Breathless Punta Cana Resort And Spa

4.174.174.174.174.17
Breathless Punta Cana Resort And Spa
#11 of 96 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Punta Cana
4.17 based on 75 reviews
Traveller pictures (47)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Breathless Punta Cana Resort and Spa Jan 6-13th/20

, Toronto, ON
2020-01-27
It was my Christmas present to my self this year. I am glad it was great place to stay. The resort was exactly as advertised.
Upbeat, entertaining, lots of space, incredible beach. Food was good however, not spectacular in the a la carts. As a single traveler the service was good at times easily forgotten
about.
I moved over to the XHale section of the beach and the service was much better. No one asked if I was an XHale member and I did not say any thing either.
The jacuzzi was really wonderful at the end of the day. The balconies need a frosted treatment for better privacy. Third floor room would also solve that problem. Sorry, I did not do any excursions. From other travelers they loved the excursions though. Great way to break up the week.
Disappointed with the a la carte options. Many were not open unless you ventured to the next resort over. As a single traveler (very few singles there)going out alone in the dark and with many periods of rain not really alluring. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Exceptionally clean, great staff everywhere, jacuzzi tub just so relaxing, entertainment staff a lot of fun and made you feel welcome.
The weak points
My only complaint was this resort was "not as advertised". The resort claims 11 meal options. Not so... only 5 a la carts open in the evening. If you wanted other a la carte options you had to go next door to the sister resort Onyx.
Certified

Would return and honest review from Toronto

, Thornhill, ON
2020-01-06
Points for cleanliness and service. This is about authentic as it could get. I only like to stay minimum (4 ½ star plus). Music was Zen and nice vibe most of the time. It gets lively depending on the time around 2 pm to 4 pm with many in the pool. Swim up bar in all three pools and twenty (20) smaller pools. I watched every morning as I am a power walker, Hence, witnessed the actual labour intensity of the garden cleaning. They have lots of personnel constantly, quietly, doing cleaning and fixing of the grounds all the time. The pool cleaner was there at 7 am and doing complete water analysis and cleaning. Coffee shop "full service everything COFFEE AND DESERT, SANDWICHES” 16 hours a day in front lobby. Entertainment was nightly and plenty and during the day as well. Shows every night and some were very good.
Mostly seems like nice quite adults who held their own and not OVER INTOXICATED, per all inclusive. Anyone who got loud was shut down by security fast. Nice gardens and how the footprint were designed. Well laid out Xhale (their upgrade) is a waste of money (my opinion), don't upgrade, unless you want quietness, and this can achieve by doing xhale at $ 80.00 usd per night extra. Private butlers David and Eli helped and were friendly. Majority of pools are in middle of u-shaped property. Many swim ups to all units on ground and grounds we unique with purple globe lighting making it nice at night. Try and get rooms facing "not garden" as its can be noisy. Food and spread were nice and enjoyed the ocean. Would return and I base my experience on Ambience, food quality, quality of other persons on resort. Beach was clean and nice at the time. No Saragossa grasses. Hot tubs in three spots to lounge was a bonus. Spa on the property is outrageous for services of massage at $200 usd per hour. We just went down the beach for private massage (deep tissue) at $50.00 per hour.

Water in room was hot, ac never failing in room...Sheets were always bleached and clean.
Rooms are modern with art and decent furnishing, not beat up. We had balcony, nice touch. Large showers and separate washroom. Gym was good and open early. Felt safe...The only thing negative is "the timeshare crew" constantly putting you on the spot pretending they are working for the resort. Why they allow this? not sure. At least 5 canvassers at any time hocking you, other than that, nice place. Would return to their NOW properties. Added...we were brave and walked the beach to CHIC and DREAMS. Next door is the sister ONYX and its totally accessible for BREATHLESS members as well. We did some entry to other clubs and just walked in.
Beach walking can be for 45 minutes either way and some nice photos to be taken.
Here's my take …. I looked at the one-star reviews for this hotel, since they were not food related so much, that's all that mattered to me. Decent, clean, good accommodations, with friendly appreciative people and good food. This is and was my experience there at the time of December Christmas 2019 and just because the Iron didn't work twice, it's not worth critiquing negatively because of small nonessential requirements.
Realistic, 5 stars anywhere is hard to sustain from season to season. They do a good job. Try their other Mexico hotel next time for sure. for little shops by all you need if you forget anything. If you need medication, there is two pharmacies within 1/4 mile, and I left the complex and felt safe to walk. They do have a medical office (independent private pay) on site. I always bring the essentials for loperamide for 'just in case”. I ate shellfish against my better judgment without recourse. Here's what I advocate being in the health sector and knowing the urgency of medicine medical suggestion is that "all persons going abroad should carry 14 X 500 mg Amoxicillin”. just in case. Amoxicillin isn't easy to get (there) and solves most infections, if you get one. Disclaimer: Not medical advice and always consult your physician before starting any medical treatments. If your allergic, consult with your doctor in advance. Having medication on hand came in handy with two people in the last year”. Better to be safe than sorry! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
overall good to better
The weak points
not many...

General owerview

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-31
Really good Hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Organized and keep well
The weak points
Beach and pool chars reservation policy existing but doesn't apply. In morning hours min. people on beach/pools but everything already covered as reserved.To get one you have to come before 7 a.m and to be honest it's not what I want do on vacations
Certified

Overall, good trip!

, Brampton, ON
2019-03-19
I was a bit nervous coming to this resort with a big party reputation. While there is a wild side, there is totally the option to lay low and let the partiers do their thing with some distance in between us! We really enjoyed the variety of restaurants. This was the first place we went to where we couldn't reserve a la carte restaurants; you just had to wait like a regular restaurant. We didn't mind the wait, though! We just went to the little cafe while we waited and returned to the restaurant at the estimated time they gave us (or with a buzzer for some). Sometimes the food was hit or miss, but overall there were always some REALLY delicious food at each restaurant! Wi-Fi was very accessible wherever we went, which was a nice bonus :)
One really annoying thing was the lack of accountability of towels. Every other resort we've been to gave us a towel card that had to be returned upon checkout. This resort had a free-for-all with towels which led to a huge downfall of people reserving pool/beach chairs, leaving their towels there, and not coming back. There were times when we simply could not find a spot to rest but the amount of people in the pool and nearby definitely did not match the amount of reserved chairs. That was a really annoying thing that can be fixed quite easily. Another thing we found odd was the inconsistencies of the rooms. We traveled with our friends and we found that their room included things that ours didn't (such as a bottle of rum). It was a bit of a head-tilter. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great variety of food; beautiful grounds; option to party or keep it low-key; strong wifi all over
The weak points
no accountability for towels - people would "reserve" a seat early in the morning and some would never be back; staff service was mediocre; may have to wait for a la carte restaurants; inconsistent service in rooms.
Certified

Our punta cana holiday March 3-10

, Toronto, ON
2019-03-12
The hotel was clean; pools; clean, beach clean; staff very attentive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Exhale club upgrade is not worth the money paid; we had to constantly ask for our fridge to have drinks put in, snacks never updated. we asked for a daily bottle of wine, but only one per guest stay was allowed; our butler was never to be found;
The weak points
we tipped well so this was not the problem of lack of service
Certified

Punta Cana Breathless

, Burnaby, BC
2019-03-06
Overall, our experience was very positive. Although, not all offerings were realized once we arrived. Mostly very pleasant staff. One bad experience with a bartender who tried to pass off expired wine. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Weather, pools, restaurants, food was excellent. Spending more gets you more kind of resort.
The weak points
While checking in everyone was harassed to attend a presentation for a 1.5 while being offered coupons and gifts to attend. Mini bar in our room only had a couple beer, which we don't drink. Staff would not give us anything else, as what was promised.
Certified

Room issues

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-10
The only complaint that I have is that I had to stay in my room for 2-3 hrs while having the safe, phone and lights fixed on our first night. The phone was never fixed. The strip resturant was not good, our food was 2 hours late and we asked for champange was told they didnt have any and the table beside were served a bottle. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Amazing Stay... Great Resort

, Toronto, ON
2018-12-02
Our stay was amazing.. this is our 4th start at this resort in the past 2 years..
and fantastic as usual...
Rooms: Clean, Spacious, beds comfortable...
Restaurants: great food
Staff: extremely friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate your requests...
Pools: clean
Activities: plenty and very entertaining.. great parties, great music.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendliness of employees.. extremely helpful
The weak points
Wifi hit and miss and not strong Food was good, but same selections as the previous 3 times we visited.. some change would be recommended especially at a la carte restaurants
Certified

Breathless Resort and Spa

, Niagara Falls, ON
2018-11-27
Best Resort I have been to. Travelled many times to all inclusive and this was the absolute tops.. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Amazing restaurants, food and service. Entire resort was beautiful, clean and a blast. Going back next year...
The weak points
There is none!!!!
Certified

Worse trip

, Allenburg, ON
2018-11-21
The people were rude and not helpful wanted to changed my room they told me to contact my travel agent. No customer service. The place was dirty. Vomit in hallway in the morning. Drunk
people in the morning. Loud music all day. Moved to onyx better experience. Never recommend or stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nothing
The weak points
Everything
Certified

Magnifico

, Toronto, ON
2018-09-08
Second time at Breathless and there will be a third. This adults only resort is beautiful. The Service is fantastic and all the staff are great .
Don't let the reputation of “the party resort” deter you. The party area is only at one area which is the middle pool. There are plenty of areas to go for peace and quiet. The pool close to the beach is where we hung out mostly. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The Service and the Food. So many varieties of food and different restaurants The picturesque layout of the resort is Gorgeous
The weak points
The entertainment is lacking in my opinion . They have a few good shows but overall they play the same music at night every night at the main bar.
Certified

Excellent Vacation

, Pierrefonds, QC
2018-09-03
We traveled as a couple and fully enjoyed our vacation. This hotel has plenty of entertainment and for those who want to relax, there are numerous quiter spots. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Entertainment All staff are welcoming and nice Rooms are clean
The weak points
Great variety of food but overall food was too salty and oily.
Certified

Breathless resort review

, Oakville, ON
2018-03-06
Overall had a wonderful time at the resort. The pools, beach and grounds, are beautiful and well maintained. The bar service at the pools and the beach was excellent. The drinks I found were inconsistent in their flavour, from one bar to another. The entertainment was great, with the Hotel going out of their way to provide music, shows, and dancing for everyone. The resort is large, with many steps, and may not be the best choice for persons with physical limitations. The buffets at breakfast and lunch were amazing. The dinner buffet, and the a la carte restaurants were hit and miss in their quality and flavour. One issue we did find frustrating was a lot of the waiters speak very little English,and getting ourselves understood in the a la carte restaurants when placing our orders was frustrating. The resort has a party pool, and an quiet pool, and it is nice to be able to choose which level of music and activity you want for the day. We had a tropical room which was nice as it was away from the party pool and quiet. Our room was adequate, for the price we paid I would have expected a nicer, better appointed room. The bar fridge is replenished each day with water, pop and beer, but no munchies. Our TV converter was broken. It was fixed quickly. Our fan in our room over our bed was broken, and it was never fixed. We were missing a hair blower, and it was never replaced. The inside lights in our closet were broken or missing, and a chester drawer door was hanging off its hinges. Also, when we arrived we had shampoo and shower gel, but were left with a half used bottle of hair conditioner, which was never replenished during the week. Maid service for us was hit and miss. The days we did get service they came between 4:30 and 5:00, pm. just when
we were coming upstairs to get ready for dinner. A couple of days we did not get any maid service. Check in and check our was very easy. So overall a great, fun vacation. our main disappointment was with our room. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grounds, pools, service at the pools and beach. Entertainment. Breakfast and lunch buffets. Beautiful beach, very clean.
The weak points
Room quality, deferred maintenance in our room, and room amenities.
Certified

Breathless Punta Cana

, Oakville, ON
2017-12-18
We took our two boys, girlfriends and my mother to this resort. It was fabulous for all adult ages. The food we great, service excellent, entertainment and shows were very good. We did purchase the waterfront xhale room. Largest room we have ever had with two bathrooms, a Jacuzzi inside and out and the biggest king sized bed I have ever seen. Table and chairs and couch. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Food, service, entertainment were excellent. Everyone is very happy and helpful. We would go to dinner, then the show and off to the casino, bed, or another fun party. Great for all ages. A little loud at the after parties but the kids loved it.
The weak points
NO WEAK POINTS.
Certified

Breathless: Takes your breath away

, Montreal, QC
2017-01-01
Staying at Breathless would be like living a dream. The hotel grounds, staff, service, beach and all the amenities are impeccable.

Upgrading to Xhale Club(VIP section) is definitely worth the extra dollars and I plan on booking the same in three months.

The only negative would be the spotty WiFi connection but ultimately we're there for the resort...not for social media.

Highly rated [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel grounds, Service & Staff, Beach and restos
The weak points
WiFi is spotty in all areas
Certified

The nicest I've been to in Dominican

, St. Catharines, ON
2016-03-31
This was quite a surprise foe me, as I haven't been to Dominican before. Being one of the poorest islands in the area, this hotel was an actual 5 star. Everything was well beyond perfect. The food was to die for,, entertainment was vegas quality, and the staff .. all of them were great. The grounds and pools were magnificent. I have no complaints at all and would not hesitate to return.
It is a bit of party place, being adults only.. so be prepared. It can get noisy, but the property is so large just move if you like the noise in one area. There are way more chairs and shaded areas than there are guests. So that is a big plus.
My only complaint is the sales team that is trying to sell the Xhale Club upgrade or membership. They are relentless and if you don't buy into their ploy,, they can become a little rude. Same for the Excursion people. They are always trying to sell some trip ..Just ignore them if your not interested.That is how all these folks make their money. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Property , Entertainment , and food were the Highpoints. All top notch. No reservations required.
The weak points
Xhale Club upgrade and or membership sales team pitch. Very annoying for someone who knows what is going on to have to be bothered by these teams. Same for the excursions teams sales . Very annoying . They get a little rude if you don't want to partake!
Certified

Excellent hotel

, Laval, QC
2016-02-18
This is an excellent adults only hotel. The service is exceptional. The staff-guest ratio is high. Pool and beach bar service is very quick. Xhale club beach service is excellent for drinks and food. Excellent shows and parties in the evening. Beautiful rooms fully equipped and great room service. Jacuzzi on the balconies. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent Adults only hotel - excellent food - great service - very lively atmosphere - yet there are great quiet spaces Xhale Club is amazing - pool and beach service exceptional
The weak points
Beach in front of Xhale club rocky
Pro

Average

2015-03-04
On arrival we asked not to be on the ground floor and we were changed no problem.We were the only ones to arrive on our bus so check in was quick and easy.On arrival in our room there were a lot of little problems.The bathrobes were lying in a heap on the luggage stand...looked like they were left from the last customers. When we got new ones they had no ties.There was no remote for the T.V.,no power cord for the clock radio and no light on the balcony.All these things were fixed quickly for us.After dark we realized how poor the lighting was in the room.We both like to read at night and the only place we could do this was on the balcony.There were little goose neck reading lamps at the bedsides but...they didn't work either.
Food was very good with lots of variety.There was only one buffet for dinner but there were no reservations needed at the a la cartes and we did not experience any waiting lines.Staff was always friendly and smiling. Most spoke very little english but there was always a way to make yourself understood.
We chose an adult only this year for the first time but found some adults can be as disruptive as children.We thought we had chosen a quiet corner of the quieter pool but on the last day were subjected to cigar smoking,loud music playing people.
The grounds were well kept but I found there was very little colour...hardly any flowers.
I found the room dark and depressing,day or night.Beds and pillows very comfortable.Have stayed in lots nicer rooms for a lot less money.
I don't feel I can give an "as expected" rating because for the money we paid and an adult only I expected better. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Check in very smooth..thanks Miguel. Meals very good.Staff friendly and smiling.E team hardworking and seem to enjoy their jobs.Free Wi-Fi was nice and,for the little I used it,worked well.
The weak points
Room dark and depressing. An actual quiet pool would be nice.
Certified

Nice place, Terrible food.

, Richmond Hill, ON
2014-09-24
Nice location with friendly people. Was not overly busy which was nice. Entertainment was a bit lackluster. Food was bad. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beachfront, Pools, Cleanliness. Staff tries hard despite language barrier.
The weak points
Food was downright awful. Tried several restaurants and none were good. Food was bland or poorly cooked. Received wrong order a couple of times as well.
Certified

Amazing Vacation!!!

, Brampton, ON
2014-04-24
Beautiful resort with fun and hard working entertainment team/staff. Although I'm typically the type to try different places and resorts, I will likely come back to Breathless. A few kinks to work out, but overall impression was excellent. I will recommend this resort to friends. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
E-Team, Daily/Nightly Entertainment, Sports and Other Activities, Beach, Rooms, WiFi, Grounds Maintenance, Location, Age Group (25-45)
The weak points
Food at restaurants could be slightly better quality with exceptions being French and Strip Grill which were excellent, Spa prices, Staff is excellent but need to learn a bit more english
Certified

AMAZING VACATION

, Stittsville, ON
2014-02-25
Although this hotel is still going through some growing pains, we had an amazing vacation. The beach, the hotel, the service, the people who work there are all wonderful. They also have a great E-team that really make your stay worth while. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beach, food, service and entertainment team.
The weak points
Restaurants are small and they do not take reservations so long wait time.
Certified

Vacation at breathless

, Ingersoll, ON
2014-02-25
Very beautifull resort .Comfortable room ,great food.Well organized setting , to enjoy pools , restaurants and the beach ,all close together.A lot of waiting time , to get a drink.It almost seems like your not welcome at the bar.A lot of people complained about that.Shows a little borring.Small theatre, hard to find a chair.Check in takes a long time and rooms are not ready till 5pm.Other that waiting for a lot of services , its a nice resort.Personally I don't recomend it [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very new resort .Clean and workers are very nice
The weak points
waiting for a lot of services. room, drinks , italian restaurant(3)hours
Certified

Will Hopefully Get Better

, Regina, SK
2014-01-31
We had mixed feelings about our stay at Breathless. The resort itself is only 2 months old, so the facilities were very nice and modern, however, essentially none of the staff besides the front desk speak English. This made it very difficult to interact with any of the staff. The cleaning of the rooms was also an issue. When we checked in to our room, the bathroom had yet to be cleaned from the previous guests. They have someone that cleans the main room, someone that cleans the floors and bathroom, and a separate person to stock the mini bar. This is very inefficient, and our mini bar was only stocked 2 times out of the 7 days we were there. Also, we requested a wake up call for one of the days we planned an excursion, and we did not get it, making us nearly miss the excursion. The food was pretty standard buffet food for breakfast and lunch. I found quite often that stuff seemed slightly under cooked, for example, I asked for fish at a station on the buffet where it is cooked fresh for you. It was grilled slightly on both sides then slapped on my plate still pink and very raw. My husband also got food poisoning from the lunch buffet the second day of our stay. The a'la cartes were a tad better. The steak at the steakhouse was tough, the Italian restaurant didn't really have Italian food, and the Asian restaurant only seats you at the Hibachi tables if you can fill the whole table. Being just the two of us there, we did not get to experience that. The french restaurant was quite good compared to the others. We ate there a few times. The scallops and the duck breast are delicious, and the atmosphere is very formal but relaxed. They also provide a wine list of options that can be purchased by the bottle. Being all inclusive I found it strange that you had to pay for that as well. Overall, I don't think I would visit this resort again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice Facilities, Beautiful Beaches
The weak points
Staff doesn't speak English, rooms not clean, mini bar not stocked, food poisoning
Certified

Opening Week was what we had expected

, Bracebridge , ON
2013-11-28
Great pool Bar service. Junior was the best. Hotel is still under some construction. Premium brands of liquor only available in the lobby bar not in the pool or beach area. Food was average but needs to be improved. Buffet breakfast was good and the restaurant was clean. French and Italian were good but need more variety. We had a swim out room that was amazing. Went in the pool every night and could hear the music from the entertainment area. Ocean was not suitable for swimming, it was very rough and we had a red flag everyday. There was not water sports. RIPTIDE...
If you are a beach person this is not the resort for you. If you are a pool person you will love this resort. The operations manager arranged a dinner at the Zoltry resort that was the best dinner we have had anywhere. Be sure to visit this if you go. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Village atmosphere and the room was great. Not a large resort and very easy to get around. Great pools
The weak points
The ocean and lack of beach activity. The staff had very poor English but we did meet the English teacher.
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?