Azul Ixtapa Grand Resort

Azul Ixtapa Grand Resort
4.654.654.654.654.65
4.65 based on 57 reviews
#1 of 15 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Ixtapa
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (26)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Return to Ixtapa

, North Vancouver, BC
2020-02-27
impressed with all physical aspects of the hotel particularly the cleanliness of the grounds and restaurants.Very efficient and extremely friendly staff.Cipriano the coffee barista is a great goodwill ambassador for the hotel.
Liked having the 3 different pools.
'Handicapped' room was helpful and railings down to the pool, etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel staff in all venues.Hotel layout and its close proximity to the nice walking beach next door; 3 different style pools. Good diversity of restaurants/good food and presentation;pleasant buffet area with welcoming music. Easy to get reservations.
The weak points
3 mornings we awoke at 6:30 am as the ice machine was being emptied....very loud! Some restaurant food was very too piccante (Mexican seafood linguini). Salty hamburgers in Mexican restaurant.
Certified

Amazing Vacation

, Edmonton, AB
2020-02-22
Just returned from 2 amazing weeks at the Azul Ixtapa Grand Resort. The whole resort is beautiful. Rooms are very spacious with a jacuzzi tub in each. And the views are incredible, full ocean view from EVERY room. There is a pool for everyone, affinity with the most amazing view, activity for those who need to keep moving, and an adults only for quiet. The beach is small but the work hard to keep it maintained and added a floating dock. The spa is very professional. With each service you have an hours use of the therapy pool - sauna - steam room. So many options for free activities with your stay. I kayaked to Ixtapa island 3 times, highly recommend this. It's a short walk to Playa Linda with a huge beach and calm ocean, shopping, and restaurants, crocodiles. Oh and the golden sand at playa Linda and the Ixtapa Azul is so pretty. A very cheap bus ride or reasonable cab ride to Ixtapa and Zihuatanejo if you want to leave the resort but there is enough to do right there too. Food - there are 4 Alacarte restaurants and they are all amazing, great food and service. 1 buffet with pretty good food but it was often cold and it is very loud like a cafeteria,and the chairs are plastic and uncomfortable, sitting in the outside part is better. The buffet would be my only criticism of this resort. The snack bar had good burgers and fresh fish! Drinks are plentiful and a great variety! I was fond of the dirty monkeys and mojitos. But the green boar was also good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, service, rooms and view, pools, alacartes, the offered activities, atmosphere. This is the nicest resort I have ever stayed at
The weak points
Cafeteria - food was after cold, it's loud, and uncomfortable plastic chairs
Certified

Azul Ixtapa Grand February 2020

, Cambridge, ON
2020-02-15
We just returned from our eight visit to Azul Grand and we will return again next year. One week is not enough and three weeks is not too long. The resort is quiet, the scenery and proximity to Ixtapa Island and the crocodile conservation area and bike path is wonderful. We always feel safe and the staff is friendly and helpful. There are four a la carte restaurants that all offer a good selection with attentive staff. If you are active, the bicycle tours, kayak to the island with snorkeling, and Hobie Cat sailing are included. For relaxation the adult pool is quiet and the Infinity pool more active. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, Quiet, Friendly mainly Adult resort with good food, great activities included in a scenic location. A la carte restaurants are all very good. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort.
The weak points
Buffet restaurant food is just OK and atmosphere there is low end. Evening entertainment is not a strong point
Certified

Grand stay at the Azul Ixtapa Grand Resort

, Glenboro, MB
2020-01-22
This hotel is a wonderful place to stay, weather you are there as a couple or as a family or large group! There is something for everyone to do. Accessibility is there for everyone, there are ramps as well as elevators that will take anyone where they want to go. Physical restrictions are not an issue once you learn your way around. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service is excellent! Check in was a breeze, rooms were very clean and decorated every day. Fridge was always restocked and if you needed help with anything and phoned down to the front desk, someone was there to help you immediately!
The weak points
We found that the buffet fell a bit short. The selection seemed to be the same every day with not a lot of change up in menu. Also the use of towels on chairs at poolside were annoying when they aren't occupied.
Certified

Very nice stay

, Victoria, BC
2020-01-14
We had a very nice vacation. The food was the best of any all-inclusive we've been to. The servers and staff were excellent throughout our stay. Check-in and check-out were very quick and easy. There was an odd ammonia smell in our room for a few days and one day there was a toxic oil based paint smell. After calling the lobby twice we were told the room next door was being painted. It was giving us headaches and we had to stay out for most of the day. The pools and the restaurants were great .Didn't see any shows as I'm not sure where they were. The property is huge as there is a sister resort beside the conference center. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort was lovely. Excellent food particularly the a la carte restaurants. Servers and staff were exceptional. Large pools and decent wifi.throughout the property.
The weak points
The lobby is very stark and not inviting. The main buffet, while having great food has terrible decor. plastic chairs and bright florescent lighting.Small beach and lots of waiting for elevators.
Certified

Great Trip

, Stony Plain, AB
2019-07-23
We had a very good experience here. At check-in, we asked for room on a lower floor because of knee issues. We were asked if we had been here before and we said yes. We were given a room on the lobby floor just around the corner from the new coffee bar and the elevator. The hotel is set up well for all, but it is nice to have elevator access everywhere. We will definitely look at returning! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Alacartes were excellent- both times we have stayed here
The weak points
Buffets were not as good as some other places we have stayed, but the overall trip was great.
Certified

Will be going back next year for a 3rd time.

, Chauvin, AB
2019-04-08
Fantastic hotel, service and view. This was our second stay at the Azul Ixtapa Grand and we are already planning on coming back for our 3rd stay next year. We found this to be very common among other travelers. Lots of people who have stayed multiple times and intend on more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
View, staff, cleanliness.
Certified

Loved it!!

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-05
The hotel is great! The view is breath taking and the food is amazing! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
If you are looking to relax and enjoy the sun this is the place! Absolutely no complaints here.
The weak points
The only thing remotely bad about this location is it's a small beach. I personally didn't spend much time on the beach so it was not a loss to me but might be to some.
Certified

Azul Grand in Ixtapa, MX

, Wroxton, HA
2018-04-19
The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The service by staff were excellent, went above and beyond. The room was clean and quiet. Sadly I didn't see much tipping! The food wasn't the best we have stayed at 3 stars and had better food....and no beach . The pools were nice.. unfortunately I wouldn't go back to this resort. We really prefer Huatulco [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful rooms resort grounds, and xcellent service
The weak points
Poor food no beach. Lobby bar too loud, should not allow little children
Certified

Great Rooms - Average Food

, North Vancouver, BC
2018-03-24
Good hotel but disappointed in the quality of food at the buffet restaurant. Majority of the restaurant staff are great. The hotel rooms are nice, modern and are kept very clean! Lots of activities but pools get packed on the weekends with locals purchasing a day pass to use the pools. I would go back to the hotel again as the rooms were great and there were lots of activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Newest hotel in Ixtapa. The rooms were clean and very well appointed. Every room has an amazing view! The food at the a la carte restaurants was above average, however the food in the buffet style restaurant was a hit 'n' miss! Only breakfast was good!
The weak points
Very busy on the weekends as the hotel is open to locals. The pool areas and buffet restaurant are packed on weekends with kids and families. Also, unless your room is on the far right, you will hear all the noise until late at night from the shows.
Certified

Overall great holiday

, Winnipeg, MB
2018-03-14
Wonderful views, amazing weather. Service was best i've had. The area was super safe feeing. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- rooms were great with amazing view and big rooms - the workers were fantastic. So helpful, friendly and great with our baby daughter
The weak points
The food. Both my partner and I were sick because of it. Lacking in quality and options
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-10
A la carte restaurants we would both rate as 5 star, presentation wow, portions perfect and flavours that knocked my socks off and yes we are foodies.....pools amazing, so much foliage....every room faces the ocean, staff so unbelievably friendly and so eager to please....beautiful beach a few minute walk from resort, would most definitely consider returning and recommending to others!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A la cartes, pools, staff, rooms with breathtaking ocean view rooms and the sunsets WOW
The weak points
Dinner buffet not very appealing, only 4 a la cartes, wine selection not great, not much of a beach, unable to kayak without taking a tour
Certified

What an Amazing Resort!

, Scarborough, ON
2018-03-09
I don't know where to start with my review of this fabulous resort, this was our first time visiting this part of Mexico and we were not sure of what lay ahead for us. The resort was recommended by a friend and needless to say we were not disappointed. From the time that we arrived till the time that we left (2 weeks) we found the staff very friendly, courteous and willing to go out of their way to ensure that our stay would be memorable. We predominately ate at the ala carte restaurants Mexican, Italian and Asian for lunch or dinner (menus are fabulous) and the Oyster bar for breakfast or dinner (another great menu – although i didn't see any oysters on the menu) I would be remiss if I didn't mention the staff who we dealt with each time:
The Mexican restaurant has great staff in Angelina and Adeline (hostesses) who made sure that our lunch/dinner was up to our requirements. We also found that the staff serving the meals; Jesus Torres, Louis, Christino and Lorenzo was very attentive and professional in their duties and responsibilities
The Oyster bar not only has a great view of the water (with the occasional dolphin or blow fish spotted) but also has very courteous and friendly staff Stephanie our hostess made sure we were comfortable with our table she explained the option of using the buffet or ordering from a menu. When my wife had difficulty explaining that she wanted 2 fried eggs REALLY well done, Antonio came to her rescue and even wrote her order on a piece of paper should she come back another day and find that Antonio has a day off. Angel & Mario were also excellent staff at the Oyster bar.
For those who don't want to spend all their time by the pool or walking along the 2 adjacent beaches I recommend that you take part in some of the many activities scheduled every day. This is where you will meet Susana (supervisor) who often organized the archery target shooting, I found her to be a very warm and friendly individual who enjoys meeting new people and loves her job, if Archery is not to your liking there is always poolside bingo usually called by Sheila (pronounced Shayla) there you will meet probably the most upbeat and positive person in the resort, she is mastering in 5 languages (communicating should not be a problem), she also led the bike tour through some natural terrain where she shared her knowledge on the various animals, birds and insects. Other activity staff members that I found to be first class were Antonio and Alan. And last but not least I have to say thanks to the room cleaning staff (Rosaro) she did an excellent job each day ensuring that our room was clean and tidy.
If there are some things that I would like to see changed 1) is the methodology of booking the ala carte restaurants, throughout the resort I noticed a lot of high tech situations ( i.e. motion activated lights and high tech elevators) and I find that the current method could use some upgrading to a high tech methodology (i.e. booking on line ahead of time) and 2) the band in the lobby bar were talented and entertaining however, I think they need to expand their repertoire of music, each night it seemed that they played the same songs sometimes in a different order.
John Davidson [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly and courteous staff Clean rooms Plenty of Activities Ultra modern suites
The weak points
Ala Carte reservation needs improvements Lobby bar band need to increase their repertoire of music

Ixtapa grand

, Toronto, ON
2018-02-24
Very clean and amazing food [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great vacation spot!

, Bowser, NS
2018-01-27
The Azul Ixtapa Grand Resort is an excellent all - inclusive vacation spot. The resort is extremely clean; the service is outstanding and the food is wonderful. Other great things about this resort are the nightly entertainment available and the out-trips you can take - the wide variety of both cultural, sport-oriented and relaxation - generating tours will appeal to everyone. The resort is targeted at adults whereas the sister resort next door is more family oriented. Although the beach is small, the pools, especially the Infinity pool, are very appealing and the sister hotel's beach is right next door. We will definitely be coming back to the Grand! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort itself, and the service and food are excellent. As well, the availability of things to do such as snorkeling, biking, kayaking, out trips to cultural and wildlife places, make it an all-around desirable holiday place.
The weak points
Smaller beach; lack of flowers due to them ending up as art displays in your rooms due to the maids using them for decoration.
Certified

Fantastic Resort

, Edmonton, AB
2018-01-14
Wonderful hotel. All staff are friendly, helpful, welcoming and hard working to make your stay fantastic! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, pools

Azul Grand Ixtapa

, Cochrane, AB
2017-04-22
This was an amazing hotel - very modern,
extremly clean, food is amazing and the staff are exceptional. Would give them a 10 out of 10. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Choice of 3 pools and one adult only pool. choice of 3 A La Carte restaurants and the Oyster Bar. We tried all of them and they were very good. The rooms and resort is as beautiful as on the website.
The weak points
Internet a bit slow. The beach in front of the hotel is ok but great beaches are available a short walk in either direction.
Certified

Returned April 13th/17

, Castlegar, BC
2017-04-16
The room was unbelievable - over 1000 sq ft., bed was super huge and to die for. The resort is super clean inside and out. The food is quite good - not the best we have had, but you sure wont go hungry.

One of us had a minor health issue and Jaun the hotel medic insisted he come to the room to investigate. Well - he treated the issue like it was major surgery..at no charge from the resort. Very professional - and thank you. We did the quad trip and saw a lot of country - it was a blast.
The only thing that was a negative - was the "adults" and their pool chair hogging. We were there 7 days and paid just as much as the next guy - and never ONCE got even close to getting a lounger by any of the pools. (unless you wanted to fry alive on one of the non shaded ones).

Like seriously people??? What makes you think you are above everyone else that you can lay "claim" to "your" chairs? We watched the games begin at 6:30am every morning - but chose not to partake in the selfishness. People out there covering chairs...and some never showed up again. People out there stealing the cushion off of "claimed" chairs. This 1 guy took not 1 or 2 chairs - but EIGHT chairs every morning...really?? Where are these people getting towels at 6:30am when the towel place doesn't open till 8am??
I blame the resort for allowing this to happen. They have a policy - if the towel isn't returned same day, the guest is charged $25.00 per towel. Time to enforce your threats Azul - to make it fair for all guests. Bar stools along the bars are a great way to get chatting and meet people - Azul doesn't have that option. Would we go back? No I don't think so - it just didn't have that warm fuzzy feeling like other resorts we have been at. And if youre a smoker there is only one spot you can smoke and it consists of 6 or 8 chairs. Don't get me wrong - I'm all for the non smoking inside etc - but seriously...6 chairs for a resort of 300 rooms?? [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Beautiful resort

, La Crete, AB
2017-04-15
Loved the rooms as they are all ocean front with balconies. Food was good with lots of fish and fruit. I didn't really like that you had to make reservations for every restaurant as the only other option was buffet and one snack bar. Service was good but all the pools shut down at nine which kind of sucked. But all and all I would go again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

GREAT HOLIDAY EVER

, Edmonton, AB
2017-03-14
I loved it!!! I'm coming back if I can get a deal again for sure. I can't say enough how wonderful it was.
The food needs a better variety but was ok. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
CLEANLINESS, GOOD PEOPLE AND SERVICE
The weak points
BUFFET, BETTER CHOICES COULD BE MADE
Certified

Outstanding Resort!

, Port Rowan, ON
2017-03-11
Everything at Azul Grand beat our expectations. The place is extremely well kept and clean, the service is friendly and timely, and the rooms were very comfortable. Everything felt high end - marble floors, rain head showers, jaccuzi, BEAUTIFUL view, tiled pools, the whole nine yards. We thoroughly enjoyed the tours included (kayaking, boating, biking, exercise classes, etc). There is a massive beach right beside the resort which is easy to get to and buses that go into town that are simple to navigate and catch. The food was amazing (especially the a la carte's), with a wide selection at the buffet, and they'll cater to dietary restrictions as well. Everyone at the resort had our best interest in mind. We experienced no haggling and felt very safe wherever we went. 3 pools all had different vibes, (party, kids, adult only), which we loved! We'll recommend this place to everyone we know! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service, rooms, cleanliness, pools, drink selection, a la carte restaurants, activities
The weak points
Spotty Wifi, no coffee served outside buffet or lounge place besides the lobby bar (often full and somewhat loud). Not a young crowd, but we didn't mind!
Certified

Amazing resort

, Bellingham, wa., BC
2017-02-18
The Azul Grand surpassed all my expectations and then some. The girls at the kids club were great, my 3 year old was begging to go back. Pools were gorgeous. Food was amazing. I like to travel to different resorts each ti.e but will most likely take more family back to the Grand [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Wonderful experience!

, Regina, SK
2017-01-29
The rooms, the a la cartels, the service -- everything was excellent.
In addition, the kayaking staff went way beyond the call of duty to help my husband with a medical issue. Thank you so much. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service and staff were wonderful
The weak points
None
Certified

Excellent holiday

, Regina, SK
2017-01-22
Our overall experience was excellent. met several vacationers who had a great holiday as well! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Not a 5 star

, West Cove, AB
2017-01-15
First the serves was wonderful at the bar and buffet and all the al a carts but what we didn't like about the resort was there was no place but the pool to have a drink up till 4 o'clock everyday and some days you just want to set in a comfortable chair and have a drink.There was to be no saving chairs at the pool but at the crack of dawn all the chairs had towels on them with no people and some time these people didn't come to their chairs till 3 o'clock in the after noon.The resort people didn't care. My husband and I both got food positioning. sick we were' The buffet is the same everyday, I mean the same. I have been to about 20 different resorts and this one was the worst for the same food, lunch and supper the same. The tiles by the pool is very very slippery so you have to be really careful or you will fall. They have a little snack bar by the infinity pool that about 30 people can set at because you can't take food out of this area. This snack bar is for the whole resort, I don't no how 2000 people can set in 30 chairs. Beer was awful hot all the time. The view was great. Elevators very slow. The oyster bar that every one talks about, not that good. It was always empty but you always had to make a reservation to get in. So for the money we spent on this vacation was to much for what we got [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
New resort and good for handicap people. Great location on the beach. Views great
The weak points
Food bad, floors slipper, Small beach
Certified

Worth the money

, North Battleford, SK
2017-01-14
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel at all from the rooms to the service to the great view of the ocean I cannot complain about one thing I received the up most courteousness professionalism and I would most certainly stay here again and again and again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
I thought the location of the hotel was very good, it's close to the marina where you can go to Ixtapa Island and it's not far from Ixtapa itself. Being that I went down to play golf I thought the golf course that I played on was very well maintained
The weak points
None
Certified

Vegetarian Masada lovers don't Be scared

, Ancaster, ON
2016-12-24
Staff: Super ppl like mother: have more
Facility: Luxary in Great value160%
Location: perfect green to ocean setring
Flight: not bad Sunwing need to do better
Airport: one of the cleanest and cutest
Activity: Best Gym best running paradise best pool side
Food: Plenty of ingredients and they love to customise for your taste....it can be concept they can work on more..we had super experience.Hindu meals Channa mahal to Rajmah Chawl.
Names: Ana, Yulia,Ricardo, Carlos, Jennifer, Nuria, Captain Ana,Jose and willy Omar, Enrique,chef: Ricardo, Francis, omar
BAR: Jose Juan Enrique, Luis, Carlos, Captain at bar restaurant.....super
Front desk: So accommodating I forgot those two names....
-ve: If you love big beach don't consider this resort. Pool water was little cold need a heating system. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Luxary with super value: staff is the strongest GYM POOLS BARS RESTAURANTS AND ROOMS ARE AMAZING 2..Strongest: View each room is ocean facing
Certified

Wonderful resort

, Medicine Hat, AB
2016-04-02
We were greeted by friendly staff and were impressed with spacious room although we did have to be moved next day to room with king bed as advertised. I inquired as to percentage of rooms have King beds and was told about 30% I feel that 70% of people who travel together will sleep together so more King bedrooms should be available. Really enjoyed food but felt service should be more attentive as most people like another cup of coffee and more water. We tip at every meal and felt staff really didn't work for it. We will be back but hopefully there will be 9 or 10 day packages as very relaxing and quiet resort with lots of activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Spacious rooms and friendly greeters at restaurant with buffet. Beautiful fitness room and great activities staff.
The weak points
Expected room with King bed so disappointing as had to wait for next day to be moved. Lounge is incorporated with few sport activities so different crowd. Had to be at pool at 730 am to reserve lounge chairs. Music in lounge bit loud and repetitive
Certified

Happy Traveler

, Calgary, AB
2016-02-27
The hotel is beautiful,clean,high end and real five star,amazing staff and perfect customer service, [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
out standing landscaping ,amazing view. the rooms are ocean view which is perfect
The weak points
The restaurant itself was nice and clean ,staff were so welcoming and good customer service but the food wasn't so good
Certified

Excellent vacation

, Winnipeg, MB
2016-02-24
Very beautiful resort. The weather was perfect and hot. The sunsets are amazing. The entire hotel offers ocean view rooms, we were able to watch the sunset every night. The beach is small and there is not a lot of choices at the buffet. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Ixtapa's best
Overall Impression Quality vs Price Food & Restaurants Couples Singles Seniors Beaches Families

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020