Royalton Chic Punta Cana

Royalton Chic Punta Cana
4.394.394.394.394.39
4.39 based on 168 reviews
#5 of 103 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (144)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Fabulous resort

, Cambridge, ON
2022-07-24
The Royalton Chic is a beautiful resort with warm, friendly, helpful staff. They had just opened post Covid only 5 days prior to our arrival and did an exceptional job. A few minor glitches but considering they had just opened, understandable.
Pool, lobby, walkways bathroom were always clean.
The food was good, buffet exceptional. The steak house was hard to get into but otherwise
the other restaurants were good.
I wish I had gotten the name of who appeared to manage the buffet and we saw him in the other dining place, he was fantastic!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Nice size resort, not too large so easy to get around. Staff were awesome. Nice beach and pool areas and of course the pool bar and pool cafe..great food!!
The weak points
I wish there was more seating in the lobby lounge where they had entertainment at night.
Certified

Amazing Royalton Chic Punta Cana

, Ville Sainte Catherine, QC
2022-06-08
Amazing in all aspects !!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
A must visit in Punta Cana The staff are amazing .... The events staff really great ....
The weak points
Nothing bad to say
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Great
Certified

Chic was Wonderful!

, Whitby, ON
2022-04-05
Overall - we loved the size of the resort and the service we received. The staff was amazing and make your holiday truly memorable. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The layout and size of the resort make it cozy and easy to navigate. Everything is close no matter where you stay! We loved this ! The staff is super friendly and works hard to ensure you are having an great time.
The weak points
Super disappointed that our reserved room was not available when we arrived. They offered a refund - and also to move us the next day when available but never did. Our room view was another hotel. Beware at check in. Food is just ok.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Never really saw them cleaning high touch services often.
Certified

Impressed

, Moose Jaw, SK
2022-01-28
Decided on four days notice I wanted to go south and Punta Cana was the warmest with the best value. Chose Chic because the reviews and it being a modern resort. I was worried it was trying to be more style than substance but after spending a week there I would say it has both. I loved the main pool for temperature and depth. Loved walking the beach. Everything was better that expected and I would have no hesitation going back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
Pool, food, staff.
Certified

Great trip

, Hamilton, ON
2022-01-13
The staff is so friendly and helpful! The beach was pretty good, staff did a good job at trying to keep the seaweed cleared. Food was good! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Best Vacation

, St. Laurent, HA
2022-01-07
The staff at the resort are very friendly and helpful and the resort itself is very clean and beautiful. Different Entertainment every evening and the beach and pools are beautiful. Restaurants are delicious with great service. I strongly recommend though when visiting this resort to have American money or Dominican pesos with you because the bank machines rarely have money. Overall it was the best vacation I have had and will definitely be returning. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
The strong points
The staff and service definitely a strong point point along with the beach and pools.
The weak points
Bank machine and exchange booth are rarely helpful at all.
Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Very clean and lots of hand sanitizer available
Certified

Not As What The Pictures Show

, Oakville, ON
2021-11-24
My Experience at this hotel was disappointing, my husband and I were expecting a 5 Star Hotel, what we got was more of a 4 Star Hotel.

Let's start by saying that we booked The Junior Suite, that means that you will be put at the very end of the resort, away from everything else, when we complained about this, and even offered to pay for an upgrade, they were not quick in wanting to help us.

The Restaurants are hard to get into, they tell you that you do not need to mare reservations, what they fail to tell you is that they give Priority to those guests under Diamond Club, they are allowed to make reservations, so therefore, you can sometimes get to a restaurant and have them tell you that it's full.

I would not recommend this resort if you enjoy good food. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures (Covid-19)
Certified

Home Away from Home

, Gatineau, QC
2020-02-18
CHIC punta cana is our favorite resort. it was our third visit and it wont be our last. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
STAFF is what make this resort so great. The employees are a tight family & they make us feel part of it. Always smiling and ready to cater to our need. FOOD it's out of this world. chef Elias is the best! The resort is really clean. So much fun!
The weak points
the room need a little TLC. little facelift, but personally it didnt bother us at all. the rooms are clean, the beds and pillows are comfortable .

Amazing place !

, Ottawa, ON
2020-02-17
This hotel is a true 5 star resort. My wife and I love this place. The food is delicious, the staff is friendly, polite and will go out of their way to please you.
The rooms are spacious and pristine clean. The entertainment is fun. The pools are amazing, the beach is very nice (the best in Punta Cana!)
We will definitely go back [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff Food Beach Pools Entertainment
The weak points
no weak points

Memorable vacation !

, Ottawa, ON
2020-02-17
This hotel is great. It has everything you will love : delicious food, amazing service, the most incredible staff and management, lively entertainment, wonderful and pristine amenities and the list goes on. I highly recommend this Resort. We will go back again for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food : exeptional à la carte restaurants and amazing buffet Entertainment: fun, professional. Very talented artists. Staff: The most amazing staff in all the hotels I have been too. Amenities: clean, modern, rooms are big with high end finishes
The weak points
no weak points

My Magical Lucky 7th visit at Chic

, Lachenaie, QC
2019-12-29
Once again, it was just magically amazing!!!!

Wilkin Galan, main star of the resort (as always)...any problems you may have, please go see him...Mr Galan Manager of Guest Services...he is always ready to make your problem (if any) disappear!!!

Diamond Club Manager: Mario 'El Baron'...Thank you for always making sure that the Diamond Club department is impeccable.

Diamond Club: Mr G. my buttler....Excellente!

Diamond Club Housekeeping: Providencia Jean… Mi hermosa Preciosa
Angel...MY ROOM ALWAYS SUPER
CLEAN!!!!
You are awesome!!!
Diamond Beach: My Chef Livio...Caliente Amazing
Dyanna: WOW WOW WOW always had my drink
ready..gracias amiga
****thank you for always making me laugh****

Room division manager: Paola Laguna: Your kindness and smile made me feel right at home. Every day, You always made sure that I was happy with everything WOW. Thank you so much!!!

Resident Manager: I want to welcome Javier Montecon to the Chic team.
I can already say that he is very attentive to the guests and employees. A shining year ahead for you my dear!!

Thank you Chic team for everything: Once again you've impressed me with your outstanding service. SEE YOU SOON MY FRIENDS! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Exclusive hospitality

, Mississauga, ON
2019-12-04
How can I picture enjoyment of the relax time i had?
You have to be there and experience, to see nature beauty and warm hospitality. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good management.
The weak points
Non.
Certified

Not worth the money paid

, Toronto, ON
2019-12-02
Issues started from the moment we checked in... we paid extra to secure our specific room. As did our traveling partners. Both rooms were occupied on arrival and we were given less desirable rooms. We spoke to the manager the next day as he was not there when we arrived in the evening. He was the master of defection, nothing was their fault it was their reservation centre. He promised a refund of our additional room selection fee... still no refund received.
The resort was mediocre at best... I will not be returning to this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Some staff were fantastic, the resort was small so easy to get around. We never had to wait long for anything.
The weak points
Masters of defection The Moroccan restaurant was horrible both in service and taste. Diamond club benefits were minimal and it seemed like everyone had them so nothing worth spending the additional money on.
Certified

Chic resort punta cana

, Toronto, ON
2019-11-30
we had a wonderful time. the only draw back was the time share guys. they were a bit of a nuisance. we loved everything else about this resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
excellent food beautiful beach hotel very modern layout of hotel and access to everything close by was wonderful.
The weak points
hinge on door was missing to our room and never did get fixed. the beach cabana ( not sure what the proper term is) fell over pinning my husbands leg to the lounger. dr checked him out. other than sone bruising hes okay.
Certified

Chic Punta Cana

, Fernie, BC
2019-11-23
Loved this resort! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Best Birthday Ever!

, Ottawa, ON
2019-11-18
The staff is amazing.
The food is delicious. Buffet is the best in Punta Cana and the a la carte restaurants offer gourmet meals .
The entertainment is fun and high quality.
The amenities are convenient , pristine clean and very modern.
All rooms are gorgeous.
Butler service is great and professional.
Management staff are everywhere as if they are hosting you in their own home.
There is no better resort. We have travelled everywhere in the Caribbean and CHIC is the best. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, amenities, management staff, rooms
The weak points
No weak points.

Not recomanded

, Toronto, ON
2019-10-10
In general, the hotel stuff was smily, great and very hard working - until my last day. The last day most of them that were running to serve me and get the sure tip, didn't even say hi to me. I was told by local friends that live in Canada that something like that could happen but was not prepared into what extent so that I wasn't offer the drink nor had the lunch table served as usually. The stuff assumed that the guest run out of the tip money on the last day.
The building is poorly maintained and wouldn't call it 5 star but rather barely 4. Public washrooms smell very bad. The food was great but the floor in the buffet was so greasy and slippery that one had to walk like on the ice.
Some od personel serving the food would deep the thumb Into my soup. The coffee cups had black, dirty circle inside and some personnels clothing was visible dirty.
The phone plugged into the wall outlet couldn't charge fully even in 8 hours. Every other outlet is not working whatsoever. Minibar bottle dispensers weren‘t working either.
The washrooms in the room doesn't have the door!
The beach doesn't have safety markers for the swimmers. Most of the personnel is barely speaking English and doesn't seem to care much about that. Anything that wasn't on the menu or pointed with the finger, was not understood.
BUT for those who are not picky on this, other things were ok such as the entertainment, beach amethysts etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good service as long as tipped generously.
The weak points
Not professional service.

Amazing place !

, Ottawa, ON
2019-08-27
We are just returning from CHIC Punta Cana. This was not our first time visiting this Resort. Everything was perfect: the food was delicious, the staff was polite, super friendly and very efficient, the Resort itself is pristine clean, the rooms are spacious, modern and very comfortable. The beach was very nice. We have beautiful sand and waves and no seaweeds. The pools are great and clean. The bars carry a large variety of alcohol. The entertainment is fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the food, the entertainment, the rooms, the amenities, the spa, the pools, the beach.
The weak points
Absolutely no negative points

Chic punta cana

, Mississauga, ON
2019-08-12
best experience i had in a resort great people always smiley great attitude
and the guy that took care of us Omar the best couln.t ask for anything more great excellent if you ever go there ask for Omar [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Home away from Home

, Ottawa, ON
2019-06-23
This resort is nothing short of amazing. The food is delicious, the service is beyond excellent, the beach is gorgeous, the rooms are exceptionally clean and modern. We feel safe and very well taken care of. We have visited many other 5 star resorts in the Caribbean and decided to return to CHIC once again for the eleventh time ! CHIC is above and beyond all of those other resorts. And this is why :

The staff makes a big difference. They are very eager to make your vacation experience the best possible. They have contagious smiles at all times. You will soon feel like you are part of a close-knit family.

At Hunter's Restaurant: the food is excellent. The grilled steak is beyond delicious .
Elias , chef extraordinaire!
Angel, Pedro, Abraham, Nestor, Leydy: you made our dining experience the best ever.
Alexandra is an incredible hostess, you are the best. You are so efficient and make the most beautiful tables.

At Vespa : probably the best italian restaurant in Punta Cana. The lasagna is to die for and the wood-oven pizza is incredible. Thank you Carlos, Flor, Luz, Robert, Daniel . Your service was excellent.
Element : The buffet has a jaw dropping selection of foods. from all kinds of salads, cheeses and ceviches, to a pasta bar, a grill for meats where you can find beef, chicken, lamd, porc, burgers.... They also have a grill for fresh fish: they make seared tuna to perfection and also all other kinds of fish. Breakfast has an equally impressive selection for everyone.

Thank you to Emilio and Francisco for overseeing everything. The great hotesses Klara, Carolina, Ruth and Esther for always having a welcoming smile. And thank you to waiters Santo and Christian for your quick and kind service.

Imsomnia: at least one stop a day at Insomnia is necessary: they serve the best coffee and also Ice Cream, pastries and sandwiches. Ingrid is amazing, she will greet you with an adorable smile !

DC Beach Bar: this is a hidden jem ! The lunch menu is different and delicious. Livio, Richard, Reynaldo,Dihana and Yohan thank you for your fast and accurate service and making our days even brighter!

DC lounge: open from 7am to 11 pm, it is great for a drink , coffee, a quick bite to eat, a drink . It is mostly self- serve but Yeisson will make sure you get everything you need.

Lobby Bar: Theo , Rossy and Yidalvis: energetic, fast and so pleasant.
T bar.: Nathaly is the Martini Queen but can also make the best Ceasars.

The Butlers: all of them are amazing. At your service at all times. Kind and attentive to every detail. They will make your stay extra special. Samuel and Thomas thank you. You have been amazing all week. Omar, Rolando, Garibaldi and Ronald also thank you. We know that we can ask you anything and you will always have quick answers for us . We appreciate all of you. You all are a great team, you are so kind and efficient.

DC reception : Patricia and Karlenis, you are always smiling from the moment we walk in , you are amazing.

All of the entertainment team keeps us dancing and laughing through our week ! Thank you Crystal, Frank and to our dear CHIC Angel Nermis! We had a blast !

Pool and Cabanas: the pools are pristine clean at all time. Thank you Miguel and Platchi . A day in a Cabana is an amazing experience , it's fun and worth it ! The Service is excellent with Jimmy and Jose. The Mermaid pool is like nothing you will see at any other Resort and Jomar is the best !

A special note to Paula: you have found your place at CHIC, you are very professional and smart. We wish you all the best. You are certainly surrounded by excepcional staff and great mentors.

Another special note to Raldy , our bell boy: we know that we have a LOT of luggage, and that we don't make it easy for you , but we appreciate your service and your Arnold Schwarzenegger strength ! Hasta la vista baby ! You are the best .... and you sing like an angel !

Management : Paulina, Paula, Yleana, Mario, Iloisek, Wilkin, Steffy and Argelis: your guidance is exceptional , you are great leaders. We are happy to see you around the Resort at all times. Your presence is appreciated.

From the time you step onto the CHIC property until you leave, you will be treated like family and feel like you are home ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything, please read my review.
The weak points
No weak points at all.

Amazing Vacation

, Renfrew, ON
2019-05-02
Was my first time going down south and Chic was amazing. The food was really good the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great entertainment everynight. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Punta Cana. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

5th time was the best

, Gloucester, ON
2019-05-01
Where do I start!!!!!!

Back from my 5th stay at the CHIC. The first three times it was just my husband and I, the 4th time my sister and her husband came along, and this time we were 14. Six of our group had never vacationed down south and 2 had never flown.

Every year we had a blast and I didn't think this year could top it but boy was I wrong. We got treated like Royalty. We met with the GM, two managers, and our butlers (Thomas and Jesus). Both of the butlers always took the time to ask us what can they do for us and Jesus spoiled us everyday. I could not ask for a better butler.

My sisters couldn't believe the resort and everyone wants to come back with more people. Maybe reserve the whole plane next year with Sunwing!!!!!

This is an Excellent resort. Awesome amenities and services. Staff are friendly and they go above and beyond to satisfy the visitors.

Most of them remembered us from previous years and always came to help us out.

My step daughter is severely allergic to nuts and sesame seeds. The resort/butler made a card in Spanish and plasticized it so that she can show it when she goes into the buffet or restaurants and they would take care of her. Edouardo at the buffet took such good care of her and he went above and beyond helping her and when I told him that and tipped him with a little gift, he said, I am just doing my job. I said no, you are doing way more than that.

Food: Food is amazing. You have choice of gourmet buffet, Hunter's Steakhouse (5 ) Vespa Italian also 5 , and Tangine is also good. But the best is the burger stand near the pool. Best burger EVER!!!!!!! Jamie is the man.

Carolina at the Coffee bar is so amazing. She's been there for years.

Entertainment: Kudos to Caramelo, Angela, Chiki Baby, Black Panther, Frank and Camello. They are soooooooo amazing. They always kept things moving. Every night you will enjoy a different performance, Queen tribute, Madonna show, mermaid, circus, dance shows, etc...

There is also CHIC fitness classes with Aqua Zumba, kick boxing, swimming competitions, volleyball etc. The Vibe team is one of the best. They give their 100% to keep the visitors' experience enjoyable all the time. Bingo with Chiki Baby calling the numbers was a hoot.

The Diamond club beach bartenders are unforgettable, Johan (my adoptive son ;-)) is the best. The others are also good (Richard served us many times). Johan brought his girlfriend on a day pass to meet us and she spent the day with us. He wanted her to meet the family.

The massage staff are also amazing and the best one there is Araminda De Mota. I have known her for 5 years. The other are also great. Shout out to: Ramon Joseph, Sandra De Rosario, Rodrigo Benson and Rafael Garden.

If you have diamond bracelet, do not forget to use the hydrotherapy baths inside the Spa, it is free.

Feel free to message me if you need more advise or questions.

I am already planning my 6th time there.

Have an amazing vacation!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was perfect

Third Time and Still Great

, Brampton, ON
2019-04-26
This was our third time at Chic Punta Cana and it was the first time for our friends that were traveling with us. Chic continues to deliver great service, food and entertainment. This time around we had the pleasure of meeting Paulina (the GM) and she wanted live feedback and offered to look into anything that we were not happy with. We also had two other managers come to us asking if there was anything they can improve on or do to make our vacation better. This shows me that Chic and the management really care about their customers and want live feedback so they can correct issues during your vacation stay rather than when you leave.

Other notable mentions go to the fitness team, Yvonne, Favio and J Carlos. Chic stresses fitness and wellness (as does the Royalton chain) and we found the classes are fun and provide great workout during vacation.

The Entertainment team were great, shout outs to Frank Anaconda, Cheeky Baby, Carmello, and Camello. They work hard to keep everyone entertained. The nightly entertainment shows were very good also.

The Chefs and servers in the restaurants/buffet were also great and we found everyone to be kind and want to serve you. We ate everywhere except Pescari as our previous experience there was not good. My suggestion for Chic is to add another a la carte restaurant or perhaps convert Pescari into another theme. I say this also because it never seemed busy inside Pescari.

The service at the Diamond Club beach bar was very good and we loved the fish tacos. Our go-to shot was Malibu Baby chilled….not too sweet and it was refreshing. We also enjoyed the frozen mojitos.

Mentions to the 2 Miguels at the swim-up bar by Munchies, this is where we ended our afternoons with some drinks before getting ready for dinner.

I always read reviews and I honestly do not know why there are some really negative reviews, I guess some people will never be satisfied.

I intend on returning for the fourth time in the future and continue to recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service from staff and management. The resort is a perfect setting for couples looking to have a good time. Food and drinks are great also.
The weak points
Some of the older rooms can be freshened up a bit.

Amazing once again !!

, Ottawa, ON
2019-04-23
This Resort is our home away from home. We have been to CHIC many times and we will go back for obvious reasons:
The food is delicious: the a la carte restaurants offer exquisite food the buffet offers a delicious variety of food such as salads, meats, fish, pasta, seafood and so much more. We were there for 2 weeks and never had issues about choices, variety and quality. If you have the opportunity to try the Culinary Experience (CX) , it is outstanding.
The entertainment team is amazing: we had so much fun attending different workshops, playing beach volleyball and other fun filled activities. The rooms are modern, nice and clean: the rooms are large and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The room service is great the views from every room are breathtaking.
The pools are great: there are enough pools that you never ever feel crowded. the pools are fresh and pristine clean at all hours of the day.
The beach is a dream : we spend most of our days at the beach. The ocean is blue, the waves are fun and not too big, the ocean floor is immaculate. There are enough beach chairs for everyone!
The staff is beyond extraordinary. As soon as you walk in this resort, you feel welcomed. The employees are courteous, respectful and will do anything to make your vacation an awesome one. Soon enough you consider them family.
The size of the resort is perfect: not too big, so everything is close to your room and you never feel crowded. But not too small either so it's fun and very energetic.It's a perfect size. The resort itself is well maintained at all times.

We very highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything about CHIC is amazing.
The weak points
There are no weak points at this resort.

Chic Punta Cana

, Woodbridge, ON
2019-04-23
One of the best hotels I have been to, very active non stop activities on the beach and the pool. Very good entertainment team, Jean Luis is absolutely amazing. Very good food and room always clean!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Activities non stop and best DJ in the house
The weak points
Nothing really is weak, the only thing a bit annoying was to reconnect to wifi.

Perfect vacation!!!

, Oakville, ON
2019-04-21
My mom and I spent a wonderful week at the Chic Punta Cana!!! This resort is the BEST!!! We were amazed by the exceptional service and the happiness of the employees!! Everybody were super friendly!!! The energized VibeTeam surely kept us entertained all week! Thank you to Jean Luis and his wonderful Team (Camello, Caramelo, Angela, Frank, etc.) we had a blast dancing with you all! Lovely gang ❤️!!! The Fitness Centre is the BEST I have seen so far in an all inclusive resort! Many thanks to J Carlos, Yvonne and Fabio for their amazing hard core classes...Yoga, ABS, Bootcamp, Kickboxing, Aqua spinning, etc! I miss you guys already!!! The food was delicious, the beach beautiful and the shows amazing!!! Mom and I truly enjoyed every minute!! We miss you all already!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Awesome Gluten Free Options and Fitness Resort

, Halifax, NS
2019-03-30
You and your staff do an excellent job. The resort is very clean and the staff is extremely attentive and friendly. We have also never been to a resort that everything that was scheduled in terms of fitness or recreation programs actually ran on time regardless of weather. It starts with management and it really shows what a great job you are doing.

When we first arrived we inquired about gluten free options and Stephany from the F&B department came to see us. She was absolutely amazing. She took control of every meal, made dinner reservations for us in the restaurants for each night at the times we wanted and was there every night when we arrived at each restaurant to make sure the servers, and kitchen staff knew we needed gluten free. She was also there at the end of every meal to make sure our experience was great.

In fact the first night when we inquired we were sitting in the buffet and after speaking with us she left for five minutes and came back and got us a table in the busy Italian restaurant. I have hospitality experience and I could see her when we weren't suppose to know she was there checking over the shoulders of the F&B staff to make sure our experience was exceptional.

We have traveled a lot and have never had that much attention to detail. She is incredible and we will be forever grateful.

Also if you like fitness, this is the resort for you. They have yoga, TRX, Zumba , aqua spin, boot camps the list goes on and on and the instructors Fabio, Carlos and Anna are amazing.

The beach is amazing if you like to walk or run the beach. It is perfect for that it goes on for miles and miles. It was a little wavy the week we were there but nothing serious.

Special mention goes to Ruth, the hostess in the restaurant as she was the highlight of our trip. taking the time to help us learn more Spanish and also to Francisco in the buffet for always being there to help us get gluten free options.

Read lots of reviews about time share pitches and vendors hasseling you and almost didn't go because we hate this. This was definitely not our experience. Our Butler asked us the first morning if we wanted to attend a "FREE BREAKFAST" to help promote the hotel since they don't advertise in Canada. We declined saying if they wanted us to advertise for them they could upgrade us to diamond club and he never mentioned it again. A polite "no" was all it took to avoid the vendors set up on the property and no vendors on the beach every approached us. Maybe we look that menacing but that was our experience.

Finally a special thank you to Paulina. She has an amazing staff and she is always highly visible and approachable. Always taking time to chat and making sure your experience is exceptional. We will definitely be back.
The bar staff on the beach and pool area were the best we have seen anywhere. They were always fast and efficient and friendly as were the buffet and lobby bar staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The attention to someone with allergies. My wife sis Celiac and they went above and beyond to accomodate her including the chef making her gluten free burgers. chicken plates etc for lunch each day in the buffet.
The weak points
Not the resorts fault. It rained 5 of the 7 days and not just a little bit. Most of the day. We still enjoyed our trip.

Magic 5 Diamonds

, Lachenaie, QC
2019-03-28
I have been to Chic 4 times in the past 17 months and I am returning again in May.
My main stay has always been in the Diamond Club and always been there SOLO!
Diamond Club merits, not a 5 star but 5 DIAMONDS!!!

This time, my stay was a special one because I was celebrating my birthday and a memorable one it was!!!

My room...wow...what a magical suprise, thanks to Wilkin Gallan who made this happen...So touched by this..THANK YOU!!!

The staff at the Diamond Club is remarkable amazing...the love is so EXELLENTE!!! Every butler and Diamond Staff makes sure that I am always happy..yes everyone..God bless you!!

I wanted to have a specific natural product and just by asking to Garibaldi, employee at the Diamond Club, he personaly went to buy it and I received it the next morning. WOW!! What can a Lady ask for more!!

Esperanza, my dear friend, amiga, hermana, is so lovable. I tear up everytime I say bye.

Another special member of The Diamond Club , Wilkin Gallan, who makes sure that every department is working smooth and always ready to help everyone...even with the towels!! He is truly loved by everyone and it is very conforting to see this. I would hire him as my manager...wow...GOOD JOB!!!
I had problems with my mini bar and Wilkin made sure that it got replaced with a new one..:-)))

My stay is like beeing at home with my Chic Dominican Family...yes Family!!! I feel very safe, loved and Happy and I am looking forward for my next visit

Cheers!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Amazing times!!!

, Outremont, QC
2019-03-26
Beautiful adults only resort, great atmosphere at night and lively foam parties. Food is very good, we love Hunter Steakhouse. They have entertainment team as well as fitness team to do many activities, you won't get bored. Staff is very attentive and smiley. Omar at guest service was very helpful. We bought a lobster dinner, amazing. I would definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

ENJOYABLE VACATION

, Halifax, NS
2019-03-22
I recently spent a week at the hotel with my wife. we found the staff very friendly and enjoyed their smiles which helped make us feel at home. The food at the buffet was good and we enjoyed all of the four a la carte's. our favorite was Tagine serving Moroccan food. Always nightly entertainment they call a party night and we loved the rock nite Pink it Black. Overall found the accommodation good and we had an enjoyable vacation. go and enjoy yourself. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2022