Bahia Principe Luxury Ambar

Bahia Principe Luxury Ambar
4.384.384.384.384.38
4.38 based on 981 reviews
#1 of 108 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
Rated 5 stars
Traveller pictures (170)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Christmas vacation

, Ottawa, ON
2024-01-03
we have been to this hotel 10 times and love it. Always a new experience.
By far, Limbo is our favourite for food and drinks at the bar. The bartenders are the best entertainment. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Cleanliness, beach,staff
The weak points
Mosquitos are not sprayed for like they used to be.
Certified

Top Notch!!!!

, Gatineau, QC
2023-12-18
Everything from the booking, flights, transfers, hotel registration were on par! We are so happy to have discovered this gem as we will definitely return. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The welcome, management, services, imnemeties, butler service, restaurants, entertainment and ALL staff were fabulous and amazing! I absolutely loved our Deluxe Corner Swim-out room! Closeness to the beach was also very sweet!
The weak points
Would have preferred leaving from our resort Ambar instead of having the quick shuttle to Aquamarine to get ready for transfer back to airport.
Certified

Excellent Get Away

, Conception Bay South, NL
2023-12-12
This was one of the best vacations I had. I travelled here with my ex-husband and has return twice on a solo trip and in April will return again with a friend. I love the people, food, service and I feel safe here. Big thank you to everyone for making this a great vacation [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Great Food/ service. Rooms were nice and clean and all staff went far and beyond to make this vacation a memorable one. The grounds were kept nice and clean, thank you to the gardeners for doing a great job. Animation team are the best I've seen
The weak points
I didn't see my Bulter once, don't know if it was a male or female. The Bulter service needs to be address. It's no big problem but when others are talking about things their Bulter is doing it's makes you wonder why all Bulter's don't work tge same way
Sanitary measures
It was really nice and clean
Certified

Nice resort

, Lasalle, QC
2023-10-25
We had a great room 3rd floor last block near the ocean and pool it also had a tub that was a huge plus for me..Grounds and staff teally great the entertainment was very good they work long hours.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Location of my room and the room overall, the beach was amazing The staff were great and friendly
The weak points
So I didn't like that you had to constantly ask for the good liquor! top shelf you had to pay for hendricks for example beer by cans was non existant except for your room 2 cans per day for a 5 star this is not a good look and we tipped alot of the time.
Certified

A great experience - post Covid & hurricane travel

, East Gwillimbury, ON
2023-08-08
A massive complex, each hotel is sufficiently secluded to their own guests. The availability of wifi connections was excellent, and is played into by the resort for in-house app usage and convenience, but as a vacationer, getting away from my phone was tough to do. Despite having recently suffered a major hurricane, very little evidence to customers, which speaks to strong leadership. Staff enthusiasm & people skills are front and centre in all interactions, making guests feel valued. Main square for all resorts showed signs of low economy, with many closed storefronts. Like most places, some shows (poolside & night) are cliche, but they also had a few that are unique - like a CdS-style circus show, and a fire-dance show, which were great and well executed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Breakfast at beach/pool buffet was very good. Ample space on beach, which was undergoing constant cleaning, among palms for shade. Despite clearly training new staff, all staff were friendly and willing to serve as best as they could.
The weak points
Difficult to get seating times at a la carte restaurants due to limited open restaurants and free-for-all nature of app-bookings. Main buffet very warm inside - any time of day.
Sanitary measures
QR Code menus VERY clean rooms
Certified

Fabulous Property

, Montréal, QC
2023-08-07
I keep on returning to this property. Great adults-only property. Amazing food and service. At times there is seaweed on the beach but it depends on mother nature. Hotel does an excellent job in trying to clean as much as possible. If you walk about 2000 steps, there is another fabulous beach you can swim at too. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Very clean. They are very attentive to cleanliness and that's important. Amazing food. Great service. Great/fun entertainment.
The weak points
Possible seaweed at the beach. Their computer system is horrible. Couldn't make proper changes in the system.
Sanitary measures
Property is always being checked for cleanliness. Never seen such clean washrooms by the pool, etc as clean as at the Ambar.
Certified

Wonderful Holiday

, Toronto, ON
2023-07-23
Overall Hotel Ambar was excellent. The rooms, staff, food and ambiance were exceptional. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Helpful staff, clean updated rooms, delicious food options
The weak points
Beach had a lot of seaweed which is not the fault of the hotel. They try their best to clean it regularly.
Certified

Bahia principe

, Valleyfield, HA
2023-06-21
Overall a nice resort. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. The wifi was terrible. What was disappointing is that for an all inclusive not all alcohol was included. Only local beer is included, imported beer was always an extra charge. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Very clean
The weak points
The a la crate restaurants were not accommodating to any changes on the menu. For example if the fishes served has sauce on it, they could not serve it with no sauce or sauce on the side.
Certified

The Bahia Principe LUXURY Ambar

, Burlington, ON
2023-03-19
It was our second time in the DR so we had a good idea what to expect. It was our first time at this luxury resort. Most notable for myself was the staff/guest ratio. There was always many resort staff visible and almost all of them were responsive to the guests needs. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Many helpful staff.
The weak points
Food and drink could be improved. Food was good considering the number of guests being fed at any time. Some drinks were in the menu but when requested they were not available, eg. Heineken beer, Chevas Regal scotch, etc.
Sanitary measures
No evidence of any pandemic, loved it.
Certified

Fabulous Getaway

, St Catharines, ON
2023-03-06
My husband and I spent the week covering St. Valentine's Day at this resort, which was also our 21st Anniversary. We were both very pleased with the resort and staff there. It was very new and clean. There were a lot of people there but you didn't feel crowded at all. The food was always pretty good, if I couldn't find anything I liked, there was always hamburgers, pizza, pasta dishes, or fries, but I always managed to find something I liked because there was just so much. The Ala Cartes had really good food, especially the Limbo which I believe was French cuisine. The beach was always cleaned everyday (it was beautiful), and the pool area was very large and clean as well. They 24/7 room service and kept our bar fridge stocked. The room was always very clean on our return from the beach thanks to our awesome maid, Angela! At night we would go to the lobby to meet another couple we met while there, and the resort always had some sort of entertainment in the lobby as well as outside. We were also there for Superbowl and I couldn't believe the spread they put on at the Sports Bar! Pizza, wings, fries, burgers! And the biggest TV screen outdoors I've ever seen! That night was a busy and fun night! My husband and I decided a while back that we would never go back to the same resort as we wanted to try them all before we couldn't travel anymore, but after staying at this resort, we both agreed that this was one that would be worth the return. And thanks to an amazing butler, Samuel, who assisted us all week long as well as check-in and check-out and expedited everything for us, there was no waiting :) He was fabulous! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Cleanliness, friendliness, service, beach was probably my best part of this resort.
The weak points
There was maybe one or two staff members that didn't seem overly friendly. You had to grab chairs early in the morning before they ran out, but could be because it was a busy time.
Sanitary measures
I brought masks and hand sanitizer plus cough medicine and lozengers just in case but had absolutely no issues, the whole place felt clean.
Certified

Beautiful resort

, Middle Sackville, NS
2023-03-02
The hotel met all our expectations from cleanliness to high level of service. Staff were friendly and helpful and we did not want for anything during our stay. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Quality of service, food and the facilities were outstanding.
Certified

Engagement trip

, Ajax, ON
2022-08-19
My overall experience with this resort was very good I was very pleased with the food the staff and the grounds the only Issue that I have is that there is a lot of seaweed on the beach [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
The food and the staff and the drinks were awesome
The weak points
Took a long time to clean our room
Certified

AMAZING UPSCALE RESORT

, Markham, ON
2022-06-10
this hotel is very upscale, the room is very big and modern. the buffet restaurant offer lots of variety of good quality food.(better than Cruise ship ).very short distant walk to the pool and the beach. the specialty restaurant is very good, especially the Limbo and the Meat. I am amaze the steak qualify that this Resort offer is AAA, the staff is very friendly, and English is not their first language. the only disappointment is wait long time for shuttle cart to go around the premises. we need to wait long time to take a shuttle to watch the main show at the theater. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
modern, clean , spacious room, good quality of offer in every restaurant, friendly service staff.
The weak points
only 1 server in the pool area serve drinks, wait very long time to get a drink in the pool area, seaweed need to be removed every day.
Sanitary measures
all staff wearing mask at all time.
Certified

Great resort - definitely recommend

, Toronto, ON
2022-02-22
Had a great time at the Bahia Principe Luxury Ambar. Beautiful resort with comfortable rooms. Fabulous beach - one day there was a lot of seaweed in the ocean, but other than that we went swimming every day. Restaurants were spectacular, but we had trouble getting reservations at all the a la carte restaurants we wanted to go to. Vegetarian options at the restaurants and buffets were limited (as is usually the case), but most restaurants had at least something we could eat.
Great entertainment programming and staff, lots of fun and good energy levels. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
  • Sanitary measures
The strong points
Friendly staff Great entertainment & programming Nice beach and pool Comfortable & luxurious room
The weak points
Hard to get reservations Not as many vegetarian options
Certified

Spoiled at Ambar!

, Algonquin Highlands, ON
2020-02-12
We travelled as a couple to Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Feb 4-11,2020. We were completely spoiled during our stay here! At check in we received our welcome cocktail and cool cloth and were quickly checked in and upgraded to a swim out room at our request. Our butler was very attentive and always answered our requests and made a point of checking on us throughout the resort when we would run into him. The food is amazing both at the buffets and the a la cartes! There is something for everyone -you will never go hungry! We even enjoyed the room service! The beach is just beautiful and the ocean was unbelievably warm! We had a palapa each day so I could enjoy the shade while my husband could sun worship. The waiters on the beach were plentiful and checked back often for your order. The staff throughout the resort were the best we have ever experienced! So kind, helpful and always courteous. The rooms were always clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. We had turn down service every night. I did request extra pillows from the pillow menu. Coffee shop has great coffee. You can visit the adjoining resorts without issue although it's huge so bring your runners! We did not do any excursions as we have done most of them in previous trips to the Dominican. We enjoyed the music each night in the lobby but didn't go to any other shows at the theatre of sports bar. We loved our time here so much we are already planning to go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Staff, rooms, food, beach, everything!
The weak points
None

Sarna

, Toronto, ON
2019-11-04
Generally good. house keeping was not consistent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service was good and timely.
The weak points
Choice of Scotch was not good. Was able to drink Black Label on 2 of the 7 days. Construction noise was a bother at pool side. At the beach chairs were not comfortable. Royalton had cushioned lounge chairs.
Certified

Excellent all inclusive resort!

, Mississauga, ON
2019-07-13
We stayed at the luxury grand bahia princepe. The resort is great. Well maintained property. Newly renovated place great ambiance, lots of restaurants, good entertainment, friendly and attentive staff. We had a pleasant stay will highly recommend couples to go to this resort. The beach is beautiful but gets the occasional unavoidable seaweed depending on the tide or time of year. Beach crew are very particular and prompt about clearing the seaweed but the tourists do not seem to be bothered. We had an amazing time would love to go there again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lots of restaurants to choose from. Bbq on the beach was a great bonus for a quick snack at the beach. They have a Casino which is always a bonus!
The weak points
Love the Entertainment but it gets over a bit early by 10pm. Would recommend that it continue a little bit later till about 11:30 pm.
Certified

Great vacation we needed!

, London, ON
2019-06-23
We had a great time in the very very hot June weather. The food was fantastic and most of the staff are very friendly (only encountered one that we avoided in the buffet for the week - literally took my plate out from under my hand holding my fork???). Room service was also good and all included. The resort is beautiful, pool, pool bar, and pool restaurant Las Brisas are great (staff great at the pool bar). Highly recommend the adults only and would pick Ambar again over Aquamarine as it's closer to the beach and seems nicer. 7 days didn't seem to be enough as the resort as a whole is massive and we didn't really leave our area at all (mostly because it was SO hot).

The beach unfortunately had a ton of seaweed and they have staff out there for hours and hours raking it up - not sure if it was the time of the year, but the particular location was hit harder by seaweed than other areas we went to (Macao beach was GORGEOUS, no seaweed at all, very clear water - visited through a dune buggy tour - real tourist money grab, lots of just trying to sell you stuff - Dominican is not a place I would do an excursion again; Costa Rica much more worthwhile and real cultural experience).

They hand you a drink as soon as you get to the lobby. We had to wait almost 2 hours for our room to be ready (so they said; didn't seem like it though, I think our "butler" just made a mistake - don't bother with the "butler service", we never saw the guy again and it seems useless). We luckily had the lobby bar to sit at and start having a few drinks so we didn't really mind, but the "butler" seemed to forget we were even waiting after he said he would let us know it was ready so we had to approach the check-in counter again and voila! the room was ready and it was a completely different room number from the first. The main complaint I have is that when we got to the room (very nice room overall) the floors were filthy and they weren't cleaned all week. Tipped the maid almost every day, but didn't find any advantage to it.

Overall highly recommend this resort! Tip servers and bartenders well and you'll have a great time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food Staff Pool Bars
The weak points
Cleanliness of floors in our suite Tons of seaweed on the beach Always people trying to sell you stuff
Certified

Fantastic vacation!

, Acton, ON
2019-04-30
First time at this hotel..I can't say how much we loved it and how incredible it was! I have nothing but good things to say about it. The food was to die for...it was like being on a cruise ship! There is something for everyone at every meal. The rooms were huge and the shower was big enough to fit 4 people. The resort was clean and the grounds kept immaculate. The pool was perfect...never crowded. I would go back to this resort tomorrow if I could. Book now!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, room size, shower, pool
The weak points
You needed to tip your housekeeper in order to get more water, restock fridge....
Certified

Excellent

, Amherstburg, ON
2019-04-21
They have completely remodeled this section of the property..it is 6star quality. The grounds, buffet, a la carte, coffee shop, bars, etc are amazing. They have stepped it up with each building having their own butler, the staff is attentive and sincerely happy you are there. Wonderful experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Attention to detail in everything from remodeling to how their staff treats the guests is amazing.
The weak points
Nothing that I can think of.
Certified

Luxury Ambar March 31 - April 7, 2019

, Stoney Creek, ON
2019-04-09
Everything from when we first arrived until we left was amazing. We had a private transfer from the airport to the resort because we didn't want to wait for the bus. It dropped us off at the Aquamarine lobby and we were quickly taken to the Ambar lobby. We were greeted with drinks and a cool towel. Our room was ready and we were brought to it by our butler. We had a swim up room and I emailed earlier asking for as close to the beach and main pool as possible. I did also request a corner room if possible. We did not receive the corner room but that was fine as I know it was a request. We were in building 60 which receives afternoon sun and looks right out at the main pool and is one of the closest to the beach. The nighttime entertainment that happened by the pool we could see from our patio which was great! The pool and beach are amazing! Bianca at the pool was quick to take our drink orders every day that we were there. I did email 2 weeks before going requesting 4 different restaurants and stated a rough time but we were not given anything when we arrived so I did it by the app as soon as we arrived and got reservations for 3 out of 4. I did make another reservation for a different one on the next day. The food was good no matter where we ate. We ate twice at the Sports Bar (wanted to watch the hockey games), one night we did room service, El Olivo, Portofino, MEAT Steak House, and buffet one night. If you have booked, don't fret as you will not regret it. We are not seasoned travelers and were at the Majestic Mirage a couple of years ago and I would recommend either one to anyone. This one was adults only but we did stay in the Mirage Club section which was adults only...except for restaurants. I would definitely go back! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything from beach to pool, from staff to food. Rooms look exactly like the pictures on their website.
The weak points
Our cleaning lady came early the first few days but then came around 5pm for the remaining time. This was a bit of an issue as we had early dinner reservations. We would wait on patio for her to clean the room.
Certified

Not a 5 stars

, Alfred, ON
2019-04-01
We didn't like our stay. It's too big and no service. We arrived on Wednesday so couldn't reserve at any à la carte restaurants. We had to reserve our chairs on the beach and at the pool. Beach too crowded. The concierge service was nonexistent, we asked to get some ice in the room everyday, we got some the last day. And a five stars resort should have more than 3 little bottles of liquor in the room. We won't be returning for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The room (swim up) and a nice beach.
The weak points
Beach and pool too crowded. No room service. Food is always the same. Not a 5 stars. Group of party animals screaming late at night. Not the calm place we were expecting

Beautiful, Clean and Relaxing

, Kingston, ON
2019-03-18
This was our second trip to this resort. The facility was spotlessly clean, the staff friendly, food excellent and beach wonderful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The food, the cleanliness and the excellent staff
Certified

Not what it use to be!

, Toronto, ON
2019-02-26
My wife and I have been going to this resort for over 10 years. In the past we would say how much we loved it there, like a second home. We use to be treated extra special being repeat customers. Unfortunately things changed this time. Now we feel this resort is maybe a 4 star resort, definitely not a 5 star. The bahia is too large now and if you are at the Amber you will see lots of other people using your facilities. Everyone from the affiliated resorts are at the amber. For the money we paid, I dont think this resort is all that great anymore. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Some of the staff was unbelievably great.
The weak points
Some of the staff didn't care. Our room was dirty (they wash the floor with dirty water), sometimes missing towels and bar fridge not restocked every day like they are suppose too. Over crowded. You now have to pay for premium drinks. Food was not great.
Certified

Our fabulous week at Luxury Bahia Principe AMBAR

, Welland, ON
2019-02-04
Our experience at AMBAR was "THE BEST" of everything from the time of our arrival to our departure. The pick up at airport to hotel, to front desk reception, to viewing room with swim-up, to dining room and restaurants,to the pool area and activities, to the leisurely daily walks along the beautiful beach, to the ride back to the airport. All resort staff were friendly, helpful and most accommodating. We will be back and highly recommend the Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wonderful staff, good food, relaxing atmosphere and cleanliness.
The weak points
no weak points at AMBAR
Certified

Excellent

, Montréal, QC
2019-01-25
very clean , stuff very friendly , food excellent , [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Bahia Principe Ambar

, Mississauga, ON
2019-01-06
The best asset is accessibility. Easy to get around if you are staying on the first floor. There are no elevators! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent service. Food was very good Newly renovated rooms , gym lobby , Ámbar is beautiful
The weak points
Specialty restaurants at Ámbar very weak A very bad smell coming out of drain in the shower. Swimming pool is very cold, the only casino in the Bahia principe complex is not a nice place. A lot of mosquitoes everywhere.
Certified

Lovely vacation

, Montréal, QC
2018-11-21
Great beach and staff. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great hotel. Amazing staff. Beautiful beach and pool. Food generally very good. Very clean
The weak points
Nightly entertainment is weak. A la carte reservation system is very complicated and annoying. Wifi not the greatest.
Certified

Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Blue

, Saint John, NB
2018-05-26
Had a great vacation, once we got moved by pool and beach, thanks to Peublo, grounds were beuatiful, the beach was very nice, water wasnt to rough, had service on beach,pool was so warm lots of activities as we were on adult amber blue section, food was good no complaints never got sick, always a trolley to get you around. I would go back again we enjoyed our trip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
The bed was little on the harder side was only downfall but rooms were nice.
Certified

Perfect Vacation

, New Waterford, NS
2018-04-15
Trip from the airport to the resort, very short 35km. Upon arrival to the resort, warm welcome from staff to a very clean resort, inside and out. Day or night there was always seating available at the lobby bar. The rooms were spacious and clean, beds comfortable. The fridge was restocked daily. The food was excellent with many items to choose from every meal at the buffets. Food choices were not repetitious. The beach was absolutely amazing, with restaurants close by so you don't have to walk far when you get hungry. There was even drink waiter service on the beach. Developed two issues while there that were quickly rectified by staff. We traveled as two couples and our request to be roomed close by each other was successful. We were in Villa 70 -105/106 which was situated close to the lobby but not far from the beach. There was onsite shopping or a shopping district at another resort attached to this one, transportation between each was a non-issue. Orlando Ellis, Front End Manager, and all the staff made our vacation such a memorable one that we are already planning to return in 2019. Highly recommend. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean resort, friendly staff, good food with lots to choose from, spacious rooms with comfortable beds, good drinks. Everything during our stay was wonderful.
The weak points
Entertainment in the evening

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2024