Grand Palladium Punta Cana

Grand Palladium Punta Cana
3.773.773.773.773.77
3.77 based on 173 reviews
#24 of 98 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 4.5 stars
Traveller pictures (28)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 123

Grand Palladium Palace Punta Cana

, Toronto, ON
2019-11-25
Fantastic place to stay. Huge resort with lots to do and see. Clean place with amazing food and drinks. Visit the Japanese restaurant, Awesome place. Constantine is the activity coordinator and a great guy. Mohamad will get you any excursion you want for a great price and safely. William is an amazing bar tender at the palace pool and Louis at the Bavara pool. Great drinks and will never forget your name. Tips always help lol. We will be going back. Was a family vaca with fiancé and brothers and sisters and spouses. 10 days was enough... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified
Hotel reply, Owner, on 2019-11-27
Dear Richard, On behalf of the entire team of Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, I would like to express my gratitude for having decided to express your comments to future visitors. We attach a great importance to your comments and they are taken with our maximum interest. We are delighted to learn that your expectations were met and our staff went the extra mile in order to offer you a great experience. Your praise is very welcome and will motivate us to be for sure more creative each day aiming to consistently improve our variety and offer in order to keep on fulfilling the experience of our dear guests. Our team is very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Palladium family in the future. Best regards, Sachenca Núñez Hospitality Manager

JUST AN OK RESORT

, Montréal, QC
2018-05-13
Great beach. Food at Buffet was tasty but was the same for lunch and dinner. Tried some a la carte - they were ok, nothing fabulous. Rooms were very small and the bathrooms were terrible. Jacquzzi with a shower head on top. Very hard to get in and out, water leaking everywhere. Had to do housekeeping duties every day to mop up the water. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Punta Cana

, Hamburg, NY
2018-04-10
Hotel was nice, food very sub par, drinks were a complete joke. They were watered down. If you don't speak fluent Spanish the people do not like you, they tolerate you. Several members of my family have been dealing with diaherria for days! Several times we felt unsafe being there. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice looking, nice beach
The weak points
People not very nice, drinks were watered down and they do not use name brand liquor. They use garbage. They expect tips for EVERYTHING! Teen club was just video games. Very disappointing for the money we paid. Stay away from the Dominican Repulic.
Certified

Grand Palladium Punta Cana

, Huntingdon, QC
2017-05-08
Would definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
There are never any facecloths in the bathrooms. They seem to be given only to special guests.
Certified

?????

, Howick, QC
2017-02-22
We had a lovely time , the a la cart restaurant were very good , maybe a little more variety in drinks would be good . All in All we had a very nice vacation . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Grand Palladium Punta Cana

, Nanaimo, BC
2016-11-24
We are 8 time repeat customers to a Palladium Resort, great resort, workers do their best to please you...BUT, if you are a repeat customer, don't expect anything special from them, we have decided to try different resorts along the same beach because they promise you the world to get you there, then when you arrive, treat you like it's your first time there.
If you go there with little or no expectation, you will love it. The beach is spectacular, the grounds are immaculate, the employees do their best to make sure you are happy [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Awesome beach, immaculate grounds, decent food. Workers do their best to keep you happy
The weak points
If you are a repeat customer, don't expect anything more than you would get as a 1st timer. Difficult to get anything fixed...IE; our TV only worked part time, gave up after a week, their solution was to move us rather than replace TV
Certified

Grand Palladium Punta Cana

, Narol, MB
2016-09-20
For our first trip anywhere this resort was a fine choice! The restaraunts were fantastic(Japanese was our favourite) and the entertainment staff on hand were always on point. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent entertainment crew on site, Nemo specifically was exceptional to us
The weak points
Cold water pressure in shower was almost non existent. Had to have hot showers and after a day in the sun a cold one would have been nice
Certified

Good time!

, Burnaby, BC
2016-09-02
Resort was large with lots of pools and restaurants to choose from. Front desk was very helpful, staff worked very hard. Food was very good, enjoyed going to a different ala carte each night. No one from my family got ill. My room was the biggest disappointment. It needs updating badly. Bathroom had mould, shower head very old, grout around the tub was black. A few minor inconveniences that took a while to get fixed, but eventually got done. Over all, I would come back to this resort but I would pay more and stay on the Palace side.

Pros - beach, pools, food, resort
Cons - rooms

3.5 stars is what I would rate this resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Not at all what we expected for a 5 star rating

, Vimont, QC
2016-08-06
See strong and weak points that definitely need improvement. Would not choose this or any another Grand Palladium resort elsewhere. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice landscaping. Taste of food was good. Best restaurant was Japanese.
The weak points
Two days to fix a/c.Bathroom shower in very weak.Missing pillow case.No reservations at restaurants=long waits,mostly spoke spanish. Clean tables,glasses,getting coffee very weak at buffet.Pool murky:cigs,glasses.Lots walking Trams res. for royal suites.
Certified

Great experience

, Etobicoke, ON
2016-07-22
We went there for a wedding and a short vacation. It was a great experience that we recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The service provided by the staff was nothing less than excellent
Certified

Nice Resort

, Sydney, NS
2016-04-24
The grounds are beautiful and very clean. There are lots of restaurant choices and you don't need a reservation. The food at the buffet restaurant was very good. I found there were not enough workers that could speak or even understand english. This made it hard to communicate with them. The beach was gorgeous. White sand as far as you can see and you are walking on sand, not rocks, when going into the water. The biggest complaint I have is the shower set-up. It is a big, high jacuzzi tub with a tile platform built around it. You had to climb over that and hope you didn't slip in the tub while doing it, to get to the shower. The shower is just a hand-held shower with very little water pressure. To keep your shower going, there is a button beside the tub tap. You pushed this button down and that diverted the water to the hand-held shower. Most of the time for us the button wouldn't stay down. We ended up using a big bottle of water out of the fridge. We had to place it on top of the button and this worked. The water pressure we could do nothing about. The rooms were clean and roomy, with a balcony with chairs and a table. Our room was overlooking the pool. There are 3 other resorts in this complex (4 altogether). You are allowed in all, but one resort. There are little shops on all the resorts, but they are very pricey. The local Market is within walking distance and have anything you want to buy. The merchants are very aggressive trying to get you to come into their shops and buy. You haggle with them on price. DO NOT PAY THE 1st PRICE THEY GIVE YOU. We were a group of 12 and all in all we had a great trip. I would recommend this resort because of the value for your money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beaches, the location to shopping, the grounds landscaping and cleanliness, number of bars.
The weak points
The shower set-up, the small number of workers able to speak or understand english.
Certified

Not a resort for me

, Barrie, ON
2014-05-03
This resort was way too big for me!!!
I feel as though I spent half of my vacation getting where I wanted to be.
The air conditioning in our did not work well and they would not do anything about it and the safe did not work.
On the up side the food was good and people friendly.
renovations being done in the room next door to us started way too early banging and hammering at 8am. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
close to the air port food was good staff was friendly
The weak points
rooms needed upgrading staff should be able to speak more english
Certified

Beyond expectatons

, Pennfield, NB
2014-04-30
Beautiful resort loved the beach & spa the most! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
clean & close to everything
The weak points
poor comunication on activities going on
Certified

Wonderful vacation

, Upper Kingsclear , NB
2014-04-29
hotel was great,lots of restaurants and bars to choose from.beach is wonderful can walk for a long ways both directions.staff was always smiling and friendly .we had no complaints would go back again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
in the center of everything,2 very large pools,and beautiful white beach
The weak points
need more Baileys & Canadian rye in the lobby bars,not just in hemmingways bar
Certified

Great Hotel

, Vaughan, ON
2014-03-19
The hotel was wonderful, we have stayed a few times at this Palladium and others in Mexico. Room was big, always clean , mini bar was stocked everyday. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
rooms are big and always clean
The weak points
Long wait for the restuarants no reservations taken and can be a little tiresome
Certified

Disappointed

, London, ON
2014-03-10
We recently returned from a vacation, that we booked through Sunwing, for the Grand Palladium Punta Cana. There were four of us that traveled there, my wife and I and another couple. We were very excited to travel to this resort and expected this to be a nice resort after reading their website description, seeing that it was rated 4.5 stars on the Sunwing website and it is "Highly Recommended by Sunwing Vacationers".

Upon checking in, we went to our room in Building 2000, near the main pool and the beach. We entered the room to find the room had a large puddle of water in the center of the room that appeared to be caused by leaking plumbing from the floor above. There was a strong mold smell in the room as well. We immediately requested to change rooms. We were told that nothing else was available and we would have to stay there for a night or two until something came available. We insisted that we could not stay in this room and after a long ordeal with the resort staff my wife and I were finally moved to a different room, but in a building that was quite far from the friends we were traveling with. This was disappointing, but we decided that we could make it work.

We arrived to our new room, Room #7209. Upon entering the room, it looked fairly decent, but quite outdated compared to other resorts that we have stayed at. But it was clean with no puddles or water leaking. After being in the room for a half hour unpacking, we discovered that the air conditioning was not working properly. The air conditioner was running, but there was not cold air coming out. Since we had arrived at around 6 pm and had wasted a lot of time with changing rooms, we decided we needed to eat and we would talk to the hotel staff after dinner. We quickly went to the buffet and then to the front desk to ask them to have someone come fix our a/c as soon as possible as it was quite warm in our room. At the end of the first night we did not have anyone service our a/c, so we uncomfortably tried to sleep in our room that was around 26 C. There were no windows that could be open and the patio door did not have a screen.

The next morning we had a shower, only to find that the shower head was hanging by its hose as the mounting part of the shower was broken. After we were ready, we went to the front desk again and asked for someone to please fix our a/c and fix the shower head. We then went to our Sunwing welcome meeting. We were told of all the amenities the hotel had to offer and all the rules, including that all the a la carte restaurants did not require reservations. We only needed to show up at the restaurant of our choice, no restrictions on the number of times we went. Later that evening on our way to our Valentine's Day diner at the Italian restaurant, we stopped by the front desk to inquire about our service requests. We were told that not only had no one been to our room, but none of our service issues had ever been put into the system. He told us that someone would be there to fix our a/c that evening. We went to dinner at the Italian restaurant and we were told that although we were there very early (7:00 pm), it would be a 45 min wait. We order a drink and waited outside for our name to be called. At 8:00 pm, we still hadn't been called. At 8:30 we checked to see how much longer and we were told 30 minutes. We checked again at 9:15 and were told not much longer but they couldn't give us a time. Finally at 9:45 they told us that the restaurant was not filling anymore tables as they closed at 10 pm. Extremely disappointed with this level of service we rushed to the buffet to quickly try to have dinner there in the 15 minutes before the buffet closed. Not exactly the Valentine's Day dinner my wife and I were hoping for. Later that evening we returned to our room to find our a/c was still not working. Frustrated with our experience, thus far at the end of day 2, we went to bed in our now 25.5 C room.

On day 3, it went much the same, no one had fixed our a/c or shower head (which we ended up taping to a pole in our shower) and we discovered something about the restaurants. Guests that have stayed at Palladiums a minimum of 7 times received a yellow bracelet and guests from the Royal Suites portion of the resort received a silver or gold bracelet. These bracelets allowed them to make reservations to any of the restaurants, however, the remainder of the guests were not able to make reservations. Instead it was suggested by other guests and hotel staff that we would need to line up outside the restaurant 30 minutes to 60 minutes before the restaurants opened to be guaranteed a possibility of getting into that restaurant that night. We have stayed at many resorts before and have never heard of this. Not only did this make us feel like second class guests at this resort, but this was not made clear on any of the Sunwing information we had seen or Palladium information we had read.

The remainder of the trip continued to be a similar trend of our first few days, we went without getting our a/c or shower fixed, we got sick multiple times from the food at the snack bar and the buffet. We were sitting at the pool bar one afternoon and a woman sitting at the other end discovered feces in the pool. We all immediately informed the hotel staff and nothing was done. Our friends that we traveled with also had the same experience, they too on their day 3 had the ceiling begin to leak in their room (Room #2007), which turned into water pouring into the room and out into the hallway. They changed rooms and found a cock roaches in their new room one morning (Room #3025). And they also were sick on multiple times from the snack bar and buffet.

The more people we met around the resort, it seemed they too had similar experiences to us.

We're not ones to complain about traveling and post poor reviews on websites. But by day 3 of our vacation we honestly regretted going to this resort and if we can spare another couple from the same disappointment, then we're happy. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great Beach Close to the airport Good food at the a la carte restaurants
The weak points
Terrible rooms Poor customer service at the front desk Two-tier service/reservations at a la cartes
Certified

Below expectations

, Coldwater, ON
2014-02-15
We were dropped off at the Punta Cana where our reservation was but they were full. There was a 3 mo. old, a 3 yr. old, the children's parents and both grandmothers so a wide range of ages and a very long travel day from Toronto. There was a lot of confusion behind the reception desk and zero efficiency at check in. We were eventually sent to the Grand Palladium Bavara and received an upgraded room at no additional charge. After 3 calls to the front desk re air conditioning problems and no lock on the balcony door, I gave up. No one ever came to fix it. The other grandmother in our party had a room safe where the pins were broken. She called to have it fixed and no one ever came. Also, when one personally addressed a concern at the front desk, the staff brushed the concern off, alluded to the fact that they didn't understand English and walked away. Also, other arrivals were receiving a cloth to wipe their face as they disembarked from the bus and a complimentary drink. We were offered neither. The cleaning of the room was sporadic - ie. bathtub wasn't cleaned each day yet used the evening before. It was a very disappointing experience and I likely won't return to the Dominican Republic. There are other places to go that value the tourist and offer much better customer service. This probably doesn't matter to the Grand Palladium as the resort was full and because of that, they don't have to offer customer service. We met folks in the pool, who were complaining about the same issues we had. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beaches
The weak points
A complacent attitude with most of the staff that they don't care, yet want the tips. Very little English spoken by staff. I felt they did understand but alluded that they didn't so they wouldn't have to take ownership of a concern.
Certified

Great 1st Holiday South

, London, ON
2014-01-27
Overall a great vacation. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean grounds and wonderful staff everywhere on the resort and excusions.
The weak points
Slow service on entrance at the front desk, not the best first impression. Having said that though service staff were all polite and friendly.
Certified

Royal Suites Turquesa, Grand Palladium

, Scarborough, ON
2013-11-21
Our experience was excellent. The employees at this hotel were very professional & always had a smile. The restaurants were amazing, but they need more choices for lunch time. The food was excellent at all locations. When checking out, a hotel employee who arranged excursions gave us an unexpected gift, which was a perfect end to our stay. Very happy memories. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Fabulous service at Pool Bar and on the beach for drinks. Staff were fantastic. Genuine desire to see their guests have a good time. OLA!!
The weak points
No separate bathroom in the room-lack of privacy; noise in the hallways when staff started work due to no insulation at doors; lack of lounge chairs at beach/pool due to people "holding" chairs/tables with their towels/personal items, then leaving.
Certified

Palladium Royal Suites

, Lasalle, QC
2013-09-23
We had a wonderful stay at the Palladium Royal Suites. The service was top notch and everyone was always willing to help to ensure our stay was great. We had a free upgrade to a deluxe room and it was worth every moment. Sunwing is a decent airline however leg room was very restricted. A experience. Would go again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quality and great customer service. Attractive scenery which is great for relaxation.
The weak points
Towels were missing quite often for long periods of time.
Certified

A 1

, London, ON
2013-06-01
The resort is one of the best in Punta Cana.

They need to work a little harder on their entertainment & POP people.

More training is needed to keep everyone in sync.

Also an activity schedule in the resort info envelope at time of arrival / sign in would be a very smart move for the Palladium. This way you would know what was going on and where at all times during your stay at this resort ( no guessing ; after all you are on vacation and should not be required to tihink too much) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach is beautiful. Very clean resort. Beautiful grounds.
The weak points
POP people / entertainment
Certified

Grand palladium

, Mississauga, ON
2013-05-21
It was a nice resort but just way too big.... Lots of activities for children.... Real bad point of hotel is that they let way too many vendors in too harass u... It's very overwhelming [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of activities for kids
The weak points
Harassed constantly to purchase souvenirs and to do excursions .... They're constantly in your face..
Certified

Good overall

, Cambridge, ON
2013-05-19
Good value for the money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gorgeous location and beaches. Great friendly staff.
The weak points
Slow and unresponsive fronk desk staff. Stayed in the loud and and unupdated section. all the harassing vendors.
Certified

Some good some bad...

, Iqaluit, NU
2013-05-07
The resort in general was very nice. It's a big resort with plenty to do and the grounds are kept very clean.

I'd like to start off with the rooms though, not what I was hoping to get at all. It was great that we got upgraded to a loft suite but the place needs a face lift. The couches had stains everywhere and there were bugs in the room. I experienced a reaction to something on my legs and they only managed to get worse in the morning when I slept in the bed at night. I understand that bugs are going to be in a hot environment but they do need to figure something out to keep the rooms cleaner. The bed spreads were old and the room smelt musky. And it's hard to complain when the people you need to talk to don't speak English. One thing I would recommend is learning little phrases to help you before you go to the DR.

The food was good, specially japanese, so no complaints in that area at all. Of all the three resorts you have lots to choose from for sure.

A lot of young people at this resort, so it makes for some good nights with great ppl, we met people from all over the world, it was great.

The pools were great and the beach especially was the most amazing thing to see, nicest beach I have ever seen, and the shore line is kept very very clean.

Overall, the trip was amazing. But I hated going to bed because of what was happening. If you are expecting a 5 star it's not that, I would give it a 2.5 star because of the rooms. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The resort itself was beautiful it was big and there was lots to do
The weak points
The rooms were not at all the standard I expected. They need to be updated and I found the cleanliness was an issue. I know bugs are bound to be there in a hot environment but that issue needs to be taken care of.
Certified

Grand palladium

, Beachburg, ON
2013-02-18
Shower was horrible leaked everywhere and the room smelled musty we found mold in the closet. We were also disappointed that you couldn't make reservations for the a la cartes to get into some of restaurants you need to lineup at 5 to get in for 630. We loved that the beach, pool, front lobby, spa, and buffet were all close. The place was very clean. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Bathroom at pool was always clean and dry. Everything central around room. Found the food was good.
The weak points
Horrible showers!!!! room had mold and smelled musty they did try to cover the smell. Very frusterated that we couldn't make reservations for the a la carts!
Certified

First family vacation was a hit!

, Kitchener, ON
2013-02-08
The grounds were beautiful, but the rooms were a bit run down with several things not working properly. However when we arrived to a room with only 1 bed for a family of 4 they were quick to accomodate us with a proper room and it was perfectly located facing the pool and close to the beach. The beach was beautiful, the staff very friendly and the food was great! I would recommend this resort to a family. Although my kids didn't take part in the programs for children, they did get the chance to hold various animals like a monkey and snake while having their photo taken. In all I'd say this trip was a great success and wouldn't hesitate to go there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and grounds are beautiful. I liked that the resort was big, but we were still close to almost everything like the beach, pools and restaurants.
The weak points
The rooms are a bit run down and not everything worked.
Certified

Below expectations

, Portmoody, BC
2013-01-12
I am not a complainer ,but I need this time to say:

1. very poor customer service-all from front desk to the room service... just looking for the tips !!!
2.They barly understand/speack English
3.For the money paid we expected much more. adult price $2000 :( [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beaches are nice
The weak points
customer service very poor,arrogant front desk personnel
Certified

Beautiful Beach Poor Service

, Stouffville, ON
2012-09-24
Beach was beautiful, just perfect.
Resort was alright but very dated. Didn't have too much problems with bugs, we did find ants in our bed.
The window seats at the Brazilian restaurant
was crawling with ants had to move table.
Food was ediable(some)I found the staff to be very lazy and miserable. They just dragged their butts around, even the hostess at restaurants were just as bad as the rest of them. What a turn off. (there were some expections) Resort had alot of amenities and maybe be 15 years ago it was top of the line but now it's just plain OLD. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach & water was absoulutely perfect. The spa was a nice treat although it was dated. Didn't have too many pushy sales ppl
The weak points
Was very disappointed with the service. People were very lazy, I understand it's hot and they are tired but they were just MISERABLE, especially the restaurtant service. Many spoke ZERO/NO English at all. Housekeeping should know what a TOWEL or sheets is
Certified

Grand Palladium - Punta Cana

, Brampton, ON
2012-09-05
Staff were amazing and very friendly
Especially the Front Desk agents - Manual and Fustin. Check-in on 25.05.12 @12:00noon.
Bathroom require curtins around the tub.
Tours: it's a buyer beware situation:
Group of 12 people all family members with three children, ages 4,8,9 purchase the Glass Bottom Tour from Dolin. We were sold this beautiful picture ( huge boat with the capacity of at least 100 people or more ) which turns out to be untrue. We were put on a boat with the capacity for 15pax not 21pax.
Dolin needed to provide more Life Jackets on-board to accommodate group which was a clear indication that the boat was over capacity. Tour taken on August 29th, @ 14:00.
The supervisor/owner at the Dolin Shelter at the property - German Lady did not see this as a Health & Safety concern/challenge. I guess she waiting for a disaster to occurs.
This was truly the only negative experience which is a shame. However we would definitely stay with Grand Palladium properties again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff at the property are fabulous and very friendly.
The weak points
Curtins around the bathtub to prevent water from pouring out during showers.
Certified

Hotel

, Gilford, ON
2012-07-10
It had very clean rooms and efficient housekeeping staff. The food is delicious! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean beaches and plenty of chairs. Nice available shade as well.
The weak points
The train that connected the resort was very slow and long in coming. The main buffets were closed for renovations so other areas for food needed to be found and long waits for the train to get there.
Certified
pages: 123

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020