Luxor Hotel And Casino

Luxor Hotel And Casino
3.313.313.313.313.31
3.31 based on 133 reviews
#17 of 39 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews. in Las Vegas
Rated 4 stars
Traveller pictures (4)

Travellers Reviews in

Filter reviews by
Sort by
pages: 1234

Christmas in Vegas

, Calgary, AB
2020-01-02
Wonderful Hotel. We were upgraded to the new East Tower. Clear room, comfortable bed, great shower. The only thing missing is the coffee maker and cups. Check in, the line seem to be long, but got through it fast. Same with checking out, we cleared our bill the night before, so in the morning we just had to drop off our room cards. Every one was friendly and welcoming. I would stay here again. Price was outstanding! Thank you Luxor for making my Christmas special. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Will always return..

, Scarborough, ON
2019-10-16
I have been to Vegas every year for the last 5 yrs . 3/5 times I have stayed at the Luxor because the pricing and staff are great .It's my go to hotel when I go to Vegas. I will be coming back next year . [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Friendly staff . easy check in/out , good food .
The weak points
4b elevators were slow and 2 of them were down the whole time .
Certified

Lovely stay at Luxor Hotel and Casino!

, Vancouver, BC
2019-05-10
We enjoyed the stay at the Luxor! The Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Kept everywhere very clean! The Staff works very hard!
Overall impression felt very good and would stay again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Lovely stay at the Luxor!
The weak points
The Air was bad in the Bedroom , even with a non smoking room!! Soap dishes should be in the Bathroom. Guest should feel at home! Not even a Coffee Machine or free water!! everything you have to buy!! and it isn't that cheap!!
Certified

Great first time stay in Vegas

, Toronto, ON
2019-01-09
The hotel was great for my first time in Vegas, very visually impressive. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Very clean, great privacy, great view, love the Egyptian theme, staff very friendly/helpful.
The weak points
My room was a bit out dated, had a hard time opening/closing the curtains, no microwave, no kettle/coffee in room.
Certified

Fun ay Luxor

, Victoria, BC
2018-12-18
Excellent Hotel, like the designs, closed on the strip not far from other hotels, very fast costumers service. Our only comments are, elevator quite scary maybe because we are in the old building or floor, old furniture, drawers easily broken maybe it designs that way, glasses not change everyday by the cleaners. Internet access was OK, food was OK. We never use the fool because we went there November and it was closed but still we payed so that i dont have rating the pools and grounds. Over all was very and we have so much fun. Thank You luxor. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
accessible, very solemn during early in the morning, impressive view and designs, we felt like we are in Egypt
The weak points
very old stuff like cabinet, when we entered the room the drawer fell off into the ground maybe we are in the old building. Elevator quite old and in my opinion quite scary.
Certified

Luxor Hotel

, Chilliwack, BC
2018-09-30
The hotel was stunning, the architecture was so creative and beautiful. The two shows we saw and the Titanic Museum we visited, were in the hotel so that was convenient. The Buffet was one of the best I have ever eaten at.
There were no shops to look for Vegas souvenirs though - only Luxor items. But next door at both adjacent hotels were fabulous shops. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff were always friendly and helpful. I liked being at the end of the strip, it was quieter than right in the middle of all the night life, when we came back to our hotel at the end of the day.
The weak points
It cost an extra $10 per person / day for the VIP pool area, which was twice the size of the common area. It was impossible to find seating in the common area at peak times. When booking in advance add 30% for fees and taxes. SURPRISE!
Certified

Luxor

, New Westminster, BC
2018-09-28
Overall ok location was good [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Liked the location was clean and comfortable in the room
The weak points
Very noisy could hear the elevators toilets flushing in other rooms. Bathroom was ok older needed sprucing up also the fire alarm in the room was broken and the resort fee was a bit much that should be included in your package pricing
Certified

Like the hotel

, Calgary, AB
2018-05-13
Hotel nice....but they are very petty...resort fee for 4 nites 158$. Everything has a price late check out 10$ for 1 hour 25$ for 2...... Then to change from the pool after check out 25$ for the mini spa.......1 pool charges for normal chairs 10$ per person........should not the pool b included in the resort fee? People working there very nice.......our room seemed to b cleaned last. 5:00 on one day....so no shower after the pool...but it was a dry heat so no sweat ......again like the hotel and peoples and u must go to rice and co resto in hotel excellent we always go there for supper when in Vegas!!! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
See hotel review
The weak points
See hotel review
Certified

Luxor

, Ajax, ON
2018-04-21
Fantastic. Staff very helpful. Food choices were good. Shows were great. (Blue man,carrot top). Very clean. Nice pool area. Egyptian theme was great. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean, staff were great. On site entertainment was great.
The weak points
Smoking in the casino
Certified

Luxor in Vegas

, Etobicke, ON
2017-06-07
The hotle was nice, but you can tell its getting "old". Staff was excellent & very helpful. I didn't like the people
around the casino & hotel trying to "sell you" on free stuff. It s atime share promo. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The staff
The weak points
a little to dark ; getting old
Certified

Great place to stay

, Calgary, AB
2017-05-03
Hotel was nice and clean. I have been there before to see a show but first time staying here. As all hotels in Vegas, the rooms are pretty far away so it was as expected. The restaurants at the Luxor were great. Would recommend this hotel for sure [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The lobby was clean and the staff were very accommodating and friendly.
The weak points
The smell of cigarette smoked mixed with the 'vanilla' or floral smell was the only down side. As expected going into a casino so I just delt with it.
Certified

Escaping the cold

, Winnipeg, MB
2017-02-04
Nice hotel, good value. Rooms are a little tired but overall no issues [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Location, amenities
The weak points
Rooms need a refreshing
Certified

Great vacation

, Embrun, ON
2017-01-05
Gorgeous hotel, unique. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Gorgeous building
The weak points
Humidity in the room
Certified

Xmas in Vegas

, Dashwood, ON
2016-12-31
Luxor was a great experience and proffesional .
It is at the south end and less crowded in the lobbys, resturants, bars and casino.
Nice walk to other hotels. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Quiet and relaxing. Quick checkout. Nice bar near lobby with resonable bar prices. Helpfull staff. Good bridges and walkways to other hotels.
The weak points
Pyramid rooms are starting to get alittle tired.
Certified

Luxor

, North Battleford, SK
2016-12-19
Hotel getting a little aged, but rooms and all facilities were very acceptable. Staff were excellent and accommodating when I requested movement of rooms to be near family members.Staff were excellentin general. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

LUXORÙ

, Laval, QC
2016-10-24
Absolutely wonderful. Very kind and respectful people all around. From the Hotel employees and beyond. Will definitely be back. Thank you. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Luxor Hotel

, Woodstock, ON
2016-09-21
Great experience. Helpful staff. They did pick up towels even though we had hung them up... The note in the bathroom said this would not happen as they were trying to help conserve energy. This was the only negative. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Nice room, great staff.
The weak points
Thin walls - If you know what I mean
Certified

A Roller coaster ride

, Whitby, ON
2016-09-11
Overall we had a great stay [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Pools were amazing. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The weak points
The elevators need a lot of updating it felt like a roller coaster. Was woken at 7:30am 3 of our 5 day stay by construction.
Certified

CHECKING IN BRUTAL

, Acton, ON
2016-07-25
The hotel was good, no issue anywhere except when we arrived and it took almost an hour.
the hotel should have every check in open for fast easy check in.
DEFINITELY A MUST FIX [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The weak points
Checking in was WORST when I am going on vacation and the hotel knows the busiest time they should definitely have all Check ins open, took us almost an hour to check in, everynite i walked by was the same issue. I don't want to waste an hr checking in
Certified

Ok, but would not return

, Nanaimo, BC
2016-05-01
The Hotel was ok, but would not stay there again. Just had a bad experience with it. Pool was nice. We had a few things go wrong with our rooms and were not offered any compensation for it. I think that was pretty lacking in customer service from a place that comps things all the time. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Good looking hotel
The weak points
Customer service
Certified

Nice hotel to stay at

, vancouver, Br
2016-01-18
My daughter (11 yrs old) and I had a great experience staying at the Luxor. Food is the only thing that is on the expensive side so more coupons/discounts for food would have been nice. We would definetly stay here again. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
Certified

Luxor Hotel & Casino

, Calgary, AB
2015-03-18
Our first visit to the Luxor and overall we were satisfied with the room and amenities. We are not pleased with the placement of a standing sales force at every entry way that basically pestered you to take 'advantage' of discount shows if only you participate in a presentation by Wynn Resorts. We walked through many other Hotels and did not see this behaviour. That alone would stop us from frequently this hotel again. Reception, Concierge, Pool, and Bell staff were very friendly though and went out of their way to help. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Decor, rooms, pools, and service.
The weak points
Sales force.
Certified

Las vegas

, Edmonton, AB
2015-03-15
great hotel, great location [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
great location
The weak points
not enough shops
Certified

LUXOR EXPERIENCE

, Athabasca, AB
2014-09-10
TOOK US 3 TRIES BEFORE WE GOT THE KING BED ROOM I BOOKED AND I WAS EXHAUSTING WALKING ALL OVER THE HOTEL 3 FREAKING TIMES FOR THEIR MISTAKES, AND NO ONE SEEMED TO CARE THAT WE WERE INCONVENIENCED AT BY HAULING OUR HUGE LUGGAGE AROUND UP AND DOWN AND ALL OVER 3 TIMES. BEDS WERE COMFY, WE HAD A NICE VIEW WE FACED THE STRIP. NOT MUCH TO DO IN THE HOTEL REALLY AND IT WAS WAY AT THE END OF THE STRIP HAD TO WALK FOREVER TO GET ANYWHERE FUN, OH WELL WE KNOW FOR NEXT TIME. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
COOL EGYPT THEM, COMFY BEDS, AWESOME POOLS AND CABANAS
The weak points
FAR END OF STRIP, FAR FROM EVERYTHING, MESS UP WITH ROOM 3 TIMES
Certified

Below expectations

, Edmonton, AB
2014-09-05
The check in line was about 45 minutes long, the hotel was in need of some upkeep and repair, the pools were swamped and too busy for my liking. The water went out in our room on the day of check out, no water in tap, toilet or shower. Before our flight we went to another hotel for a comfortable place to sit(there were no comfortable easy spaces in this hotel) which confirmed we stayed in the wrong resort. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
The location was good for us
The weak points
the hotel needed upkeep and repairs, we would not book here again
Certified

Cool Place!

, Hamilton, ON
2014-09-01
We loved the Luxor as a structure and after not getting the room we ordered were given a free upgrade to the towers. Kind of disappointed that we didn't get to stay in the pyramid but our room was awesome with a big screen TV and huge shower so we didn't mind lol.. Also we were further away from the crowds and casino and closer to the pool!
There were lots of things to see at Luxor including the Titanic exhibit which we loved and the Jabbawockeez show was fantastic and fun for all ages.
Overall we would stay here as again for sure! [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean rooms..lots to see and do. The pool was big and not too crowded
The weak points
Internet access was terrible unless you paid and resort fees were annoying
Certified

Vegas baby

, Taupo, Wa
2014-08-26
Big nice room with a good sized tub in the bathroom. Everything you need in the hotel except reliable wifi. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Business Services
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Clean big rooms and a massive casino
The weak points
No free wifi in rooms and the stuff you can pay for is terrible
Certified

Awesome time

, Calgary, AB
2014-07-13
The staff at the luxor were very professional, the room was always clean before 11:00. The casino was very well maintained and constantly being cleaned. The lunch and dinner buffet were great and the two for 35.00 deal per person was very well worth the $. We will be going back. The only negative is if you have difficulty walking it is best to take a cab to a hotel closer to the strip as it is a long walk even with the tram. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
the quietness of the floors in the hotel and the buffet
The weak points
long walk to the strip
Certified

Nice hotel

, Calgary, Al
2014-07-07
Compare to the others,Luxor is much easier to find your way. [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Warm customer service
The weak points
No wireless internet inside your room.
Certified

Great Time

, Toronto, ON
2014-06-14
For our first time in Vegas we are extremely glad that our first experience was with Luxor. The staff were very nice, great looking pools, it was a very convenient location, the facilities were amazing so much choices and connected to two other hotels and shopping. The Jabbawockeez theatre great seating everywhere, Tender restaurant was spectacular, MORE buffet was great, Pyramid Cafe was very nice.

Look forward going again, most likely will try to stay at Luxor again [Details]
  • Room
  • Quality - Price
  • Front desk & Reception
  • Location
  • Bathroom
  • Staff / Crew
  • Cleanliness
  • Food & Restaurants
The strong points
Great restaurants, friendly staff, a variety of convenient stores, great pool, room size
The weak points
Range for wireless internet (wired only in the rooms), elevator always would open up on the 7th with no one there
Certified
pages: 1234

Click to
see hotel on
Google Maps

Are you a hotel owner?

Copyright © Monarc.ca 2008-2020