certified

Great stay at Azul Ixtapa

, Spiritwood, SK
2019-01-31
We have stayed at the Azul 2 times and we will return again. Love this place and the people!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service and cleanliness of this property is excellent!! We will definitely return.
The weak points
A little more variety at the buffets would be good.
Certified

“Holidays”!

, Moose Jaw, SK
2019-01-20
Went to this establishment with 4 friends. Absolutely fantastic! Memories that will last s lifetime! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Accommodations were amazing. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Great Place!
The weak points
Language barrier a lot. Wifi not great!
Certified

Great Experience!

, Edmonton, AB
2019-01-19
This was a great family resort! The weather was perfectly hot (very hot, no rain) and the staff was courteous. Food was good, not great but the Ala carte restaurants were top notch. Would definitely go again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The pools and ocean were well maintained. Lifeguards everywhere and lots of activities. Great gym facility and water park and indoor/outdoor playground for the kids. The ocean is calm, no big waves so everyone can enjoy it.
The weak points
Wifi at night is non-existent. And you have to get down to the pool early for a seat around the pool. A lot of the staff didn't speak English very well so there was a definite language barrier.
Certified

Amazing Holiday!

, Glencoe, ON
2017-01-02
My daughter and I travelled here for Christmas vacation. Although I have been to Mexico several times, this was the first time just her and I so safety was priority. This resort came as a recommendation form my travel agent and did not disappoint. It is a very safe and secure resort. We even ventured over to Ixtapa Island and into Playa Linda (small beach just down from the resort) and felt very safe the entire time. The food was excellent. We took advantage of all 3 a la cartes. We ate breakfast at Colores everyday as they offer a full waffle, pancake, bacon and eggs buffet. Drinks were good at all locations. Service was wonderful, quick, courteous. All the employees throughout the resort were friendly and most could or attempted to speak English. The resort is also kept exceptionally clean, from the grounds, to the restaurants, pools and of course the rooms. Although the grounds are relatively easy to find your way, there is a great deal of stairs and inclines. This would be a difficult location for people with mobility issues. This is definitely a great place to go with family. I would highly recommend it and would go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great family vacation!

, Grande Prairie, AB
2016-04-02
We went with our two children 7 & 10, my mom, her cousin and my disabled cousin. We all found activities to do that made the trip special for each of us. The pools, the kids club, and the food were all excellent for families. The public beach and market at the pier were very neat, and we went into Ixtapa as well for a day and were very impressed. The weather was perfect, and the resort was clean and the staff was very accommodating. We had 2 adjoining rooms which was perfect for our family. We would go back in a heartbeat! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, pools, kids club, staff
The weak points
Lots of stairs - hard for people with mobility issues.
Certified

Great resort!!!

, Balgonie, SK
2016-04-02
The staff were wonderful, the food and drinks were great, the rooms were spotless and the beach was relaxing!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The buffets were themed in the evening, so we found a variety of different foods each evening. The Italian buffet was wonderful and the Mediterranean a la crate was amazing. The lobby bar band was wonderful to listen to each evening.
The weak points
No palapas on the beach, but were able to have staff put an umbrella up for us each morning. No large grounds to walk around in the evening
Certified

Azul Beach Resort

, Vancouver, BC
2016-03-22
Everything about the hotel was amazing, the staff were so very helpful and friendly the resort itself was incredibly clean . All the common area washrooms were impeccable and the pools were cleaned and maintained constantly. We found that there were many stairs to contend with going from the hotel to the beach or pool so that should be taken into account if you are older or have trouble with stairs . All of the à la carte restaurants served excellent food but in my opinion the Colores Buffet had very poor choice of food and selection. Over the years we have been to many all-inclusive resorts and this probably had the poorest selection of food at the buffet. If the resort wanted to push itself up to 5 star then the buffet needs to be redesigned and a greater selection of food served. The location of the resort was perfect with so many things to do other than sunbathing around the pool or the beach. The views from all of the rooms were spectacular especially at sunset . I don't think you could wish for a better location for a honeymoon, single couples or an ,even better place to take your children, there was something there for everyone especially the children and there were many there.
The shows in the evening were very well done and very informative, the dance troupe that we saw was very professional and did an excellent presentation every night. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone of my friends,!, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location on its own bay and the fact that you are near the pier for the ferry to Ixtapa island and the bird sanctuary with the crocodiles . The easy access to the local towns of interest and the resort was kept so clean all of the time.
The weak points
The only weak point We experienced was the choice, selections and quality of the food in the Colores Buffet. It was a wonderful location but the food did not warrant a four star hotel .
Certified

Perfect for families

, North Vancouver, BC
2016-03-21
It was a great place for families. I went with my daughter, her husband and my two grandchildren. There was something for everyone at this hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Azul Ixtapa Resort

, Regina, SK
2016-03-20
We just got back from the Azul Ixtapa Resort and had a great time. Although it was just my wife and I on the trip the resort has the most kids activities I have ever seen in any resort. Everything from the kids own pools with waterslides to an amazing play structure area with their own theatre, mini buffet and mini soccer field. The rooms are all ocean view rooms many with balconies. The rooms are very nice but not as luxurious as some 5 star resorts. The resort was amazingly clean in every way. The food was good but not as large of selection as some resorts. What food they served was generally very good. There were constant activities around the pool and beach area, everything from free kayaking, biking, catamaran sails to shooting events, spin classes, bingos etc. Nightly entertainment was a band in the main lobby bar and almost every night at a large outdoor stage between the Azul Ixtapa and the Azul Ixtapa Grand. Staff were very helpful. This resort definitely is worth the money and I would definitely recommend it above the Grand if you have children. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Ocean view rooms. Activities at the resort. Cleanliness. Children activities.
The weak points
Not too many. Not as large of selection of food as some resorts. Food was good however. Resort has quite a few stairs but you could take an elevator if you have trouble.
Certified

Amazing Resort & Amazing Time

, Milton, ON
2016-03-14
This resort is perfect for families. The rooms were fantastic (recommend upgrading for a balcony), comfy beds, food lacked variety but it was good, night shows were great (MJ show is fantastic), beautiful warm pools, nice kiddie pool, huge jungle gym for the kids, daily kids activities, nice water park for the kids, lots of activities for adults, room service, wifi - everything you could ask for it had. We had a great time, and the people were so fantastic. The beach was so nice a warm, not white sands but I loved it (also bonus - 150 peso massages on the beach, they were amazing) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean, excellent staff, Pools, activities.
The weak points
Lack variety of food, but what they had was great. Lack night entertainment.
Certified

What a great place to stay

, Whitecourt, AB
2016-03-09
The vacation was great. It was what we expected and more. The food selection was a little lacking especially the seafood.The rooms were adequate but we didn't spend too much time in the room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
very clean, good service, lots too do that was included with hotel without paying extra.
The weak points
food selection in the buffet was a little less than expected.
Certified

Alright I guess

, Regina, SK
2016-02-27
Clean rooms. Food okay.Beech is not very nice. Staff helpful if tipping.. Better places to stay for price I paid. Nice views from all rooms though. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Nice resort

, Altona, MB
2016-02-16
Nice resort, clean & great staff. Odd layout, lots of stairs, it wouldn't be a good resort for anyone with mobility issues. The buffets were okay, the a la carte meals were amazing, as well as room service! The beach was extremely disappointing, really hard packed sand, very dirty water. We took a boat ride over to the island and enjoyed the beach there with soft sand and clear water. There was only one very small pool the size of a hot tub that was adults only, would've been nice to have one of the bigger pools as an adult only pool. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent a la carte meals & room service!
The weak points
No adult only pool, poor layout too many stairs, and very dirty beach on resort front.
Certified

Nice resort

, Tisdale, SK
2016-01-26
I thought this resort was nice. We had good service, but friends of ours didn't. We had a great cleaning lady and turn down service. I wish the lobby bar would have opened earlier,especially for people that were waiting to depart.

When we checked in it was great until we got to our already occupied room, so we went back down and they gave us another room. We had paid for a balcony room and this room only had a French balcony, so back down we went. The last time we finally received the right room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Close to pier to Ixtapa island, and not many sellers on beach
The weak points
Can be confusing to get around the exterior.
Certified

A Great Place to Stay

, Warman , SK
2016-01-16
The staff are great. Grounds are kept up and are very clean. great view from ever room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Wonderful

, Fortmcmurray, AB
2014-03-01
Over all the resort was beautiful. Well taken care of. The staff was awesome and very accommodating. The food wasnt fantastic but good enough. Enjoyed it there very much. The only thing I would say I didn't likewas the beds we had were very hard. Not comfortable at all. And think food and drink should be available after 11.Would I go back? Absolutely. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were awesome. We were treated exceptionally well. Very friendly.
The weak points
The double beds we had were hard as a rock. Didn't have good sleeps.
Certified

A wonderful vacation

, Edmonton, AB
2014-02-26
The staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. Our room was clean, had an ocean view and good space. The activity selection was great and varied. The overall experience was exceptional. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great activity staff and opportunity for a variety of activities
The weak points
had to pay for access to the business centre.
Certified

Nice family resort

, Kelowna, BC
2014-02-19
This is a great family resort for those with school aged children. They have a fantastic water area for kids as well as an under used playground area, probably b/c it is hidden behind one of the hotel buildings. We travelled with an 8 month old so used a stroller for most of our outings at the hotel. Though there are ramps for the strollers, they are quite out of the way compared to the staircases and so we found ourselves lifting our stroller down stairs b/c we didn't want to walk so far out of our way to get to where we were going. The hotel is built on a hillside and so you can imagine there are many stairs/paths to get from the top of the hotel to the bottom. The beach was so-so. Very sticky, wet sand. The water was nice and warm, however quite wavy so we didn't venture too far into the ocean. The hotel is close to a dock and touristy type souvenir places as well as a crocodile reserve. There is also a great walking path near the hotel that goes on for a few kilometers through an ecological reserve. If you look hard enough you can find crocodiles, armadillos, turtles, snakes and much more. There was a lot to see! The food was typical buffet style, all inclusive food. It didn't vary much from day to day and so became a little boring after a while. For a so called tropical location, there wasn't much variety of fruit available; Bananas, papayas, pineapple and grapefruit. The restaurants were not always open and the snack bar was only open until 6pm which wasn't great. Staff were friendly and the cleaning staff were decent. Rooms don't have an alarm clock so bring one. Our room had a DVD player which we were unaware of when we reserved our stay, otherwise we would have brought some movies to watch while our little one slept. Great to entertain the kids if resting in the hotel room. All of the rooms had great ocean views. Nightly entertainment is lacking unfortunately. The hotel shares a performance stage with the Azul Grand and so one has to walk a bit of a distance to see any night shows. They are not advertised well and so I am sure many people miss out on seeing anything. We saw 3 shows which were "meh" and two of them you had to make reservations for as it was a dinner/show combo. There is a tv channel which tells of the days activities which is how we found out about everything, however we were not told of it when we checked in and so found the channel by accident. We asked at the concierge desk about upcoming activities and they were unaware as the activities for the day are not known until the day of, apparently. Free wifi throughout a good portion of the hotel, except in your hotel room you have to pay. Odd but true! The hotel has a convention center and so there were a few large functions during our stay. At this time the attendees take over the restaurants and seem to act entitled to the food buffet so try to eat before or after when they eat! Overall a decent hotel, but maybe not for those with strollers. Once you understand how the hotel works you should have a good time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great location, ocean view rooms, friendly staff, clean, very kid friendly
The weak points
Boring buffet food, not stroller friendly, restaurants used by non guests from conventions, daily activity advertising was lacking, so-so evening entertainment, wet beach
Certified

Great get away

, Chelmsford, ON
2014-02-19
WOULD DEFINATELY GO AGAIN [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
weather
The weak points
beach
Certified

Great Hotel...

, Kelowna, BC
2014-02-17
The Azul was a great hotel courteous staff, extremely clean, awesome Al La Carte"s and extremely fabulous pools. The beach outside really isn't so good, but we knew that before going, but a 10 minute beach walk to Playa Linda, and it was gorgeous. Or over to Ixtapa Island, by ferry or kayak, and it was just amazing. Couldn't fault the hotel, although the evening band playing at the Lobby Bar were totally cheesy, but we laughed about it every night. Disco was great fun too! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools, staff, rooms, food,
The weak points
beach, and a little too far from town, although the bus is easy.
Certified

Azul Ixtapa

2014-02-03
We had a wonderful time - the weather was great. The only thing was restaurants were closed periodially, the food selection was nothing special - but true to middle of the road all inclusives. We will however be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Price Point, location
The weak points
Beds were hard, food is limited
Certified

Fabulous vacation

, Brampton, ON
2014-01-29
This hotel was fabulous. The service was excellent. There is lots of stuff for kids to do. The resort is very clean. There are tones of pool chairs and umbrellas so finding a place to sit was easy. There was a good mix of food the only issue was with one of the a la cartes. The food and service weren't much good. We were also given 1 a la carte at the grand which was amazing. The food was fantastic! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food. The service. The pool.
The weak points
Front desk staff could have spoke better English.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Ixtapa's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Singles Seniors Beaches Couples Families

Are you a hotel owner?