The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas

4.544.544.544.544.54
The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas
#1 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
4.54 based on 37 reviews
Traveller pictures (1)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by

Room request

, Richmond, BC
2018-12-29
Request fountain view with bay window. Request room with bathtub. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
All good. Highly recommend.
The weak points
Jalep spanish restaurant. Not good and poor value.
Certified

A good first time to Vegas

, Kitchener, ON
2018-07-08
We stayed for 4 nights. Check in went smooth- one in our party had access to the special check in- a room off to the side of the main check in thank goodness because the main check in was a zoo. The room was a good size and very clean- there are plenty of towels and bathrobes too. There is a safe you can program your own code into that is big. The shower is enormous and for the exhibitionist in you there is a floor to ceiling window looking out into the room....don't worry there is a blind if you are shy. The toilet area has a frosted glass door that is like a shower door so beware- you won't want access to the bathroom if someone is busy in there. The beds are a tad too soft for me but clean with a ton of pillows and a cozy duvet. There are black out curtains which is a good thing cause the lights never go out in Vegas!.... don't touch the mini bar though- it is weight sensitive. The lights are little wonky- we found it hard to get 1 or 2 lights on without having them all on. It seemed to be all lights or no lights. Overall we really liked the room- we were in a city view room with 2 queen beds and no balcony.
There are some great restaurants in the hotel. We did dinner and breakfast at the Henry and loved both....the lamb shepherds pie is AMAZING!! We also tried Holsteins which has fantastic milkshakes and burgers you will struggle to get your mouth around. Like most restaurants in Vegas it can be pricey. We booked the show they have too- Opium. WOW!!! It was the best show we have ever seen. Now having said that it will not be for everyone- when they say it is an 18 show they mean it and if you are offended by cussing and sex talk then I would say don't go. We found it a great laugh. Oh and be warned because there is some audience participation but it is nothing too bad. It is a small theater. So worth the ticket price. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
you can request a fridge from the front desk, The rooms are big and the view is amazing. The show Opium is AMAZING!
The weak points
beds are quite soft, the mini bar is weight sensitive so no picking up the contents to have a look.
Certified

Birthday Stay

, Calgary, AB
2018-04-14
I mentioned that I was celebrating my 60th birthday and our room was upgraded to a beautiful room with a great view! Thank you! Our stay was amazing! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beauty of the hotel. Friendliness of the staff.
The weak points
None
Certified

Great hotel

, Vancouver, BC
2017-12-06
Very nice hotel. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Beautiful big rooms, great buffet.
The weak points
None.
Certified

Good Times

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-11-01
The Cosmopolitan was a great hotel for our first time visit to Vegas, it's central location was perfect or when we stepped out to stroll the strip or check out the area. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, restaurants, view
Certified

Cosmopolitan

, Vancouver, BC
2017-09-07
Nice hotel, good service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good service
The weak points
Pool closes too early, carpets are dirty
Certified

What a View

, Cambridge, ON
2017-07-15
We were on the 68th floor Boulevard Tower, Terrace Studio w/fountain view and it was perfect. We could see for miles, the view at night was beautiful. Staff were professional and very friendly. This was our 13th time to Las Vegas and have stayed at different Hotels most of times and The Cosmopolitain rates one of the best. And you must try the Eggslutt Restaurant, you will love it. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The view and the staff.
Certified

Something for everyone

, Langley, BC
2015-10-05
Stayed 3 nights at the Cosmo. Booked the base "city view" room. Upon the quick checkin I asked if it was possible to get a Bellagio fountain view. The clerk, without hesitation replied "not a problem, does the 50th floor work" beautiful, large room, comfy beds and amazing view. We only tried the wicked spoon buffet which was (meh) okay, and Secret pizza which I really liked and definitely recommend. Hotel location is great, smack dab in the middle of the strip and a Wallgreens across the street too. Great pools awesome resort. I'd stay again for sure. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, view, staff, pizza joint.
The weak points
Little pricey but that's Vegas
Certified

Nice stay at Cosmo

, Edmonton, AB
2015-07-28
Hotel was nice, very clean rooms, could use a few more places to just grab a quick bite. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Excellent spot on the strip. Loved the terrace, very good service.
The weak points
One waitress advised that only one drink was allowed per machine and when I ordered my husband a drink with mine, she said he needs to be sitting at the machine beside me playing when she gets back. Fun hater. Never had this said before.
Certified

Stylish but barely there customer service

, Burnaby, BC
2015-06-28
Gorgeous place with lots of artwork around the building. The rooms are spacious and the location is very good (right in the middle of the strip).
However, the front desk provided us with absolutely no information upon check in and there is no staff around the place to answer any questions. Also, they did not offer courtesy rooms which surprises me for a hotel this size. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good locale, beautiful decor and modern design, nice room
The weak points
Poor front desk service, during check in provided us with no additional info about the hotel, no courtesy rooms, mini fridge had no room to store anything, no water dispenser, no extra blankets
Certified

The Cosmopolitan

, Red Deer, AB
2013-08-11
A stunning hotel. The Wicked Spoon buffet is spectacular. A must try experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Wicked Spoon Buffet Staff
The weak points
WIFI
Certified

The Cosmopolitan

, Squamish, Br
2013-06-29
The hotel was beautiful and exceeded my expectations. Debbie, who greeted me at the front desk, was incredibly welcoming and personable. She got me, what I feel, one the nicest rooms with the best view of the Bellagio fountains. I would most definitely return to The Cosmopolitan. To those of you who are undecided where to stay in Vegas, do yourself a favor and book your accommodations here. You will not be disappointed. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Visually impressive. Front desk staff/concierge and bell staff excellent, efficient, and accommodating.
The weak points
None
Certified

Enjoyable

, Calgary, AB
2013-02-06
The Cosmopolitan was very nice. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The terrace was great.
The weak points
Hotel check in.
Certified

Cosmopolitian

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2012-12-08
Have a very pleasent experience at this hotel service was great, hotel roooom was nice and clean awsom view of the strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location is prime, located in the middle of the strip close to all ametities!
The weak points
Cant say anything for weakness, eveything was and went great
Certified

Amazing trip

, North York, ON
2012-10-06
Amazing trip beyond my expectations, I would like to come back, the cosmopolitan one of the best hotel there, the location was wonderful in the middle of everything [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location,the modern style decoration, lobby and the crystal
The weak points
Comparing to other hotels much less shopping area and attractions, the drop off pickup area was too bad designed and doesn't reflect the fabulous design and decoration at the entrance lobby and other hotel places
Certified

Very pleased

, Lynden, ON
2012-08-16
The hotel is fantastic. Clean. Beautiful. Huge rooms. Modern. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Exceptional Customer service. Fantastic rooms.
The weak points
The lobby was not as interesting as many of the other hotels.
Certified

One of the finest places in LV

, Hamilton, ON
2012-07-16
Hotel is beautiful. The rooms are superb. The restaurants are fantastic. Great location in the centre of the strip. Great pools and services. Just a much more classy experience then most of the rest of the town. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The rooms are large, beautiful, clean and comfortable with two large tvs, couch, kitchenette, large bathroom, etc, etc. The restaurants are awesome, some are expensive but others reasonable but they are all very good. The pool areas are very nice.
The weak points
Its pricey but comparatively speaking, perhaps not unreasonably.
Certified

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

, Toronto, ON
2012-06-09
We had a great experience at the Cosmopolitan. Check in restaurants and the whole experience was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The hotel is very well located on the strip. Close to everything. THe staff was very friendly and we found no problems.
The weak points
The internet is $15 for only two units so if there are two and you have a cell phone and iPad each it would cost $30 per day.
Certified

Not a 5 star,

, vancouver, Br
2011-12-30
The hotel is very good looking - lots of trendy wall paper in the rooms and chandlers in the lobby. Although the hotel is pretty, the service is lacking. Upon checking in the bathroom in the room wasn't cleaned, there were no towels and no soap. The next day we returned to the room to find the bathroom again not cleaned and a big bag of garbage in the middle of the room. We had called around 6 pm, by 2am they still hadn't come up. There was also a burnt out light in the bathroom that had not been changed. All in all, good looking hotel, bad service. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
- great looking, great location, trendy, fun, good resturants
The weak points
- cleanliness, service, price
Certified

Definately will return

, Goderich, ON
2011-12-04
absolutely loved the hotel. Amazing decor and the most amazing food!!! Staff was awesome and drinks were tasty! Chandelier bar was really cool. A touch of class :) [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Loved everything. I would definitely reccomend this place to anyone!!
The weak points
no weak points
Certified

A dream come true

, Edmonton, Al
2011-09-26
The service is superior and great [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location and service is great
The weak points
There no free activity or anything going on at hotel
Certified

Didn't want to leave....

, Saskatoon, SK
2011-06-05
The Cosmopolitan hotel was impressive. The decor and atmosphere was like nothing we have experienced in Vegas before. Although checkin time was slow, the service at most of the restaurants and bars was superb. Rooms were amazing, as was our view of the strip and the Bellagio fountains. The terrace was a nice touch as well. Pools could have been a little bigger for such a large hotel, but all in all we will stay there again! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
We enjoyed this hotel very much, the atmosphere, the decor, was all very exciting and enjoyable. Tho the checkin time was slow, we were given an room upgrade due to room availability, which made up for it nicely.
The weak points
The checkin time was very disappointing, waiting nearly an hour. Understaffed, and slow. Also charged $36 for the minibar, which was untouched, and we did not have the time to dispute it. Pools are small for such a large hotel.
Certified

Good place to go

, Toronto, ON
2011-04-30
I wood go back to the cosmopolitan of las Vegas the hotel is grate place to go [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
For the club
The weak points
I don't know the weakest point if this place
Certified

Amazing!

, Surrey, BC
2011-04-25
Amazing Room, Lobby, Mall, and Service. Pure Glam and you truely feel like a celebrity. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Beaches
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The best in Vegas period!
The weak points
None!
Certified

Plain dry martini

, Vancouver, BC
2011-01-28
As the title states the hotel is beautiful but pretty austere in its decor. being a brand new hotel the facilities are fantastic. The rooms themselves are expansive and quite comfortable; they almost make you want to stay in your room instead of going out to take in Vegas. I would stay here again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
expansive and new
The weak points
austere
Certified

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?