Dreams Punta Cana Resort And Spa

4.124.124.124.124.12
Dreams Punta Cana Resort And Spa
#12 of 92 hotels in Punta Cana
4.12 based on 240 reviews
Traveller pictures (97)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456

Luxurious...

, Saint-Constant, QC
2019-10-07
A short but sweet experience...

Rooms are spread out between a few buildings.
Gigantic pool where it can be easy to find quiet relaxing spots. Ponds and luxurious trees surround the buildings.

Buffet restaurant offers a wide variety and the food is great.
The food at specialty restaurants was just amazing.

The beach is clean, nice powdery yellow sand. It wasn't the busiest time of the year so there were always enough chairs available.

The entire staff is super nice and accommodating.

Everything was perfect although the rooms (very clean) might need a little revamp. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Resort, food, pool, staff, beach
The weak points
Rooms ...but nothing major

Overall OK

, Oakville, ON
2019-10-07
A little tired but very clean. Staff was excellent all the way. There was however a lack of attention to details especially in the room. For example, mini fridge not being reloaded, not enough towels...small details that sometimes make the difference. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff was very good. All deserve 5 out of 5. Food was also pretty good. Not a 5 star by any mean but, it is a 4 stars.
The weak points
Attention to details especially for the room.

A great company weekend get away

, Franklin, QC
2019-10-07
I'm a beginner to travel, and places like this encourage me to want to make this a habit. My first time in the ocean was amazing! With only a couple of days, we stayed on the resort grounds the whole time.

I'm not used to the tipping culture - to get great service we need to learn to balance how much we tip (this is on me to learn the culture). That said, I was able to get great service with small tips. Even when I forgot, I still received great service.

I'm not able to comment on price/quality because our company covered the tab. I also can't comment on wifi because I purposefully left all my electronics at home.

I'm going to have to come back with the family next time. This resort would be great for families or those looking to just relax and wind down. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds are extremely well kept. Staff was very friendly. Food was delicious. I was actually able to relax.
The weak points
Bread like items in the buffet were too dry. The "night life" was difficult to enjoy, too much down time between supper and the dance floor. The night show needs work.

Quick weekend

, Montréal, QC
2019-10-07
We were a group staying at the Dreams for 2 nights and everything went very smoothly. Staff was efficient, always friendly and did their best to accommodate us.

I had a deluxe tropical view room in building 4, everything in the room was good and working and the fridge always filled. The room and resort in general were very clean, grounds well kept and beautiful all around.

Breakfast and lunch buffets were good with plenty of choices and à la carte (oceana and steak grill), food was great.

Beach was clean and beautiful, a lot of chairs and palapas available at all times. You can go for long walks on the beach and on the right, since there's only one more hotel, once you've passed it, you can keep walking on the beach where there's no one at all. I only saw a group of vendors on the beach with a table selling souvenirs, to the right of the hotel beach. Unless you passed in front of their table they didn't come up to you on the beach and when I did walk passed them, they came up to me but were always polite and never insisting.

Pool was clean, well kept and gigantic. Since the pool bar is at one end of the pool, it's easy to find a quiet spot further away from the action. Towels are available at a few spots on the resort, no deposit is required and they never ran out.

I didn't really participate in the activities offered by the entertainment staff but did speak with them and they were very nice.

WIFI is free all over the resort, no password required. It can get spotty at times but this was never an issue.

We weren't there for a wedding however, one took place on each night we were there and the set up on the beach was beautiful.

Overall, this was a great resort that and I would recommend it to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
amazing staff, gorgeous resort and beach.
The weak points
none!

The good and bad

, Dundas, ON
2019-01-01
We went with 2 other families with kids ranging 13-16 over Xmas vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The size of the resort is not too big. Can easily walk everywhere. The teen lounge was a great place to hang out. Great staff in most areas especially around the pool.
The weak points
Resort and rooms are dated! The rooms are extremely small. The food in all restaurants was TERRIBLE! The night shows were a waste of time as they were all cheesy. Drinks were all watered down.
Certified

Fantastic

, Parkland Co, AB
2018-11-21
It was a great experience! The food was delicious and service was top notch. The pool running the length of the resort was spectacular and was a great place to meet people. The entertainment that popped up around the pool and shows at night were also great. We were very happy and plan on going again. There were a couple hiccups with house keeping but they were rectified and followed up with a bonus bottle of champagne. I highly recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Very nice Resort

, Toronto, ON
2018-11-13
Nice rooms, nice faciities, friendly staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Review

, Waterdown, ON
2018-10-30
The rooms really need to be updated they are very run down - the bathroom ceiling was falling down and the plug where the coffee maker was just fell out every time. The patio door had no handle or lock - it was a made up lock. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds of the hotel were taken care of and looked beautiful - the flowers and grass were very well maintained
The weak points
Bathroom - not all the restaurants weee open so limited where to eat apart from buffet
Certified

Amazing Time

, Cambridge, ON
2018-10-24
I really can't understand why there are negative comments regarding this resort. This was my second time here and it was just as wonderful as the first time. We stayed for 2 weeks from October 6-20th. We chose not to upgrade to the preferred club and don't think we missed anything.

I know people have stated the rooms are dated, but if there is a comfortable bed (yes), the shower works (yes), the TV works (yes), the safe works (yes), the mini fridge works (yes) and the ac works (yes) then what else do you need? The hotel even provided an umbrella in every room, for the rainy days.

The grounds are stunning and very well maintained. The resort is not large and you can walk from the lobby to the beach in about 10 minutes.

The food, at the buffet, was great and there was a lot of variety. The steak, at the Seaside grill, was cooked to perfection and the Japanese restaurant was amazing. Every day they have hamburgers and hotdogs cooked at the pool bar and on the beach. You certainly won't ever be hungry.

The beach was beautiful and went on for miles and the pool is the biggest you will ever see. The hotel has a large amount of pool mats to use, but if you want your own, they have them, for sale, at the gift shop.

For people with electronics, I would suggest to bring a power bar, as it makes charging multiple devices much easier. For people in North America, the plugs are the same as ours, so you don't need to get a converter. As the resort is eco-friendly, they don't have straws, so if you like straws, then bring your own. For ketchup lovers, they have Heintz.

Lastly, I would really like to thank the following people, who made our vacation the best ever:
Mercedes - for helping us when we got to the resort,
Larisa - for always making sure we were happy and helping us if we ever needed anything,
Juana - for always making sure our glasses were never empty and making us feel like family,
Scooby, Franklin, Jay-Z, Pucca, Robin and Santos (part of the entertainment team) - who always found time to chat and joke with us and sometimes forced us to participate, lol (which we really needed). You guys are the best at making people feel relaxed. The resort is lucky to have you. Don't ever change!!!

We are already counting down the days until we go back next year. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Disapointed Not a 4* resort

, Welland, ON
2018-09-24
Pros:
Pool is nice
Staff is nice
Entertainment excellent
Spa is nice
Cons:
-When arrived first night safe didn't work and wouldn't reset. Maintenance came first thing the next morning. We complained about 5:30 that night.
-Bathtub was philthy, didn't clean it until late the next morning. We complained 5:30 that night.
-Beach is full of seaweed
-Rooms are dated and just caulked over to hide mould.
-drinks are hit and miss.
-room service, you will never get what you ordered.
-food was ok, I lost 2 lbs well I was here. When I go away even to Cuba, I gain weight.
- Was suppose to get turn down service, never received it.
- a la carte restaurants no reservations. First come first served.
-wifi would drop signal quite abit
- a few power outages during our stay.
Preferred club you get chips and peanuts in your room.
You have to call down daily to get it restocked. I left a note in Spanish I got my water from the note but didn't get chips and peanuts. This should automatically come restocked. It always has at other resorts we have stayed at.
Note
We tip very well. The last night of our stay we stopped tipping if service wasn't up to par as we tip here in Canada for everything.
We will never return to this resort. We talked with other people and there were quite a few people that said they don't know how this resort got their rating.
If you do go worth the upgrade to preferred club even tho you don't get everything from it. We did not upgrade to butler service, usually we do but this time we had access to all amenities except late checkout, spa and a few other perks that were included with that package. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa - Family Gem

, Calgary, AB
2018-03-01
The Dreams Resort is like almost any other 4-star (or better) resort out there upon arrival. The lobby entry is beautiful, and the staff are very quick to help out with your check-in. I would give them a 4.5/5 for the initial impression. I was a single occupant in a room, however, I was given a room with two double beds in lieu of a room with one king bed. Not a big deal, I'm a pretty flexible person and go with the flow quite easily . . . I'm not going to let something as small as this ruin my vacation. My room was clean and comfortable, there was nothing spectacular to the room, but I was happy after the first night of sleep. A plus to the resort is that they provide fairly comfortable, upgraded bed mattresses. Anyhow, they keep the resort in tip-top shape for cleanliness everyday.
Dining & Food - the main buffet restaurant was good, but I wasn't dazzled by it. I thought that while they didn't seem to have a massive amount of variety, what they did provide, they did a good job at cooking it, nothing ever seemed too over cooked. I didn't feel as though I was eating leather. But, I would've like it more if there were more authentic Dominican food, or more theme nights from around the world. The menu seemed very commercialized/ Americanized. The a-la-carte restaurants were fantastic, absolutely no complaints, great job.
Beach Area - the beach is beautiful, but it seemed a little small. The resort also needs to do a better job of marking off an environmentally sensitive part of the beach area where they are trying to protect some growing coral. A sign would be nice to see.
Overall - I would give this resort a 4.25 out of 5 score. A lot of the staff can speak broken English fairly well, at least compared some of the other resorts I've been to, they seem quite comfortable speaking English. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
-staff -pretty good mattresses -staff (yes, I know this is listed twice) -massive pool -good food, well prepared -very clean -great place for families with kids, or large groups
The weak points
-beach area -wasn't a huge amount of variety, or theme nights -not a lot of single people (very family & group oriented) -not much for adult socializing (very mature crowd)
Certified

Excelentte

, London, ON
2018-02-24
9 out 10 no complaints what so ever [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the resort
The weak points
no bottle of wine for our 50 th. anniversary
Certified

Great place great people

, Newmarket, ON
2018-02-16
The food is very good, I had preferred club so you can have breakfast and lunch down by the beach at Oceana, very nice and great service! The staff are all great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The grounds and gardens are meticulously maintained and beautiful, this from a guy that is not a gardener.
The weak points
I was given an unsatisfactory room it seemed like a "Deal of the day" room and I paid full bang. It was tiny, not even room for a chair just a bed. Maybe because I was a single guy. No slam on the maids tho, the room was well cared for
Certified

Had lots of fun good resort

, Ottawa, ON
2018-01-26
Everything was good. The only thing I would suggest is to keep a bar open until 12am, All bars close at 11pm and if you want to drink after that you have to go to the disco. Lots of people still awake that don't want to do this. On several nights lots of people still talking and having a drink and the bars all close. Lots of kids [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Vacation

, Grand Falls , NB
2017-04-03
We enjoyed and loved Dreams grounds really clean the food was fantastic the working staff were so great and friendly [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Our experience for our first time at Dreams was fantastic the food staff organization and the cleanliness of the grounds the pool bathrooms .We met this young lady named Meiry which was just the most wonderful little soul .I would recommend this resort .
The weak points
The only week points would be the rooms could used more cleaning
Certified

Worst Vacation Ever

, Lawrencetown, NS
2017-03-21
Resort looked a little run down.

Website room pictures are misleading, room far more rundown then expected

Constant harassment for excursions and also harassed to go see the new resort in the Dreams family.

Room not cleaned fully every day, she just hung up dirty towels and added new ones to the rack

Very concerned that there was some type of flu or virus going around at the resort, as every time we went to eat we got sprayed with hand sanitizer and too many people that we knew got sick after the first day. Some had to be hospitalized as a result. Out of approx. 20 people that we knew only 6 did not get sick, and of the 14 that did, half of them were hospitalized. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment was good, pool and bar staff were friendly
The weak points
As noted above
Certified

Dreams Punta Cana

, Summerside, PE
2017-02-20
We have been to this resort 5 times now and it's always the same.This resort is smaller and is well laid out and does not require LOUD trolly carts. The staff go above and beyond to get you what you want and need.The lush gardens are a big part of this beautiful resort as well as the animals that live on the resort, flamingos, peacocks, turtles, fish and more.The resort always has beach and pool chairs no matter what time of day you might want one.The food choices are great and do not require reservations.Overall this resort has everything we want when on vacation.... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Great for Kids

, New Westminster, BC
2017-01-26
We went their for a family birthday celebration and the place was perfect. It had a relaxed atmosphere with large meandering pools that kids enjoyed each day. The beach was white and sandy. The food at the beach restaurant was limited and often out of menu items. The service however was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Pro

Beyond expectations

, St. John S, NL
2016-05-07
Hotel was very clean and service was top notch☺ [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food and service was excellent. Everything was clean and tidy.
The weak points
Had to change rooms because of a leak in the bathroom with all of the rain
Certified

Great Time.

, Dartmouth, NS
2015-04-26
Dreams Punta Cana [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Comfortable resort for the mature traveler.
The weak points
Food occasionally overcooked.
Certified

AMAZING ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

, St. Catharines, ON
2015-03-14
Best hotel and people ever!! Sooooo friendly. No complaints. I would give this hotel 5 diamonds rating!!! Amazzziinnngggg [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people serving you your food!! The beach and pool.
The weak points
There are none
Certified

A Dream

, Kanata, ON
2015-01-28
Great resort! All of the staff were so great and friendly. Clean rooms, great food. Loved that you didn't need a reservation at the a-la-cartes. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone I know...we will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and the food
The weak points
Wifi/internet acces
Certified

Great Resort

, Brantford, ON
2014-10-19
Beautiful resort with huge winding pool where you could find quiet spots to relax. Al a carte restaurants were wonderful and very rarely experienced a wait. Buffet was best we've had at a resort and all dining venues were comparable to cruise ship food. Magic and Circus shows were spectacular. Wedding coordinator did an awesome job for our family wedding. Everything is very clean and rooms are well kept but did have a shortage of face cloths and hand towels a few days. Gardens are beautiful with flamingos and peacocks roaming free. Beach was good but quite rough and lots of seaweed washing in. Never a problem getting chairs at the pool or beach in the shade. Very friendly, helpful,happy staff. Watch out for pitch when you turn in a key for coupons as they tell you you can have a gift bag if you tour the Zoetry resort but it's really a sales promotion for a vacation club purchase once you get there. I asked twice before we left for the 90 minute tour and was told it was just to check out the resort in case we wanted to go there next time so was totally misled. Some people were there for hours however we declined immediately and were back at Dreams in 90 minutes. Did leave a bad impression though as it was a high pressure presentation and we were told once we got there to lie and say we were working when in actual fact we're retired which we did tell them. Seemed shady to us. Dreams should not be associated with this kind of promotion which they give you when you check in as everything else at their facility is wonderful. WiFi should be complimentary at a resort of this caliber. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, entertainment, facilities and staff are all excellent.
The weak points
Was told the pay by the day Internet wasn't available for two days in a row but found out people that paid for the week had access. WiFi should be complimentary in this resort.
Certified

Not 4 stars

, Burnaby, BC
2014-06-20
My general experience was ok. Not what I expected though.
Food was good but did not have as big of a seafood selection as I would've liked. After awhile I realized most of the food at the different restaurants were the same except they mix up the sauce and sides. Buffet had a decent selection.
Staff was friendly most of them, a couple of spa receptionists were not as friendly.
Rooms not what I expected. It looks like the pics on their website but a more outdated version. I got the deluxe swim out room. Washroom really small and dark, and the fan doesn't work. The walk out to the pool is like 15 ft over a grassy and you have to take a huge step down from the patio and then over a ledge into the pool. Personally I hate walking over grass because of bugs and ants and there were plenty. Only good thing about the swim out room is that it's convenient. It's not a direct step into the pool from porch like other swim out rooms so I was disappointed.

Maid was friendly and did her job well.

If I come back to punta cana probably would not stay at same hotel, as there are others that are nicer. It was good but not worth what I paid. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
View, staff, food
The weak points
Rooms need updating, really small, swim out rooms not what I expected, had to walk 15 ft out to pool over a grassy area full of ants/bugs
Certified

Punta cana dreams not so much a dream

, Montreal, QC
2014-06-03
Check in was great however had to change room 4times before finding a room that was acceptable for a 5star resort. Bathroom was terribly small and rooms were small as well. Food was below average compared to other all inclusive i have traveled to [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great beaches beautiful grounds
The weak points
Food below average, rooms very basic however clean
Certified

Ok place

, Goulds, NL
2014-04-01
I was referred to this resort by another past patron. She glowed about the resort to the highest but do have some pros and cons. Rooms were somewhat outdated and the bathroom was even more so outdated. Beds I must add were the best by far I have ever slept in. It was great that you could walk from Lobby to pool in no time and the lazy river is awesome. We r a couple who are 39 ish and would probably pick next year a 18 plus resort because there we a lot of kiddies by the swim up bar.. This was a big big turn off for me. Your walking away from the bar with your drink in hand and some kid cannonballs you ... Not impressed. Swim up bar area should be just that , an over 18 section. There we little activities at the main pool by the beach. Sad really because I heard about the kayak races and bubble party. We however met two phenonminal people at the lobby bar. Junior and Maria .... They are top notch in our books and that was the best laugh we had all week was hanging out with them. We had to constantly leave notes to refill the coffee, sugar, etc. We only attended two restaurants while we were there which was the steakhouse and portifino ... Both were fantastic.. It was nice to get away but highly doubt we would be back to this resort . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food at restaurants, bed and size of resort
The weak points
Not much activities at the pool , supplies were not replenished , room outdated , as was bathroom
Certified

Beautiful

, Toronto, ON
2014-03-17
Great service from all staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing everything! Would definitely return.
The weak points
Sometimes it could get really noisy and rowdy in the hallways due to the other guests.
Certified

Our winter vacation at Dreams Punta Cana

, Guelp, ON
2014-03-12
We thought the resort was a beautiful place to stay. It's very well maintained, both buildings and grounds. The staff are well groomed, polite, helpful, knowledgeable, service oriented and pleasant. The dining rooms and food selections were excellent. Our room w/balcony was very nice. Maid service very good.
We were frustrated when trying to find chairs around the pools. Most chairs were taken early in the morning by people who put towels on the chairs and left. There is a no reserving policy at the resort but it didn't seem to be enforced.
It would be very helpful for seniors and people with mobility issues if the resort would install more steps with hand rails for better stability when entering and exiting the pools.
The Punta Cana Airport is very challenging to work your way through, both on arrival and departure. When we arrived and proceeded to go through customs and immigration there was no organization or sign of direction. It was a stampede of people. We were glad to get out of there with our luggage and documentation intact. This airport needs some major operational reconsideration.
Overall we were quite happy with the resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort is beautiful. Everything you need is on location. The staff are excellent, in all job functions. The shuttles to and from the airport were good. Overall a good experience.
The weak points
There are a few concerns: The locks on the balcony sliding door did not work. It was difficult to find chairs around the pools, as many are taken early in the morning by placing towels on them and no one using it.
Certified

4 if not 5 - just a couple of little things

2014-03-05
This is a very good hotel. The Food is about the best I have ever had and no reservations or lineups at the a la cartes. Buffet just as good as A la Cartes. The Beach is awesome, but can only walk about 15 min or so each way. Pool was very good as well - from one end to the other. Consierge was a great service. The advance request for 2 rooms near beach and close was met with as far as possible away from beach and on different floors. - Front desk unable to correct. Rooms a little outdated. Were smaller than I have had at similar level places and the bathrooms are small. Dont really spend much time in the room so not that important. Had to pay $25 for internet - but service was pretty good - even on beach. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food - Food - Food - grounds are nice - Beach is great -
The weak points
Ability to have your advance request followed - Service at bars (waitress arguing on who to serve you. No motorized water sports
Certified

Awesome Trip

, Selkirk, MB
2014-02-28
Our 10 day stay at Dreams was awesome! Upon arrival we were greeted with champagne, check in was a breeze.

We booked swim up rooms that were excellent. Right out the patio doors there is a table with chairs and 2 pool loungers right on the pool side for our exclusive use.

Beds were clean but a little sagged, room was a nice size. There was a coffee pot that I made use of every morning. The rooms had a safe, but do not function very well. They are very old and could use replacing. We had to call security for assistance a couple of times. They were always prompt and fixed the problem.

Room service was prompt and they were always willing to try get what you need. Bar staff are very friendly. I soon had my favorite bartenders and drinks. There are several bars throughout the property, so a drink was never far away.

The daily activities in the resort are well presented so that you can choose what you would like to do each day and what is happening where.

The maid service and turn down service were excellent as well as the fridge restocking.

I would recommend this resort without question! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff are really awesome. Many of them remember you and greet you as if you are one of the family. There is an army of friendly employees all working hard to ensure our comfort.
The weak points
The buildings are a little older but are well maintained. The seaside was very rough and not the best for swimming.
Certified
pages: 123456

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?