Reflect Cancun Resort And Spa

Reflect Cancun Resort And Spa
3.913.913.913.913.91
3.91 based on 55 reviews
#11 of 63 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Cancun
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (36)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Dont look at another resort !!!

, Calgary, AB
2020-03-20
Food was great, the hotel was impeccable. Night cleaning crews were literally on their hands and knees with a scraper making sure the floors were spotless in our altitude building and the main building every night. If I could remember the man's name I would mention him here.

Front desk in altitude building were extremely friendly and were great with English. (Again would mention a name if I could remember, I was afterall on vacation)

Jahir (bartender in altitude bar) gets a special shout out from me for being a perfect bartender and an all around great guy.

Andres, Renne, and other guys and girls from the outdoor entertainment staff were a blast. They made the volleyball and water sports super fun.

Also the gentlemen working the bar at the lounge just off the main lobby were extremely nice and helpful. We made friends during our stay, we had a group of about 15 on that lounge deck almost evernight and they kept up with our needy requests quite easily.

Only thing in would reccomend is 2 more beach staff, more chairs and a few more canopys. I belive these small expenses would go a long way with people comfort and service.(although I am not complaining about the service at all. It was very impressive)

All in all I highly recommend reflect Cancun and spa and the extra money you pay for the altitude tower goes a long long way.. trust me !

Food is great. Staff is great. Location is perfect.

We will be back !

Shayse Vanessa [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

2nd visit, still impressed

, Vancouver, BC
2020-02-17
Starting with the facilities we found everything very clean, the rooms, beach, pool, bathrooms, restaurants. Gorgeous view from our room and a breath taking beach. We found something delicious to eat in one restaurant or the other at any time of day. Breakfast buffet isnt huge but they have a great mix of items, never missed that. The thing that blew me away and brought us back for our second visit was the staff. Specifically Alejandro, Ernesto and Pedro at the Grill restaurant, Martha at the breakfast buffet, Alejo and Nelson at the pool bar. Great people who seemed genuinely interested in making us enjoy our stay. Thank you so much all other Reflect staff too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff were 5 stars, all of them. Always one or two restaurants that had something I wanted to eat at, also great drinks. Beautiful sandy beach, clean refreshing pool & pool bar. Location is 5 mins walk off the resort to shopping and clubs
The weak points
The worst part would be other people on vacation. Don't get me wrong we made friends with lots of great people but others would reserve chairs day and night. It can be hard to get a shady seat on the beach or around the pool because of these people
Certified

Don't waste your money

, Brampton, ON
2019-07-08
It says 5 stars but not worth 2-3 at max, rooms very dated, smelt like sewage all the way even the beach has the smell, seaweed on the beach and the sea!!
They don't clean it, sand is not even on the beach it's like uphill and you need to find a place to go down to the sea and be aware you could fall, very limited seats on both beach and swimming pools, at “O” restaurant always running out of food and not much variety and hardly any activity in there!!
Never go back again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Disappointing

, Chilliwack, BC
2019-04-28
Just got back from this property and am very disappointed. The good is that they do have a very nice beach but there are not enough beach chairs or palapa's at all which caused people to mark their chairs early. No reservation system for their ala cartes which caused very long wait times for lunches and dinners, up to 90 minutes. Only 2 very small elevators which caused very long wait times to get to your room or get to lobby from your room. Had to call house keeping 3 times during week to get room cleaned. Preyed upon by timeshare type people upon arrival and set up by front desk personal. Could not connect with wifi in room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice beach, decent food, friendly staff. Great coffee shop
The weak points
Maid service lacking, 2 very small elevators which meant very long wait times, long wait times for lunch and suppers, not very organized, time share people upon arrival, not enough palapa's or chair at beach. Could not connect to wifi in room.
Certified

Reflect krystal

, Toronto, ON
2019-04-19
Our stay was so nice and romantic, the food and service was great, there were so many options available for dining like different restaurants and cuisines . The only problem was lack of activities at our hotel at nights. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food and service - beautiful beach- nice staff
The weak points
Lack of activities at night
Certified

Reflect Kryatal Grand Cancun

, Edmonton, AB
2019-03-21
Cancun is a wonderful vacation destination. While we were treated well at the resort I was not impressed with the quality of the rooms which were very dated, poorly furnished with poor quality double (not queen) beds, void of meaningful furnishings, sloppily painted and poorly maintained and cleaned. Additionally It did not appear that this facility was handicapped (wheelchair) friendly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

First time to Cancun.

, Ashcroft, BC
2019-03-08
A very nice hotel in a great location. A better bet for younger people who like shopping and clubs close to the resort. Not so much for seniors looking for a more relaxed pace. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Awesome views if you have a ocean side room. The food and service at the Grill Restaurant was exceptional, especially our waiter Pedro. A special thanks to our poolside waiter Christian who was outstanding in his duties.
The weak points
Service, selection and service at the "O" buffet restaurant needs to be improved. Stake out a spot on the beach or poolside early, as it gets fairly crowded.
Certified

Krystal Grand Punta Cancun

, Toronto, ON
2018-07-09
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The drinks and food were great. We stayed as all inclusive. We found it upsetting that we could not use the infinity pool becuase we did not stay at the altitude tower. There were also white canopy beds on the beach that basically don't ever get used because you have to pay extra for that. We were also disappointed with having very minimal day entertainment while at the beach or pool. Sometimes they would do it and most times not. They would only do volleyball at the Pool. We only experienced one day doing yoga and zumba. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
This hotel is very clean and has great food. The beach was clean and they cleaned the seaweed every morning. It was very nice to have staff come and bring you food and drinks to your spot while at the beach or pool. The Pool was also very clean.
The weak points
We were disappointed because there was no night time show or dance disco. We thought that every hotel did this but apparently not. We also didn't like signing for our food everytime we ate. We found that this got annoying after awhile.
Certified

Krystal grand

, Toronto, ON
2018-03-28
the experience was much different than previous resorts I've been too, it was a lot more condo than villa. so it wasn't as open of an environment accessing different areas was a bit challenging. also the bar closed way to early , main was 10 pm and side was 12 pm. overall the staff and service was good, was kept very clean. the food was pretty amazing but there were no pools directly on site, you had to walk to the sister resort krystal grand and use their's. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great food and service was good, very quiet secluded clean, family and couple friendly . very close to downtown clubs and cancun less than 10 min walk
The weak points
bar closes too early, very strict and rigid rules, no pools directly in area, not good for young people looking to party and mingle.
Certified

Relaxation at its best

, Kingston, HA
2018-02-19
The hotel was beautiful. We stayed in the Altitude tower and had a wonderful ocean view room....this ocean view was amazing. Our room overlooked the pools and we had a full view of the ocean and coast. We also had access to the infinity pool which was for adults only and only Altitude guests. This pool was right at the edge of the beach and was amazing. The food in the restaurants was all good. There are lots of choices and we had the option of room service included. The beach was cleaned daily and each of the pools and the beach had plenty of lounge chairs. The staff were all courteous and friendly but Yolanda in the lobby bar is amazing. Friendly and smiling and she makes great drinks. The only down side was that there are no shows at night. They brought in a band, a violinist and a sax player on different nights. They were all very good but the occasional show would be nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room and the beach are amazing.... The staff were all amazing
The weak points
Need more entertainment or things to do at night....I realize you are so close to all the clubs so this might deter you . Clearer signage to inform guests that the altitude guest only can use the infinity pool
Certified

Great location, not the best service

, Edmonton, AB
2016-04-14
The overall place was really pretty, the hotel was very clean. The last two days they were doing renos which were very loud. The ceiling in our bathroom started falling down and made a huge mess they have assed cleaned it up, the maid broke an expensive bottle of tequila in my suitcase when throwing my luggage off my bed one day and it ruined a bunch of my clothes... The buffet was never open for lunch like it states... The service at the pool bar was terrible they would ignore you even if you were the only one there and I was tipping them very well! I think the best service I got from any of the bars was the beach bar they always made sure you had a drink in hand which was great! The beach was very clean and gorgeous! Even though the service wasn't the greatest and we had a few hiccups I would definitely go back for the location! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful beach, amazing view, very close to all the party spots
The weak points
They lack in the service department
Certified

Krystal Grand Cancun resort

, Regina, SK
2016-02-16
What an excellent resort to stay at. Very clean, very friendly, and good food. Beach was great as were all the services. My only regret was that we didn't book for a long stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

A Very Nice Week

, Midland, ON
2015-03-31
The location, beach, food and amenities were excellent! The staff was friendly & helpful. Be aware that bottles of wine (not glasses) and some food items are not included in the All-inclusive plan. The resort is walking distance to the ferry dock to Isla Mujeres and to Plaza Caracol. In Plaza Caracol, the vendors were aggressive, yet harmless. We also encountered four guys in green masks who we thought were promoting a nightclub, so were not worried when they asked to take our picture. Very shortly, they had separated my husband and I, were reaching into my bag, and picked up my husband and turned him upside down, ostensibly to shake out his wallet. Then followed us asking for money. It became very scary very fast! Be vigilant in Plaza Caracol, and never stop for "picture" guys! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent restaurants, wonderful staff, stunning beach. Unforgettable time at Ek Balam and a Cenote, and at Isla Mujeres. No time share pressure at Krystal Grand.
The weak points
Extra charge for wine, which was not mentioned when they brought it (they said it was something special for our anniversary). Very scary encounter Plaza Caracol.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020