Chic Punta Cana

4.414.414.414.414.41
Chic Punta Cana
#2 of 92 hotels in Punta Cana
4.41 based on 122 reviews
Traveller pictures (57)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Not recomanded

, Toronto, ON
2019-10-10
In general, the hotel stuff was smily, great and very hard working - until my last day. The last day most of them that were running to serve me and get the sure tip, didn't even say hi to me. I was told by local friends that live in Canada that something like that could happen but was not prepared into what extent so that I wasn't offer the drink nor had the lunch table served as usually. The stuff assumed that the guest run out of the tip money on the last day.
The building is poorly maintained and wouldn't call it 5 star but rather barely 4. Public washrooms smell very bad. The food was great but the floor in the buffet was so greasy and slippery that one had to walk like on the ice.
Some od personel serving the food would deep the thumb Into my soup. The coffee cups had black, dirty circle inside and some personnels clothing was visible dirty.
The phone plugged into the wall outlet couldn't charge fully even in 8 hours. Every other outlet is not working whatsoever. Minibar bottle dispensers weren‘t working either.
The washrooms in the room doesn't have the door!
The beach doesn't have safety markers for the swimmers. Most of the personnel is barely speaking English and doesn't seem to care much about that. Anything that wasn't on the menu or pointed with the finger, was not understood.
BUT for those who are not picky on this, other things were ok such as the entertainment, beach amethysts etc. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good service as long as tipped generously.
The weak points
Not professional service.

Amazing place !

, Ottawa, ON
2019-08-27
We are just returning from CHIC Punta Cana. This was not our first time visiting this Resort. Everything was perfect: the food was delicious, the staff was polite, super friendly and very efficient, the Resort itself is pristine clean, the rooms are spacious, modern and very comfortable. The beach was very nice. We have beautiful sand and waves and no seaweeds. The pools are great and clean. The bars carry a large variety of alcohol. The entertainment is fun. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff, the food, the entertainment, the rooms, the amenities, the spa, the pools, the beach.
The weak points
Absolutely no negative points

Chic punta cana

, Mississauga, ON
2019-08-12
best experience i had in a resort great people always smiley great attitude
and the guy that took care of us Omar the best couln.t ask for anything more great excellent if you ever go there ask for Omar [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Home away from Home

, Ottawa, ON
2019-06-23
This resort is nothing short of amazing. The food is delicious, the service is beyond excellent, the beach is gorgeous, the rooms are exceptionally clean and modern. We feel safe and very well taken care of. We have visited many other 5 star resorts in the Caribbean and decided to return to CHIC once again for the eleventh time ! CHIC is above and beyond all of those other resorts. And this is why :

The staff makes a big difference. They are very eager to make your vacation experience the best possible. They have contagious smiles at all times. You will soon feel like you are part of a close-knit family.

At Hunter's Restaurant: the food is excellent. The grilled steak is beyond delicious .
Elias , chef extraordinaire!
Angel, Pedro, Abraham, Nestor, Leydy: you made our dining experience the best ever.
Alexandra is an incredible hostess, you are the best. You are so efficient and make the most beautiful tables.

At Vespa : probably the best italian restaurant in Punta Cana. The lasagna is to die for and the wood-oven pizza is incredible. Thank you Carlos, Flor, Luz, Robert, Daniel . Your service was excellent.
Element : The buffet has a jaw dropping selection of foods. from all kinds of salads, cheeses and ceviches, to a pasta bar, a grill for meats where you can find beef, chicken, lamd, porc, burgers.... They also have a grill for fresh fish: they make seared tuna to perfection and also all other kinds of fish. Breakfast has an equally impressive selection for everyone.

Thank you to Emilio and Francisco for overseeing everything. The great hotesses Klara, Carolina, Ruth and Esther for always having a welcoming smile. And thank you to waiters Santo and Christian for your quick and kind service.

Imsomnia: at least one stop a day at Insomnia is necessary: they serve the best coffee and also Ice Cream, pastries and sandwiches. Ingrid is amazing, she will greet you with an adorable smile !

DC Beach Bar: this is a hidden jem ! The lunch menu is different and delicious. Livio, Richard, Reynaldo,Dihana and Yohan thank you for your fast and accurate service and making our days even brighter!

DC lounge: open from 7am to 11 pm, it is great for a drink , coffee, a quick bite to eat, a drink . It is mostly self- serve but Yeisson will make sure you get everything you need.

Lobby Bar: Theo , Rossy and Yidalvis: energetic, fast and so pleasant.
T bar.: Nathaly is the Martini Queen but can also make the best Ceasars.

The Butlers: all of them are amazing. At your service at all times. Kind and attentive to every detail. They will make your stay extra special. Samuel and Thomas thank you. You have been amazing all week. Omar, Rolando, Garibaldi and Ronald also thank you. We know that we can ask you anything and you will always have quick answers for us . We appreciate all of you. You all are a great team, you are so kind and efficient.

DC reception : Patricia and Karlenis, you are always smiling from the moment we walk in , you are amazing.

All of the entertainment team keeps us dancing and laughing through our week ! Thank you Crystal, Frank and to our dear CHIC Angel Nermis! We had a blast !

Pool and Cabanas: the pools are pristine clean at all time. Thank you Miguel and Platchi . A day in a Cabana is an amazing experience , it's fun and worth it ! The Service is excellent with Jimmy and Jose. The Mermaid pool is like nothing you will see at any other Resort and Jomar is the best !

A special note to Paula: you have found your place at CHIC, you are very professional and smart. We wish you all the best. You are certainly surrounded by excepcional staff and great mentors.

Another special note to Raldy , our bell boy: we know that we have a LOT of luggage, and that we don't make it easy for you , but we appreciate your service and your Arnold Schwarzenegger strength ! Hasta la vista baby ! You are the best .... and you sing like an angel !

Management : Paulina, Paula, Yleana, Mario, Iloisek, Wilkin, Steffy and Argelis: your guidance is exceptional , you are great leaders. We are happy to see you around the Resort at all times. Your presence is appreciated.

From the time you step onto the CHIC property until you leave, you will be treated like family and feel like you are home ! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything, please read my review.
The weak points
No weak points at all.

Amazing Vacation

, Renfrew, ON
2019-05-02
Was my first time going down south and Chic was amazing. The food was really good the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great entertainment everynight. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Punta Cana. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

5th time was the best

, Gloucester, ON
2019-05-01
Where do I start!!!!!!

Back from my 5th stay at the CHIC. The first three times it was just my husband and I, the 4th time my sister and her husband came along, and this time we were 14. Six of our group had never vacationed down south and 2 had never flown.

Every year we had a blast and I didn't think this year could top it but boy was I wrong. We got treated like Royalty. We met with the GM, two managers, and our butlers (Thomas and Jesus). Both of the butlers always took the time to ask us what can they do for us and Jesus spoiled us everyday. I could not ask for a better butler.

My sisters couldn't believe the resort and everyone wants to come back with more people. Maybe reserve the whole plane next year with Sunwing!!!!!

This is an Excellent resort. Awesome amenities and services. Staff are friendly and they go above and beyond to satisfy the visitors.

Most of them remembered us from previous years and always came to help us out.

My step daughter is severely allergic to nuts and sesame seeds. The resort/butler made a card in Spanish and plasticized it so that she can show it when she goes into the buffet or restaurants and they would take care of her. Edouardo at the buffet took such good care of her and he went above and beyond helping her and when I told him that and tipped him with a little gift, he said, I am just doing my job. I said no, you are doing way more than that.

Food: Food is amazing. You have choice of gourmet buffet, Hunter's Steakhouse (5 ) Vespa Italian also 5 , and Tangine is also good. But the best is the burger stand near the pool. Best burger EVER!!!!!!! Jamie is the man.

Carolina at the Coffee bar is so amazing. She's been there for years.

Entertainment: Kudos to Caramelo, Angela, Chiki Baby, Black Panther, Frank and Camello. They are soooooooo amazing. They always kept things moving. Every night you will enjoy a different performance, Queen tribute, Madonna show, mermaid, circus, dance shows, etc...

There is also CHIC fitness classes with Aqua Zumba, kick boxing, swimming competitions, volleyball etc. The Vibe team is one of the best. They give their 100% to keep the visitors' experience enjoyable all the time. Bingo with Chiki Baby calling the numbers was a hoot.

The Diamond club beach bartenders are unforgettable, Johan (my adoptive son ;-)) is the best. The others are also good (Richard served us many times). Johan brought his girlfriend on a day pass to meet us and she spent the day with us. He wanted her to meet the family.

The massage staff are also amazing and the best one there is Araminda De Mota. I have known her for 5 years. The other are also great. Shout out to: Ramon Joseph, Sandra De Rosario, Rodrigo Benson and Rafael Garden.

If you have diamond bracelet, do not forget to use the hydrotherapy baths inside the Spa, it is free.

Feel free to message me if you need more advise or questions.

I am already planning my 6th time there.

Have an amazing vacation!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything was perfect

Third Time and Still Great

, Brampton, ON
2019-04-26
This was our third time at Chic Punta Cana and it was the first time for our friends that were traveling with us. Chic continues to deliver great service, food and entertainment. This time around we had the pleasure of meeting Paulina (the GM) and she wanted live feedback and offered to look into anything that we were not happy with. We also had two other managers come to us asking if there was anything they can improve on or do to make our vacation better. This shows me that Chic and the management really care about their customers and want live feedback so they can correct issues during your vacation stay rather than when you leave.

Other notable mentions go to the fitness team, Yvonne, Favio and J Carlos. Chic stresses fitness and wellness (as does the Royalton chain) and we found the classes are fun and provide great workout during vacation.

The Entertainment team were great, shout outs to Frank Anaconda, Cheeky Baby, Carmello, and Camello. They work hard to keep everyone entertained. The nightly entertainment shows were very good also.

The Chefs and servers in the restaurants/buffet were also great and we found everyone to be kind and want to serve you. We ate everywhere except Pescari as our previous experience there was not good. My suggestion for Chic is to add another a la carte restaurant or perhaps convert Pescari into another theme. I say this also because it never seemed busy inside Pescari.

The service at the Diamond Club beach bar was very good and we loved the fish tacos. Our go-to shot was Malibu Baby chilled….not too sweet and it was refreshing. We also enjoyed the frozen mojitos.

Mentions to the 2 Miguels at the swim-up bar by Munchies, this is where we ended our afternoons with some drinks before getting ready for dinner.

I always read reviews and I honestly do not know why there are some really negative reviews, I guess some people will never be satisfied.

I intend on returning for the fourth time in the future and continue to recommend this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great service from staff and management. The resort is a perfect setting for couples looking to have a good time. Food and drinks are great also.
The weak points
Some of the older rooms can be freshened up a bit.

Amazing once again !!

, Ottawa, ON
2019-04-23
This Resort is our home away from home. We have been to CHIC many times and we will go back for obvious reasons:
The food is delicious: the a la carte restaurants offer exquisite food the buffet offers a delicious variety of food such as salads, meats, fish, pasta, seafood and so much more. We were there for 2 weeks and never had issues about choices, variety and quality. If you have the opportunity to try the Culinary Experience (CX) , it is outstanding.
The entertainment team is amazing: we had so much fun attending different workshops, playing beach volleyball and other fun filled activities. The rooms are modern, nice and clean: the rooms are large and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The room service is great the views from every room are breathtaking.
The pools are great: there are enough pools that you never ever feel crowded. the pools are fresh and pristine clean at all hours of the day.
The beach is a dream : we spend most of our days at the beach. The ocean is blue, the waves are fun and not too big, the ocean floor is immaculate. There are enough beach chairs for everyone!
The staff is beyond extraordinary. As soon as you walk in this resort, you feel welcomed. The employees are courteous, respectful and will do anything to make your vacation an awesome one. Soon enough you consider them family.
The size of the resort is perfect: not too big, so everything is close to your room and you never feel crowded. But not too small either so it's fun and very energetic.It's a perfect size. The resort itself is well maintained at all times.

We very highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything about CHIC is amazing.
The weak points
There are no weak points at this resort.

Chic Punta Cana

, Woodbridge, ON
2019-04-23
One of the best hotels I have been to, very active non stop activities on the beach and the pool. Very good entertainment team, Jean Luis is absolutely amazing. Very good food and room always clean!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Activities non stop and best DJ in the house
The weak points
Nothing really is weak, the only thing a bit annoying was to reconnect to wifi.

Perfect vacation!!!

, Oakville, ON
2019-04-21
My mom and I spent a wonderful week at the Chic Punta Cana!!! This resort is the BEST!!! We were amazed by the exceptional service and the happiness of the employees!! Everybody were super friendly!!! The energized VibeTeam surely kept us entertained all week! Thank you to Jean Luis and his wonderful Team (Camello, Caramelo, Angela, Frank, etc.) we had a blast dancing with you all! Lovely gang ❤️!!! The Fitness Centre is the BEST I have seen so far in an all inclusive resort! Many thanks to J Carlos, Yvonne and Fabio for their amazing hard core classes...Yoga, ABS, Bootcamp, Kickboxing, Aqua spinning, etc! I miss you guys already!!! The food was delicious, the beach beautiful and the shows amazing!!! Mom and I truly enjoyed every minute!! We miss you all already!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Awesome Gluten Free Options and Fitness Resort

, Halifax, NS
2019-03-30
You and your staff do an excellent job. The resort is very clean and the staff is extremely attentive and friendly. We have also never been to a resort that everything that was scheduled in terms of fitness or recreation programs actually ran on time regardless of weather. It starts with management and it really shows what a great job you are doing.

When we first arrived we inquired about gluten free options and Stephany from the F&B department came to see us. She was absolutely amazing. She took control of every meal, made dinner reservations for us in the restaurants for each night at the times we wanted and was there every night when we arrived at each restaurant to make sure the servers, and kitchen staff knew we needed gluten free. She was also there at the end of every meal to make sure our experience was great.

In fact the first night when we inquired we were sitting in the buffet and after speaking with us she left for five minutes and came back and got us a table in the busy Italian restaurant. I have hospitality experience and I could see her when we weren't suppose to know she was there checking over the shoulders of the F&B staff to make sure our experience was exceptional.

We have traveled a lot and have never had that much attention to detail. She is incredible and we will be forever grateful.

Also if you like fitness, this is the resort for you. They have yoga, TRX, Zumba , aqua spin, boot camps the list goes on and on and the instructors Fabio, Carlos and Anna are amazing.

The beach is amazing if you like to walk or run the beach. It is perfect for that it goes on for miles and miles. It was a little wavy the week we were there but nothing serious.

Special mention goes to Ruth, the hostess in the restaurant as she was the highlight of our trip. taking the time to help us learn more Spanish and also to Francisco in the buffet for always being there to help us get gluten free options.

Read lots of reviews about time share pitches and vendors hasseling you and almost didn't go because we hate this. This was definitely not our experience. Our Butler asked us the first morning if we wanted to attend a "FREE BREAKFAST" to help promote the hotel since they don't advertise in Canada. We declined saying if they wanted us to advertise for them they could upgrade us to diamond club and he never mentioned it again. A polite "no" was all it took to avoid the vendors set up on the property and no vendors on the beach every approached us. Maybe we look that menacing but that was our experience.

Finally a special thank you to Paulina. She has an amazing staff and she is always highly visible and approachable. Always taking time to chat and making sure your experience is exceptional. We will definitely be back.
The bar staff on the beach and pool area were the best we have seen anywhere. They were always fast and efficient and friendly as were the buffet and lobby bar staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The attention to someone with allergies. My wife sis Celiac and they went above and beyond to accomodate her including the chef making her gluten free burgers. chicken plates etc for lunch each day in the buffet.
The weak points
Not the resorts fault. It rained 5 of the 7 days and not just a little bit. Most of the day. We still enjoyed our trip.

Magic 5 Diamonds

, Lachenaie, QC
2019-03-28
I have been to Chic 4 times in the past 17 months and I am returning again in May.
My main stay has always been in the Diamond Club and always been there SOLO!
Diamond Club merits, not a 5 star but 5 DIAMONDS!!!

This time, my stay was a special one because I was celebrating my birthday and a memorable one it was!!!

My room...wow...what a magical suprise, thanks to Wilkin Gallan who made this happen...So touched by this..THANK YOU!!!

The staff at the Diamond Club is remarkable amazing...the love is so EXELLENTE!!! Every butler and Diamond Staff makes sure that I am always happy..yes everyone..God bless you!!

I wanted to have a specific natural product and just by asking to Garibaldi, employee at the Diamond Club, he personaly went to buy it and I received it the next morning. WOW!! What can a Lady ask for more!!

Esperanza, my dear friend, amiga, hermana, is so lovable. I tear up everytime I say bye.

Another special member of The Diamond Club , Wilkin Gallan, who makes sure that every department is working smooth and always ready to help everyone...even with the towels!! He is truly loved by everyone and it is very conforting to see this. I would hire him as my manager...wow...GOOD JOB!!!
I had problems with my mini bar and Wilkin made sure that it got replaced with a new one..:-)))

My stay is like beeing at home with my Chic Dominican Family...yes Family!!! I feel very safe, loved and Happy and I am looking forward for my next visit

Cheers!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Amazing times!!!

, Outremont, QC
2019-03-26
Beautiful adults only resort, great atmosphere at night and lively foam parties. Food is very good, we love Hunter Steakhouse. They have entertainment team as well as fitness team to do many activities, you won't get bored. Staff is very attentive and smiley. Omar at guest service was very helpful. We bought a lobster dinner, amazing. I would definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

ENJOYABLE VACATION

, Halifax, NS
2019-03-22
I recently spent a week at the hotel with my wife. we found the staff very friendly and enjoyed their smiles which helped make us feel at home. The food at the buffet was good and we enjoyed all of the four a la carte's. our favorite was Tagine serving Moroccan food. Always nightly entertainment they call a party night and we loved the rock nite Pink it Black. Overall found the accommodation good and we had an enjoyable vacation. go and enjoy yourself. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Best Vacation Ever

, Cambridge, ON
2019-03-11
We just arrived home a week ago and have already booked our next holiday at this resort.

I will give you as much info on the resort itself as I can, based on my experiences. As some of this information might be difficult to find and may help you to choose this resort. Because our stays are always Excellent.

We have stayed at other resorts in Punta Cana, St. Lucia, Jamaica, Venezuela, ect., but keep returning to Chic. It is definitely our favourite.
The resort is on the smaller size compared with others only 320 rooms. You can walk anywhere within the resort in 5 minutes or less. The size of Chic is part of it's charm.

This is an adults only resort. That does not mean that it is a crazy March break type resort. The guests are mainly couples, with some singles and girls trips. The age of the guests vary greatly, with some in their 20's but mostly people aged 30's -50's. I have also met guests in the 70's and 80 year ages..
If your idea of a vacation is to party then the main pool is the place to be during the day, with multiple activities put on by the Vibe Team (entertainment staff). If you want a quieter time then the beach is the place to be. Or if you really want quiet then there are some hammocks to relax in behind the buildings in a garden setting.
At night you can take part in the entertainment. It's different every night and is geared for adults, unlike other resorts which only have an adult section. You could see a fire show, a retro music show, a rock band show, a masquerade night, a chocolate party, Dominican themed night or a mermaid pool party. The party can be at the beach or in the lobby area. The lobby/circle bar is the main bar for nightly goings on and after it closes you can move into the Excite bar/disco/sports bar for more fun. Again the Vibe Team is active at night to interact with guests to get the party moving.

Restaurants: There are 5 main restaurants, 1 Buffet that is open for breakfast lunch and dinner. Also 4 ala carte restaurants. Hunters steakhouse open for breakfast if you are diamond club and dinner for everyone. Vespa for Italian food, Tangine for a middle eaastern food including belly dancing. And Pescari for sushi, cerviche, teppanyaki or excellent baby back ribs. all are open for dinner and no reservations are needed. During the day you have other choices of Munchies Grill, the burger cart or a pop up bar b q on the beach. If you are Diamond club you will also have available the Diamond club lounge and the beach bar grill. Lastly there is room service available 24/7, you order from your television. So no shortages of food and it's all yummy. Oops almost forgot Insomnia the coffee shop a hidden gem for great coffee tea and ice cream. Also there is the Culinary Experience a chef prepared multi course meal That has to be reserved and costs extra.

Rooms: There are many choices of room types at Chic, from you basic Luxury room to the Chic mansion. Luxury rooms are located at the back of the resort and are your lowest price option. These are the quietest area of the resort at night. You can choose between 1 king size bed or 2 queen size beds in a room. You also will have a couch, bar style table and chairs, a mini fridge, a 4 bottle liquor dispenser, a large screen TV and a bathroom with a walk in shower. If you're like us we don't spend much time in our room except to sleep and change out of our swimwear for dinner. These rooms are in buildings 5-8.
Next level up is a Standard Junior Suite, approximately twice the size of the luxury room with all that the luxury rooms have with an added whirlpool bathtub, double sinks in the bath area and a larger shower.
All of the remaining rooms fall into the Diamond Club Service (I'll explain more about DC later).
Junior Suite DC
Is the same as above with Diamond club service. These rooms are also available as a swim out room. They are located in buildings 1,2,and 3.
Presidential One Bedroom
Generally located in building 4, with the exception of 2 units in building 1. one is a swim out type. These rooms are basically the size of 2 Junior suites. With a separate bathroom and living area from the bedroom.
Lastly the Chic mansion an 11,500 square foot building. This is great for groups with 6 separate suites. It sleeps up to 12 guests. With a games room and bar area, a dining area with a kitchen for a chef to cook a meal for you and your friends. A wine room, a huge entrance and living room area. the mansion has its own pools and bubble pool with lounges and a fire pit, also a grill area and an outdoor dining area. It also comes with other perks when you book it.
All buildings are 3 floors, there are no elevators.. Every room has a balcony or terrace area.

The pools
There are several pools to choose from. The main pool, this is where all the daytime action centres around. With aqua fit classes, obstacle courses, races, foam party twice a week and many other activities. A second pool has the swim up Spice Bar. A third pool is smaller and where they play water volleyball. There is also a cold bubble pool and then the Diamond club Mermaid pool, a raised pool with windows in the pool. There are also cabanas that can be rented which have a small private pool. A good option if you did not book a swim out room but want the experience. There is an amphitheatre in the area where they do fitness classes during the day and sometimes part of the nightly entertainment.

The beach
Golden sands and walk-able. There are palapas with lounge chairs and also bali beds. The beach has 2 areas, the smaller area is for DC. No matter which are you are in there are servers to bring you drinks. As Chic is on the Atlantic ocean side of the resort there are usually waves coming in. They are a blast to play in. There are not many rocks in the beach/ocean here so no need for water shoes. If the waves are too much for you, walk down the beach to the left and the waters are a little calmer.

Chic also has a full Spa, Gym basketball court and Tennis courts, a store, cigar shop, Photographer, and numerous other services.

Diamond Club or DC
As I mentioned earlier I would give more information on this, so.
Diamond Club is a service level. It allows you access to premium booze and access to other areas within the resort such as the DC beach bar and grill, also the DC lounge and Mermaid pool. You also get the services of a butler, a separate check in and out area, and you are able to get reservations for the restaurants. A pillow menu and slightly upgraded room service menu. For other benefits please check the resorts web page.

Ultimately the best of Chic is the staff. From the housekeepers, landscapers, pool guys, cleaners, servers, bartenders, hostesses, supervisors, chefs and management team. Hope I haven't missed any but there are many behind the scenes that you wont be aware of. They are all friendly warm and happy people who will go out of their way to make your vacation extra special. Even the TravelSmart team, We love them too. We have become friends with many of them and keep in touch when we are not there and even after they have moved on to new ventures.

We have been to Chic 5 times in the past 3 years and are returning again. We have met many other travellers and have managed to meet up with them again to share our vacations. Many guests are return guests, and they keep coming back again and again.

It's your vacation go and enjoy, you'll have a fantastic time.
Like with anything some folks will always find a negative, be positive enjoy life. You only live once. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, food, Atmosphere are all great. Can't wait to return. They treat us like family....without the arguments LOL
The weak points
vendors around the pool areas on some days

Chic Hospitality

, Cambridge, ON
2019-03-09
We have just returned from 11 days at Chic by Royalton. This is our 5th visit to this hotel, which has become our very favourite resort.

The ambiance at Chic is a warm sophistication. My husband and I often remark that this hotel has heart. The staff are top notch! They are always happy, and eager to please and ensure that you have the best possible experience.

The hotel manager, Paulina, has her finger on the pulse of this resort - and it shows. She always is aware of what is going on. We have also been very impressed with the reservations manager, Silvia P. - who has shown us such wonderful hospitality. And then there is Waquedia, who supervises the staff. She has been so supportive and guides the staff which results in the superior service for which Chic is known. The combination of these three women has resulted in the ultimate guest experience. (I am sure there are others who contribute to this dynamic team, but I am only aware of the three that I mentioned.)

Because we are VIP members and it was our fifth stay at Chic, we were upgraded. The hotel was at capacity, so we were given the privilege to stay at the Mansion. This was so luxurious and decadent - we felt like celebrities. Everyone went above and beyond expectations to give us the best possible stay. We couldn't have asked for anything more!

Some of the staff that stand out in superior service are: all of the staff at the Diamond Club Beach Bar: Richard, Daehana, Reynaldo, Livio, Alberto - they all work so well together and all go out of their way to make your experience a good one - also Jaime, Johan (Joan?) who fill in there. Jomar is always eager to please, too! Then, at the Hunter Restaurant, Alexandra, the hostess extraordinaire! We also enjoyed the services of the newest addition to the Hunter wait staff, Pedro. At Vespa, we were quite pleased with the lovely hostess there (I believe her name is Flora). The Diamond Club staff were always very helpful. Wilkins is always present and looked out for the staff. The butlers we had contact with were very helpful and pleasant - Samuel, Tomas, Rolando - and Omar (does he ever sleep?? we saw him at all hours of the day, always working). We are members of Travelsmart and Ana G. and Ruben took excellent care of us - very friendly and efficient! Ana even called us once we got home to check that our trip home was safe. The care here has been remarkable!

We are always happy with the food. We have spoken to many guests who feel Chic is one of the best resorts for food. We are not big on buffet as we prefer to eat a la carte. We quite enjoyed the Tangine food, Pescari is usually good as well. Our ultimate favourites are the Hunter and the Vespa. The Hunter is the steak house - petit filet is our favourite. The Vespa has quite a variety of Italian dishes. Their pizza is wonderful! Also love their lasagne, chicken parmesan. We have never had a bad meal there! Then there is the Diamond Club Beach bar - fresh and delicious - and a good variety. Munchies has yummy food as well. There is also a pool side grill of the most delicious burgers ever! Once in a while a pop up barbecue lunch appears on the beach - offering a really nice option to change things up a bit. Room service is handy if you have late night munchies - or want breakfast in bed. The Diamond Club lounge offers lovely little snacks that change up during the day.

We love the night entertainment. They have bands a few nights a week that are good and also a fire show, an electric violin show at the Mermaid Pool. The day entertainment is quite enjoyed by guests at the poolside - but if you want to have a quieter time on the beach, that is okay, too!

The poolside cabanas are a nice way to change up things during your stay. It offers some shade, if needed, and you also have a little plunge pool to enjoy while still being part of the action of the pool. You will get a dedicated server/butler who will take care of you.

The beach is beautiful. Although not a white sand, it is still stunning to see the beautiful color of the water against the sand. The seaweed has subsided at this time of year. The water has a lot of waves - usually a yellow flag is up, but it is fun to dive through the waves. If you want water a little calmer you can just walk up the beach a little for that.

Chic has everything you want in an adults-only resort - not too large - which promotes a more intimate feel, and the entertainment is geared to all ages of adulthood, great food, wonderful accommodations, beautiful beach - and above all - the best staff you will ever encounter! We have met several guests who were on a (two-, three-, four-time) return visit! This says more than any review!

Enjoy your stay! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hospitality, staff, food, accommodations

Great Vacation and So Relaxing

, Thunder Bay, ON
2019-02-22
What can I say Chic Punta Cana was an awesome resort and very clean and so so friendly,, the Steak house was the best Restaurant we went 3 times.the Italian was also an excellent Restaurant the only thing was it's to Smokey and over whelming with the smoke smell from the pizza oven. The Morrocon and Sushi were not exceptable at all in my opinion.The buffet was good it's just like all buffets always the same same but food was good.The staff were so amazing and friendly...the resort was always being cleaned...The entertainment was excellent and fun and tried to get all people envolved...Do I would totally go again and I would also recommend Chic Punta Cana...this was also our fifth time going to Punta Cana and our 25 Wedding Anniversary and the other couples 20th Wedding Anniversary [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Steak House Restaurant
The weak points
Not liking the Sushi Restaurant or Morrocon Restaurant

Couples and singles great place to stay

, Thunder Bay, ON
2019-02-22
The resort was awesome ...service was excellent above and beyond excellent...the only issue really was we wish they had more restaurants...the Steak House was the best we went there three times,the Italian was also excellent it was just to Smokey from the pizza oven it was very over whelming so we only went once,, the other two restaurants were in my opinion terrible,the Sushi and Morrocon Restaurant just not even comparable to the other two...very very clean ,,,staff always cleaning and very very friendly.....I would totally go again and or recommend Chic Punta Cana [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Need different restaurant no Sushi or Morrocon
The weak points
Nothing to complain really about,,,it's just my option about the restaurants
Certified

Our trip to CHIC resort Punta Cana

, Ottawa, ON
2019-02-06
Our trip was fun start to finish and had the time of our lives. Our room had a partial view of the ocean which we enjoyed having our coffee in the morning.
The resort grounds including the pool and the beach were beautiful and clean. We felt home away from home. Thanks to the warm reception of Luisa, Victor, Franklin and the whole staff. Due to certain food allergies luisa arranged for us to meet the restuarant managers who took excellent care of us. They I turn informed the chefs who prepared food alleviating the problem. Our sincere thanks to Al Hayli, Angelis, Aloyzec, Claudio, Roccio and the chefs particularly chef Alias at the Hunter Steak House.
Stephanie was very helpful and pleasant and made our days very exciting. Our room was spotless thanks to Narsista who was great.
Needless to say that the activities and entertainment around the pool was continuous and we had the pleasure of joining the wonderful team Fabio Carlos and Yvonne.
Also the entertainment in the evening was great. To top it all we were reunited by Silvia Pita whom we.met at the Royalton Mexico. One thing for sure the management if CHIC should be very proud to have Silvia and Luisa as members of their management team [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants

Excellente

, Sudbury, ON
2019-02-01
We loved this resort. This is our second time there. The food is really good. They keep the resort very clean. The service is awesome. Entertainment was fabulous. No complaints. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Fun Week at Chic Punta Cana

, Toronto, ON
2019-01-21
We had a great vacation at the Chic. We picked the cheapest room rate on the resort and it was clean, the bed was cozy and was not far from the action. The vibe team was amazing and kept us having a great time the entire week. The food was good, but not excellent. We would go back to this resort for sure. We had so much fun :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Above Average All-Inculsive

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-30
Above average experience, not as great as some of the over the top reviews suggest. We like the size of the resort, the food was slightly above average, the constant interruptions from staff trying to sell you something was a negative. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Smaller resort which was preferred. No problem get a spot at the pool or beach.
The weak points
Constantly being sold to for TravelSmart, excursions, on site flea market style vendors.
Certified

Xmas trip 2018

, New Tecumseth, ON
2018-12-29
This was our first visit to Chic but not Royalton properties... and it checked all the boxes we were looking for. Staff,food,drinks and vibe all great!
LUISA is A ,jomar same thing, Paulina the GM went out her way to chat with us, nancy, Jenny, pregnant lady and young man in diamond lounge all awesome to deal with.
Our room was smaller than we were use to but still more than manageable... busy time of year and packed resort so not a big deal.
This resort was a blast and we enjoyed the sunbed, cabana and all the time around the pool. Pool parties were fun, xmas events were unexpected and great to see... they did a great job.
Didn't win at the casino but a few others we met won good $$$ which was fun to see.
Thanks to all and see you soon.
Luisa and jomar really made our trip 1 to remember. We had a late flight out and they set up some food for right before we left... it was great even though we were sad to leave.

Bart [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff - food - steakhouse-italian - rm service
The weak points
You do see some wear and tear on buildings. The swim outs are so confident, may take away from #s in pool... not sure if that's good or bad. Lol Vendors on grounds got abit repetitive we found.

Amazing Experience

, Simcoe, ON
2018-12-28
This was our first trip to the CHIC Punta Cana but it will definitely not be our last! We have travelled to many resorts on many occasions under the Royalton brand and have become known as "The Royalton Loyaltons". The CHIC was amazinging. Our swim-out room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The restaurants offered quality food with menus to cater to the most discriminating palate. (Our favourite was the Italian)
Since we tend to be "pool people" we spent leisurely days around the pool enjoying delicious drinks prepared by the bar staff at the swim up bar. Evenings were spent in the lobby bar taking in a variety of entertainment and enjoying the great dirty martinis and vodka tonics.
Don't overlook the coffee cafe where you can enjoy a variety of wonderful coffees along with some great snacks.
When speaking to friends and family, we always mention the warmth and friendliness of the staff at the CHIC and we plan a return visit in 2019 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The strongest point of this resort is the great staff! A very special shout out and thank you to GM Paulina, Rooms Manager Silvia and Food and Beverage Manager Aloisek.

Gem of a Hotel in Punta Cana

, Maple Ridge, BC
2018-12-28
Arrived in Punta Cana and it was sunny and warm, perfect start to a vacation. Chic hotel is very modern and overall a beautiful property. Some all-inclusive resorts are too large, and not accessible but this property is well laid out and it does not take long to walk to the restaurants, beach or pool. They have lots of entertainment and fitness activities. Nightlife is not like any other hotel I've been to (they don't have a show), but they have different parties with DJ's and such throughout the evening, which suited us perfectly. I would say my favourite restaurant was Tagine, try the cous cous and lamb. Vespa had great pizzas and a good atmosphere, but most importantly do not miss the Culinary Experience CX - you will enjoy and experience high end gastronomy at this restaurant. Also, don't forget to check out the spa, it's a beautiful spot and they use Babor brand products which I hadn't heard of previously, but they are fantastic. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Atmosphere, Food, Service

First vacation

, Scarborough, ON
2018-11-20
I really enjoyed my stay at this resort. The food was good, service was great, entertainment could use a little work, but it's clean and our side of the beach was a lot nicer than the other resorts (you could easily walk over). Shoutout to Paulina C. and Roberto P. for being super helpful and accommodating us when our flight got delayed for 6hrs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Service
The weak points
Entertainment

Exceeded expectations!!

, Burlington, ON
2018-11-20
Everything was wonderful from the moment we walked in. The staff was amazing, accommodating, and welcoming. The resort itselsf was beautiful, clean, funky and full of great activities! We came to do nothing.....but did everything from boxing, to aqua spinning, to TRX training and engaging in foam parties! Every day the chic hotel had great things going on. The evenings were full of VERY good entertainment and live shows. We cant wait to come back and bring friends!!
When leaving our resort at 7pm we found out that our flight home was delayed 6 hours!!!! Paulina Chaiw and Roberto Panidjoe did not hesitate to find us a room (upon request) that we could go and sleep in for the 6 hours we had to wait. This delay was no fault of theirs of the resort but they still offered to take care of us and accommodate us free of charge. Thank you Paulina and Roberto for the kindness!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pool (the water, the chairs, the pool bars, the cabanas - all of it was perfect) Music (great vibe by the pool all day) Nightlife (live entertainment in the lobby area - with great show!) Lovely restaurants Staff (Rolando our butler - was great!)

Paradise Found !

, Ottawa, ON
2018-11-05
Amazing experience at the CHIC Punta Cana. The staff is friendly and efficient.
The Hotel is pristine clean, the rooms are nice and spacious, the food is beyond delicious. Management is present at all times. The entertainment is fun.
Truly a five star. If you book this Resort, you will not regret it . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds Beach Food (all restaurants including buffet) Service Entertainment
The weak points
Nothing negive about this Resort.

Excedeed my expecations!

, Montréal, QC
2018-10-23
The staff is incredible! They are always there to help and always smiling! The food was excellent! The room very clean and trendy, the bed is very comfortable! If I could give more then 5 stars I would! I will go there for sure! The beach is beautiful, the activities are fun ( foam party, different games, a high tech gym.... )! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, staff, room, activities and more!
The weak points
Nothing

Excellent adults only resort!

, Ottawa, ON
2018-06-25
As soon as you get to the hotel, your perfect vacation starts.
What a wonderful feeling, to feel on vacation but at the same time at home! Staff is wonderful, food is amazing, buffet aphas creativity and themes every day. Hunter s steak house is amazing. Italian, Vespa, is excellent. Diamond club is worth it. All the extra you get are great. Private butler, private beach with restaurant and bar. The staff there is amazing... the lounge... Garibaldi, you are the best! And the restaurant reservation helps alot!
The barman at every bars are excellent! The entertainment team and night party are super fun. An amazing vacation, we will go back to the Chic! Wifi is excellent and included! 30 mins from airport. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, restaurants, beach, entertainment, pools
The weak points
None!
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?