Majestic Colonial Punta Cana

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
4.164.164.164.164.16
4.16 based on 376 reviews
#11 of 98 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (165)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12345678

Majestic Colonial

, Pierrfonds, QC
2020-03-16
Beautiful surroundings. Grounds immaculately maintained. All restaurants excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Beach and pool fantastic. Room was very clean but always damp. Sheets and blankets felt damp. Room could use renovation. Bathroom too open, no privacy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds, pool, beach, restaurants!
The weak points
Basic room. Next time would upgrade room.
Certified

Our stay

, North Sydney , NS
2020-03-06
the resort was beautiful, the food was great and the staff were the nicest. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We will definately we going back to here. Dionicia and Jasel at the pool bar and Junior the towel guy deserve credit they were awesome to us the whole time we were there.
The weak points
our butler was not the best, he didn't come to us we went looking for him, we only spoke to him once didn't see him again even when we were leaving we even had something for his daughter and he didn't get it we gave it to another worker.
Certified

2nd time. Not the last

, Rockland, ON
2020-02-24
Stayed Jan. 26/20 to Feb 9/20, exact dates as our stay in 2016. Very popular resort for Canadians who return yearly. Once again, we upgraded to the Colonel Club. We felt it was well worth the additional cost. Separate check in, lounge, designated location on beach, pool, etc. Our butler, Alexander who was very attentive to our needs.

Cannot say enough regarding the excellent service. Staff very attentive, warm and welcoming. From Candido's smiling face at the buffet, to Cedona at the Steak house. Knew both from previous visits. Hats off to Luis our waiter at the beach for my Caesars, Euclides at the pool for his kindness and Junior, the pool concierge who visited us regularly to see if we needed anything.

Immaculate resort. Fun for all ages. Weekly beach party continues to be a success. Always knew what was happening as activities listed throughout the resort.

Food good and plentiful. Steak house amazing. Mexican good. Did not go to other restaurants as happy with the buffet.

All buildings have elevators and a completely covered walkway from rooms to beach, pool, front lobby, etc.

Beautiful pool section for toddlers and young children located at the front of the resort.

Beach is beautiful. No seaweeds. Large pool with quiet areas and active spots run by the fabulous activity team. Foam party twice a week.
No issues with room. Lots of hot water.

The circus was the best of the nightly entertainment with the Michael Jackson show next. Music and dancing proceeded the nightly show. Also have a piano bar in the main lobby.

Only used our room to sleep and change for dinner. Stayed in room 3330. Great view. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff make this resort. Very friendly and helpful.
Certified

Our stay at the Majestic Colonial - Colonial Club

, Orleans, ON
2020-01-15
My Husband and I went there for my Birthday celebration. Our Butler's name was Felix. Felix was very sweet and kind. Whenever he saw us, he would ask how things were going.
The bed was too hard and I was surprised they did not have any bed toppers to help for that. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room with loungers and a jacuzzi tub outside the patio doors looking at the ocean was beyond fantastic. The buffet and variety was very good. The food was excellent. Marysol is the sweetest lady you will ever meet.
The weak points
The airline rep sold us an excursion but failed to mention we would need our own equipment for the snorkeling portion. We went on the excursion and were not able to snorkel at all.

Holiday with great friends

, Didsbury, AB
2020-01-08
Everything was great from the moment we got there the staff was super friendly. Thanks Edwin for all your help and thanks Felipe for all the crazy drinks. The food was really good unless we slept in to late and caught the tail end of breakfast but all in all it was one of the best trips of my life so far. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Drinks
Certified

Amazing

, Petawawa, ON
2020-01-06
I spent 7 glorious days at this location and I fell in love with the place right away. The only little hiccup we had was that checkin wasn't until 3pm and we arrived around 1230-1ish. We changed in the bathroom and left our bags with the bell boys. We came back at 3pm and our room still wasn't ready, but everyone else that had shown up at the same time as us and after already had their rooms. When we finally got our room all I can say is that it was definitely worth the wait.
The people at this resort were very friendly and willing to help answer any questions you may have. Food was amazing and man did they ever create a feast for the new year's bash. This place was clean and well taken care of. I would highly recommend it to everyone and I'm actually considering going back in March. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful Great food Great people Very clean Water is purified throughout the whole hotel.
The weak points
Beach was not cleaned of seaweed when required.
Certified

Great Resort!

, Kanata, ON
2019-11-11
My husband & I travelled to Majestic Colonial in early November. We were not disappointed in our choice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food at this resort was fantastic. We have stayed at many all inclusive resorts and the food surpassed all others. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The gardens are mature and the grounds meticulously maintained. The beach is beautiful.
The weak points
We did not feel we had great service from our butler however many other couples were very satisfied. Service on the resort was very good otherwise
Certified

Heavenly place

, Wellington, ON
2019-11-07
Loved the hotel public and landscaping
Very amazing. The Colonial Club was worth it with light breakfast and lunch and access to the "river" pool. Unfortunately there were also some very drunk and obnoxious people at the river and Management said they could not do anything.
Service was excellent with very friendly people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
See above.
Certified

Fantastic Stay!

, Brampton, ON
2019-08-22
I've travelled to many places in the Caribbean both for vacation and business. This was the best vacation I've experienced! From the moment you arrive until departure, the front desk and staff make you feel welcomed. The grounds are immaculate, beaches were great and it did not feel crowded. The room was large and great. Restaurants and room service is great. I highly recommend and will return to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly Staff, Immaculate Grounds, Beaches, Food
The weak points
Seaweed. Not the resorts fault! They clean the shore daily.
Certified

Relaxing romantic getaway

, Halifax, NS
2019-05-03
We stayed at the Majestic Colonial the end of April in the Colonial Club section. We had stayed at the Majestic Elegance 10 years ago and no other resort we have been to has lived up to the standards of the Elegance until now. The Colonial was considerably less expensive than the Elegance and had just as excellent standards.
Our room had a great view and was not too close to the noise of the pool area. The entire resort was kept extremely clean and tidy. The main buffet was great and had plenty of choices. The beach buffet was still good just not as much options. A la Carte restaurants were great too, especially the Japanese restaurant! We did the French restaurant one morning for breakfast and it was delicious but the buffet was just as good. Food is good but not exceptional.
Staff are phenomenal . Very attentive and all try to go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Our butler Emmanuel was very helpful and my husband enjoyed chatting with Junior at the beach towel hut. We were very impressed with the steakhouse restaurant. We arrived very late at night and even though the restaurant was closing down they still served and fed us without any complaint when they could have simply turned us away. Upstairs in the lobby at the piano bar you will get amazing service without the crowd of the main lobby bar.
The resort is not huge which we loved! Didn't take more than 10 minutes to walk from the beach to the lobby/buffet. Plenty of chairs in the shade. We prefer the beach but the pool area was lovely too.
We absolutely loved our peaceful week at the Majestic Colonial and will definitely return in the future. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, cleanliness, small size of the resort, plenty of seats in the shade. Japanese restaurant!
The weak points
WiFi was our only complaint. It would sporadically work in our room and would cut out randomly. Bathroom in room was a little small. Food was good but not the best. Anything negative was minor.
Certified

Great vacation!

, Edmonton, AB
2019-04-28
Our vacation was fantastic! Check-in at the separate club area was quick and efficient. Our butler, Eduardo, was great! We had the pleasure of seeing Maria, Rafael and Zenon everyday at the club side pool/bar. They made the stay even more enjoyable. We always found something to eat at the Supreme Buffet and the Japanese restaurant was so good we went twice. Pool was quiet, beach was beautiful. I would definitely come back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff is amazing - always greeted with a friendly hello! Requests put in prior to arrival were all taken care of and waiting in the room. Always felt taken care of. Service was great.
The weak points
Toilet area in the room is small and our shower did not drain well.
Certified

Amazing Vacation at Majestic Colonial

, Carlisle, ON
2019-04-22
We just returned from an amazing trip to Majestic Colonial in Punta Cana. The hotel is clean, beautiful gardens and easy to navigate. The food was mostly excellent, always a few hits and misses but overall, excellent. We stayed in the Colonial Club (Adults Only) section with a swim up room 3109. Great pool to hang out close to the room. The beach is stunning, always easy to find chairs and shade at the beach, adults only pool or the main pool. The staff are the most amazing asset, they really go above and beyond and they made our stay one of the best trips we've had. I've never visited the same resort twice but plan to go back to Majestic Colonial soon! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, Colonial Club, beach, swim-up rooms, gardens, food, easy to navigate, lots of entertainment, beach party!
The weak points
Access from swim-up rooms into the pool could be improved with more stairs/ladders, need drying rack on the balconies
Certified

Beautiful pool, excellent food, beach just ok

, Sydney Mines, NS
2019-04-04
The room was outstanding (view of the pool lit up at night) and there were no major issues with the room. The whirlpool tub was nice and it was put to good use every night after walking the beach daily. The large rain shower was nice too.
There was a moderate amount of spring breakers around which, other than some noise in the accommodations area, was entertaining and added to the vibe. I enjoyed the Disco especially the lighting i.e. visual effects – most other resort discos I've been to in the Caribbean are dark and dreary. This one wasn't. And the music was really good for the first hour each night with lots of North American music being played, and everyone was having a good time.
The food was very good especially the salmon, the grouper and the fried chicken at the buffet. I didn't find there to be the same variety at the restaurant near the beach (lunch).
The pool was amazing, one of the best in the Caribbean, super long, not crowded and easy to grab a lounger. However the beach in front of the resort wasn't that great (other than for snorkeling).
I had to walk down to the Majestic Elegance section to have a nice swim.
There were a couple of service issues with a) receiving a late check out and b) receiving a bottle of rum in my room (as advertised). The courtesy showers near the lobby were small with a non functioning lock and no working electrical outlet to use a hair dryer on the day of departure.
Other than the Michael Jackson show, the nightly entertainment in the theater wasn't as good as other resorts that I have been to in the Caribbean. Weather 2 moderate rainy days - unusual for Punta Cana [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Definitely the pool, the food, the room, the view of the pool from the room, attentive service at the buffet restaurant somewhat better than other resorts, the snack bar next to the sports bar, very good WiFi, very good disco for the under 40 crowd
The weak points
The beach, two unresolved issues with service, too pricey, very high single/solo supplement

Beautiful Resort

, London, ON
2019-03-19
The resort was fabulous and the grounds were beautifully maintained. A great place to relax and rejuvenate in the sun. I will definitely be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff at the resort were very friendly and eager to help. Pools were amazing and the beach was well kept , with plenty of lounges and shades. The food was delicious. Lots of choices
The weak points
We had a late night check-in due to a flight delay. Due to a language barrier , there was great confusion about bags and directions to rooms. People selling items on the beach and in the resort were constantly interrupting our relaxation.
Certified

Nice staff

, Mississauga, ON
2019-01-22
Myself and two daughters went there.
First room was damp and smells mold. The next morning, the paper we had in the room was damp and all the towels we had in the washroom.
Second day, they moved us to different room. Better than the first one but still smells mold.

Food in the A la carte restaurant always not hot enough.

All staffs were nice and friendly but the receptionist. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice friendly staff.
The weak points
Room we been wasn't that great-smells mold and damp.

A Lifetime of Fantastic Memories with this one!

, Winnipeg, MB
2018-12-13
From the moment you walk into this amazing lobby you are greeted with the happiest of people. It is impossible, not to be in Awe of the beauty and pride this resort has to offer. Our room was a junior Colonial Club swim up and its location was perfect! Minutes to everything... with the ocean literally only a stones throw away. The nicest beach around, with no rocks and nothing but beautiful sand and amazing waves to play in. I definitely recommend the use of the spa... the only disappointment was we saved our massages for the last day, next time we will go once when we get there and again at the end of our stay....they are THAT good! The Daily Buffet was fantastic (must have crepes daily) and the nightly shows were always entertaining. This was far more than a 5 star for us and I recommend it to anyone who wants a true relaxing, de-stressing, type of vacation. Colonial Majestic was the perfect get away from the everyday and we came back feeling well rested and energized! Can't wait to go back!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Japanese Restaurant (reservation required) was fantastic! Location was perfect! Butler service.... you just gotta! Food was always fresh and the service was amazing.
The weak points
Made reservations at the French restaurant.... wouldn't go back. The food/service here was the only place on this resort that I wouldn't recommend.
Certified

Amazing time at this resort

, Newmarket, ON
2018-11-17
Staff is amazing - polite, kind, made the all inclusive experience very nice. Resort was clean, lively, great food, great drinks, and had great entertainment. Really enjoyed the foam parties. All of the staff was amazing - I cant stress enough how awesome they were. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great atmosphere, great service, great experience delivered by staff
The weak points
nothing really to complain about - I had an awesome time.
Certified

Another perfect stay!

, Gatineau, QC
2018-07-09
This was my fourth stay at the Majestic Colonial, and again, it was an amazing stay. The resort has had a few improvements done last fall, and it is still beautiful and very clean. As usual, I stayed in the Colonial Club (adults only), and our butler Yeferson was perfect. I must say that the stars of our trip were the members of the entertainment team (I must mention Amauris, Eric, Junior and Angelica, and of course the manager Alex). They are full of energy, funny, and they made us dance every night (my friend and I are very passionate about latin dance!). We felt like queens during the whole stay. Thank you Majestic Colonial, I will be back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The cleanliness of everything, the friendly and devoted staff.
The weak points
The configuration of the bathroom (not great when travelling with a friend or family member), and the lack of storage in the room.

Best vacation

, Brampton, ON
2018-06-11
We travelled may 25 to June 1. From checking in to checking out it was smooth and easy. We got upgraded to the adult only section which was excellent our room was spacious the bed was so comfy. Lots of restaurants to choose from I loved the Japanese one the most. We also eat at the mexican the food there was ok. Never the less we want to shout out the entertainment staff excipitally YINDIA and ELAINE they kept me going all week from bingo to beach yoga those ladies were amazing. My butler was JOAN M he was great our 9th year wedding anniversary was May 29th and decorated our room with a nice bubble bath champagne that was a nice touch after coming back from the all day excursion from Saona island. That day trip was great I would deffenetly recommend it. It was worth every penny. During the evening after dinner we would set at the lobby bar I wanted to shout out Christina there was a few more but i can't remember the names. Henry from the pool bar excellent service. Last but not least a big shout out to Juan R I think he was a supivisor thanks for making me that soda water drink to settle my stomach. The food was great the rooms clean. I would deffenetly go back to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
The bars were lacking music but we did fill out a comment paper and by the following day there was music at every bae.
Certified

Stay at Majestic

, Toronto, ON
2018-06-06
I love this resort! Everything was just perfect. My husband and I went for honeymoon here and we had an amazing experience! The food was so good. The entertainment guys were amazing, fun and so funny! The room was super clean! The whole resort itself was so clean! They would not touch any of your stuff which was amazing! I can totally trust them when they would clean my room, and I think this is the most important! We had butler named Enmuel he was so good! He booked us a reservation in all the restaurants! He also had a romantic dinner for us on the beach which was so BEAUTIFUL! Everyone there were so friendly, everyday they would greet you! Thank you everyone at Majestic! We will be definitely back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Whole resort was CLEAN and AMAZING food! When sitting at lounges bar tenders would come to you and ask if you need anything to drink! You did not have to get up to the bar!!!
The weak points
Nothing was weak everything was PERFECT!
Certified

Majestic Colonial Feb 2018

, Ottawa, ON
2018-02-27
Just returned back from another wonderful week in Punta Cana. We have been going to PC for the last 8 years and absolutely loved it. This year we stayed at the Majestic Colonial. I have always wanted to go there and we weren't disappointed.

Upon arrival our room wasn't ready but that is expected when you arrive before noon. No biggie for us. We got our wrist bands and were off to grab some lunch. After that we took a short tour to get our bearings and once we got back our room was ready.

I'm always excited to enter a new room to see what it's like and we were very happened when we opened the door.

Room was very bright, spacious, updated and well decorated. We had a jacuzzi tub outside the main bathroom which was an added feature. Our room was on the second floor which looked out onto the courtyard. We were closer to the pool near the water. Walking either direction was minimal. Main buffet was at the front of the resort but that was a short walk also.

Meals were tasty and plentiful. Always greeted by cheerful wait staff. Nightly shows were as expected. Groundskeepers could always be seen cleaning up debris from the wind.

Overall, I would definately go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Overall, a great resort to visit. Will be going back again.
Certified

Awesome week

, Port Colborne, ON
2018-01-21
I was at majestic elegance in 2009 for a friends wedding and had an amazing experience!!! I was so excited to go back for such a great deal. It was even more spectacular this time!!!! Entertainment staff is incredible, drink service is on point and food was out of this world. They have maintained the facilities impeccably and our experience was more than we could have ever thought!!!! I love this place and will be back as often as we can afford. Everything was so great like security and offerings of excursions etc!!!! They has 2 shows that were so spectacular we couldn't believe it was included. One was circus which featured jugglers and people on stilts etc. The trapeze artists and acrobats were breathtaking!!! The regular shows are great and staff fun high energy and talented. So much fun and energy with beautiful quiet tranquil areas so something for everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
2 minor complaints our safe didn't work despite several calls to front desk and there were a lot of children but it was a very minor inconvenience.
Certified

Great resort

, Toronto, ON
2018-01-12
Just returned from our 8 day stay at this excellent resort, we had perfect hot weather which made our stay. We were upgraded upon arrival and I must say the colonial club was a very nice touch,kudos to our butler hector he made sure we were taken care of, excellent service from this young man,outstanding beach and no hunting for chairs they were abundant and I nice change from the chair saving hogs. Lots of bars with friendly service and high end liquor or mixed drinks staff was friendly and attentive never waited long to be served . Lots to eat from the pool bbq to the Buffett and a la carts . Truly a great vacation New Year's Eve was spectacular with a midnight fire works that seem to last for a half hour,we will return ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lobby bar with Madeline serving was a wonderful experience also the lobby is gorgeous and the stairs leading down to the lower bar were amazing. Easy resort to get around and not a long walk to the beach plus pools galore .
The weak points
Elevators were hit and miss a bit of a hardship as I was nursing a sore foot. Wi fi in room was spotty,only complaint breakfast buffet had some trays of eggs and pancakes that were on the cool side.
Certified

Great place needs work.

, Brantford, ON
2017-12-18
We absolutely love majestic resorts. This is our second time and I have to say by far the elegance resort is much nicer and cleaner than the colonials. Our room still had holes in the walls and paint and putty all over everything. But we of course made the best of it. Food was much better at elegance. We will return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All the maids are amazing! We had Lucy and she was great.
The weak points
Need to really look at the things that we see, like holes and paint and putty on everything. Very sore to look at.
Certified

Majestic Colonial

, St. Catharines, ON
2017-05-25
The resort was beautiful, staff were beautiful and food was amazing. Absolutely loved the nightly entertainment and daily activities. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

1st vacation in years

, St Laurent, QC
2017-05-19
Huge - encompassing everything you might want or imagine. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The people working there were wonderful. The food at Le Gourmet was beyond great. The beach and facilities - stunning.
The weak points
Bus from airport left much to be desired.
Certified

Majestic Colonial

, Milford, NS
2017-05-03
Absolutely amazing resort. Friendly and helpful staff, food was incredible, definitely hoping to go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
hard to get out of the swim up rooms, should be a step in the pool to be easier to get out
Certified

This resort made for a wonderful week of relaxatio

, Concord, ON
2017-04-27
This resort made for a wonderful week of relaxation. I was amazed with delicious food and tasty drinks. Thanks to Joll, Ruben (Executive Chef) and David for providing us with first-class experience. The service was outstanding and the room was always clean and the mini bar full. I loved the view with the many greens and palms inside and clean beach. The kids and adults entertainment was non stop thanks to Coca Cola, Doris, Minimi, Alice, Evelin,Leonardo, Fresita,Jefri, Cocolas and Gazolina.The shows for adults and kids were fun, many restaurants to choose. Overall the staff was wonderful and patient. I would recommend the resort to anyone and definitely will come here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

A Great week

, Bolton , ON
2017-04-19
PROS:
Food, excellent, tons of choice even for the pickiest of eaters.
Beach, amazing, water was warm, a bit of seaweed but ok. Could always find a chair and towels were readily available
Entertainment team were full of energy and always kept things fun

CONS
Check in took a lot of time, staff would ignore you and you would just stand there and wait for someone to come and help you
Rooms- dated and absolutely no privacy if travelling with a family; also our room had 2 double beds which was challenging for 2 adults to share for a week

This is a nice mature hotel with beautiful grounds. Rooms could use some improvement as well as the front desk staff. I would rate a solid 4 star but definitely not a 5. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, Food and Grounds
The weak points
Rooms, Front Desk and bathrooms
Certified

It really is Majestic

, Ajax, ON
2017-04-17
Everything was perfect! Will be back soon. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
pages: 12345678

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020