Grand Bavaro Princess All Suites Spa And Casino

3.953.953.953.953.95
Grand Bavaro Princess All Suites Spa And Casino
#20 of 92 hotels in Punta Cana
3.95 based on 806 reviews
Traveller pictures (173)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Awesome

, Kitchener, ON
2019-04-16
We were very pleased with the resort. Service was very friendly. The room was beautiful. This was our first time in the Dominican and we will be back. The only con was been harrassed by the timeshare guys who would try to trick you into taking you to the presentation. We had to dodge them and divert direction to avoid them. We and others we spoke to felt it inappropriate and harassing. Other than that the beach was beautiful, the pool was awesome. We had a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beach and pool were wonderful. Great service.
The weak points
Tipping every little thing and been harrassed on vacation by the timeshare guys.
Certified

Great stay!

, Oromocto, NB
2019-04-05
We had upgraded to Platinum last minute and glad we did. The whole resort was amazing but the Platnum lounge made booking dinners, checking in and checking out very simple and fast. Plus the rooms were closer to the beach.
Huge resort but 2-3 buffet options for dinners, plus your typical burger spots on site.
Food was amazing and a large variety with themed buffets.
I'm very particular with my food and room and this was the first time I would ever go back to the same resort again.
Lots of repeated customers between their 5th and 9th returns... both platinum and otherwise.
Only compliant, if I had one, would be the time share people. They were every where offering drives or free meals to get you to attend an info session. By day 2 we recognized they has specific name tags with ‘Royal' something or other on them and just started dating ‘no thank you' and walked away. Really no problem with them.
Most amazing beach ever!
The Japanese restaurant and Brazillian (offered on the adjacent princess resort through Platinum) were to die for! And the coffee shop next to the Brazillian was fantastic as well. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Vacance de .....

, Sainte-Catherine-De-La-Jacques-Cartier, QC
2019-02-27
Bonjour , petite mise en garde concernant l'hôtel Bavaro ... PUNAISES DE LIT, à mon réveil j'avais des piqures sur les jambes et pieds, en examinant un peu le lit présence d'excréments qui en les humidifiants tâches de sang sur les draps .. j'ai avisé la réception il est venu vérifié le lit et à constater les excrément de punaise de lit , il ont fait un traitement (Orion) mais ca sentait terriblement fort dans la chambre , j'ai pas dormi de la nuit .. sa me piquais partout , le lendemain il nous ont changé de chambre supposément qu'il n'avait pas eu de plainte dans cette chambre , il
Ont fait un traitement aussi à la nouvelle chambre , je n'est pas été repiqué mais je vous avouerais que j'ai pas trop dormi mon conjoint non plus .. je suis très déçu de mon voyage , on allais là pour se reposer ,, Nos valides sont encore dans l'auto ! Va falloir procéder à une Grosse désinfection de tout à la vapeur et l'eau chaude .... et jeter le reste ... aucune compréhension autant de l'hôtel que du représentant, ils m'ont dit en riant ( madame des punaises de lit sa vie dans le lit sa saute pas dans les valises ..... attention beaucoup de sollicitations, ils nous ont fait accroire que c'était l'anniversaire des princess hôtel , qu'on n'avait qu'à le suivre et qu'il allais nous remettre des chandails , rhum , ... au final il nous emporte à un endroit derrière le hall , et la boummm tu te fais harceler par 3-4 personnes qui veulent que tu ne passe plus par les compagnie aérienne pour les forfait voyage mais par eux !! C'est sous formes de crédit voyage , sont très insistant , nous fallait qu'on leurs donne 23 000 sur 3 ans trois versement de 1500$ et 4000$ cash drette la pour y adhérer loll après tout ça il nous restait seulement à payer l'avion en passant par eux bien sûr !! Arnaque .... très décevant de la part de l'hotel ... [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Plage , navette , près de la ville
The weak points
Punaise de lit , sollicitations , chambre propreté laisse à désirer , hôtel désuet.....

Great Holiday

, Burton, NB
2019-02-22
This resort is one in a million. A hidden gem. From the accomondations, out of this world fine class dinning and exellent customer service. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Suites, Food, Entertainment, Beaches, Friendly staff.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Lovely

, Markdale, ON
2019-02-04
We have just returned from a 7 day stay. This resort is massive. I have a wheat allergy and downloaded a card in Spanish explaining what the allergy was and what I couldn't eat. The chef was very happy to show me around the buffet at every meal, as to what I could eat. One night they prepared for me gluten free pasta and bread. It was so yummy. The one evening show that stood out for us, was the circus show. There are lots of drink choices ( Dirty Monkey is fantastic) There are always loungers available at both the pool and beach area. It is amazing how well kept and clean the grounds are. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We splurged and stayed in the honeymoon suite, it is well worth it. The rooms are huge and comfortable. There is lots going on during the day at the pool and beach if you are interested.
The weak points
There are a lot of people who appear to work for the hotel, that offer you a "welcome package" free t shirt, rum etc. Be warned that they are trying to sell you time shares. Internet is in the lobby, and is hit and miss at best.
Certified

Best bang for the buck

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-04
Airport to Hotel approx. 30 minutes. Arrival at hotel to room 30 minutes. We went platinum which in our opinion is worth it for the ability to book restaurants to the separate beach with no vendors to the platinum lounge which is not busy and a nice place to chill. All the bars are good with the bartenders friendly and quick. The shows were ok save for Michel Jackson and the Lion King which were great. The animation teams work very hard from morning to night to keep people engaged and entertained. The beach is great with no seaweed to speak of and the water great. The restaurants are good especially the Japanese which is good food and a great show and the steakhouse with the t-bones done excellent. The Chinese not so great in our opinion. This resort is well kept and great to go for a stroll. In our opinion this resort offers the best bang for your buck. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach and bars good. Restaurants good. Buffet plenty to choose from
The weak points
Customer service follow up a little disappointing we did not receive all amenities and never did despite 5 visits to them. Did not spoil the holiday though!!
Certified

Most relaxing Vacation ever

, Enfield, NS
2019-01-27
This was our first trip to Punta Cana and only our 2nd all inclusive resort as we usually cruise. This was by far the most relaxing Vacation we have ever had. The time of year is early for us to travel but turned out to be the best decision, the resort was not overly packed which made getting a prime seat on the beach or at the pool extremely easy. Our room was is nice abit dated but clean, the bathroom was large and the shower was huge with a rain shower head very nice. Room location was prime we thought 665 close to beach, bar , pool and breakfast/lunch buffet . Food was amazing at Bella Pasta, the Steak house (La Gaucho) and teppanyaki also main buffet selections were great and fresh, we were pleasantly surprised with food quality and taste!! Beach bar was awesome and all staff there were attentive a friendly. Carlo was amazing and always ready to make whatever drink requested!! The grounds at this resort were immaculate and well cared for I cant say enough about the beautiful palm trees and other plants. We walked everywhere and hopped a trolley when we felt like being lazy. The trollies ran very frequent. The lobby was large with lots of seating and a few shops with typical souvenir fair. We purchased an excursion on the beach through SeaPro for parasailing which was a blast and also for a Stingray and Shark adventure, unfortunately the winds didnt agree and we were not able to do it and there was no issue getting our money back definitely recommend them look for Robinson great guy!! Front desk staff Eddy was fantastic to deal with and got us an amazing room!! We will definitely be back next year I can't wait! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful grounds, beach, great food and drinks! Carlos at the beach bar is fantastic as was the rest of the staff there. Buffet had a great selection hot and fresh. Rooms were clean!
The weak points
Rooms was a bit dated, wifi is weak at lobby(but not o vacation for wifi just mentioning it) also resort could up the entertainment quality. Also it would be great to have a bar area to sit in at night with some music playing.
Certified

Bavaro Princess

, Toronto, ON
2018-11-10
Well organised reception, attentive staff. Restaurant and bar wait staff very friendly and attentive. We had to change rooms because of leaks and I suspect mold in walls and ceiling in our part of hotel. Huge resort. 15 minutes walk from hotel to beach, good bus service, runs all the time. The small pool at the hotel is dangerous, paint used on slopes is very slippery, watch you don't fall. They allow vendors who are VERY pushy, and won't leave you alone. Hotel staff are trying to sell time shares, don't give them your name and room number unless you want them calling your room at all hours. Accosted by locals as soon as we got through the gate, didn't feel safe off of the resort. Won't be going back to DR [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wait staff were very attentive, Huge resort. Reception great.
The weak points
Leak in ceiling of bathroom, leak in toilet and sink, probable mold in walls and ceiling. Slip and fall risk in hotel pool
Certified

An Amazing Trip with even better staff!!

, Thornhill, ON
2018-07-12
Our family vacation was amazing. We traveled with our 16 month old son and upgraded to the platinum package which was such a great experience. Everything from your private beach to a larger room and such attentive staff made this week a trip of a lifetime. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing service, great food, great beach
The weak points
Bed was a bit uncomfortable
Certified

Recommend it

, Toronto, ON
2018-07-01
First of all the resort is beautiful, huge and in great conditions. The hotel grounds and buildings were well maintained and taken care of. Upon check in i was greeted by a young man named Jeffrey. His hospitable and warm greeting literally made me feel at home instantly. He presented the hotel information in a clear and concise manner, and answered each and every one of my questions and concerns. Each time i had a question regarding the hotel, i always went to him because he was just SO nice! Once i arrived to my room i was so pleased to see how well maintained my room was. The room was in amazing conditions and fully stocked. During my stay anything that needed repair in my room was repaired without me even addressing the issue, which i found amazing.
I was disappointed with the food quality, the buffets offered the same items daily and they were not tasty food items.Those same repetitive items were never fresh and items such as rice were always clumpy. The desert section was extremely small, nothing compared to other resorts i've travelled to. Another aspect of the resort that i didn't like was the service at the pool bar. There was never enough employees and you had to wait a LONG time to be served or even noticed. The bar by the beach was also short staffed. Back to the positive, entertainment was energetic and fun. I enjoyed taking the shuttles across the resort. The nightclub was very nice as well. I really liked the hotel location because of how safe it was to leave the resort and purchase things from Bavaro shopping mall that was right across the resort.
I was not happy with the fact that wifi was only offered in the lobby and it was pretty terrible. I struggled to send messages because the connection was so horrible. the resort was very large and surrounded by alot of luscious green plants which made it feel as though one was connected to nature but that being said there was ALOT of mosquitos. MAKE SURE YOU TAKE REPELLENT because the hotel stores sell small bottles for $30 US dollars!!! All in all i really enjoyed my stay at this resort and would recommend it to others. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- room quality - reception - well maintained hotel grounds and rooms - great location - great staff -amazing beach/ beachfront - shuttle buses to take you around resort
The weak points
- horrible food quality - terrible wifi connection -
Certified

Very Bad - Worst Experience

, L Ile-Bizard, QC
2018-06-27
The flight to go had turbulence due to the pilot going up quickly. Not due to the weather or atmosphere.

At the resort, starting off by restorants. There was no reservation. Hence, people with platinum (who paid extra / VIP) would arrive and go in front of us. We waited 2h before being seated. If another platinum would have arrived 2 seconds before, he would have been seated before us and we would have never entered the resto. The trip is short, that 2h wasted was bad. Compensation will be followed by a call from me soon.

Moving on, the rooms were extremely far from everything. We were first floor, the second floor people were making noise and those walking to their room also made noise. Sleep was not an option. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Family Vacation Punta Cana

, Burlington, ON
2018-05-20
First family vacation in years. Great time staff extremely friendly [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
WIFI is an issue should be throughout the resort. Chop buffet not good
Certified

Had a blast at this resort

, Mississagua, ON
2018-05-07
Our group was 12 people ranging in age from 14 and up. The kids had a blast. They went parasailing and did the Polaris swimming in the cave exercursion and had a great day!

The grounds were kept very clean considering the size of this resort. The food was delicious especially the seafood grilled fresh for you. The crepes were a hit especially the man who made them he was great at providing entertainment while you waited :) The restaurants were very good too. Just had a bit of a wait but well worth it.
The beach is just amazing! The activities were a lot of fun and the entertainment staff was amazing. Very energetic and lots of fun!
My only downfall was having to take the shuttle bus to the beach. I would of preferred to have it walking distance. Other than everything was excellent! Will definitely come back! Thanks Bavaro Princess for the great time! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Awesome vacation

, Harbour Grace, NL
2018-04-25
Beautiful clean resort! VERY accommodating and friendly staff. Beautiful beach and pools! Rooms were immaculately clean. Food was quite good and loved that you didn't need reservations for any of the MANY restaurants on site. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean resort, friendly and truly caring staff. Amazing beach!
The weak points
We were initially placed in suites close to a loud and smelly sewerage treatment area of the resort, but upon request we were relocated (3 rooms, all family) to suites closer to the beach. Kept us all together. Staff very accommodating :)
Certified

Beautiful Resort

, Grand Falls , NB
2018-04-02
We had a great stay at this resort. The staff is friendly and always greats you with hola and a smile. The trolley drivers are friendly as well and some are always singing, funny, friendly and courteous. The buffet is perfect and the restaurants are very good. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff and the beautiful fountains, birds, flowers, trees and the trolleys and the drivers. The lobby was my favorite spot at night after going to the beach all day.
The weak points
Wish we could have wine in our rooms instead of beer. Also that when we reserve the Honeymoon Suite that we are explained more what comes with it and where to go for our special nights given to us for booking this suite.
Certified

An Amazing Vacation at Bavaro Princess

, Niagara Falls, ON
2018-04-01
Another great stay here where do I begin, first off when you arrive there the resort grounds, scenery is incredible everything is kept top notch. The rooms are really nice, big bed (with lots of pillows), Jacuzzi tub, couch, table, double sinks, stand up shower and an always stocked mini fridge. The staff at this resort are incredible, so friendly and hard working. Everyone from the maids to the beach staff (Claudio who is second to none with his customer service), pool staff, lounge (Ana who is a sweetheart) and lobby, front desk all work hard, and the grounds crew who keep the beach and landscape clean. As for the food here, there is so much to choose from, breakfast with omelettes up right in front of you with fresh bacon, fruits, vegetables, yogurts, toast, water, juice, coffee. We always went for the pizza's they make for lunch cause they were so good. There is a snack bar right on the beach which is really good as well if you happen to miss a meal and they serve cheeseburgers, hotdogs, philly steaks, veggie sandwiches and yes I tried them all and liked everyone of them. As for supper there is an abundance of choice to pick from, we went to the Italian restaurant a few times, the lobby always has something new every night but they also have seafood, Japanese, Mexican restaurants to go to, just depends what you are into. They have a late night snack bar to get chicken, fries or pizza if you get hungry later on. Now we get the upgrade to Platinum, it does not disappoint and well worth the few extra bucks (especially if you like to drink) basically with Platinum you have your own private section on the beach with your own bar (again Claudio, you're the best) top shelf booze, big comfortable loungers, papalas all great! There is also a place called the Platinum Lounge, this is where you check in but also where you can hang out have some drinks or snacks, get on the wifi if need be. Also being Platinum you can make reservations for the a la carte restaurants the day of, they will also take you to restaurants at their sister resorts beside them just have to book the day before. Room service is free and is around the clock which we used and came in handy a couple times. The rooms come stocked with 3 bottles of liquer (the Brugal is awesome!) and budweisers in the fridge as well as cigars!!! There is an animation team that have stuff to do at the beach or pool and at night time in the lobby but that stuff doesn't interest us, we are more about going to the little casino they have right out front or go in town to see the show they put on at the Coco Bongo (wow, you haven't lived til you go here!). So to wrap it up I highly recommend the upgrade to Platinum, there is a pool with a bar which seems to get pretty busy but there is also a quiet pool by the lobby which is very relaxing if you've had enough of the beach or other pool. The resort layout is quite big so if you don't feel like walking there's always a tram that takes you around. Will mention the one day it was raining so my wife and I stayed indoors and couldn't get the tv to work (instructions in Spanish) and when we called they had someone over within minutes and had it fixed so just an example of how they get things done. Thanks again, we can't wait to be back!!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff, the Platinum Upgrade, The Staff, the beach bar, The Staff, the snack bar, The Staff, the late night pizza! oh and the Staff, fantastic people!!!
The weak points
That I can't afford to stay there all year round!
Certified

Amazing Vacation!!

, Hudson, ME
2018-03-10
We were taken care of from the minute we arrived until we departed. The staff is friendly and helpful. The resources available to help find what you need are very knowledgeable from excursions to beautiful islands to describing their local drink Mamajuana. The nightly entertainment is something everyone no matter the age can enjoy. There are so many different types of food to pick from nightly, yes even the picky eaters won't go hungry!! This is an adventure that we plan to repeat and bring our young adult children. We were happy with everything from cleaning our room and decorating the bed with towel swans to bartenders recommending what to try for a new drink. There are plenty of shops onsite to purchase the items you might have forgotten or didn't realize you needed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff is friendly and helpful. The resources available to help find what you need are very knowledgeable. The facility is clean and beautiful. Staff make you feel like you are their main priority.
The weak points
The only thing I would mention as a weak point would be all the vendors trying to sell you their items. You need to be firm and stick to your word when you say no and are not interested.
Certified

Bavarro Princess all suites spa and casino

, Kenduskeag, ME
2018-03-09
It was amazing! everyone was so nice and accommodating. everything was clean. My husband and I had the time of our lives! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hospitality, everyone was all so nice and made sure we were having a fabulous experience
The weak points
wifi was sketchy, too many people using it the same time
Certified

Wonderfull

, Wendover, ON
2018-02-28
Highly recommend!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean everywhere! Staff is excellent!! Food is good everywhere, buffet is always full. I recommend highly.
The weak points
entertainment was poor except for one night.
Certified

Rooms are very tired.

, Collingwood, ON
2018-01-28
Our second time to Punta Cana, the first for this resort. It is tired and in need of many upgrades. There was a lot of ground upgrades happening while we were there.
The majority of the staff were amazing. It is evident that lots love their job, a few - not so much.
Loved the beach, white silica sand where you could walk for miles and miles. Lots of beach chairs with lots of room.
We had a very windy week, the maintenance staff did a great job every morning cleaning up the seaweed on the beach. Kudos to them.
The front lobby buffet was the best option for breakfast.
I wish we had discovered the Chopin Restaurant for dinner much earlier in the week. The best evening dining experience, it was the only meal all eight of us enjoyed in the same sitting.
The a la carte restaurants were at best, 50/50 for our group.
Paid WiFi in our room was so slow it prevented me from doing what I needed to get done for work. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Staff. Our housekeeper Yubelkis was absolutely amazing. Our favourite bartender was Carlos at the beach bar.
The weak points
Bathrooms and food.
Certified

Mediocre holiday

, Kingston, ON
2018-01-28
Hotel needs updating in bathroom. Room fridge did not work and towels were gray. Damp and musty smell in bathroom. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
Room , food - watch out for all stray cats because they can transmit hookworms
Certified

Rooms need updating

, Windsor, ON
2018-01-25
Stayed here first time January 2018. Resort beach and pool are excellent with lots of chairs available. Food at buffets sub-par as well as restaurants. Rooms were disappointing. We were in a bungalow suite ground floor. Very musty. I understand it's humid here most of the time but it was strong with mould. Bathrooms and shower need a major remodel. We came with four couples. All rooms musty and dated. Besides the rooms and so-so food the staff is great and the beach beautiful. You can walk for miles. Sand fine and white. Good excursions. Bartering a good idea. Loved Punta Cana just not this resort. Have travelled alot. This is not a four star in Canadian terms. I give it a 3 star. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach
The weak points
Rooms and food

Bavaro Princess All Stes spa andncasino

, Toronto, ON
2018-01-12
It was okay. Most staff were friendly.
Our rooms did not seem to have hot water in the shower. That was rather unpleasant. Resort was clean and comfortable. Sprawling property so it never felt crowded. Always lots going on. Lots of families. Felt very safe no matter what time of day or night wondering around. Lots of lounge chairs on the beach. Beach was beautiful. Gorgeous stretch of waterfront. Lots of amenities. Lots of variety for food and dining. Very well staffed. Always some kind of entertainment going on. A lovely experience all around. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The beachfront!! Easy access to everything. Family friendly - clean and safe.
The weak points
No hot water in our showers! Was unpleasant
Certified

Fantastic Vacation

, Dieppe, NB
2017-03-13
Everyone was very nice ... Clean hotel and grounds. Food was excellent. Never wait for the train. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Dominican Republic Bavaro Princess

, Ottawa, ON
2017-03-03
This was my first experience with this resort.
The staff is extremely helpful. The accommodations are great, however, this is maybe the first place I go to where they only have the high paying guests have a face cloth. The meals were great, especially the "El Gaucho" Restaurant which doubled as Steak House in the evening. The steaks were marvelous.
A low mark goes to their free wifi which on my computer was awfully slow. However, using a paying wifi, then the speed was great. Maybe their bandwidth was to small to accommodate so many guests. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Personnel and Food
The weak points
Free wifi and lack of Facecloths
Certified

Sunwing stay

, Fredericton, NB
2017-02-13
Wife didn't like view from room 223 and couldn't change rooms and poor internet service through out resort [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Best vacation ever

, Laval, QC
2017-02-11
good hotel,beach perfect, but no lifeguards at all

waiting time to restoraunt a la carte too long, no reservation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
beach buffet park
The weak points
restaurant a la carte no reservation
Certified

Bavaria princess honey moon. Suite

, Ottawa, ON
2017-01-30
Overal experience rate 8/10 [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Honeymoon suite 658 shower a disaster!!Floor full of water as soon as water turned and does not drain because drains in wrong place Tile then slippery Dangerous especially for seniors like us!!!!!!
Certified

Bavaro Beauty

, Hamilton, ON
2016-10-26
Our seven night stay at the Bavaro Princess was wonderful. The resort was beautiful, clean and had more than we could ask for. The staff was exceptional and a pleasure to share our vacation with! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
A tie between the beach and the staff!
The weak points
In room bathrooms were great however public bathrooms in high traffic areas could have been tended to a bit more frequently
Certified

It's a wannabe a five star! They try hard

, Etobicoke, ON
2016-07-27
I'm not lowering the stars because of A/c, Lots of restaurants but a/c in only 2 of them. When we went it was 42 degrees everyday. Very hot but still beautiful. The rooms were beautiful and staff are ready to help with anything you need. Now that being said, it's not a 5 star. I would say "it's nice from far! But far from nice." Looks beautiful, but when you get there just take a closer look. Also pool was not cleaned regularly. Lots of interesting things floating around. the pool guy decided it would be a good idea to clean the pool at 11am everyday when the pool was full of people. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room was very clean, we had a problem with our a/c but they quickly brought us a portable one that worked very well
The weak points
No bank machines on resort. Can't use bank cards anywhere in Punta Cana. Bring lots of cash and a credit card. Bank machines can only withdrawal pesos and only from a credit card.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?