Hyatt Ziva Cancun

Hyatt Ziva Cancun
4.424.424.424.424.42
4.42 based on 12 reviews
#20 of 63 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Viva Cancun

, Whitby, ON
2020-02-25
The hotel was fabulous, we were really happy with everything!!.First time to Cancun and it was a very pleasant surprise. I travelled with my daughter during her reading week.The beaches and water are amazing, this property is beautiful. The food was scrumptious. We are thinking of going back in December. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Family trip

, Montreal, Qu
2019-06-05
great hotel over all [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great beach,pools and service. friendly staff
The weak points
food average
Certified

Amazing hotel

, Vancouver, BC
2018-12-01
Fantastic experience on our first trip to Cancun. The staff were all extremely friendly, food at the all inclusive hotels were exceedingly well-done, and rooms were comfortable with beautiful views of the ocean. Nightly entertainment was also great. No complaints at all. Would definitely come back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-very friendly service -diversity of food choices and taste -comfortable beds and good amenities
The weak points
-sofa bed not very comfortable
Certified

Very nice Hotel. Not too pricey!

, Van, BC
2017-03-21
Very good food with a variety of retaurants. Recommend Mercado- Buffet Restaurant. Room service 100%. Don't have to worry about anything. The drinks are wonderful! Very safe hotel to stay in. Include everything you can imagine. Gym, sunglasses shop, jewelry, and essentials stuff you will need. Spa is nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very good food with a variety of retaurants. Recommend Mercado- Buffet Restaurant. Room service 100% . Don't have to worry about anything.
The weak points
I wish they have better Wi-Fi connection, and I wish they make the pool cleaner because I often find leafs in the water.
Certified

Cancun Can Do

, Regina, SK
2016-11-22
A truly satisfying 7 day vacation. The hotel has spectacular views, great pool layout and excellent restaurants and bars. Particular note - Tradewinds, Moongate (Asian Fusion)and El Mercado (buffet). We had some toilet/shower drainage issues which were addressed quickly but persisted. Mgmt offered, and we accepted, room relocation to the Turquoize Tower from our ocean view room. We were quite happy where we were despite the problems but this was a very nice gesture and truly appreciated. The room improvement certainly added to our experience. The offer certainly reflected the Hyatt Ziva message "From The Heart" which was also demonstrated thru an excellent staff-customer experience. It should be noted the hotel covers a lot of ground with lots of stairs. Ramps are provided mind you. If mobility is an issue you may wish to consider the adults only more centrally located Turquoize Tower. Admittedly it will cost more but room amenities and location will be worth it. Hotel is well located for walking around and for access to taxi and bus service. Overall a great destination and one we will revisit. More than that, it will direct us to other Hyatt resorts for future vacations especially in Mexico. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful layout, gorgeous views, nicely appointed rooms especially in Turquoize Tower,above average dining & excellent staff. Rooftop infinity pool offers spectacular view.
The weak points
No real negatives other than large hotel footprint with connecting stairs may prove difficult for those with mobility issues. Ramps are provided throughout but centrally located adults only tower will address that. (Turquoize Tower)
Certified

Hyatt Ziva experiences

, Richmond, BC
2016-08-08
This hotel is almost perfect with its location and service. The whole hotel is really big and stuffs there work really hard to keep it clean. The service is perfect, everybody smiles and say hello to you. I like there very much! One thing which is not perfect is the wifi sometimes unstable, need reconnected. But it is not a big deal. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Cleanness and good service
The weak points
Wifi need reconnected sometimes in the hotel, it's unstable.
Certified

Evolution of All Inclusive

, Duncan, BC
2016-07-18
I stayed at this amazing property in December and its fantastic. Best place to stay in Cancun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Wifi all over the resort!
Pro

Fantastic Resort

, Toronto, ON
2016-03-24
The amenities are amazing - far beyond a typical all inclusive and more like a modern hotel in a major city. The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful at one point because of a silly mistake is made forgetting my credit card in the room I was frustrated and a staff member came running after me to go to my room. Spa is also excellent and much nicer than any we've been to at a resort previously. Only downside is the beach area is small, but hardly an issue with the beautiful pools. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Excellent CHoice!

, Wetaskiwin, AB
2016-02-26
The room was very clean - the turn down service happened every night. The bed was VERY comfortable. Snacks and mini fridge was restocked everyday. Staff were wonderful, never met a grumpy face.
I am gluten intolerant and at every meal I told my waiter. I was VERY impressed with the level of care for my meal after I told them. They were careful to let me know about every plate they placed in front of me.
And the pools are heated!!!! I could sit there all day. Favorite bar was the swing bar at the mexican restaurant. Enjoy your evenings there! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
heated pools, cleanliness, comfy beds, friendly staff
The weak points
don't like the Cancun strip
Pro

, Regina, SK
2015-12-10
What a great experience. The staff here are incredible. They go out of their way to get to know you and provide outstanding service. Tres Cervesas bar is a micro brewery that also serves pub food until closing. Alejandro at the Habanero bar is simply outstanding. He goes out of his way to keep get to know his patrons. Chevys Diner is a 50's style diner that offers burgers, hot dogs, soups and many other sandwiches. The rooms are great. Extremely comfortable beds and bedding. Rainfall shower. The resort is not fully operational just yet but by Christmas should be going close to 100%. They are ready to accommodate guests now. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel is new. Rooms very nice, beds & bedding extremely comfortable. Great variety of food options. Micro brewery with pub food options. 24 room service with a good menu.

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020