Majestic Colonial Punta Cana

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
4.174.174.174.174.17
4.17 based on 451 reviews
#12 of 110 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (277)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123456789

Tom

, Petawawa, ON
2024-02-02
Our stay was great .. the food and staff were fantastic .. the only complaint is the bar in the adult only pool was very slow and very frustrating to try and get drinks [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The cleanest resort we have ever been too
The weak points
The wait for drinks in the adult only pool was very long with only one bartender
Certified

Great stay at Majestic Colonial Adult side

, Westmeath, ON
2024-01-27
Had a great stay at the majestic colonial.. little bit of confusion upon arrival as to who our butler and what room we were staying in, but after that was sorted out and we got into a new room and met our butler the week went flawlessly. The food was good, our butler Yoel was absolutely fantastic he went above and beyond for stay, Luz Maria kept our room beautiful and spotless every day … pools were a great temp to help cool down (adult side pools are a little small and not many cabanas though so unless out in one at 7:30/8am you weren't getting one) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Yoel - Butler … absolutely fantastic Luz Maria room cleaner …. She was absolutely amazing
The weak points
Adult side pools a little small, bartenders in the pools were overwhelmed
Certified

I'm disappointed

, Cote St Luc, HA
2024-01-24
Is the hotel clean? Unfortunately, I have to say that it is very dirty. This does not correspond to a 5-star hotel. It might qualify for 3 stars. I was very disappointed. I will never go to Punta Cana again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Disappointed
The weak points
I'm super disappointed
Certified

January 8-15 2024 visit to Majestic Colonial Club

, Waterloo, ON
2024-01-17
Best beach...so clean.
Club pool (near beach) was loud.
Club 2nd pool (toward theater) nice, Stairs and pathway are needed at the theater end of this pool (there's no way to get in and out there).
Main pool nice; look for the good patio spot near the beach.
Booze was good and feel free to ask for good liquor.
Rooms are beautiful.
WiFi is great mostly everywhere.
Grounds are beautiful; some covered walkways.
Seating good everywhere; lots of chairs at pools and beach
Entertainment in the theater bland; was mostly videos.
Not enough bathrooms on resort, especially near beach (only one). Often a little dirty because they are so busy.

Club lounge thumbs up; was our favourite for breakfast.
Teppanyaki was very generic experience; just in&out.
Supreme Buffet was awful. Food not very fresh or well identified, "sausage bar" was disgusting.
Gourmet for lunch. Only 3 tables were occupied at 1pm and still they got our meal very wrong, took 2hrs for lunch - too long.
Steakhouse was the best. Wings awesome
Seafood restaurant was pretty good; could also order from the Steakhouse menu.
Beach buffet was pretty good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Rooms, beach, grounds are beautiful. WiFi is pretty good. Lots of seating. Butler Jacob was very good.
The weak points
Not enough bathrooms on resort, especially near beach (only one). Often a little dirty because they are so busy. Supreme buffet was not good (poor choices, food not fresh or very well identified)
Certified

Excellent Resort

, Woodstock, ON
2023-12-31
What a great resort!. I highly recommend for anyone, including solo, older, mobility issues & families. We upgraded and stayed at Colonial Club adult side and well worth it!!! Check in fast and smooth. Our room was quite large, very clean, cool and comfortable It was right beside elevator which was very convenient but, we did hear people chatting using them at night, so would recommend one further away if that may be an issue. WiFi was strong everywhere The frig in room was WELL stocked daily. Our maid Clara - such a sweet, trustworthy lady who takes great pride in her work. 5/5. On our last day she made a point of being there to see us off and give a round of hugs before we checked out. We loved the very large wall unit/closet that stretched across the wall of our room to store all our clothes, luggage etc. Which helped keep our room organized and tidy. Shower had great water pressure and no matter what time of day it never lacked hot water. Same as jetted tub. Our Butler - Yeferson, 5/5, had such an awesome, positive personality with a great sense of humour. We very much enjoyed our daily interactions with him and would definitely request him to be our butler for future visits. The resort grounds were SO beautiful! It's a smaller resort with elavators and is a great option for older or people with mobility issues. Numerous shops on site had whatever u need or may have forgotten etc. Sports bar = ALOT of fun on Game Day for those sport enthusiasts. Food everywhere was outstanding! I honestly preferred the buffet over the a la carte resturants as they have so many options with numerous cooking stations around it, so food is hot & fresh! Cold food - on refrigerated buffet counters so they were kept cold. No concerns about food or drinks whatsoever at this resort.
The Animation team were enthusiastic and ran a large variety of fun activities. They went over and above interacting and entertaining to make everyones stay fun and memorable. Warning-The tile around pools gets slippery!!! My husband slipped on pool deck after Zumba one day near end of our trip, hitting his head, medics from the onsite clinic were there on golf cart quite fast to assess this situation! Special shoutout to Animation team member- Black Panther who really went out of his way connecting with us and regularily checked on us after the incident. He is a huge an asset to the resort and added to some great memories to our stay.
Beach was clean & awesome, although we didn't swim in it as most of our stay, it was red flag due to weather, but we still very much enjoyed the views. So all and all- we would rate the trip- 10/10. Looking forward to going there again in the near future and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place, with great food, at a reasonable price to go! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
* Friendly Service = 5/5, * Food and Drinks = 5/5, * Butler - Jeferson N = 5/5, * Maid - Clara = 5/5, * Black Panther = 5/5, * Spa = 5/5, * Colonial Club Members - electronic room key on their bracelet * Beach bag & hats provided
The weak points
* Caution- pool deck tiles very slippery when wet * Thin room doors - can hear people talking through them
Certified

Majestic Colonial

, Chestermere, AB
2023-12-17
Nice hotel and the location was good. The pool was big and the beach was great. Check in was a disaster. Arrived early morning and couldn't get a room until around 5pm. The restaurants were good but at least an hour wait to get in unless you're there at 6pm. Everything in the shops was insanely expensive. Don't forget your sunscreen or you'll be paying around $50 US for it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The pool and the beach were nice. The food was pretty good. Hotel and rooms were also good. Staff were great and friendly.
The weak points
Not enough bar staff, long lines to get a drink. Most bars had 1 bartender during the day. Most restaurants don't take reservations so if you're not in line at 6pm, good luck getting in.
Certified

Excellent resort majestic colonial punta cana

, Hammond, ON
2023-12-08
This resort is amazing. Best place that i have been too. Food is great, rooms are excellent, the butler david Lopez is the best friendly and would do anything to please you. Room service excellent. Second time at this resort and nothing to complain about this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Butler service david lopez excellent
The weak points
No weak points
Sanitary measures
Very clean
Certified

Beautiful place

, Owen Sound, ON
2023-11-20
We went for our honeymoon and it was a great experience. The hotel was lovely as was the staff. I enjoyed that there was plenty of space to sit and hang out outside the room. And multiple food options. I do wish the night entertainment started earlier, but otherwise no complaints [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The atmosphere, staff, food options
The weak points
Entertainment started later, pools not open for night swimming
Certified

Honeymooners

, Calgary, AB
2023-10-01
We loved the hotel. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. They even made up our room to say honeymooners on it. It was quite cute. They put us on the quiet side of the hotel which was really much appreciated.

The only thing we didn't like are the hours for the buffet at the beach. The hours on the sign wasn't the hours of the buffet. One time we went there at 10:30am. The sign said they will be open at 10:30am but apparently they are closed. So we had to wait an hour for them to open. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
They don't charge you for the lobster at all unlike all the other hotels we've been at. You don't need to get reservations for most of the restaurants except for the teppanyaki and french restaurant. The staff are awesome. They always cater to you.
The weak points
There were lots of peddlers at the beach part so u couldn't really read ur book without one greeting you. Also there are so much seaweed which is a shame if u want to swim at the beach.
Certified

First time

, Markham, ON
2023-09-09
Over all experience was very nice Great team [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The weak points
Directional signage coming out of the elevator
Certified

Needs Some Improvements

, Tecumseh, ON
2023-05-02
As far as daily care of our room? EXCELLENT, Carlos was amazing, attentive and giving and eager to please.
The hotel is aging ,and improvements seem to be needed!
Mattress, King Sz, was very soft, sink hole in middle.
A few other amenities in our room needed to be addressed in order for us the feel better about our stay and were fixed upon our request. But, that being said, ultimately we should not have had to address them, we should have walked into a more updated space. We left a few other issues with the room unaddressed because we didnt want to complain any further and just enjoy the rest of our stay. But had these things been fixed prior to arriving? I wouldn't be writitng this review. It would have made the room and visit much more appealing. You pay a decent price for something. you expect a litttle better i guess. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The staff were amazing. eager to please. Literally PuntaCana is a paradise. We made great memories there.
The weak points
The aging building, needs addressing. We'd visit again but would try a different resort..
Sanitary measures
seemed fine
Certified

Majestic Colonial - Adults only - Punta Cana

, Ottawa, ON
2023-03-25
We did enjoy our stay - we were in a swim up room in the adults only. The problem is that there is no step down into the pool. We had a room right near the theatre and it was really loud. DO NOT GO IN MARCH BREAK - it is overrun with students - busloads of them - they take over everything - their manners and thoughts for other people are non existent - in the adults only there is a club lounge where there is usually wine and spirits this was taken away as the students were just taking the bottles they really spoiled our vacation and I would not return to the Majestic again during March break because of this the hotel and staff are fantastic and I could not fault them. The security were really not able to handle the matter. The students were running around till 4am singing - jumping in pools outside our room it was terrible - I am sure any other time it would be fine we would like to say our Butler Francesco was wonderful as was the lady who cleaned our room Luz Maria and in the Buffet Orquidea Chat really great and the Maitre D at the Gourmet [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The Staff are fantastic - they make your stay with their friendly ways and help our butler Francesco was great Luz Maria and Orquidea Chai just the best as was the Maitre D at the Gourmet
The weak points
The food after awhile is not great - found the fish and steak restaurants not up to par - the lobster was barely a mouth full but the Gourmet was really good as was the Japanese Restaurant
Certified

As expected, but not wowed.

, Kemptville, ON
2023-03-21
Check in was a slow process. Room was ok, but had to bring in beds. AC had a hard time keeping the room cool. Room cleaning service did not come one day and had to chase down toilet paper and clean towels. Beach towel service ran out of towels a few times. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach, pools, overall look of the grounds.
The weak points
Room AC, food, room cleaning and supply replenishments, towel service.
Certified

We enjoyed our stay

, London, ON
2023-03-19
Overall my Mom and I enjoyed our stay at the Majestic Colonial hotel. The hotel and the grounds were beautiful and the staff was helpful and friendly. The food was the biggest disappointment for us. The two a la carte restaurants were very good but otherwise the food quality was not consistent elsewhere especially in the buffet restaurants.
We found the nightly theatre entertainment to be mediocre and the sound system was not great.
The location of our room was near stairs and an elevator and it was very noisy in the middle of the night.
We wanted to mention one staff member in particular. Our housekeeper, Clara Diaz, was exceptional. Besides making sure our room was cleaned well every day she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. She made us feel very welcome by surprising us with things like balloons in our room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beautiful clean hotel and grounds and the helpful friendly staff. The many activities offered. The housekeeping staff.
The weak points
The open bathroom with little privacy and a tub right in the middle of the room. The restaurant food except for at the a la carte restaurants. The theatre entertainment/sound system. The location of our room.
Certified

Amazing

, Oshawa, ON
2023-03-19
An incredibly pristine hotel with beautiful pools and beach access. Staff are attentive and work very hard throughout the day. Restaurants are great too! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful pools, grounds, bar areas, and lobby. Friendly staff that work incredibly hard all day long.
The weak points
Price point might be too good as March seemed to be the place to go for Spring Breakers. Sister hotels didn't seem quite as full with young college kids.

So disappointing

, Peterborough, ON
2023-03-15
First visited Nov 2019 pre Covid. Were upgraded to Colonial Club which was very nice.
This time, we booked Colonial Club for 2 weeks. Upon arrival were informed due to a"technical difficulty " we would have to stay in the family side for 2 nights. We were given a small roomcredit.and signed a Do not disclose. Our butler Yulian moved us on the Thursday. We knew the new rooms in building 3 would be noisy facing the swim up rooms.
Added to this noise was the arrival of many young adults on Spring break and housed in the adults only buildings. 18 is the age there. Then sound sleep was a faint memory. They howled and partied all night. Usupervised young adults and unlimited alchol don't mix. When a complaint was made to Yulian he said" young adults acting crazy, sleepless in your room". In other words they had more rights then we did. So that was the last we saw or heard from Yulian until 2 days before our departure date and then an email asking what time we would like our suitcases picked up.
Yulian actually put each us (2 couples) in the wrong rooms according to the computer so when 1 wanted to use their room credit giving the room/name they were in, they received a phone call basically accusing them of trying to commit fraud.
The food was cold. The staff in the buffet slow to serve as they appeared to be short staffed.
The water was hot. The drinks were good. The resort was clean but unfortunately we will not be back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Hor water. Good drinks. Clean grounds and rooms
The weak points
No time limit on partying or expectations of having a regard for others late at night. Cold food . Hit and miss service in Buffet. Short staff in Buffet.

Majestic Colonial

, Burford, ON
2023-03-04
We just returned from a great week of fantastic fun, sun, sand, and food at the Colonial. This was our first trip to Punta Cana and we were not dissapointed with our choice of this beautiful hotel. With an exception of a couple issues we were treated like family by the friendly hard working staff here. We stayed on the adult only club side and loved it. We have never had Butler service on a vacation before so we were a bit unsure of this perk but Javier was awesome, and would try and accommodate your requests, answer any questions you may have, and just ensure you were having the best worry free vacation ever. The club perks are certainly worth the extra dollars. The hotel is well maintained and they keep the grounds immaculate. From check in to check out you will be wanting to come back again and again to relax and enjoy this beautiful resort. There is so much to do(beach, pools, casino,
shows, disco club, kids Waterpark, etc.) , and so many excursions you can try in the area. Or just hang out, relax and soak in the warm Dominican sun and hospitality. The staff are very attentive and quickly take care of any issues you may have while staying there. The buffet was good, lots to eat and lots of choices. We absolutely loved the Japanese(Ma Suri) restaurant, so tasty, and so entertaining. We ate breakfast every day at Le Gourmet and had dinner there a couple of nights also. The staff there are awesome. Bertonio our waiter treated us like family and even arranged a special decorated table for one of our traveling companions birthday! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Well maintained, grounds are immaculate, food is good, club section is great with exclusive pools, Butler service, 24 hr. Room service, and club areas to grab a snack, a drink, or just relax.
The weak points
Beach is beautiful, but while we were there the water was very rough with quite big waves rolling in constantly. Not ideal for swimming, not sure if this is the norm for the area?
Certified

Ok

, Edmonton, AB
2023-02-03
We enjoyed our time here. The weather wasn't great but I think we caught a bad week.
Our rooms were ok. The beds were comfy but kind of gross. There is one non fitted sheet that separates you from an old gross mattress. There was mosquitos in our room, and now we're pretty sure my wife has zika. The fancy tub in there doesn't look as if it's been cleaned very well either.
I found the staff to be either very friendly and accommodating or rude and ignorant. Especially when you speak English. Sometimes it felt like they loved Spanish speaking people and almost just flat out disliked us.
The food was good. None of us got sick. The restaurants were hit and miss, one night if would feel like you were in an actual restaurant and the next it was a disorganized disaster.
The pool and beach were nice. Hard to get a chair by the pool. Which turns into people saving chairs with towels and creates a bit of tension. Oh and you can't lose your towel cards or it's a $25 dollar fee.
Like I said we enjoyed our time here I just wasn't that impressed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Colonial Club adults only.

, Macnabs Cove, NS
2023-01-30
The hotel promisses more that it can hold. In a 5* Resort I do not expect to be forded to occupy a lounger at the beach at 5am in the morning in order to get a lounger, what we never had.
As the hotel seemed to be overbooked, the service was somethimes poor. Nice and friendly staff but forget almonst everything we asked for in a minute. They seemed to be overwhelmed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beautiful Hotel complex in a nice setting.Rooms are nice and big enough. We booked the adults only section in order to get a better service and more tranquillity. Francisco our Butler tried everything to make us happy. He cared nicely.
The weak points
There is no place where you can fnd the tranquillity we were looking for. The area for adults only is way to small and the loungers are next to each other. No privacy and Music and party the entire day. Would never come back.
Certified

Magestic colonial

, Calgary, AB
2023-01-26
I was very impressed with the hotel and especially the staff. Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure you had everything you wanted. It was very clean throughout the whole place, the rooms were spacious and comfortable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
staff was amazing, clean, safe, great pool and beach areas, many things to do on the resort, fun, great drinks, good food.
The weak points
Had to wait for 2.5 hours one night for our food at the steak place. Not much privacy for the bathroom. Some toilets throughout the resort wouldn't flush or had no water
Certified

DR trip

, Sarnia, ON
2023-01-06
Overall good experience. The people make the difference. Always friendly and cheerful. The resort is very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The pools, bars and restaurants. The ocean. The service is exceptional.
The weak points
Resort is showing age. Tears in some Bali bed. Tiles missing in the pool. Support bars needed in the shower. Knowledge of English can be a problem.
Certified

Great stay

, Bittern Lake, AB
2022-12-29
We enjoyed a wonderful quiet vacation. Lots to do, great people however no loud crazy chaos [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
Certified

Beautiful Relaxing Vacation

, Mississauga, ON
2022-12-12
This resort is beautiful, clean, well laid out and easy access to restaurants, bars and pools. We booked the adult side as my husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We spend our time both on the adult side and the family side. Both are great with music and activities. There are bars all over the resort, you dont need to walk very far to get a drink.
Check in was easy, quick and because we had colonial club access we were treated to drinks/snacks on arrival. Absolutely, recommend Colonial Club access. Our butler Jose was amazing, he was available whenever we had questions, offered suggestions and all made all our a la carte reservations.
Rooms were clean, well laid out, big shower and bathroom area.
We definitely plan on returning.
Thank you for an amazing vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Colonial Club was amazing, great experience, definitely recommend. Our butler Jose was amazing, he checked in with us daily, made all our reservations for us and was always available if we had questions. Thank you Jose !
The weak points
The only disappointing aspect of this resort are the evening shows. For a 5 star resort the shows are not very good. I have been to other resorts where the evening shows are amazing, unfortunately, we did not enjoy the shows. Very disappointing.
Sanitary measures
Hand sanitizer was only offered at the main buffet. I would suggest adding this practice to all the restaurants as well as have hand sanitizer available through out the resort.
Certified

Excellent

, Toronto, ON
2022-08-01
We had an amazing week here! Everything was clean, staff was very friendly and accommodating and the food was great! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Lots of choices for meals Amazing staff. Jennifer was the best!
Certified

Too much time spent running

, Moncton, NB
2022-05-13
It was like being home and serving yourself. Food always cold or not cooked right. Beer machine broke the whole trip. Could go on forever. Had to clean our own tables at poolside. VIP is just a waste of money. Never seen butler once [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
None really. Wont return.
The weak points
Too many. Not wasting any more time on this resort
Certified

Majestic colonial

, Strathroy, ON
2022-04-14
The resort and beach were wonderful! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The food is excellent, everything is very clean and the butler service was great. The pools and the beach was perfect.
The weak points
The Pillows could have been nicer on the beds and the one bartender was very rude. We just didn't order drinks from him anymore. Other than that our stay was perfect.
Certified

Majestic Colonial April 4 to 11 2022

, Calabogie, ON
2022-04-13
The resort is beautiful, the grounds are very well kept and very clean.
The biggest complaint is about the Colonial Club check in process. No reason it should take over 2 hours to check in! After a day of travel, we just wanted to get to our room and relax, but there seemed to be a shortage of butlers needed to escort guests to their rooms.
The food was a little disappointing for a 5 star resort. The buffet was just okay, the Japanese restaurant was excellent, the Steakhouse was good, but the Mexican and Seafood restaurants were terrible. We could not get a reservation at the French restaurant.
We received 2 rounds of golf with the Colonial Club room and it was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The beach was incredible, the water was a beautiful turquoise and crystal clear. The grounds were gorgeous and very well kept.
The weak points
The check in process for the Colonial Club was terrible. It took over 2 hours from the time we arrived until we reached our room. The Japanese restaurant was exceptional, the Steakhouse was very good, the Seafood and Mexican restaurants were awful.
Sanitary measures
Almost all staff wore masks, almost no guests wore masks.
Certified

Magnificent Majestic Colonial Vacation

, Toronto, ON
2022-03-16
We have just returned from a seven night stay in the Club at the Majestic Colonial in Punta Cana.
We flew direct from Toronto, Canada. Everything was organized and paid for when booking including private transfers to and from the resort which made the entire trip so easy. Our agent recommended this resort and took care of every detail.
My husband and I were travelling with our 18 year old daughter. We were wanting pure relaxation and the Majestic Colonial Club was perfect.
You can't find a more beautiful beach. The blue water and white sand stretches for miles. The Club provided us with Rubican, our butler. He was available to look after anything we needed. Reservations, Birthday decorations, checking out, etc.
Our room was spacious, very clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We were surprised how little time we spent in our room. It was far too beautiful outside!
The Spa experience is world class. We started our holiday with the Majestic Combination Massage and enjoyed it so much we went back on our last morning for a repeat!
For a large all-inclusive resort the food was excellent.
So many restaurants, buffets and room service. The fresh fruit and vegetables were plentiful.
The music and the Dominican people created a very fun evening atmosphere. We danced every night!
We are already planning our return trip for 2023! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The Dominican people are what make this resort so special. Friendly, warm and welcoming. We spent our afternoons at the Club pool and the fabulous swim up bar. Alejandro and Minerva where there everyday serving up the best Dominican atmosphere possible.
Certified

Happy Holiday

, Cornwall, ON
2022-01-28
Overall a good holiday. Clean, friendly, felt Covid safe. All employees masked at all times (inside and outside). Food acceptable to very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Beach, cleanliness, friendliness. Japanese restaurant very good (especially the sushi). Buffet good for breakfast and dinner. Lots fresh fruit and vegetables.
The weak points
Seafood restaurant (TRES CARABELAS) and Steak restaurant (RODEO GRILL) variable service. Needs patience. Quality of food variable - New York steak generally very good. Sports bar sub par with old projection screen equipment not always working.
Sanitary measures
Guest services easily arranged Covid PCR tests required to return to Canada ($130 US$ for two.) All employees masked at all times (inside and outside). Masks available everywhere along with hand sanitizer. Enforced masking in all indoor areas.

Majestic Colonial

, Pierrfonds, QC
2020-03-16
Beautiful surroundings. Grounds immaculately maintained. All restaurants excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Beach and pool fantastic. Room was very clean but always damp. Sheets and blankets felt damp. Room could use renovation. Bathroom too open, no privacy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds, pool, beach, restaurants!
The weak points
Basic room. Next time would upgrade room.
Certified
pages: 123456789

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024