Vdara Hotel And Spa At Aria Las Vegas

4.254.254.254.254.25
Vdara Hotel And Spa At Aria Las Vegas
#18 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
4.25 based on 32 reviews
Traveller pictures (9)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 12

Beautiful Hotel but not convenient to access strip

, Calgary, AB
2019-10-22
This hotel is very new and very beautiful. We had a lovely room and the bed was very cozy. Quiet hotel which is really nice to come back to after a long day. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Bed Staff Ambiance Starbucks on site Fast elevators
The weak points
Long walk to access the strip, forced to go through the Cosmopolitan. Prices for the mini bar and convenience store are very high. No in room coffee maker and all dishes/cutlery have to be requested.
Certified

Absolument fantastique!!

, Laprairie, QC
2017-09-14
Un hotel 5*, un vrai 5*. nous avons été emballé par la chambre, une suite avec vue sur la fontaine du Bellagio. Nous étions au 46ième étage et la vue était splendide. La chambre est grande, propre, lit King très confortable, la chambre était nettoyé chaque jour. Hôtel avec plus de 1500 suites sur 56 étages. Très proche de la strip, nous devions marcher 10 minutes à travers l'hôtel le Bellagio ou l'Aria pour nous y rendre. Pas de casino dans l'hôtel, donc beaucoup plus tranquille. de toute façon il y a des casinos dans tous les autres hôtels à proximité. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Grandeur et confort de la chambre et aussi très silencieux.
The weak points
pas de cafetière dans la chambre. il y a un coin cuisine mais aucun ustensiles. aussi le prix des produits dans me mini-bar sont exagérément dispendieux. si vous sortez un produit du frigi plus de 60 secondes, il vous est facturé via un sensor.
Certified

Highly recommend

, Abbotsford, BC
2017-02-16
A quiet getaway only steps away from the action [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Smoke free!
The weak points
No casino
Certified

Vdara - superb stay

, Pointe-Claire, QC
2016-09-13
Wow - what a awesome place. Modern, clean, friendly, smoke free. Perfect retreat. Room upgrade a bonus but all rooms even your basic is way beyond basic. Nice to have a kitchen, fridge. It's your modern condo away from home. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
modern, clean, great location, fantastic service
The weak points
none
Certified

Outstanding Hotel

, Whitby, ON
2015-08-24
A high end hotel at a great price and different from the rest of Vegas. Slightly off the main strip, no gambling or smoking. Perfect for me and only a few steps away if you want that. The hotel is amazing and the staff just as great. 2 minute check in and a great view of the Bellagio fountains from my room. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service and decor
The weak points
Parking is tricky to get to
Certified

Great!

, Hamilton, ON
2015-06-23
This hotel proved professional, pleasant mannered, and clean. The studio room had a nice layout and design, well equipped, clean, and spacious. They are known for the spa, but did not try it as there only a few days. The breakfast at the café was expensive, but knew that when ordered and actually for a hotel on the strip then the cost could be considered average; and it was well worth it, very good. The location very convenient and fairly central, access to transport also walking. When out and about, keep aware your surroundings and walk amongst others, avoid darkened areas, common sense etc. Also the hotel has security at elevator accesses, personally I found it comforting, not rude but diligent and very observational. The staff very efficient, helpful always and courteous. The café has pastries too if not wishing full breakfast/meal, and there are plenty food venues in close vicinity. Yes, everything more expensive in Vegas and lots tourist things to do, but it can be reasonable if choose while still fun, or can be very expensive if that is one's choice. Would I recommend this hotel and would I return to it myself?...Yes, to both questions. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
service, staff, mannerisms, security, location, spa and pool.
The weak points
Food at later hours but other venues in close areas after hours, no shelf under bathroom sink area but is one behind it.
Certified

Vdara Hotel is an impressive place!

, Edmonton, Al
2014-11-04
We wanted a clean air environment, and got that! And more. Lovely, classy, modern accommodations and very comfortable.
We highly recommend staying at the Vdara. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
NON-smoking building, comfortable room/bed, kitchen amenities, nice bath tub, necessary items available, good service. Large, open entrance, and lovely lounge areas. Short walk to the tram, and other Vegas strip hotels/casinos. Starbucks in the lobby.
The weak points
Fresh market food/restaurant was not a joy, and the coffee over-priced. Wi-Fi was a bit flakey.
Certified

Las Vegas

, Stonewall, MB
2014-04-19
Great service from hotel staff.very nice hotel and very clean and we'll looked after [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Hotel staff
The weak points
No casino
Certified

Vdara is okay

, Edmonton, AB
2013-12-06
The hotel is nice but not as nice as we expected. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very quiet, pleasant staff
The weak points
Although this is a "suite" with a counter top range, fridge, and microwave, there are no dishes etc. A long walk to the strip. The coffee shop is way over priced, as is room service. I would consider this maybe a 4 star hotel
Certified

Vdara las vegas

, Milton, ON
2013-11-02
Pretty good overall no shampoo in bathroom and no slippers provided. Staff at front desk was slow and we didn't get the high floor we requested. We got to our room and five minutes later. We were called And got a higher floor s o either the guy. At the front desk didn't,t know. What he was doing or someone higher up noticed my husbands annoyance. There were no restaurant s at this hotel only snacks and bar food which we knew about so therefore not much to comment on [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean
The weak points
Front desk
Certified

Beautiful low key hotel

, Toronto, ON
2013-08-13
Really nice hotel. Rooms as large as a small apartment. Lots of low key eating options. Staff not that smart. No casino, so keeps the drunk rifraf out, and keeps a low key cool vibe. Connected to Bellagio if you want to gamble. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
No casino, very classy and relaxing.
The weak points
Staff nice but not that bright.
Certified

Vdara

, Sarnia, ON
2013-04-19
Love this place!
Cleanliness, great service..just a beautiful hotel.
It is great to be able to cook in your room.
It is a deluxe room with fabulous scents and decor.
The staff at Vdara are there to help with any questions or if you need anything.
We will be back again.
This is our second time at Vdara and we will be back again!
Best deal for your money in Vegas for sure.
Vdara sure knows what makes your stay a wonderful experience. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything..the room, the amenities, the staff, the cafe..just everything is wonderful!!
The weak points
No weak points in our opinion and will be back to stay at Vdara again.
Certified

Great hotel

, Orleans, ON
2012-08-22
Great location for this hotel, rooms were very clean, well maintained. Staff was really helpful, coyuld not asked for better service. There was no restaurants at this hotel only a coffee-shop but nearby many restaurants. Would recommand this hotel to everyone. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good location, hotel well maintained
The weak points
Restaurant would be nice on the premises.
Certified

Great Hotel!!

, Lloydminster, AB
2012-05-07
Great place to stay, wonderful rooms and awesome to not have a non-smoking location to get away from it all on the Strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Room layout and function, awesome valet guys.
The weak points
A little bit of a walk to everything.
Certified

Vdara Hotel and Spa

, Azilda, ON
2012-05-02
The environment is fabulous as are the hotel staff. Two complaints: the sofa bed is poor and creaky, there is no coffee maker in the suite. We were told the only suite with one is the penthouse but when we were checking out Kevin told us that if we had upgraded one level the suite would have had a coffee maker. We were not offered an upgrade at any time!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The clean, calm environment.
The weak points
The sofa bed and the lack of knowledge for some of the staff.
Certified

Modern and quiet

, Stouffville, ON
2012-04-30
The Vdara hotel itself is quite beautiful, very clean and modern. The no smoking policy left the hotel smelling wonderful!!! It is a great hotel if you are looking for a quiet stay in Vegas. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, new, fresh, friendly....
The weak points
Small pool with minimal sun exposure, no casino, minimal and pricy food options, far from the strip...
Certified

Vdara

, Sarnia, ON
2012-04-28
Absolutely wonderful. We will stay there again!
Everything was excellent. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything but having excess to eating in was great. The cafe is excellent and well priced. Great to have organic choices!
The weak points
None we experienced.
Certified

Not Happy

, Cochrane, AB
2012-04-18
It was okay it certainly is not anything spectacular. It does not have that "Las Vegas" feeling. The pool is blah, no trees or anything just concrete.They charged us a resort fee over and above our package and we thought it was included.You have to use Valet parking so every time you want to use your car you are paying more. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean.
The weak points
Valet parking only. No robes in the room. Pool area was not nice.
Certified

Vdara Las Vegas

, Fort Mcmurray, AB
2012-03-15
Great hotel, great service, would certainly go there again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice rooms, great room services
The weak points
could have no resort fees,, there is no casino, no restaurants
Certified

Girls weekend in Vegas

, Edmonton, AB
2012-02-14
Hotel was very nice, rooms were large and comfortable, bathroom had a fantastic tub! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Rooms were really great
The weak points
The lounge was a bit small and the service in it was not great- too forever to get a drink even though it wasn't that busy
Certified

Vdara hotel

, St Albert, AB
2011-10-25
Refreshing not to have to walk through a smoky casino! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great view, 46th floor Bathroom mirror Pillows king bed
The weak points
Pool Access to strip
Certified

VDARA IN VEGAS

, Nanaimo, BC
2011-09-14
Super close to strip but non gaming, quiet and non smoking which was great! All staff from front desk, to bell desk to pool were SO FRIENDLY and great at their jobs. Nicely furnished, great king bed and soaker tub. Rented a poolside cabana - worth every penny!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The comfartable king bed, awesome soaker tub and glass shower, excellent staff, great cabanas!
The weak points
Need coffee pots and blowdryers in rooms!!!
Certified

Weekend at the Vdara

, Calgary, AB
2011-04-28
We were pleasantly surprised with how beautiful the suite was, helpful and friendly staff, incredible weekend! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
non-gaming, non-smoking, good location, kitchens in all suites, quiet
The weak points
no wipe-down materials for the gym, too small of a gym, front desk is small, no separate checkout line, didn't know what was available for the kitchen
Certified

Great Luxury Escape

, Erin, ON
2011-04-11
This non casino, fully non-smoking hotel and spa was fantastic. It should be rated as a 5 star minimum. It's a high end feel with a upper middle class price. It was very clean and quiet. All the staff right down to the cleaning and bell hops were extremely friendly and helpful. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, luxurious, non-smoking and quiet.
The weak points
No restaurants on site but plenty within a few minutes walk.
Certified

Vdara Hotel - Las Vegas

, Ottawa, ON
2011-02-23
This hotel was well located (central). Quiet and clean as expected. Nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of the main strip. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, quiet, well located.
The weak points
Showerhead was broken. Ran out of toilet paper. No utensils available om the room.
Certified

Vdara - great location; lovely hotel

, Toronto, ON
2011-02-06
The Vdara is only a year old. It is non-gaming and completely smoke free, which was great. Our check-in was quick and smooth and we were in our room within 15 minutes of arriving. The room was clean, neat and had all the necessary amenities. They are still growing and don't have much in the way of restaurants or convenience store, but it didn't really matter to us. It was a 5 minute walk by connected walkway to the Bellagio so we were on the strip in no time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Smoke free and close to the strip.
The weak points
Only one restaurant currently.
Certified

Amazing....

, Saskatoon, SK
2011-01-09
I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet and clean the hotel and room was. The bathroom was a sight to behold. I've never seen such a beautiful bathroom in any hotel suite such as this one. The staff was exceptional to deal with and gave phenomenal service. Two thumbs up!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very quiet and clean. Love the aromatherapy in the main lobby.
The weak points
Not enough restaurant choices within the hotel itself.
Certified

Great Vegas experience

, Whitby, ON
2010-10-08
Amazing...this hotel is beautiful, it is central to everything. Room service was great, there is no casino in this hotel, but it is attached to the Bellagio, and walking distance to all other casino's. This is a smoke free hotel, awesome!
I will definitely be staying here again!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Everything!
The weak points
There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are so many around and at the next hotel, Arie. Arie has an amazing buffet!
Certified

Exceptional

, Sturgeon Falls, ON
2010-09-25
exceptional staff & hotel [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
hotel
The weak points
none
Certified

Great Hotel

, Sherwood Park , AB
2010-09-08
Had a wonderful stay. The room was amazing! Very modern. Service was great. Pool was great. Loved the non smoking part. Everything smelled fresh and new. Could not ask for anything better! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great room
The weak points
Had to request plates and things for the kitchen.
Certified
pages: 12

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?